Your Cart Is Empty

StopTech Slotted Rotors Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Well worth the money.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Angela L (Smyrna, TN) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Mustang — 2009-11-06 04:45:36

I first installted power slotted rotors on my Mustang, and now all my vehicles have them. They last longer, stop better, and overall worth the money.

Towing with Confidence

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary A (Johnson City, NY) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-150 — 2006-05-03 05:53:01

I recently installed Power Slot rotors on my F 150 to help with braking while towing. Installation was a snap and the Hawk Ceramic pads fit perfetly. After bedding in, this combo provides outstanding fade-free stops every time!

Word Great So Far

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg B (Warrenton, OR) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Explorer — 2006-04-16 22:48:01

Work great and look fantastic too. Too soon to tell about the long term but the local tire shop says they don't warp.

great rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan T (Dalzell, SC) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F150 — 2008-01-31 08:03:08

I decided to upgrade from OEM and what a difference. I matched them with carquest gold pads and the difference is night and day. I would buy again. They look great too!

No more shaking and lunging from warped rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Luis R (Odenton, MD) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Frontier — 2012-07-03 11:06:10

In my opinion, Honda OEM brakes work great. However, the brake pads tend to squeel and the rotors are prone to warping. Having them turned when new pads were installed only helped for about 15K miles before all the symtoms reappeared. Decided to go with the Power Slot rotors front and rear mated to Hawk HPS brake pads. Only had them in service for a few weeks and are just starting to break in. So far - WOW!!!

Power Slots on 2002 RAM 2500 4X4 Cummins:

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven S (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2008-07-01 16:03:29

I have two of these trucks. Over 100K ago I put Power Slots on the first truck. I liked them so well I wasn't going to settle for anything less when it came time to do the second truck. The stock rotors were heavily scored, probably because the desert sand and grit cannot escape without the aid of something like the slots in the Power Slot rotors, at-any-rate, after over 100,000 miles on the older truck the Power Slot rotors are worn but still in good condition without the scoring the stock rotors exhibited.

Great Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by April M (McHenry, IL) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Excursion — 2008-07-02 11:54:41

I have been very happy with these Power Slot rotors and Hawk LTS pads so far. Installation of the rotors was a snap (front anyways, haven't done the rears yet!!). Have only had them on for about a week now, but so far they have been much better than stock. The stock rotors warped within the first 36,000 miles, so we will see how these fair! Over all, I am pleased with the performance so far, time will tell how they hold up with this truck. Looking forward to putting them on my truck when the time comes for replacement.

Showcar wheels

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glenn J (Addison, IL) Reviewed for a 2000 Pontiac Grand Prix — 2008-05-11 05:50:14

Once I installed the rotors I painted my calibers and with the stock rims on a 2000 GTP the car looks great. Lots of eye candy. No one would know it's 8 years young and 115000 miles.

06 Durango

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darrel C (Breezewood, PA) — 2008-08-07 04:07:34

Great product for the money. Brakes have never had a better feel!

Way Impressed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David W (Castle Rock, CO) — 2008-03-24 21:53:09

I am completely surprised by the difference these rotors combined with the Hawk Super Duty pads has made on my F350. Stopping my 14000lb fiver was a breeze compared to stock rotors/pads. Solid feel to the pedal, no dust, no noise. Break them in as the instructions say and you will be quite happy.

Power Slot Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derek B (Brentwood, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2006-07-05 10:33:40

I decided to replace the stock rotors on my 2004 Ram after only 23K miles because of the warping issues that seem to plague Dodge trucks. I was getting a lot of shuddering while braking and I knew it was time to upgrade. Had my local Midas install the rotors and Hawk pads and I'm back to smooth braking again. With the upgrade in quality I shouldn't have to worry for at least 40K miles. The Power Slot Rotors seem like a quality product. I've already noticed less brake dust as well. I would recommend this combo to anyone looking to upgrade from stock.

Great Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth Z (Lillian, AL) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Monte Carlo — 2006-09-06 20:54:06

I bought these rotors and a set of Hawk pads for my 99 Monte Carlo and I have to say they work great. Break in time was minimal and my stopping power has increase dramatically.

Impressive braking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brad L (Andover, MN) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F150 — 2006-07-10 21:08:54

I have used other rotors on other vehicles. However, I had just purchase my 2001 Ford F150 Super Crew a few months ago and realized it needed brakes soon after. I purchased Power Slot Rotors hoping that braking would improve a little. It improved a lot. I feel much more confident while towing.

Power Slot

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Danny C (Clearlake Oaks, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Excursion — 2006-04-08 10:55:46

Great product combo with the power slot rotors and hawk brake pads. Placed on my excursion and a significant increase in braking.

The Best I have Found !!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Theodore W W (Asbury, NJ) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2008-07-03 04:18:24

I have them on my F350 towing heavy loads all the time with 25.000 miles on them now with HAWK PADS great stopping power over stock junk,also on a Toyota camry ,and a senia van. Will put them on what ever needs brakes next

Power Slot Slotted Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruno M (Tracy, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Mazda 3 — 2007-08-26 21:08:58

Car brakes better than stock

Great rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Milas S (Winston Salem, NC) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Expedition — 2006-09-20 13:31:35

I've had these rotors before so I knew the quality. My truck now stops on a dime with 22" wheels. If you have 20" or larger wheels I highly recommend the power slot rotors for your vehicle.

Power Slots on a 2001 Honda Prelude Type SH

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Romel M (Chula Vista, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Accord — 2007-03-14 21:27:11

Looks Great, Performs Great. Cheap Upgrade. Recommend pairing with EBC "Green Stuff" pads and Russell Steel Braided Brake Lines.

High Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ALEXANDER S (LEESBURG, VA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Mustang — 2006-08-07 21:16:55

I combined these rotors with Hawk brake pads. If you are sick and tired of dealing with those lousy factory rotors that warp all the time, this is the way to go. The price is competitive too, especially with Free Shipping from AutoAnything.

Slotted rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin L (Chesapeake, VA) Reviewed for a 1999 Acura Integra — 2006-03-09 23:11:38

99 Acura integra with hawk ceramic brake pads... ARE GREAT. I've noticed that there is less force needed to stop regularly. Barely any brake dust thus far. Just do not forget to properly brake/bed these in along with the brake pads themselves. They fit perfectly and seem to have a very nice finish on them even after using the brakes. I would definitly recommend these to anyone.

2004 1500 Dodge Ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher S (Northampton, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2008-01-21 14:54:34

Brake pads are quiet and clean, hardly any brake dust. Seem to have more bite when braking. Recommend using Hawk brake pads.

power slot rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT P (Peabody, MA) Reviewed for a 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2006-03-16 13:03:06

smooth stopping and quiet braking.

Chevy Power Slot Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Clarence H (Grain Valley, MO) Reviewed for a 2002 — 2006-03-25 07:35:29

I was very pleased with the quality and performance of these rotors. I was afraid they would be a little noisy. They are not. I will also be installing a set on the rear of my car soon.

Great rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael L (Coram, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Corvette — 2006-05-19 04:35:31

These rotors look great and so far perform very nicely.

Superior performance to OEM rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Orest M (Doylestown, PA) Reviewed for a 2001 Nissan Maxima — 2006-04-11 06:36:50

Buying from Autoanything was a breeze. I got the rotors very quickly. They're heads and tails superior to the stock rotors on my 2001 Maxima. I had replaced the stock rotors after they warped with OEM rotors. Those warped after 15-20k miles. These are great. And they look good too.

Great rotors at a very reasonable price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter D (Burke, VA) — 2008-05-09 06:47:55

I bought front Power Slotted rotors for my 1998 Acura Integra GSR. These are the first new front rotors I've had installed on my car in 150,000. They perform extremely well in dry or wet conditions and the stopping performance and feel have improved considerably. The rotors have a great appearance and enhance not only the car's handling, but also it's looks. I would recommend these rotors to anyone looking to upgrade.

Thumbs up!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Philip J (East Bend, NC) — 2008-05-22 13:50:46

My first experience with slotted, higher end rotors. Must say that I'm not disappointed. Put them on my 2000 F150 with a set of the Hawk LTS pads. Truck stops much quicker than before with less brake pressure. Only regret is not going ahead and putting them on the rear as well.

nice rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MIchael D (Sicklerville, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Mustang — 2008-05-12 14:33:00

I love the look and quality, price was good as well

Great upgrade!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert P (Groveport, OH) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Cavalier — 2008-05-01 17:14:55

Great inexpensive upgrade to oem rotors. Will continue to purchase them for all my cars.

great rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jim c (bradford, PA) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Expedition — 2011-12-13 23:12:49

second set I bought works great with 22" wheels better stopping

02 Sequoia front Powerslots

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Goodyear, AZ) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Sequoia — 2007-01-03 08:23:57

I changed to powerslots because of the warping with the stock. I changed to ceramic pads and it seems to require less pedal pressure to stop.

Signifigant Difference

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carol B (Moore, SC) Reviewed for a 2001 Volkswagen GTI — 2007-06-13 04:52:50

These are the second set I've purchased and are excellent. Slots contribute to longer pad life as opposed to drilled with equal or better stopping power.

2000 Escalade powerslotw/ hawk pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Salvador G (Round Lake, IL) Reviewed for a 2000 Cadillac Escalade — 2007-04-07 12:44:00

Big inprovment over stock. grabs a lot better than before.

Power Slots

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Luigi D (Wakefield, MA) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F250 — 2008-04-04 12:15:59

Shipped in no time can't wait to install.

Big improvement

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alexander B (Phila, PA) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Expedition — 2007-05-22 14:09:07

Still braking in but a noticeable improvement over the stock breaks. Low speed braking is more sure feeling and no fade.

2001 Cavalier z24

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joe p (Pickerington, OH) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Cavalier — 2008-02-13 12:23:49

These rotors seem to be a very good choice so far. I have just reached the 500 mile break in period as suggested and the stop on these pads have been great! I'm very peculair on the looks and performance of my car, and the rotors combined with Akabono ProACT ceramics has been great. Looks great with my wheels and not much brake buildup dust at all. Now the real test will be once a few month of the rainy season go by and to see how well the finish on the rotors holds up. Definately worth it so far!

Looks good, stops great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric K (Quantico, VA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2010-08-28 04:31:38

So far so good! Big notice is when the brakes heat up, or don't I guess. Not as much fade as noticed with oe part. Big test will be next week when I drive 3000 miles w a 14' trailer from northern VA to southern CA. I am not worried.

glad I bought them

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william m (candor, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F250 — 2007-06-04 13:39:16

I purchased power slot rotors and hawk brakes for mu=y 2002 ford f250 super duty and they were a brize to install, they worked better rha I expected. I tow a 5th wheel and power slot and hawk are a perfect match, they never gave me any problem or concern. I would recomend them to every one. William Morrow sr. Auto anything customer for life.

quality product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard M (Boonsboro, MD) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2006-12-13 15:14:46

The power slots are excellenter rotors, a big difference over the weak rotors on my ram 2500. The Hawk pads are awesome with these rotors also

wheelfix

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Victor T (Norwalk, CT) Reviewed for a 2004 Lincoln LS — 2007-06-23 19:20:46

Had Rotors installed today Saturday and even though I did not replace the pads today (plan to do so shortly / 3 weeks time), they did make a great deal of difference to my braking experience today.

powerslot- S10 Blazer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RONALD C (Warren, MI) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Blazer — 2008-03-28 14:31:26

I installed them on the rear of a S10 Blazer with ceramic pads.I have crossed drilled&slotted with ceramic pads on the front.I felt a imediate inprovement over the stock disc. I installed powerslots about 1 month after I did the fronts.I would put power slots on my next vehicle on both front & rear great price and great product.

2001 Chev 2500HD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin P (Coon Rapids, MN) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2006-12-26 14:50:14

Looks like very nice quality stuff. Have not had a chance to put them in yet.

Love these rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert A (Waynesboro, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Accord — 2007-01-21 12:50:38

If you own a Honda and drive like me than you to have fried your stock rotors. These babies are sweet. Stop after stop, no fade and NO MORE WARPED rotors. Not to mention when you have the windows down and stand on them from 50+ they make a cool Jet sound and the gases escape. I am buying another set for Vette!

Nice and smooth and no noise

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter H (Santa Maria, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Focus — 2006-06-20 15:38:15

I enjoyed putting these rotors on my Ford Focus. I found that my stock rotors had grooves all over and the left side inner pad was completely worn. They ride smooth with absolutely no noise. I broke them in as per spec and noticed that they improve my stopping. However, my brake system is still a Ford system. The pedal feel is the same; the main difference is that these rotors and the Hawk pads allow for more certain gripping power. That becomes evident as I press harder; I should say that hard braking is enjoyable. Regular braking shows the benefits of upgrading in a more subtle way.

my new rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael g (Broad Channel, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Lexus GS 300 — 2007-04-26 01:12:31

i have heard of power slot rotors, but don`t know anyone who has them. So i decided to take a change and get them .i just wanted to say that they fit perfectly and they work very well no more wobbly steering wheel from old bent rotors and there is a def improvement in my braking.i would recomend them to anyone who asked.

Powerslot Rotors & Hawk HPS Pads Kick @$$!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MATTHEW S (Fairfax, VT) Reviewed for a 2004 Acura TL — 2007-05-01 12:49:01

My rear brakes & rotors went on my TL far sooner than I ever would have expected. The customer service from AutoAnything is incredible! I mistakenly ordered an extra set of rear pads and they called me that night to verify whether or not I wanted the extra parts, I didn't, and they credited my card right away. As for the Powerslot rotors and the recommended Hawk brake pads -they installed in a snap, less than 1.5 hours for both sides and that's with a trip to the hardware store to buy a large phillips screwdriver. The break-in period has gone by quickly and my stopping power is better than when I drove the car off the lot. No annoying brake dust on the rear rims so far and I would recommend this product highly to any potential buyer.

Power Slot Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randal B (Seattle, WA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2008-03-21 19:44:22

I put these rotors with Hawk pads on the front of my '02 F-150 after one of the stock rotors kept warping. This combo is a HUGE improvement over the stock part and there is a big difference in stopping power up front.

Power Slot and Hawk - Great Combination !!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George S (Richmond, VA) Reviewed for a 1991 Ford F150 — 2008-02-07 14:43:18

The Power Slot rotors perform as advertised and look good doing it. Paired with Hawk pads, the combo "bedded-in" quickly and noticeably improved braking performance.

So far so good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul S (Richmond, VA) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Dakota — 2007-04-10 05:33:43

Installation was very straight forward. When putting the rotor over the studs, there was some play, as the stud holes were about 1/16 larger than the studs, thus it would move around before putting the tire on. Don't know if it stayed centered. Wish there was a method to center them on the hub (minor detail really) to limit any potential wheel balance issues (didn't notice any after installation). I didn't experience any noise the first several hundred miles as I've read about. Paired with the Hawk LTS pads, they seem to be very strong. Old rotors warped after 12k miles as most do. I'll reserve final judgement until 20k.

Meetmy expectations

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Syed H (Wheeling, IL) Reviewed for a 1996 Nissan Maxima — 2006-09-13 22:43:55

I bought these rotors to replace the original stock ones that were old and warped. I have only used them for about 400 miles after following the initial bedding procedure and they have resulted in a major improvement in braking efficiency. There is a slight breaking noise (not squeal) which is not annoying. The real test would be after using them for 5-6 months when they are properly bedded and gone through a harsh and salty Chicago winter.

Power Slotted Rotors 98 RAM 1500

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Len L (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Ram — 2006-02-07 19:18:51

This is a quality product. The rotors are substantially higher density, quality and finish than factory rotors. The entire rotor assembly appears to retain the polished finish. I installed the rotors with semi-metalic (titanium) pads. The wheels are NOT covered in brake dust. There is a significant reduction in stopping distance, a more positive brake "feel" in the pedal and with that a more confident operator behind the wheel. These rotors beat the pants off any others I have tried. The next set goes on my RV!

Less brake fade.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S. S (Houston, TX) — 2006-02-15 02:23:50

Noticed a difference in stopping power with theses rotors and better pads.

Huge difference

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Quoc Khanh N (Rochester, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Nissan Altima — 2006-09-09 17:13:12

This was a huge upgrade from my stock rotors, the look is nice, brakes stay clean. Cross drilled rotors will probably provide better performance down the road.

Power Slot Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory V (Maple Ridge, BC) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F150 — 2006-12-06 09:00:35

Very Happy with the power slot rotors in conjunction with the HPS Hawk pads. Better braking then new after about 200 miles of break in. Some dust but not bad

Grand Prix GTP 2002

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard W. R (Guaynabo, PR) Reviewed for a 2002 Pontiac Grand Prix — 2007-06-26 18:25:24

I just installed the Power Slots Rotors this week end and I can say that the istallation was a breeze. It was ver simple to install in my Gran Prix. I am in the process of breaking in the rotors and they feel very good so far, about 135 miles. As per instructions won't push them until about 500 miles. I will update later on. Great service on serving the order. Quality of product is just what I expected.

05 Titan rotors on an 06Xterra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael W (Gray, LA) — 2006-12-13 10:34:44

These rotors are great. fot and finish are top notch.

Power Slot Slotted Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christian L (Sarasota, FL) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda S2000 — 2010-01-13 04:16:30

Great product. Replaced 10 year old OEM rotors. Easy install as long as you have a inpact screwdriver to get the rotor screws out, and a C-clamp to compress the brake caliper piston.

power slot

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john r (Colonia, NJ) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Civic — 2007-09-28 04:28:43

- good stopping power, worth the price

Like 'em

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brande D (Wamego, KS) Reviewed for a 2004 Mini Cooper — 2006-11-18 07:07:33

We put them on our Cooper and they look and feel great.

Power Slotted Rotoprs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carroll R (Newton, WV) — 2008-04-29 04:55:55

My new power slotted rotors look great and stop much better than the original equipment.

2003 f-150 4x4 rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by richard k (Bellevue, NE) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F150 — 2007-09-12 20:48:55

Reasonable price for slotted performance rotors compared to the no-name corner auto store brand. No more whooshing sound, only had them on for a month, but do recommend.

Good Product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dick Ho T (Brooklyn, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Subaru Impreza — 2012-07-23 09:02:20

The install was very easy & only took about 50 minutes. The performance is great,highly recommended.

Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg D (Fort Wayne, IN) Reviewed for a 2002 Acura RSX — 2006-03-15 13:41:48

Rotors perform great. Nice to have a set that doesn't look rusted out.

Power Slot Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward M (New Castle, PA) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-250 — 2008-08-26 04:23:59

A good quality rotor, but some of the finish was faking off.

Power Slot Rotors with Hawk LTS pad 2003 Dodge Ram 4x4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert A. B (Turnersville, NJ) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2007-08-16 15:01:12

The install went as planned; I knew the old rotors were going to be tough to break loose. I'm still in the 'break in' mode, since I only drive about 60 miles a week. But, it was so nice not to get that vibration from the OEM rotors and it does seem that my stopping power is better. I do tow with my truck - the test will be when I drag a log chipper or a 'Bobcat' loader. But I feel that I made the right decision with the right products! BB

05 f150 scab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john f (Madisonville, LA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F150 — 2008-01-03 01:36:00

Much better quality over factory pieces, for little additional money. Replaced rears due to warpage, fronts soon to come.

Power Slot Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nathan W (Bradenton, FL) Reviewed for a 1999 Honda Accord — 2007-12-23 16:44:02

There was a little confusion during installiation because one of the holes didn't match up for the screw to hold them to the hub, but contacted them and got that cleared up. love them and would definatly recommend them

Power Slot & Hawk Pads-2004 Grand Prix

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott G (Indianapolis, IN) Reviewed for a 2004 Pontiac Grand Prix — 2007-06-18 09:41:31

I believe that I have the W-body from GM which has a lot of weight over the front axle. I have always felt that the braking power wasnt quite enough especially over wet/loose pavement. After much research I had the dealer put these on and for once, I got what I paid for. I broke them in as directed and am so content! Together the pads & rotors work like a charm. I can stop on a dime which is a great improvement over the standard brakes. Order these together and you will be more than satisfied on the highway or city!

Very Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua W (Stoystown, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2009-03-07 19:04:24

They Improve stoping power and the are very nice

good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (Trenton, NJ) Reviewed for a 1994 Ford F150 — 2006-05-31 03:16:43

these work great! couldn't believe the difference in stopping and so much less heat!

Still new but...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael D (West Hartford, CT) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Dakota — 2006-06-09 07:10:15

I already notice an improvement in stopping distance. I'm still breaking them in so I can't really say their full effectiveness.

PowerSlot rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher O (Belle Vernon, PA) Reviewed for a 2001 Pontiac Grand Am — 2006-06-07 10:51:44

Purchased the product fro my Gran AM GT1 and what a difference these make I also purchased the perferred brake pads and the stopping distance is great. I only have a few hundred miles on them and I highly reccommend the rotors.

Great buy.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry R (Gonzales, LA) Reviewed for a 2003 Mitsubishi Spyder — 2006-12-01 03:24:45

So far so good. I replaced my stock rotors awhile back with OEM rotors and they warped on me pretty quick. I've upgraded to these after much research and am very pleased. They look great, stop quick, and are nice and quiet. (I was a little worried the "slots" might make noise, but they don't.) I've orderd several things from AutoAnything and have always had a good experience and this time was no different. Great communication, fast shipping, and a price that can't be beat.

Power slott Rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Elias L (Northridge, CA) — 2008-07-03 15:32:02

Excellent upgrade for the chrysler 300. I have had problems with my stock rotors and know many other people with 300s with the same problem. I decided to upgade to power slots rotors and no more problems. It is a great product.

So far so Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy Z (Fallston, MD) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Explorer — 2007-09-04 16:20:10

Only had them for 500 miles but so far they have been superior to the OEM by far.

power slot

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jeffrey s (Fitzgerald, GA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2009-04-14 09:04:19

i changed my stock front rotors and pads for power slot rotors and hawk pads and can tell a huge difference. i have 35 inch tires and 20 inch rims on my dodge ram, and the factory braking wasn't enough. due to the original poor braking i rear ended my girl friends car in town traffic lol. so i am very happy with the much better stopping power. can't wait to replace the back rotors and pads when they wear out.

Better stopping power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kim M (Poland, OH) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Impala — 2008-05-12 14:26:25

Installed the Power Slotted Rotors on all four wheels with new Hawk brake pads about two weeks ago. Old brakes weren't all that bad, but I now apply about half as much pressure on the brake pedal as I did before. Very satified so far.

too hard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith B (Cape Canaveral, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy MAXX — 2008-01-21 14:51:48

This is first time for using Power Slot rotors. I have used Brembo and Baer+ with HPS pads on two different C5 Vettes and was much better pleased with those items compared to Power Slot. Frankly, Power Slot rotors combined with HPS pads is not a good combination for the pedal pressure my MAXX SS can general. Feels like there is little to zero power assist. There is stopping power but you have to "stand on" the pedal and that effort causes excessive noise from the brakes. I keep hoping they will improve with age but after approx 1000 miles...no better. Something is not right.

Powerslot rotors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kyle G (Bend, OR) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2008-04-01 20:56:50

I receive these rotors in two different shipments. The finish, the style and the markings on them were completely different as if they were manufactured either at different companies or years apart. The pictures show them being a nice bright shiny finished surface but when you get them, they are dull and drab looking as if someone rattle canned them with a can of silver paint. They are not what I expected but they work and eliminated the squeaks I had and the wobble in the steering due to the factory rotors warping for the second time.

Just about the same

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ross K (East Northport, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Stratus — 2006-08-17 05:52:25

After a week of driving with my new power slot rotors, I really don't see any difference between them and the OEM rotors.