Your Cart Is Empty

StopTech Stainless Steel Brake Line Kit Customer Reviews

Average Rating

69 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Really impressed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kurt A (Irvine, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Audi A3 — 2011-06-12 09:53:09

These lines are excellent quality and work wonderfully. I can't say that I can detect any different feel, attributed to them because I replaced rotors, pads, and lines all at once. But braking on my 2006 Audi A3 is much improved with these changes.

Stop tech SS Brake Lines

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fong X (Newton, NC) Reviewed for a 1994 Honda Del Sol — 2012-01-11 08:19:51

Installed these brake lines on my del sol with custom 5 lug swap made the quality and braking overall performance improve greatly.

Superb!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Soren L (New Orleans, LA) Reviewed for a 2002 Acura RSX — 2012-08-24 18:09:21

These lines are excellent! The quality is astounding. I highly recommend these to anyone who plans on improving brake feel in particular those of us who track and autox.

great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Noe R (Quincy, WA) — 2012-07-31 13:59:07

Some of the easiest and best brake lines I've installed

A Must Brake Lines

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kin Hung C (San Francisco, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Acura RSX — 2009-07-26 11:49:22

I upgraded these StopTech Stainless Steel Brake Lines on the front & rear of my 2003 base RSX, also replaced the new brake pads & rotors ("H" brand) of the front at the same time. Of course old brake fluid("H" brand) was replaced, too. I feel like the brake respond is about 20-30% better than the stock brake lines. Also feel like a little bit firmer when I press on the brake pedal. This is really worth to replaced the stock brake lines. If I can afford, the next upgrade will be the Stop Tech big brake kit. Autoanything has the best price for these brake lines, I can't found anywhere has a lower price. Excellent product & best deal!

better brakes mean better driving

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe T (Bowling Green, KY) Reviewed for a 2004 Pontiac GTO — 2011-07-15 11:19:37

Ever wonder why your stock brake pedal feel is spongy? The fix is to install Stop Tech braided steel lines....now that's more like it!

brake lines

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by sebastian k (MOUNT PROSPECT, IL) — 2011-11-01 07:15:05

I bought these while I was replacing my front brakes and rotors. The installation as easy, they look good and feel great. I see a noticeable difference in braking and am glad I bought them. The only thing I would change is the grommet where the lines sit in and attach to the car, it is a bit to big but everything else is great.

Stainless Steel Brake Line Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff Z (Vernon Hills, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Audi TT — 2010-06-19 06:43:43

Easy installation. Excellent quality product. The difference in pedal feel is terrific.

Totally Worth Getting It!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Luis K (Alpharetta, GA) Reviewed for a 2004 Infiniti G35 — 2009-10-13 17:47:27

I picked a set of these SS brake lines last week, and I absolutely love it. I no longer have the spongy brake pedal feel, and I get a quicker response from my brakes. I would highly recommend anyone wanting the extra performance feel from your brakes to upgrade to the StopTech SS brake lines.

99 toyota 4runner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald C (Glen Arm, MD) Reviewed for a 1999 Toyota 4Runner — 2010-08-23 20:26:55

Excellent brake lines. No more brake fade!!! using dot 4 fluid btw. it really helps

Can't go wrong

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rock H (Elk Grove, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Scion tC — 2011-02-06 15:18:53

I found this to be of the best quality and value. Service was fast and easy. Installed with out a hitch.

Stop on a dime with steel brake lines.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kris H (Minneapolis, MN) — 2011-09-01 00:34:57

The quality and craftsman ship of these ss brake lines is superb! Easy install, out with the old and in with the new. Thx.

Best prices on quality parts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gerry c (New Hope, MN) Reviewed for a 1999 Acura Integra — 2012-03-22 22:30:27

Been looking at upgrading the lines for awhile. Everywhere else they are going for atleast a hundred or more. This product is excellent. Brake pedal is much stiffer and more responsiveness.

WHOA

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Allen Y (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Mustang — 2011-11-26 07:22:14

Excellent quality product. Easy installation, even though there were no instructions. They even come with new brackets that replace the factory ones. Once bled, the brakes were noticeably firmer, but not a dramatic change. I would recommend these to anyone who has a thing for firm, consistent braking, or any car with flexible factory lines with high mileage.

Doesn't fit 2006 Lexus SC430

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phil R (Brandon, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Lexus SC 430 — 2012-08-03 15:47:50

Great looking lines, come with all necessary hardware; new caliper bolts, crush washers, and even rubber boots for bleeders. Unfortunately, this does not fit the 2006 model year Lexus SC430 as advertised. Stoptech has not updated this item since the 2001 SC430, and I am working with them to custom make lines for my car and resolve this. Stoptech has FANTASTIC customer service in putting this much effort into trying to fit my car, I hope it works!

great kit!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard C (Maple Grove, MN) Reviewed for a 2001 Audi Allroad — 2011-05-10 04:48:36

Great quality, easy install - much better than the leaking no name brand they replaced - recommended.

stoptech

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Lake Jackson, TX) — 2010-03-09 08:37:30

Was impressed with build quality. Had all the clips needed for replaceing the factory lines.

brake line

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tran P (Norcross, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Lexus GS 430 — 2010-01-20 06:41:03

great product.. excellent result.. thumb up

04 Sentra Spec V

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam H (Rockledge, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Sentra — 2011-12-13 01:22:40

For anyone who says they cant feel the difference, they were lying. My Spec V came without the Brembo package, so i have installed powerstop drilled and slotted rotors with Green Stuff brake pads and now these brake lines. The brake pedal has firmed up so much if your not careful you'll lock them up. Just one word of caution make sure you seat the pads before you make any quick braking decisions, they will lock up.

overall: great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william r (Pennsauken, NJ) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Yukon — 2010-04-14 21:48:14

i installed the lines a couple days ago and noticed an immediate difference. they are well worth the money

Firm Feel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JERAMYE R (Fairfield, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class — 2011-02-14 19:25:04

these brake lines look great and the brakes feel firmer...highly recommend these

Front lines for Honda S2000

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew H (Lynn Haven, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda S2000 — 2010-03-04 05:51:38

The lines arrive quickly after the order and installation went flawlessly. I look forward to ordering the rear lines in the near future. The quality of the product is outstanding. Andy

Best Bang for your Buck!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris M (Concord, VA) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda S2000 — 2010-03-30 07:17:37

Stop Tech brake lines worked great for my 2001 Honda S2000. Made a huge difference in pedal feel, esp. when done with Dot 4 fluid. I had these installed before taking my car to a local track day at VIR, and the difference made it much easier to brake late and still keep the vehicle stable and solid. Deffinately suggest these to anyone looking to upgrade there brake systems.

MUST BUY

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DAVID N (Chula Vista, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 BMW 3-Series — 2010-01-10 18:38:24

I love the fact that I have these stainless steel brake on my bimmer. I've had my car for 5 years and I've noticed a huge difference. I should of bought these long time ago.

Sweet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael b (Houston, TX) — 2011-06-16 20:32:09

Good looking, good preforming, and easy to install on my MR2.

Wow what an amazing brake line

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by roderick p (Saco, ME) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Camry — 2009-11-21 08:15:06

These brakes lines perform much better than the Goodridge!

Great product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan P (Virginia Bch, VA) — 2011-06-23 05:59:59

Great product! Great Value!

StopTech Lines -Front and Rear -2004 Acura TSX

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Erik B (Mundelein, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Acura TSX — 2012-01-18 19:27:14

Pedal feel has improved significantly over the OE lines. While full braking power is not immediately available in the first quarter of pedal travel, these brake lines (coupled with DOT4 fluid) make for a smoother and more balanced feel to the brake pedal. I am thus far thoroughly happy with this purchase. Note that these lines are in addition to a full-OE brake system (pads, rotors, and calipers).

Customer Service

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael B (Fountain Hills, AZ) Reviewed for a 1997 Subaru Impreza — 2011-12-24 07:33:28

Justin at x 7737 was very helpful at getting me the right parts the FIRST time...Thank You

STOP Quicker in shorter distance!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas W (Cape Coral, FL) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Expedition — 2010-10-07 09:59:22

These brake lines are the best thing you can do to upgrade your braking system. Being made from stainless steel they willbrake not rust, don't break as easy off road, and best of all- you can feel the difference- you have FIRMER pedal response and no pedal fade when hot from towing, etc. I have done this upgrade to almost every vehicle I have owned in the last 20 years and HIGHLY recommend this easy upgrade. If you are doing any brake work or repair, I recommend doind this upgradde while you are working the brakes. Doing this also requiries the bleeding of the brake system and I recommend you change the brake fluid to synthetic if not already using this type. Caution: be careful to not over tighten the bango bolts used as breaking one is a pain to get, especially when your vehicle is now without brakes, not everyone has an extra vehicle at their service. Good luck and follow directions and you will more than pleased with the outcome.

One of the best upgrades I've done

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nik S (riverside, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Mazda RX-8 — 2012-12-17 08:10:24

Overall I have to say these SS brake are definately one of the best upgrade I've done. Brake pedal feels very solid with little to no sponginess you get with rubber lines. Installation wasn't too difficult and was done with simple hand tools. I definately reccomend them to anyone looking to get a better feel from your brakes.

slowing the beast

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jimmy h (saint albans, NY) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Suburban — 2012-05-15 21:00:16

hi people got theses for my supercharged 5.3L surburban and they went on nice and easy combo it with bc brake pads and crossed drilled and slotted rotors . braking is very nice firm feel under braking . only thing is no fifth line for the rear ends brake line .

Awesome combination

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Angel R (Cutler Bay, FL) Reviewed for a 1995 Acura Integra — 2012-01-18 09:10:42

I purchased the StopTech stainless steel brake kit along with Brembo blank rotors and Hawk HPS brake pads for my 95 Integra Gs-r. The stopping power is amazing. I can't really tell you if the brake lines made a difference because I changed my rotors and pads all at the same time. But what I can tell you is that the lines look great and the mechanic had an easy time replacing the lines. He mentioned he was glad I received the right parts for the vehicle.

2005 Scion Tc TRD EDITION

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew H (ANN ARBOR, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Scion tC — 2012-09-24 20:37:51

1st time buy w/ Autoanything.com Awsome! Fast delivery... Product as advertised.. Stoptech brakelines superb performance upgrade on the car where it matters. Brake feel to pedal is STRONG

Stop Tech Stainless Brake lines

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George P (Davenport, IA) Reviewed for a 2006 Lexus GS 430 — 2012-07-16 09:17:31

Had dealership install the brake lines and you can feel more of a "bite" when applying your brakes however, the rear brake lines i received were the wrong ones and i am still waiting for the right ones. Overall the product works well and i would buy again.

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jean r (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Scion tC — 2012-06-19 20:47:21

Great improvement for stock

Great Brake Line Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alberto G (Cutler Bay, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan 350Z — 2011-01-05 09:06:55

I ordered the StopTech Stainless Steel Brake Line Kit for both the front and rear of my Nissan 350Z as well as for my brother's Toyota FJ Cruiser and they are great! They look awesome and definitely helped improve the stopping power in both cars. I'm very glad I went with these!!

Makes a difference

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alex E (Andover, MA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota 4Runner — 2012-12-25 23:21:02

Installed these on my 2005 Toyota 4Runner and I can feel a significant increase in pedal firmness and braking force. I love these things!

LOVE them

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ivreet B (New Berlin, WI) Reviewed for a 2001 Audi A6 — 2012-03-13 21:48:39

amazing price for such a quality product

Great quality however...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Les W (San Francisco, CA) — 2010-08-13 23:14:00

There is one or two more brake lines (depending on year) that are not included nor available through stoptech. Would also be nice if they offered the front brake lines in a longer length for those with longer shocks.

Stop Tech SS lines

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GARY P (Lilburn, GA) — 2011-03-26 11:23:18

I run a '07 Tiburon at Road Atlanta. The original lines were rubber and after a few years, the pedal was getting mushy. New pads/fluid made no difference but the SS lines made ALL the difference. The pedal is now high and firm and modulating braking points (especially late points) at track and strett and pedal feel are vastly improved. A bit expensive, but worth it.

quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by elizabeth g (san pablo, CA) — 2013-02-19 21:22:01

Its a good quality product

Excellent Upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frederick J M (Lady Lake, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Chrysler 300 — 2012-12-05 08:05:00

Harder peddel, easy install, excellent quality.

recommended

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James C (White Plains, NY) Reviewed for a 2005 Subaru Legacy — 2012-08-10 03:38:56

These brake lines are high quality. Rear outer brake lines don't have much slack, so they are a little more difficult to install than the fronts - but overall installation isn't hard. The clips to hold the brake lines to the body are of good quality, and I used them, even though there are reviews that state they're no good. Make sure to use a flarenut wrench.

Stop Tech lines.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lowell H (Friendswood, TX) — 2011-10-13 05:47:09

The pedal was much firmer afet installing the Stop Tech lines.

Brakes

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lauren W (Mount Laurel, NJ) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Camaro — 2012-05-31 20:28:58

My steel line was slashes by some kid and I hate being without my car. The price was good and they for to me pretty fast so I was able to get my baby back on the road and track again.

Very high quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Benjamin B (DENVER, CO) Reviewed for a 2004 Acura TSX — 2012-09-04 09:47:06

They worked as advertised and improved pedal feel greatly!

StopTech Stainless Steel Brake Line Kit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James K (Tampa, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Scion tC — 2012-05-11 16:01:43

First time upgrading brake lines to SS and not disappointed. Bought my 2006 Scion tC brand new and from the first mile it always had soft, spongy brake pedal feel. When time came to replace front pads, decided to get the StopTech SS lines as well. Now the Scion brake pedal feels as solid as my other car (stock Lexus). Only negative is no catch-hook on the caliper ends - like the stock lines have - which would have prevented the line from turning as you torque down the banjo bolt, a minor inconvenience. The SS lines don't actually improve stopping performance per se, but they do give the driver confidence with both the solid pedal feel and that the fact you're getting braking power sooner with less pedal travel. My wife noticed the improved pedal feel also, she thinks it's just the new pads (lol).

StopTech Stainless Steel Brake Line Kits for 06' Hummer H2

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gordon T (FPO, AE) Reviewed for a 2006 Hummer H2 — 2011-11-16 10:14:20

These brake line kits (front and Back) are execllent replacement parts and perform supurb. Highly Recommended!

No more spongy pedal

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James S (Kearney, NE) Reviewed for a 2006 Lexus LS 430 — 2012-04-19 21:16:07

Better brakeing control, less pedal effort, I put a set on my Tacoma also.

Front and Rear SS lines for WRX

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jordan F (Durham, CT) Reviewed for a 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX — 2009-09-26 07:33:31

Wow these things are amazing! Due to time constraints I had to go a while with just one line installed on my front right and even that gave my brake pedal a nice noticeable boost in firmness. The are easy to install and have excellent build quality. The Stoptechs were almost $50 less for each front and rear kit than the Goodridge lines for my car and in my opinion are better. I couldn't be happier!

.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thanh Q (Stockton, CA) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2011-06-08 10:26:13

Brakes are very responsive and firm. Night and Day difference compared to OEM brake lines.

2007 Suburban

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian F (Stafford, VA) — 2011-11-30 12:29:17

Very good quality and work well.

Just 4 brake lines available ...FJ Cruiser Needed 6 brake lines

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jesus C (San Ramon, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2012-06-07 10:05:32

Installed 4 Stop Tech Lines with Power Stop Brake Kit and braking improved with all the heavy modifications on FJ Cruiser. Would have been better if they have 2 more lines available for replacement of 2 brake lines close to the differential

brake upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ricardo R (Avenal, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Sentra — 2010-01-21 20:14:14

I haven't had much time to drive my car so don't know how much of a improvment ill get but the quality of of the brake lines were good just wish they would have came with some type of instructions but other wise they seem to be good I

Excellent improvement over OEM brake feel

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ali O (Broomall, PA) Reviewed for a 2002 Audi A4 — 2012-07-11 14:43:34

The stainless lines help stiffen up the feel of the brake pedal and they also look great! The StopTech lines were a direct bolt on and had no issue installing in my 2002 Audi A4

Audi A3 Brake line upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason S (Ann Arbor, MI) Reviewed for a 2006 Audi A3 — 2010-04-26 16:21:31

Good quality lines, but comes with 9/16 head on the banjo, for a German Car, wtf??? also missing the alignment notch to keep the fitting from swiveling on the caliper like the OEM lines had. otherwise a decent solution.

Stoptech SS Barake Lines

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mahesh S (Ashland, MA) Reviewed for a 2004 Hummer H2 — 2012-03-30 05:50:36

Package came well presented with all necessary hardware. Great quality and ease of installation. Just put them in and we'll see how they perform over time.

Good upgrade for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard S (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 1997 Honda Prelude — 2011-10-28 22:28:26

It does what it claims to do to a certain extent. Don't expect your brakes to increase in initial bite and brake pedal effort under normal circumstances as if you put on a big brake kit. It does help make a difference in stopping power and pedal pressure under more sudden stops. They look good and together with quality rotors and pads, makes a terrific combination. Bottom line, I would buy them again.

Pretty Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (Lena, WI) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Tundra — 2009-10-20 06:48:49

I ordered these for my 2000 Toyota Tundra after the stock ones warped and twisted on me. I'm currently in Iraq, so I haven't tried them out yet but my brother in law whos a mechanic said they went on pretty easy, but the part that runs from the caliper back to the brake lines was missing, but its not a huge problem, the part was found at a local automotive store.

Great lines for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tyler C (Powhatan, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Civic — 2011-06-15 07:58:45

I wish the StopTech kit came with the rear lines as well, but other than that, they are a great value and are extremely easy to install!

Very Nice Product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John T (Gold Beach, OR) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda S2000 — 2010-05-19 12:20:56

With minor tweaking, this car does everything exceptionally well. However, the OEM brakes are terrible. I purchased new StopTech front & rear SS brake line kits, along with EBC's Yellow Pads. Rotors & calipers were left stock for now. Positive: Installation was a breeze. Brackets & fittings are excellent quality. Negative: The lines should have been ~1" longer, not much extra 'give' for suspension flex. I hope this very tight fittment does not cause lines to crimp over time. Also, I re-used the OEM steel banjo bolts (much stronger than those provided by StopTech). Haven't noticed any performance difference yet, as I am still breaking-in the new pads (only ~100 miles). So far, so good ... I am happy with this fittment. BTW, AutoAnything is awesome! Fair pricing, fast delivery, knowledgeable sales staff, and great after-sale communication!

Rear brake lines good, but...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry V (, ) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Mustang — 2010-06-18 20:53:42

Mine came with no instructions at all, and the left and right labels were reversed. Fortunately, the left-right mixup was easily seen and I had recently done the fronts, so I had the instructions from that. The rears bolted right up without problem, and I have no issues with them.

Jerry M.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JERRY L (WOOSTER, OH) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Tundra — 2011-09-02 04:48:03

Got the brake lines before expected. Have yet to get them installed. Appear to be a good product.

Exactly what I ordered

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael B (Grants Pass, OR) Reviewed for a 2005 Lotus Elise — 2011-09-04 23:04:30

In the past few weeks I have dealt with numerous parts suppliers. AutoAnything was the best! I ordered. They Shipped. I received. Thanks!

Great deal for a small upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Philip S (Montebello, CA) — 2011-05-26 08:10:49

I purchased these for my 05 Mustang GT to give it that extra stopping power and i must say it has improved braking response. I would recommend these as small upgrade for Do-it-yourselfers.

great look, initially

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kyle H (Corpus Christi, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Silverado — 2012-08-16 20:24:35

these lines look awesome in person, and the finish is still awesome on the lines themselves, however the banjo bolt supplied is already a huge orange splotch on my calipers, completely rusted, but no leaks as far as i know, looks like these lines, not the bolts should last a long time. it sucks though that stoptech only offers the brakelines for the front of my truck and not the rear :/

don't fit correct

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Errol R (Tarpon Springs, FL) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Suburban — 2012-06-21 13:10:22

will be returning - the end that goes to the caliper should be square, so if the it comes loose could loose my breaks and the end that connects to the hard line is about a 1/4" short and would have top modify the existing bracket to make work. do you have one that fits this bill for a 2000 chev suburban?

bad design

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Attila H (Duarte, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Lotus Elise — 2012-08-09 07:06:39

The thread on one end of the rear break line much shorter then the stock. It was leaking after the installations. Bad design!!!!!!