Your Cart Is Empty

SSBC Short Stop Slotted Rotor Kit Customer Reviews

Average Rating

34 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

1999 dodge durango brake package

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by charles d (, ) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Durango — 2009-12-18 00:23:43

these brakes & rotors installed easily & work execellent.

Dennis from Pa.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis W (Berwick, PA) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Dakota — 2007-11-06 12:29:18

Service was fast,parts were correct,rotors and pads are great!

SSBC Kitt on Jeep Cherokee

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy M (Travis AFB, CA) Reviewed for a 1996 Jeep Cherokee — 2008-04-23 20:46:31

It was an easy install and looks good. The brakes work much better than OEM. It took a little time to stop myself from breaking earlier than the SSBC Slotted Rotors required. Basicly, it takes less effort to stop in a shorter distance and noticably faster. Now I want a set for my other car. It was money well spent!

Great Brakes..Great Price.....96 Dodge Ram 1500 5.9 liter

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clinton D (Pasco, WA) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2008-03-14 18:02:21

I am very pleased with my purchase. I had the brakes installed for me at a shop that has always done my work when I didnt have time to. This has saved me as much as $350.00 dollars. So much easier to have the rotors and pads replace then to have them turned and all, and Im sure I should have to worry about them for some time. Thanks

SSBC Rotor Kit on 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce O (San Francisco, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2007-04-24 10:15:11

My mechanic puts these on for me. I noticed an immediate improvement on the braking of my Jeep Grand Cherokee. This vehicle as well as my 1993 have poor front brake stopping performance and this upgrade was a dramatic improvement. I put over 500 miles on them within the first 4 days of ownership driving the backroads of Sonoma, CA. Although I only have a few miles on them I had to replace the pads on the 2002 every 8-10,000 and they always squealed no matter who installed the brakes. I am very pleased.

Worked well

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey B (Manlius, NY) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy Blazer — 2006-12-13 21:36:48

Improved stopping distance and feel on my 1997 Chevy Blazer 4x4. Didn't cost much more than standard brakes and shipping was quick.

Short Stop: Nuff Said

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Downers Grove, IL) Reviewed for a 1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2007-10-11 06:53:10

Seamless Install, excellent fit and finish. The Brakes have a very nice, not sudden or harsh, initial bite and haul the Jeep to a stop with great authority! The price is phenominal with performance to match!

Brakes that work!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric E (Wexford, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC Yukon XL Denali — 2007-10-01 06:02:43

Fit, finish and ease of installation, all top drawer. Please be sure to be careful during the bedding-in (break-in) period as stopping power is down substantially (as would be expected) until the brakes and pads machine each other to a perfect fit. Now that they are well broken in, my Denali stops like I've dropped an anchor. The brakes look great too. This is the once and done answer to the lousy OEM Rotors.

Great Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael V (Lake Saint Louis, MO) Reviewed for a 1969 Dodge Charger — 2007-07-17 14:55:42

Rotors and pads fit great no vibration or fading good company.

2002 Chevy Tahoe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin P (Coon Rapids, MN) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2006-12-26 14:52:07

Very nice kit. Everything fit perfectly. They seem to stop the car alot better now.

AWESOME

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew S (Hanford, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Mustang — 2006-10-25 16:15:13

The kit is awesome. The parts came well packaged and on time. I was little surprised to not be able to choose my shipping to get the parts here quicker. The installation was effortless. the parts when on with no problems. The hawk Carbon brake pads are awesome. The slotted rotors are awesome . I will buy again when the time comes.

Excellent Brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glenn W (Lawrenceburg, IN) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Silverado — 2009-03-14 05:41:21

Great product and easy installation. This product fit perfectly and was an excellent replacement for OEM products, which actually gave me better performance than the OEM. Highly recommend this product to any prospective buyers. Great product and quality. Packaging and shipping was very nice. Keep up the good work.

04 mustang gt

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan C (Glenshaw, PA) — 2012-05-12 22:46:19

everything fit good, great stopping power, better price than most other vendors, would recommend.

Great Stuff!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Aaron H (Marshfield, WI) Reviewed for a 2003 Pontiac Grand Prix — 2011-08-26 06:12:05

I recently installed these. They were easy to install, even though there were no directions included. When you guy this kit for a Silverado, make sure to verify that you have 1 or 2 piston calipers in the rear (which I did.) The rotors look great! Time will tell how great this kit is (mileage wise.) 2004 Silverado 5.3L Z71 (4 wheel disc brakes)

Great Improvement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raymond D (Newport, RI) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Dakota — 2009-09-19 10:58:35

Having suffered through warped rotors every 20K to 25K miles, I was looking for an upgrade. SSBC was the answer. Easy to install, easy to bed the pads and best of all smooth stops. Time will tell if they hold up better than stock, my guess is that they will. The stock Dodge brakes leave a lot to be desired; the SSBC kit is the answer. Should have changed to the SSBC pads and rotors a long time ago.

Great deal

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James C (Elgin, IL) Reviewed for a 2002 Subaru Forester — 2009-08-18 13:08:31

The kit came with Hawk pads. Easy as stock to replace. Be sure you 'bed' the pads when you are done!!! My Mustang stops on a dime now!

Brake kit for Jeep(s)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Barry C. B (Dyersville, IA) — 2011-03-04 16:22:15

I picked this kit up for my '98 Grand Cherokee 5.9 Limited because anyone w/ a ZJ knows they need all the help they can get in the braking department. I will be installing bigger tires (32" MTRs w/ Kevlar)and with the lift I already have, I want to know I can stop. This kit is excellent! It is easy to install, fairly inexpensive and I know it works very well as this is actually my second kit. In the fall of '09 I installed this same kit on my '96 Cherokee off-roader for great piece of mind on the trails and I have been very happy with the performance.

Best thing to do to some brakes on a ZJ without going bigger

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark W (Tempe, CO) Reviewed for a 1996 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2009-10-23 13:28:50

After the 300 mile break-in these things are wonderful there are no more "oh s#!t" moments from passengers and driver just the passengers ;)

Great Brakes!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen J (Elkton, MD) Reviewed for a 1994 Chevy Corvette — 2011-07-04 11:20:14

I knew I needed pads and rotors for a while but was waiting for the right price and deal to come along. That deal jumped out at me from AutoAnything. Mid-America Corvette Parts did not have the right price for the exact same package. They wanted $100 more for the same thing. After figuring out the correct re-install of the rotors and pads on my 1994 Corvette it was very easy after that. They stop great. No fade. They are wonderful. Thanks, AutoAnything.

SSBC Short Stop Slotted Rotor Kit for a 2000 Mustang

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by fred t (wesley chapel, FL) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Mustang — 2012-05-11 05:04:47

The kit was all I expected from SSBC.The quality , looks and ease of installation was great. Will recommend to all our Mustang friends.

Great Option

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David H (Fort Worth, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2012-04-23 09:43:35

For me I wanted a slotted rotor kit to step up from just performance brake pads by Hawk. Those kits start at around 1,000. SSBC offers this kit to fit with your factor calipers at a great price in comparison. If you know your way around your vehicles brakes you should be fine with install. If not, watch a youtube video and have at it and it'll be a great learning experience.

Best "Bang for your Buck" Brake upgrade.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua A (Summerville, SC) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Mustang — 2009-09-14 17:27:34

This kit is a great upgrade for your vehicle and easy on your wallet. This kit was much cheaper than any other kit for my mustang.

Great Product, Great Price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin H (Spencerport, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Yukon — 2009-07-27 08:49:36

Easy installation. Excellent improvement over stock brakes. They look great behind my new wheels! My wagon stops much easier now with less pedal. Highly recommended!

SSBC Short Stop Kit is Great Parts at Great Value!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory L (Apex, NC) Reviewed for a 1991 Chevy Corvette — 2006-08-17 16:25:05

I have a '91 Vette and needed replacement rotors and pads. The SSBC kit came complete with everything I needed for a complete 4 wheel brake overhaul (except brake lines and master cylinder) I was expecting so-so pads but found out that SSBC packages Hawk HP pads. Sweet! The rotor are pre-manufactured by WearEver and then SSBC CNCs the slots into them. This gave me a new level of confidence knowing that the rotor were trued by WearEver and then during SSBC'c quality process trued again when the slots were added. As far as value, I saved over $60 using the kit versus buying everything seperately and that's with standard rotors instead of slotted. After installation, the car's braking was a night and day difference. Smooth as butter and the rotors are very true. The rotors are very thick and with new pads you will need to make sure caliper pistons are fully pressed in when installing. The only complaint I have is that SSBC did not label which rotors were for front or back which is kind of hard since a vette's rotors are both 12" dia. in front and back. With lots of comparison I finally figured it out. AutoAnything is awesome! I got free shipping on an 80lb order and the kit arrived in 3 days. Thanks AuthoAnything!

QUALITY --very content with my order

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert G. T (Moab, UT) Reviewed for a 1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2006-10-02 08:20:05

Although I somehow didn't receive any hardware with my order (springs, bushings etc.) which was promised as part of the kit. Fortunately my brake system was in great shape and didn't need the hardware. I was very happy with the quality of the rotors and pads and the swap out was a breeze.

Very Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul F (New Rochelle, NY) Reviewed for a 1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2008-03-13 20:03:41

They Look great and stop better than stockies..... pedal feel was not what I expected it...but im pretty sure it was an installation problem rather than product. I am happy with this product and will purchase again

nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RUSSELL W (Boyertown, PA) Reviewed for a 1993 Chevy Corvette — 2009-10-09 05:57:48

very easy to put on, everything was the right fit, and worked very well when I ran the vet for the first time.

Good Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew B (Fuquay Varina, NC) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-07-14 17:59:52

Good value on improved breaks over the big national autoparts stores. A little more expensive, but still cheaper than EBC or Brembo or some of the high dollar stuff. Still breaking them in so I've been treating them pretty nicely, but suspect they'll do great pulling my boat for a long time.

Just like it say's SHORT STOP!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott G (Roseville, MI) — 2008-06-09 06:42:20

I have a 03 Chevy Silverado, and just installed them on my truck. I only have about 100 miles on them so far and still going through the break in phase, but what a difference from stock brakes so far. Now I don't have to press so hard on the brake peddle to come to a stop, even with bigger rims. Luckly I didn’t have to make any hard stops yet, but they still have shortened my stops big time. Not only they are a great look for a customized truck or car, but they also function great. So if you are looking for a good brake kit at a lower price (Without getting a full caliper kit) I would suggest this one.

Good Add

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roy S (Gilroy, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Dakota — 2007-01-15 21:22:40

A definite improvement over stock, I'm looking forward to seeing how they do in the rain. A reasonably priced drum to disc conversion kit for the rears would be nice...

Upgading my 2001 Silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jesse C (Chagrin Falls, OH) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2009-12-14 10:21:12

After eating through several rotor and shoe setups on my 2001 Silverado Z-71, I decided to go for a moderate upgrade by installing this kit. Brake performance is definitely better than where it was, but not too incredibly more potent than the usual OEM replacements I have had in the past. THe real test will be over time; My hope for these better-quality rotors is that they will not warp the way the OEM GM stuff is infamous for. I have yet to 'bed' the pads in, and I suspect they will grab better once that is done. Overall, a good value & so far, so good...

great shipping

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael d (Dudley, NC) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Tahoe — 2008-04-02 20:36:16

i haven installed them yet, but i am very satisfied with autoanything's shipping!

good looking product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ben b (Sunrise, FL) Reviewed for a 1999 GMC Sierra — 2007-12-14 06:31:35

well made, cant wait to install them

Not a bad deal....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John J (Dayton, NV) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2009-04-29 18:15:41

It took a bit to get these rotors because they were back ordered from the factory a couple of times. When I received them, they looked good ( I think they were zinc coated). The only issue I have with them is that they need to be turned down because they were not truly straight (so much for their factory swirl finish). I had to take .160 total off of the rotors to true them up. Other than that, it was a good deal. They also included the caliper hardware kit with it. I would recommend them for a reasonable priced performance rotor.