Your Cart Is Empty

Brakes, Rotors & Pads Customer Reviews

Brake Pads Customer Reviews

Reviewed by Arthur S (Warwick, RI) Reviewed for a 2005 Lexus GX 470 — 2008-10-05 07:57:42

The brakes were noisy after driving on them for about 20 miles each day. However, It seems the noise does not occur anymore after driving on these brakes for about 2 months now. The dust has been reduced compared to the stock pads and the braking is probably about the same as the stock brembo pads. Overall, I would buy them again but I would also consider greenstuff if they are available.

View More Reviews

Brake Rotors Customer Reviews

Reviewed by Wayne G (Belmont, OH) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Explorer — 2007-06-05 13:55:16

Installed these on the front of my 2000 Explorer with a set of Hawk Performance pads. The rotors come with detailed break-in instructions that must be followed precisely. I have about 1000 miles on them now. I notice significantly better braking and pedal feel than the OE I had on before. We have some pretty steep grades in this part of the country and I used to experience brake fade on some of them. Since I've installed the Power Slots, this is no longer a problem. I would strongly recommend this product.

View More Reviews

Disc Brake Conversion Kits Customer Reviews

Reviewed by John S (Manitowoc, WI) Reviewed for a 1967 Chevy Impala — 2011-04-06 08:39:24

Instructions are pretty clear but you should look at the picture in the back of the instructions first. Make sure your bolts are lined up properly before you tighten them up. There are videos on YouTube if you have issues. Great product.

View More Reviews

16 Products

Filter By Brand

DBA Reviews

Reviewed by Steve B (Bloomington, MN) — 2011-07-11 15:28:23

I installed these on my 2005 Dodge Ram. Dodge drastically under sized the rotors on these trucks so the truck is highly prone to warping. This is my 4th set of front rotors in 128,000 miles and my first for using the DBA brand. I used the EBC green brake pads with these. So far I like the increased braking the combo added. Price is higher, but compared to other after market rotors they are in in the same ballpark. Won't know how these hold up until around 10,000 miles and if they start to warp again.

View More Reviews

EBC Reviews

Reviewed by Jeremy M (Denver, CO) Reviewed for a 2002 Subaru Impreza WRX — 2008-12-02 20:34:40

I matched these EBC RED STUFF brake pads with some EBC dimpled and slotted rotors. The braking is impressive, even compared to other high-performance pads I have used previously (Hawk, Axxis). So far, these give off much less dust than previous high-performance pads, too. My car is pretty heavily modified, so I was really glad to find a set of pads that offer such excellent braking with the stock calipers! I am very satisfied with my purchase, and I would definitely recommend these pads to a friend.

View More Reviews

Posi Quiet Reviews

Reviewed by Gerald J (Shirley, AR) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Murano — 2011-08-02 10:39:59

I have had way too much trouble getting a good solid and quiet set of front brakes on my Chrysler 300C. The dealer installed the last set, and they were marginal on panic stops right from the get go. These new Posi Quiet Brake Pads are performing up to my expectations and will hopefully continue to do so for a long time.

View More Reviews

Russell Reviews

Reviewed by Patrick R (Miami Gardens, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2012-06-01 07:53:48

These lines are a great improvement over the stock lines, the feel of my brake pedal is better. They are well made with nice solid connections and I expect them to last. If the OEM brake lines can last for many years, then I fully expect these to be around for quite a while.

View More Reviews

Skyjacker Reviews

Reviewed by Garth L (Canyon City, OR) Reviewed for a 1992 Ford F-250 — 2011-05-03 22:15:25

Ordering was great easy and fast. Only reason I didn't give the brake lines an over all exellent rating was for the off the shelf parts ie: the three way fitting. This fitting is located at the left front brake line. This fitting is for both front brakes. The problem with it was there was no way to secure it to the truck causing a potential loss of both front brakes during use.

View More Reviews

SSBC Reviews

Reviewed by Richard H (Neosho, MO) — 2011-08-16 19:56:59

The SSBC Electric Vacuum pump is a good source for vacuum when you have high lift cam and very little vacuum at idle. The installation instructions were clear and easy to follow. The pump starts building vacuum immediately and the shut-off switch is consistant, but the noise and vibration is very heavy. I have mounted it in the LF fender behind the headlamp on this 1969 Chevelle. Even with a 'thumpy cam' and performance exhaust you don't need an 'indicator light' on the dash to let you know when it is running. I don't know if an installation on the actual frame of the car would dampen the harshness or not. The brakes were assisted no matter how often they were used and gave a confident feel at each stop.

View More Reviews

StopTech Reviews

Reviewed by Rudy B (Kerman, CA) — 2008-09-11 20:16:10

It was time for me to get new rotors for my Celica with 58,000 miles so, I decided to go with Power Slot because I've heard decent things about their products. The rotors were shippied quickly and as described. My mech. said he didn't have any trouble with the installation. I do think a professional should install them, however. I didn't need new brake pads--the TRD pads worked just fine. The rotors did make some noise for the first day, but that soon went away. The car stops easier and the slotted look looks cool. Since my car is FWD, I only went with the front rotors--for now. The mech. did mention that when it's time for the rotors to be turned, the slots may disapear. Who knows? But, so far, I am very happy.

View More Reviews

Shop Popular Brakes, Rotors & Pads Products