Your Cart Is Empty

Posi Quiet Ceramic Brake Pads Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

2004 jeep grand cherokee

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by martin e (Grover Beach, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2011-01-18 13:13:13

They are low noise , no dust, and stop great.

super quite and smooth

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by daisheng s (Media, PA) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Accord — 2011-04-19 05:30:04

excellent quality with reasonable price

Posi Quiet Ceramic Brake Pads for Mazda Tribute

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Samuel E. F (Burnsville, MN) — 2011-06-25 16:30:34

It's been quite some time since I purchased brake pads The reviews for these pads were quite good but they seemed a bit more expensivie than I recall in the past - maybe it's been too long? I've only had them installed for a week (~200 miles) so I cannot comment on their life yet. Their appearance and fit are excellent; the only issues with installations were overtightened wheel lugs (thanks to an overzealous dealer tire rotator) and the odd size hex keys required to remove the calipers (9mm front; 7mm rear). They appear to seat easily and are quiet and stop well.

excellent Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fred P (Fredericksburg, VA) — 2010-11-01 04:07:17

Pads provide excellent stopping and are very quiet. limited dust.

Pinhead !!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick G (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Mustang — 2009-09-18 20:05:38

Bought ceramics for front, new rotors front and rear, and then extended wear pads (NOT ceramic) for rear (DOH !!) for 2002 Stang. Had to use extended wear as I had trashed old pads trying to push cylinder on rear caliper in (needs a special tool that turns cylinders as they go back in, great another $60, still cheaper than a shop and no morons touching my ride). Pads on front quiet, but still in break-in period so no massive breaking improvement noticed yet, but the car stops and thats always a plus. Online reviews say that takes 400-500 miles to properly break-in and see a difference, but so far so good.

spectacular

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DONALD M (Wrightstown, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy HHR — 2009-03-14 08:06:50

The ability to stop my HHR was dramatically changed. It is smooth, crisp and extremely reliable.

Posi Quiet Ceramic Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Epifanio P (Hamden, CT) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota 4Runner — 2009-04-26 11:05:30

I have to say that after two weeks I am very satisfied with these Posi Quiet Ceramic Brake Pads,and no brake dust which was what I was looking for.I will buy them for my other vehicles.

Quiet is as Quiet does

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis L (Hudson, FL) Reviewed for a 1992 Nissan Sentra — 2009-08-14 12:50:16

Waited a couple of weeks before writing this. Got a few hundred miles on them now. They are quiet, no sound at all. Stopping power is good and the dust appears to be low. All in all I am Happy. Would buy them again.

braketime

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ted E (Tacoma, WA) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda Accord — 2011-10-01 19:43:21

These pads seem to work well, quiet!!!!Thanks

outstanding brake pad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john r (Capitol Heights, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Freestar — 2010-05-24 13:09:43

really like my new brake pads very easy to install very quiet braking iam happy with the shipping of the product will do business with company again

Very good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lynn M (Highland Mills, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 Volkswagen Jetta IV — 2009-06-16 18:02:44

My old breaks were squeeking alot, these new pads have had about 1 small squeek in the 2 weeks i've had them..i think it was just because of the rain. great pads

Great Brakes at a good price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ray B (East Windsor, NJ) Reviewed for a 1998 Honda Civic — 2010-11-16 19:00:18

These brakes are quiet and brake fast and smooth and I trust as they are ceramic will last longer than semi-metallic pads. I'm happy with the purchase and would get these brakes again.

2002 Solara w/ 59,000 on it . Wm. Orlando Fl.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William C (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Solara — 2010-12-09 16:24:31

OEM brakes still had ~ 2-4,000 miles left on them. Replaced them w/ Posi Quiet pads. Very easy to install. ( ~ 20min. a side.) No noise from get go. About half the brake pressure to stop the car. Takes day or two to get used to the new pads.I have about 500 miles on them , no dust. I rate them the best after market pads I have ever installed.

Solid Brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter M (Santa Barbara, CA) — 2011-04-20 09:10:29

I chose Posi Quite pads for my 2005 Honda Odyssey after reading recommendations on the ODY club forum. These pads immediately made a difference in my stopping ability. They have a solid firm feel without the brake dust collecting on the rim. The old pads were 0em and had about 1000 miles left in them. These new pads are far superior. Time will tell if they last as long as the originals.

SOME THE BEST BRAKES I HAVE EVER PURCHASE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jeff c (OAKLAND, CA) Reviewed for a 1995 Acura Legend — 2011-11-10 22:40:47

I think that they are some very good brakes and i will buy some of this product again

Highly recommended Posi Quiet Brake Pads.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Augusto G (Clifton, NJ) Reviewed for a 2002 Infiniti QX4 — 2009-06-30 14:16:21

Like the nane say Very quite and way more responsive than what I had on my vehicle before. Only 2 weeks of use so far so good. Very happy. Augusto G. From Clifton New Jersey.

Great Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jon K (Milwaukee, WI) — 2011-06-23 06:53:44

I originally purchased OEM pads from the dealership for my Infiniti G35, and they squeeled like a pig. I had put these pads on the rear and no issues, so I returned the OEM pads and bought these for the front. They're quiet and have low dust. I'm very happy with them.

So far so good!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark t (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Titan — 2010-06-26 10:19:54

This is the second set of pads since I installed my DBA slotted rotors. First set were EBC Ultimax which were great pads, but put out a lot of dust. So far these pads are much better as far as dust goes, and just as good with stopping power. Installation and break-in was a snap. I would highly recommend these pads. Just to note, my pads did not come with instructions or replacement spring clips (most don't anyway). Instructions are easy to find online and I just re-used the old spring clips. I will get new ones for the next set.

Excellent OEM Replacement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brady H (Vandenberg AFB, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Sienna — 2010-03-21 17:07:10

Went with EBC pads and slotted rotors to improve braking on my Toyota Sienna, but was unsatisfied with dust, squealing, and rapid wear of the pads. Opted this time for the Posi-Quiet Ceramics and have been VERY happy. Only minor brake dust problem and no squeaking, without compromising stopping power. A good choice if you're looking for a quality OEM replacement.

Give me a brake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris M (Peoria, AZ) Reviewed for a 2002 Lexus LS 430 — 2010-02-22 11:26:46

Excellent stopping with little to no fade. I am using these brakes on a 2002 Lexus LS430. I was able to make the last brake job last 50,000 miles using Lexus parts. I hope to best that milage with Posi-Quite ceramic replacements.

So far, I am quite pleased...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert C (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 1998 Acura Integra — 2009-06-23 05:26:23

Put these on before a trip from Austin to Dallas. Did some light bedding in, and now, after 2 weeks, have about 1000 miles on these. Stopping power is good (NOTE: as with any new pad, be cautious with stopping distance initially). No squealing or screeching at all (I did use anti-squeal goo on mine). Much improvement over the junk I last had on the car.

Great Break pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven B (Libby, MT) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2009-08-08 19:52:16

These pads are really worth the money, fast shipping, great price and a great product. I had the break pads changed on my daughters car in about 45 minutes. I will buy them again for my truck when it needs new break pads.

Great pad for OEM replacement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth B (Cincinnati, OH) Reviewed for a 2001 Acura CL — 2009-11-03 20:35:14

These pads are great. I have always used Acura OEM, but decided to try an aftermarket type ceramic. No dust and positive stopping like the OEM's I have used since I bought the Acura new. Great deal for the price.

Saturn rear brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald Z (Gig Harbor, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Saturn Aura — 2013-02-19 11:57:56

Easy install, works great

Better Braking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott s (Spring Grove, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Chrysler Town and Country — 2010-03-31 20:10:43

After replacing my pads, our van has much smoother braking.

Good brakes work well quietly!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Victor P (Woodbridge, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Kia Sedona — 2009-03-24 16:19:51

The brakes arrived quickly after finding time to install them, they went in quickly with little problems at all. The brake feel is strong and quiet, with little dust noticed. I would buy these next time!

GREAT PADS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by wayne s (Bronx, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Infiniti FX35 — 2011-12-03 20:11:13

GREAT PADS NO BLACK DUST ON MY WHEELS GREAT UP GRADE OVER ORIGINIALS

Posi Quiet Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles H (Roseburg, OR) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Pilot — 2010-06-11 08:26:46

These worked great. I used them to replace some really loud aftermarket brake pads. Haven't heard a sound since. I would really recommend them.

Excellent brake pads at a great price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Newburgh, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Quest — 2009-12-08 16:21:43

I just installed these Posi Quiet Ceramic Brake Pads on my wife's 2007 Nissan Quest and they are excellent. They fit perfectly and are totally quiet while braking - right from the start. I was so happy with them on my wife's Quest that I ordered a set for my Maxima. Don't waste your time with standard replacement pads - you'll be much happier with these.

Posi Quiet Ceramic Brake Pads - Excellent pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Duane W (Cumming, GA) Reviewed for a 1997 Lincoln Mark VIII — 2009-05-13 06:55:00

I've had these installed for a couple of weeks on my Lincoln Mark VIII LSC with a new pair of Royal rotors and they both work great. Very quiet and has smooth braking. I am very happy with them and would definately get them again.

2004 Buick Rainier never stopped better

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis B (SAN RAMON, CA) Reviewed for a 1962 Chevy Corvette — 2012-01-30 10:06:44

I changed the front pads and noticed such an improvement in braking that I bought the rear pads as well even though the originals were still OK. Stops are smooth and noiseless. I'm sure the brake dust will be less as well. Good product.

Posi Quiet Ceramic Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike C (Naperville, IL) Reviewed for a 1984 Chevy Corvette — 2010-05-19 03:32:02

The pads were easy to install, grab well and are quiet.

2009 Dodge Journey Ceramic Brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nathan R (Timberville, VA) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Journey — 2009-11-24 16:48:27

Easy install and seem to be working fine!! Only had them on for about 1 week.

Excellent brake pads for pretty cheap

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frederick S A (Oceanside, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Mini Cooper — 2009-02-18 14:26:27

I got these pads for my girlfriend's CRV. What a difference they make. No noise, smooth action and positive stopping power. Less dust as well. I will be getting these pads for her next brake job, to be sure.

Posi Quiet Ceramic Brake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric K (Loves Park, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Ranger — 2011-08-09 11:43:26

The pads have a nice finish to them. No rough edges. They fit in the caliper very well without needing be forced or "popped" into place. The shim on the back is of good quality; a separate piece and not a piece of rubber glued on the back. I added a bit of adhesive on the back of the shim just for extra protection against noise or squeaking. I've had no noise from the pads since installing.

some of the best brakes I ever had

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey C (Oakland, CA) Reviewed for a 1981 Toyota Celica — 2011-07-26 00:39:11

Very good brakes I will tell my friends about your website I really liked the price and i got my package very fast.I will be buying from you guys again in the future.

great bargain price pads for Nissan Pathfinder

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Grant S (Broad Brook, CT) — 2010-05-10 14:53:25

I installed them on my wifes pathfinder. direct fit and easy to install. They are quiet and stop better than stock. Can't near the price

Posi Quiet lives up to claims.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David D (West Nyack, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Saturn Vue — 2011-12-03 08:53:42

The Posi Quiet pads live up to the manufacturer claims of good braking, smooth and quiet stops. These pads don't squeal period. I would recommend them if brake noise is or has been a problem. I expect they will be durable as well based on the manufacturer making good on the performance claims.

Great Products

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOSUE M (Milton, FL) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Highlander — 2011-06-04 13:05:05

I installed these pads on my 2006 Pathfinder along with a set of new Powerstop cross drilled and sloted rotors and after less than 100 miles they perform better than the OEM brakes. They are also very quiet and smooth as silk right out of the box. They should perform even better once they become completelly broken in. I will definitelly recommend these pads to anyone.

Posi Quiet Ceramic Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joanne V (New Rochelle, NY) — 2009-05-01 13:35:37

The Posi Quiet ceramic brake pads are great. I don't hear any squeaking sounds when using the brakes on my SUV & my wheels are dust free. I am very happy with my purchase. I would definitely buy these brakes again.

Mr. Scott

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bernard S (Prairieville, LA) Reviewed for a 2008 Infiniti M35 — 2012-05-16 19:42:41

Great pads

Ceramic Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fred M (Manalapan, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Quest — 2010-07-13 18:14:06

I installed these Posi Quiet Brake pads on my 2004 Nissan Quest, they fit no problem, preinstalled backing pads worked well. Great stopping power for this heavy Mini Van. I'm very satisfied and would recommend these to all.

Improvement over OME pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott s (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Ranger — 2010-02-16 09:28:07

Great stopping power , less dust, quite, greatly improved the stopping distance on my 02 Ranger 4x4, which stll has rear drums !!

Posi Quiet Ceramic Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott J (Rock Island, IL) Reviewed for a 1994 Chevy Cavalier — 2010-08-04 13:26:42

Nice looking I wanted a quiet long lasting brake pad and I hope this is it.

Posi pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike M (Chino Hills, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Volkswagen Jetta — 2012-12-16 14:25:04

Very quiet, solid braking & doesn't scratch rotor

Posi Quite Brake review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pamela D (Bismarck, ND) Reviewed for a 2008 Infiniti G35 — 2009-08-20 15:52:20

Posi Quiet Ceramic brake pads on Royal slotted/drilled rotors are quiet, nearly dust free and have a nice even brake pedal feel. The pads do not appear to grip/grab agressively in racing/track use. Excellent for street use.

Posi Quiet Ceramic Brake Pads (front)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael G (Hereford, AZ) — 2011-09-24 10:47:33

These are a superb upgrade from oe brake pads, and 10X better than duralast brake pads. I can actually brake hard if needed, and these don't get heat cracked. Very quiet, no squeeling, and very easy to install yourself.

brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ralph t (Ambridge, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy HHR — 2011-05-14 11:58:16

pads look just like original. i am retired self employed mechanic, was owner and operator of Buds Auto Repair for fourty years. pads are as good as any that i have used.

aint bad after 300 miles - time will tell

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter S (Lynbrook, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Mercury Milan — 2011-12-04 20:03:17

sub perfect rating due to the fact that these are my self performed work. matched with their rotors i have no complaints.

The difference between metalic and ceramic pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ward D (Trenton, FL) Reviewed for a 1990 Honda Accord — 2009-10-11 06:48:10

I couldn't believe the difference number one in the stopping power, along with my Brembo rotors. Number two, in the difference in the brake dust, it's like night and day. With the metalic pads I had to clean the brake dust every other day, with the ceramic pads it's barely noticable. I love 'em. Ward

Great Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George D (Gainesville, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Accord — 2009-05-29 07:25:55

Installed these on an '03 Honda Accord. Easy install, great stopping and quiet. Would buy these again in a heartbeat!

Excellent product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Niki D (, ) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Corolla — 2009-03-31 09:30:01

Haven't had a problem yet, installed them about two weeks ago. No noise, stops perfect.

great quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jenny L (Yorkville, IL) — 2011-10-23 13:29:38

looks great, easy installation, superior quality!! great buy!

Very good breaks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ralph L (Stevenson Ranch, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan X Terra — 2009-02-26 15:02:19

Very good brakes.

Decent Replacements

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve K (Greenfield, WI) Reviewed for a 2003 Lincoln Aviator — 2011-07-01 20:48:59

I replaced the rear pad set with the Posi Quiets. So far very solid and no surprising squeaks and braking is similar to what I had. No vibrations, no dust or excessive noise. Exactly what the doctor ordered!!

Exact what I was expecting!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alberto A (Alpharetta, GA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2009-05-10 15:45:08

I was expecting the best, and that's what I received, Very clean and quiet ceramic brake pads.

2003 Tahoe Z71 5.3 Flex

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JON S (Beebe, AR) — 2011-09-13 10:24:46

I put these pads on my Tahoe and they work great. The stop is smooth and quiet. Packaging could have used some paper filler in the box to keep the pads from floating around while on delivery...but that's just being picky. Overall very pleased.

Posi Quiet Ceramic Brake Pads are awlsome.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DAVID F (Herrin, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 BMW X5 — 2009-08-05 10:43:14

This is my 3rd set of pads. I have them on a BMW X5, Jaguar XK8, and a BMW 3 series. When you take your hands off the wheel and brake, all cars continue in a straight path. Brake dust is very low. I can not tell the difference in the braking ability compared to stock pads. Pricing is very reasonable for the quality you receive.

so far so good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john k (Laguna Niguel, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Acura MDX — 2009-03-06 10:33:48

Only had them on for a week so far... but so far so good. seem to perform as good as the original Abonako's

Front and rear set for 2002 Odyssey

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jasmit D (Fayetteville, NC) Reviewed for a 2002 Honda Odyssey — 2009-04-23 23:32:23

Easy install....no squeaking, break in is going well, will repost in a month for seated review, price was good, appears to be a great product for your average street-driven vehicle.

Good brakes, so far.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith R (Orchard Park, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Mazda 3 — 2009-02-13 12:31:53

Just took off the stock brake pads. They had 55,000 mi. on them. These ones look great, very easy to install, and are QUIET! Plan on buying another set for my other ride.

Stregnth and silent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by STEVEN a (Brooklyn, NY) Reviewed for a 1999 Acura TL — 2009-03-24 17:46:48

These pads are a major improvement form the previous ceramic pads I had Thanks Posi

good pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by will b (Gaithersburg, MD) Reviewed for a 2003 Acura RSX — 2010-02-23 09:47:03

very easy install, no noise so far and OEM stopping ability.

Posi ceramic brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alex H (Bowie, MD) Reviewed for a 1998 Toyota Camry — 2010-04-06 14:21:12

Brakes are quiet but feel like I have to press the brake pedal all the way down in order to stop all the way. I just cant tap it. It feels swooshy. But I like the quietness and price. Thank you!

Posi pads for 04 honda accord

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason V (Livonia, MI) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Accord — 2010-01-18 09:02:35

I installed these posi pads for the front and back and have been pleased so far. They are very quiet and LOW DUST which for me,.. was extremely important. They seem to be less grabby than my last set (unkown brand) and Im not sure if that means increased stopping distance ( doesnt seem like it now) and I am hopeing to get many thousands of miles of service out of these pads. For the price I think they are a great value for what you get.

works great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wesly M (Valley Stream, NY) — 2011-10-11 21:47:45

The brakes work as I expected them to. I wouldn't stay it works better then oem but it just as good.

So far so good!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marie R (Black Hawk, CO) — 2011-09-28 20:56:43

Smooth brake pad for the money. I've had them on my 2004 element for a couple weeks, they are quiet and were pretty easy to install. Would purchase these again!

Like them for the most part

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony W (Murfreesboro, TN) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2011-03-11 08:58:33

Only had them on for a week with new drilled and slotted rotors. Braking is very much improved over OEM. Also very quiet. Drive a heavy Z-71 Crew Cab, but it definitely stops it faster on interstate. Still in break in phase, so some brake smell is evident. Was a little disappointed that the pads didn't come with a wear warning strip installed like OEM pads do. In fact no clips or other hardware comes with them. You'll have to buy that in addition.

Good, clean Quiet Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shane O (Lititz, PA) — 2011-08-22 06:09:52

Installed these on my 06 tundra limited double cab with a new set of duralast brake rotors. Straight forward installation. Brakes fit like OE, and work cool and quietly. No complaints yet with about 300 miles on them so far.

Installed with new centric rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jorge S (Lancaster, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Camry — 2009-03-22 16:03:35

Low dust and very little noise.

rt

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by rufus t (Downey, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2012-09-08 06:35:28

best brakes ever bought no dust

Seem just fine for '07 Toyota Tundra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith S (Biglerville, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2012-08-11 06:57:04

I did not install these brake pads, I had my mechanic do it for me. Initially I thought they felt a little softer, not much bite. After a short break in time they seem to have settled in nicely and are just fine. The best part is NO BRAKE DUST!! I love this because brake dust did nothing but annoy me. Overall I am quite pleased with this product and would purchase them again.

Good, Quiet Brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig H (Omaha, NE) Reviewed for a 1998 Volvo S70 — 2010-04-07 09:49:58

These went in easy, low dust and completely noiseless.

Posi Quiet Ceramic Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert C (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 2008 Cadillac CTS — 2009-01-29 19:10:28

My semi-metallic front brake pads on my 2008 Cadillac CTS made terrible noise. These pads have fixed my problem. Good stopping power, no noise or dust. I am happy with them.

Shhhh

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Melissa Z (Saint Paul, MN) — 2011-10-05 22:51:13

they are quiet, no sqeeks or anything.

Posi-Quiet Ceramic Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James S (Pittsburg, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chrysler Crossfire — 2010-11-28 22:06:36

I've just installed the front brake pads and everything seems alright. I'm going to install the rears when the rear brake pad light comes on the dash and hopefully they work the same.

Posi Ceramic Stop and Go driving review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter S (Guilford, CT) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Fit — 2009-04-14 04:59:25

So far, I have accumalated 600 miles of mostly stop and go traffic, along with highway sprints of around 60-70mph. I have noticed they are quiet and smooth. They are not super stoppers, as the name 'ceramic' suggests, but they do stop better than stock, and there is no noticebly black brake dust. Ask me again after 10K miles.

Still evaluating

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Luc B (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 1998 Honda Odyssey — 2009-05-25 20:26:20

These came quickly with no hassle. Packaging was appropriate and minimal. There is no documentation nor general information about changing brake pads so you'll need to know what to do or use the internet appropriately. The quality looks great and I expect these pads to behave nicely and improve upon stock.

so far so good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jignesh s (Clifton, NJ) — 2011-08-08 07:08:48

I just installed them just a month ago. no complaints so far.

A waste of $50 for me -- Squeal like crazy after a week

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim S (Canal Fulton, OH) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Corvette — 2012-06-08 17:35:36

2003 Chevrolet Corvette Z06. Factory metallic pads squealed badly but were not in need of replacement. Thought I would spend the $50 to buy Posi Quiet pads to eliminate the noise even at the expense of giving up some braking ability. After a week these pads squeal as bad as my stock ones. A complete waste of money and a step backwards on my vehicle.