Your Cart Is Empty

Hawk Performance Ceramic Brake Pads Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Hawk Brake Pads for 03 350Z

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike S (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 — 2007-11-04 08:19:05

Excellent!! Slim to no squealing, minimal dust and great stopping ability! I put them on and drove cross country and didn't have one problem.

Much lower dust than the Axiss Ultimates

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gaurav B (Gilbert, AZ) Reviewed for a 2012 Audi S4 — 2008-09-27 17:31:00

The pads are great, I actually placed them on my front wheels and left the Axiss Ultimates on my rears just to see which one had lower dust. No comparison, the Axiss as great as they are are terrible with brake dust. I would drive for 15 minutes and my rims would be covered. I can go well over a week with the Hawk pads and my wheels stay clean. Stopping power is great as well, I will be replacing my rear ones shortly.

Hawk ceramic pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Juan D (Cheyenne, WY) — 2011-07-26 07:33:46

Excellent pads that don't create too much brake dust. Installation was very easy and was done within one hour and that's with taking off the tires.

Great Pads!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by W W (College Station, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2007-10-18 09:24:03

I put these pads on with high hopes, and so far they are everything I expected. They stop considerably better than the O'Reilly specials. While my old brake pads were on, the ABS would fail often leaving me locked up into a redlight. With these pads, I haven't locked up once, testing at 40, 50, and 60+ mph. Last, I haven't had adequate time to test how much better or worse (probably better) these are when it comes to brake dust.

Excellent OEM Upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wai A (Alpharetta, GA) Reviewed for a 2003 Infiniti I35 — 2008-07-22 02:50:50

I am a car enthusiast. I don't like to pay for things that I can do myself like replacing brake pads. Sure, for the price of the Hawk ceramics, you can get a cheap brake job done by your local mechanic including labor and the pads. But don’t be fooled, they use cheap pads. I rather put all my money in quality parts such as these Hawk ceramic pads. Unfortunately, they only make these for my front brakes. I did put the Hawk HPS on my rear brakes. Overall, they provide a much better grip than my OEM pads. You can definitely feel the car stopping faster. On my OEM pads, especially going down hill, it feels like the car will never stop. But now when I hit the brakes, I am confident that I will stop. That’s a great feeling for under $100. These seem to come with metal shims already attached to the pads. So I was confused whether to keep using the OEM shims. A short search on the internet did not provide a decisive answer. So just to be cautious, I kept using the OEM shims anyways. They appear to be working fine. No noise. Great stopping power. Buy a pair for yourself. You will be glad that you did.

Excellent Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John G (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Silverado — 2008-05-01 16:30:58

Easy to install. High quality. Beats NTB and all the brake shops. They put the cheap Ceramic pads that crack or seperate. Low dust and no noise. Make sure you put the silicone on the backside of the pads on the metal. Why don't the brake shops do that? Shipping was very fast. Took me about 1.5 hours to change the front pads. Not bad. Saved about $60.00 or $70.00 bucks.

Worth the Money!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by S Brantley P (Chandler, AZ) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Accord — 2008-02-05 21:24:51

Great Pads, no to low dust, and very quiet with good breaking power, even for ceramic performance pads.

street pad-so far

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by anthony t (alexandria, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Subaru Impreza — 2011-08-08 16:44:27

Havent tracked the car with these pads yet- but so far on the street, much better initial bite than the stockers they were replaced with. Quieter also- cant hear them dragging ever so slightly as the OEM pads did. With a discount- these are a good value. 2006 WRX Wagon Limited.

Rotor, Pad, Lines and Fluid Upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chad P (New Iberia, LA) Reviewed for a 2003 Infiniti G35 — 2008-10-14 13:21:09

G35 coupes devour OEM pads & rotors and dusting is horrible. Installed Hawk Performance Ceramic Pad, DBA 4000 slotted rotors, Russell Steel Brake lines and Motul 600 Dot4 Fluid. I could not be more pleased with the results. Almost no brake dust, smooth initial bite, no noise - really helps in stop & go traffic. Tremendous stopping power! Install was relatively easy – even though I had no prior experience. I would definitely recommend this setup. I actually paid less money for all these performance parts than the amount the dealership wanted to charge for OEM parts and labor.

no more dust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt R (Canton, GA) Reviewed for a 2007 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class — 2010-05-25 05:52:18

love these new pads - work great and no dust

great improvement over stock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Travis B (Renton, WA) Reviewed for a 2004 Mazda RX8 — 2007-10-30 08:56:48

After 50k miles on the stock pads, I'd forgotten what it was like to have quiet pads on the car. Stopping power seems better, and seem to have less dust as well, but the biggest advantage so far has been the lack of noise.

Great Parts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John C (Tampa, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Commander — 2008-02-19 12:04:13

Perfect fit including the mounting for the sensor for the pad wear indicators. Great stopping capabilities and very little brake dust on the wheels. I plan on buying the rear set very soon.

Silent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Earl T (Pottstown, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Mazda 6 — 2007-09-26 04:31:47

I installed them with no problem and they are silent and dust free. Very happy with my purchase.

Good pads all around.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Everage T (Mobile, AL) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Corvette — 2010-02-04 05:25:32

The pads are very good ,glad I got Hawk Ceramis Pads . They are fast not hard to but on at all stop on a dime . I made the right choice... THANKS

vince theman

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vincent C (Union, NJ) Reviewed for a 1999 Toyota Avalon — 2008-09-11 19:43:29

this brake pads is definitely the best. Even though, i haven't decided how long these brake pads will worn out. On the other side, I did tried the Red EBC brake pads. They lasted approximately 15,000 miles on city areas. And it doesn't ruined my slotted rotors.

So easy a cave man could do it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Branford, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Cadillac CTS — 2008-06-08 15:50:45

I installed these pads on a 2005 Cadillac CTS. Great brakes and highly recommended by other users. They fit perfectly and there was even a nifty decal in the box. DO NOT forget brake grease on the pins as you will have rattles without it.

2007 Mini Cooper S

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DENNIS P (Clermont, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Mini Cooper — 2010-08-29 12:54:23

I only use Hawk brake pads on all my cars (mini cooper s, gto, jeep wrangler). Far less dust on my rims and they stop the car very smoothly.

Hawk ceramic brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jamie S (Durham, NC) — 2008-04-13 15:41:26

I had the brake pads installed by a professional mechanic shop and so far they are great. I have only had them on my car for a few weeks but there is no noise and the stopping is great. Jay/ NC

Great pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raffi N (Turlock, CA) — 2011-12-01 14:49:03

These are great pads.

Hawk Brakes Work Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Devon D (Brooklyn, NY) — 2008-07-18 13:02:24

This is my first time trying Hawk brakes and I'm impressed. I don't hear any squealing when I brake anymore. Their ceramic brakes are a good investment. At times when I needed my brakes to work I stopped on a dime. I truly am a fan of Hawk products now!!!

Superior Breaks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ember M (Alba, MO) Reviewed for a 2005 Acura RSX — 2008-02-12 13:24:58

I was concerned about ordering breaks online, so I researched & researched and finally decided on Hawk breaks. I was impressed by the good reviews so I decided to buy them. I am very happy I did. When I took them to the shop to have them put on, I received major kudos for choosing these breaks. I would recomend them to anyone! A.A. has fast shipping and excellent service all around impressed with my purchase!

Running Giger Grade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kerry D. L (Long Beach, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Escape — 2008-10-07 07:50:28

We have a cabin in the mountains to the east of Reno, NV. The road to the house is Giger Grade Route 341, that climes 4,000 feet in less than 8 miles up the mountain side. This is a calenge to any driver with a high preformance car. The Hawk pads have given me the added measure that only larger sized after market brakes could have made. I will be adding Hawk pads to all my vehicles in the future.

Great breaks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jamie H (Apex, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Subaru B9 Tribeca — 2008-04-11 05:20:37

Had to replace the stock ones on our Tribeca. Spent days looking at reviews. So far these have been great. Much better stopping power than the stock ones. Just buy them, you will be happy.

Hawk Performance Ceramic Pads and PowerSlot Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike C (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 Acura TSX — 2008-08-15 06:57:39

I utilized the Hawk pads and PowerSlot rotors as OEM replacements for my TSX. The front factory rotors had developed a warp and I had a shimmy on braking. The new pads and rotors corrected that problem and more. Braking feel is great, harder-shorter stops with less pressure, no brake fade. I couldn't be happier.

Stops on a dime

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Emilio R (Garden City, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Mitsubishi Lancer — 2011-07-10 19:15:59

Installed these brakes myself just like you would any other brakes. The other day it was raining pretty hard, suddenly the light turned red, I applied the brakes pretty hard and my car came to a complete stop within just a few feet! ...bottom line: they work, and work extremely well! Especially when compared to stock brakes.

New rear Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin K (Redwood City, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2012-04-08 07:59:01

It's hard to feel any improvement when installing new rear pads. The Hawk pads have a great reputation so I put them on when I replaced the Ford rotors with Power Slot Cryo rotors. I had a pretty good vibration whan towing a car trailer and braking down hill. That should be gone now but it will be a while before I can test that. My wheels seemed to stay reasonably clean so no brake dust. It's just a little hard to find some place to break in the pads per the procedure since the area I live in a rather built up. 2002 Ford F150 SuperCrew.

Stopping power 101

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (WEST POINT, UT) Reviewed for a 1955 Ford F-100 — 2010-04-04 11:18:15

These are excellant pads for the everyday performance driver,mine went on a 1955 F100 streetrod with the g body clip.They work better than the stock pads and won't eat your drilled and slotted rotors. No squeaks and low dust,Great stuff.

Worth the Extra Penny

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Elyse D (Clovis, CA) — 2011-09-10 20:09:04

Okay, so maybe these break pads cost more than a few extra pennies, but from my experience thus far the quality is much higher than any pads I'm used to buying from Autozone. That being said I have a performance engine Firebird, and with a car that has so much power you need something that can match against its force to stop you quickly and easily to prevent losing control. Driving my car with these new pads it is easy to tell the difference that my car is much more responsive to breaking efficiently and with piece of mind. The added bonus of no squeaking noises and due to the high grade ceramic material undoubtedly will last me twice as long than the normal cheap stuff I buy. The price tag is higher but in the end I think it is a better value and an investment in my safety.

Montero Sport XLS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason W (Rensselaer, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Mitsubishi Montero Sport — 2008-01-27 22:56:19

The Hawk's, as expected worked out great for my very well maintained vehicle. Much better than OEM front's, not sure why they don't make a rear brake set for the Montero Sport? Overall, I find them to be a great set of pads, worth the money... Lifetime warranty sounds nice but not sure if its realistic to use it if that ever becomes an issue. Solid brakes that will stop just about anything... Oh yea, no noise or dust, at all.

97 Tahoe Hawk brake pad review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert f (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy Tahoe — 2011-02-14 20:19:01

An incredible difference in stopping power. Hauls this heavy vehicle down with no fade or pulsing. Great reputation is well-deserved. I'll use hawk brake pads for all of my vehicles. Buy with confidence

So far, so good!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Julian C (Texarkana, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2011-10-31 09:10:07

I just recently installed these pads on my 2010 Camaro and painted the calipers red. I have driven on them for about 2 days and they work great! My old pads were wore almost completely down, so they're real touchy since I don't have to put my foot to the floor. There's quite a bit of brake dust, but I think that's from burnishing the pads.

I am very impressed with these pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Travis B (Holland, MI) Reviewed for a 2007 Chrysler 300 — 2009-03-17 06:22:42

Very goods Pads!

So far, so good...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Erik N (Woodridge, IL) Reviewed for a 2001 Acura CL — 2009-04-09 11:25:06

My previous pads (purchased at a local Big Name store) were kicking up way too much dust and squeaking all the time. I replaced the front pads within an hour and so far I have been pleased. No more squeaking and the wheels are much cleaner. Stopping power is excellent. I'll give the pads some time to seat with the rotors and I will probably end up getting a set of pads for the rear. Happy with my purchase. Thanks again, AA!!!

Better than OEM

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dien B (York, PA) Reviewed for a 1998 Plymouth Breeze — 2009-08-29 03:19:52

Easy to installed and burnishing according to factory instruction. Very quiet and positive braking.

Great stopping power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MIKE L (Corona, CA) Reviewed for a 1997 — 2007-12-26 13:10:40

I have not noticed any brake dust on my wheels. No brake fade, and very quiet. They were very easy to install on my Q45t.

stop'22' Solarge

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by will d (Chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy Suburban — 2007-11-17 16:07:37

Hawk pads are Great!

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William D (Secaucus, NJ) Reviewed for a 2003 Infiniti FX35 — 2009-10-12 19:32:54

Brakes are quiet, dust free and great stopping performance

Great stoppers!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary R (Spring, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-12-30 00:44:02

These pads have excellent bite compared to the OEM's on our 06 Corolla and may actually grab a bit too well. It is very easy to lock up the fronts now and send the ABS into a tizzy.I am still getting used to them but the car stops with confidence. I don't know about brake dust as the weather has not been conducive to me washing the car since I put them on but ceramics are usually pretty good in that department.

Honda Civic Street Performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth R (Merritt Island, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Civic — 2009-11-10 06:19:51

I recently installed a set of the Hawk ceramic pads to my Honda Civic. It was the last of a long list of upgrades to the suspension including cross drilled/slotted rotors from Brembo and braided stainless Goodridge brake lines. The improvements noticed initially are very subtle until you start pushing the cars limits. The pads grip down hard onto the rotors with little/no fade and no audible squeal(which I was fearful of. When braking hard you can almost hear the pads in action, biting for grip.......awesome! It also appears the wheels are staying cleaner/ longer. Overall,initially I would rate them a 9 out of 10. I possibly will be doing similar upgrades to my other cars soon. This will be a good test for my future purchases. Ken, Merritt Island , Florida.

HAWK HP CERAMIC

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cindy S (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Subaru WRX — 2009-01-18 00:21:33

These pads are a bit pricey but stop better than OEM.

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by nemecio g (Oklahoma City, OK) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Silverado — 2009-07-04 12:19:19

i installed my hawk brake pades on my 2000 chevy silverado and i am very happy with the performance they have given.. i would definitely recommend them to my friends

Less Dust

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan E (Manhattan, IL) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Viper — 2011-08-19 07:02:55

I purchased these for the explicit purpose of reducing the brake dust I get on my 2002 Dodge Viper. So far, the results are exactly what I was expecting. I will replace these with the same type when the time comes.

06 Tacoma, 4wd

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jimmie F (Tulsa, OK) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-10-15 00:31:42

My brake pads still had some life yet but pedal was getting soft. I put new Hawk pads on and what a difference! I can feel the stopping power like no other brakes I've ever had and Im 58 yrs old , have had alot of cars and trucks---no noise and no dust.

Hawk Performance Ceramic Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew A (Dublin, GA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2012-03-06 09:02:12

Installed these pads & Power Slot Slotted Rotors on the front of my Silverado. Easy installation in about 30-35 minutes. Combined with the rotors, they are an exellent match up so far but only have about 350 miles on the set up right now. Would buy both products again. Make sure to follow direction on breaking the pads in properly.

Hawk Ceramic Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William V (Mechanicsburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Ranger — 2010-05-16 15:54:06

I installed these on a 2005 Ranger and matched them with a set of power slot rotors. I've only had then on for a couple of days but so far they seem to far superior to the OEM. Very quiet and great stopping power.

Hawk Performance Ceramic Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter M (Escondido, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Lincoln Navigator — 2009-01-29 21:31:54

No squeeks. squeals or uneven stops anymore Nice touch abnd feel Perfect for my 1999 Navigator 4X4

Hawk high performance Ceramic brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William S (Santa Clarita, CA) Reviewed for a 1998 Honda Prelude — 2010-08-03 07:48:33

Hawk brake pads were recommended, so I tried them, the ceramic pads. I think they are terrific pads. Clean, quiet and a very sure stop. they are still in the break in period but my feeling is they will last the life of the vehicle. I too will recommend Hawk performance brake pads.

Great Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy B (Washougal, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2010-05-28 21:05:10

These pads were easy to install and the high temp. grease was included. Burnishing was very easy and these pads, combined with new power slot rotors have my F-150 stopping better than ever. Way better than the stock equipment. Thanks AutoAnything and Hawk!

jww

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jerry w (grass lake, MI) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2012-04-13 04:39:47

have only been installed fora couple weeks but seem to be excellent so far.took no time to break in seeing how i didn't change rotors.i changed pads because factory pads were making such a mess on my rims.

Fantastic stopping power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Geoffrey H (Lafayette, IN) Reviewed for a 2007 Infiniti G35 — 2011-01-03 06:42:59

Went from OEM semi-metallic on my '07 Infiniti G35x to these Hawk pads. Once they're warmed up, the stopping power is tremendous. Nice sense of security. I followed Hawk's instructions for using the same rotors without having them turned. I sanded them with 150 grit in a cross-hatch pattern and washed with soapy water. I then followed Hawk's instructions for bedding. All in all, VERY pleased with the outcome. Only ~75 miles in but so far so good.

Luv 'em

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shawn A (Akron, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Fit — 2010-08-13 14:52:31

I drive about 150 miles a day. With 78000 miles on the car this is my third set. By far this is the best set of brakes that I've had on my car. Definately a upgrade from the factory set-up.

Great Pads...Rough Break In

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William M (Woodbridge, VA) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Dakota — 2008-07-24 12:47:21

These pads look and perform great, however the specific pads for my Dodge Dakota were too big and caused the pads to rub on the rotors continuously even when I wasn't applying the brakes. The problem has since gone away after 100 miles, the pads have worn down some as they became seated in with the rotors.

Happy with choice..

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DEAN P (Taylor, MI) — 2008-07-24 07:42:01

I spent several days researching different brake pads before making my choice on the Hawk Ceramic Pads. They cost a little more, but so far are well worth the money. Easy to install, excellent stopping, no noise (make sure to use grease) - highly recommend.... Used on a 2004 Monte Carlo SS Front pad replacement.

Good Braking Power at a Reasonable Price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vinh L (Sanford, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac Solstice — 2009-02-10 05:31:57

The brake pads were easy to install. I noticed the amount of brake dust on my wheels has decreased since I swapped the OEM brake pads with the ceramic pads.

Brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derrick B (Saint Marys, PA) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2009-01-14 06:21:45

Had these installed awhile back and they're very good. Very low dust and stop good(just not great). There is a high likelihood of future replacements with these or other Hawk brakes.

So far so good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James D (Smithtown, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Altima — 2008-06-02 06:16:19

Although they took a while to seat I am very pleased with the performance of theses brakes. Dust is as usual at first but is far better now.

Hawk ceramic pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harold S (Milton, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2007-07-24 14:51:05

I replaced my stock pads with ceramic pads using the stock rotors, they right in like OEM. They do mske s little dust but I don't clean my wheels every 2 days anymore and they stop much better.

Hawk pads in my tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chad w (Sandy, UT) — 2011-07-26 22:25:05

After high reviews I replace the front pad's in my 2006 tacoma. Aside from getting my rotors off it was probley the easiest brake job I've ever done. Hawk break pads went in just like one would hope. They've been in for a couple of weeks now. Although I can't say my breaking performance is any better, they are silent while breaking and I haven't seen any break dust on my rims yet.

Excellent product; must have upgrade for any vehicle

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Felicidad K (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 1997 Honda Prelude — 2011-10-28 22:52:41

Everything these pads claim is true. They are silent, low dust, and increases stopping power. I've read reviews where people claim that these pads squeak when cold. Personally, I live in Colorado where we just had a major snowstorm the other day and not a peep from the pads! A definite must-have upgrade for anyone changing their brakes! My only gripe is the bed-in procedure. It requires a specific driving procedure of speeding up and slowing down from multiple speeds which is not feasible in a shopping center (where the shop that did my brakes is located) or city environment. It would be great if there was some sort of back road to do it in but there wasn't. So, since the bed-in was stressed so much by the manufacturer, I was stressed about not having been able to do it as was spelled out. I understand the importance of the bedding-in but I could not find an alternative way other than do my best in between lights and hope it was good enough.

Hawk Ceramic Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry H (Westampton, NJ) Reviewed for a 2002 Volvo C70 — 2011-07-25 04:27:51

The rear brakes were easy to select. Could not locate the front equivalent ceramic brakes for an Acura 2003 TL Type S and purchased a recommended alternate, which did not fit and were returned. Your return was easy to complete.

new user for hawk

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael m (, ) Reviewed for a 2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2010-12-20 23:26:45

Ha've had these on my 2001 Jeep G.C. for only a few weeks-so far they are quite and stop very well. I did not install them myself-so I don't know about easy of install. I my review them later-to see how the less dust is.

No big deal

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edwin D (Bronx, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Mazda RX-8 — 2011-11-17 21:25:23

I'm 55 years old and and I have been driving since 17, I have installed a lot of brakes, honestly, I see no difference in these or regular cheaper brakes.

Not the VERY best, but certainly...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher E (Saratoga, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Civic — 2010-08-30 20:42:14

In the running. Installed on my 09' Civic EX-L (4-DR). Definitely a step up from OEM.

2002 Ford F-150 SuperCrew

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregg C (Waverly, KS) — 2008-07-31 03:06:46

These seem to be really good brakes.

clean crisp stops

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas T (Carolina Shores, NC) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford Mustang — 2007-11-28 05:27:19

Not only is my F-150 stopping quicker, but I've noticed that my rims are staying cleaner.

braking it down !!!!!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by WALTER G (Philadelphia, PA) — 2008-07-09 22:11:58

Notice much better stopping power on my 22"wheels and slotted rotors.thanks hawk performance brake.

good stop

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew B (Dartmouth, MA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-250 — 2008-04-16 19:26:54

they stop way faster and harder than any regular metallic pads i have owned. i greatly recomend these pads to any any one looking to get rid of break dusk have quiter stops and stop a lot faster especially if you are going to put on bigger wheels and tires.

2001Camry LE V6

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mehrzad A (Morrisville, NC) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Camry — 2008-05-03 09:18:18

I am using Hawk pads with new Brembo replacement rotors since 300 miles ago. The installation was very easy. No noise and have not noticed any dust yet. At the beginning the stopping power was not that great and now after 300 miles it feels much better.

Good Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andy R (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 1997 BMW 7-Series — 2008-05-07 20:09:22

I put these on my BMW 740il and am pleased with the results. Prior to installing these pads my wheels that always had the annoying black brake dust… after two weeks no more black brake dust and the stopping power is equal to or maybe a little better than the oe pads. The noise level when braking however is a bit squeakier. I hope this will go away in time. Overall I recommend the product.

nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by charlie r (blairsville, PA) — 2007-09-11 00:54:10

these pads r the best

best quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by eduardo j f (merida, yucatan) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda CR-V — 2007-11-07 15:58:40

god product for a god price, best quality materials.

Hawk Break pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Natasha B (Raleigh, NC) Reviewed for a 2001 Lexus IS 300 — 2007-09-21 05:14:26

These break definitely bring my car to a faster halt compared to Lexus' OEM brake pads. I am using them in combination with DBA rotors

Hawk Brake Pads.....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Garrett H (Mays Landing, NJ) Reviewed for a 2002 Mercedes-Benz C230 — 2007-08-30 13:10:20

These are pretty good. Theyre not quite as good as Porterfields, but definitely better then my old EBC's which fell apart under hard braking. Theyre quiet, practically dust free so far (3 weeks on car), and have good stopping power for ceramic pads. Id say they are equal to or better then the OE metallic pads in stopping power (and god knows much better in brake dust!).

Nice brake pad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chih-Chiang W (New Brunswick, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Acura TL — 2009-08-05 03:10:09

Used this to replace a worn red stuff. It does make less brake dust. The braking feel is about the same as the red stuff. Both are huge improvement over stock brake pads. It's too early to tell how long the pads would last though.

Hawk Ceramic Brake Pads.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Taisto H. M (Wheat Ridge, CO) Reviewed for a 2003 Audi RS6 — 2013-02-13 08:18:30

Replaced stock pads on the massive Brembo brakes on this beast of a car with Hawk Ceramics. Also installed new stainless steel brake lines. With this combination, I hoped that the Hawk's would be fairly close to the aggressive stock set-up (near nose bleed). They were not. In fact, the driver now has to provide the aggression rather than the brakes. However OK these ceramic pads are for most drivers, next time I would try the Hawk HPS pads. More dust and noise is fine.

Pay attention

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Maynard R (Tolland, CT) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Ram — 2007-10-11 02:43:38

The rear pads for our 2002 F150 are not the same from passenger side to driver side. They are not marked. So far pads are great. Installation and Break-in instructions easy to follow. Wish they made them for our 2006 Camry!

Stop on a Dime!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Wesley Chapel, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Pontiac G8 — 2010-11-15 21:45:47

Fantastic pads when combined with DBA rotors on my G8 GT. Stopping distances reduced by approximately 20 percent. Only down-side is that they can be noisy after a few thousand miles and they are a bit dusty, but less-so than most high performance pads I've run in the past. Overall, they do what they're supposed to do...stop the car in a big hurry..without throwing me through the windshield!

Pefect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vitaliy S (Chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Infiniti FX35/45 — 2008-04-24 07:11:30

Good parts for my Infiniti FX.

Stop a Little Better But Are Very Nasty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jerry m (Bedford, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Blazer — 2010-12-23 08:43:10

I installed new PowerSlot rotors on all 4 corners along with the Hawk Performance, Ceramic brake pads. I followed the bed-in procedure very carefully and they stop OK but I don't notice they outperform the stock pads that much. The BIG dissapointment is how nasty they are. They put off black-orange dust all over the the front wheels. I'm embarrased between washings how tacky the truck looks. I've only had them on for about 7000 miles and I'm getting rid of them. I've replacing them with a different manufacturer's ceramic pads that are specifically "low dust". Bottom line, If you don't mind a lot of brake pad dust on your front wheels, they're OK..

Squeal too much

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig B (Oceanside, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Mercury Mountaineer — 2008-05-13 18:36:05

I installed these on the front of a 2004 Mercury Mountaineer. I installed a new set of Brembo rotors at the same time. I did everything by the book (including the proper bedding-in process after installation) and all they do is squeal very loudly as you are coming to a stop. I am not sure if the noise will ever stop. I never had this problem with the many standard pads I have replaced over the years. They were easy to install and they seem to stop the car just fine, but I will not buy ceramics again.