Your Cart Is Empty

StopTech Cryo Rotors Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Great for the Mountains

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael C (Fullerton, CA) — 2009-04-08 17:04:21

I am extremely happy with the Power Slot Cryo Rotors. They stand up to the abuse of my heavier truck ('94 Ford Bronco XLT) in the mountains conditions. I am going to put these on all my vehicles when the time come to replace them. Kudos to Power Slot!!!

h2oboy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven M H (St Petersburg, FL) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford F150 — 2007-07-26 22:15:08

I think my new cro powerslot rotors rock...the stock ones R junk; I can't wait until they R fully broken in, so I can try some faster stop & go trials...

Power slot Cryo on Tacoma

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith D (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-08-03 19:28:09

After putting a supercharger+7th injector kit on my tacoma, I warped the factory rotors pretty quick. I did my homework and figured these rotors were a good bet for my truck. Put some TRD pads with them. The TRD pads came with a bedding compound (basically, burn the brakes to heat them rotors up, cool down slowly, never stop the vehicle) I did the bedding process on a remote highway. This combination is a success. No warpage, the brakes grab real smooth, no fade that I've noticed. I'm really happy with my purchases. The real test will be when I tow my boat, but I feel confident.

Better then OEM

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary H (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Corolla — 2009-10-08 21:47:28

I installed these rotors on my 2005 Honda Pilot EXL front brakes. At the same time, I replaced the pads with Honda pads although they were only half worn. The Pilot has been plagued with warped rotors since new. I had to google for how to break-in these rotors because they did not come with instructions. So far, good straight braking with no brake pedal vibration.

WOW

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew J (Boise, ID) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-350 — 2008-05-23 06:44:30

I should have replaced the factory brakes years ago. What a difference, can't wait to try them with the 3500# camper.

Power Slot review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel G (Lavale, MD) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Tundra — 2006-10-07 08:33:16

These Rotors are by far the best I have had on my truck. Much better than O.E.

Toyota 4Runner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe S (Cookeville, TN) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota 4 Runner — 2007-09-29 11:34:49

The rotors worried me at first, but after doing the tempering process that is explained in the box they work great. Thanks for a good product!

Happy Camper...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edwin P (Honolulu, HI) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Expedition — 2007-09-06 22:19:19

After a week of following the breakin process. I have noticed that normal city stopping is smoother than the OEM rotors I had. I also noticed that stopping from a steeper downhill was much more responsive than the OEM rotors without the usual brake-fade and overheating I normally see when I drive to a certain location. All in all, Autoanything.com and Power Slot Cryo Rotors are a perfect team. Definite 5 stars.

'99 Tahoe stops with confidence

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John D (Barrington, IL) Reviewed for a 1999 — 2006-04-03 05:58:23

finally have decent stopping power with these rotors matched with hawk hps pads. have had consistent braking proplems mostly due to midas "fine" quality parts and "expert" service personnel. installed these my self, strictly adhering to the bedding in and break in procedures. have about 4k in them and so far very impressed.

Power Slot Cryo Rotors - I Can Stop Now!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne M (Charles Town, WV) Reviewed for a 1993 Toyota 4Runner — 2011-06-16 20:33:49

Far above OEM! I combined these with EBC Green Pads, and even when wheeling in wet conditions (fording a stream) they still stop my 1993 4Runner as if they were dry. Two thumbs up!

Much better than O.E. brakes.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas L (Syracuse, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Econoline — 2006-10-29 18:33:08

Used on Ford E-350 Van. Worth the money when used with Hawk LTS pads. What a difference from the original brakes. Hardly have to press the peddle for shorter stops.

Power Slots Appear Top Notch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David W (Knoxville, TN) Reviewed for a 2002 Subaru WRX — 2006-04-07 16:57:35

Installed the Power Slot Cryo Rotors on my WRX a week ago, and remain very impressed with the quality and appearance. No problems whatever with installation, they fit perfically, seem to be bedding in the new pads without any difficulty, and the plated finish looks real nice. I have already recommended these rotors to my friends.

Bryan in Michigan

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan M (Grand Rapids, MI) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-350 — 2006-04-08 13:33:06

These Cryo Rotors are excellent I took a trip to the North Carolina & Tenns. Mts. and was very impressed on how they proformed and did not over heat or warp. They give my truck excellent stoping power.

Stopped Warping

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel D (Round Rock, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2010-11-15 15:21:52

I have a 2005 Eclipse Spyder that likes to warp rotors (undersized for the car). Cryo stops were recommended to stop this replacement of rotors every 5-10,000 miles. Don't have many miles on them so hard to say yet.

Strong, very strong brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael D (Mesa, AZ) Reviewed for a 1994 GMC Suburban — 2007-10-04 09:30:17

The new rotors are excellent! I have gone through numerious standard rotors before these and can really feel a difference in the modulation and stopping power.

Power Slot Cryo Rotors F-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Martha S (Fairfax, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2008-02-12 07:43:56

I am more than happy with my choice in selecting Power Slot Cryo rotors for my 2006 F-150. These rotors with some good quality pads are a 110% improvement over OEM. If you are on the fence about these, don't be! They are a great product!

Great Upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven W (Albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2006-05-02 16:44:32

Upgraded the front rotors and pads on my 2001 Dodge 3500 pick up. What a difference! Brakes are mush more effective and fade is a thing of the past, even with 15K loads.

No more Warped rotors on Acura TL?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bryan M (Indianapolis, IN) Reviewed for a 2000 Acura TL — 2006-07-31 04:27:42

About every 9 months I have to replace my rotors on my 2000 Acura TL. I've tried several different brands, including Rotora and Brembo. Warping is a well-known issue on these TLs and many people believe it should be a recall. But, no love yet from Acura. I'm trying the Cryos as my last resort before upgrading to a big brake system. So far so good! Stopping power is good and smooth!

Excellent product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james p (Sacramento, CA) Reviewed for a 1987 Toyota 4Runner — 2006-03-01 14:59:07

While I've only had them on my Toyota 4runner for a little while, they have diffinately made a big difference.Very good braking in both wet and dry conditions and while 4 wheeling off road. Would reccomend to any one thinking about purchasing. Excellent product.

Excellent item.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dyer S (Eugene, OR) Reviewed for a 2008 Pontiac Vibe — 2007-10-13 05:18:29

I'm very happy with these rotors. They work great, and installation was a snap!

EXCELLENT ROTORS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ANTHONY P (SCHAUMBURG, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F150 — 2008-02-16 07:30:36

I PURCHASED THESE AFTER WARPING TWO SETS OF STOCK ROTORS. THESE ARE GREAT. THEY BRAKE WELL, VERY QUIET, AND SO FAR THEY HAVEN'T WARPED. USE THESE WITH A SET OF HAWK PADS, AND YOU WON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT ANY MORE BRAKE PROBLEMS.

Cryo, they look cool...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gary p (Gilbert, AZ) Reviewed for a 1999 Acura TL — 2006-09-16 23:56:32

Rotors are nice, still have some wobble (Acura TL), so it probably has to have the rear rotors replaced as well. Break in period is 200-500 miles per manufacture instead of standard 35 for the cheapola stuff that warps. This is 4th set of rotors on this car with 110K miles, so we'll see how well/long these last. So far, wobble/warp shake has improved...

super duty rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alfred A (Fort Wayne, IN) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F250 — 2006-09-27 06:11:23

These Power Slot cryo rotors for the ford super duty trucks, are the best rotors you can get at any cost.

rotors cryo

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by fred l (Sheffield, IL) — 2007-01-12 11:42:50

awesome work like a charm

Excellent rotors!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dustin M (Georgetown, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F150 — 2007-07-22 12:28:57

So far so good! Noticable improvement over stock. No noise. I purchased the cryo rotors for maximum protection against warping. Time will tell. So far very happy with product.

Replaced stock rotors that always warped

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary M (Alpha, NJ) Reviewed for a 2002 Cadillac DTS — 2006-07-11 08:55:38

The Power Slot Cyro Rotors and Hawk HPS brake pads are an excellent combination that installed easily, perform as described (MUCH improved stopping power). Looking forward to a longer rotor life without the warping that the stock rotors do about every 20,000 miles.

Cryo rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David R (Larkspur, CO) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F250 — 2007-05-10 13:19:07

Replaced warped stock rotors with these Cryos. Installed Hawk LTS pads at the same time. Braking is now smooth and controlled. Big thumbs up. Have not tried towing yet. That will be the true test.

not broken in, but noticable difference

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Suzanne F (RENO, NV) Reviewed for a 2006 Volkswagen Jetta — 2008-08-21 08:29:37

I only have about 50 miles on them so far. My car already stops better, but I haven't had to do an "oh S***" stop yet. That will be the true test. Directions say to break them in with slow breaking for a min. of 20 miles to make sure everything seats right, so that is what I'm doing.

Bedding in procedure

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chad M (Lodi, CA) — 2008-08-22 12:22:11

The insructions need to have some sort of directions on the bedding in process, which greatly improves the performance of the brakes.

So far so good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tara K (Ceres, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Jeep Wrangler — 2008-08-31 09:40:31

I deliver the mail and stop over 500 times a day five days a week. These rotors have not warped yet and typically the standard rotors are warped already. I've only had them installed and in use for three weeks but so far with all the heavy "stop and go" and the dirt associated with off road mail delivery they seem to be holding up better than any other rotor I have used. The price of this rotor is on the high side considering I buy the standard rotor for $25 but if they last longer they might be well worth the price I paid.

Awesome stopping power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by FREDERICK M (Franklin Park, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2006-03-04 04:25:15

What a huge difference fron stock to the cryo's. I had to get used to stopping again.....so quickly. I have the front and back rotors w/Hawk HPS pads. Great combo.

Cryogenic Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOHN S (Springfield, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Mazda Miata/MX-5 — 2011-01-29 22:29:17

I have not yet installed my new rotors ('08 Mazda MX5), but have a set on my '91 supercharged Mazda Miata that have about 50,000 miles on them. Braking is just as quick as with the factory rotors and is more dependent on the pads than the rotors, but braking feels much smoother and the rotors look like they're still new. And I'm tough on brakes. The cryo treatment works.

Power Slot Rotors on

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott V (Appleton, WI) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-250 — 2006-02-25 09:16:21

I had the Power Slot Cryo Rotors paired with the Hawk SD brake pads installed on all 4 wheels at my local Ford dealer. They have been on my truck for about a week and a half. The first thing I notice was how firm the brake pedal was and how much less force was required on my behalf to bring the truck to a stop. It took a few stops to get a feel for the pedal pressure. When coming to a stop the braking was smooth and consistent. I have only had to make one quick stop, coming to a stop at a late yellow light. I was amazed at how quickly the truck came to a stop. I actually locked the rear tires for just a second ( I had to let off and reapply with less pressure ). Thus far I am extremly happy with the upgrade. I bought my truck new and it now has 60,000 miles on it. I also have a Banks Big Hoss Package with an upgraded larger Garret ball bearing HP turbo with a Ram Air Induction system. This puppy really gets up and moves. I felt very uncomfortable when slowing down as the factory brakes would heat up and loss braking ability quickly. This was especially noticable when towing. I am anxious to see how they perform under towing conditions. I am confident they will perform well. I would also say that the pricing at AutoAnything.Com was very competative, as I researched and priced this package for about a month at various other web sites. I short great brakes at a great price. SVP - Appleton,WI

Power Slot Cryo Rotors on a 1984 VW Vanagon (2WD)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raymond H (Waldorf, MD) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2007-11-09 15:30:52

Cryo Rotors were placed on a 84 Vanagon teamed up with stock calipers and Hawk Performance pads. [Vehicle has Discs on front & Drums on rear]. Excellent low speed braking [after a 50 mile break in period]. Smooth & positive stopping power during wet road conditions. Fare better than stock rotors. Quality machined parts made the install easy. Silver finish is attractive but if fades away fast where the pad contacts the rotor surface. Unless you have custom rims you can't see the rest of the rotors. P.S. don't be frightened by the silvery metal shavings that come off the disc during the break in period; this is normal. Each rotor is inked marked with a simple "R" or "L" which I am sure will quickly wear off by the time you need them turned. So, remember what side of the car you take them off of. Overall, they are great! R. from Washington, DC.

great stopping power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kenneth b (Smyrna, GA) Reviewed for a 2003 Mercury Marauder — 2006-05-15 21:22:27

these gotta be the best roters out on the market so far the braking power i have is incredible i will recommend these rotors to all my friends thanks for your service

GTO Power Slot Cryo Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john w (Santa Clara, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac GTO — 2011-04-06 21:22:05

The rotors were easy to install, although I replaced the existing rubber lines with steel braided lines and Hawk performance pads at the time of installation, the rotors were a snap. The quality is top notch and the appearance is nice. The true quality of the rotors is in the performance. Because most of the braking is applied at the front I purchase regular Power slot rotors for the rear. After mating the pads to the to the rotors, I could the feel difference in braking performance compared to OEM rotors. There is no fade after repeated hard braking. The Power Slot Cryo rotors are a perfect match for street performance braking at a fairly inexpensive price.

2005 Excursion 4x4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ned P (Stuart, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Excursion — 2009-11-13 12:45:50

Put these on with Hawk pads and WOW! Very easy to install. I understand that if its a 2wd there is additional work. Well worth the $. Anything auto was the cheapest I found on the net and with free shipping.

Fantastic Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arlan M (Boise, ID) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Corvette — 2010-03-31 22:32:53

You will not find better rotors for the price highly recommended!

Front rotor replacement for 2006 Honda Odyssey EX-L

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas T (Encino, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tundra — 2011-01-03 11:09:55

Repeated brake rotor warping issues with this 2006 Honda Odyssey with 70k (as well as a previous 2002 Honda CR-V) and replacing with OEM Honda parts was getting tiresome. Decided to invest in a set of PowerSlot Cryo Rotors (and picked up a new set of Akebono ceramic pads F/R as well). So far so good. Installation was a breeze. Although the Driver side rotor did not have the "retaining bolt holes" for the 2 retaining screws lined up, no problem really, the wheel will hold it properly. After diligently and patiently performing the bedding-in procedures, and gently using the brakes during the first tanks of fuel, the brakes have performed flawlessly. The recent rains in Southern California have had no ill effects on the brakes. The van has not been washed recently so I can't report on dusting issues. I particularly like the black coating on the rotor hat and vents, as it looks much better than a rusty rotor. The brakes have been functioning properly and there have been no noticeable differences in braking ability. I am now resting assured that the brakes will function consistently and safely. Will definitely update if things turn awry.

Cryo Slot

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey G (Gresham, OR) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford Expedition — 2011-08-07 18:38:37

I have cryo-slots on all my vehicles. They look great and I like the quality

smooth dependable stopping power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James F (Hiawatha, IA) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford Explorer — 2009-04-03 05:31:42

I replaced the stock rotors on my Ford Explorer because they were worn thin and warped. I've had the Powerslot cryo rotors and Hawk ceramic pads on for a couple weeks now, and the smooth stopping power is amazing!

Power Slot Cryo Rotors for 2001 F350

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven T (Sandia Park, NM) — 2011-10-10 21:03:30

Great product. Now the truck stops great. Really helps when towing.

Smooth!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike L (East Peoria, IL) — 2010-11-19 05:04:39

These really helped smooth out my stopping issues! Silk.

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William S (Erie, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Subaru Impreza — 2010-09-14 14:39:56

Rotors were shipped on time, they fit perfectly, look good and are performing very well after the first 1000 miles. They were installed with new Hawk HPS pads and provide smooth braking a bit better than stock.

Better Brakes for Your Ford Truck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James H (Palm City, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Excursion — 2011-08-21 18:07:21

2004 Excursion 4WD Diesel 108K needed brakes. Power Slot Cryo Rotors and Hawk pads yielded MUCH BETTER BRAKES for this relatively heavy truck that lives and works in the mountains of western North Carolina where the brakes get a work out. In my opinion Ford would do well to put this type of brakes on their trucks from the beginning.

Excellent Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Zack H (Land O Lakes, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Pontiac G6 — 2009-06-18 20:30:12

These rotors are quite impressive. They are definitely bigger than the stock ones and they took 10-15 ft. off my 70-0 stopping distance. They also look incredible which is huge brownie points in my book!!!

Awesome!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven M (Plantation, FL) — 2009-11-03 06:02:24

Im very impressed with these rotors. Quality is very excellent and so is the finish on them!!!!

Smooth and Reliable

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan M (Sandy, UT) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-250 — 2009-10-27 20:10:30

When I first installed these rotors, I was a little disappointed that I didn't notice a huge improvement in my braking. However, the more that I've driven them, in some tough conditions, I've come to appreciate the dependable - and consistent braking from these rotors. I pull a 32ft travel trailer all year long and these brakes out-performed the old rotors in all aspects. I could never go back. I am running the rotors with the Hawk SD pads and get a bit of squeak in slow-speed situations which is a little annoying.

Work Well!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sheldon B (Elkins Park, PA) Reviewed for a 2001 Audi S4 — 2006-05-17 20:42:34

These are much better than stock, especially in combination with the Hawk Performance pads. Very quiet & very effective.

New cryogenic Powerslots

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard M (Adelphi, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Acura TL — 2009-06-16 17:25:12

These rotors are so new that I only have 80 miles on them but so far so good. They are so much smoother and I like the clean unrusted cadmium look that they impart. I expect good service from a high quality rotor that I see in these. I was told to check the runout agains factory specs which are in the ten thousandths of an inch, there was none! This is very true workmanship.

Very Satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff G (Friendswood, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tundra — 2009-04-02 19:40:23

I installed these on my Tundra with the Hawk HPS brake pads. The combination is a big improvement over the factory setup. The main improvement I attribute to the slotted rotors is greatly improved braking in the rain. Installation was easy, once I got the brake lines disconnected and the calipers removed. One word of advice though: READ THE INSTRUCTION SHEET. At the bottom is a note instructing you not to perform the break-in procedure until the cadmium plating is worn off (10-20 miles). This conflicts with the brake pad instructions that tell you to perform several hard stops to burnish in the pads. I installed the parts and immediately did the break-in procedure, and the brakes felt HORRIBLE. I finally saw the note on the rotor instructions, then pulled the pads out and saw they were glazed. This was probably from cramming the cadmium plating into them at high pressure and temperature! So, I broke the glaze with sandpaper and reinstalled the pads, and they have been great ever since.

Brake Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RJ F (West Bloomfield, MI) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F150 — 2007-11-21 08:18:31

I just received these rotors and installed them on my 03 F150. I only have 300 miles on these, but I installed a set on my 99 Explorer to end the constant warping of "replacement" rotors from the local parts store. I have 6500 miles on the Cryo Rotors and they are perfect. With the Hawk LTS brake pads I have no noise, no dust and a very noticable decrease in stopping distances. I expect to have the same performance on my pick up truck.

Assured Stopping

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark L (Arvada, CO) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-250 — 2009-03-22 16:45:43

Smooth, full confidence stopping power.

so far so good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chengjian C (Salt Lake City, UT) Reviewed for a 1992 Acura Integra — 2006-05-23 08:58:10

I selected PowerSlot Cryo and Hawk HPS for all four wheels. So far I am satisfied. It has not gone through the break-in yet. But I think the long-term outcome is more important.

Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mario D (Torrance, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2007-05-14 20:39:19

A bit early to comment on performance, but the fit and finish of the rotors are outstanding. Perfect fit and an excellent looking rotor. The finish means no more rusting the rotor to the hub. Noisy in the begining but once the pads set in, it all went away.

STOP!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David G (Elk River, MN) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F150 — 2007-04-17 16:41:05

Great brakes. Installed Hawk pads at the same time. Work great but the pads didn't have the holes for the return springs so I had to drill them.

The best rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Garrett H (Monroe, NC) — 2011-06-01 20:44:10

These rotors are excellant. When other rotors are warping from heat you need these. Best money can buy.

great rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ALAN C (Staten Island, NY) — 2011-07-08 15:30:32

i bought these rotors and the stopping power is awesome. i also bought ebc greenstuff brake pads with it but i think these brakes makes a lot of squeaks a lot...waiting to change my next pair of pads. might be going for hawks to a test trial.

Powerslots on 05 Liberty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (Highlands Ranch, CO) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Liberty — 2009-08-10 20:11:02

The Powerslots look great, but of course I got them for their stopping ability. My Liberty has 40k on it and the stock rotors were warped. I figured I might as well upgrade and with with the PS Cryos. They are not cheap and I rpobably could have gotten by with the regular ones, but these should last for a very long time and warping on this vehicle should not be an issue. Thanks

good service

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James W (, ) Reviewed for a 2000 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2009-05-02 10:49:17

Parts arrived by the ETA given on website. Good variety at site. Good product. Happy with the experience.

Braking Power for 2008 Ford Expedition

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven H (Fountain Hills, AZ) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy HHR — 2011-07-16 15:04:44

I wanted increased braking power. I successfully broke in the rotors using Hawk pads. I can’t tell if there is any improvement over my stock brakes that had 36,000 miles on them. I just don’t get sudden stops. It may well be the anti-locking brakes keeps the tires from chirping but it’s hard to tell if it stops faster in less distance. I haven’t tried them towing but I just bought them for my 2008 used Expedition and I never tried towing with them first. I rated them good because I got them so hot breaking them in that my garage had smoke from the brakes right after the break-in. I didn't get any suggestion of fade or less breaking power. It just didn't stop as aggressively as i had hoped It seems like I might need larger calipers to get the job done………….. It seems like I might need larger calipers to get the job done………….

Power Slots not installed as of yet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff B (Belmont, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Dakota — 2009-07-15 07:20:08

I received the Power Slot rotors a week or two ago, but unfortunately they have not been installed as of yet. I am still waiting on some backordered parts to arrive and wanted to do the installation at the same time. Hopefully, they will arrive in the next few days.

Replace the OEM rotors (that warp).

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by anthony m (Cleveland, GA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-350 — 2009-11-12 02:36:36

Good improvement from stock rotors, as long as they don't warp.

Cryo Rotors on 2005 F250 4WD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David P (Oxford, AL) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2007-11-03 12:12:17

The new rotors and Hawk Super Duty pads have not been on long enough to judge total performance, but thus far they are a great improvement over the stock pads.

New Rotors and Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert J (, ) Reviewed for a 2008 Audi TT — 2009-10-26 06:01:27

Just had new pads and rotors installed. Everything seems smooth for now, but waiting to get a little more time on the rotors to really evaluate their quality. I was happy that everything arrived with correct parts and was easily installed by my shop. So, I am happy that everything has worked out.

Power Slot Cryo Rotors on Ford Taurus stationwagon

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Max Y (Trumbull, CT) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Taurus — 2010-11-17 09:51:57

I'm tired of replacing the front brakes every 30K miles on my wife's 2003 Ford Taurus stationwagon. The OEM rotors start to warp around 25K and OEM pads wears out soon after. Mostly highway driving and we don't ride the brakes. Our other cars' brakes last 75K plus. I also put on a set of Hawk performance pads with the Power Slot Cryo rotors. My initial impression is- didn't notice any difference- stops OKAY. The real judgement is will they last longer than the OEM parts for the extra money? I'll tell you later.

Cryo slot rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim S (Lakewood, CO) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford F-350 — 2010-02-10 18:57:08

I was a little disappointed in the appearance of these rotors. They appear quite thin,and I'm curious as to the country of origin. So far though the performance has been exemplary,though I have yet to tow with them. If they deliver on extended brake wear and performance they will be worth it. Time will tell!

So far, so good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David H (Ripley, MS) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Tundra — 2006-02-24 22:45:33

I purchased these rotors to fix the "shaky brake" syndrome that seems to plague many earlier model Toyota Tundras. I have only had them on for two days, but going from total frustration with warped, vibrating factory rotors to smooth powerful brakes is such a relief I am still in shock! I watched the mechanic change out the rotors and was very pleased at how well the new ones slipped into place and my wheels mounted right back up with no problems. These are some powerful brakes, combined with some new Hawk high performance brake pads I think this will do the trick. Here's hoping that the "jinx" that has followed many Tundra owners with the same problem will be forever gone and I can enjoy driving worry-free once again. The Cyro rotors are expensive, but if they hold out they are well worth the money in my book.

Best rotors out there

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew S (Wanatah, IN) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford F-150 — 2012-01-25 06:57:19

Had these rotors on my old truck (99' F150) and a caliper stuck. No warping even after getting very hot from the caliper. There was no question in my mind which rotors to get for my new truck. New ones stop and work great.

Power slot

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John A (Cleveland, TN) Reviewed for a 2012 Jeep Wrangler — 2006-04-11 08:26:52

Rotors are quite. I used ceramic pads and have no noise whatsoever. I hope they hold up to not warping which was the reason I got them.

Power Slot Cryo Rotor

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Perry L (Fremont, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Toyota Camry — 2009-02-03 06:07:55

one rotor box seems from older stock, overall, they are good, have not been installed yet, but it should not be a problem from checking on the items.

97 Toyota LC

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stuart M (Peekskill, NY) Reviewed for a 1997 Toyota Land Cruiser — 2012-05-04 04:52:55

These frozen rotors were a direct replacement. There are side(L-R) specific so be careful not to miss the little sticker. The quality was good and installation was a breeze. I chose to run them with OEM pads and so far they are great.

Cryo Rotor for Acura Cls

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Samrithy T (Lansdowne, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Acura CL — 2009-09-18 06:13:34

The look of the rotors are great. I can't give a review of the product as of yet. I will have update of how these rotors performed in about a year or so. My factory rotors started to warped about a year after each installations. I replaced oem rotors two times before I decided to go with after market. We'll see.....

Real Stopping No Vibrations

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Abiola O (Brooklyn, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Mustang — 2006-11-03 05:58:25

These brakes at first took a long time to come as they are made specially for your car. I drive a 2005 Mustang GT and Ford had no problem putting them on. At first it made some noise for the first 3-5 miles, because I bought new pads and the Cryo's then after that the rest is history, the brakes stop like clock work and they withstand my high speed braking, coupled with the Hawk Performance breaks. I mean it is so smooth and noise free. I once stopped from 130mph to about 20 so smoothly, nice. This is THESE ARE THE ROTOR TO GET. I will see how it holds up in the next couple of months vs. the snow. Did I mention They look good too.

Look nice but work the same as blanks...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffery S (Beaverton, OR) Reviewed for a 1997 Honda Prelude — 2006-04-14 21:19:15

I have had these for about two weeks now and have to say that they are definitely worth the money - but only if you want the looks. If your wondering if these work better than blank discs, I would have to say they are either the same, or slightly better. I am definitely happy with mine, but if you don't care about looks, I would pass these and just go for blanks at autozone, or simply get brembo blanks...

Power Slot Cryo

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven M (Cherry Hill, NJ) Reviewed for a 2000 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2007-08-30 15:01:54

Bought them for my 2000 eclipse GT. solid construction, hubs look like they will keep their finish. the finish is more dull gray and thought they would shine more and stand out but still look great. brake dust fills up the slots but I guess that is better than not having them. stopping power is awesome. I put on new Akebono Street Performance Pads and they work good, low dust, no noise at all. The rotors do at times make a low humming noise but that is expected with slotted rotor per the manufacturer. They come with break in instructions and install instructions. I did a lot of research and read a lot of reviews. These might be at the higher end price but I think I got my money worth. Same price the local shop wanted to charge me for OEM. It pays to buy online and this site AutoAnything had the best prices around and great shipping, very fast.

too soon to tell

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David R (ANN ARBOR, MI) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Van — 2007-11-23 09:15:22

I'm not driving hard enough for long enough periods of time to tell whether these disks provide more resistance to brake-fade, but they look good and stopping power is great. Time will tell if they truly resist corrosion and warping better than OEM disks.

Cryo rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff B (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 1985 Toyota 4Runner — 2006-12-26 15:57:40

So far so good..Just follow the manufactures instructions for brake in, and you should be fine!

so far, so average...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry B (Belgrade, MT) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Echo — 2006-12-27 12:35:53

I drive a great deal. I am, at least, a "spirited" driver. I deliver a large rural paper route over seventy-five miles of roadway daily. In addition to these very hard miles (over five hundred stops daily) I drive this vehicle for general use. I put about forty thousand miles a year on my delivery vehicle. I moved to the cryo disc in the hope that my current brake disc replacement schedule (every two months-max) would become less frequent. I don't know about that part yet, but I do know that I continue to have a squealing problem which I did not have with the Brembo slotted and cross-drilled rotors I was using. I am using EBC Red Stuff pads. I have tried many, many pads for this application and these are by far the best. Negligible fade no matter what. I followed the break-in instructions for the cryo discs to the letter. I installed new brake pads at the time of disc installation. As I do this quite often, I was probably more careful than even the manufacturer wanted me to be. I still have squealing after more than two-thousand miles. As I said, I did not have this problem with the Brembo discs. Hard braking seems to be ok, however I tend to wake everyone up on the route with any medium or slow braking, which is a lot. As I don't have many options now, I will keep the cryos on until I can't stand it anymore and then will go back to the Brembos.

They didn't hold up.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roberto G (Pembroke Pines, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Titan — 2006-12-30 15:27:55

After only two weeks of service my Power Slot rotors are already warped! That was without even towing.