Your Cart Is Empty

Goodridge G-Stop Brake Lines Customer Reviews

Average Rating

36 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Great Brake Feeling

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jose M (Villa Rica, GA) Reviewed for a 2007 Acura TL — 2009-09-25 19:12:18

My Acura came stock with brembo brakes, but adding these brake lines just makes it that much better. better feel and faster responce. A must have with brembo great Product.

Great product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darren L (Bothell, WA) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2008-05-20 20:48:16

My 99 s10 pick-up always seemed to have mushy brakes no matter what upgrades I installed, untill these goodridge brake lines. Wow, what a difference! The truck feels like it actually has brakes now! I will be purchasing a set for my motorcycle and my other car.

AMAZING!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy P (Hazlet, NJ) Reviewed for a 1997 Buick Riviera — 2008-07-08 14:52:54

As soon as you get em installed.. you will see a HUGE improvement! just spectacular difference in brake feel

Stop Quick

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald F (West End, NC) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan 350Z — 2008-04-19 15:12:38

So far the performance of the Goodridge G-stop lines has been real strong. The pedal feel and responsiveness is very good.

Brake Lines

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by george l (Madisonville, LA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Corvette — 2008-07-01 09:40:44

Your information states only 3 brake lines come in the package. I called to verify and told the same. Since there are 4 lines not 3 on the car I searched the Goodridge site. Their site lists 4 lines for that part number. The package I received does in fact have all 4 brake lines, one for each caliper.

Goodridge G-Stop Brake Lines

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Barbara Lee W (Santa Clarita, CA) Reviewed for a 1986 Chevy Corvette — 2008-08-11 20:41:57

My installer advised that I got great quality brake lines for a great price. Working really well so far.

quality.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by carl s (Mastic, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Altima — 2008-01-04 12:45:49

quality.period

Best upgrade for better braking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eva B (Newport News, VA) Reviewed for a 1999 Toyota 4Runner — 2009-02-13 10:06:02

easy to put on, and a lot firmer pedal

Great stopping power upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (State College, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Cobalt — 2009-11-08 10:48:25

Goodridge SS lines are a great compliment to any vehicles brakes. Increased stopping power (mine is paired with a slotted disc and sport pad setup). I unfortunately got a kit with a faulty crimp on the one line, but Goodridge replaced it under warranty (stating "nothing was found wrong but will replace with new" as a show of good favor), but the replaced line wouldn't thread up to my car and thus trying to return again. Auto Anything has great customer support but be wary of Goodridge's Customer Support as they never returned any information regarding a remedy of second replacement.

Easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ernest F (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda S2000 — 2009-12-16 14:19:45

Very easy to install.

4x4 QuadSteer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William M (Elgin, SC) Reviewed for a 2001 Oldsmobile Silhouette — 2010-12-30 16:14:47

more pos feel on brake app.

Great brake lines

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John O (Chantilly, VA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-09-11 13:16:41

I'm very pleased with my new Goodridge brake lines. I had to wait quite a while for them to ship (3 weeks I think) but they were well worth the wait. I can't believe how much more responsive the stock brake pads and rotors are on my 2010 Tacoma double cab. Definitely recommended to anybody thinking of an easy and fairly cheap way to upgrade their brakes.

06 colly

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ninoslav P (Bowling Green, KY) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Colorado — 2009-03-24 22:10:31

these looked of very good quality and made a noticable difference.

firm peddle anr great stopping

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew M (Gilbert, AZ) Reviewed for a 2000 Nissan Xterra — 2012-08-31 20:12:59

Did exactly what I wanted, replaced worn out stock lines and brought back great stopping power.

Brake Lines for GMC Yukon 2004

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vijay V (Greenwood Village, CO) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Yukon — 2012-02-26 10:56:46

Excellent Product, firm brake feel and no brake ABS Chatter, Love it

Goodridge G Brake Lines

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RENE G (LAKE CITY, CO) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-08-14 12:01:26

Hi I bought these Brakelines, because I have a 2in. Lift Kit on my Tacoma. Some Reviers stated that the fittings are weak, I can't confirm that, if you torque them to specs. no problem. After I mounted the lines bleed the brakes, I went on a roadtest, the brakepeadal is firmer then ever before, and it stops great. I highly recommend these lines.

Stainless Steel Brake Lines

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew L (Madison, WI) Reviewed for a 1991 Chevy Corvette — 2008-05-27 20:38:39

Makes the car more responsive and reduces pedal travel.

Impressed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David L (Blountville, TN) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Corvette — 2012-03-14 12:34:42

Great price for a great product.

bracket clips for 2000 Vette

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MICHAEL N (Leesburg, FL) — 2009-01-02 05:30:36

the clips supplied are different than the original. wish someone made a better clip, but that is a really minor item on a major part. If the clip quality matched the line, oh, great! The clips were really funky to install, just like the OEM ones.

Goodridge G-Stop Brake Lines

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (Canton, MS) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Murano — 2011-09-17 07:12:42

After the lift, I needed longer brake lines and wanted SS braided. G-Stop was the only source. They work great.

great brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Barney B (Bethel, CT) Reviewed for a 1996 Volvo 850 — 2012-05-16 05:16:47

with the addition of these lines the brakes have a much more solid feel to them.no harder to change then the regular flex lines. worth the money

Stops on a dime!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Juvenal D (Haltom City, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy HHR — 2010-08-25 19:34:53

I installed these brake line along with cross-drilled rotors, and the brake lines turned my Accord into a different car!! I enjoy brake-checking people that much more now!!

They do the job...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry G (Pinckney, MI) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy Corvette — 2008-08-21 22:28:04

Pedal was firmer after the install...dealer installed for me during brake fluid flush.

ss brake lines 2500 dodge p/u

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John J (Salford, PA) Reviewed for a 1995 Dodge Ram — 2008-07-04 12:47:24

I've installed goodridge lines on cycles before and it was a snap. These however were not so easy to install.The rear line splitter block was not drilled all the way through or the correct size(nothing too hard, I just enlarged the hole and drilled it through).The stock front lines are routed through a bracket that forms into a "U" shape around the control arm.In order to properly install the stainless lines they need to use these brackets. I had to bend open the loops securing the stock lines and use some fuel line around the stainless to secure the new ones which was a real pain in the neck.Either they need to supply the bracket or at least place some kind of sheath aroung the lines at the appropriate spots.I also zip tied some larger fuel hose around the lines where there was a potential for them to rub on the control arm just like the stock lines had. Did I mention that there were no instructions at all just a note stating that only a qualified installer should perform the install.Would I buy them again ?Maybe.There was a definite decrease in the sponginess felt in the brake pedal, but a new set of stock lines may have done close to the same considering the 13 year old originals were still on there.

Good value, easy installation - Goodridge G-stop Brake Lines

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arthur R A (Huntsville, AL) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Canyon — 2008-07-04 11:55:15

The Goodridge G-stop Brake Lines are reasonably straightforward to install. You'll need flair nut wenches (probably metric, but double-check before you buy), typical brake bleeding equipment, and a patient friend to operate the brake pedal. The lines themselves are first rate in appearance and quality and install easily. All ancilary parts are provided with the brake line kit, but the U-shaped keepers that hold the brake lines in place at the mounting points with the auto's hard lines are of poor quality. You may find that the original U-shaped keepers are better - I did.

A must have for serious braking!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mikal B (Marysville, WA) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Tahoe — 2008-07-05 19:13:14

I have had braking issues ever since buying and pulling a large aluminum jet sled. I upgraded all my braking components (I was habitually warping stock rotors) including my brake lines. The G-stops are an awesome addition, plus the chatter when my abs kicks on is now practically non-existent. They were a bit longer than the stock lines and so I had to fabricate a new bracket and add some zip ties to hold it. But its now a solid install and I am very pleased plus they just look awesome. I am a plumber by trade and stainless braided lines are a must have for all my post rough in connections. The quality of these brake lines are better than any braided line I have ever put my hands on. Period.

2004 Jetta Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott K R (Palmdale, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Volkswagen Jetta — 2012-11-01 18:39:15

You ARE NOT getting front and rear hoses for the Jetta. You get front and mid hoses - which are under the car and cannot be seen. Dont buy these expecting to have front and rear. The rear hoses (near the caliper) cannot be upgraded unless you buy a piece of metal tubing along with a braided hose. that being said... they're nice easy enough to install.

G-stop brake lines

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John C (Saint Helens, OR) — 2011-05-23 13:21:53

They seem to work well.

ehhh

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arya A (Cambridge, MA) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Frontier — 2010-04-03 07:24:03

My pedal feel didn't change much. ABS chatter reduced significantly; I assume ABS brake distance also decreased, which is cool. The hollow bolts look and feel weak...I'd prefer it if the included crush washers would fit the OEM hollow bolts, which are indeed superior to those Goodridge sent.

Does not include all the brake lines.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kevin m (Dunwoody, GA) Reviewed for a 2001 Audi TT — 2012-07-26 06:17:45

Much to my chagrin, after installing the four brake lines. I noticed on the rear calipers, there are 1 more rubber brake line running underneath each caliper. Why this was not covered in the kit I don't know. They are still an improvement, but this lack of attention to my specific car irritates me. They also took about a month before I finally got them.

Bill

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William R (Yonkers, NY) Reviewed for a 1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2009-11-27 19:29:37

the most important thing was to get ride of the rubber lines.... Unfortunatately they only give you lines for each wheel...There is another line that goes from the rear to a tee fitting on the axle -This has two sets of rubber hoses.Bottom line is you get quality parts but they did not do thier homework on full replacement brake kits---Leads you to wonder???

G-Stop Brake Lines- 2007 Chevy Suburban

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael Y (Galloway, NJ) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Suburban — 2010-11-17 11:10:10

Nice product, easy install. Improved braking feel.

Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris W (Tallahassee, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2011-09-06 19:34:53

seem to be a very good value

Looks great and I am sure will perform great too, but.......

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mikhail Z (Celebration, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Acura TL — 2009-12-02 17:07:20

These lines look awesome and I am sure it will add at least 5HP to my car :o) Installation was not bad at all except for the durability of the metal the bolt was made out of that came with the lines. When I tried torquing the bolt to my cars factory recomendations (2003 Acura TL-S, 25lbf-ft) the head sheered right off, luckily there was enough sticking out for me to clamp on to and unscrew. I ended up using the old bolt which worked out just fine.

Looks nice but doesnt fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shaun T (Troy, MI) Reviewed for a 1999 Buick Century — 2012-06-16 06:25:44

I got these for a 1999 buick centuery. They where a pain to install the flares were diffrent and they scrubed on the inside of the tire because they were not made the same as oem. they looked verynice but look online to see if others installed them on your vehicle.

Do Not Buy!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Troy M (ONEONTA, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Yukon — 2011-03-08 05:06:01

Bought the lines for my 2006 Yukon Denali. I got 6 brake lines, 2 for the front and four for the rear. The front lines were fine. The four fittings on the rear lines are too long, so the stock fitting on the metal brake line on the car runs out of threads before it seats on the Goodridge lines, and leak. I did an internet search (unfortunately after I purchased the brake lines) and found many other people had this problem too. You would think that Goodridge would at least test a product before they sold it. Now, I have to either go through the hassle of trying to get the correct lines, or replace the stock fitting on my car. I wish I had just left the OEM lines on the car