Your Cart Is Empty

StopTech Street Performance Brake Pads Customer Reviews

Average Rating

34 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

GREAT PADS.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Russ W (Sioux Falls, SD) Reviewed for a 2008 Infiniti G37 — 2011-10-05 21:27:02

Installed them yesterday, better initial bite and stopping power than factory pads. Low to no noise. A+ so far.

So far so good!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick M (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Mitsubishi Lancer — 2012-10-09 01:47:46

These pads are actually better than I expected. I used these pads with some Brembo sport drilled rotors and they made my ride a lot smoother when braking. I'm still in the break-in period so I can't give the full review but from what I have experienced so far its excellent. Easy installation and very nice once they are put on. Will buy again in the future!

Stop Tech Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Diego S (WILLITS, CA) — 2011-07-24 09:35:12

I got the pads fairly quick and was able to install them rather easily. Even though I haven't had them for very long I feel they stop much better than the pads I had before. I would definitely consider using stop tech on the rear of the car as well. :)

StopTech !!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by neil v (Aventura, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 BMW 3-Series — 2012-03-17 17:18:41

definitely an improvement over stock. i also recommend the powertech rotors.

Great pads!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nick F (Lake Hughes, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Subaru Impreza — 2012-05-21 17:41:36

These pads are real nice and have real good stopping power for the price

Work Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert M (Clear Lake, IA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Flex — 2011-09-01 20:35:30

My new Stop Tech Performance Brake Pads are much better than the stock Ford Flex Pads. Pedal is not as spongy.

great pads for a performance street car

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew S (Richmond, CA) Reviewed for a 1987 Toyota MR2 — 2011-04-01 21:18:47

read about these at a few of the forums, and decided I wanted to try them. they broke in quickly, and provide superior stopping power to what I had on the car before. I really like that they have good initial bite even when cold. They also good linear modulation, and no noise. Great deal for the price.

StopTech StreetPerformance Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Saul C (Lancaster, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Infiniti G35 — 2011-03-23 20:29:38

I changed all four brake pads on my 2005 G35 with oem rotors. I did not perform the initial bed in procedure. I opted to just do normal street driving to break them in. I think they have been broken in and the performance feels the same if not a less bite than oem. I really can't tell the difference. It seems there is less dusting. I will update once I have put more miles on them. I have not had any squeaking so thats a definite plus on my oem rotors.

2006 Infiniti M35 StopTech Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David H (Wynantskill, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Infiniti M35 — 2012-07-17 11:19:37

Easy to install and so much improvement over stock pads. 1000 miles so far and no noise or significant dust.

02 civic LX brakes improved using these pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James H (Tempe, AZ) Reviewed for a 2002 Honda Civic — 2012-01-25 21:38:15

Was looking for some increased braking on the cheap so I installed these pads and then headed out and performed a dozen or so rapid stops to bed the pads in. These definitely have a better initial bite than what was on the car before and seem to resist fading as well. Time will tell how much wear they put on the rotors. Well worth the $$ in my opinion.

Excellent brake pad for the aggressive daily driver!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Danny L (Metairie, LA) Reviewed for a 2008 Infiniti G35 — 2010-12-06 20:14:52

Overall impression of pads so far: Now keep in mind i only have about 40 miles on these pads, but I did go through a pretty good bed in procedure to insure the pad material was transferred over to the rotors. Initial bite: Awesome!! to say the least. All i have to do is rest my foot on the brake and you can feel these pads start to bite the rotor...but its not so much that it jerks you back or anything, but just enough to know the brakes are in control. Control: After the initial bite the response with these pads is well, the best way i can explain it is to be very linear. I def dont have to use as much travel on the pedal to get the car to slow down but its very smooth. However, the harder you press, the more these puppies bite.

StopTech Street Permance Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edzel B (Dublin, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Subaru Impreza — 2012-06-03 22:33:18

Just installed these brake pads over the weekend, has a great inital bite to them. I still need to break them in. I tried Hawk HPS pads in past, stops about the same, but with a lot brake dust.

Easy Shopping

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William S. J (Tampa, FL) — 2011-02-24 20:35:04

Whole process flowed seamlessly. The pads are installed and bedded in. I have confidence that I will be able to stop safely in all situations that might develop. Very pleased with AutoAnything staff. Thanks Bill Jenkins articgolf@hotmail.com

Best Bang for Buck!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dean K (Sunnyvale, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Civic — 2012-05-22 20:23:43

You won't get better performance for the price.

Best value for money pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leonid B (Northbrook, IL) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Civic — 2013-01-06 05:40:20

I'm on my second set of StopTech brakes and i have only good things to say. Better then stock and very cheap. 2009 Civic SI

Good things so far.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Von D (Pittsgrove, NJ) Reviewed for a 2003 Volkswagen Jetta — 2012-03-21 17:08:38

Bought these for a VW Wolfsburg Jetta as the front replacements along with StopTech drilled rotors. So far they have been great. Soon I will be autocrossin with these and can add more later. For now, they definitely an upgrade over stock, fade much less and offer confident stopping power. Dust and noise have been minimum. Only hear the brakes when under hard braking and even then its not a squeal or annoying in any way. Definitely a good product so far.

Great Brakes !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chris s (taylorsville, KY) Reviewed for a 2007 Saab 9-3 — 2013-01-11 06:01:19

Auto Anything ships the products so fast. This is my third time buying from them. I've benn very pleased with their products, prices, and service. These brakes are awesome! I put them on my wife's 2007 Saab 9-3 turbo. I've driven it a few hundred miles with great, smooth, stopping power. They make no noise, and I havent seen any brake dust. Great products and service.

StopTech Street Performance pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike L (Camarillo, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Subaru Impreza — 2011-03-12 07:31:06

Great initial bite, normal braking force is very linear and perceptively better that the Hawk HPS pads that these replaced. I haven't the opportunity to put them to hard use but for normal driving they are quiet and a little dusty.

StopTech pads for Honda S2000

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William M (Clarkston, MI) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda S2000 — 2012-01-09 07:29:07

Substituted stop tech brake pads for the Axxis Ultimate pads which I previously used but could no longer find, and am completely satisfied with the performance. They are a good dual purpose pad for both the street and track, and have not had any problems - good pedal feel and initial bite, no fade, low dust, and seem to wear well.

After Bed-in they are excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick S (Ballwin, MO) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan 350Z — 2012-03-13 19:12:22

Alittle bit better then stock refering to stopping power but the thing i like most is these pads dont wear fast at high temps like my oems did. I use these on a 350z and they work excellent, no squeaking whatsoever

stopping power

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by skyeler s (Arlington, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Civic — 2012-01-03 07:45:01

Quiet, low dust, and great smooth stopping power. After bed in amazing

Great street pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith C (Summerville, SC) Reviewed for a 2009 Infiniti G37 — 2012-05-30 04:45:25

Bought these for my g37 after wearing out the stock pads. So far they work great and stop really well so i have no complaints

StopTech review Audi A4 1.8L turbo quattro after 100 miles

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon M (, ) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2012-02-02 07:38:14

I was very skeptical about these brakes. After being satisfied with Hawk brakes, minus the noise, I thought I'd give these a try. Stoptech brakes perform better than any other brake I have ever tried. I installed them myself with the old Audi rotors which seem to be in good condition. Initial bite with cold brakes are excellent, no noise, and best of all, fade resistance is better than Audi original equipment and the hawks I replaced them with. I thought for sure there would be more dust generated from threse pads but my wheels actually look cleaner longer. No complaints other than not having tried them sooner.

Brake pad review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward F (Loveland, CO) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Corvette — 2012-03-07 06:17:37

I ordered these parts based on reputation and I was glad when they arrived. They are for my Corvette, and with the weather in Colorado< I have yet to test them fully. I will order again when in need of something else.

amazing pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jaime S (CORAOPOLIS, PA) Reviewed for a 2009 Hyundai Elantra — 2012-03-10 23:48:54

Bought these pads for my 2009 elantra, I have had them on for 400 miles now and gave them plenty of time to break in before I tested out the performance. Did my first 60-0 MPH brake test yesterday, and I could not believe how quick it stopped. Measured the distance and it stopped in 118 ft (Stock distance is 139.4 ft). The pads are quiet, no annoying squealing noises. And I haven't noticed any brake dust on my rims. I am 100% satisfied with these pads.

Good Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by J. Bruce B (Shreveport, LA) — 2011-10-04 08:32:48

So far so good. Just put them on. Only time will tell. If the pads continue with their current performance, I will have to upgrade my rating to excellent!

They work fine

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey H (Fairfield, OH) Reviewed for a 2007 BMW Z4 — 2012-03-30 06:47:42

Not as much bite as the stock brakes on my MCoupe but good nonetheless. They don't produce much dust and they don't squeak.

Decent replacement pads for STi's Brembo calipers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James M (Mentor, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Subaru Impreza — 2011-07-27 23:48:24

These pads are about the same level of performance as my 06 Subaru STi's stock Brembo pads. They do stop the car from 170mph without falling apart. I have had them absolutely smoldering a few times from spirited back road driving, and their bite suffered. My car is running 400+whp so it can eat pads rather quick.

Stop Tech Street Performance Brake Pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David H (Denver, CO) Reviewed for a 2004 Mazda RX-8 — 2012-01-02 19:23:18

I installed these pad myself on all four wheels of my 2004 Mazda RX8, which was a brezze. So far they are noiseless and dust free. Most importantly however is that they stop the car as well or better than the OEM pads. Can only wait and see how long they last.

StopTech pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Barry H (Encinitas, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Mercedes-Benz E-Class — 2010-11-16 08:37:36

My friend changed these out for me on my 2008 E350. We didn't replace the rotors this time because this is the first pad replacement. It has only been a couple of weeks since the change and the pads have only seated about 80%, but the stoping power was good from the beginning.

just installed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve A (Schaumburg, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Subaru Legacy — 2011-01-31 13:32:01

I had these pads installed last weekend, and I immediately noticed an increase in stopping power. I was originally going to spend more on hawk HPS, but after talking to a few friends I decided to go with stoptech. What a wonderful choice! Cheaper then OEM, better then OEM, and I have to say that I am happier then if I went with OEM! The dealership wanted 400 per axle to do pads, and after buying these and the install I got all 4 done for under 300 bucks!!! Can't complain about that!!!

2007 Cadillac CTS V

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hal R (PHOENIX, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Cadillac CTS — 2012-10-12 09:17:20

replaced front pads, job was really easy. StopTech pads are decent, very low dust vs OEM. Don't bite as hard as OEMs either, but maybe they'll improve with some mileage.

Good daily perfromance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marco T (Riva, MD) Reviewed for a 2004 Volkswagen Passat — 2012-06-26 15:42:31

I received the brakes on a timely basis as promised. The instllation was simple enough, no problems, and the brakes pads work as advertised. This is for a WV Passat SW so I really did not take them thru any special fade test.

StopTech brake pads

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edwin B (Lake Elsinore, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Mini Cooper — 2013-02-14 06:49:34

I was expecting better stopping power with these given the reputation they have on the various forums. These were for my 2011 MINI Cooper S and I was disappointed in the performance after the break in. They are not as effective as the stock pads were.