Your Cart Is Empty

Hawk LTS Brake Pads Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Hawk Brake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by larry w (Dickinson, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-250 — 2008-06-20 06:08:26

excellent brakes

2004 F-150 , Hawk LTS front pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas K (Ontario, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2007-05-23 16:09:15

So far so good. Have put about 700 miles on the truck without any brake noise, better than stock braking and very,very little brake dust.I also put on oem rotors from an auto store. Most of my driving is highway. I hate brake dust, so they were worth the money.

These breaks are worth it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Melissa Y (Parks, AZ) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F250 — 2007-11-14 20:23:57

I've bought expensive breaks and cheap ones and these are worth the money. I'm hard on breaks and these breaks are like energizer bunnies so far. I followed the bedding instructions carefully for break in. When hauling extra weight, I stop better than I ever have.

Excellent brake pads.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alvin G (San Leandro, CA) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford F150 — 2007-03-28 10:17:30

The Hawk LTS are a large improvement over the stock Ford F150 pads. Initial bite is about the same as the OEM's but once you apply the pedal the stopping power is a vast improvement.

Great OEM Replacement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter M (Tarrytown, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Suburban — 2011-04-21 21:38:12

This were a perfect replacement for my stock brakes. Very quiet and minimal dust.

A great combo

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter F (Farmingdale, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F150 — 2007-08-13 20:23:52

Hawk LTS and Powerstop cross drilled rotors. These pads are quiet on all four wheels. My F150 never stopped better

Great pads.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott M (Finleyville, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-05-04 04:32:15

I matched these with EBC slotted dics on my 4Runner. The stock rotors warped (again...) and the stock pads and rotors are no match for the heft of the 4Runner. The pads and rotors went on easy and from the start have been a huge difference. Zero squeal and minimal brake dust. It now feels like you can bring the truck to an emergency stop if needed.

Awesome Stopping power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (Ashland, MA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2010-08-08 19:15:25

Great pads, Awesome stopping power especially while towing. Far superior to stock

FINALLY,........SMOOTH BRAKING!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry N (Basehor, KS) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2012-11-07 09:45:11

Hawk LTS pads and new Power Stop rotors took care of all the wobbling and steering shake the OEM brakes caused on my '06 Ram Laramie 4x4. This trucks brakes were poor when new and got worse with bigger wheels and tires. Expensive but worth it! Should have done this long ago! LDN

Good product at a good price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Norm C (Lansing, KS) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2012-05-30 20:35:30

These were a nice upgrade from the stock pads and have really improved the stopping power. Next upgrade will be the rotors and I am sure I will be able to really put the brakes on then...

Great Brakes!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by M P (Vienna, VA) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Cruze — 2009-06-03 17:34:02

I've had these Hawk LTS pads with the EBC slotted/dimpled rotors on our Honda CRV for over a year and they are WONDERFUL! Great pedal feel, terrific response, low dust and very, very quiet. They only thing is you will hear a fan-type "whirring" sound due to the dimpled rotors. I now bought the exact same thing for our Eclipse GT and expect similar great results. The factory rotors on the Eclipse warped a bit by about 15k miles so they have to go. (I HATE that feel in the pedal.) BUY THESE PADS, and BUY THE SLOTTED/DIMPLED ROTORS. It is well worth the money. (About $300 total.)

2000 Honda Van

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by tedd k (Altadena, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda Odyssey — 2010-07-28 08:29:19

Compaired to standard brake pad they work much better , stopping power , quite , less brake dust and overall best that I have felt.

Amazing stopping power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by richard f (Reinholds, PA) Reviewed for a 1996 Toyota 4Runner — 2008-05-07 05:14:57

The front brakes on my 1996 4runner I feel or well undersized by Toyota for what the vechile was intended for towing, etc. I put these pads on with a new set of rotors (cheap ones cuz they also warp) and follow the brake in prodcure Hawk provide. Well I have about 500 miles on the pads and since they frist test drive after I installed them the stopping power of my 4runner has incressed significatly. I am more confident when towing now and would buy these again. SUV and Truck owners THIS is the compound used in the pads is for SUV and trucks. Well worth the extra money.

Surprised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ralph B (Cleona, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2007-07-14 04:54:32

I was looking for something toimprove the stopping power with my Chevy Suburban, as the factory brakes are poor.I installed a set of vented rotors and the Hawk Brake pads on all 4 assemblies.At first the brakes seem uncertain, but after the break in period and every time since that I use the brakes they appear tobe getting stronger and stronger.The normal vibration from heat trying to stop the Suburban is gone, and you can "feel" what the vehicle is doing.If I need brakes on my other vehicles, I'll go here first.

LTS BRAKE PADS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by IPHAN H (West Covina, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Mercedes-Benz M-Class — 2007-01-25 00:59:01

I have purchased this brake for my ML350. This brake pads is as good as oem,very quiet and low dust. I am very happy with it.

Great Stopping Power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael K (Stockbridge, GA) Reviewed for a 2000 Lincoln Navigator — 2006-10-18 16:22:31

I wanted to upgrade my stock OEM brakes on my 2000 Lincoln Navigator 4X4 to something with more stopping power. My SUV weighs 5,500lbs and was very hard to stop with stock brakes. With the new HAWK LTS brakes Pads I really see a major improvement with the stopping power. I also replaced the stock rotors with "SP Performance" drilled and slotted rotors to reduce heat build-up from heavy braking with a 6,000lb boat & trailer. I have only had them on my vehicle for a week now since this review and they are still going through a break-in process, but they work great, big difference night & day.

Feels great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fernando A (Vernon Hills, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2008-04-04 09:30:34

I combine this pads with the power stop rotors and the feel is unbelivable way much better than the stock ones you deffinitely should get this pads for your SUV

hawk lts pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phillip P (Akron, OH) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Durango — 2006-07-15 09:30:37

These pads really work great. I am using them with powerstop rotors. They make less dust and stopping power is excellent

2005 Ford Escape with Hawk Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nelson K (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Escape — 2007-05-16 20:14:21

The install was a breeze and they stop on a dime. Will buy Hawk Pads for my other autos.

HAwk pads on my trailblazer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DOUGLAS R S (Dayton, OH) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Trailblazer — 2007-03-04 07:40:53

The hawk pads matched up perfectly, and went on effortlessly. I had to transfer over the old wear indicators, as mine had one on each pad, but that's ok. They brake really well, now that they are broken in. At first, the pedal was VERY spongy, but it took less than 50 miles to seat them in.

97 F150 Brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william a (Lilburn, GA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-250 — 2006-08-12 06:13:38

I put cryo Power Slot rotors and Hawk LTS pads on 2 weeks ago. So far they are doing the job. Good braking, no dust, no noise. If they are doing this good in a couple months, I'll be happy. Stock system on other cheap components have never worked to my satisfaction.

Great Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terence C (Roslindale, MA) Reviewed for a 2006 Hyundai Santa Fe — 2006-10-02 07:17:49

These pads were easy to install and worked flawlessly right out of the box! Very happy and satisfied with the quality! Now my brakes stop like they should! No squeaks or anything. I'll have to see how they hold up long term but I feel very confident and safe with these new LTS brake pads from Hawk. I'd highly recommend them to anyone looking to improve their braking performance.

HAWK the BEST

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by PH W (Leesburg, FL) Reviewed for a 1991 Ford Ranger — 2006-10-27 17:55:29

This is my third set of brake pads on a 1991 Ranger. The first two times were cheapest pads at local parts store. These Hawk pads are much better than the first two sets. My truck stops shorter and feel better than cheap pads. I am convinced and will be buying these Hawk pads next time I need new pads.

Good choice when replacing factory pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin S (Spokane Valley, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2010-05-14 01:19:49

These pads were a perfect fit and were simple to install. So far I've noticed a distinct increase in braking performance and haven't heard a squeak from the brakes. I'd recommend these to anybody that is in need of replacing their old pads and wants to be able to quickly stop a heavy truck

Hawk LTS Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rex D (Tulsa, OK) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Sequoia — 2009-03-10 14:16:43

I had my local Midas shop install Hawk LTS pads on my 2004 Toyota Sequioa. Stock rotors were resurfaced and pads fit perfectly. Intially the pads with resurfaced rotors did not stop well. I folowed the directions from Hawk for break-in,but still did not seem to stop well. I emailed Hawk and got a rapid response stating to increase my speed and really step on the brakes! I had several high speed (70 mph) stops and really got the brakes HOT! After this, the brakes work GREAT! I am very pleased with their stopping ability,quiteness and lack of dust. Highly recommend-just break them in very well. REX

Good Stops on F-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary A (Johnson City, NY) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-150 — 2007-10-01 05:59:26

I recently installed a set of AHwk LTS brake pads on my 1999 F-150 4X4.They replaced a set of Hawk Ceramic pads that went on when I installed Power Slot rotors. The new LTS pads are much quiter (the reason I switched) and I am impressed by their stopping ability, even with 5,000 of boat and trailer hooked up. Stops are solid, controlled and there's no fade or shudder. Great choice!

High quality brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CHARLES G (Colts Neck, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Explorer — 2010-06-29 05:33:03

Brake pads install normally without radical gymnastics on a 2004 Ford Explorer. Provide positive stopping power with little visible dust. Since pads have just been installed, the amount of dust is difficult to judge over the long term.

on 2003 Ram 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason C (Brooklyn Park, MN) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2007-05-25 11:02:52

Seem to stop the truck a bit better. They've only been on a week. A little noisy during break-in, but quiet now.

Much Better Than Stock!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Luis G (Salem, OR) Reviewed for a 2003 Nissan Frontier — 2007-03-01 10:03:13

The Hawk LTS Pads sliped in with no problems. My Truck stops even better than before. There is no noise and less break dust than the stock pads.

Hawk LTS Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry F (Charlotte, NC) Reviewed for a 2001 Nissan X Terra — 2007-02-15 08:10:24

I find these pads are as good as any I have ever used, low dust, no noise, and great stopping power. This is the best company I have ever dealt with on line.

Pleasantly surprised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bradley n (Winsted, CT) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F150 — 2007-11-21 02:49:17

I had brake fad when the OEM brake pads were cold or warm. I went to the LTS hawk pads and found that when cold they stop real good. In rain and warm weather the pads perform with confidence. I would buy them again. Thanks for the reviews Autoanything they helped me make my descision on the LTS.

LTS Hawk Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven R (Winston Salem, NC) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-250 — 2008-05-07 10:28:06

Installed these on the front of my F250 SD. Installed in a jiffy. Work great. Will be putting these in the rear axle shortly.

Good Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nick M (Fort Wayne, IN) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F350 — 2008-01-17 17:58:35

These pads really increased the bite my brakes have now. I will buy them for all my vehicles.

Very pleased!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian B (Barto, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Trailblazer — 2010-03-23 05:05:38

Only have a couple of hundred miles on them but they are quiet and no dust. Great product.

great brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by actor m (Pearl River, LA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2012-11-05 08:45:42

low dust, smooth and fast stopping just built all around excellent for braking suv and trucks.

Hawk brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (Merton, WI) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Explorer — 2009-11-05 20:17:06

Brake pads are top quality and were easy to install. Instructions were clear and this was my first time doing brake pads

Pleased so far

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg M (Halifax, PA) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2007-04-22 20:40:15

the pads seem do be working great so far. I just broke them in. I replaced my OEM rotors as well with performance rotors which are slotted and cross drilled. I haven't had any noise or excessive brake dust. Much better than stock.

Great improvement over stock pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ken G (Kearney, MO) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Expedition — 2006-09-29 06:00:11

Very impressed with the performance of these pads over stock. These seem to be more quite, and omit less brake dust then others I've tried.(ie. EBC Greenstuff and Hawk HPS)

Graand Cherokee

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Louis C (, ) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2012-05-29 06:12:06

Install was easy, product was a perfect fit stopping power is excellant. Will stick with Hawk, if you need brakes this is the way to go.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Theresa R (Boyd, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-250 — 2009-02-15 06:08:16

Very happy with this product. Noticeable difference right away over the OEM brake pads.

Hawk Pads = Stopping Power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom F (Newtown, CT) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Suburban — 2007-07-04 22:01:27

Just installed these to replace the pads that came with my drilled & slotted rotors - what a difference!

Well made and solid

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey R (Newark, DE) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2012-07-17 04:54:23

Went on easy, very well made

Got An F-350......Just Buy 'Em

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry H (San Clemente, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F350 — 2007-06-16 08:09:32

I have a 2006 F-350 King Ranch; it is a crew cab dually, and when pulling a 14k load, I find it necessary to slow it down pretty quickly on occasion. These pads do just that. The recommended break-in sequence was followed to the letter. These pads are awesome! Pair them up with the Power Slot rotors, and it's game over! You WILL NOT FIND A BETTER COMBINATION. Get these LTS pads (green label), not the super duty pads (orange label) pads; these LTS pads are EXCELLENT for our big trucks in terms of longevity, reduced rotor wear, and low dust...............so what are you waiting for? Stop reading this review and go buy yourself a set!

Hawk LTS on 2003 Ford Explorer XLT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Mesa, AZ) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Explorer — 2011-04-20 21:08:49

Installed the pads front and back with sets of Powerslot Cryo rotors. I mainly needed an upgrade to the brakes as I am pulling a fairly heavy tent trailer this season. Install was smooth and everything matched up really well with the stock calipers. Broke them in according to the box instructions and a couple of days later they performed flawlessly on a 300-mile mountain roadtrip. I am very impressed with how the brakes now feel as there is no sponginess in the pedal. Will put Hawk pads on my other vehicle when the time comes.

04 VW Touareg LTS Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert T (Loveland, CO) Reviewed for a 2004 Volkswagen Touareg — 2011-06-01 20:20:20

installed easy, vast improvement over stock pads. Pedal effort improved, looks like a solid investment. Minimal dust residual.

Hawk Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by allan g (plymouth meeting, PA) Reviewed for a 1995 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2011-04-13 20:34:46

Pads have been performing up to there great reviews. A little more $ than stock pads but seem to be worth it.We'll see how they hold up after some miles. Al from Pa.

Excellent brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Walter A (Bulverde, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 GMC Sierra — 2010-08-28 05:25:23

This was my first time replacing my brake pads and rotors and everything went extremely well. The Hawk LTS brake pads are working wonderfully and I have been recommending them to others who are need of new brake pads. When it is time to replace the rear brake pads I will most likely purchase another set of Hawk's from AutoAnything.com. Thanks for your outstanding service and quality products.

Hawk LTS pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Russ C (Tolland, CT) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2010-07-15 06:20:51

These are awesome brake pads. I used to buy the cheaper ones but No more. Great pads.

so far so good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan K (Ramey, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Titan — 2010-07-30 07:51:38

pads went on easy. only been using them for about a week, but seem like a big improvement over the factory pads.

Great pads for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon H (Chandler, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2010-05-30 20:57:55

Could use better install directions, the pads themselves work excellent and noticed the difference over my stock pads.

Have had them on for almost 2 years now.....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy Z (Fallston, MD) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Explorer — 2009-08-10 10:59:52

I installed these on my wife's Explorer. Almost 2 years later, and they are still going strong. 40,000 Miles plus!! Would recommend these to anyone. TimZ

Hawk LTS Pad for 01 Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by PHIL B (PARKER, CO) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-05-29 19:26:29

Just recently installed these with new Brembo rotors. So far so good. They make no noise, brake smoothly and stop faster with less brake pedal pressure. I'm very happy with them so far (50 miles).

Hawk Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph B (Brodhead, WI) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2012-05-24 04:50:20

This is my first experience with Hawk pads. Very impressed so far. Product was packaged well and came with a good amount of high temp grease. Initial impressions after bedding the pads is that they are smooth and quiet. Not too grabby, but good bite when getting on the brakes. Not enough miles of use to comment on wear or dusting.

Hawk LTS Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don T (Upperco, MD) Reviewed for a 2004 Acura MDX — 2009-05-19 16:03:14

The pads installed easily. Seem to be made well. So far braking is equal to original pads. No noise, no dust. Next is seeing how long they last.

hawk lts break pads GREAT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BRAD F (Federal Way, WA) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford Ranger — 2007-10-02 22:15:54

I just bought these break pads and installed them about two weeks ago. so far they have been great. I havent seen a lot of break dust and my stopping power has increased dramatically over my stock pads. I also havent noticed any squealing with these pads like I had with my stock pads. I would definitely recommend these pads to anyone with a truck. mine is a 1997 ford ranger.

2003 Chevy Trailblazer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy K (Gouldsboro, PA) Reviewed for a 1988 Ford Ranger — 2009-01-18 07:31:59

Brakes feel better than when SUV was new. Had to move wear clips over from the old pads. OEM had wear clips on both inside and outside pad on front.

Great Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Malarie F (Milton, VT) Reviewed for a 2003 Nissan Pathfinder — 2008-05-15 11:44:22

Just put them on last week, and the difference over oem is fantastic. No noise, and little to no break dust. Great buy.

like a Hawk

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by george l s (Linden, VA) Reviewed for a 2003 Hummer H2 — 2007-11-09 04:48:18

great! swift as a Hawk new rotor,s and pad, like a new Hummer smitty

Excellent quality brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott S (Midland, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2008-06-15 13:52:53

Excellent quality brakes. Replaced stock pads on a 2004 Dodge Ram Quad Cab 1500. Stops better than stock pads. No brake fade. No noise. Less brake dust. Expensive compared to standard autoparts store brands. Stocks lasted 57,000 miles. Considering these should last longer than stock, they are well worth the money.

2007 Expedition EL

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John A (Cleveland, TN) Reviewed for a 2012 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-02-24 08:25:21

You must pair these pads with the CRYO Dipped slotted rotors. The combination makes a big difference and the rotors resist warping better than any I have ever had. Going on 5 years on my 2004 Expedition with hard braking and still no warping!

Installation was like stock pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven M (Kirkland, WA) — 2008-05-30 22:42:12

They went in just fine, except for the fiddly pieces from the old pads which require four hands to hold everything together as the new pads are inserted into the calipers. After bedding per instructions (except I didn't sand and wash the disks), the gripping power is satisfactory. I used standard cushioning fluid. There is no noise, so I'm happy.

Big Improvement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James G (Newark, DE) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Tahoe — 2007-07-06 09:09:03

Great pedal feel! For an aftermarket item, The fit was perfect. These seem to be a huge improvement over the OEM pads.

Nice brakes for the money, quality construction.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BRIAN L (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Suburban — 2012-08-25 06:26:40

I was shocked to see how much pad was on the brake itself, wow!! The installation took some time because of the painted edges, tough to fit on my original calipers. Once fitted and seated they made an enormous difference in the stopping of my 1500 chevy suburban(wife's car). I feel more secure with these brakes on such a large and heavy vehicle.

hawk lts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Krzysztof C (Elmwood Park, IL) — 2008-10-29 15:50:44

so far, so good.

LTS pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John J (Puyallup, WA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F150 — 2006-12-12 12:27:46

I replaced all 4 sets on my 2004 F150 FX4. I am very pleased with performance of these brake pads. If you want to keep your wheels looking clean, this is a way to go, not to mention awesome stopping power . It was money well spent (little expensive but worth it). Now I can safely mount my 20's.

Pretty Good Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Geoff G (McCook, NE) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Explorer — 2008-07-16 05:22:42

Bought a set for my 02' Explorer that was in need of a brake job. I purchased these because of the name reputation, and am pleased. Great price too.

Hawk LTS brake pads Chev P/U

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KEN G (Frisco, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Civic — 2006-11-23 10:08:23

I have had the original pads on my 2000 Silverado for over 118000 miles with no issues. Thought I would go ahead and replace with these Hawk LTS pads...very little difference from original pads (which to me is a good thing). Dust and stops about the same. I hope these will last as long as the originals.

Great improvement over stock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sam R (Kent, WA) — 2006-11-26 11:52:34

I bought 22inch wheels and knew I need more stopping power as felt little weak with stock wheels. Put these on and instantly felt the diff. recommend to anyone

q

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin M (Seattle, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Wrangler — 2008-06-28 21:25:34

good pads

Hawk LTS Brake Pads on 2002 Honda CR-V

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eddie M (Fontana, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Honda CR-V — 2009-01-22 08:51:55

I installed the Hawk LTS brake pads on my 2002 Honda CR-V with no problem at all and fit perfectly. There's a big improvement on the stopping power, quieter and less dust. I am very satisfied with it that I am ordering Hawk HPS brake pads for my 2008 Honda Civic.

20004 yukon

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dennis s (Mechanicsville, MD) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Yukon — 2006-09-07 08:02:25

great product as is all of the hawk products ive used in the past.....great pedal feel and certainly shorter stops...highly recommend any of hawks items

Hawk pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd T (Kent, WA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F250 — 2006-10-13 07:27:07

So far so good. 500 miles on them and no dust!

good value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nickolas L (Fort Atkinson, WI) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2012-10-09 20:10:21

so far so good, took forever to get brakes but it was free shipping so can't complain to much

review of hawks pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vincent F (ossining, NY) — 2011-10-06 04:40:48

great stopping power

2003 Yukon XL 4WD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin S (Jericho, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC Yukon XL — 2006-10-30 18:45:30

In for about two weeks, so far so good. No squeaks, smooth stops, low dust but a little more dust than OEMs

THEY DONT LEAVE ANY DUST

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT G (West New York, NJ) Reviewed for a 2003 — 2006-07-11 23:36:28

THEY ARE OK SO FAR

Good pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hilton C (Hercules, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 — 2007-04-23 22:16:45

I have used the pads for the past 400 miles and so far the pads has been an improvement over the OEM pads.

OKAY

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ray B (Hahnville, LA) Reviewed for a 1993 Ford F150 — 2007-11-01 06:31:51

More brake dust then I thought there would be. I have a little squealing as well under light brake braking.

Good brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ricardo O (La Paz, La Paz) — 2006-09-01 13:01:08

I just used them a few days ago, and I can notice que difference, they are quiet. The only thing I didnt like was the time of shipment (about 3 weeks!!!)

Good Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by T E (Freeport, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Trailblazer — 2006-07-20 18:28:18

Works good so far. Looks like there is a brake dust reduction.