Your Cart Is Empty

Hawk HP Superduty Brake Pads Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Kodiak Group

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Incline Village, NV) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Sierra — 2011-01-20 22:32:57

Stopping great, I live in the mountains so I try to stay away from hill traffic where all the vehicles jam up bumper to bumper. We will see if I can get 90,000 miles on these brakes like the last set ?

Hawk HP Superduty Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott M (Eads, TN) Reviewed for a 2010 GMC Yukon — 2013-02-21 13:15:10

Do what they claim. Great Pads. Stops better than factory.

Great Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig P (Winlock, WA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-350 — 2012-06-16 07:15:10

Appear to be very high quality. The pads fit well and are quiet. The stopping power is much better then my OEM pad ever were.

Second set

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph O (Vacaville, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Silverado — 2011-12-29 11:58:40

First set still had good pad thickness, just felt after 40k miles of hard city driving and alot of towing trips, the holiday break was a good time to check out the brakes and replace the pads for another 40k or so miles.

Hawk HP Superduty Brake Pads work great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael B (Jacksonville, FL) — 2011-07-26 06:19:32

Just installed my Hawk brake pads on my dodge 2500 install was easy parts fit great, broke them in like the instructions say and now have a much better feel when braking. Pads are very quiet and have a firm feel to them. I would definitley recommend them to anyone needing brakes.

F250 Super Duty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan C (Tampa, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-250 — 2011-11-15 04:31:55

These brakes have a very solid feel to them. The stoping force is excellent, requiring very little peddle pressure.

Tough torque

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William B (Live Oak, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2011-02-26 02:21:38

Apparently well made pads,nicely packaged. Installing brakes on a heavy duty truck was more than I'm used to. I followed one on line instructional about how to do it. After assembling the brakes I had second thoughts about the torques given so I did some additional research. Where the guy had said 130# really should have been 250#. All torque values were off. 250# torque under a truck is tough for an old guy, but I did it. Double check all values with a shop manual. Still, I'm glad I did it myself.

Great breake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lee I (Cary, NC) Reviewed for a 2012 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-06-21 21:47:37

I've only got about 200 miles with them. The real review would come after a few thousand miles. But, I installed them with PowerSlot rotors to aid an obvious weak spot in this year model truck. They fit perfectly, no issue at all. The braking performance is greatly enhanced over OEM pads and rotors. No noise. Would recommend.

Very decent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew B (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 1986 Ford Bronco — 2010-07-16 15:29:39

These pads replaced some previous old crap during my quest to correct poor braking. They do exactly what they should.

excelant product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mike s (Oklahoma City, OK) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Silverado — 2007-02-25 19:12:11

I have a 2000 silverado and have had the worst brakes I have ever had, until now. I replaced the rotors with drilled and slotted rotors and replaced the brake lines with D.O.T. stainless lines and the pads with hawk HP superduty and now the brakes are the best I have ever had. I have seasoned the rotors and bedded in the pads and they work great.

Towing Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark A (Flint, MI) Reviewed for a 1998 GMC Jimmy — 2010-05-05 20:10:54

Great stopping power. A touch noisy but may quiet down with use.

trip security

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith M (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F150 — 2007-08-15 19:45:51

We just finished a vacation that took us from Houston TX to Niagra falls, via the blue ridge mountains and Skyline drive the pads performed flawlessly for over 4000 miles, so far I'm extemely pleased.

Good Low Dust Pad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul M (Sound Beach, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2010-05-12 14:23:11

Installed Hawk Pads w/ Power Slot Rotors. Straight forward installation and truck stops better than new. Pads have far less dust than other aftermarket pads I used. Recommend this combo

Worth the cost for heavy use

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John W (Forest, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2010-02-23 14:32:05

I purchased these Hawk SuperDuty pads to go all around ma 2005 Dodge 2500 diesel truck. I tow a 11,000lb 5th wheel trailer and was looking for better braking on my truck. I have to say I have noticed a difference in the braking power. It stops like a vehicle half its weight. I do not know how they will last, but the stopping power is worth it. Be sure to follow the directions on rotor preparation or put new ones on. (I used my stock rotors and sanded them according to their recommendations.) Put on a set, you won't regret it! AutoAnything will give you a great price and service too!

Hawk HP Superduty Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cherie P (Debary, FL) — 2011-05-18 18:36:26

Great pads. If you're debating about spending the money, do it.

hawk 1

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by frank b (Billings, MT) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2012-02-21 21:17:57

Just installed for a week now, so far don't have much to say about durability or quality as of today(2/23). Very easy for the do it yourselfers.

FIFTH WHEEL BRAKING

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arthur M R (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Charger — 2009-12-29 05:11:24

JUST PURCHASED HAWK SUPER DUTY BRAKE PADS FOR MY '06 DODGE RAM 3500 CUMMINS DIESEL DUALLY TWO-WHEEL DRIVE THAT I RECENTLY ACQUIRED FOR THE PURPOSE OF HAULING MY 15,000 POUND FIFTH WHEEL LUXURY COACH TRAILER. BECAUSE OF THE ADDED WEIGHT AND DRIVING CONDITIONS PLACED UPON THE TRUCKS BRAKING SYSTEM, WE NEEDED THE BEST AND SAFEST BRAKE PADS MONEY COULD BUY, THE HAWK SUPER DUTY PADS EXCEED OUR REQUIREMENTS AND EXPECTATIONS IN EVERY WAY. THEY HAVE EXCELLENT PEDAL FEEL, ARE QUIET, PRODUCE VERY LITTLE DUST AND STOP ON A DIME!! E X C E L L E N T!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stopping power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marcus Z (Oak Harbor, WA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2012-03-10 05:54:09

My Dodge Ram 2500 is a great truck and I like to take care of it. A good friend of mine and a great mechanic told me about Hawk pads and how they had made such a difference in the stopping power of his Dodge. When the time came to replace my rear pads, I wanted to try the Hawk pads. Immediately I could tell that these pads were way superior to the standard pads. You can just feel that the truck has better brakes now. I like them so much that I have ordered a set for the front.

Alaska driver

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard M (Kenai, AK) Reviewed for a 1995 — 2006-10-18 21:03:22

The pads work great. Coupled with cross drilled rotors the stopping action is much improved.

Good stopping power for heavy SUVs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Laurence G (San Bruno, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Isuzu Trooper — 2009-03-20 12:08:58

The SUVs these have been installed on are considerably heavier after these vehicles were upgraded to protect the occupants against handgun threats. Because the standard brakepads were simply not up to the job of stopping the SUV that now weighed over 1800 lbs. more, I tried the Hawk HP Superduty Brake Pads as a way to restore the stopping power of the protected SUVs. Compared to the original brakes installed which made driving a dicey affair, the Hawk HP pads restored the stopping power closer to what it was prior to the SUVs being upgraded to provide more protection. The SUVs still stop slower than before the upgrade, but stopping power is so much better than the stock brakes. Despite the considerably heavier braking load, the brake pads held out longer than I had anticipated so wear and tear is pretty good.

John Steger

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (Nevada City, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2008-04-30 12:01:11

This is my second set of Hawk pads and I was very pleased with the wear and performance of the first set. They are very good.

First few days

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rupert B (Canadensis, PA) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy C/K 3500 — 2008-08-23 05:06:11

Only had these on a few days but they are a great improvement over the originals on my truck. Easy to fit and greatly increased stopping power. I fitted them because i have a 1-ton chevy dually with a 2-ton camper and travel with my work and was wanting better stopping power on the mountain roads with less fade. These seem just the ticket. I cant say yet about whether they last longer also, but i am hoping! All in all a great buy!

Stops on a dime

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey H (Castle Rock, CO) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-250 — 2009-04-21 06:41:20

Hawk pads are 100% better than the stock pads that I removed from the truck.

Hawk pads for 2007 Dodge Ram 2500 Megacab diesel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas T (Martinsburg, WV) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-06-13 07:28:06

Installation of brake pads was very easy. Single person job is all it takes. After running the pads for awhile, they are the best i've ever had. Stopping is very quick, and precise. HIGHLY recommend these pads to anyone with a 3/4 ton pickup carrying/towing heavy loads.

Better than OEM. A must for towing large loads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert F (Portland, IN) Reviewed for a 2005 Volkswagen Jetta — 2011-03-24 22:58:23

We tow a 32 foot Horse Trailer and was always concerned about stopping with horses on board. Now with the new Hawks I don't even sweat when applying the brakes. Even in the rain. What a great feeling to have. Thanks Hawk and Auto Anything for a great product and service.

Repeat customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne G (Belmont, OH) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Explorer — 2010-12-05 08:22:22

These were put on the rear of my 2000 Explorer. I have 30000 miles on the front set that I installed two years ago. They still look new! Stopping distances are decreased significantly and there is no dust or noise. If you install these pads and top tier rotors (I installed power slot.) you will probably sell your vehicle before you have to do another brake job. They're somewhat expensive but definitely worth it in the longrun.

great pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim R (Chillicothe, IL) Reviewed for a 1991 Ford F250 — 2006-10-17 21:30:34

These pads are great. Way more stopping power.

2003 F250 7.3

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael R (Bar Nunn, WY) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-250 — 2008-05-05 06:59:59

I installed the pads with new EBC Sport Rotors. They are quiet and stop on a dime. I pulled my 20.5ft boat and was very impressed with the change. I plan on putting EBC rotors and Hawk pads on the back very soon.

Great pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicolas B (Dubai, UAE) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Durango — 2008-04-09 23:48:53

Provide excellent replacement over OEMs. Fast shipping too = happy customer

Excellent Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd G (Marcellus, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Sierra — 2008-03-25 04:43:46

This is the second set of these pads that I have put on my truck and I like them a lot. They work much better than the stock ones.

Work just as described

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott B (Jasper, MO) — 2012-07-12 18:20:01

They work great so far. I haven't had a heavy load yet but stops great with small 16 ft trailer with 800 lbs on it. Feels easy for the truck to stop and i am replacing the back shoes with the same when the time comes.

quicker stopping power.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jim e (Riverside, CA) Reviewed for a 1996 Dodge Ram — 2009-01-15 11:31:43

since Iinstalled hawk pads on my 1996 dodge 2500 ram ,I am more at ease pulling my rv down hills and with sudden stops in traffic . they make a great combo with the slotted rotors Installed .

Solid, quiet pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles P (LE CENTER, MN) — 2012-12-16 11:23:29

I have installed the Hawk Pads on my 2001 Dodge Durango and have run them for a few weeks now. They feel solid and a noticeably better grip than my previous stock ones. I am happy with them and feel they are a good value. Minnesota CP.

Better stopping for my 2500 4x4 Pick up

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John C (Greeley, CO) Reviewed for a 1998 GMC C/K 2500 — 2012-08-28 11:07:01

I did not like the low stopping power of the stock brakes on my extended cab 454 2500 long box GMC especially when pulling my 5th wheel. After doing research I installed drilled and slotted discs and used Hawk Super Duty Brake Pads. The braking power of my pick up is greatly increased.

Great Stopping Power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward S (Thompson, CT) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-03-17 04:12:59

Hawk HP Superduty Brake pads are incredible! Easy installation, noise free and loads of stopping power. Much better than OEM. I only did rear pads but am going to replace fronts shortly with Hawk.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill M (Maynardville, TN) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-350 — 2012-06-21 12:26:21

First time user of Hawk Brake Pads but they look to be superior to the ones used in the past.

01 GMC 3500 Dually

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John R (Kearneysville, WV) — 2011-08-24 07:10:43

When I was ordering front and rear brake pads for my dually, it was unclear weather or not the front pads are the same as the rear. Turns out they DO look the same. I put superduties on the front and the next lower grade on the rear. So far I'm very happy with the performance. I regularly haul/tow over 10k lbs. These pads work as well as, or better than the originals.

Bob kempa@gmail.com

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bob K (Copper Hill, VA) — 2011-09-27 20:13:36

These brake pads are awesome. I can tell they stop my ford f250 truck a lot faster than other pads

Braking performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael J (Pocatello, ID) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2012-04-11 11:44:11

These pads provide a firmer initial bite when braking and overall a more powerful braking feel, which is useful especially in the mountains. Somewhat pricey, but a noticeable performance improvement.

Great Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff M (Greencastle, IN) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2012-06-16 05:22:00

These are by far the best pads I've put on my truck. I do some light towing with a trailer I haul my mowing equipment on and occasionally haul and tow some heavy loads. These brakes have not let me down. They stop now while I'm towing how they used to stop in every day driving with my old pads; if not better. I would highly recommend them to anyone. They have some minor squeaking at low speeds but it doesn't bother me; driving a truck with 220k isn't suppose to be like a cadillac.

GREAT pad but lacking all parts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clarence S L (Nokesville, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2010-06-21 20:37:08

These pads do a great job stopping my truck and leave very little dust on the wheels. HOWEVER, they did not come with the springs. Even the cheap pads from Autozone I used in the past came with springs. Luckily my old springs were still in good shape.

Hawk for GMC Sierra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryce A (Rancho Palos Verdes, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2009-07-15 10:29:29

I put Hawk pads on my rear brakes after using a different brand for replacing the front and was not happy with the results. The Hawk pads were a perfect fit and work better then the GM OEM pads, I can not say that about the front pads. I am going to by Hawk pads now for the front and use Hawk from now on!

Ram 08

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas o T (Charleston, WV) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2012-05-07 20:25:57

Breaks are life saving don't cut your self short on replacing them drive safely

Good pads but still very new.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bradley A (BIG LAKE, MN) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-350 — 2012-10-17 18:42:22

Just put these in te rear of my 03 f350. Put about 50 miles on so far and no issues. Break in procedure was clearly explained and easy to do. No noise or dust but still very early in the life of the pads. Overall have noticeably better stopping power and believe these will be great pads.

Now I can stop and you can't hear me

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Pasadena, MD) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-350 — 2012-01-05 03:14:48

Last month I replaced my front pads with EBC Yellowstuff pads you talk about dust and noisey. I pick up the Hawk SD and replaced the front which been on for 2 weeks and 500 miles NO dust and they are Quiet.

BETTER THAN OEM

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark B (Henderson, TN) — 2011-10-22 07:40:10

The brakes were easy to install and seem to work better than the OEM, that was on the truck. We haul a 43' horse trailer with a 2006 F-350 and need all the stopping power we can get. I will purchase hawk fro the rear when I need them.

Great Brakes!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryon E (Florence, SC) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-12-17 06:45:53

Installed on a 2001 Toyota Tacoma PreRunner. Needed help stopping my 21ft. Skeeter Bass Boat. They definately do the job. They are quiet and are powerful. Also paired them with a pair of slotted and drilled rotors which helped alot.

SD HAwk brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas D (La Puente, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-250 — 2011-05-03 10:12:30

Great break pads. Immediately noticed the difference.

Hawk HP Superduty Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by stephen s (CAMILLUS, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2013-01-22 05:41:50

Nice pads, worth the money. A little tight, I had to file them in to have them fit in bracket.

Dodge Dually

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jack R (Scottsdale, AZ) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2011-02-03 05:16:21

Works great, they grab and stop really nice.

nice pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glen B (Bartlett, IL) — 2011-10-18 20:27:18

pads went on easy and stop great.

Hawk Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Curt P (Boise, ID) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Excursion — 2010-04-14 10:51:20

So far they work better than the stock units.

Excursion 7.3L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joseph m (Southport, FL) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-250 — 2011-06-29 21:26:24

The original excursion came with the same rotors/calipers/pads as the same year F-250s and F-350s. There must be a weight difference of 3000 lbs or so. Stock equipment led to warped rotors in as little as 10000 miles. These pads are the highly talked about, forum'ed and reviewed replacement for those stock pads. They hold up to every review. They are quiet, and they work.....with out warping rotors. Brake dust is minimal with the Superduty Pads, but expect to see it. Overall a great pad, i highly recommend these.

hawk brakes is all i use now.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua W (Cottage Grove, MN) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2011-03-17 04:56:58

I have used hawk pads on a previous car. Far better than what I have been using. When I needed brakes for tow vehicle, I didn't even have to think about what kind of brakes to buy. I look for pads that will hold up to heat well, with not glazing or warping rotors.

brake on Q!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Francisco V (Santa Ana, CA) — 2011-06-17 17:02:12

I like the brakes the made alot of noise when i first installed then but ran it fast and they stop fast and good they are best i have put on my truck as of now i will only use HAWK

Hawk brake pads are worth the money.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronnie J (Troy, VA) Reviewed for a 1999 — 2008-04-19 14:41:41

This is the second pair of Hawk brake pads I have owned and they are great. I own a 1999 Chevy Suburban which loved to wear out cheaper pads and warp cheaper rotors. I installed the Truck Force 10 calipers from SSBC with Brembo sport-slotted rotors and Hawk pads and have been very pleased. The Hawk pads and SSBC kit provide much more braking power and the Brembo rotors have not warped at all, even after having them turned when I installed a second set of pads. The Hawk HP series came with my calipers and the second set of pads I used is the Hawk Superduty. I went with the Superduty set because the Suburban is so heavy but to be honest, the HP's were so good I can't tell much difference between the two. I may need to get a little more miles on them to see the benefit of the Superduty set. Spend the extra money and buy Hawk pads. The cheaper brands don't measure up.

Chevy 2500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by cal ray r (Leland, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2012-05-15 05:29:28

I purchased these pads because I pull a 8,000 lb trailer all day long for 5 days a week. I needed the stopping power as they describe in the product overview. It has been a week since I installed them, and I must say they do exactly what they claim to do. Not only am I happy with this purchase, I am also very please with the fast shipping.

Hawk Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul M (Los Alamitos, CA) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy Tahoe — 2010-07-28 20:18:15

Can't really tell too much difference except that I needed new brake pads and I thought I would try these out. However, we'll see in the future how long these pad really last.

Too early to Tell

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Dearborn, MI) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2008-08-27 16:15:57

This is the second set of Hawk brake pads I have purchased and installed. The first set was on my 2001 Ford Taurus and they work well except for a light squeal that goes away as the car stops. The second set were heavy duty truck pads for a 2001 Chevy Silverado 1500 pickup. The owner's only comments after the installation were that they stopped fine but he heard a humming noise during initial braking. The brakes quieted down as the truck stopped. I think in both cases it is too early to tell. Stopping power and uniformity of stopping action versus pedal pressure was excellent in both cases.

Too soon to tell

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven W (Roswell, GA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford F-150 — 2006-04-05 09:35:06

I just installed Hawk HP Superduty front brake pads on my F150. It is too soon to say if these are better than the OEM pad or less expensive ones. But they have started off well, with no squeaks etc.

Hawk Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George P (Stockton, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-350 — 2009-01-29 08:16:57

These were the first pads I have replaced on my truck since purchasing it in 2006. I changed front only and the brakes seem a little better than the originals. The pads are quiet and there is not a lot of dust. The cost seems a little high, but time will tell if they are a good value or not. I drive a 2006 Ford F-350 4WD Crew Cab SRW and tow a 38' toy hauler. I have always used a differant brand on my other trucks and been very happy with them but I thought I would try something different.

What a difference!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dustin H (Ramona, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2006-10-08 16:05:39

I installed my new Hawk pads and after breaking them in, I can feel a huge difference in stopping power. A must-have for big trucks.

I am happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James M (Wartburg, TN) Reviewed for a 1985 Chevy Blazer — 2007-09-18 14:23:40

My 1985 full size blazer is very heavy. We use it for a service truck; Tools - 100 gal Diesel storage tank inside - etc. These brake pads stop all that weight very well and do it quietly. Only thing is they are missing the little clip deal that hold the inside pad to the caliper piston this make installation a little more difficult.

Better than Stock!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by carl k (Cary, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2011-04-16 08:33:47

these pads are better than stock pads and should last longer. price more than i wanted to spend, but you get what you pay for. and this time it is worth it. isnstallation was a standard swap. perfomance rotors would be a good addition when money is avaliable.

Installed on an 06 Ram 2500 Diesel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dwight Z (Lawrenceville, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2010-05-18 13:47:51

I was having issues with the OEM equipment on my truck after installing a lift, larger tires, and computer, etc. I have since upgraded the rotors and pads on the truck. I have to say that I was reluctant to think that such minor mods as rotors and pads would solve my braking problems. My concerns were quickly relieved when I felt the bite and came to a quick stop the first time I hit the brakes on my rig. 4,000 miles later and I'm still impressed. I would recommend the mods to anyone experiencing similar problems. And, finally, I'm seeing slightly less dust build up on my wheels. 06 Turbo Diesel Six Inch Lift, 37" Tires.

great quality and fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris M (Lakeville, MN) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2012-05-25 16:44:44

This is my latest set of Hawk Performance pads and they continue to impress with quality and fit.

Great Hot Breaking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by matt k (Charlotte, MI) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2010-03-10 17:03:21

I installed the hawk superduty pads with power stop cross drilled and sloted rotors on all four corners of my truck. While the overall breaking was improved over stock, Where you will notice these breaks are when they get hot from heavy breaking. All I can say is AWSOME!! My truck is lifted with 35" tires and I haul a 26' enclosed race car hauler, and after this upgrade it made my think how much safer and at ease I feel towing this combo down the road.

bkakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john H (Tipton, IN) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2010-11-13 04:19:52

good deal

Hawk HP Superduty Brake Pads.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher S (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-350 — 2011-07-11 07:00:49

Installed on a 05 F350 6.0 Diesel, the rear brakes only. Replaced with the same model brake pad on the fronts 20K miles ago, which influenced my decision to use these again.

Front brakes for Chevy Tahoe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas R (Lenexa, KS) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Tahoe — 2012-01-19 05:29:24

Installation was easy. Performance is good with minimal dust and doesn't produce any noise

Really Stop

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Laureano P (Canton, GA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Excursion — 2007-11-06 02:32:11

As I have 22" rims on an Excursion, I really burn pads. I decided to try teh finest (and more expensive) pads. Really there is a significant differebce between Hawk pads and stock or 3rd party pads. These really stick and break. I did not notice a difference between teh Hawk heavy duty and the Hawk regular pads, but definitely either brings a significant improvement.

Great breaks but they make lots of dust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ERIC K (Yucaipa, CA) — 2012-06-02 07:49:27

The breaks work great. They stop much faster then the previous set but they make a bunch of black dust. So I guess that time will tell on the miles theses brakes will get. So for now I guess I will be washing wheels one a week.

Hawk heavy duty brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Troy D (Blue Grass, IA) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2010-05-12 18:01:54

These pad are noticeably better than the factory ceramics,but I was expecting a little more out of them than I got but mine are installed on factory rotors which may contribute to the stopping power difference I was looking for.

So far so good...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill F (Loxahatchee, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F350 — 2007-07-18 19:10:02

I installed the new brake pads and noticed an immediate improvement over the stock pads. They provide twice the braking surface area than the stock pads, and have produced almost zero brake dust.

Pads are fine.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nick S (Earlysville, VA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2012-08-17 12:26:26

Like these Hawk pads.

hawk hp superduty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason S (Pittsburgh, PA) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Ram — 2008-03-30 13:30:11

I like them alot, they are beefy pads, but i had a little bit more expectations for them.But i cant really say anything bad. im happy with them.

Dodge ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew D (CHESTERFIELD, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2012-11-16 17:17:26

Noisiest pads drove 1000 miles already and had to replace them because the noise was to bad on my daily driven vehicle. Paid good money and put on with new rotors. Very disappointed

f-350 SD Dooley

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerald W (Ocala, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F350 — 2007-02-01 15:36:23

Install new pads & Rotors. I seated the pads as recomended. I have driven over 500 miles & still have squeeling everyonce in a while. Could be the new Raybostes Roters or the new Hawk Pads, I dont know. I do know I just put alot of money & time into a project to have a squeeling noise.

2003 F250 4X2 CREW/C V-10

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David K (Fountain Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F250 — 2006-10-06 17:03:28

These pads do not live up to their expectation. I followed the directions exactly as stated on the box. They stop ok without a load but when I tow my 38' 5th wheel I have a hard time stopping even after fine tuning the trailer brakes. It might be best if these are only sold in a set with matched rotors.

Not what i thought!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael Z (INVER GROVE HEIGHTS, MN) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-250 — 2012-11-22 16:11:02

Not any better than stock. Though not sure if it would have been better with new rotors.For that amount of money i expected better results.