Your Cart Is Empty

EBC Ultimax Brake Pads Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Excellent Bite

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gordon Y (Woodside, NY) Reviewed for a 1999 Toyota Corolla — 2010-02-17 05:36:12

I've had Satisfied Pro Performance pads before these and they absolutely cannot be held in the same class as these pads. Of all the off-brand aftermarket brake pads I've tried or heard of, none of them offer the same braking force as these pads. EBC has always made excellent performance pads so I jumped at the opportunity when I saw that they made these for daily drivers. For the price you can't find anything better !!! The only con which is inherent to having good pads is brake dust. Greater stopping force usually means more brake dust. The Satisfied Pro pads didn't bite that well but they also generated less dust. These pads also lasted me a little over 40K miles. These are my second set and that means a lot coming from someone who likes to constantly try new products. These are IT for me.

Great performance - reduced judder

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James T (Frederick, CO) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Pathfinder — 2007-12-06 18:54:04

Improved stopping performance over factory pads. Reduced and almost eliminated brake shimmy / judder. Significant dust during break-in, but low dust after 2500 miles. Great pads, especially for the price!

Very Satisfied Customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mercedes G (Immokalee, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2007-04-09 10:28:18

EBC brakes that I bought are working great. No more noise and have a better brake pedal feel.

EBC Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard S (Effingham, IL) Reviewed for a 2007 — 2007-09-02 19:12:04

Absolutely the best pads for my truck and NO brake dust, buy these pads and you will not regret it!! The shop where i took my truck to have them installed, asked me where i got these cause they told me these are very heavy duty and durable as hell$$

2000 Ranger

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Willett F. P (Hardinsburg, KY) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Ranger — 2007-08-14 20:26:42

This was my second set. The first set I put on our Explorer. I like the way they clean up the rotors. Less pedal effort than stock pads. More stopping power than stock. A little black brake dust but not bad.I like them and will buy again.

Ultimax Pads, The Best Value I Have Found

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary M (Winchester, CA) — 2008-09-24 17:26:19

I am a contractor. My truck is an '05 Dodge Ram Turbo Diesel with a service body that weighs 8400 lbs without anything in the bed. With the weight I carry, I have been forced to use expensive fleet/heavy duty pads and they still wear out at 20k miles or less, and squeal enough to annoy everyone within a block of me. The EBC Ultimax Pads were very well priced, easy to install and break-in was very quick. They stop quickly, make little to no noise, and as another unexpected bonus, there is virtually no brake dust build up on my wheels. I have four thousand miles on them now, and the rotors are smooth, the wear isn't even measurable on the pads, and I coudn't be happier.

Brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MICHAEL F B (TONAWANDA, NY) Reviewed for a 1992 Cadillac Brougham — 2007-03-29 11:13:52

So far the pads are working great.

Good Quality at a Fair Price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jesse g (Lakeside, CA) — 2008-12-06 11:24:29

They work very well. I am extremely pleased with the stopping power of these brakes, the only thing is they produce a bit of brake dust. Not too much but enough to notice at the end of the week. Anyways, They are easy to install and worth the price. If you are looking for something better than you would get at your local parts store these are the way to go. San Diego, Ca.

2004 Ranger Ultimax pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (Camillus, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Ranger — 2007-10-03 06:41:45

I installed the EBC Ultimax pads on my 2004 Ranger. I think they are better than stock at stopping the vehicle and eliminated the slight brake vibration that the stock pads had at 30k miles.

Get the most for your dollar!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan E (Fort Myers, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Explorer — 2007-06-24 22:03:53

I was a little skeptical buying brake pads for so cheap, but I've got to hand it to them, somehow they figured out how to make quality brake pads for cheap! I love getting a great deal, and am extremely happy with this product and the overall experience!

EBC Ultimate Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Socrates S (Mount Laurel, NJ) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Avalon — 2009-04-19 12:57:34

My son installed the brake pads this past week and I'am happy to say he had no problems and the car is performing great. Socrates Steriotis

Pads are amazing.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kyle H (Ball Ground, GA) Reviewed for a 1996 Nissan Altima — 2007-01-24 17:11:09

The brake pads have good stopping power and can't even be heard. I have EBC's green stuff on the front and they are amazing. I'll be sticking with EBC for a while.

EBC Brakes HEAVY duty Ultimax brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jimmy A (Brooklyn, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Explorer — 2007-04-23 18:39:32

These brakes are serious brakes. I just tap it slightly and it stop instantly.

Nice!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dorothy G (Tampa, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Mustang — 2008-01-17 18:54:52

My car feels great now, I can finally stop without loud screeching again!

"Great Brakes"

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pinyawat B (Greensburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2000 Nissan Altima — 2010-06-08 05:26:23

...so far they're better than anything I had before.

EBC Ultimax pads on Ultimax Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard P (Venetia, PA) Reviewed for a 2000 Nissan Maxima — 2008-11-22 15:03:31

The pads were installed and they brake nicely and without noise. That is all I wanted.

EBC Ultimax Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry R (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 1997 Honda Passport — 2008-04-04 08:57:52

Installed both front and rear pads on my 1997 Honda passport 4X4. Installation went smoothly with no difficulties. No detectable noise or squeal since install. Noticible brake dusting but that should subside after some break-in. Overall, very pleased. Appears to be a quality item at a bargain price.

pad and rotor replacement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don P (Yuma, AZ) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Monte Carlo — 2006-11-19 17:38:29

I've only been using the new rotors and EBC brake pads for a few days...barely broken in. I can feel a major improvement over the stock equipment already. Totally impressed so far.

New Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Morrisdale, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2007-04-07 18:19:37

Nice looking pads, quality parts, work very nice. Would like to see how well they wear.

Happy again

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Karl E (Reston, VA) Reviewed for a 1999 Volkswagen GTI — 2007-10-10 05:51:55

Those pads were for my second car. As good as the first set for the first car. Brakes are better than original factory. Thanks again.

EBC Ultimax Superior to Semimetallic

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis M (Waldorf, MD) Reviewed for a 1995 Mercury Cougar — 2007-09-12 20:33:04

Mercury Cougar Far superior to any semimetallic pads. Smooth stopping and never fade. Haven't even noticed any dust after one month.

Excellent Brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph C (Midwest City, OK) Reviewed for a 1998 Honda Prelude — 2007-03-12 11:11:30

Exceelent brake pads, no noise, low dust, improved stopping distance. Best price anywhere on the net. Pads are much better than OEM.I will purchase again and AUTOANYTHING is the best parts store online! THANKS, J.

Quick warm up and no fade!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CHARLES B (Glendale, NY) Reviewed for a 1997 Nissan 240SX — 2008-08-12 06:13:22

One of the best pair of pads that I have used on my 300zx brake caliper swap for my 240. These pads warm up quick bite right away and stay bitting with no fade what so ever. They have actually outperformed my previous pads (Project Mu)under daily/weekend spirited driving due to their quick warm up zero fade and zero noise. I recommend getting these pads if you enjoy driving your car hard on the weekends and from time to time but still need to use your car on a daily basis. A+product! Thank you:)

Great Brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brad T (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Audi A4 — 2008-04-28 21:48:58

Easy fit and easy installation.

verynice love it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jorge d (Long Beach, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Explorer — 2007-05-26 23:55:39

betterthan my old pads and was a great produt

Great Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James B (Fort Worth, TX) — 2007-10-10 18:44:29

I have tried several pads and have not liked them. I love the break in coating that they have. I will recommend.

Brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lilian c (Mckinney, TX) Reviewed for a 1998 Buick Park Avenue — 2011-10-27 11:14:22

The Ebc brakes were easy to install and I immediately noticed the difference in my cars breaking system, for best results the Ebc rotors are best to have along with the Ebc pads.

Great pads, Excellent stopping power.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Graham P (Knightdale, NC) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Caravan — 2007-09-20 05:43:39

Great pads, Excellent stopping power. Will Buy Again.

ABC's of EBC

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cory H (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 1996 Honda Del Sol — 2009-06-18 14:13:59

Good fit. Good stopping power. No worries.

Great pads!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Haksu C (Los Angeles, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Audi A4 — 2009-05-05 08:55:15

The pads were installed by Euro-Tech Motors in West Los Angeles. Jose is the man! He has been a Audi mechanic for 20+. He did a perfect job and said these pads would last a good 30K miles.' I'm happy camper!

ebc is the best

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert k (McMillan, MI) Reviewed for a 2000 GMC Sonoma — 2011-10-27 10:13:25

Ebc has always been used in my vehicles and atvs. Great quality and price. Ebc always outperformed the competition.

Recommend so far

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mike s (Eagle, ID) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Neon — 2009-05-08 13:42:22

Just have a 100 miles or so on them but these are great pads. Big improvement over stock, and install was cake.

Great option over stock brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roberto C. N (Lynnwood, WA) Reviewed for a 1998 Acura TL — 2012-01-19 16:32:46

I recommended these for an install on a friend's friend's older model Acura TL. He had a low budget and was thinking of putting cheap brakes from the local brick and mortar auto parts stores. I seriously objected to this suggestion but understood his budget limits. Fortunately though, these Ultimax pads (and rotors) were just under his limit and after having installed Green Stuff, I figured it would be better than the cheaper pads. Once installed, he was back to loving his Acura TL and keeps raving about his NEW brakes. This is his 3rd time replacing the front brakes (high mileage car) and he feels it's the best feeling brakes ever since new. I think EBC has a real winner with these brakes for a budget to mid-price brake replacement. I will definitely recommend these to the next person looking to save money on brakes and still get decent performance!

BEST BUY

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by julius ceazar c (Union City, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Celica — 2010-11-03 20:08:19

its a good product for its price... i like it...

EBC Brakes are Fantastic

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan C (Suwanee, GA) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2010-04-15 04:17:26

I just changed all 4 brakes on my wife's 2004 Nissan Murano which has 70k miles on it. What a difference the brakes make. The car has a lot more stopping power and it took some time getting use to the new confident brake feel. My wife is very pleased with the brakes as well. I liked these so much that I purchased a set for my 2006 Toyota Tacoma along with the EBC brake rotors.

Quality product for quality price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frederick C (Arden, NC) Reviewed for a 1999 Honda Civic — 2007-01-31 21:08:43

Ebc ultimax are great pads for a reasonable price for the enthusiast looking for something a step up from poor noisy factory pads. Less dust, minimum squeaking. quality performance.

best pads for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by frank p (, ) Reviewed for a 1999 Nissan Altima — 2011-10-11 08:36:04

the ebc ultimax pads were an esay swap from the oem pads i had. i went with front and rear with new oem style rotors. the fronts are shimmed perfectly from the factory. the rear pads came with shims used them. everything was installed easy. i know the pads come with a break in compound installed. but once they were installed i went for a testride and wow and immedialte difference. i have used the green stuff a few times one my other cars. this was the first time for the ultimax. i love them i wouldnt go with another brand. customer for life 2002 ford explorer

brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by victor n (Deltona, FL) Reviewed for a 1995 Toyota Corolla — 2007-03-08 09:12:31

good brakes and not expensive thanks

EBC pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kim B (Salt Lake City, UT) Reviewed for a 1995 Honda Accord — 2009-05-21 07:22:45

great product for a great price went on easy and they have great responce on my son-s honda accord

Great Agressive Braking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael J (Washington, DC) Reviewed for a 1995 Mercury Sable — 2009-11-19 08:29:30

I Love These Pads! Normal OEM type pads don't compare; EBC pads have great agressive braking effectiveness. They work fine right out the box, but the more you drive (break-in/bedding-in), the better they get! M.J. Washington, DC

excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis E (Grand Rapids, MI) Reviewed for a 1995 Mercury Sable — 2009-05-08 20:47:19

These brake pads are most excellent, break in time is very short. Pricing at AA is a great value.

quiet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard L (Panama City, FL) — 2009-04-13 11:06:50

I bought them because they are quiet and dust free.

EBC Pads and Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevon O (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Subaru Baja — 2009-04-25 22:34:30

I bought a set for the rear of my car and cant believe the difference over the stock set. I only wish I had ordered a set for the front before I had a premium set installed instead. Plus the look of these is such an improvement, even over the premiums. The install location couldn't believe how much I had paid for them, as they could not beat that price with the same level of quality. If I had ordered the same set for the front of my vehicle, I would have easily saved $125 dollars.

2005 Honda Pilot EBC Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David D (West Chester, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Pilot — 2011-09-24 07:45:00

Just installed EBC Ultimax Brake Pads on my 2005 Honda Pilot. They went on very easily and look good. Much nicer than the Hawk LTS Pads that I replaced. Noticed better braking power and less noise. Thank you AutoAnything.com, I received my brake pads in 1 day. Easy to order and super fast & free shipping.

EBC Brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by aaron m (kilgore, TX) Reviewed for a 1994 Toyota Corolla — 2010-02-09 09:34:23

For the price I don't think you can beat these brakes

Great pads, easy installation.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Oleksandr N (Alexandria, VA) Reviewed for a 1995 Toyota Camry — 2011-11-23 07:46:56

great brake power

EBC Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Morgan C (Atlanta, GA) — 2008-03-13 05:16:31

I would give these an overall "good" rating. They arrived quickly and they were in perfect condition. The only thing I noticed was the little notches used to place the anti-vibrate pieces did not allow the calipers to fit around them. I had to grind them down in order to install them. But as far as performance goes, they are doing great and I would purchase from this site again.

pretty decent brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steven w (Long Island City, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Lincoln Navigator — 2010-04-27 17:48:09

so far so good

brake dust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert c (Alden, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2008-08-07 21:42:44

brake dust seems worse than factory brakes on front pads,back pads were better on the dust issue.

Good brake paks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chi S (Woodbury, MN) Reviewed for a 2001 Chrysler Concorde — 2007-12-31 20:31:09

Braking Performance is very good.

EBC performance and quality for non-raceday applications

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Quentin L (Tarrytown, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Mini Cooper — 2008-01-24 13:28:35

Exact OEM replacements. Slightly less dust than OEM.

EBC pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles L (Marriottsville, MD) — 2008-09-15 06:06:11

I found these pads to be fairly easy to install. I first put on front ones, which worked fine, so I went ahead and bought rear pads as well.

good brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael w (Baltimore, MD) — 2007-03-06 12:52:10

these brake pads are good.

brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert P (Los Alamos, NM) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Dakota — 2007-03-14 09:13:56

It seems like the stopping power is better than oem. like the pads shipping was pretty quick. It says mouse quiet but I'd give it a couple days for the pads to seat in before its actually quiet.

EBC Ultimax

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan G (Conshohocken, PA) Reviewed for a 1998 Nissan Pathfinder — 2007-04-04 11:57:50

Nice product

Great Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank B (Flemington, NJ) — 2008-12-08 04:48:08

Pads work great. I personally like the break in surface that EBC uses on their brakepad line. I have also used there Red Stuff pads.

quick and easy installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kenny d (Parsonsburg, MD) — 2008-10-10 09:34:56

I liked the ebc Ultimax brake pads so much I'm going to order a set for my rear brakes. They were easy to install, no squeaking, and stops the vehicle great.

EBC Ultimax brake pads on 06 Avalon

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ben T (South Riding, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Avalon — 2009-04-20 13:46:27

I had EBC Ultimax brake pads installed on front and rear axles. So far, braking seems working better than the original pads (I also replaced all 4 rotors as well). Some dust noticeable on the rims during break-in period. I'm happy with the product.

2003 Acura RSX type-S

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark S (Chandler, AZ) Reviewed for a 1999 Toyota Camry — 2009-08-08 20:38:12

Excellent braking performance, brake dust is quite a bit worse than the stock pads.

Perfect fit, great up to now

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jiang L (Perrysburg, OH) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda Accord — 2009-06-30 12:44:02

I bought the pad set because of the reviews and price. Very fast free delivery. Installation is very easy because it is a direct fit. Drive about 200miles, so far so good, feel better than the stock one. Cannot beat the price with this quality. More brake dust than I expected and hope it will get better after breaking in.

Hard To Tell

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Caleb K (Monterey Park, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chrysler Town and Country — 2009-07-10 09:50:10

My mechanic told me the break pads I bought was too thick that he had to re-surface my rotors to fit the pads. I don't sense the dramatic improvement on the breaking yet so it is hard to tell if this product is good or bad.

Nice Pads For The Price!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kyle H (Kennewick, WA) Reviewed for a 2000 Nissan Altima — 2008-12-02 12:34:09

I have had these pads for about 1 month now installed on my car. They are great pads, but there is some squeaking when braking. Its not too bad though. I'd expect it to go away after the 1000 mile break in. The worst part about them is that they produce so much brake dust and its a hassle to keep wiping off your wheels. Still, they are a much better improvement over your OEM pads. Overall, I would recommend them to anyone looking for some nice pads at a cheap price.

So far so good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by sean s (White Plains, MD) Reviewed for a 2003 Chrysler 300M — 2009-02-11 05:14:48

These had a bit of squeel to them at first, I was surprised that they didnt come with some type of grease to help with that. But the squeel has been minimal, and the stopping power is excellent. Overall very happy with them so far.

Lots of dust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOHN D (Buena Park, CA) Reviewed for a 1990 Jeep Cherokee — 2011-10-26 07:38:23

I've always used stock pads in the past and never had an issue with brake dust on my one-off custom centerlines, but the description was clear...these are NOT low dust/no dust pads. I guess it's a trade-off for greater stopping power (yes, I can feel the difference. I now cary a dust rag in the door panel to wipe the wheels after any trip. Lots of traffic in SOCAL. It only takes about 3-4 miles and a few stops to coat the rims enough to notice.

Satisfied Customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald B (Garland, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Tahoe — 2007-07-17 18:36:58

These pads are reasonable in price and provide a great performance increase over stock pads. These pads were installed on the factory rotors (7year/80000 miles) and beaded well; the grip these pads provide far exceeds the OEM pads. There is a small amount of squeaking and there is, slightly, more dust than factory pads, but that is to be expected. The only reason I did not give them 5 stars as the pads have not been installed for very long.

good brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon M (Alpharetta, GA) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Civic — 2008-05-31 01:17:33

Installed easy, no squeal, no problems

brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by daryl l (Freehold, NJ) Reviewed for a 2003 Mitsubishi Galant — 2007-07-17 14:34:52

the pads shipped quickly they were as expected high grade with an innovative break in coating. have used ebc in the past and will continue to use their products auto anything is pretty cool too.

EBC is Ultimax for the money!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael B (Centerville, OH) Reviewed for a 2002 Mazda MazdaSpeed — 2006-11-27 21:44:49

I have USED all of the EBC products many times on many different vehicles. They have always held up and exceeded expectations! I recommend Ultimax and all other EBC product to anyone!

Pads for van

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Zechariah S (Saugerties, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 Chrysler Town and Country — 2007-06-01 16:44:37

Worked great. No problems and easy install.

EBC Ultimax Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Yaowu Z (San Francisco, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Honda CR-V — 2009-04-13 23:57:18

EBC Ultimax Brake Pads are great quality, easy to install, and I loved it. It seems that my car brakes better now than my previous brake pads too. It's very quiet when braking and I did not use any brake quieter. I strongly recommend it.

Great upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darren L (Bothell, WA) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2008-12-23 20:51:35

100% better over factory front pads with the exception of alot more dust. I wash my truck at least one a week though, so it doesnt bother me.

EBC Ultimax

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vinh T (Lowell, MA) Reviewed for a 1995 Toyota Celica — 2007-09-19 12:37:31

Used these pads on slotted rotors. Very little noise and little dust. I recommend these pads for regular and/or spirited driving style.

ebc brakes pontiac grand prix

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by lashosta s (Durham, NC) Reviewed for a 2003 Pontiac Grand Prix — 2008-02-08 22:02:10

After changing my front brakes three times within 3 months; trying to find the best brakes pads with less noise, the ebc brakes worked perfectly for about 3 days, then the squealing started again. I came to the conclusion that there was too much brake dust on the rim before I had the ebc brakes installed. I would recommend these brakes to anyone.

New rear brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott A (Peachtree City, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Mazda 3 — 2008-04-07 18:30:24

The install gave me a little trouble but once on the brakes made ALOT of noise. This noise consisted of moaning when not applying the brakes and screeching when applying the brakes...these symptoms continues for about 300 miles...but I guess it was just the initial break-in of the pads because the noise has since stopped. Brake performance is better than stock and a slight reduction in dust. After the noises went away I'm finally enjoying the final product.

Good Brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert P (Fayetteville, NC) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Ranger — 2007-09-22 09:54:38

Bought the Ultimax for my 2003 Ranger hoping to improve braking without the need for $100 pads. I'd say these pads deliver on that. The pad coating cleans up the stock rotors nicely. One caution - do apply anti-squeal compound to these pads. I tried to get by with the installed rubber shims and had to redo the installation. Only negative is brake dust is high, but that may be subside after break-in is complete. Good value for the money.

Ultimate Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew L (Pittsburgh, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Mitsubishi Lancer — 2007-03-09 05:47:51

I really enjoy the increased stopping power from switching to EBC Ultimax Pads. These pads "bite" much quicker then the old Bendix pads or OEM pads, even when they were new. Only about 1000 miles on the pads, so longevity and rotor wear are unknown. Not nearly as dusty as the old Bendix or OEM pads. I used EBC pads once before on a Ford Aerostar and it chewed through them in 10k miles. But I think it was due to the poorly designed braking system on that vehicle, not the pads. I have used Hawk pads as well with good results. If you enjoy driving, want increased stopping power, and desire the best for your car, these are a fast upgrade in braking feel. ( If you drive a bit hard, the EBC Green are probably better for you.

They still squeek!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis A (Pasadena, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Infiniti FX35/45 — 2008-08-25 07:34:20

Bought the pads and paid $120 to have them installed and rotors turned. They still squeek after $400 miles...I'm still hoping that by some miracle they wear in and the incessant squeeking stops. They do however squeek less than the stock pads.

EBC Ultimax Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mikalai R (Fair Oaks, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Mitsubishi Galant — 2007-07-06 10:58:38

The Brake Pads are OK. They work well just make a little dirt.

fail

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin J (, ) Reviewed for a 2002 Mitsubishi Lancer — 2011-07-25 20:34:30

poor brakes, noise and squeakss

Not what I expected.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy F (Beverly Hills, FL) Reviewed for a 1999 Pontiac Grand Prix — 2007-09-29 12:51:50

I am very dissapointed with these. I have put 4000 miles on them and don't like what I see. They are definitely not the best stopping pad I have run so far, maybe midrange on performance. But, the worst thing is the black dust they give off. It seems they get blacker every week I wash. I had hoped they would show less black dust as they wore in. I will not buy these for any of my other vehicles.