Your Cart Is Empty

EBC Yellow Stuff Brake Pads Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

yellow stuff on vw

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by rene b (Miramar, FL) Reviewed for a 1994 Volkswagen Golf III — 2006-11-14 10:48:38

having installed yellow stuff pads on my vw I've noticed a more solid brake feel(instead of spongy) and shorter stops. I just hope they last as long as oem pads. Why spend thousads of $$$ on big brake kits when a few dollars will buy yellow stuff.

Yellow stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John C (Hubert, NC) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Civic — 2009-06-16 20:14:05

I received before i thought i would, i'm just waiting on my new brembo slotted rotors to arrive and i'll install them

Great for race use

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nestor d (Miami, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Mitsubishi Lancer — 2009-12-18 08:17:42

I have been using ebc brake pads for 6 years. I found the red stuff not suitable for track. They worked fine but would crumble after a day in the track. I called ebc and was told to use yellow stuff pads. This was about 2 years ago. They work great and last a lot longer. I use them on a 2003 Evo 8 We run Homestead, Sebring, Palm Beach and Daytona

REVIEW

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by EDWARD H (BRADENTON, FL) — 2010-12-23 09:25:54

EVERY PART OF THE JOB WAS EASY. DONT KNOW WHY PEOPLE PAY SO MUCH TO HAVE THEM PUT ON. RENT TOOLS IF YOU DONT HAVE ANY.

Great pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt k (Springfield, OR) Reviewed for a 1997 Subaru Legacy — 2010-06-03 20:14:32

These pads have great stopping power, warm or cold. But they are a touch on the dusty side.

91 240sx Front & Rear YellowStuff Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark F (Livermore, CA) Reviewed for a 1991 Nissan 240SX — 2010-06-09 22:36:22

I just use the car on the racetrack and these are the pads to buy! They work great on my car which is also equipped with stanless steel brake lines and Drilled and slotted rotors. I have had no problems with brake fade. I highly recomend these brakes to drivers that are driving hard into the corners and taking it to the limit!!! You will be happy!

Excellent Product!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel P (Dayton, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Pontiac Grand Prix — 2012-03-15 05:52:57

Continually saw this product on Power Block and they were always giving them great reviews. Talked to a few folks that were familiar with them and they gave them great reviews. If you think you have stopping power now and aren't using these pads, you too will be impressed and amazed if you put these things on your car or truck. These things rock and we're sold on them for life. I'd recommend them to anyone looking to replace worn out breaks or looking for an upgrade!!!

EBC Yellow Pads on '99 Miata

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brad E (Vancouver, WA) Reviewed for a 1999 Mazda Miata/MX-5 — 2008-04-08 07:30:35

Only about 300 miles on these so far, but they are exactly as expected. The only issue with installation was that the rear pads had some preservative coating over the friction surface. They would not fit even with the piston all the way in. I ended up having to remove the coating with a sander in order to get them to fit. Other than that, as straight forward as can be. The performance is great. These are very aggressive for street pads. Initial bite from cold is fair, but with a bit of heat, very good feel and ability to modulate. One hundred percent better than the stock pads. Also if you hate dust, don't buy these. But for me, the performance is more important....and the dust washes off!

EBC Yellow pads / 04 350Z

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael H (Merrillville, IN) — 2008-10-15 05:40:46

I installed EBC Yellow pads on my 04 350Z F/R. The car has stronger braking now than it ever had before. I have not yet tracked these pads, so I don't know how well they hold up to heat, but on the street they've been great. They aren't too grippy like some high performance pads, but stop faster than OEM. - Yellow painted finish is poor quality (chips off easily) - slight squeeking from the brakes, noticeable at lower speeds (not a big deal to me) - moderate brake dust (as expected) + very good performance

Great Pads!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry H (Glendale, AZ) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Mustang — 2007-12-15 21:19:05

I had been using EBC's Redstuff pads on my 2004 Cobra and had been very happy with them, but I'm willing to try new pads to get the best brakes. To put it simply these are the best pads if you drive fast (on the track). The do not fade out, regardless of how hard you stop.

EBC

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JERRY B (Escondido, CA) Reviewed for a 1986 Porsche 944 — 2009-09-29 14:29:39

LESS DUST THAN REGULAR CHEEP PADS NICE EVEN BRAKING QUIET AFTER 500 MILES GOOD BITE HOT OR COLD

These pads work!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Reginald J (Ridgecrest, CA) Reviewed for a 1992 Ford F-350 — 2010-02-23 05:43:56

Very impressive upgrade in stopping power. My old pads were not worn out but the towing I do had me wanting stronger brakes. The yellowstuff pads made a bigger difference than I would ever think a pad change could do. Expensive, but as long as I get decent life out of them I will continue to use yellowstuff pads.

AMAZING BRAKING POWER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Oscar M (Lawrence, MA) Reviewed for a 2004 Infiniti G35 — 2011-11-22 14:02:17

I bought these for my Infiniti G35 Coupe and the brakes are simply stunning. The braking power is amazing and they have a great look to them. I got them installed and the change was incredible. With these pads, you will be thinking "STOP" and the car just might do it without you ever hitting the brakes. Great product.

Awesome brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George W (Rock Springs, WY) — 2011-08-02 09:51:49

I recently purchased a full set for my '05 Ram 3500 dually and must say the stopping power is far better than the stock. Instant response and smoothness and feel no drag and now that I have had them on for a week and they are broke/bedded in they are very quiet and I would purchase these again....

Great brake upgrade on-the-cheap

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Duncan L (Cincinnati, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Magnum — 2009-02-11 21:45:03

First off, be warned that these pads can be a little dusty and noisy compared to OE pads, that's the trade you have to make. I've had the chance to fully break in the pads and test them out. They grab harder than the stock brakes on my Dodge Magnum AWD, so it took a little while to learn to make smooth stops again, but that's a good thing! However the best is the greater heat resistance. So far I have been unable to make them fade. I'm looking foward to testing these bad boys out on the race track this season!

Yellow Stuff, initial problems fixed no problem

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ian S (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda Civic — 2011-07-24 11:08:52

I bought the EBC Yellow Stuff brake pads because I had previously had the same product. This time, the packaging included metal shims for anti squeak (the previous rubber compound squeaked for a while anyway). These shims were not the correct for this pad/vehicle. I called autoanything because I did not discover this until I had my wheel off and needed the vehicle for work later in the evening. Autoanything couldn't send the correct shims to be there by that afternoon, so instead they refunded the money it cost to get the correct shims from the Honda dealership. Bravo, mission accomplished. Recommend highly!

Excellent performance hot or cold

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel W (Riverview, FL) — 2011-09-20 21:52:21

Title says it all really.....these are outstanding brake pads. Awesome stopping power cold or smoking hot, and after a short bed in, totally quiet as well. The only downside (if you care about it....I don't) is that these pads run very dusty. They are a littled expensive too, but performance is worth it.

the best, period

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christine C (Dallas, TX) — 2010-01-02 21:46:21

These pads have about the best grip of any pad, short of full race pads, but unlike race pads and most hi performance pads, these pads grip hard when they are cold! however, if you aren't wanting lots of dust on your wheels, these pads aren't for you. or any pad in this class. the best pads around, period.

So much better than the green stuff.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael E (Deerfield, IL) Reviewed for a 1999 Infiniti G20 — 2008-09-13 01:42:32

Got these to replace my GreenStuff pads which were gone in less than a year. These are much better. Better, more consistent bite at all the times, especially when cold, and these should last longer. I only put about 100 miles on these so far, but they have a very bad siren like squeal and medium pressure, that's with shims. I hope if goes away once they are bedded in. I can't really comment on dust, but I think they are better than the Greens so far, which were horrible with dust.

Great Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew W (Fayetteville, AR) Reviewed for a 2003 Audi RS6 — 2012-03-28 05:20:37

I am a big fan of the EBC brake products. Better feel and power than stock, though I am still in the break-in period. I also like the break-in coating which helps bed the pad.

Yellow stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Benjamin H (Temecula, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda S2000 — 2008-07-09 11:10:57

These pads work great and have minimal fade. The only negative is the excessive dust.

Great Pad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pedro M (Virginia Gardens, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Scion tC — 2008-01-22 05:18:18

have 780 miles on them.. they have Excellent cold torque.. i will start to push them to see where their limits is. dust seems to be moderate.. but but if you care about stopping, dust is not an issue.. had axxis ultimates before these and they were excellent pads, however they could be pushed to fade in some what short order.. these are suppose to be better.. so, here is to finding out.

Best buy for track-capable pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric L (Richfield, WI) Reviewed for a 2004 Infiniti G35 — 2008-03-31 08:01:52

I have a 2004 Infiniti G35 sedan, with terribly undersized brakes especially on the rear. I spent $3000 on a StopTech front brake kit and wheels to clear it, and spent less than $100 on EBC YellowStuff pads for the rear. Both held up perfectly during some serious sessions at Road America this year. The pads have been excellent, with no problems with noise, overheating, or wear. Any pad able to pull my car down from 120+ mph in the straights for 20-30 minutes at a time is an excellent semi-race pad.

Yellow Stuff Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald M (Fort Meade, MD) Reviewed for a 2000 Pontiac Trans Am — 2007-04-19 05:38:39

After my last track day at the Summit Point Circuit in WV, I knew a change of brake pads were in order as I experienced serious brake fad after 20 minutes around the course. The Yellow Stuff Brake Pads were a 200 percent improvement when I returned to the circuit the following month. I was able to late brake into corners with total confidence. These pads also worked great on the street which is where 95 percent of my drive is done. I can't wait to try the rear pads!

Amazing performance!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale W (Clayton, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Suburban — 2012-01-10 16:13:52

I installed these pads on my '05 Suburban which already had Brembo rotors. The combination of the pads and rotors is amazing. I've only had them on for a couple days so they haven't been bedded in yet, but already I noticed a tremendous improvement in braking ability. It requires much less pedal pressure get the same results. I am very happy with these pads.

yellow stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mosobbir a (Woodside, NY) — 2008-08-01 06:32:06

these pads are awesome. Way better then stock pads.

Why weren't these standard equiptment from Acura??

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ralph F (Philadelphia, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Acura RDX — 2009-10-28 05:38:12

My Acura RDX now can stop on a dime. These are far superior than the OEM brakes that were on the car. When you purchase a luxury performance vehicle you would think that you would have high end parts installed on the car from the manufacturer? Wrong! Who would think that just changing the brake pads would give the car such a better response when stopping. I would highly recommend these brake pads for ANY vehicle!

2006 mustang gt

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Myrone B (American Canyon, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Mustang — 2008-06-30 20:32:39

wow I can stop as fast as I go now!

goo stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven E (Crowley, TX) — 2008-06-30 21:32:45

Great upgrade from stock

EBC Yellow Stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ben P (Vance, AL) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda Civic — 2008-05-08 13:10:30

Pads are awesome! Brake dust was so little I didn't even have to clean my rims! It seemed like normal. No noise at all. 100% quality. Highly recommend.

Track Tested (and street)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CHARLES K (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Mustang — 2008-02-14 05:53:23

Best pads I have ever bought. This is my second set. Clean wheels, no fade, no having to ride the brakes to warm them up! They last a long time. I have done 8 track days and daily driven with my first set, which is still on my other car!!

AWESOME PADS!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason G (San Francisco, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 — 2008-01-23 02:17:27

2003 350Z: These pads work well even when they're cold and they heat up instantly. Once they heat up, the grip just gets more and more powerful. Stopping power never ends and it never fades! Incredible performance when slowing from high speeds.

Good brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank L (Upper Chichester, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Subaru Impreza WRX — 2008-08-05 07:27:13

These brake pads are very good. No fading at the track. Dust generating is about he same as the OEM pads. The last time I checked, the OEM pads are actually more expensive than these. Will probably be using these as the replacement from now on.

EBC rotors and yellow stuff brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James G (Hughesville, MD) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2009-10-16 02:49:47

EBC brake pads and EBC dimpled/slotted rotors are a winning combination. I own a Ford F-150 Crew with a six inch lift. 31 inch tires. I could never tell where it was going to stop with the stock setup. Huge difference since I installed the new rotors and pads. Now I know where it's going to stop! Huge safety advantage. The articles and books don't lie, once you increase the spinning mass you've got to have improved braking!

YellowStuff Brake Pads Rock - 2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles F (East Point, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2010-06-04 05:21:47

I got the yellowstuff brake pads for the front and the regular ultimate brake pads for the rear (since the rear brakes don't do as much work). All installed quick and easily with perfect fit. These brakes will give you whip lash after about 3 days of use when the break-in material wears off. So glad I got these brake pads.

Now my superduty drops anchor

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ryan w (Henderson, NV) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-250 — 2010-03-16 09:58:57

I have run ebc brakes and rotors on my last 4 vehicles and they have served me very well. It's amazing that a simple upgrade yeilds such a noticable gain. Besides once That big powerstroke gets to rolling coal, its nice to know that you can detach your retinas just by slamming on the brake peddle. Thanks EBC keep up the good work. Ryan President Rynos Rides

Great budget track/street pad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew T (Wichita, KS) Reviewed for a 2005 Acura RSX — 2009-10-28 22:16:40

Purchased and installed these brake pads on my front calipers a week before a high speed touring event at a road track. The fitment was a tiny bit off where it took some effort of lining them up properly to get them into the caliper, but eventually they went in. After bedding them in and getting past the green fade, they grip very very well over the EBC Redstuff that I had on previously. They never faded on me at the track and still have a lot of life left on them after over an hour of track time. I can probably run 3-4 more events on them. They have lasted much longer than my Redstuff which were half destroyed after one event. Daily driving they drive like a street pad should and have not squealed on me thusfar. Only complaint is that on my application, they don't have noise wear indicators and don't have an integrated shim like the redstuff did, rather, they came with sticky-shims that I had to cut out and stick onto the brake pad, which with heat are starting to come off from the track event.

the best performance pads I've ever used

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith M (Kenmore, WA) Reviewed for a 2002 Subaru Impreza — 2010-04-15 08:34:19

Amazing power, quiet, not that much dust and pretty easy on the rotors. On my second set of pads in 30k miles and the same rotors.

So easy to install!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Saint Augustine, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Porsche Boxster — 2008-10-27 15:54:06

I had a quote for 700 bucks to put these on my Porsche...after receiving them and looking online, i did it myself and it was so easy! Highly recommend these!

Yellow Stuff ECB brakes are great on Scion Xb

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Victor V (Cedar Creek, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Scion tC — 2009-11-18 21:31:01

Got these for my street Scion Xb 2005 - They really are superior over the stock brakes - They stop on a dime and give you nine cents for change! Ordered a set of Yellow Stuff for my wifes Tc - Sweet

Good street & track pad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wei-Chao C (Los Altos, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Lotus Elise — 2008-11-26 20:34:58

Very good performance for mixed street and track driving. Much better pedal feel and initial bite-in compared to my original stock brake from Lotus.

ebc yellowstuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by devon c (El Cajon, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2012-03-27 20:21:39

Installed yellowstuff after running greenstuff pads for about 40k on my 07 dodge ram diesel2500.they grab noticeably better than the greenstuff pads which was what I was after since i'm stopping 40 inch tires.there is more dust created but its worth the trade off.

Performs as advertised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth U (Waco, TX) — 2012-01-04 20:14:06

Made a huge difference in braking in my 2008 Dodge Ram. My wife complains about the squeaking, but it's all but gone away after a few hundred miles.

EBC Brake Pads on 08 Dodge Ram 3500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald W (Friendswood, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2011-05-28 11:54:43

I installed Yellow Stuff pads on the front of my 08 Ram 3500 Dually. The stock pads were gone a 48K miles, it now stops better than when it was brand new. It took several hundred miles before the brakes stopped squeeking, but not all is good.

Yellow Stuff is good stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Wilmington, OH) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2009-12-20 13:27:24

Fitted Yellow Stuff pads on the front and rear of my 2001 Dodge Ram 3500 diesel. Improved braking performance 100%. No fading, no squealing. Brake dust comparable to original equipment, but no rusting on my aluminum front wheels. Kinda pricey, but I think their worth it (just ordered a second set). Overall I give them 4 out of 5 stars.

Great stopping power!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ryan r (Claremont, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Xterra — 2010-07-31 00:26:54

If you can't afford a big brake kit like willwood or pro-am....these pads bite great! They will eat through your motors quicker but way less expensive than a 5000$ brake kit ....oh yeah that's just for the front. All you baja fans will appreciate ebcs efforts in creating such a great pad. My break in period was just short of 800 miles. Then. I started stomping and holy crappy do they bite. I've even tried hittingsomething but fell short! :)

kickazz

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dave n (Albany, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Trailblazer — 2010-08-10 21:00:44

I can finally stop my car fast

Yellow stuff rocks on the track and street.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Elias H (Ogden, UT) Reviewed for a 2005 Lotus Elise — 2009-10-13 22:35:53

I run these on a car that only weighs 1900 lbs, but they are going to last two seasons of track events!

Great Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve L (Corona, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Volkswagen Jetta — 2011-05-02 22:06:24

I just installed a set and love them. They bite much harder than the Hawk's I had before them. I'm sure these will help stop my truck more when I'm towing than my previous pads. Can't wait to see how they preform

The yellow stuff works

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by T G M (Princeton Junction, NJ) Reviewed for a 1992 Chevy Camaro — 2010-03-25 13:36:43

Put these on my 92 camaro z28 and the Car does stop on a dime and gets 9 cents back without making a sound best pads i ever used

99 Corvette EBC Yellow Stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard H (Jupiter, FL) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Corvette — 2009-10-27 07:06:54

Replaced stock pads with EBC yellow stuff. Followed bedding procedure and then drove gently for a few hundred miles as instructed. The brakes far outperform stock pads in initial bite and fade resistance transforming the car to superhero brake status. They are however very dusty making a mess of the wheels in no time. The do quite well for Autocross applications and I'll try them at an HPDE next week. So far I can confirm they are a nice upgrade for the street and autocross if you can live with the dust which is similar to other high performance pads I've used.

great friction no noise easy break in

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ,jorge , (Lynn, MA) Reviewed for a 1994 BMW 3-Series — 2010-11-18 13:32:18

greaaaaaaat

EBC yellow stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gordon o (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Audi A3 — 2009-08-10 08:11:17

awesome pads, they squeaked a bit at first but now broken in they much better than stock and worth the price

EBC Yelllows...They Make you stop...QUICK!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shane P (Jacksonville, NC) Reviewed for a 1990 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2010-01-20 16:06:55

Very strong bite everytime you hit the brakes! Very quiet. Will buy again!

EBC Yellow Pad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul T (Duluth, GA) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan 350Z — 2010-02-25 06:02:43

Great pad, easy to install and very good stopping power.

MINI Cooper S

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom M (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Mini Cooper — 2010-04-15 11:34:40

These things squealed like mad for a couple hundred miles or so, but they are great pads and stop the car without hesitation.

Let them brake in

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raymond G (Allenstown, NH) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan 350Z — 2010-04-30 02:57:49

First set of pads that I've seen with a break-in coating. So take it easy for the first couple hundred miles. After that very responsive. Haven't gotten them to the track yet. Hope they are what they claim to be. One other note. The front pads come with 2 retaining clips mounted 2 without. The stock pads on my 350Z had clips on all 4. Carefully remove (grind the heads off) 2 clips from your stock pads and the post for the clips are on the yellow pads can be peaned into place.

Tracker.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David D (Safford, AZ) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2011-03-09 21:50:04

I put the EBC Yellow Stuff pads on my F150 because the stock brakes just don't keep up with the rest of the mods to the truck. With slotted disks and yellow stuff pads your gum will hit the windshield if you chew with your mouth opened. Will be adding Yellow Stuff to Jeep next.

2006 Dodge Charger SRT-8 on the track

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan J (Waterford, MI) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Charger — 2009-08-12 04:12:54

These are my second set of yellow stuff. The first set was on a different car and I consistently sounded like a garbage truck with the squealing. I ended up having to take them off and only install them for track days. I first went with the red stuff but they experienced fade after extended runs on the road course and they had a small amount of squeal in reverse from one of the rears. After I first installed these pads, all four wheels squealed like crazy. Even after bedding them in a couple times, I still turned heads at every stop light. It was mainly the rear brakes at this point and it actually vibrated the brake hardware. Ran at a HPDE last week and used them very, very hard. They performed excellent the whole day with no fade. And now the squealing has stopped. I suspect the squeal may come back with light street driving. You really can't drive them hard enough on the street. Recommended for heavily tracked cars only.

EBC Yellowstuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark T (San Gabriel, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Honda S2000 — 2008-12-02 07:37:40

These are very good dual purpose street/track pads. Low noise and dust levels, yet able to handle the heat that track pads require. Good for those who just wants to put on one set of pads and not worry about changing it out every time you hit the track.

Yellowstuff for track days.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric C (Harrisonburg, VA) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2007-08-01 18:36:46

I have used the EBC Yellowstuff pads on my non-brembo 350z for my last two track days. The pads did a good job with minimal fade and very little rotor wear. I just wish they would last longer, both times, I went from brand new pads to 1/16" material left in four 20 minute sessions. For a race pad, they do well on the street. No noise and dust is not terrible, though I don't care how much they dust as long as they stop.

Less dust??

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Damon B (Merrick, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Charger — 2007-10-12 06:11:24

They have been on the car for a week now and I've noticed alot more brake dust than the stock pads. I'm hopping it's because they are new. They definately grip better and thats why I purchased them.

worth getting

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james m (Gardner, MA) — 2011-10-18 13:27:56

worth buying I tow a 15,000 pound goseneck trailer with my 3500 much better than the stock pads. A little bit more brake dust than I thought but not to bad

Be careful first time out

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Juan M (Wellington, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Lotus Elise — 2010-07-31 08:12:56

I replaced the worn original pads on my Lotus Elise and after a quick break in I found a high initial bite with good solid braking. After a few weeks of mild road use, I was out on the track and found myself very disappointed (and nearly going off-track) during my first session. From there on out however, I had solid consistent braking. My advice is to be kind to the brakes your first few laps on the track with them, but then feel free to punish them next time out. I will be very inclined to try something else next time, but I am satisfied with my purchase.

Different...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt S (Sanford, MI) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Focus — 2010-05-12 11:07:06

Must use the rubber pads behind brake pads otherwise they squeak to beat heck. Pain in the butt to cut and stick noise silencing pad to backside of brake pads in the correct spots. Other than that they stop awesome and have a nice pedal feel. Yet to install stainless steel brake lines, that should help get me better feedback though the pedal. I would recommend these to anyone that is hard on brakes. Lowest dust pad I've ever had, and I've had lots. 2003 SVT Focus using Drilled and slotted E-line brake rotors from R-1 concepts from e-bay.

Decent aggressive brake pad for the money.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas V (Chester Springs, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Nissan 350Z — 2009-08-14 06:43:39

If you expecting these pads to stay yellow you will be disappointed. I got mine so hot that they turned white-ish black. In short, you get what you pay for, but these EBC brake pads come with a lot of nice features standard like bed-in coating, wear indicator, backing plate coating for caliper pistons and tapered edges to reduce squeal when driving on the street, which is nice because some aggressive/track pads (Ferodo) squeal so bad when used on the street it is embarrassing. When pads are cold initial bite is poor (for this reason I would not recommend them solely for the street, but could suffice as a pad to get you to/from the track as well as then being used on the track if you give yourself extra braking time/stopping distance); however, once brought up to temp initial bite was decent. My brake pedal got long and the brakes started to fade about 15 to 20 minutes into my 25 to 30 minute track stint with ATE Super Blue brake fluid used. I think with better front brake cooling on my 350Z they would last the entire stint and be a highly recommended brake pad for the money. As they are and all else equal on my car/application and same track; CarboTech XP10 pads performed better, but cost like $80 more for a set of front pads and don't last as long (and don't have all those other nice features). So decent brake pad for the money, but performance drops off in the higher temperature range IMHO.

Track Day Results...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason S (Farmington Hills, MI) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Mustang — 2009-04-28 06:41:06

I take my Mustang on the racetrack 4-5 times a year for track days. This is the first time using the yellow stuff pads, and for the most part, I was satisfied. They were consistent and worked every time, but lacked the initial bite I was used to with other performance pads. I will be trying them out on my next day at the track with added cooling duct work.

Yellow Stuff for Lemon's Racing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert P (Rosharon, TX) Reviewed for a 1993 Nissan Sentra — 2010-02-09 08:48:18

We use Yellow Stuff brakes on our Nissan Sentra SER for the 24 Hours of Lemon's endurance racing. It is the only high performance pad we have been able to find for this application. The cost is a bit high, and they tend to wear a bit fast, but we have had excellent results with the pads. The grip is very good and is very consistent lap after lap. No issues with it getting too hot, even though we are on the brakes constantly for the 7 hours of racing per day. We have to change the pads overnight as we are not able to make them last the whole race, but we will continue to use this pad as it is working very well.

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel A (calexico, CA) — 2011-02-16 12:57:25

Great brake pads!

At the track

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David P (Dunbarton, NH) Reviewed for a 1987 Porsche 924 — 2009-05-28 14:27:09

This is my first experience with the EBC Yellows. Installation was excellent and the pads showed a superior fit compared to others I have used. My rotors had some pad transferrance from previous pads and, in fact, I thought they were a bit warped. The pads broke in well with the exception of gassing unexpectedly in my first run group. They had been broken in on the street. Beware! I had to take the bail out chute at NHMS in turn 3. Pedal modulation was good. Resistance to fade was good, and they polished up my rotors, making them feel new and smooth after a run group or two. For street driving, they are excellent and do not require pre heating to bite well. Highest marks for autocross/street applications. Good marks on the track with only a higher temp rating and the gassing problem early on to get in the way.

So far....so good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael F (Spring, TX) Reviewed for a 1991 Dodge Stealth — 2010-05-07 08:59:15

I have had these on the car for two weeks now and all seems fine. Break in didnt seem to be an issue and a week later I was at an autocross event. Along with new break lines and my slotted rotors, these pads seems to work great. I am sure as the months go on they will only get better as normal pads do. Yes there is dust (it was expected) but no noise to be heard.

good brake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron N (Ithaca, NY) — 2011-08-01 20:58:51

they come with anti chatter backing that is adhesive, pretty good.

Good pads for the money.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas S (Saline, MI) Reviewed for a 1994 Volkswagen GTI — 2009-04-14 13:29:02

1994 Golf GTI 2.0 stock brakes with new rotors ATE SL6 DOT 4 brake fluid 600 miles on pads. Initial fitment was average for after market pads. Pads were slightly oversize causing moderate initial dragging against the rotors. The antisqueal shim on one of the front pads separated right out of the box. With a good coat of caliper grease there is very minimal noise. Dust is moderate. Initial bite is good. They bite even better when hot, as expected. They have survived many 100-0 stops and been lit on fire at least once with no noticeable fade. I would purchase them again.

Sticky but didn't solve my squeal problem (Lexus IS-F)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan M (Phoenix, AZ) — 2011-08-02 05:06:45

The yellows are the highest performance version of this series. I ordered them because the stock pads on the IS-F squeal like a stuck pig and have since day one. Lexus said it was a known problem and that recalls don't usually get issued for a couple years. Turns out they never did so when it came time to replace em, I went with these ebc's. In short they have a more on off bite than the stock brembos look cool with their subtle yellow peeking out from behind the calipers, and are cheap money for strong race car like performance. The squeal has stayed the same or worse on new rotors and after adequate seating-bedding so if u plan to stand on them ur good but the light stuff around town is embarrassingly loud. For more -

Just put them on 2005 Subaru Forester

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kieran M (Santa Cruz, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Subaru Forester — 2010-07-27 20:44:54

They are really noisy right now, but they work well. Only noise is grinding during breaking. This may be part of the break-in period. I will write another review in 2 weeks. If the noise gets smoother, they will be great! Stop on a dime. EBC says they get better with more use and heat.

Pain to install but great pads!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert D (Oviedo, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Cobra — 2007-06-16 11:42:28

Had to sand down the front pads to get them to fit over my new rotors. Rears went fine. No squeaking, great stopping power, nice and smooth!

great stopping power but not low dust by any means

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BRANDON D (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford Mustang — 2006-11-17 13:23:29

I installed yellow stuff pads on my 96 mustang gt with power stop cross drilled and slotted rotors the car will stop on a dime but after only 3 days all four wheels are almost black a problem i never had with my old hawk pads and oe stlye rotors stopping power is much better but dust much much worse

Lot of dust...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott S (Sanger, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Leaf — 2011-12-03 01:36:07

After a week of use, there's brake dust all over my wheels. Also some squeaking. I'll be cleaning them off after this week ends rain, so we'll see. So far I'm not impressed.

Not worth the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe C (Armonk, NY) — 2011-05-24 20:11:00

way more dust than stock and had to file down manufacturing burrs for a proper fit.

EBC Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd N (Fort Collins, CO) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2007-12-15 09:35:01

Excellent braking, quiet and great fit.