Your Cart Is Empty

Russell Brake Lines Customer Reviews

Average Rating

20 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Russell Brake Lines for my 2000 F350

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew W (Hillsboro, OR) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-350 — 2012-02-28 12:39:14

Brakes are working great! Firmer feel to them. The old front brake lines were difficult to remove, but everything else was very easy to install.

brake lines

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Russell K (Spring Church, PA) — 2011-11-19 17:47:23

The Russell Brake Line Kit is more than I expected. It is very high quality and A professional product.

Russell Stainless Brake Line Kit SVT Focus

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mitchell P (Union City, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Focus — 2011-12-19 08:04:29

One of the few kits that replaces all six rubber hoses, most other kits only include four. Easy install but it would be nice if the lines were just a tad longer on the front to fit into the stock routing points. I have another set of these lines on an identical car that has given me years of trouble free service.

Easy Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rob L (Salem, VA) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda S2000 — 2012-08-07 02:27:41

I have been in the market for replacement brake lines for quite some time. After much research I landed on the Russell brand. They look good and the installation was a breeze. I autocross this car and the factory lines were hard and somewhat brittle. I recommend this product.

1995 Tahoe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brett M (Waterbury, CT) — 2011-12-17 15:07:00

I picked these up for my 95 Tahoe had bad pedal feel and a lil travel when braking put these on and it stops mint now I would recommend them to anyone that wants to upgrade there brakes and cant beat the price either

Top quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric L (Newnan, GA) Reviewed for a 1998 Honda Civic — 2012-08-11 05:19:37

SS coated in clear covering for longer life span. Very nice.

Great Product at the best price!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by OMAR T (burtonsville, MD) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Mustang — 2012-02-26 14:42:49

Awesome quality at the best price. I upgraded my brakes and it made a big difference. Autoanything.com shipped them fast and the price was unbeatable!!!!

Firm pedal

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter B (Glen Oaks, NY) Reviewed for a 1986 Chevy Camaro — 2012-01-21 14:35:11

I have never liked the original equipment 4 wheel disc brakes on my IROC-Z/28 since I bought it in 1990 (2nd. owner). With almost 180,000 miles on it I thought that after restoring/modifying, the brakes were next. I installed Aerospace Component 4-piston front brakes w/drilled & slotted rotors on the front, and net calipers & drilled & slotted rotors on the rear. Still was not too happy with the pedal feel (a little soft), so I installed the Russel stainless wrapped brake lines. The wrap prevents the rubber hose from expanding under pressure, thus giving a better pedal feel, and better braking. Definitely would do it again!

well worth the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by AUGUST M (Fredericksburg, VA) Reviewed for a 1997 Jeep Cherokee — 2012-04-06 04:46:04

After using braided lines on my race cars and on lifted jeeps I was hooked and knew I wanted to have them on this project and the Russel lines fit great and the firmness in the pedal was instantly knowticed

russell brake hoses

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by richard a (wilmington, DE) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2012-12-04 17:06:33

perfect fit for my silverado,much better brake reaction,no fade.easy installation.

Good stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by darren b (West Park, FL) Reviewed for a 1999 Acura TL — 2012-01-21 09:49:58

The lines were perfect and shipped fast. Great site.

Well designed and a perfect fit!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George G (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Focus — 2012-02-29 21:33:24

I have used some of Russel's other products, these were my first brake lines. As with all the other products, like my Russel Speed Bleeders, the brake lines were packaged very nicely and it was very clear what the fitment was for the product. The quality of my new Russel Brake Lines is top shelf, they look hot! I can't wait to get these into my new project car. Each part was well-labeled so even I should be able to get these installed without much effort. They should go well with my Russel Speed Bleeders. In fact it will be a pleasure! thanks again! George

Amazing!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dregan B (New Ross, IN) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-350 — 2012-04-18 07:38:26

Very easy install! I put these ss brake lines and EBC yellow stuff brake pads on my lifted 2001 F350 and I can't imagine having a stiffer feeling brakes on my truck!I would definitely recommend these to anyone who wants better, stiffer brakes.

very good fit.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael B (Channahon, IL) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Corvette — 2012-01-22 06:29:46

OEM square block that bolts to the caliper for an exact fit-up. SS lines have an rubber coating around them and look like they can handle a lot of abuse. very happy with this product.

WOW THE DIFFERENCE!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonas S (Rushford, MN) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Yukon — 2012-02-15 07:25:21

Stopping power is increased with these lines. I also did the slotted and cross drilled rotors and ceramic pads. I gained a stiffer pedal and stopping power of atleast 65%. Yukon04 stops on a dime and even picks it up. A must if you have an SUV with bigger wheels and/or pulling a trailer.

excellent quality brake lines

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Morgan B (Arvada, CO) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda Prelude — 2012-04-27 17:31:54

Russel ss brake lines were high quality.Unlike many others on the market they have mounting brakets that bolt directly into the stock location.They fit perfect and gave the brakes a more responsive feel and firm pedal.I would recomend these to anyone in the market for ss brake lines.

RUSSELL BRAKE LINES

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by PEDRO R (Palm Bay, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Acura CL — 2012-05-29 15:02:23

OEM FIT AND EASY INSTALL.PRICED RIGHT ALSO, WILL BUY AGAIN AND RECOMMEND TO ANYONE LOOKING TO UPGRADE LINES.

Very Happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Karob A (Lincoln City, OR) — 2012-10-17 12:58:26

Great Product No Complaints

Russell Brake Lines for 91-93 Acura Integra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jamison K (Middlebury, VT) — 2011-08-04 21:33:09

These brake lines are great, they seem to be well made, and are easy to install. The only thing I don't like about them is the front lines are missing one of the bracket pieces which the stock lines have. Not a big deal but I'm not sure why they can't just manufacture the lines to reflect the stock lines and their bracket places. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to replace their old rubber lines.

OK

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gino M (Oakland, CA) Reviewed for a 1997 Dodge Ram — 2012-01-30 13:13:27

Well, this didn't exactly fit my car dispite the match of make and model, the rear cable didn't fit because I have rear abs, and a cable doesn't exist for rear ABS cars with a lift kit. BEWARE... now I have to have a custom cable made.. The drivers side cable I also had to alter the bracket it came with for it to work... but besides that it works great?!?