Your Cart Is Empty

Posi Quiet Extended Wear Brake Pads Customer Reviews

Average Rating

41 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Corey T (Dover, DE) — 2009-03-05 21:05:26

Quiet, provide great stopping power

Best pads by far!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward K (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2005 Infiniti G35 — 2009-09-08 21:30:07

All is well in the land of brakes and stoppage times....By far the best pads I have used. Very little brake dust and my rotors are in perfect condition after my last set. My Mechanic recommeded them 2 years ago and he told me I still had about 8 months of life in them. I told him to change them out and kept the old ones if I need them later....! No squeeks or other odd noise from these bad boys!! Performance, longevity, and no noise for a great price....!

corolla's quiet.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steven sr. l (APPLETON, WI) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Corolla — 2013-02-07 17:21:44

have about 1k miles now, didn't here a peep from them, even on installation.

Brake pads for Toyota Camry

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dat P (Seattle, WA) — 2011-08-23 07:17:31

Great brake pads. They're really quiet and better than OEM.

High Quality and Quiet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd M (Milford, MA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Highlander — 2010-08-15 18:32:41

I ordered these Posi Quiet pads to replace standard Duralast front pads from AutoZone. The Duralast pads had a squeal problem. The Posi Quiet pads have been quiet for 4407 miles so far under all circumstances including long trips on the highway, very long and slow traffic jams, and regular driving around town. The Posi Quiet pads were nicely assembled, very easy to install, and live up to their name for quiet. Stopping power is average--equal to the OEM Toyota pads (the squealing Duralast pads had better stopping power). There are still Duralast Gold (ceramic) pads on the rear disks and they remain in place and quiet.

"Small But Strong"

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Oscar T. G (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Hyundai Tiburon — 2011-04-17 11:29:35

Dear Auto Anything Reviewer, When I had made my purchase on the Brake Pads I was a little nervous because it was my first time ordering brake pads online. I usually get my brake pads at my local automotive store; the main reason why I chose to order the pads from you guys was becuase of the photo images and the reviews from other customers. You see when I purchase brakes at the auto shop, the parts are stocked up in the back somewhere and you really don't know how they look like until they bring them up to you. Plus the cashier will tell you that there are other brake pads that fit your vehicle but the prices are different and so is the performance. Well what I like the most is that I can read all the reviews on your website and go with my best judgement and purchase the best pads with a better price that I can afford. The perfomance on these brakes were outstanding, no more brake dust or grinding. My vehicle drives alot smoother and stops a whole lot better. My brake pedal is alot more higher now and a very gentle squeeze every time I step on the brake pedal. I would like to thank you guys for sending me these pads, and I am really happy that you guys carry alot of accessories that fit my car, I don't ever have drive all over town from one shop too another or go one accessory store too another waiting in line and having the cashier tell you that they don't have my part in stock and they have to order it. Why have them order it when I can do it my self and save a whole lot of money thanks to you guys that work for Auto Anything. Thanks to you guys my vehicle is going to last my many years because of all the parts and accessories you guys have, and you can be sure that I will order from you guys again in the near future, once again thanks sales employees, production employees, and shipping employees for your hard work. Sincerely, Oscar G

Review Title

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Yezen Y (San Diego, CA) — 2011-01-17 22:40:20

I just installed them, so I have very little to say about them! They work, installed easy, and are quiet.

mr. vargas

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by juan v (hialeah, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Venza — 2012-08-04 08:52:54

very simple install product is performing very well

brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clyde P (Tupelo, MS) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Odyssey — 2009-04-23 14:56:36

very quiet and better stopping feel.

Brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary M (Banner, WY) Reviewed for a 1994 Hummer H1 — 2011-07-13 09:08:05

My prior brake pads were riveted to the steel backing and the rivets sheared off which distorted my disk rotor. The disk pad was only 1/2 worn..I like the fact that these pads are glued on the metal backing.

quick stop

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (Dalmatia, PA) Reviewed for a 1991 Ford F-250 — 2010-02-09 15:52:15

Placed these on the front of an f-250 heavy duty and they worked well. They worked good out of the box.

Brake pads perform as advertised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronnie L (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Escape — 2011-10-22 19:20:40

I bought the posi quiet extended wear brake pads and have my auto mechanic installed it, and I was impress with its performance. Every time I check my tire pressures I blow down each individual tire breaks assembly and I notice that dust coming from each tires were considerably less. I recommend this product and I guarantee you will not be disappointed.

So far, so good!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william r (East Granby, CT) Reviewed for a 2003 Mercedes-Benz S-Class — 2009-03-16 03:38:41

The dealer wanted $ 550 to change the pads on my S500 Mercedes. I went to autoanything, found these pads for $80 and did it myself. The pads were EXACTLY like the OEM and work great! I have had them on my car now for 3 weeks, no problems, no squeeks and work great!!! I will be buying more of these when the fronts go!!! Dave

Posi Quiet Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric H (Clarkston, MI) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Yaris — 2009-09-04 05:55:34

These are great break pads very quiet, and no break fade.

2004 Ford F-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony D (Audubon, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2009-08-27 09:32:23

I definitely recommend these brake pads. They provide great stopping power for my truck and are extremely quiet. Also the pads create very low dust. I am very satisfied!

Posi Quiet Extended Wear Brake Pads, high quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert D (Hemet, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Lexus RX 350 — 2011-09-10 08:06:30

The pads are quiet, low dust, and appear to be long wearing.

Painless and quiet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul C (MARKSVILLE, LA) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Odyssey — 2012-06-28 17:56:03

No noise, no squeal. The fit was perfect. Only issue rear pads did not include hardware. Value was okay, but not a lot cheaper than dealer, and not the same price as glued or riveted pads. Hopefully they wear well under the harsh driving conditions imposed by my wife. Her new nickname .. BT - brakes and tires. She wears them well. Anyone need a test-driver?

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dustin p (Ackley, IA) Reviewed for a 1994 Dodge Ram — 2012-09-19 10:50:17

They seem to b working great no problems replacing them

Excellent choice.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by blaise b (roseburg, OR) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Durango — 2012-04-04 05:50:17

I purchased these brake pads in an effort to quiet down the last set of brake pads I had installed. Not only did these work for noise, but they have some of the best feel I've seen. Very happy that I purchased these. I'll probably only use these pads going forward. Great feel, very quiet, and good price.

Front Rotors and Pads for 08 Santa Fe SUV.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard Z (Buffalo, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe — 2012-12-12 14:41:24

Only have 200 miles so far....Super Quiet, A little pricey, but Wife drives this car with the Grand Kids ! ! Will buy the Rear Pads after Christmas... Top notch quality.... Richard

excellent pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by OSCAR M (MIAMI, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Corvette — 2010-11-11 09:54:23

very quiet and low dust

Good Stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by tim m (baton rouge, LA) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac Montana — 2012-03-31 06:08:07

Easy to install and, so far, very quiet. Thanks.

Squeak Ender

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald C (Cleves, OH) — 2009-02-24 05:52:35

Originally, I purchased supposedly premium brake pads from autozone. These squeaked from day one, drove me crazy. I tried the glue for the shims and nothing worked. I had my wheels off several times. Finally, I researched brakes online and found the Posi-Quiet Extended Wear Pads and I have not heard a sound. I am impressed, so impressed, I am buying another set for my wifes car. In the future, I will only use Posi-Quiet Extended Wear Pads. I definitely recommend these pads.

New Pads and Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lucian S (Brooklyn, MS) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Silverado — 2009-08-04 05:14:37

I recently upgraded my wives car with these pads, and EBC sport rotors. From the first time stopping she could defenitely tell the difference. They are an excellent combo with the EBC rotors, especially if you have bigger rims and tires. Thanks AutoAnything!

Quiet and smooth

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GREGORY H (SAINT ALBANS, WV) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Challenger — 2012-08-30 04:47:42

So far so - good. Took 3-4 days to seat the brakes but they work just fine now.

Posi Quiet Brake Pads for Audi Q7

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alain F (Miami, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Audi Q7 — 2009-03-24 09:14:38

I purchased these brakes for my wife's 2007 Audi Q7. They've been installed now for approximately 2 weeks now. They feel exactly like the origial Audi stock brakes; I'm impressed!

DIY mechanic Volvo XC 90

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by C.S. G (Myrtle Beach, SC) Reviewed for a 2005 Volvo XC90 — 2009-10-16 06:23:27

The stopping power with the new Posi disc brake pads has greatly inproved.It would be helpful to have some instructions included with the ordered parts for the novices.There has not been enough time past yet to see if the pads generate less dust.The OEM ones were horrible causing weekly washing of the wheels.

Great brake pads all around on an 2005 Ford F-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tylor L (Mountain Home, ID) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2011-06-21 22:37:39

I bought these brake pads because they are the best deal out there and this site has really good prices!! I'm real big when it comes to researching and have done my homework on these and are well worth the deal! My truck rides soo smooth and stops great, they have great wear too, awesome, highly recommended!

GTP PONTIAC

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DORIN E (Houston, TX) — 2011-01-27 06:34:58

Low Brake Dust,Quiet.Great choice for brake pads.

Quick and easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick C (Seminole, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2009-10-14 11:31:35

I am very pleased with my Posi Quiet brakes. They were easy to install (literally took longer for the brakes to cool down than it did to install) and were a perfect match with the factory originals. The squeling stopped and the brakes were almost immediately responsive.

quiet, used slide never seze on back of pads and slide pins

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert L (Tellico Plains, TN) — 2011-10-07 13:29:01

Good quick service, my only disappointment is shoes do not look anything like what the pictures show with tapered edge and cut down the middle. It is just a flat brake shoe, makes one wonder if they are re-packaged lower price shoes with posi-quiet wrap? Pads arrived intact, no order information other than what you might print off when you order. We will see how they wear

Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mikel Q (Tacoma, WA) — 2009-03-07 07:39:52

Installed easily and no squeaks or dust

Great value compared to dealer item

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paula B (Malone, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Hyundai Entourage — 2009-05-08 03:37:56

When local autoparts said dealer item only I could not believe the price. Autoanything saved me fortune on these pads

Good Brakes!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Walter S (Philadelphia, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Pontiac G6 — 2009-06-19 20:52:40

I had these brakes put on 2 weeks ago I they are pretty good. They are replacement brakes from the POS brakes I had on the car for only 1500 miles that squeak like hell from day one. I read the reviews for these and everyones right they don't squeak at all I was so relieved. There is a creaking noise when I gradually release the pedal but that may be cause the guy that put them on didn't turn the rotors

A better value!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Owen S (Santa Rosa, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Mazda Miata/MX-5 — 2011-11-01 07:23:01

These pads were much less expensive than factory pads. Went on smoothly and work great. I would recommends these for anyone who wants to do their own brake job.

08 Titan brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Doug L (Lakeland, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Titan — 2011-09-17 14:58:59

Everything went smooth. Installation was easy and they are quiet. Hard to judge wear since they were just installed. But everything seems great so far.

Pretty good so far

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rancisco B (Oxnard, CA) Reviewed for a 1996 Toyota RAV4 — 2009-06-05 21:07:27

I had squeaking with my brakes. I didn't know when was the last time the brakes were checked and from knowing front brakes normally wear faster than the back ones (it takes a lot of more energy since more weight is at the front of the car). Replacing them was easy. I thought the pads squeaked; only to find out, all the squeaking was actually coming from the rear brakes. With the Posi Quiet Brake Pads, I didn't need to Bed-In.

Posi Quiet brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CHRIS G (West Grove, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Acura TSX — 2009-07-15 00:39:44

Excellent pads: quiet with little brake dust.

Good product for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan W (Avondale, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2011-01-04 00:55:25

This is the second time I've ordered theses brake pads and am pretty satisfied. I deliver pizzas so brake pads need replacing frequently. These have lasted a good amount of time, fair stopping power, and make no noise.

Posi Quiet Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim C (Fairview, NC) Reviewed for a 1995 Honda Accord — 2012-10-31 05:19:40

There was a noticeable increase in braking force after installed with no issues with dust or noise. Looks like I'm going to get about 25K miles out of them since I live at the top of a 4000' mountain. Not bad.

extremely dusty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher F (Orchard Park, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Durango — 2012-10-12 10:26:51

•Ceramic Brake Pads are Posi Quiet’s longest wearing and cleanest pads Claim thay are the cleanest pads not sure what this means. the whole purpose of changing out both rotors and pads was to minimze the dust on my wheels. I found out just after a short trip thatthe dust on the wheels is more than before.