Your Cart Is Empty

EBC Sport Rotors Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Excellent Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph J. Jr. M (Manassas, VA) Reviewed for a 2003 Jeep Liberty — 2006-07-08 05:23:44

Major improvement in braking. No fade, no squeal, just good solid braking. A definite must fo SUVs.

Bought my last set of discount store rotor/pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory H (Coal Grove, OH) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2008-06-25 01:54:52

I feel like I've traded for a new truck. Never has my truck had this much stopping power with so little pressure on the pedal. Smooth stopping is simply not the correct wording, they warrant a better description for their smooth even braking. My neighbor took me to the Dr. the other day for a procedure and he is very difficult to get a good comment out of, he was amazed, ask if he was driving the same truck. Trust me "That's a compliment" for EBC Rotors. My son has already looked up a set for his Tacoma, and Mommy's Durango, it's next. THANKS AA AND EBC, you changed my driving 100%.

Smooth Stopping

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry H (NEW CARLISLE, OH) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-250 — 2008-09-11 17:38:09

I replaced the factory pads and rotors with the EBC Sport Rotors and Green Stuff pads and it a difference in day an night. The factory rotors had become warped and the dealer said there was no recall on them even though everybody has trouble with them, so I decided I didn't want any more OEM rotors on the Jeep. I can't believe how the new brakes and rotors grip and stop, and with no pulsing at all.

Better than stock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by helen v (Brigantine, NJ) — 2007-07-18 06:07:50

Great fit on my Subaru STI. Better stopping power

Best rotors on the market

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Mercury Mountaineer — 2008-09-22 21:23:34

I installed E.B.C rotors with E.B.C Green stuff pads on the front of my 2002 Mercury Mountaineer,the total installation time was just under two hours and that included rotating the tires.The installation went on without a hitch everything fit perfect.I took the car for a road test and the brakes felt better than when the car was brand new,the instructions said to expect some noise for the first few hundred mile but there was not a peep or squeek from these brakes at all just great stopping power and total silence.Thanks Auto ANYTHING for carring such a great line of products,I have bought other items from you and am always very satisfied,just wish you carried spark plugs.

EBC Rotors - Excellent!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank L (Upper Chichester, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Subaru Impreza WRX — 2011-08-03 11:21:32

With the combination of these rotors and the EBC Yellow Stuff brake pads, the car stops harder on the track and needed very little braking effort for street use. I am glad to have bought the (GD rotors & Yellow Stuff pads) combination and installed at the same time.

EBC Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank C (Kansas City, MO) — 2011-11-09 05:28:10

I have EBC Rotors & EBC Green Pads before, so I knew the workmanship that went into each product. So it was a no brain when it came time to replace them, this time I went with the Sport Rotor & Yellow Pad, one word Awesome!!!!!!.

Now we're stoppin' in the rain!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carl G (Fort Worth, TX) Reviewed for a 1996 Plymouth Grand Voyager — 2007-08-27 05:59:04

The EBC Sport Rotors are a high quality product that look great on any vehicle. That being said, you should not buy these if you are looking for an ultra quiet "luxury car" type braking. These are performance grooved and dimpled rotors that should be expected to make more noise and will be noticeable every time you stop. Pad selection is critical as you can still have very marginal brake performance if you don't choose the right brake pads for your application and intended use. These rotors and my Greenstuff heavy duty (SUV/Truck)type pads offer a very distinct performance improvement over the stock setup on my Voyager van, as well as other pads and rotor combinations I have tried in the past 150K miles on this vehicle...the pedal is much firmer and more confidence inspiring now. The brake fade is also lessened considerably, and these are incredibly effective in the wet and other inclement/colder weather as well. Be sure to torque your wheels down correctly to avoid warping your new rotors!

No Ordinary Brake Rotor

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Victor M (Newark, DE) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda CR-V — 2009-05-10 09:34:20

High quality, high performance enhancement for any vehicle. The gold anodized-zinc coating is complemented by the green EBC brake pads. The wide-mouth slots and dimples make the car look racy as they increase braking performance.

Best Direct OEM upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nathan B (APO, AE) Reviewed for a 1999 Honda Accord — 2008-06-13 02:22:54

For being barely above the price of OEM rotors, These blow all others outta the water. OEM rotors would only last a month or two on the Autobahn before they warped. I have done a 120mph-30mph fast brake and they were smooth and constant whole way thru! Excellent quality EBC

Great Product, Great Upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jermaine G (Plantation, FL) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Stratus — 2006-07-27 20:30:43

I've had these installed for about a week now. I must say they've really increased my braking power, stops on a dime, dry or wet conditions. I recommend them

Worth the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William A (Roseville, MI) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Impala — 2006-08-21 22:05:57

I put these rotors on my wifes 2004 Chevrolet Impala LS and noticed a huge improvement over the OEM rotors. Matched with ceramic pads these rotors performed exceptionally well. Very easy to install.

Excellent product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew S (Saddle Brook, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Pontiac GTO — 2008-05-29 11:30:48

I had cheap slotted and cross drilled rotors and after 40K miles, they were warped and shaking the car. The mechanics rebalanced the tires, and aligned it again, but it did not fix the shaking. Once I replaced the rotors, it was all gone. I will never again go cheap on the rotors, but these were very reasonably priced. I like the fact that they have the holes in them, but they do not go all the way through. This should keep them from warping on me. Thanks again for the great shopping experience and speedy shipping.

How to stop on a dime!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shirley C (Brooklyn, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 Acura TL — 2007-06-19 21:03:17

Well,I purchased my EBC rotors about a little more than a week ago and I must say I am very satisfied. After driving with warped rotors on my 02 TL-S there is a tremendous change in the stopping power of my vehicle granted that I also put in EBC red stuff. After the break-in period of 300 miles I started testing the potential of my brakes. Stopping from 60 to zero is great. It has the pads have a great bite and when you slam the brakes it really slows the car down. The only negative I can see with my purchase is the rotors wearing sooner because I put in EBC red stuff which is supposed to be harder on the rotors. I'll just have to be gentle on the brakes.

Toyota Highlander

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William P (Elkridge, MD) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Highlander — 2007-07-27 11:29:19

I had already replaced the rear rotors with EBC units and pads. The quality and finish were great so I chose to replace the front rotors and pads with the EBC units. Stopping has been improved over the OEM equipment. My wife and I both feel more secure now when using the vechicle.

EBC Rotors / Greenstuff pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jo Ann P (Ben Avon, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Saturn Vue — 2007-06-22 04:46:21

After reading great thigs about the EBC Rotors and Greenstuff pads on a Saturn forum, I decided to order them for my 2005 Vue. The factory rotors have been turned twice and needed replacement (after only 13,000 miles!). This being my first order with AutoAnything, I was not sure what to expect. I'm pleased to report that this has been the smoothest transaction that I've made in a long time. The brake components shipped fast, were packaged well, and were delievered as promised. Installation couldn't have been simpler and the product appears to be made well. I just installed them a few days ago but it's amazing the difference it has made! Well recommended to replace the inferior stock components. I will be ordering these for my 2003 Saab soon.

Bang for the Buck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William M (Woodbridge, VA) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Dakota — 2008-07-24 12:56:37

Easy installation, rotors fit perfectly and run true. Great quality upgrade for a great price.

EBC rotors fanatastic

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Agu E (Laurel, MD) Reviewed for a 2001 Saab 9-3 — 2007-03-06 06:33:54

Installed EBC rotors and EBC green pads in the front of my 2001 Saab 90-3 at 24K miles. Found braking smooth but firm, little wear of the rotors. Replaced pads at 120K miles (pads lasted 96K) but rotor wear negligible.

Great Rotors for the Price!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan C (Parker, CO) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2008-11-26 08:14:22

Very easy install and can feel a difference in stopping distance....recommend strongly

EBC Sport Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (Exeter, NH) Reviewed for a 1997 Mitsubishi 3000GT — 2006-07-13 10:06:23

The EBC Sport Rotors are exactly as described. They are far superior to OEM rotors. I would highly recommend these rotors.

EBC Sport Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert M (Patterson, NY) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Silverado — 2007-06-01 09:47:34

They are better then the stock brakes,Keep up the good work

EBC Rotors of High Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy Z (North Little Rock, AR) — 2007-09-20 06:36:54

The rotors fit and finish were of high quality, they worked well on mt Viper.

EBC Rotor Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kahil S (Pensacola, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Land Rover Discovery — 2007-06-27 13:09:54

I installed the EBC Rotors, (with the 7000 series pads in the front and the 6000 series pads in the rear), about one week ago. The first 100 or so miles there was slight noise as the pads broke in. Since then the stopping power has bee noticably greater than the stock breaks and not a peep. So far so good. I will write back only if there are any problems, (ie. expedited wear or no reduction in usual brake dust).

THE BEST THE BEST THE BEST

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nivaldo V (Miami, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Scion xB — 2007-03-23 03:42:24

THE BEST ROTORS I HAVE BOUGHT FOR THE LITTLE MONEY IT COST ME.

Excellent rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shane A (Oakdale, PA) — 2008-07-02 20:17:35

I've only driven a hundred miles on these, but the difference over my Cavalier's stock rotors is unbelievable. I just wish they shipped the cooler gold ones for domestic vehicles.

LR Disco owner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jon C (Sheboygan, WI) Reviewed for a 2004 Land Rover Discovery — 2007-08-16 04:29:44

Well worth the price.

EBCSport rotors for Chevy HHR

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian N (Warren, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy HHR — 2008-04-07 08:23:47

I recently purchased the EBC Sport rotors for my Chevy HHR. The factory rotors have been "cut" 3 times to repair warping since new,and were of questionable quality. the install was a piece of cake, the braking is still great, and the quality is excellent!

EBC Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan M (Redding, CA) — 2006-08-22 21:38:45

The EBC rotors installed perfectly and after breakin, worked perfectly. I am very impressed.

awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Suneil R (Lake Jackson, TX) Reviewed for a 1992 Acura Integra — 2008-06-12 18:23:25

great rotors and easy installation... put them on my drag car it stops great trapping 145 or so

EBC SPORT ROTORS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert M (Wexford, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Trailblazer — 2008-07-27 10:31:55

100% better than stock! Worth the money for the looks alone, much better pedal feel.

03 landcruser

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Theodore W W (Asbury, NJ) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2010-11-20 04:29:27

so far there good on the rear of it with ultramax pads

EBC Rotors for Ford Focus

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul E (Santa Barbara, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Focus — 2008-01-05 17:58:47

Slapped these on with a set of front pads (EBC Ultimax) and all is well. Great brakes, the slots make the brakes sing a bit but doesn't bother me.

EBC Sport Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles G (Aurora, CO) Reviewed for a 1999 Honda Accord — 2007-05-05 13:08:15

They are great. They installed perfectly and my 1999 Honda Acord stops better than it ever has!

Phantom1

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fred P (Ballwin, MO) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Odyssey — 2011-06-02 04:37:10

I'm just coming out of the break in on these new brakes and rotors and the stopping performance is noticeable, true, smooth and positive. This was an excellent upgrade. I will adding a set to the rears soon.

ebc rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brent C (Bakersfield, CA) Reviewed for a 1998 GMC Yukon — 2007-02-19 22:20:30

they look great and install is simple just removed old one and the ebc rotors just went right on without any hassle

HHR SS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven J (Kissimmee, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy HHR — 2011-08-29 17:05:12

I had no trouble ordering the brake parts I needed. They were sent to me in quick order. My HHR SS now stops on a dime & looks great.

great price and even greater value!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by YAMILE P (Elkins Park, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Mitsubishi Lancer — 2008-02-17 18:07:06

Perfect! fit, look, price and quality... A liitle noisy but I just put them in but I hope that noise goes away.

ex Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john g (Morganville, NJ) Reviewed for a 2002 Honda Accord — 2012-03-24 09:40:09

The disks seam like a quality product,we will see the test of time

best bang for the brake ... ah buck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paulo R (Beverly Hills, MI) — 2006-09-19 19:27:38

The best rotor for the money the braking performance was more than expected iimprove the brake fade experienced earlier wiith the old rotors is gone wiith these. stoping distance is shorter than i thought orginal ly these would supply

great rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by vang x (Weston, WI) Reviewed for a 2003 Acura RSX — 2007-12-02 21:39:11

i have them on my 03 rsx-s and thing that there great rotos.

EBC rotors and pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy A (Elkridge, MD) — 2010-01-13 08:22:34

The product is great, AutoAnything was slow and shipping took forever... you can find EBC brakes cheaper order from them...

New pads and rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lawrence R (Columbia, MD) — 2009-04-13 13:47:26

The package came quickly,,, beautifully made and finished. Installed and work great. Would use on all my auto's. thanks

Hard to Find The right Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by TJ D (Homer Glen, IL) — 2007-05-24 21:04:38

Very happy to find the correct rotors for my VR4. Everything worked perfectly. The rotors are just what I needed.

Best replacement for your stock F150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen B (Napa, CA) — 2007-05-10 11:58:44

After the second stock replacement I went with these. They offer great performance and cool and handle the heat/gas build up well.

Nice upgrade from OEM

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas S (Loma Linda, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Mazda 6 — 2009-05-21 21:17:40

Well my factory rotors warped twice in under 30k miles with my spouse doing most of the daily driving. This was getting annoying as the OEM setup is a pain to keep pulling apart. The EBC rotors and Green Stuff pads have performed awesome thus far! Greater stopping power and a much better feeling knowing that if I really have to grab the binders I can stop with confidence.

Nice!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Veasna N (Lynn, MA) Reviewed for a 2005 Scion tC — 2006-12-13 09:31:42

Very good. Squeaks went away the first day.

EBC Rotors and EBC Green Stuff pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy L (Hamilton, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Magnum — 2007-01-17 19:39:43

These rotors and brakes make a world of difference. The car stops on a dime and it's a 4200 lb car. The pads seem to be squeaking, but I've only had them on for about 200 miles. I'm curious to see if it gets better. Other than that, I am really pleased. My Magnum has never stopped so quickly and effortlessly.

EBC Sport Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kirk T (Tehachapi, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Scion xB — 2007-05-29 09:14:16

Easy to install. Not noisy. Much smoother braking over the stock, probably warped, rotors with 70,000 miles. Still too new to determine if they resist fade better than stock.

Very Satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph G (Park Ridge, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Focus — 2007-08-01 07:05:10

Brakes not only look fantastic but perform ten times better then my stock brakes. I would recommend this upgrade for anybody wanting more braking power for their ride.

They are sharp!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Colleen M (Bonita, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Quest — 2008-09-11 21:16:27

Seem to be working well, I notice a very slight faint noise but I'm sure the Hawk pads will wear in and the noise will stop. My wheels have been much cleaner since, I haven't noticed any brake dust at all.

EBC Sport Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William K (Gilbert, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Impala — 2008-06-25 19:04:06

I warped the stock front rotors on my 2006 Impala after going through the Salt River Canyon in AZ and decided to go with an upgraded rotor / pads as replacement. After I installed the rotors I noticed a definite difference between them and the stock rotors. I verified it wasn’t a ‘Placebo’ effect, or made up in my head, while driving home form work on the freeway. I unconsciously used the same amount of brake I used with the old rotors and quickly reminded myself I had installed new rotors and brake pads. I do have a dull, high frequency, ticking noise that starts at 20 mph and ceases with any movement of the steering wheel that I hope will disappear with time. You can only hear it with the windows down. Overall, I would recommend them.

Excellent performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher B (San Francisco, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Jeep Wrangler — 2006-11-21 09:38:10

I've had other slotted rotors, but these EBC Sport Rotor, are exceptional. The installation was very easy, and they definately perform as advertised. After the brake-in period (300 - 500 miles) the performance went from adequate, to outstanding, especially in wet weather. I highly recommend these for any Jeep TJ owner, who has lifted, and installed larger tires.

EBC Sport Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory S (Saukville, WI) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Dakota — 2009-03-23 20:13:24

I went the route of cheap Chinese made auto store rotors for long enough. Decided to try a quality set this time around. I installed the EBC Sport rotors and EBC Greenstuff pads on my 2001 Dodge Dakota and immediately noticed a difference. I'm still breaking them in slowly like the directions say, but they are stopping me better than ever. I highly recommend spending a little more money and getting a quality setup like this.

Excellent product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thai C (Fairfax, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Land Rover LR3 — 2010-07-06 21:58:33

I installed EBC Sport rotors and green pads,I test drove over 1,000 miles on the Blue Ridge mountain. I was very impress with how well the brake perform. Very quiet and no dust.

EBC Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles A (La Jolla, CA) Reviewed for a 1994 Land Rover Defender — 2007-03-15 09:54:58

Best value for your money. These rotors are SWEET! They look great, the pricing was within my budget and they perform like the're suppose to. A shop wanted the same price for standard rotors and now I have the best.

Improved Stopping Power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Doug R (Boothbay Harbor, ME) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Avalanche — 2008-06-11 05:34:55

Coupled with new premium pads I no longer have to prey when trying to stop. My Avalanche has had horrible brakes since new, two trips to the dealer and was told that is how it is supposed to stop. Not! I wish I had tried this solution a year ago.

EBC Sport Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith M (Elk Grove Village, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Acura CL — 2008-12-07 08:39:17

Only have had them on the car for a couple weeks, but seem to work well. They do have a louder braking noise then the stock rotors.

Oldboat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard B (Hendersonville, NC) Reviewed for a 1997 Toyota 4 Runner — 2007-11-30 14:27:01

Purchased EBC drilled & slotted rotors and Green Stuff brake pads. Just had them installed- Installation went without a problem and so far I'm not getting any initial brake noise as expected. Braking seems fine but I need some time to allow pads to settle in. Shipping was right on time. Thanks--Great Job!!!!

Great Brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory S (Brooklyn, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 Nissan Maxima — 2008-01-23 20:57:48

great stopping power a little dust. They are best when they are hot the grab harder

I would buy them again

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul B (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2008-05-28 08:57:40

They are easy to install and they look great. I bought them for the front and rear of my car.

My EBC's

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marcell A (Los Angeles, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Monte Carlo — 2009-02-11 06:35:21

The rotors I purchased were for the real wheels of my vehicle and to my suprise my vehicle is a front wheel drive train I noticed an drastic increase in stopping power. I now how EBC sport rotor on all for wheel with the red stuff pads. My only knock is that they do not come already drilled and slotted and my mechanic could not get them done. Nonetheless; they work great.

A great Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas P (Concord, NC) Reviewed for a 2000 Chrysler Sebring — 2008-01-15 03:07:42

I have had my new Rptors and pads installed for about a week now. They are a bit noisy but perform VERY well

So far, so good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sumner Michael S (Henderson, NC) Reviewed for a 1984 — 2007-11-15 06:22:22

After installing and driving for more than 1000 miles, I can say that the rotors, along with a new set of Green Stuff pads are working smoothly. I replaced only the rear units so far, but may replace the front in the future. Original rear discs were vibrating during stops from 50mph and up, now seems to be cured. I will say that spec calls for .003" runout, which is very difficult to measure in rear with slotted discs. Bearing drift combined with differential gear lash and rotor slots make on-car measurements tricky, and I could not tell for certain that all was in spec. So problems could develop later, but for now, it was a successful and pleasing installation.

EBC HONDA ACCORD 98 V6

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Prashant P (Germantown, MD) — 2007-08-28 09:22:05

The rotors are good.. makes noise but it is exceptional.. I have EBC Red stuff brake pads..both together have reducd breaking distance. THE RED PADS GIVE OUT SO MUCH DUST.. so be ready for it!!

EBC Sport Rotors and EBC Red Stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric E (Bristol, CT) Reviewed for a 2001 Audi TT — 2010-01-03 11:35:25

I purchased EBC for price and style. Installation was fairly easy; I could not watch the game because one of my wife’s favorite romantic comedy’s (movie) was on the tube. I downed my work cloths and went to work. Installation of the front went quickly the back gave me a little trouble because of the emergency brake system the disc brake pistons spin. I suggest you purchase a disc brake tool for $10 at your local auto parts store or AutoAnyting, it makes the job more simple. I matched my Sport Rotors up with EBC Red Stuff and I am pleased with the results for both stopping and looks. The total work time with basic hand tools for all four wheels, rotors and brakes took me 2.5 hours.

Cool Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chandar R (Centreville, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Quest — 2008-10-09 03:54:33

My wife has a Nissan Quest and I bought these for it. Definitely a cool fit for a soccer mom's van. Next I would have to order a pair of bright calipers. Have Cayenne have a complex.

hmmmmmm

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RICHARD K (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2008-06-02 17:36:19

the stopping is way different than it was and doesn't seem to stop as quick to I hope I don't have to slam on them here in vegas

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Travis W (Marbury, MD) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Suburban — 2009-09-14 09:58:48

Put them on my wifes car with Green pads. Easy instalation. They do stop better and remove heat to prevent warping of the rotors. The green pads produce less dust too. She is hard on brakes ( drives like shes in Nascar ) and warps rotors fast, these keep that from happining. With new, quality pads they last a long time.

My EBC Sport Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric R (Atlantic Highlands, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Cobalt — 2008-04-03 20:38:12

I didnt know that the rotors came in different colors but im kinda glad. I got black and that works pretty good with my car. These rotors are a great buy.

not bad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chuck e (Lansdale, PA) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Tundra — 2006-08-24 03:40:11

I own a 2000 Tundra which is a heavy truck. The factory rotors are known to warp. These EBD rotors fell "GREAT". They are a bit noisey, but that it to be expected I think. Thanks, Chuck

High quality rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike M (Huntsville, AL) Reviewed for a 2001 Mercury Sable — 2007-05-24 12:25:51

These were an exact replacement on my 01 Mercury Sable (~Ford Taurus). They cured the warped rotor problem I had and with organic pads do not seem any more noisy than before. Time will tell if a permanent solution.

Good Recovery

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerard B (Mundelein, IL) Reviewed for a 2005 Mazda 6 — 2007-09-29 17:50:44

Combined these rotors with Akebono ceramic pads and found the performance to be excellent. Good stopping power and good recovery time with no fade. There is some of the noise I read about in other reviews, but not enough to offset the performance gains. The finish looks great and should stay that way for a while. We'll see how a Chicago winter treats them.

Improved stopping power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Petrica R (Bronx, NY) Reviewed for a 1999 Cadillac DeVille — 2010-08-01 20:04:58

Definitely improved breaking power compared to the old deteriorated rotors and break pads. One test that I would be curious to find the results about is testing the new EBC rotors and new red stuff ceramic brake pads vs. new OEM rotors and brake pads, but can not do do such test because of tedious process obviously. I am pretty sure the EBC are superior to OEM products, just do not know how much more superior. I noticed with the slotted rotors that while braking there is a a light vibration feel in the braking pedal. Think it is because of those slotted tracks on the rotors. Would be nice if the manufacturer can advise on the product instructions what to expect to feel while braking. Additionally, I would have liked that the red stuff brake pads were packed (bubble wrapped or something) separately. The ceramic pads can easily be chipped away if not carefully packaged. Mine arrived with a slight chip. Overall, I am satisfied with both the rotors and brake pads and I do recommend their use over stock equipment for better all around braking.

so far so good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Travis S (Reading, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2007-06-10 10:38:00

I've only had them for four days and aready noticed a difference over the oem.

Fast Shipping. Nice breaks.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Corey P (Greenback, TN) — 2008-06-23 20:31:35

The rotors came with a color coating which rubs off when the pads grip them, and the film made a hissing sound, so i took the breaks back off and cleaned them with break cleaner and now all is well. Other then that, the breaks are Great and a million times better than the replacement junk you get at Auto Zone, Advance Auto Parts, or Other parts stores. CJ

Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Devon G (Burton, OH) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Ranger — 2007-04-25 07:53:26

Decent performance. Didnt appreciate noise levels.

EBC Sport Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon B (Washington, DC) Reviewed for a 2006 Mitsubishi Evolution — 2007-10-09 16:00:12

So far so good a real easy installation, fast shipping.

EBC sport rotor review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aletha M (Vancouver, WA) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda Accord — 2008-03-11 19:52:43

Installed quickly. Bought EBC pads also. Have had them on for 1 1/2 weeks now, I am having alot of rubbing and noise issues. Performance is good though.

Took forever

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Garrett W (Salyer, CA) — 2011-06-28 17:54:55

The rotors came very quickly. They sent only three brake pads. It took too long for the correct pads to come. Once installed the rotors pulsated as if they were warped. I had to take them off and have them machined. New parts need better quality control. Overall I was very unhappy with the whole experience. I don't know how much better than stock they will be.

EBC Sport Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ralph C (Hazlet, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Chrysler Sebring — 2007-07-05 10:17:09

Very noisy I installed these rotors along with EBC Red Brake Pads They stop well but the noise when stopping is very annoying. I have a 2004 Sebring Convertable and with the top down the noise from the rotors is like cards on bicycle spokes. People have ridden in my car and asked what that noise is. Maybe they are good for a racing vehicle but not for a passenger car. I will be replaceing them soon with regular rotors. This was a large waste of money. Unless you drive with your windows closed and the radio on loud don't buy these rotors.