Your Cart Is Empty

Power Stop Truck & Tow Brake Kit Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Truck and Tow Rotors and pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald H (Lake Toxaway, NC) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-250 — 2011-08-03 08:09:39

These rotors and pads seem to perform as advertised. Haven't towed anything yet but so far they do well.

Best for the Money... THEY STOP, no dust & no noise.!.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chad A. & Dale A. S (Wysox, PA) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2011-10-20 06:10:34

Will put same on My Chrysler 300C when needed.

2000 Suburban Brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael F (Jupiter, FL) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy Suburban — 2011-10-27 06:21:50

I indicated the rotors and all four had .001" of runout, the best I have ever seen. The stopping power is excellent even when towing our 28' race car trailer. Fuel mileage has increased 1 mpg from the reduced drag. Amazing! Never expected that.

2005 Dakota

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Martin D (Waddell, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2012-03-07 15:34:21

These work great. I had them on a week and I am totally satisfied. Gonna see how they do with the trailer next week.

Very Pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James W (Greenbrier, AR) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2011-07-23 13:39:05

Very pleased with the new brakes and rotors, feels like a new truck with 135,000 miles on it.

99 silerado 2500 4wd with 03 north river boat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kenneth m (redwood city, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-10-08 07:19:26

rotors and brake pads kit very good quaility tow kit is a great deal lot more braking power

Great Brakes and a Great Buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rajeev S (Herndon, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Yukon XL — 2011-09-29 15:06:56

I've had these brakes for a couple of weeks now. The braking is pretty good. I don't tow anything but I have definitely seen that the breaking on my truck is much better. Also, they look Cool!!!

Impressed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patricia P (Golden, CO) — 2011-05-20 20:48:51

I purchased the power stop set up for my wife's trailblazer. She dosen't do any towing but she rides the brakes when she is stopping. Hopefully with this set up brakes pads an roytors will last longer

Nice complete kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Norman C (Arlington, VT) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-05-06 18:31:59

Good value for the money. No installation issues

2007 SILVERADO 2500HD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by TERRY S (Galloway, OH) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2012-06-26 13:40:21

I had purchaced EBC brakes and they were not any better than stock. The Power Stop Truck and Tow are much better. I now feel like the truck is stopping when I hit the brakes. The front tows down a little and the back is grabbing just what you want to feel when you need to stop.

Significant improvement over stock!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stanley G (San Gabriel, CA) — 2011-05-16 19:29:33

Going on two weeks now and I'm satisfied. It's lifted and the oversized tires are quite heavy. The truck stops quicker with better control; looks great too! I like how this is a complete package of matched parts.

Nice package

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard H (West Chester, PA) — 2011-05-16 08:53:33

Have about 1,000 miles on them now. No fade and great pedal feel. Did not notice any shorter stopping distances, but the pedal feel is better. Feels much better than the warped stock rotors. Easy to install. Took longer to raise car and gather tools than to install. So far, so good. Used on a 2007 GMC Yukon XL Denali.

The power stop truck & tow brake kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerald N (Oil City, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 Kia Sedona — 2011-07-18 17:45:56

the were here in very short time. well packaged. very good price. they stop very well and any speed with or without a load. I would buy them again if needed.

Power Stop Truck and Tow Brake Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by LeAutry C (Antelope, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 GMC Jimmy — 2011-05-18 09:08:41

My old brake pads were down to a quarter-inch wide from one side to the other. Needless to say, I was grinding metal-to-metal. So naturally, the first feel of my new Power Stop brake pads were a very pleasing experience. But the best experience was felt in the new rotors that were also installed. The smooth and quiet stops (100 miles later) are superb! But, by no means is my truck a Speedracer, so purchasing this set of brakes that have the same characteristics as top-of-the-line rotors, e.g., slotted and drilled, came with the right price. I am sure my back brakes are getting as bad as the front ones were. I now know where I can go to get quality-branded products and great values for my truck...AutoAnything!

still in the break in phase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe S (Alamogordo, NM) — 2011-05-31 21:49:06

I am still in the break in phase but I am really impressed with the brake pads and rotors so far. I was a little nervous at first when they didn't stop as good as the reviews but the keep getting betterband better.

Able to stop.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerald R (West Palm Beach, FL) — 2011-10-29 20:49:31

I only have a few words to say. STOPPING POWER, STOPPING POWER : It's the best thing ,I could have put on my truck.

Great brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David J (Lakeland, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2011-05-04 18:34:06

Definitely helped stop my 2001 Silverado faster. No fade, and great in the rain. You won't regret getting this kit.

Power Stop Truck and Brake Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mitch N (Fayetteville, AR) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Tahoe — 2011-06-20 23:19:56

Haven't had these installed but about 100 mi. So far everything has gone perfectly. No squeal, no fade, great stopping power and no surprises with installation or anything else. Will tow my boat for about 2000mi. in the next three weeks will no more then, but perfectly happy now.

Awesome!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin C (Randleman, NC) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2012-06-05 05:42:09

Bought these for my 2003 Dodge Ram 1500, never realized how bad the stock brakes were until I put these on. I first replaced the rear brakes with Power Stop's, loved them so much I ordered the front brake set as well. These brakes grab quick and have zero fade!!!

brake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by shawn s (Montague, MA) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Silverado — 2011-05-20 18:39:39

i have alot more braking force now

The Power Stop Brake System for 2005 Chevy Silverado 2500HD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edwin M (Brick, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2013-03-06 20:00:48

The Power Stop brakes provide shorter stoppin distances than the stock braking system. It has a nice feel at the pedal. I am glad to have made the change.

2008 gmc

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff H (Owensboro, KY) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC C/K 1500 — 2012-04-23 19:59:28

excellent, went on easy definitly better stopping power.

power stop brake kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leo R (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2011-08-15 21:30:34

I had a bad pulsation in my truck so I chose the power stop kit and have been very pleased with the proformance,the support help I received from the Auto Anything team was also top of the line. Thank you

Problem Solved!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by STEVEN M (Cottonwood, CA) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford F-150 — 2011-07-06 20:42:25

Good quality and fit, so far less fade and better over all feel when pulling in hills.

Great Stopping Power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth B (Edgewood, NM) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2011-07-10 21:29:35

I ordered the full set but have only installed the front rotors and pads. They work great with no fade even under hard breaking. I am sold on drilled and slotted rotors. The only down side is these are made in China and for that reason only I will not purchase again. I will search for made in the USA rotors for my Ram 2500 when the time comes.

New Brakes for Titan Nissan

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John K (Pittsburgh, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2011-07-31 18:06:15

So far my order has been great. We wil see how they last . hopefully better than stock, Thanks

Great value!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy L (Orland, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Ranger — 2011-06-22 13:37:47

Great brakes for the price. I have oversized tires and tow a boat without trailer brakes so I needed more braking power. Install was perfect and they look great. Noticed a difference right away, now I can stop when I want to. Great upgrade for my 2000 Ranger!

Excellent brakes for the F250 super duty truck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald H (Cheboygan, MI) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-250 — 2011-04-12 16:22:03

I bought these brakes because I tow a 12,455 lb trailer. Although the trailer has its own brakes, it helps to have really good brakes on the truck just in case you need more stopping power. These brakes give you that stopping power. The brakes went on easy but were not marked back or front. You need to make sure you look at the thickness of the rotors you remove off the front they are thicker than the back ones. So, moral of the story is put the thicker rotors on the front and thinner ones on the back. The front rotors will not fit on the back, that is when you will find out that you need to take the front ones off and put them on the back and visa versa. Still excellent brakes!

an upgrade you can feel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy L (North Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2012-10-07 09:48:14

As always came quickly! Was very easy to install. Rotors looked so good had to go buy red caliper paint to dress them up. Really made a big difference in stopping power. I tow a lot and am extremly pleased with these brakes. Just make sure to follow break in instructions for smooth operation. These babies stop quiet and fast!!! Love em!!!

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Preston B (Cedar Park, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2012-10-23 11:10:10

Items shipped in excellent condition. Instructions were slightly vague (did not mention the bearings in the front discs / instructions were only for the front) and only rear discs were labelled Driver/Passenger sides. Noticed definite improvement in stopping power over stock discs.

braker, braker

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kraig w (Center Rutland, VT) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2012-06-22 16:51:59

Installed these brakes last week. greatt kit, easy install. Man do they really put the clamps on! I almost slid out of my seat.

Power Stop & Tow Brake Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth D (Dayton, OH) Reviewed for a 2000 GMC Sierra — 2011-05-30 09:46:07

The rotors are very good will made, the braking takes no more efforted then before I have not towed with hte brake kit but normal driving they fell very smooth.

Power Stop Extreme Brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Troy S (Campbellsburg, IN) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-250 — 2012-09-03 19:31:39

I just installed these brakes on my truck. They are awesome! I wasn't sure about spending this much on brakes but i don't regret a bit.

Great Brakes!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James H (Berwick, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Cadillac Escalade — 2013-02-26 17:20:04

This brake kit is a great kit for the price.This kit does a great job, and the stopping distance has improved on my truck.The price was reasonable, and I especially like the warranty against rotor warping for 2 years. The holes and slots dissipate the heat build up to keep the rotors cool and prevent them from warping, especially when towing my son's Mustang. I'm very happy with this purchase.

STOP POWER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark G (Saint Petersburg, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2011-04-20 04:01:56

I have a 2005 Chevy Duramax Diesel i pull palms from Fl.to Tx. prior to the Power Stop Truck &Tow set i had to keep an extreme distance from ALL vehicles because of my poor stoping power even with a great electric brake set up on my trailer. Now i can stop without any fear of not being able to, I still keep a safe distance from all vehicles BUT I'm not afraid to hang with the best of them. Thank y'all at Auto Anything for ALL your help in directing me to this amazing Brake system WELL WORTH THE INVESTEMENT. Again Thanks for all the help, Mark

Rotors & Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill M (McDade, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tundra — 2012-06-11 07:03:15

Easy installation and very good feel to the parts. So far I have put approx. 1,500 miles on the truck after new parts. So far all is working very well with smooth and fast stops. Proof of course will be several thousand miles in the future. But... as it rolls today all is very good. I would recommend this setup to any and all that want good pads and rotors at a reasonable price.

Great Brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Knoxville, TN) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2012-04-06 19:07:39

This rotor and brake pad combination have made a huge difference in my trucks braking abilities.

So far so good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron F (San Luis Obispo, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-250 — 2012-01-24 09:37:28

Install was very easy. I've only had them on for a few hundred miles but I have notice a big increase in stopping power.

Awesome Kit Perfect Fit 100% braking power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony B (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tundra — 2012-04-17 20:38:16

Very fast shipping (pretty heavy box) these brakes are quite powerful and do not fade in towing situations up and down mountains. I felt a huge improvement A++++!!!!

Henry C., Washington DC

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Henry W C (Washington, DC) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2011-04-27 20:34:27

I am really happy with my Power Stop Truck & Tow Brake Kit. I have them on my Ford F-150 and it stops in a shorter time than regular brakes. It makes me feel safer when it is raining and it works well with my anti lock braking system. I would recommend this kit to anyone. I took a chance on buying the kit but I am glad I did. I am really happy with the purchase. Great product and matching price.

Awesome Stopping Power!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike S (Dunnellon, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Titan — 2012-08-02 17:46:15

Went on easy; Once I drove a few miles these things are incredible. You can stop on a dime. No more shaking; feels like a new truck.

Much better than stock brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Travis H (Canton, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-07-16 05:04:33

Install was easy. Break in wasn't hard. Might want to find a road with not a lot of traffic or a parking lot for the break in process. Stops better and doesn't pull one way or another!! Would reccomend.

Powerstop Rotors/Pads great upgrade!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffery S (Pigeon, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2012-08-13 05:32:21

I own a 2005 Chevy 2500HD Duramax Diesel and installed the PowerStop Extreme Truck and Tow Brake upgrade. I have had the brakes on for a month or so and everything is working as advertised. Excellent quality for the money!

Great Upgrade!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES M (KNOXVILLE, TN) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Titan — 2012-11-17 08:06:35

This set is everything you need to upgrade the measly brakes on the Titan. Instructions were clear and they were a breeze to install. After having them on for about 500 miles now they have settled and the "bite" is amazing. I highly recommend these if you want better than stock brakes. I tow a 24 foot boat and these have reduced my stopping distant tremendously. Two thumbs up from this guy.

Very satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (Pennington, NJ) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC Envoy — 2012-11-20 12:20:38

Excellent value and very pleased with rotor/brake kit. Definitely needed new front rotors but went for all 4. Cost less than if replaced only 2 with OEM parts. Very knowlegable sales staff recommended this kit. Would highly recommend this kit.

very good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Garry S (Shepherdsville, KY) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2012-06-16 21:21:45

They went on with out a hitch. My brake stoping is very much of an improvment over stock brakes. I am very happy

It stops now.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Helen A P (Surprise, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2012-06-25 20:20:56

This brake kit is the best brake system I have ever had. My truck will stop on a dime and give you back 9 cent change. What a brake system. The service from Auto anything is great .

Best upgrade yet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric C (San Ramon, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-04-16 08:53:26

I tow a 24ft trailer with my 2007 Taco and upgraded to these brakes for a piece of mind. As stated in other reviews, this brake kit was a slow starter and once I had drive about 50 miles I noticed a significant change in braking. Once they broke in, they are hands down the best upgrade I've put on the truck so far. Installation took less than an hour for both sides, set the brakes in as per the instructions and haven't had an issue since.

Great stopping power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Rockaway Park, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2012-08-30 03:04:42

I put these brakes in my 07 silverado 1500 what a huge difference from my stop brakes when towing my trailer. Great stoping power at a great price

Excelent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Garrett M (Morrisonville, NY) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-350 — 2012-09-11 03:14:10

excenelt value, great product absolutly dig the brake package!!

Good product/ Great price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan F (Brevard, NC) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tundra — 2012-05-24 04:39:49

I live in the mountains of NC and I'm very hard on brakes. I have been fighting warped rotors since I bought my Tundra. Finally, I purchased this kit, and what a diference! I have about 1500 miles on them now and I'm very pleased. Not a tremendous difference in stopping power, but there is virtually no fade, even when towing a heavy trailer. Just smooth, consistent braking. This is a good product.

nice quality easy install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David M (East Vandergrift, PA) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Silverado — 2012-03-15 17:13:42

I really wanted a better brake than you get at Advanced Autoparts. I took the pads back I bought there because they wouldnt fit without taking a grinder to them. I heard of AutoAnything and I really liked the deal you had on this system. They really work better than conventional brakes and rotors. The only negative was FedEx delivered the box all banged up and didnt provide tracking. UPS would be a better carrier choice.

06 dodge ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jamie M (Sioux City, IA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2012-10-04 02:52:49

Went on quick only thing I would add is new clips for the paid truck seems time stop better as well

2001 Dodge Ram 4x4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glenn B (Lake Havasu City, AZ) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2012-03-31 11:01:01

I insaled all 4 Power Stop Brake Kit on my dodge ram and they stop a lot better than stock. the new brakes are grate I wished I had change them out a long time ago, Im sure I well see the differnce in towing my 5th wheel when it comes to stoping power.

2000 silverado 4 wheel disc kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jamey L (Nazareth, PA) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Silverado — 2011-04-11 18:27:22

Excellent kit. Brake and rotors work very well. Price was excellent and seems to be a very good product.

great deal

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (Springfield, MO) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2012-04-16 03:53:50

Great deal, install was easy, works great

power stop tow pack 4 wheel install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dallas P (WOODVILLE, AL) Reviewed for a 2001 GMC Sierra — 2012-10-19 09:54:24

No problems with installation, great fit and finish. I used the towing package pads and after about a day of normal driving with a few full stops 50-0, 70-0, 80-0 the pads seated and pedal feel got better. I use the truck to pull boats, car trailers and everything in between and the kit is holding up great, not bad on dust either, you cant beat it for the price.

Power Stop Truck & Tow Brake Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Admir T (Fremont, CA) — 2012-04-15 08:42:04

Great brake kit at a reasonable price.

Ford F-350 Power Stop

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rudy G (Stevensville, MI) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-350 — 2011-10-27 03:43:29

Works Great No Problems Seems to Improve Braking. Only issue was they sent the wrong pads for the rear had to by but OEM pads for rear as I did not find this out until I was in the middle of Brake Job couldn't really wait for replacement set.

Power stop rotors and pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KENNETH Z (Middletown, NJ) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Ram — 2011-04-17 06:54:15

Replaces stock rotors with no problems. I saw an immediate improvement over stock. The grooves and cross drilling allow these rotors to work much better in wet conditions. I did notice that they stopped better when warmed up. I tow a large trailer with my truck and time will tell how they hold up.

power stop brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen K (Mountain Home, AR) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-250 — 2012-03-31 11:58:40

This is my second set that I have purchased. They are good for the money, many people respond how high tech they look. The braking force is good, and I have not had the pulsating peddle, or fade.

After order mishap, finally on!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason C (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Excursion — 2012-06-20 11:57:29

Can't say too much right now due to the brakes just being put on. I will say that the vibration is gone and they seem to be decent. I will give further review a few miles down the road.

Awsome brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cameron K (LANARK, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2012-11-19 11:21:32

Great brake kit. I put these on my 03 dodge ram 2500 3/4 ton heavy duty with 5.9 CUMMINS!!! and they didnt have any trouble bringing her to a stop. Only downside was that it did not come with any new tin pad keepers. Had to reuse the old ones. Still a great deal and way better stopping power over stock and other major parts store brands such as napa and autozone. Well worth the money and look great too. Plan on getting these again after they wear out. Thanks AA for a great deal!

good so far but only have two hundred miles

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert R (Loretto, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Tahoe — 2011-04-18 07:18:46

Went on easy , fit right .But only have two hundred mile on them (did all four wheel )and have not tow anything as of review

Worth the money just for the rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shane Hays W (Huntsville, AL) — 2011-06-30 20:35:04

This kit was the cheapest performance rotors I could find. Worth the money just for the rotors. The brake pads are a different story though. The pads don't stop as well as my old one's. I've had them on my truck for a week and a half now and still not happy with the pads. Even if I replace the pads soon it was still a better deal as a package then the rotors would have been separately.

Good kit for the price but......

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason B (Broadlands, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Frontier — 2012-01-01 19:21:28

Installation was easy. It is a good kit for the price but is missing one thing. Where's the hardware? The kit did not include shims, ect.

Good stopping power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pat V (Silverthorne, CO) — 2011-08-21 08:39:59

I replaced my stock rotors and pads on my 07 titan with the truck and tow brake kit. They have a quicker stopping distance than the stock ones. The slotted and drilled feature keeps the rotors from heating up to much. I live in Colorado and my driving is in the mountains. So far they have worked great. I Plan on getting a rear set soon. Would recommend them. Can't beat the prices either.

another great purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rick W (dandridge, TN) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2011-11-10 09:43:38

Brakes fit great. Went on easily and looked good and work very nicely. Had all four sets of brakes and rotors on in about one and a half hrs. And as always the auto anything employees where friendly and went above and beyond there pay grade..lol. In helpfulness.

Nice Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael A (Greeley, CO) — 2011-06-03 20:31:06

I like the rotors, they look good and they stopped my truck from shaking, while stopping. As they were described as to increase stopping distance, this is false. They did not increase stopping, but I did not think that they would. I was looking for a good break rotor, and this was the one. The only fall back is that they are make in China.

2004 F-350 4X4 - Powerstop Brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary L (Langhorne, PA) — 2011-05-20 07:12:47

So far I am pleased with the brakes and rotors. I only have 500 miles on them, but they see to be performing well. I have towed with them already and they seem to out perform the stocks brakes that they replaced. Hopefully, as I put some more miles on them they continue to perform. My only complaint is they were made in China. They were an exact fit and went on easily.

Good so far havent towed anything yet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jake W (Meridian, ID) — 2011-06-29 17:01:28

So far brakes are good, Have just over 1000 miles on them now. They install very easily for a kit. They look great and seem to work the same haven't towed anything yet to see how that works. Ive notice they are not grabby brakes unless u push hard on the pedal which i like, should last longer and not wear into rotor as fast. Overall very good not excellent cause i haven't pulled anything with them yet or went down a steep long grade.

Replace Worn Out Oringinal Equipment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy Thomas P (East Peoria, IL) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2011-06-02 10:39:07

Replaced the brakes on my wife's 03 Explorer. After 64,000 miles they were over due. She tends to be harder on her brakes than I do. Excellent delivery time and everything was in great shape. Installation of the new pads and rotors went very easy. All the parts fit perfectly. After 500 miles the brakes are much better than the original factory brakes ever were. Very little dust even during brake in. We haven't towed the boat with it yet, so no idea how they will work towing, but should be much better. I can hear just a slight whir as they are applied, but that is typical of slotted rotors. Over all very happy and would recomend them.

Power Stop Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by charles d (Lutz, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-350 — 2011-11-28 07:33:50

Purchased the Power Stop Kit for the front brakes of my F-350 4x4. Stopping power was slightly better than before. It was not noticable until I had to mash the brakes when someone stopped short. After that point they seemed to work better. Ordering a set for the back soon.

Happy with new Power Stop Brake Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert I (Thomaston, CT) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC C/K 2500 — 2012-03-27 21:49:26

I've only had them on for a couple of days, but very happy with purchase so far, stop much faster than my stock brakes, though they were somewhat worn and they look great, painted calipers blue for that performance look with my wheels, would highly recomend them, Robert Innes

99 F-250 Powerstroke With 35in tire

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon M (Dover, PA) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-250 — 2013-03-05 05:23:19

they work great i can tell a big stoppin advantage over the stock brakes.

Awesome if you can stand the noise

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard A (Hutto, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 GMC Sierra — 2012-06-21 12:12:25

Shipping: I ordered on a Wednesday afternoon, they were on my front porch Friday morning. Installation: Very easy if you have even the slightest experience working on brakes (on your specific vehicle) Construction quality: The rotors look a little dinky and are adorned with a beautiful "made in china" sticker that I promptly removed. The included pads look like something that goes on a military vehicle. Operation: Here is where I am torn. The brakes stop on a dime, whether the bed of my 1/2 ton GMC is empty, or loaded with firewood while towing a 12' flatbed with ~75 cinder blocks. The only problem is the noise. If you can stand the squeal (I haven't tried any brake cleaner/dust remover yet) then you will love these brakes. Overall: Spend a little more money and buy the rotors separately and go with some name brand pads, I'm personally a fan of green-stuff, which will be replacing the pads that came with this set next weekend.

power stop brakes 2500hd

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy B (Crofton, MD) — 2011-09-18 16:36:12

The brakes seem to be pretty good, fit on the truck no problem.seem to work good.but have not seen any gain in braking performance.Nice overall kit for the price. good coustomer service and fast delivery.

So far so good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon L (Lake Mary, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Suburban — 2012-01-04 08:55:06

Brakes look great and stop very well. I am happy with them. Only draw back is that they did not come with new hardware and for some reason the local parts stores do not stock the kits for 07 and newer suburbans. I am having some squeling from the front brakes right now. I will change out the hardware and re lube everything and see if that works.

NOT TOO BAD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by christopher v (Staten Island, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-250 — 2011-12-05 15:38:50

The kit was inexpensive and fairly easy too install. only snag i had was once i put the pads on the caliper was a lil too snug andi had to hit iy eith a hammer to make it fit.the brakes are new but as of this moment i havent noticed any improvement but we shall see in the future

great upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas K (Coeur D Alene, ID) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2012-06-15 06:20:01

replaced stock with these to get rid of shimmy during braking, instantly went away and improved stopping distance and force. fast shipping, easy install, and good price for what you get. works great for supercharged truck!!!