Your Cart Is Empty

Posi Quiet Semi-Metallic Brake Pads Customer Reviews

Average Rating

30 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

excellent brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul C (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2002 Jaguar X-Type — 2010-03-19 17:06:54

Posi Quiet Semi-Metallic is an excellent brake pad for my Jaguar, no noise and perfect braking power. Will buy again!!

Brake pads for Stratus

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frederick Y (Preston, MN) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Stratus — 2010-05-12 07:44:59

I found that the pads were very easy to install on my car, and I have had no trouble, squeeks, grinding, or pulling, on my Stratus. I will definately use your site for any other paprts I need for my car.

After a week of use the feel great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Worth K (Lansing, MI) Reviewed for a 1997 BMW 3-Series — 2011-08-30 12:43:06

I put them on the rear of my 1997 BMW 328i and everything went like it should. The build quality seams good, worked straight off without break-in, no excessive dust. Will buy again.

Posi Quiet Semi-Metallic Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dmitiry K (Portland, OR) Reviewed for a 2006 Mazda 3 — 2010-07-13 21:11:58

I just bought them 2 weeks ago no problems so far. Compare to my old stock pads these ones are much better! Would recommend these pads as medium priced with good quality for these money.

my brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin B (Yonkers, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Mitsubishi Outlander — 2011-10-20 04:48:06

I was very please with the brakes........ : )

Great for the $$

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael I (Davie, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Sprinter — 2010-02-06 11:50:27

These pads far out perform their price. No brake noise + low brake dust = GREAT!!! I'm very happy with the performance and price of these pads.

Met all expectations

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Floyd M (Flower Mound, TX) — 2009-01-02 09:09:36

Prior to selecting these replacement pads, I checked the SRT8 forums for recomendations. Posi Quiet Semi-Metallic was mentioned the most. I then searched for instructions for doing the job on my Dodge Magnum STR8. Included in the instructions was a recommendation for "bedding" the pads after installation. Finding a stretch of road to do that was going to be a challenge. When the pads arrived, the box suggested that the they didn't need bedding. I completed the job and the test drive immediately proved them right. I'm sure that the more aggressive, OEM pads would score higher on a scientific braking test, but I can't feel the difference. On top of that, with the dealer wanting about $600 parts and $250 labor, I did the whole job for about $130 and 2 hours of my time. In addition, I no longer have to clean brake dust off my wheels every other day.

Very good choice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dmitry K (Millbrae, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Lexus GS 430 — 2011-04-06 05:44:22

I think Posi Semi-Metallic Brake Pads is one of the best pads to replace a dealer's pads

Posi Quiet Semi-Metallic Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by augusto b (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2010-10-28 04:54:50

Excellent brake pad for the price. yes they are quiet and they work well. I put some on both ends of my 04 F150. it was an easy at home project. watch out for the extra front end brake parts that have to be used again. cheers!

Smooth

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sun Y (Galloway, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Chrysler 300 — 2009-03-24 21:11:37

These brake pads are smooth and do not screech. It is as if these were made from heaven

Posi Quiet Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David M (Massapequa Park, NY) Reviewed for a 1997 BMW 3-Series — 2011-02-01 09:42:55

Easy installation; They are quiet and have excellent grabbing power. Very pleased so far.

Posi-quiet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rey C (Buford, GA) Reviewed for a 1996 Nissan Hardbody — 2012-10-02 21:39:29

I learned on the web these are the only aftermarket pads that are bonded with a patented heat process, similar to factory pads. I purchased semi- mettallic. I've already noticed myself stopping to quickly. I'm serious. I had to release the brake and tap on the gas.

Excellent brake pads, highly recommend to all!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Melissa S (Moreno Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 1990 Toyota Celica — 2011-03-01 23:32:03

Installed these posi quiet semi-metallic brake pads last week and they are excellent! Posi quiet is one of the best brands for brake pads, will never go back to duralast or any of those others! These were such a great price, pretty easy to install! I would highly recommend these to all! I won't buy anything else from now on!

judy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by judy b (Wesley Chapel, FL) Reviewed for a 1997 Porsche Boxster — 2011-12-07 10:59:29

service was excellent and parts received in an apropriate time frame. installation was quite easy for a novice installer...Thanks!!!

Perfectly good, affordable brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (, ) Reviewed for a 2006 Land Rover LR3 — 2013-01-02 20:09:31

Installed these in a snap on my LR3. They bedded in just fine and seem to produce minimal dust (although they've only been on a week, so maybe premature on that). Two things--they don't come with any grease (sometimes pads come with a little packet) and, alas, no wear sensors. Otherwise, perfectly good pads

Easy to install and so quiet what a relief.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry C (Frenchville, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota RAV4 — 2012-05-21 19:35:24

No more breaks squeaking. My wife couldn't be happier. They work great. We are using the Posi-Quiet brakes on all three vehicles with no problems. They are worth the extra $ just to have the peace and quiet.

Posi Quiet pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kristopher W (Grand Prairie, TX) — 2012-06-18 06:28:46

I recently installed the Posi Quite break pads along with Roto Tech Drilled And Slotted rotors on my 99 Dodge ram 4X4.. I couldnt be any happier. installation was easy,,no sqeeks and great breaking for my truck.. i would recomend these pads to anyone..

Posi Quiet Semi-Metallic Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marcin S (Wheeling, IL) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Safari — 2012-10-20 09:15:30

INSTALLATION OF THE PADS WAS A LITTLE TRICKY IN MY TRUCK BUT EASY.THEY ARE MUCH MORE SMOTHER WHEN YOU BRAKE THEN MY PREVIOUS PADS,FEEL LIKE YOU HAVE MORE CONTROL ON YOUR VEHICLE WHEN YOU DRIVE WHICH IS IMPORTANT.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by scott s (ELIZABETH, CO) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-09-24 06:46:03

Exactly as the OEM product making the install very quick and easy.

Great set of brakes!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alex S (Portland, OR) — 2011-07-19 23:35:56

great brakes! Installed them on my 2007 WRX and they are workin perfectly! No squeaky sounds and so far perfect stopping power. The installation was alright...takes a while to get everything right and clean but overall it wasn't to bad. I would say it took us 1.5hrs for the two front pads. Not a whole lot of dust, but there IS some. Would reccomend to anyone, autoanything gave me a smokin deal and shipped them to me ASAP! Will use autoanything again!

time will tell

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don O (Brookings, OR) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2011-01-19 17:26:53

Time will tell how well they will last and how quiet they are after a few miles.

A good bang for your buck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin H (Mapleton, UT) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2009-06-23 17:44:46

A snap to install, good, solid braking, what more could you want for the price?

posi quiet brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ralph b (el cajon, CA) Reviewed for a 1996 Mercedes-Benz E-Class — 2011-04-03 09:25:34

I found that these brake pads were a great deal, not only in price but in quality. they were not that difficult to install and my car is braking quite well currently. I would not hesitate to recommend this brand to friends and family. R BACA

Brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rachel P (Hayward, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy HHR — 2012-02-09 07:58:17

So far so good. All the other brakes i would buy would make hot spots on my rotors and my car would shake everytime i would brake.

Good Stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eduardo L (Fresno, CA) — 2011-11-04 17:10:47

These pads were a definite upgrade from the lousy duralast brake pads from auto zone. My mechanic snapped these babies on in about 20 min, so the ease must have been easy. They took a good week to break in and were noisy at first but now they feel great, excellent stopping power. Very smooth and well worth the price.

Good but...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carl R (Tinton Falls, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Land Rover LR3 — 2009-12-03 06:19:22

Good brakes overall. My only complaint would be when car is at almost stand-still, the brakes becomes noisy. Like there is gravel in them. They sound like you walking over a real old wooden floor.

Posi Quiet Semi-Metallic Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert R (Cibolo, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2009-04-20 09:33:10

I have only had the pads on for 3 days and have driven less than 100 miles but the appear to be a nice upgrade over stock. They have good stopping and are quiet, time will tell about the break dust but so far it looks like a good product.

Good quality, easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald B (Alpine, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Yukon XL — 2012-04-17 08:58:42

Good quality, easy install only issue was that no anti-squeal grease was included with pads.

Pretty good for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Man N (Tigard, OR) Reviewed for a 2006 Mercedes-Benz R-Class — 2013-02-07 22:14:26

After installation it felt extremely mushy. Almost thought something was wrong with the install process. But after the bedding procedure it started feeling proper.

Brakes seem to be a little Posi Noisy!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William P (Richmond, VA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Durango — 2010-07-28 11:52:41

I installed the brakes on my Dodge Durango with minimal problems, but the seemed to make a rubbing noise when the wheels turned. I had my rotors machined and the problem persists.