Your Cart Is Empty

Skyjacker Braided Stainless Steel Brake Lines Customer Reviews

Average Rating

29 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce D (FREEHOLD, NJ) Reviewed for a 1986 GMC C/K 1500 — 2012-09-14 07:37:24

Easy to install and durabul

A Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert O (lA hABRA, CA) Reviewed for a 1994 — 2006-04-10 20:53:24

I am very happy with the brake lines. I just would of liked to get the kit with the brackets, and clips, like in the picture.Sure could use them.

brake lines

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jody p (Franklin, OH) Reviewed for a 1986 Chevy C/K 3500 — 2009-04-27 20:15:08

they are very nice. have bought several things from skyjacker and autoanything and very pleased with both.

Perfect fit 98 silverado.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary B (Woodbridge, NJ) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2012-03-31 07:07:06

They bolted right up and have adapters just in case of different connections. They fitted in the stock holders as well and have plenty of flex a must upgrade when doing a COMPLETE brake job! The pedal is a imo a huge difference, much stiffer feeling. You really cant tell your hoses are going bad till you put these on.. But after looking at the picture mine did not come with the brackets and the clips to hold in place just reused the stock ones.

Skyjacker brake lines

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cody B (Menan, ID) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford Ranger — 2010-01-22 20:39:17

They were exactly what I needed. They shipped quickly, look great, and installed easily. Thanks a bunch!

skyjacker extended stainless steel brake lines

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randall F (Kelso, WA) Reviewed for a 1986 Chevy C/K Pickup — 2010-02-12 17:04:54

the quality of the brake lines are second to none.the kit comes with everything you need.the price was a little high but was the same as every where else shipping was pretty fast.

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas F (Biloxi, MS) Reviewed for a 1988 Ford Bronco — 2009-03-10 13:44:36

Great service, fast friendly web sight....

Great Choice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David I (Amarillo, TX) Reviewed for a 1993 GMC Yukon — 2011-04-05 17:07:41

These Skyjacker braded stainles brake lines were the perfect fix for my 1993 GMC Yukon with a 4" suspension lift kit. Easy to install and all the brackets and hardware were included. Quality product!

Skyjacker braided brake lines

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark H (Jefferson, GA) — 2011-12-23 04:51:53

These braided brake lines were great quality. They came with all the necessary hardware needed for installation.

Good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MARK N (Pepeekeo, HI) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-250 — 2012-09-06 23:48:07

Good overall product. Easy installation.

1992 explorer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by genaro m (Calexico, CA) Reviewed for a 1992 Ford Explorer — 2007-03-07 17:44:19

i think skyjacker braided brake hoses is and excelent product autoanything is the best for buying parts for your suv.

Great Quality Part

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph C (River Falls, WI) Reviewed for a 1992 Toyota Pickup — 2012-05-19 07:34:27

The braided brake line from Skyjacker are second to none.

braided brake lines

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john s (Silver Springs, FL) Reviewed for a 1993 Ford F-250 — 2012-04-20 03:45:57

Love the brake lines ,they came in a timely manner they looked great . They where missing a couple small parts I callED Skyjacker, they sent them to me right away. Will definitely use them again John S. Ocala FL

These brake lines

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Herbert M (VIRGINIA BEACH, VA) Reviewed for a 1994 Ford Ranger — 2012-10-19 02:59:55

The skyjacker braided brake lines were a good buy. I have a 4in suspension lift and these lines were a perfect fit. I just wish it came with the locks. You can't change them out without them so I had to go to a different source.

Excellent Break Lines

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim F (Loreauville, LA) Reviewed for a 1983 Chevy C/K Pickup — 2012-03-06 06:12:23

If anyone is looking for Extended Breaks Lines for late model Chevy pickups and Blazers these Skyjackers is a great choice. The kit is equipped with all the needed parts for an easy installation and the appearance is great. With its Stainless Steel construction and Teflon Coated liner over the breaded hose make this line very durable in harsh muddy situations for 4x4 vehicles. I was extremely impressed on the delivery time of this product. This break lines are a great value for anyone looking for extended break lines.

Works good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt A (Batavia, IL) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford Ranger — 2012-12-20 09:50:22

Little expensive but needed for a suspension lift.

in my cherokee

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by manuel i (El Paso, TX) Reviewed for a 1992 Jeep Cherokee — 2012-05-28 20:39:30

I buy anything in this page for my Cherokee! Skyjacker is great...

skyjacker brake lines r awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry H (lockport, NY) Reviewed for a 1987 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2012-03-13 07:02:04

i bought the skyjacker stainless steel brakelines because i was looking for over a year and every where else i looked wanted like three hundred for the brake lines and to get both front lines and the back line for 155 was awesome and they are everything ive been looking for

skyjacker

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (SAN ANTONIO, TX) — 2012-07-28 11:13:33

it's a good looking line that works.

SkyJacker Brake Lines

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul D F (O'Fallon, MO) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford F-250 — 2011-04-27 20:12:11

I recently purchased a set (front/rear) of 4" skyjacker brake lines, and although i have not had the oppertunity to install them, I can tell from the quality of workmanship that they are worth the price. Thanks again

Great product.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Allen B (Clermont, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-250 — 2008-04-15 12:45:17

I think the skyjacker brakes lines are a great product they fit well on my truck and the extension helps with my lift. The directions are generic and did nothing to help me. The brake lines do not fit with my mounts on my frame which they aparently were supposed to so i had to fabricate a way to fasten them to the truck. other than that they look great fit good all fittings were on the money.

stopping better

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew G (Newberg, OR) Reviewed for a 1996 Dodge Ram — 2012-05-30 23:49:32

I have extremely oversize tires and my old brake lines were factory. The new lines firmed the brake pedal feel quite a bit and improved overall braking.

Lines for K5 Blazer 4 inch lift

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott P (Monticello, UT) Reviewed for a 1981 Chevy Blazer — 2010-05-14 08:13:07

The overall product was very good. I did feel that the price was a little steep, but I could not find them any cheaper elsewhere. At least I got free shipping so that helped a little bit.

Good lines overall

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Amanda G (Raeford, NC) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-350 — 2012-04-13 21:00:01

Only issue I had was the front lines did not fit my retainer at the top connection. The clip did not work at all so I had to fab it up a bit to make it work. The rear were missleading because I did not read the fine print and realize that they are sold single, not pair like the front lines. Other then that they look great on my F350 and perform well too.

installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Herbert S (Abington, MA) Reviewed for a 1987 GMC C/K 2500 — 2012-04-04 06:37:20

Well, at $52.00 for a brake line , its pretty steep,but what else are you going to use for a rear flex line on a truck with an 8 inch lift. The only issue Is that the line doesn't use a clip, like the OE line ,to secure it to the bracket at the frame. The directions are very generic. A simple illustration of how they intended it to attach to the bracket would be nice.The fitting is smaller than the OE unit, and can pass through the hole in the bracket. I'm an ASE certified tech, with 20+ years in Chevy dealerships, so for me it was not an issue. The concern would be for a do it yourself person , with little experience,who could end up with an unsafe installation. I have Skyjacker lines on the front as well, and they are retained with OE clips, so they have the correct fitting available. So why not use it on the rear line as well? You asked for an opinion, so there it is. Its only a brake line. They kept the front lines simple. Why not the rear? Just sayin.....

Needs Retaining Clips

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Geoff L (Falls Church, VA) Reviewed for a 1988 Ford F-150 — 2012-03-01 06:46:50

Overall, the SkyJacker braided brake hoses are of good quality. However, the package did not include the retaining clips to hold the brake hose in place to keep it from rattling on the frame. In order to complete the install, you will need to find the correct retaining clips, as the stock clips will not work with the SkyJacker brake hoses.

Won't work

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua R (Interlochen, MI) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-350 — 2012-06-02 20:42:33

I have a 2008 f350 stock ride height and the 4in lift hoses will not fit

Dont Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew R (Ruffs Dale, PA) Reviewed for a 1970 Ford F-100 — 2012-01-04 20:30:23

Received the brake lines and they do not fit. You would not return them until you contacted the manufacturer ( Skyjacker) to verify what I said. I will never buy from your company again. I trusted you to purchase a product and you would not trust me when I said they would not fit. As a customer I feel betrayed. Thx, John

Kit needed TOO MUCH work to make fit and leaked at all joints.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry R (TUCSON, AZ) — 2012-07-28 10:25:08

Had to modify the stock brackets ( three hours work) to fit the blocks. All of the joints (eight) leaked until I (a 240 lb former power lifter) tightened them MUCH TOO tight, almost to the point of breaking them. I think the problem is caused by using very soft metal on the joint points. Would not recomend to my worst ememy. Early 1999 Ford F250 4x4 Superduty.