Your Cart Is Empty

Body Armor Front Bumpers Customer Reviews

Average Rating

26 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

FJ Cruiser Body Armor Thumbs UP

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by hector l (Garland, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2010-06-09 08:10:09

The Body Armor front bumper fits great and looks tough. I'm really glad I purchased it. FYI I did not purchase any lights thinking it would look ok without them but I was wrong. It definitely needs the lights to finish the look.

Body Armor front bumper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig S (Reno, NV) — 2011-04-05 08:40:07

Looks great. Very easy to install. Fit the frame perfect. Really a heavy duty bumper compared to the tinsel OE bumper. I like the matte black finish - will hide minor blemishes.

Bumper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian W (Lampasas, TX) — 2010-07-17 15:20:12

The style is exactly what I was looking for and it was so easy to mount. I fabricated a mount for the license plate myself rather than paying $36 for one at the store. It cost me $3 for two pieces of metal and I had a friend weld it for me. I drilled some holes in it, slid it into the 2 inch receiver, and bolted it in. I did not want to drill holes into my new bumper and this was a very easy mount to make.

Tough but sexy!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy M (Clinton, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-10-30 14:26:21

The front bumper & winch plate look great on my '05 Wrangler! I was back and forth on whether to get a stubby bumper or go with the full size. I'm glad I went with the full size and the quad hoop looks awesome! I had the old bumper off and the new one on in less than a hour. All the bolts that came with the winch plate were the proper length and the holes lined up w/o any encouragement. I'm extremely happy with it! Auto Anything having the best price and free shipping sealed the deal! Thanks!

just what I was looking for !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RoseAnn M (ola, AR) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-03-13 17:40:45

Im sure im not the only one but, where I live I need serious front end protection from deer . This guard seems very strong and very easy to install !

Very Heavy compaired to stock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roy M (Georgetown, KY) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-06-03 10:18:49

Nicely built and nice fit. But they are very heavy. About 3 times the weight of stock bumpers.

Body Armor High Clearance Front Bumper Jeep JK

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike G (Amherst, OH) — 2011-10-01 14:14:18

I ordered my BA Bumper through AutoAnything and it was fantastic. The order was processed and the bumper was shipped direct from body armor, and i recieved the bumper in less than a week. With the discounts from AutoAnything i was able to save over a hundred dollars, instead of ordering from quadratec or anywhere else. Their deals are great and i would do it again in a heartbeat. The bumper was packaged great! no dings or scratches or anything. i had all the hardware and installation was great. Very stout bumper.

Very nice bumpers indeed!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chio P (Rodeo, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-11-02 11:20:00

I am very happy with my purchase of Body Armor front and rear bumpers for my Wrangler TJ. Shipping was very fast and great looking bumpers. I've gotten numerous compliments about them.

Great bumper for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jon H (Sulphur, LA) Reviewed for a 2000 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-05-01 06:15:03

I wasn't sure what to expect when I ordered the set, but am very pleased so far. Both were very easy to install and I would say in under an hour I had both factory bumpers off and the new set on. All needed hardware was included and a pretty good set of instructions with decent pictures. Both look great and are a huge improvement over the stock ones. Would order again.

front bumper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thomas w (Monroe, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-09-22 15:36:03

my body armor front bumper looks awesome was easy to install 45 minutes was all it took it really makes my jeep look rugged

Body Armor review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dock B (Oakland, TN) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-03-21 04:19:42

Quality of the bumper was great,the fit was also very good,did not have to drill or modify to fit.The powder coat finish was excellent without any defects.I would recommend this product.

front bumper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david m (baden, PA) — 2012-01-13 15:47:25

good product bolted up easy fair price ,the only negative was surface chips and scrapes, had to touch up with paint,so wouldn;t rust.

body armor bumperd

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mike p (flushing, OH) Reviewed for a 2009 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-08-09 07:50:07

Great product!!!

Great looking Front Bumper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shawn M (Saint Paris, OH) Reviewed for a 1999 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-03-15 11:40:11

Bumper was a lot nicer than expected. Very well made and very heavy duty. looks great on my 1999 Jeep Wrangler. Shipping was very quick and arrivied in perfect condtion. could not ask for better service.Thanks!

Outstanding

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff P (Laredo, TX) Reviewed for a 1992 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-03-08 06:27:04

The bumper looks great, came very well protected, and was very easy to install. AutoAnything shipped it in only 3 days ground service! Free!!! Customer service staff was very friendly and knowledgeable too! I'm very happy!

Missing Parts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JEFF S (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Accord — 2011-11-08 06:02:32

Overall, the bumper is excellent. The bumper came with new bolts, washers, and lock washers, but did not include the nuts. Had to go to the local hardware store to purchase the nuts to complete the install.

An improvement to my Jeep

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan S (Branson, MO) Reviewed for a 1999 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-06-04 20:54:43

Although my Jeep looked good my new Body Armour front bumper has really improved the aggressive that I enjoy. I am now saving to purchase the matching rear bumper and some of the other Body Armour products to further improve my Jeep's appearence.

rock hard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Max L (lanesborough, MA) Reviewed for a 1995 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-01-04 15:10:59

bought the rear and the maching fornt for my jeep and they look awsome and are sturdy as hell!!!! easy to do and made to last!

Body Armor for sure!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott M (Westons Mills, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2011-04-06 05:22:56

This bumper is well built! All the welds look great and the paint finish looks to be quite durable. This product was packaged perfectly and was delivered without a scratch or ding.

BRUTAL

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William C (Brooklyn, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2011-05-02 17:30:58

This bumper does what it says it does!!!

2010 FJ Cruiser Body Armor front bumper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jarrod A (Wichita, KS) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2012-03-14 11:27:25

Four Star rated because of the following things, I had to trim the winch mounting plate to provide clearance for a freon line. Also the welds on the bull bar lack desired appearance. The provided shackles were 5/8" and the bumper will accept at least 3/4". I will now have to buy a set of larger ones to help keep the noise down. On a personal preference I will be adding about a 6.5" O-ring between the PIAA 520 lights and the bumper to eliminate another noise. Did the install my self and don't have any other issues. Good product for FJ.

FJ Cruiser Bumper, great value for the money.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nathaniel E (Santa Maria, CA) — 2011-05-02 21:43:13

I love the look of the bumper and compared to the price of other custom bumpers for the FJ Cruiser its a good deal. Like in most custom installations there were some problems. Directions aren't great, the Fj's plastic front wheel wells don't match the bumper as advertised and I did need to cut them a little bit, and the bumper does not work well (if at all) with haus fairleads. I highly recommend only using a roller fairlead with the bumper if you're planning on installing with a winch. Being able to install full offroad driving lights within the bumper is a major plus.

Good Buy but a little tricky

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles W (Union,, OR) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-03-16 22:26:06

Just installed my body armor bumper. Installation was a little tricky! Bolts to attach the bumper are a little short which makes it very difficult to get the treads started into the bumper. Bumper is very sturdy and has a nice agressive look.

Body Armor High Clearance Front Bumper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher C (Littleton, CO) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-07-31 07:45:45

Overall I am very happy with the bumper. It looks good, is fairly stout, and with all the discounts, rebates got this for a steal. I originally wanted a bumper with cutouts for the factory fogs but has several pre-drilled light attachment options. The only draw back for me was when I read the product descript it said "bolt-on, no drilling required" but when I opened the installation instructions it stated for the model year I had to bore out the 4 driver side front chassis holes an extra 1/16th plus drill 2 new holes on the sides. Turned out I had to drill all 8 front holes to 3/4" and I still barely got the bolts on. I'm not much of a mechanic and I had to go buy all the tools for this. I also had to drill holes in the bumper to attach my license plate.

Body Armor Front Bumper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tammy M (Kirkland, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2011-01-11 20:00:04

The bumper was easy to install and looks great. It was damaged upon arrival, which was fixed with recoating the paint

Bent bull bar, scratches and chips

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rex L (Puyallup, WA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2011-04-20 16:02:00

Auto anything was very easy to deal with and shipped it promptly. The bumper itself has scratches on ends and edges from packaging. There is a chip in the top of the bull bar that goes all the way to bare metal looks shiny and bare like it never had powdercoat touch it. The bull bar on the passenger side by the curve at the head light is bent down and forward about a inch. It was missing the screws and the two bolts for the winch were not the right thread size. The center plate that bolts under the winch plate is to wide it either wants to pop inside the bumper or pop outside the bumper. The fog light brackets were bent up a little but they are pretty soft and easy to bend back by hand. Body Armor should include a can of touch up powder coat or package it better. The angle of the bent bull bar doesn't look like it happened in shipping it looks like it was made that way before it was painted.