Your Cart Is Empty

Rugged Ridge Front XHD Bumpers Customer Reviews

Average Rating

22 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Rugged Ridge XHD bumper-stubby

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT B (Rock Falls, IL) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2009-10-23 20:10:06

Have RR XHD stubby without winch-heavy built-fairly easy install-good value for the money.

Great Product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ryan h (Land O Lakes, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Wrangler — 2009-08-20 18:54:07

This bumper is very high quality and extremely heavy duty. It looks excellent and the Warn M8000 winch mounted relatively easily. Highly Recommended!

AWESOME PRICE AND QUALITY!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JILLIAN E (Hebron, MD) Reviewed for a 2009 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-02-22 05:23:11

This product had fast shipping, great look, easy install and is exactly what I was looking for!

Bumper System

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles G (Council Bluffs, IA) Reviewed for a 2003 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-08-18 10:07:30

Very pleased with quality, looks and performance. Checked a large number of other manufacturers, but none came up to the level of Rugged Ridge.

Rugged Ridge XHD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry R (Evansville, IN) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-07-22 21:59:31

When I received the Rugged Ridge XHD system I could not wait to put it on my Jeep. The Bumper was well built and went on easy. It looks great and I have had many compliments on it.

Nice bumper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary C (Spring, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Jeep Wrangler — 2009-11-10 10:11:17

So far I have no complaints about this bumper. Very sturdy and strong. Looks and fits great

XHD for TJ

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES M (Hillsdale, IN) — 2011-07-05 14:39:26

I installed my new XHD Bumper with End Caps and it looks amazing. The fit and finish are better than factory. I have recieved many complements on the new and improved look of my Jeep.The install was very simple and was done all with hand tools following very simple instructions included within. No going back to U-Tube to try to figgure anything out just straight up simple. Loved the quick service and free shipping from AutoAnything and will be purchasing from them again in the near future.

Perfect bumper for me

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MICHAEL W (ALLEN, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-05-04 07:03:07

I ruined my stock bumper in a collision, and was able to replace it with the XHD + side wings + winch hoop for just $20 more than the estimated price of the stock replacement (thanks to 10% off and free shipping). PERFECT! The center section includes massive d-ring mounts/rings, but I ended up mounting mine using the stock tow hooks and hardware for a different look (and a little bit of weight savings). My front end did not sit any lower than it did stock (another plus!). If you're looking for a low-cost, low-weight, much stronger replacement for your stocker, this is it! Build it any way you want it!

07 green Rubicon

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul R (Palestine, TX) — 2011-07-26 07:51:56

The Rugged Ridge bumper system looks great and was fairly easy to install. Everything fit together right and all holes that were pre-drilled were right on the spot.

XHD BUMPER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dan k (Thomaston, CT) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-08-10 06:43:39

love the look, did not line up perfectly, had it pull hoop over with winch to line up screw holes,but all in all nice add to jeep,pretty expensive had to wait and buy two pieces seperatly, but well worth it.

AWESOME!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Monica K (Sun City, AZ) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-09-27 20:33:20

This bumper is heavy duty. I would order this again... absolutely NO complaints

Well put together

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen K (Woodbridge, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-03-25 18:02:40

I was able to install the XHD bumper (and Smittybilt XRC8) on my '05 TJ by using only hand tools in my garage. It was very well constructed and every part matched up perfectly. The only gripe is that they want you to re-use the stock bumper mounting bolts (easy fix at the local hardware store). I also had to drill a couple holes to mount the front license plate. I would definately recommend this bumper to anyone, and Autoanything.com had the best deal by far.

Great quality, fit and function!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian D (Somers, CT) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Wrangler — 2009-11-04 10:15:24

I purchased and self-installed the front and rear XHD Bumper Systems. I am very happy with the overall quality of the product, packaging and delivery. I also ordered the matching skid plate, which should be advertised better since its a perfect combo of stength and style (maybe offer all three as a package deal?). Installation was pretty much as described in the intructions, taking about two hours for the front bumper with a winch installed and a little more than one hour for the rear. Note, if installing a winch you might have to take the sawzall to one corner of the driver's side frame horn to get an extra inch or so of clearance.

Great bumper/Great price!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Geoffrey G (Yonkers, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-04-06 23:22:40

Super solid bumper and installation was easy and quick. I'm very happy with how the bumper looks and have no worries about the bumper getting damaged on or off the trail.

XHD Bumper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chuck R (Pinson, AL) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-12-28 22:18:22

Product looks great on vehicle. They need a little better direction on the D Rings and the fact the sizes are narrower on one end than the other....otherwise outstanding.

Great bumper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by wesley e (Dallastown, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-01-29 04:08:19

The Rugged Ridge Rear Bumper is a great bumper to have on your jeep its a great looking bumper and is a tough bumper.Installation was easy but heavy.A excellent bumper for the price at AutoAnything.I reconmend this bumper.

Nice value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan H (Dublin, OH) Reviewed for a 2011 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-08-09 04:46:29

Awesome bumper. I installed it with a Rugged Ridge 8500 lb winch. I had to take the bumper off once so I could remove the winch and hook up wires which pissed me off, but you live and learn. Word to the wise: wire the winch before installation on the bumper.

great looking offroad bumper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gregory b (Port Orange, FL) — 2011-07-08 10:12:31

Nice bumper and a good value. autoanything beat everyone else online by $50 to $100 bucks and the free shipping saved me a bundle of money. The recessed winch area was a little tight mounting my smittybilt XRC8, but after a few pinched fingers it fit. I would be ready for a tussle if mounting a larger winch. Otherwise, the bumper is a breeze to install, even with just one person.

Overall pretty happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Garry B (BENTON, AR) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-05-19 19:35:11

I ordered this bumper and tire carrier to match the front one. It looks and fits good, had to wrestle it little to put it on but that is to be expected, I think. I did have a couple of concerns, though. The bolts that attach the d-rings were the wrong length, or rather two of them on each side. They were so short you couldn't use the washers under them. One hole in each of the two brackets that hit the rubber were stripped right out of the box and the stops themselves are so long that I had to cut the rubber bumpers, then the back end of the bracket hits my spare tire. This a stock spare and the bracket is adjusted all the way back. Hope my new spare will fit as this is the whole reason for the tire carrier. The stainless wear plate under the stop pin will not stay where it belongs and there is no retainer or spring on the pin to keep it with the carrier. I am basically pleased with it, it just looks like it could have been a little better for the money. The price, shipping and service were EXCELLENT.

Rugged Ridge Install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GREG C (Chandler, AZ) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-03-21 20:26:14

Love the look and price of the bumper, it's when i got to the end of the install when i realized one of the eight bolts that hold the hoop on had a broken tape still in the threaded insert.That took me 1hr to remove it with out damaging the threads.I was disapointed to say the least.

cutndry2/Gojeepiin

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith M (Crossville, TN) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-09-22 05:57:03

The fog lights were very hard to get the nuts started. I think the rough texture coating had the threads messed up. Heavy duty. Looks nice.

1st mdoification

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher T (Palisades Park, NJ) Reviewed for a 2009 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-06-16 13:46:35

It was the 1st change, I made to my jeep, it looks great,strong sturdy, easy install, lots of compliments. Great price with the winch. looking forward to putting it to use. sales person was very helpful.