Your Cart Is Empty

Power Stop Brake Kit Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Third Times the Charm

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric R (N Wilkesboro, NC) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-150 — 2012-08-18 14:58:06

This is the third time that I have replaced the front brakes on my F-150. The previous two times I went to a national parts chain near my home, at least twice for each change. I was skeptical because of the agony involved if the parts were wrong. My confidence is restored. The correct parts came, as ordered in the time specified. Fit perfectly works great. My only question now is, "Will these rotors and pads last longer than 30,000 miles the others averaged?"

Worthwhile upgrade.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William D (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Mustang — 2011-11-01 08:09:19

Purchased the Power Stop kit for use on my 2000 GMC Sonoma. Installation was simple but keep in mind you need to purchase new grease seals. After 3 months of use they are smooth, quiet and more effective then the plain/stock rotors that were on the vehicle. Well worth the price. Thank you to Auto Anything for prompt delivery and good service.

excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike K (Lena, IL) Reviewed for a 2005 Buick LaCrosse — 2011-11-23 19:45:27

The product has fantastic value. For the price the quality was excellent. Performs as advertised. Very easy to install for someone who has never replaced rotors or brakes before. I would purchase again and do recommend to friends

Much Better than OEM rotors and pads- 2007 Tahoe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas C (Birmingham, AL) — 2011-09-21 06:27:43

I have put new OEM pads and rotors on my Tahoe, but they continue to warp and wear out. These rotors and pads feel solid. Easy to install. There are videos on you tube if you have not done it before.

Power Stop Brake Kit - Saturn Vue AWD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark R (Apex, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Saturn Vue — 2012-01-12 06:49:32

I had gone through two sets of brake rotors on my Saturn Vue after they had warped substantially. I tried different pads, but had the same result. This kit has been great! Brake feel is much improved and stopping distances seem shorter for the same pedal effort. Very pleased! Mark Cary, NC

Great Brake Kit at Great Price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andre R (Abingdon, MD) Reviewed for a 1997 Honda Accord — 2011-08-11 04:12:24

I was repairing an old Honda and decided to use higher quality parts, so I purchased this kit. The quality of these rotors is much better than what you get at your local autoparts store. I completed the install last week and they look and work great. Higher quality costs a little more but is worth it!

Power Stop Brake Kit 05 Dodge Dakota

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph R (Reading, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2011-05-19 04:05:10

I love this new brake kit. The factory originals warped within a few hundred miles of the purchase of my new truck and I had to deal with spongy brakes and vibrations when stopping for the next 48K miles. Once the pads sensors started whining, I replaced the OEM rotors and pads with the power stop kit. Braking is excellant now. Highly recommend the extra expense.

replace std rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark B (Millstone Township, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 Subaru Legacy — 2012-07-03 07:05:38

The replacement of the existing rotors was accomplished without any problems. Directions included were good. Online video was helpful. Driving with the new Power Stop Brake kit was great. Car stops in less distance, in highway stops at high speed the brakes stopped the car with no issues, and in less distance. The wheels stay clean, and the look is first class.

Superior brake kit!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven S (Blue Springs, MO) Reviewed for a 2000 Jaguar S-Type — 2012-12-24 22:50:32

A+ quality, looks, and value! They fit my jag s type perfectly, very satisfied.

Nice after market

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis N (Taft, CA) — 2011-08-05 09:03:50

The machining on the discs is impressive. Tolerances were closly held in their manufacture and bur free finish is impressive. The kit provides smooth even braking without fade. Cost compared to OEM were pleasingly inexpensive. I will be back when I need more parts.

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas D (Valparaiso, IN) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2011-11-16 05:11:42

ships fast. great deal. easy installation. great result. My brakes had 100k on them and had been turned down a few times. I bought these new rotors and pads and couldnt be more pleased. No noise and a nice smooth, powerful stop. Thanks

HOT STOP

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth J (Muskegon, MI) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2013-02-26 08:22:51

I have been very pleased with the fit and finish of the kit. The only thing I had to do was clean the paint off the edge of the new pads to get them to fit.

Powers top brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John I (Farmingville, NY) — 2012-05-29 22:12:00

Great brakes! Easy to install with a nice look. Stopping power improved significantly.

very nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Deborah b (Shelbyville, IN) Reviewed for a 1999 Acura TL — 2011-04-01 10:41:00

our very first performance part, so we dont have lots of experience, but we chose these for our acura tl, which is realy hard on discs. so far we are very happy with them! they look great and the car stops much smoother. this was the cheapest place we found to get this same kit the closest competition was $20 more. would definitely recomend!

Power Stop Brake Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter S (Marblehead, MA) Reviewed for a 2003 Nissan Frontier — 2011-05-15 12:22:19

The rotors look great and fit perfectly on my 2003 Nissan Frontier. I am very happy with thier performance.

Great product, great price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael H (Catonsville, MD) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Altima — 2012-03-09 04:59:11

After shopping around numerous sites to compare brands and prices, purchased to replace the stoppers on my '05 Altima. After receiving, I went to install them myself, and I couldn't think of a single complaint for fit and finish of these brakes. A friend scoffed at me for choosing ceramic pads, warning me of noisy braking and high dusting, but so far I cannot complain about the noise (but still too early to comment about dust). I would definitely buy again if anyone is looking for bang for the buck.

2008 Toyota Tundra Crewmax

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian G (Kingsford Heights, IN) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Tundra — 2012-03-03 09:48:45

Tolerances are super tight on the tundra so be prepared to knock off any buildup. These brakes out perform the stock hands down.

Power Brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by alfredo b (Las Vegas, NV) — 2011-10-24 09:14:48

Love the new brakes alot more stopping power and kit comes with everything except for clips.

2005 Toyota Solara SLE Brake Upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert D (Fredericksburg, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Silverado — 2011-06-18 18:37:53

Drilled and slotted rotors and Evolution brake pads work great with increased stopping power and less brake dust!

Power Stop Brake Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Melvin R (chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 1995 Chevy Corvette — 2011-10-26 09:27:14

Purchased the power stop brake kit for 2008 Pacifica, front brakes. This kit far exceeds the quality and performance of the stock front brakes. The price of the kit is extremely reasonable. Installation is easy and the braking is vastly improved. I would highly recommend this brake kit for the front brakes on the Pacifica.

08 hhr

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by brent s (Westminster, CO) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy HHR — 2012-09-10 19:16:08

Very happy with purchase. Hour and a half to install both sides on front only.

a very good upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Abdur-Rashid F (Brooklyn, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Camry — 2011-06-30 15:36:39

brakes work very good and do an excellent job of stopping put on a 07 camry v6

I notice a difference immediately

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GIL L (Brooklyn, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Highlander — 2011-05-01 07:44:44

Hey look good they stop well I just hope that they don't get rusty. and it was a great deal and I wanna thank a salesman for letting me know about this good deal barry.

05 Titan Brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John L (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2011-11-15 03:56:02

Excellent price, fast shipping, brake kit is outstanding on this truck. These rotors much quieter than R1. Pads dust free, very smooth. Will purchase for other cars.

Power Stop brake kit for 2005 Chrsyler 300C

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lincoln P (Thousand Oaks, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chrysler 300 — 2012-09-05 20:18:08

This kit is the perfect combination of performance, cosmetics, and value. It is a night and day difference over the OEM rotors and brakes and they were a snap to install. The only thing I couldn't figure out was why it was cheaper on the website to order the front and back kits separately over getting the combination kit. Either way, the rotors add great cosmetics to the car and the stopping power is incrdeibly faster and more controlled over the stock brakes. Once again AutoAnything delivered!

Excellent!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by FLORES L (Deltona, FL) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Blazer — 2011-04-30 08:27:51

I will recommend it!!

Quality Brake Set

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George P (Jefferson Township, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Acura TSX — 2011-09-11 08:42:28

Pleasantly surprised by how high the quality of rotors and pads were given the low price and Chinese origin. I can't say I've really tested them as I only have a few hundred miles on them but seat of the pants says they're better than the OEM set on my Acura TSX :better pedal feel and absolutely quiet

Escalade 2007

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William L (Clermont, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Cadillac Escalade — 2012-11-26 20:54:38

Looks good stopping power has approved.

Great Replacement Brakes for 2006 Escape

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith F (Madison, AL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Escape — 2012-03-28 17:22:33

I bought the Power Stop brake kit to replace original front brake rotors and pads on a 2006 Ford Escape. It was a fairly easy job. Hardest part was getting the old rotors off. Just had to selectively apply sledge hammer on old rotors. Everything else was a piece of cake. The new Power Stop brakes work great and produce far less brake dust on the wheels which was one of my main reasons for doing the brake job.

Great Overal

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael W (Osterville, MA) — 2011-08-02 18:40:50

fit was perfict no problem. they look super and they perform great. i have 20 inch rims with 33inch 12.50 nitto mud grapplers on my truck and thought that any improvment to the braking system would help and it does. no noise at all.

vinmarino

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by vincenzo m (Whitestone, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Mitsubishi Galant — 2012-12-20 02:26:24

VERY,VERY,GOOD!!!:)

2007 GMC Yukon XL - Great Service / Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason S (Chouteau, OK) — 2011-06-02 08:12:49

The online ordering was easy and the product arrived in 3 days. The product fit perfectly and was easy to install. The braking performance is greatly improved over the stock rotors and pads.

great brake kit @ a great price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike D. S (Hillsboro, IL) Reviewed for a 2005 Scion tC — 2012-08-31 17:09:14

rotors look great and the braking power is much improved . not seeing any dust from the ceramic pads either , also very quiet compared to stock and work far better in wet conditions.

Can't Complain

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel C (Wilmette, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Pilot — 2011-08-15 10:48:47

I purchased this rear brake kit to replace the oem brakes on my truck. They are very well made and the Evolution ceramic pads were the perfect compliment. The fitment was perfect on both. I also replaced the front brakes with the same rotors and used Posi Quite ceramic pads- again, no issues whatsoever with quality and fit. This was a tremendous upgrade from the factory rotors and pads. Very happy with the product. On a side note, I will have to say the customer service at AutoAnything is the absolute best I have ever delt with in regards to auto parts online retailers. For that alone, I would and will, purchase from them again.

Brake Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Billy S (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Titan — 2011-05-02 07:54:15

The Power Stop Brake Kit was easy to install. The brake pads fit nicely into calipers with no problem and so far very little brake dust from the pads. Great product, definitely would buy again.

Power stop brake kit, great price, great stopping power!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James D (Baldwin, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Pontiac G6 — 2011-05-03 06:22:54

Very happy with this kit, installed easily, quiet quick stopping power. Green pads leave very little brake dust.

Power Stop Brake Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ALAN V (Portsmouth, RI) Reviewed for a 2008 Hyundai Tiburon — 2011-07-08 04:09:59

Usually I am strictly an OEM type of guy. While shopping for brakes for my wife's 2008 Hyundai Tiburon I came across this kit. My wife travels quite a distant to and from work so I wanted a superior product. Pros - Perfect fit, quick break in, great performance. Cons - Made in China, 3 year warranty only applies to manufacture flaw. It has been 5 days now since she has driven the car and she mentioned how she liked the quick response and sure stopping power from a incident that happened yesterday. Overall - We are very happy.

?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenny R (Myrtle Beach, SC) Reviewed for a 1983 Ford Mustang — 2011-10-08 02:05:24

I think the product is very good , and a bargain.

Great kit!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chad W (Phoenix, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Altima — 2011-06-22 15:10:35

I have an 08 Altima coupe 3.5. These are great. No noise, very little dust, and you can feel how much better they stop. My buddy put them on for me and he said they're good quality and one of the best fits he's seen putting on aftermarket brakes. They look great and I will definitely get them again if need be. Definite recommendation.

new brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by andrew c (Henrico, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Infiniti G35 — 2011-12-02 06:53:41

replaced all 4 rotors/pads. Cheaper than having new oem equipment and look and perform better. Less brake dust too.

Scion XB Gen 2 Brake Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank B (Moline, IL) Reviewed for a 2009 Scion xB — 2012-06-15 00:02:48

Great look, no dust and easy install. Whoever says they squeal likely didn't lube the shims and moving parts.

Honda fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by luis s (colonia, NJ) — 2011-10-10 05:50:50

Fit perfect works great

Pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Seattle, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Saab 9-3 — 2011-04-14 10:42:40

These are great brakes. Installed easily and provide smooth firm stopping.

best brakes ever

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fran L (Guilford, CT) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Frontier — 2011-06-30 14:47:41

I never do reviews in this case I'll make an exception .these things stop like crazy ! I thought my G35 stopped well before but I am very very happy with how well you can modulate the power stops.

better than stock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by rick h (Pinehurst, ID) — 2011-09-01 18:22:52

I am a man of few words. as a mechanic all my life,these brakes are the best I have ever replaced. my truck stops very well with or without a load. great product. THANK YOU Rick Hosley

Excellent braking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward M (Paterson, NJ) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Explorer — 2011-04-29 07:03:04

These brakes are a lot better than the stock ones I had...

Great improvement over stock brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael T (Channahon, IL) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2012-12-10 20:21:13

Had these installed a couple of weeks ago, quiet with plenty of stopping power for my Suburban. Excellent product.

2003 Honda Pilot

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by YUI FAI W (Rye, NY) Reviewed for a 2013 Honda Pilot — 2012-05-31 19:04:20

Excellent fit and great look.

Power Stop Brake are excellent.I`m not gowing to use nothing all

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michal s (Newark, DE) — 2011-09-27 18:55:48

Power Stop Brake are excellent.I`m not gowing to use nothing alls.

brake kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joshua o (Albuquerque, NM) — 2011-09-21 10:37:53

The kit works awesome on my Toyota 4x4

Good Deal!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonas N (PALMYRA, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-250 — 2011-09-13 18:57:27

These Rotors Look sharp and the Stopping power feels Great. Nice and Smooth... Like new! I think i got a Great Deal.. 03 Ford F-250 SD 4X4

power stop brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GLENROY S (, ) Reviewed for a 2002 Acura TL — 2011-10-20 04:21:03

Am from Tampa Fl. I got these power stop brakes for my 2002 Acura they the perfect brakes for car these r the brakes I will always put on my car, u all should give it a try u all would like it.

Quality Company

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel N (LaGrange, IL) Reviewed for a 2000 Jaguar S-Type — 2011-05-01 01:37:03

I purchased a power stop brake kit for my 2000 jaguar S type car and from beginning to end of the order process was flawless. The order and professional handling of the order was great. The parts were here quicker than the original date told to me. I would and will place additional orders in the future from Auto Anything. The prices were as good or in my case better than others online. Thumbs up.

Chevy 4x4 Colorado - lots of work

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas B (Denver, CO) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Colorado — 2012-07-24 14:29:31

They look and stop great. Installing ANY disks on a 4x4 Chevy Colorado/GMC Canyon is only possible with the right tools. You'll need an impact wrench with 36mm deep well impact socket, 1/2" metric sockets with a long breaker bar, torque wrench, and allen wrench sockets. You'll need to remove the steering knuckle from the truck, detaching upper and lower ball joints and the steering arm. you'll have to drive the bearing/hub out of the steering knuckle on a bench. Be careful on the ABS sensor. If you break a wire, that's $60 for a replacement. Torque everything by the book when reassembling. What took me 3 hours on a Silverado, took the entire weekend on the Colorado. But I like getting dirty.

impressive

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patricia T (Rosedale, MD) — 2011-07-27 05:35:24

i am really pleased . looks great,performs better than expected,Very little brake dust .overall very impressed

Super Easy To Install. No Noise, or Issues

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank G (North Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Yukon — 2012-11-29 23:23:41

Never installed rotors before, only pads. Was blown away how easy to install on Yukon. Can't say it will be this easy on other cars. Had to purchase break grease and quiet pad lube from local auto store. Please make sure to follow install video found on Autoanything.com. Made it so much easier. Also make sure to follow break in instructions from video. Dealership wanted $600 to install factory pads and turn rotors. Save around $200 by purchasing this kit and got a better result.

Everything you expect & more.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis B (EAST SYRACUSE, NY) — 2011-07-06 02:44:44

After having this kit installed I noticed my stopping distance was much shorter and effortless. The brake pedal is firm and smooth. You do notice the off-gas from the slots & holes but it's not apparent unless you are concentrating on it. Overall these are very solid, very good brakes. I would recommend these to anyone who is looking for more that stock brakes have to offer. Excellent product.

Sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeet!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joseph p (Fairfax, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chrysler 300 — 2012-06-06 18:29:51

I actually purchased two (2) 4-wheel kits: one for my '07 Nitro R/T and another for my parent's '07 Chrysler 300 - fantastic stopping power and excellent price to upgrade OEM hardware. Big fan of Hawks pads for years. Well worth the $$$.

As good as advertised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen C (Framingham, MA) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac Grand Prix — 2012-03-03 08:04:51

I wanted to wait a few months before I rated this brake and rotor pkg, to make sure I gave a fair review. They are everything I hoped they would be! I'm very happy and satisfied with them, my car not only stops better but they are very quiet and best of all no brake dust build up, well worth the money. I can't wait for spring to put my summer wheels on, these puppies will look sweet!

Looks great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam P (Rochester, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Pontiac Bonneville — 2011-05-11 06:15:41

Couldn't be happier. They look awesome and are nice and quite. Hoping to get years of great braking from them. Looking foward to get them for the front when I need to replace those.

a superior product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas W (Lakewood, CO) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Caravan — 2012-09-26 15:55:35

Like many others, I had the brake rotors on my '08 Chevy HHR warp. I saw that this brake kit had the hardware I needed, and at a good price. All of the parts fit perfectly, and have performed better than the OEM stuff I wanted to replace. In fact, this kit's good performance on the road improves the HHR's driveability in a real way. Power Stop has exceeded my expectations. Good job guys!

hreat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by edgar g (Woodland, CA) — 2011-10-06 18:24:37

its great

upgrade front brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by stephen h (Aurora, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Fusion — 2011-08-09 13:51:57

very easy installation. great stopping. initial break in dust. haven't tried multiple hard to stops to check for fade, but happy for now.

good for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kevin d (Warrington, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Dakota — 2011-08-04 21:05:52

the price was good and they stop my truck better than my other breaks did.. just don't like that there made in china!!

New stoppers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Milo B (Byron, MN) Reviewed for a 1997 BMW 5-Series — 2011-08-08 06:34:12

'97 BMW 540i needed new brakes, the Power Stop Brake kit restored the binders to better than new. Good linear pedal feel, quiet, smooth stops.

Power Stop works- Honda Ridgeline 2008

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles L (Fulshear, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Ridgeline — 2011-06-29 13:16:02

Honda Ridgeline, 2008. Fit of discs and shoes was perfect, installation great except for removal of the disc hold down screws, which is a common problem and has nothing to do with the kit. Finish of rotors was good but not great strictly appearance wise compared to big buck ones. Stopping power improved, especially in initial bite which was always poor on this vehicle. Much more linear feel to the stop now, where it used to feel like it was rolling out. Don't know about all out braking as they are not broken in and I don't plan on trying it for a few hundred more miles.

Fancy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Julian B (Yonkers, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Scion tC — 2011-05-09 06:48:45

A must if you plan to show your car.

Power Stop Brake Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew S (Canton, MA) — 2011-08-28 17:33:07

Couldn't be happier with this kit. It is so cost effective. Has all the power of a big name brand without the cost. Looks great and works great too! This kit made a noticeable difference in my stopping power and distance.

Looks great, but time will tell.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew Y (Kailua, HI) Reviewed for a 2005 Infiniti FX45 — 2012-01-06 22:56:11

Love the looks of my front and rear discs. I only have 100 miles on them, so haven't had a chance to test their stopping power. Time will tell. Keeping my fingers crossed in case I have an emergency stop.

New Binders

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael H (Springfield, OH) — 2011-08-08 16:12:41

These rotors look great, dilivery was fast. Have a rust spot at the high hat and flat on rt rear rotor. Thay squeek a little with easy use, use them hard and it goes away. The harder you use them the better thay work. Verry happy with this purchase.

Excellent Braking System

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric W (High Point, NC) Reviewed for a 2004 Infiniti G35 — 2012-01-05 06:10:47

I have found the Power Stop Brakes to far exceed the original manufactures brakes at a cost which saved me quite a bit of money. Infiniti wanted $ 1158.00 for the identical same brakeing system including installation. I will enjoy these immensely and will definitely purchase again when the time comes

Nice Upgrade at an affordable Price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bobby H (Mercersburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2011-11-12 03:26:10

Great Kit at a great Price. Really made a difference in my 2006 Dodge Ram. I have these on both the front and back and have seen an improvement and do not have to worry about my rotors warping. Has been great when pulling a trailer with added stopping power without having the brakes over heat.

Excellent Kit for Great Budget Brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew M (Diamondhead, MS) Reviewed for a 1992 Nissan 240SX — 2012-12-13 19:22:52

I recently installed this kit on my 1992 Nissan 240SX and it really makes a world of difference in stopping performance. I was really impressed with the quality of the rotors and pads! Don't expect to hit up any autocross circuits with these brakes, but they definitely add an increase in responsiveness and stiffness of braking over the stock OEM brakes. If you want to give a mild upgrade to your brake system, but are on a budget, this is absolutely the best kit out there for you.

Power Stop Brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mike m (packwood, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2011-04-07 04:47:23

The Brakes went on easy and work great. Thanks Auto Anything

good brakes, good price...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael F (Carmel, NY) — 2011-08-11 20:31:04

Easy install, great stopping power, no brake noise or dust so far....

zippy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william f (Mundelein, IL) Reviewed for a 2002 Hyundai Sonata — 2011-11-06 17:47:19

Have not had new system very long.so far so good.

So Far So Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pete T (Park Ridge, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-150 — 2011-12-07 16:30:34

Just installed them better braking than stock and work well. Lets see how long they last...

Good brakes good price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim H (Bloomingburg, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Saab 9-3 — 2012-05-25 02:38:17

This kit is a good value, it looks good and performs well. They fit as they should and work very well. It is comforting knowing you can stop without worrying about fade when driving hard. I hope they are still available when I need them again. I ordered them and received them before the expected ship date which made me very happy. The customer service at Auto Anything was awesome!

power stop brake kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jamie W (Trevor, WI) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2012-09-16 09:06:38

easy to install the only thing was the pads didn't come with new clip had to use the old clips off the old pads but my truck stops and i don't have a vibration anymore very happy with the new rotors

Didn't meet expectations

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David M (Barto, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Accord — 2012-07-08 18:15:11

I spent the extra money for "aftermarket" rotors and pads. I have a Honda Accord and wanted better than stock brakes. They stop just as well as stock, but are very rough feeling and not smooth at all. I expected much more for being much more expensive than stock rotors and pads. Next time I will stick with stock. It actually feels like I'm braking on an old truck now...