Your Cart Is Empty

Hawk HPS Brake Pads Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

2004 1500 Dodge Ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher S (Northampton, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2008-01-21 14:58:31

Bought these pads with a set of power slot rotors, and they work great. No dust or noise. Work Great.

The Brakes Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nancy M (Caracas, AA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy C/K 3500 — 2007-02-22 15:12:55

Goods.

Hawk Pads are great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Will C (Joshua Tree, CA) — 2008-12-31 00:42:01

I've been using them for quite a while on most of my vehicles and have been very happy with them. They last at least twice as long as the cheap parts store brands and they grip like no tomorrow.

Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fadi K (Norwood, NJ) — 2007-03-12 13:18:28

The brakes on the car on much better with the new brake pads HAWK brand. I am very satisfied.

Great stopping power,worth the extra dough

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher M (Sanford, ME) Reviewed for a 1999 Audi Quattro — 2006-08-09 10:40:10

I bought a set of hawk pads for my 99 audi a6 quattro along with a set of brembro cross drilled rotors and I gotta tell ya,my ride stops on a dime!You'll spend a little more dough,but they're definetly worth it.

Improved braking over OEM.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony H (Rocky Mount, VA) Reviewed for a 2004 Pontiac Grand Prix — 2006-08-26 14:16:45

These pads are an improvement over my original pads. I am really pleased with them.

great pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Trent R (APO, AE) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Ranger — 2007-07-17 02:31:25

These pads do exactly what they say. I noticed a great increase in stopping power. I haven't had them on for long so I don't know about length of wear, but so far...excellent pads

Hawk HPS Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter S (Marblehead, MA) Reviewed for a 2003 Nissan Frontier — 2008-12-09 04:02:58

I bought these pads for my 2003 Nissan Frontier. The installation was easy and I noticed a significant performance increase from my stock pads. I would highly recommend these brake pads.

hawk hps brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jose P (Vallejo, CA) — 2007-07-06 14:57:59

excellent set of brake pads i will definitely buy again, they are quiet just as advertised, not like the old set i had thank you.

Great Pads!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt T (Hoffman Estates, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota 4 Runner — 2008-01-29 18:33:59

Bought these pads for a 04 Toyota 4Runner and I would say that they work better than OEM. It takes them a couple of weeks to wear in but after that it's smooth sailing. Will buy again.

Hawk HPS Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael C (Rochester Hills, MI) Reviewed for a 1998 — 2006-04-16 21:37:00

Being an automotive technician, I have replaced and used many OE break pads on my 1998 Chevrolet Camaro Z28. I noticed that the Hawk break pads produced quicker and much smoother deceleration over the OE pads and did not produce as much break dust. As I have painted my calipers racing red, less break dust means less cleaning of the calipers and more time to drive and enjoy my vehicle.

Hawk brake pads on Ford F250

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Erick B (Thunder Bay, ON) Reviewed for a 2002 Jeep Wrangler — 2008-05-29 05:49:07

The Hawk brake pads were a great improvement over stock pads. With 8000lb of truck & another 7000lb of trailer behind, these pads will get the job done.

These brake pads are the bomb!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Trevor V (Appleton, WI) Reviewed for a 1998 Pontiac Grand Am — 2008-05-02 22:01:18

I put these pads in about a month ago, and i havent seen the braking power out of my car like this forever!! These are the best brake pads that I have ever bought and will never change my brand. Thank you Hawk and AutoAnything!!!

Great pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William P (Moorpark, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Mercury Marauder — 2007-03-09 11:33:24

The pads installed fine, perfect fit. No brake fade hauling a big car down from highway speeds.

Another A+ for Hawk HPS pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas W (Clemmons, NC) Reviewed for a 1979 Pontiac Trans Am — 2007-02-14 04:46:31

These are not my first set. I've run these on a heavily modified Subaru STi and now my '79 Trans-Am. Both for street / autocross use. There is no fade, even coming down from very high speeds. Very even rotor wear. Though they feel a little harsh, they groove very little. Great fitment both times as well. Better price and performance than carbotech bobcats. Cons are slight. A little dusting but not bad at all for performance pads. Slightly slick when cold, but they heat so quickly it is often not not noticable. I'll definitely keep using them.

Super pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rodger C (Chevy Chase, MD) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford Windstar — 2009-08-25 10:56:20

I purchased front brake pads for my old ole Ford Windstar. The pads were easy to install...did it myself, and they seem to stop the van quicker. I will order brake pads again for my other cars. Thankyou

Definitely worth the extra money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eduardo D (Wesley Chapel, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Nissan Altima — 2006-08-02 17:04:26

I installed these brake pads on my Altima in combination with Power Stop rotors and the difference is very much noticeable. Installation was a breeze and I had no problems at all after the break in period. From now on, all my cars will have Hawk brake pads.

CTSV Hawk Brake Pad Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MACON P (Greenville, NC) Reviewed for a 2004 Cadillac CTS — 2007-09-22 04:59:09

These pads are much better than the OEM. Stopping power is great and much less brake dust. I highly recommend them.

2003 GMC 2500HD HAWK HPS PAD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MICHAEL G (Round Rock, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC Sierra — 2010-03-15 22:51:52

Just installed these pads on the front and the rears of my truck Nice and day difference as the OEM's were starting to fade on me I was surprised by how much more stopping power I had with these pads over the OEM pads. Easy to install and everyhting fit like it should. This is my second set of Hawk pads. My other vehicle has a set of Hawks as well. Free shipping from Auto Anything is hard to beat as they have the best price on the net. Fast shipping as well.

To early

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry T (Plainwell, MI) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Escape — 2007-03-10 01:02:51

But the shipping was fast, and so far the brakes are great,better than I thought.

AWESOME

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis C (Land O Lakes, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 BMW 3-Series — 2006-07-30 12:21:33

These pads are incredible...The bite when you hit the brakes is immediate and there is 0 fade. I am noticing less dust also

Hawk Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William L (Minden, LA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2009-07-28 07:46:29

I have used this brand of brake pad in the past because of superior braking performance and very durable, long lasting. Additionally they afford minimal heat buildup and longer life for rotors as well. I run a loaded car hauler from time to time and the assurance of superior braking is comforting. Highly recommend Hawk pads!

Darn good Brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg C (Grayslake, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Pontiac Vibe — 2007-08-05 13:15:36

I have a 2003 Pontiac Vibe GT with 4 wheel discs and 50k.The change in Braking performance is impressive the stock brakes where ok,but with theise Hawk pads you don't have to press on the brake pedel as hard and the car slows down fast and straight.I am going to try them on my 01 Tundra hope they work as well.

Great Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert A S (Monroe, CT) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Durango — 2006-04-05 07:06:20

The pads fit great and l'm sure that they will perform as advertised, thanks!!

Awsome Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John H (Blue Bell, PA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Excursion — 2007-12-15 10:49:15

Great stopping power,no noise,little to no dust. Way better than factory pads I took off. You cant go wrong with these pads.

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chris g (Flowery Branch, GA) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Dakota — 2006-10-10 04:24:33

Much better than mid range pads from local parts store. A lot less effort to stop in a shorter distance. No Noise from these pads at all.

Pads stop great with no squeel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles B (Sanger, CA) Reviewed for a 1994 Ford Thunderbird — 2008-04-30 06:56:46

After waiting for four days for Auto Anything to approve a Paypal Payment. (Whats up with that?) The pads shipped and arrived the next day. Thats a full week waiting on jack stands. I got these because of problems with Quiet Stop plus ceramic pads, that build up gum on the rotors which wobble, overheat and crack. Now giving these Hawk ferro-carbon pads the test of time. So far I am impressed.

so far, great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by lisa f (Massapequa Park, NY) Reviewed for a 1998 Pontiac Grand Prix — 2006-09-15 07:22:51

Installed fronts and rears 2 weeks ago on our 1998 Pontiac GTP on top of original rotors which are still in great shape. Quick and easy install. Braking better than OEM especially when wet. Dusting is light to moderate.

Hawk HPS Brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cheryl R (Melvern, KS) — 2007-03-07 15:06:23

I am a rural carrier and make over 600 stops a day. The Hawk HPS brake pads are the only brake pads that I have found that can stand up to the heat. Thanks!

no complaints

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Yair A (Sun Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Honda Civic — 2007-03-26 09:08:09

I got the hps hawk pads and brembo slotted rotors for my civic and the combo has worked very well. stoping distace has improved dramatically. The noise factor is very minimal.

Brake pad,rotor combo

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john n (prospect park, PW) Reviewed for a 2005 Subaru Outback — 2007-07-05 08:30:37

I combined my Hawk Pads with a set of EBS rotors and so far have found then combination to be excellent, exceeding my expectations

Harley F-150 Stopping Power!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marlon S (Hampton, VA) Reviewed for a 1990 Ford Ranger — 2011-08-27 03:20:47

After receiving the Hawk HPS pads in record time from AutoAnything, I had them installed by my local Ford dealer. What a difference!! If you're looking for performance brake pads, buy these NOW!! Extremely low dust and total performance.

Hawk HPS brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry N (Alpharetta, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Scion xB — 2006-12-01 16:10:48

brake test: 75 mph in left lane 1.delivery truck pulls into right lane from on ramp 2.slow to 65 mph 3.1st car on right pulls in front of car in front of me 4.2nd car on right pulls in front of me 5.now everyone slam on your brakes!!!! brake test results: 65mph to 25mph in 3 seconds as the antilock kicks in! smell the aroma of burnt rubber from the cars ahead... these brake pads bite hard! ie they will stop you quick!! brake dust is about usual/ average I initially thought they were a little pricy$$$$, but after a brake test like that, PRICELESS

Hawk brake pad review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert g (Wynnewood, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Porsche 911 — 2010-11-17 14:49:30

I have used HPS pads on another car and also use their race pads on that car. The car stops as expected plus pads are relatively easy on the rotors--all around good value.

Hawk Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan F (Iowa City, IA) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda Civic — 2007-11-14 08:05:06

Great pads, stop on a dime... work good with brembo or duralast rotors.

Power to stop right now!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john a (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2001 Jeep Wrangler — 2006-03-31 01:59:52

There is no comparison to regular brakes. The stopping power is awesome. If you need to stop right now these are the brakes to use!

James--Nebraska

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES P (Lincoln, NE) Reviewed for a 1998 — 2006-04-29 05:36:45

These brake pads live up to their reputation!!! They have awesome stopping power in the rain and smooth quiet stopping power on dry pavement. You cannot buy a better brake pad for the money!!! I am very pleased!!!

Best Pads for the Price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Armando D (El Paso, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2011-07-05 06:18:23

I have used these pads on numerous vehciles and recommend them to my friends. The pads are aggressive so they help improve braking performance. Nowadays its not how much horsepower to the wheels but who can stop faster in heavy congested traffic. Those extra 10-20 feet can save alot problems and headaches. My trucks overall braking has improved and I am more confident when stopping down hill. I just need the slotted rotors to stop even better in wet conditions. Thanks AA for great prices and service!

Great Pads!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Torrington, CT) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Mustang — 2007-09-25 18:58:54

I put these pads on my 2000 Mustang GT and it makes a world of a difference.. I really like these and would take them over any other brand and will EASILY buy them again when these ever run thin!

Great stopping power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dominic A (Las Cruces, NM) — 2007-03-21 06:31:28

Much better than stock!

1999 Toyota 4runner Hawk HPS Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin C (La Porte, TX) — 2008-05-28 09:37:11

My 4runner has always had rotors warping, however since I installed these pads I have not had any rotors warp, there is virtually no dust from these pads and I have not had this much stopping power before. These pads are a must have. Will continue to use Hawk HPS pads.

Hawk Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason L (Jamaica, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 Volkswagen Passat — 2006-11-07 08:24:45

at first completely silent noticeably large breaking difference its obvious it has more stopping power then stock pads ... for some reason now they are squeaking im not sure if they have to be broken in or something ... i am using them with brembo stock sized slotted rotors on all fours ... contact me if you know why at snatchitonce@gmail.com

Improved stopping power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark B (Millstone Township, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 Subaru Legacy — 2009-05-29 05:25:49

The pads fit to the replacement specs. Greasing the shim and the slots is a must. The stopping power with the new pads over factory pads has improved by 15 to 20 %. After installing on the first car, I ordered pads for a second car the following week. Both cars now stop in a shorter distance than with factory OEM.

Hawk Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter R (Raleigh, NC) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Odyssey — 2007-01-05 23:09:08

Great pads. Terrific stopping power.

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher A (Piedmont, SC) Reviewed for a 1993 Nissan 240SX — 2007-01-02 07:06:42

Great Pads, Excellent stopping power versus OEM pads. Very resistant to brake fade.

Great pads for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joel R (Altus, OK) Reviewed for a 2003 — 2007-02-16 20:30:07

These pads are excellent. It's regularly below freezing this winter and the cold stopping power of these pads is just great. There are no squeeks, rattles or grinding noises. All the original shims from the stock pads fit onto these replacements and the installation was a breeze on my '03 Infiniti G35. Highly recommended. Didn't turn the rotors, seating the breaks with multiple 30-0 stops was very effective.

Hawk HPS brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Javier A (Watsonville, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Matrix — 2008-05-31 12:23:39

Good stopping power over stock brake pads. Highly recommended!

wow great brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian R (Beecher, IL) — 2009-12-22 12:38:59

excellent product would buy again

Great Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt S (West Bloomfield, MI) — 2008-08-22 21:48:56

These were installed on old rotors, and WOW what a difference. great product, will buy again

Hawk has great customer service

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott M (Hollywood, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Tahoe — 2009-10-06 05:11:32

I received the pads quickly, however, the rear pads did not fit. I called Wellman/Hawk Products and informed them of the problem. A customer service rep (Kiko Chalupa)researched the issue and found out that the wrong product was listed on their web site. They immediately sent me the correct pads and a shipping label to send the wrong pads back. Great customer service. The pads are great and I will use them on all of my vehicles.

works great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hien F (Salt Lake City, UT) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda Civic — 2007-10-03 14:23:13

works great for an affordable price vs $120+ at an autoshop!

Great pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Colin E (Leonardtown, MD) Reviewed for a 1998 Honda Accord — 2007-11-09 20:34:45

This is the second pair of Hawk HPS pads that I've owned. They have great grip without too much bite. Little brake dust too.

Turbo Braking!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank A (Monument, CO) Reviewed for a 2005 Subaru Legacy — 2010-06-29 12:51:59

This is the third set of Hawk pads I've purchased for three different vehicles. The improvement in braking is very noticeable, plus you don't get all that brake dust that many other pads produce. The value for such improved braking is amazing!

awesome brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by alexandru g (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Altima — 2007-11-08 20:40:53

After I change my rotors, the brake pads I used to have were squicking (NAPA Ceramic brake pads)....after I put the Hawk pads one, outstanding braking, no noise and no dust....5 stars

Just do it...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven P (Irvine, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Pontiac GTO — 2009-02-05 22:41:09

Much better than EBC Red - minimal dust and no squealing.

Real Stopping power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ian G (Palm Bay, FL) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford Mustang — 2007-04-03 14:26:32

I have just recently put these Hawk HPS brake pads on my 97 Cobra and I love them. They go well with my drilled and slotted rotors I put on my car. I would recommend these brake pads to anyone because they are the best brake pads I've purchased.

Hawk Brake Pads are the best

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carl V (Havertown, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Accord — 2010-03-07 05:23:14

They are the best pads I have ever used on my cars, no noise,no brake dust, they do not damage the rotors and last a long time.

Thank you!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Itai O (Rockville, MD) — 2008-05-14 09:32:31

Been using them for years! They last forever! Both for the Acura TSX and an 03 Honda Accord! Thanks for the fast shipping!

Great Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by vu n (Duluth, GA) Reviewed for a 2002 Nissan Maxima — 2007-04-03 20:14:59

These Hawks brake pads are a great improvement over stock pads. They come with shims and best of all, NO FADE>>>> So you can punish it a great deal without any brake fade. Thats a plus in my book

Hawk HPS Fronts, review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alex P (Minneapolis, MN) — 2006-10-18 08:20:46

Put these pads on at the track as a substitute for stock on my 2000 BMW M5. They provided a marginal improvement, less brake fade and crisper initial braking. They are a bit noisier than stock, but haven't driven them long enough on the street yet for a full review. --Alex

HPS on 04 350Z (Brembo)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kunal K (San Diego, CA) — 2007-03-07 09:27:36

Awesome stopping power. Very low dust. Some noise but very slight. Overall very good product. I'm going to use these in my camaro next.

A little Squeekie

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard A (Grantham, NH) Reviewed for a 1995 — 2008-06-16 12:05:40

I had read reviews of these pads and most agree that the stopping ability outweighs the noise issue. I am hoping mine are getting better. There was a slight squeek at low speeds when I first put them on. Now it is sporatic after a week or so. Seems more often when they are hot. A good pad for the money, but they really should be able to solve the noise problem. Then halk would have a flawless pad! I will be listening to my breaks for a while...

Great Upgrade!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Allen K (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 1992 Volvo 940 — 2006-07-25 22:53:00

I put these on my Volvo to relace the factory rear pads and noticed a marked improvement once they broke in. I want to put them on the front too. Pads don't come with shims so expect to add them.

Hawk pads for 02 Camaro SS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan A (Kansas City, MO) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Camaro — 2008-06-15 20:33:55

Bought front pads only. Installed easily...break-in easy. No noise. Dust greatly reduced from stock pads. Will use for back when time to change.

Hawk HPS Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory P (Denison, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Acura TL — 2007-09-20 08:42:21

Great pads. Much less brake dust than I expected from a high performance pad. I have the 6 speed manual transmission TL which comes with Brembo brakes and these pads perform as well or better than the factory setup with MUCH LESS brake dust.

HAWK HPS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by claudia r (miami, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Mazda 6 — 2007-04-28 14:06:36

they brake more and smoother than the stock brakes. the pedal gets a little harder, but nothing to worry about

Great pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by shaun o (Yonkers, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Mazda 6 — 2007-05-09 15:13:30

Great replacement, as good or better then oem

Worth every penny!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim P (Binghamton, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Civic — 2008-01-31 15:31:07

I absolutely love these pads. They bring my 2001 Civic down to a stop like it was nothing. Low noise, low dust and alot of power!

good overall

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric R (Federal Heights, CO) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Ranger — 2007-02-22 04:41:09

Smooth braking. Especially with the slotted rotors

GOOD performance pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathon F (Herriman, UT) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Ranger — 2007-03-23 10:48:34

I installed these on my 02 Ranger in conjunction with Brembo slotted rotors. Once bedded in the pads performed well, especially during high speed stops. The only thing is the carbon compound they are made of seems to be too soft. Even though they only have a few hundred miles on them. I noticed they seem to be wearing down quicker than the stock ones after I pulled them to inspect the wear. That's why I only gave 4 stars.

Nice pads, Quiet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael L (Coram, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Corvette — 2006-05-17 14:43:15

So far I'm happy with the Hawk pads. No noise when braking.

HAWK HPS brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Grant W (Evansville, IN) Reviewed for a 2003 — 2007-04-04 08:10:06

I recently installed the Hawk HPS brake pads on the rear and front of my 03 Nissan 350Z. The pads are very quiet, no break dust, and provide a quick brake response. I recommend these to any other 350z owners wanted to upgrade from their OEM pads for a great price!

Brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert L (Chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Infiniti G35 — 2008-05-26 07:43:57

They stop the car better than OEM's buy 60%

good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by pak ka parker l (Los Angeles, CA) Reviewed for a 1990 Mazda Miata/MX-5 — 2007-10-24 20:33:28

fast shipping and brake bedding is needed !quiet!

Hawk Rear Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew C (Lemoore, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Audi S4 — 2009-09-17 06:41:07

Great pads -- nice stopping power. Easy install.

Top Grade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ALEXANDER S (LEESBURG, VA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Mustang — 2006-08-05 07:34:32

The characteristics that are shown and claims that Hawk make about these pads prove themselves after a few miles of driving. I have never used pads that provide such consistency in every application of the pedal. The only down side--may not be the "biggest bang for the buck." If you want absolute top grade though regardless of the price, these pads will meet your expectations.

Nice stopping power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by WILLIAM C (Dallas, TX) Reviewed for a 1994 Infiniti G20 — 2006-03-15 13:10:26

I used these to replace Wagner ThermoQuiet pads, which were HORRIBLE and had a dangerous lack of initial bite. Hawk pads are a huge improvement.

HPS brakes for my BMW 330i

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward D (Katy, TX) Reviewed for a 1996 Mazda B-Series — 2008-01-02 05:33:29

The primary reason I purchased these were for the minimal brake dust it is said that they generate.They deliver on that aspect.But I never expected a drop off in braking performance. After installation,I followed the break-in procedure outlined on their package but when stopping I don't get the same initial bite as the OEMs.I hope it's a matter of furthur break-in.Either way,although surprised by their so-so performance,I would still recommend them,they still work.

still testing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john m (Cary, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Subaru Impreza — 2007-01-28 11:37:52

well, i have had these pads for a few days now; So they are still bedding in on my new slotted rotors ,i gottta give them a little time.Right now they are a little noisy.They seem to be gripping better than the other pads i had before

Hawk Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by roland l (singapore, singapore) Reviewed for a 1990 Mercedes-Benz 300 — 2007-07-03 04:31:55

just hd them installed 2 days and contrary to what has been claimed by manufacturer, they squeal like a pig being dragged to the slaughter house! i'm very disappointed by their claim and will be writing to them soon. braking is better than stock but whats the point when i'm getting dirty stares from other motorist whenever i hit the brakes! car- Mercedes Benz 300SE 1990, disc used are original MB disc(rotors).