Your Cart Is Empty

EBC Ultimax Slotted Rotors Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Awsome brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William S (Pensacola, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2010-05-20 14:05:53

Put these on the wifes car with the EBC green pads, she loves them. Best brakes that I have put on that car. Will put them on my Titan when I need new brakes.

Review of EBC Slotted Rotors for Audi Avant A6

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David B (Westerville, OH) Reviewed for a 1999 Audi A6 — 2010-04-23 21:34:34

Very pleased with the quality of the rotors. The appearance and ease of installation was very good. The performance at this point in time is excellent. I look forward to many years of serice with these rotors

Jaguar X-type -new front rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steffan P (Highland, MD) Reviewed for a 2005 Jaguar X-Type — 2008-09-11 19:56:41

Stopping power is great I bought Red Stuff brake pads also. The difference they made was highly noticable. I would like to purchase some for the rear aswell.

Excellent brake set up

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John H (Davie, FL) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Celica — 2008-09-22 05:30:26

I purchased the EBC Ultimax rotors, green stuff pads and Goodridge SS brake lines for my 2000 Celica GTS. The parts arrived in three shipments over several weeks but were worth the wait. The brakes are quiet and realitively low dusting. However, they have much more stopping power than the OEM units.

Mazda 6

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bill j (Waco, KY) Reviewed for a 2004 Mazda 6 — 2012-03-29 18:58:40

Very happy with the rotors and greenstuff pads. Huge improvement over the stock brakes. Stopping power is much better than stock. Great product and as always auto anything is outstanding...

Fitted up perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adrian D (Laramie, WY) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Cobra — 2008-09-16 08:57:24

I just installed the EBC slotted rotors on my 2001 Cobra for the rears. I will soon get some for my fronts. The installation was so easy. They fitted up with no complaints. I also have installed the EBC redstuff pads along with the rotors. They seem to work well together. The stopping power is a definite increase from stock. I would buy again.

best brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bradley B (Houma, LA) Reviewed for a 2005 Mercury Mountaineer — 2010-04-10 11:01:57

wish dodge would have use these

They look great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher B (Grand Junction, CO) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2012-05-02 03:48:07

I put the slotted rotors on with the green stuff brakes and they look great and i have a lot more stopping power than before. I get asked all the time on where i got them from, They really stand out on my truck. They also reduce brake dust

Easy Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan S (Irving, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-250 — 2011-08-11 10:57:26

Went on smoothly, havent made much noise in 1000 miles, breaks much better than OEM.

A Fun Brake Job!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sim C (Providence, RI) Reviewed for a 2005 Scion tC — 2009-04-20 14:43:27

The EBC Ultimx Slotted Rotors for my Scion T/C were excellent in performances and value. After the brake-in period the rotors performed better then expected. Noise and brake dust level were minimal. Installation is just like OEM parts. I am planning to purchase a set for my other car. Finally, the buying experience was quick and easy.

Great Rotors. Very good quality.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Danny T (Brighton, MA) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Civic — 2012-09-28 16:56:58

Good brakes. Looks good and so far, better stopping power than the PowerSlot rotors that I had. I have combined this with the Hawk Performance Ceramic Pads..

Homerun

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason S (Springfield, TN) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC Sierra — 2009-05-06 05:54:37

I purchased these rotors for a 2003 GMC Sierra 4x4 to replace my stock warped rotors. Overall, they have proven to be a great product, and that sporty look is killer!

Front Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert D (Carolina Shores, NC) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Focus — 2008-07-30 20:10:51

They work great; they look great too. These work very well with the EBC Yellow Stuff pads.

Subaru Outback XT with EBC rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry H (Litchfield, NH) Reviewed for a 2006 Subaru Outback — 2009-04-24 04:27:37

The EBC rotors from Autoanything arrived promptly and as advertised. Installation was simple and easily done. The rotors were combined with Hawk semi-metallic pads front and rear. The improvment in braking feel was immediatly apparent. Braking was still progressive but the braking force came on quickly as the pedal pressure was increaced and heat built up. There was a minimal increase in braking noise at low speeds.

My experience with the new brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pablo G (Bronx, NY) — 2008-09-11 20:24:12

The first time I drive my car with the new pads and rotors, I hear a grinding noise on the rear wheels but after driving for two days, the noise are gone. Now, it works perfectly.

EBC Brakes ROCK

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nathan S (Georgetown, KY) — 2011-10-27 03:10:59

I have contemplated using these several times but the cost was a little more than I wanted to pay. I will never use anything else ever again. Our 06 S40 had decent brakes from the factory but it is like a whole new car now. These brakes took about 15' off of the braking distance and do not fade at all. I will be using EBC for all brake jobs in the future!

2007 Corolla

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jay M (Colton, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Corolla — 2009-02-25 12:01:26

Great upgrade, smoother, much better stopping distance.

EBC Rotors and pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jarrod G (Huntington, WV) Reviewed for a 1998 Honda Accord — 2011-07-09 13:44:44

Have previous experience with power slots and liked them. I always used EBC pads with them and decided to try their rotors. They fit perfectly and have improved brake feel and performance. Would buy again.

stopping power at its best

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derek C (Lower Greenwich, NB) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Cherokee — 2011-01-11 20:51:29

My first set of EBC and pads was on my Charger which impressed me with the stopping power with no noise so much I put a set on my Jeep Cherokee with the same results. I will buy EBC for every car or truck that I buy. thanks EBC

EBC Slotted Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey T (Vallejo, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Tahoe — 2008-11-24 20:44:17

Easy install and nice finish. Would purchase again if needed. Sure beats the junk todays auto makers put out there.

EBC Ultimax Slotted Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James K (Wellesley Hills, MA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Mustang — 2010-08-16 21:03:45

Had the rotors and EBC Redstuff brake pads installed this past Saturday, the 14th. Both rotors and pads seem good, with a bit of a high-pitched squeel from the left front pad. Trust that will disappear when they are broken in. Stopping power seems better than stock.

Excellent Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill S (Redding, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2011-06-25 07:36:39

I bought these to replace some warped "factory Replacement" rotors on my wife's Honda Pilot. Very nicely made. Matched with EBC Green brake pads, the installation was a breeze. The brakes work very well, hopefully they will last a lot longer than the others did!

Ultimax Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Mentor, OH) Reviewed for a 2004 Chrysler Sebring — 2008-07-13 07:01:27

The rotors are well made and fit perfectly on the wheel hub. Installation was simple the only complaint I have is the replacement pads that we bought with the rotors didn't have an install kit which is needed and had to be bought at the local NAPA parts store. Chrysler uses some cheap springs to hold the pads in place that need to be replaced when the pads are changed. The rotors after a short breakin period are absolutly quiet and true. There is no noise or other effects generated by the slots in the rotors, which I was a little concerned about when we bought them. I plan to replace the rear rotors when necessary with a set of these as well. Stopping power is also better than the factory OEM equipment. The warranty period is a little short at six months or 5,000 miles , but hopefully I don't think we will be needing the warranty .

Miata Driver

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John Z (Flower Mound, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class — 2008-09-14 07:17:13

The installation of these rotors took a little while longer than I anticipated because I had trouble collapsing the cylinder for the new pads (nothing to do with the rotor). Break in seems to be going ok, just a little smell early on, but nothing now. Look great and I can tell the difference in stopping ability when I mash on the "binders".

Great Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David C (Dublin, OH) Reviewed for a 1989 Chevy Corvette — 2008-10-29 14:43:49

These are a great rotor. i would put them on any high performance car or truck!

1994 Legend

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John T (Lockport, IL) Reviewed for a 1994 Acura Legend — 2009-06-05 18:41:09

Installed front and rear rotors and green stuff pads on 1994 Acura Legend. Install was as expected and car stops quite well. Brakes are still breaking in, but if initial stopping power is any indication, they will be better than stock.

EBC Ultimax Slotted Rotors on my Jaguar S-Type

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lynda B (Watertown, MA) — 2008-11-29 06:57:04

Perfect fit, no shudder or noise. Great stopping with no fade. This is my 2nd set on this car, and one set on a Subaru Impreza.

rotors and pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kent v (Elkhorn, WI) Reviewed for a 2006 BMW 3-Series — 2010-08-30 18:14:20

replaced the rotors and pads and I a sill in the breakin period but there is a definite difference over the stock rotors and pads.

ebc rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by casey k (Moreno Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Volkswagen GTI — 2010-04-21 08:39:19

The rotors look as great as they perform, installed with ebc red stuff pads you can't beat the performance for the price.

2005 Navigator

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan B (Bellevue, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Lincoln Navigator — 2011-07-21 14:30:16

My EBC Ultimax Rotors and EBC Green Stuff pads are easily the best aftermarket investment I've ever made. For slightly LESS than the cost of original replacements from Ford/Lincoln, I was able to dramatically improve the performance of my Navigator's braking system. The pedal is now firm and has very positive feel - it no longer feels like I'm pushing the pedal into a pile of goo. Bite is more immediate and stopping power is hugely improved. With a 6,000 lb vehicle it's pretty easy to notice improvments in fade-resistance, and the slotted rotors do a much better job than stock. I highly recommend the combination of EBC Ultimax rotors and EBC Green Stuff pads.

Great stopping performance.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Emil S (Jefferson Hills, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Envoy — 2009-10-04 17:15:13

Stopping power has increased at least 50% more. Smooth, less pressure on the brake pedal. These rotors along with ceramic pads have made a remarkable difference in the braking of my 2004 GMC Envoy which had soft braking; the pedal had to be almost taken to the floor to stop.

Better Brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Peoria, AZ) Reviewed for a 2003 Acura MDX — 2010-02-16 14:18:27

EBC Ultimax Slotted Rotors with Hawk Performance Ceramic Brake pads: Very good quality. Easy installation. Markedly improved braking performance. Quiet. Low dust.

Slotted rotors make a big difference

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerald M (Shirley, AR) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Murano — 2011-08-24 15:22:38

I recently changed my original standard rotors to the slotted EBC rotors, and the difference was quite noticable. The brakes are much smoother than they ever were even when the car was new. This will definitely be my choice for future brake changes.

EBC Slotted Rotors and Yellowstuff Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John P (Spokane Valley, WA) Reviewed for a 1995 Honda Civic — 2008-09-17 15:46:06

I did the combo EBC slotted rotors and Yellowstuff pads and have been extremely happy since the install. I drive a 95 Civic Sedan EX with a custom turbo. I spent a few hours on a Saturday and bled my entire brake fluid system and upgraded to dot 3-4, then installed the rotors and pads. After fininshing the install I followed the break-in (brake in) instructions and have been extremely happy with the discs. I race my car in autocross and 1/4 mi. and my old stock discs had been pushed to their limit. I'm looking forward to autocrossing this weekend and seeing the performance difference with these new discs.

great stopping power!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan M (Crest Hill, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Mustang — 2009-07-22 08:22:32

Put these on my Mach 1 and felt a difference almost immediately. A good improvement over stock and they look great!

Sold on EBC

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RICHARD M (Crossville, TN) — 2008-07-16 17:50:08

These rotors are well worth the money. Installation was a snap and they work great with little break in. I recommend them highly.

perfect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Howard H (Lockport, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Avenger — 2009-04-09 15:23:51

geat look easy install all 4 wheels under 2 hours no problems

Great Brakes!! EBC Ultimax Slotted Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derrick H (Gainesville, VA) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Accord — 2008-07-25 08:53:00

These rotors combined with the EBC Green stuff pads provide great stopping power. There's a very noticable difference between the OEM rotors and pads and these. When you first get them the whole rotor has a black coating on it but once the brakes are put to use they wipe clean and leave the black coating just in the slots of the rotor. I've noticed a little dusting but that's normal for brand new brakes but there's no squealing what so ever which is great. I would definitely recommend these plus they don't hurt your wallet too bad. I upgraded my whole braking system for under $400.

Nice rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chris o (SOUTHWEST RANCHES, FL) — 2011-11-22 20:19:02

I installed these on a gs 430. I feel the difference over stock.

EBC Ultimax Slotted Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arnold S (New Fairfield, CT) Reviewed for a 2003 Cadillac Escalade — 2010-03-10 05:11:27

I purchased theses rotors for the rear of my Escalade and they performed very well. Therefore I just purchased another set for the front. I have not installed them yet, however, I do expect them to perform as well.

Excellent Choice for a High Performance Charger

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David C (Willow Grove, PA) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Charger — 2010-08-22 15:13:31

These rotors will significantly increase your stopping power and increase the longevity of your pads.

great ebc ultimaz rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by young p (Vestal, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Acura TL — 2009-05-31 07:43:18

it sounds great and looks much better than stock rotors. I will post pictures later.

Great Upgrade Over Stock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason B (Edwardsville, IL) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Sienna — 2010-11-07 21:59:57

Installed w/ EBC Ultimax brake pads, this set-up has definitely improved the feel of the brakes... more responsive and shorter stopping distances. A little more noise compared to the OE rotors but well worth it to get improved braking and piece of mind.

Great Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry M (Coos Bay, OR) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Accord — 2011-03-25 20:33:33

Replaced stock front rotors at 40k and am very pleased. Used green stuff pads and stops much better than factory. Very pleased with purchase and instalation was a breeze. Highly recommend!

my ebc slotted rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by corey j (Winnetka, CA) — 2008-09-18 14:08:23

i have not yet installed them, but my brother has the same rotors on his 350Z and loves them. i also bought the yellow stuff pads to compliment the rotors. thanks

EBC Ultimax slotted rotors and pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric L (Bozeman, MT) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tundra — 2009-07-15 10:32:09

awesome. the braking power on by 2004 toyota tundra is noticeably better over the stock rotors and pads. thanks.

Great price and product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kenneth c (Newport News, VA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-150 — 2011-09-27 10:45:15

Very noticeable difference from stock rotors. Great product.

ebc rotors and pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CARL W (Gary, IN) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Sequoia — 2009-07-01 18:37:15

ebc makes great products, this is my first set of rotors i've purchased from ebc, very nice rotors. using ebc pads with these rotors, very nice combo, great pedal.

2005 Nissan Titan SE 2WD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sean B (Broadview Heights, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2009-10-15 14:52:50

Excellent product paired with Hawk LTS Brake Pads. About to order same setup for rear.

EBC slotted rotor and EBC greenstuff pad upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald S (Boise, ID) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Tahoe — 2010-04-09 10:29:09

I have a 2007 Tahoe and the OEM rotors were warping at ~30k miles. In addition, there would be brake fade when travelling mountian roads and frequent brake usage. I decided to upgrade to EBC slotted rotors and green stuff pads. I have put ~12k miles on them and they are a huge improvement. Even with a full truck, the brakes work great and very little fade. It also seems like the brake dust is reduced. I would definitely purchase them again.

03 5.4 f-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Travis R (Barrackville, WV) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2009-11-18 13:58:59

Great product!! Much quiter than then drilled and slotted set that I put on my girlfriends car from EBC. Smoothed out the shake in the steering wheel, and they stop great with the ceramic break pads I put on. I will definately upgrade the rear roters to match.

EBC Slotted Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John F (Joplin, MO) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-11-13 09:31:56

Just as described, excellent quality, and work amazingly well.

Euro-Performance for an Excellent Price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by eric s (Pasadena, MD) Reviewed for a 1969 Buick Skylark — 2009-06-23 20:43:33

I replaced the rotors (all 4) on my 2004 Mk4 GLi and it made all the difference in the world. I've had Big Brake Kits several diff companies. Changing out OEM rotors for theese Usr series ulti-max slotts combined with "Green Stuff" pads .. WOw Just like a Big Brake Kit for a dub.. Less than Half the L00t. W3WT! Significantly Lighter than OEM as well. Excellent product. Sold for life.

Great performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hunter B (Provo, UT) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Civic — 2012-06-22 09:03:32

Installed these with green stuff pads and immediately noticed a substantial difference on my 05 civic ex 4 dr. I was pleasantly surprised with the new-found strength of the brakes.

So much better then Stock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel S (Mullica Hill, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Acura TSX — 2010-07-13 09:08:54

If your looking for Rotors for your car, stop here, and buy these! Theyre awesome, and easy to install, like every other rotor.

Simple, Efficient, and Straightforward

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas H (San Bernardino, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Acura Integra — 2011-11-21 20:45:04

Good price, easy payment process and the rotors came real quick. Waited two days til my day off and took it too a friend's shop since I had stripped bolts and no drill. If one thing a set of new bolts would be clean for future customers. I was fortunate to have found some at my friends shop. Rotors have maybe 700-900 miles so far. Rollin perfect. Thanks

ebc rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by justin t (Atlanta, GA) Reviewed for a 2002 Acura RSX — 2011-03-11 20:56:13

I just had them put on, and they perform as good or better than previous slotted rotors. I combined mine with the ebc green stuff brake pads.....great combo. You can't beat autoanything.com's prices!

Best rotors I have ever owned

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Caroline M (Flanders, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Pilot — 2009-08-11 13:33:16

Easy to install with excellent stopping power

Well worth the upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd F (Schuylkill Haven, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2008-11-21 21:38:37

I slapped these slotted rotors and some improved pads on my Eclipse GT. I had already done a very small amount of work on it, and was impressed how it never felt heavy due to acceleration or handling. It would, however, feel quite heavy at times when slowing it done or bringing it to a stop. The new rotors and pads completely changed that with the braking now matching the acceleration and handling. I would also have to mention that if you're not going to be racing on a track or replacing your rotors pretty frequently you're going to want to go with this type of slotted rotor over the ones that have the circular holes between the curved slots. I've heard those rotors can develop cracks between the circular openings.

2004 Honda Pilot

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles M (Santa Clarita, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Pilot — 2010-05-11 20:21:07

100,000 miles using factory brakes and I am finally able to stop. Factory brakes felt like it was warped and had hard spots. The factory brakes grabbed at 30 mi/hr when slowing down. These brakes work as good as my BMW!!! Well worth the investment!!!

Great Upgrade Great Quality and Performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith C (Suffern, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2010-05-24 15:13:06

I have used slotted, cross-drilled, and combo-slotted-dimpled replacement rotors for years.....when I did the research for this installation, I wanted a balance of price/performance....I believe that I got a great deal and I am very happy with the selection.

better quality and price than OE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT G (PAWTUCKET, RI) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Avalanche — 2011-04-06 08:17:33

had these put on just before a 2800 mile road trip along with EBC green stuff pads and immediately knew I was gonna order the same for the front off my 2007 Avalanche. Parts were half the price of OE that only lasted 40K miles

Excellent grip, quieter then I thought

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew A (Chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 1998 Toyota Corolla — 2009-04-22 05:52:29

I replaced OEM rotors on my 98 Corolla with these EBC Ultimax Slotted Rotors. I do a lot of interstate driving where its 80 mph and slam on the brakes. So my OEM's would warp and harden, leaving me with poor stopping power and loud shaky stops. So far these rotors have been great. They are smooth, quiet and have excellent grip.

Great product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John H (Mansfield, TX) — 2010-12-06 20:30:00

Much improved feel over the stock rotors. The car is stopping better than it ever has.

EBC Ultimax Slotted Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Willie J (Columbia, SC) — 2008-11-11 05:16:16

The rotors have been on my car for about a week now and they are great! The vehicle stops smoothe and straight, I wished I would have purchase them sooner.

excellent product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Grace A (Escondido, CA) Reviewed for a 1995 Acura Integra — 2009-04-18 08:36:11

it works great! very quiet and it looks great too!

EBC Slotted Rotors on my EM1 (2000 Honda Civic si)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rocky J (Beaumont, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda Civic — 2009-05-11 23:15:45

I ordered EBC Ultimax Slotted Rotters for all around my 2000 Honda Civic SI. So far I will say they have been some of the best rotors I have put on one of my cars. I replaced my Brembo Rotors because they were getting bad off. I did not really have the money to buy Brembo again so I gave EBC a try and I am happy I did. They work well with EBC Yellow Stuff Brake Pads. I have white wheels on my car and I am showing very little to no brake dust after 200 miles. Stopping power is great and way better then some of the HIGHER priced systems.

EBC Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert P (Sterling, VA) Reviewed for a 2002 Subaru Impreza — 2011-05-31 14:22:38

Installed without any difficulty. Felt well made

So far, so good.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin H (Kyle, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Quest — 2009-03-11 13:39:50

A little noise, but less than expected. It still remains to be seen if they will hold up to the apparent punishment I put on breaks. The last 2 sets of stock rotors warped after about 5000 miles.

EBC slotted rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Alamo, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan 350Z — 2009-03-26 20:59:45

I've had them on the front wheels of a 350Z for a week and am thus far very satisfied. I replaced the stock Brembo rotors that had cracked. Pushing them hard at the track last weekend, they held up admirably. My lap times improved considerably, with the only vehicle change being the new rotors. There was some noise initially as the pads bedded in, but this abated quickly. They certainly look better than the stock rotors and if they hold up as well, it will have been money well spent.

Brandon Stoffregen

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon S (Parkville, MD) Reviewed for a 2003 Volkswagen Jetta IV — 2009-08-04 20:17:39

Grab great 03 Jetta GLI VR6 I have the pads to go with these rotors which is a great combination of EBC. The only issue I had is they were rusting for about 500 miles "break in stage" but now there great.

working great - easy upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kelly M (Graham, WA) — 2011-08-04 21:10:49

The product was shipped promptly and was an easy install. The truck stops great and it's nice to know that now it's better than when it left the factory.

Reviewed by Jesus S. ( La Habra Ca). June 6. 2001 Toyota Sequoia

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JESUS S (La Habra, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Sequoia — 2011-06-06 07:52:41

This is my second set of EBC rotors, I install a set of sport rotors in the front and a set of ULTIMAX rotors in the back, the result is really noticeable: positive breaking,they wont warp as easy as the stock OEM, and I can tell you that I can stop my SEQUOIA in a dime.I'll give the manufacturer an A+.

2005 TSX

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sean O (Pensacola, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Acura TSX — 2011-04-03 09:02:54

Installed easy. Still in break in period, but are working great. High amount of initial dust, but can be expected. Will get for the front when needed. For honda install make sure to purchased hammer driver to removed rotor screws.

EBC Ultimax Rotors/ 2005 Subaru WRX

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason G (Chestnut Hill, MA) Reviewed for a 2005 Subaru Impreza WRX — 2008-10-27 19:02:50

I had my mechanic install these rotors (along with a set of EBC Redstuff pads) about a week ago on my modified 330WHP 2.0L WRX. Fitment and build quality is excellent, and these are a good 2mm thicker than a brand new OEM rotor. During the breaking in process they did produce a little noise from the black coating being scrubbed away by the pad, but a week later they are as quiet as the originals with better feel and braking distance. Plus, they look nice also :)

Got these Rotors For Maximum S.T.O.P.P.I.N.G. Power!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOHN R (Philadelphia, PA) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Sierra — 2011-04-14 16:43:29

These are the Best Rotor's For the $$$$ anywhere Now I can Stop on a Dime and Give you Change!

Dynamite!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Zachary T (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2010-10-31 21:27:24

The rotors look sharp, great value, and sure beat what you have to spend to get OEM rotors. Also performed much better than what I had on my truck. I have a 2005 Nissan Titan with only 16000 miles, and the brakes started to squeak & squeal around 13000 miles. This truck is my weekend fishing & outdoor vehicle and replacing the rotors with EBC & their green brake pads did the job. I wished I could have done it sooner. Highly recommended to everyone.

06 Mini cooper S

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles S (Irvine, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Mini Cooper — 2010-01-15 11:07:02

Good product but did not see much improvement from stock rotor for braking and fade.

NOISEY ROTORS!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve W (Henderson, KY) — 2011-10-18 21:09:00

I read that they were noisy for the 50 miles. Ok, that would have been ok, but 300 miles later, they are still noisy. Stopping power is good. Hopefully they will quiet down some more. 2006 Subaru WRX- Vehicle.

They sent me 3 different styles...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Beverly W (Philadelphia, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Scion tC — 2011-12-19 12:41:15

I bought these for my scion TC 2006 front and rear. The rears were dented so they sent me a new pair. Looking at all 3 pairs (1 front and 2 rear) they all look different. Front doesn't have 2 small screw holes, 1 rear has it and the 2nd pair of rears has it along with a bigger hole drilled near the outer edge. They are selling older designs and models. I've in stalled front. Rotors ok, have red EBC brakes on them, leaves a red orange color dust or rust in the slots.