Your Cart Is Empty

Smittybilt Tubular Jeep Bumpers Customer Reviews

Average Rating

60 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Good Value!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Westfield, IN) Reviewed for a 2002 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-06-27 08:08:35

Overall good value and easy to install! Looks good at a good price. Installs right to fctory slots, you can drill 2 extra holes on either side for extra strength if wanted, but it's not needed for everyday use. Picture is of new bumper and softtop. Front bumper is nxt on the wish list! Dodson~

Great look on my TJ

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bruce b (Clearwater, FL) Reviewed for a 1997 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-04-03 21:20:11

The tubular bumpers are a definite upgrade from the stock bumpers. The installation is very easy. I just wish there was a matte black option instead of the shiny look.

Smittybilt Stainless Bumpers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lora J (Clarklake, MI) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-04-05 20:25:01

Exactly as promised. Great packaging and shipping. The order desk salesman was extremely helpful. Will definately order from AutoAnything again.

wow

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven E (SAN JUAN, TX) — 2012-11-01 20:12:17

You guys are great.

easy installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sean M (Peoria, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-04-20 21:46:49

Easy to install and looks good. the biggest difficulty was getting the plastic anchors that hold on the plastic pieces over the original bumper off.

Great looking bumper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by berenhardus h (Denver, CO) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-11-12 16:08:19

fits like a glove with easy instalation within minutes Looks great on the Jeep especially with additional chrome trim.

Great bumpers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rebecca F (Lynchburg, VA) Reviewed for a 1997 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-07-23 20:59:56

I love the way these bumpers look! It was a struggle getting my stock bumpers off since most of the bolts were rusted, but putting the new ones on was a breeze and the instructions were very clear. Smittybilt has never let me down and these bumpers live up to my expectations!

BUMPERS

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DENISE D (Longwood, FL) — 2010-12-27 05:48:36

These bumpers were a huge surprise for my husband. He received them for Christmas and needless to say was overwhelmed. He spent the afternoon installing his bumpers and his Jeep looks awesome. Thank you!

Fellows Creek Boondocker

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard W (Deltona, FL) Reviewed for a 1991 Jeep Wrangler — 2009-11-26 10:52:15

I purchased both the front and rear bumbers as well as the side bars. The rear bumper was installed with the Smittybilt hitch. The qualtiy and accuracy of the product manufacture were excellent. Very well packed, greatly protected by the use of a strong package ans good p[adding. The installation was quick and the parts look great on my older 1991 Wrangler. Delivery was exceptionally quick and I had the parts in a few short days. I would storngly recommend this product.

instructions we a bit weak

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DAVID L (bowie, MD) Reviewed for a 2001 Jeep Cherokee — 2012-06-26 22:38:29

it wasn't a rocket science project to install the bumper, there were only 4 bolts involved. The problems started when there were no instructions on where to put the included spacers. Then the washers were so large in diameter, that the over lapped, which if I'd gone with them, i would have risked stripping or cross threading the nuts. Therefore, to complete a proper installation, required a trip to the hardware store to buy #8 strength washers that were just as thick, but smaller in their outer diameter wo two bolts and their washers could seat properly. Other than that, they look GREAT, they were packaged to not leave a chance of being scratched before arrival. Though... there was the odd moment, walking up the driveway, and seeing a trail of nuts, bolts and washers leading up to my front door. That mystery was quickly solved when I saw the long boxes at my front door, with the bottom of one of the boxes badly torn open.

Looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry H (Winter Haven, FL) Reviewed for a 1989 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-06-07 06:16:22

I recieved my bumper in only two days and had it installed in less than an hour. I really like the quality of Smittybilt products.

Smittybilt Added Great Looks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael W (Ozark, MO) — 2012-08-15 05:01:43

Fairly easy installation. Look great. Would recommend. Great service from Autoanything.

Jeep Tubular bumpers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Samuel S (Saint Louis, MO) Reviewed for a 2000 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-04-20 13:09:08

Very nice bumpers for the price, well packed and easy to install. Would recommend to all that need bumper relacements.

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ben D (DEL RIO, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Wrangler — 2013-01-07 20:27:22

Installation was a breeze!

JEEP TJ REAR TUBULAR BUMPER WITH HITCH

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john w (Hobart, IN) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-06-05 12:41:14

This was a fairly easy installation and looks great on my Jeep. I was only disappointed, that to my surprise, it was not American made. I guess that's my fault for assuming that it was and not checking first. JW-2006 Jeep Wrangler-Indiana

Look great, instructions could be better

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff P (Laredo, TX) Reviewed for a 1992 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-09-25 04:49:53

I installed these on my '92 YJ, and they look great! The instructions were vague, but if you've ever wrenched a jeep before, you shouldn't have any problems.

Quality is why I went with Smittybilt

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John H (Blue Grass, IA) Reviewed for a 1986 Jeep CJ — 2011-02-02 07:58:20

I bought a Smittybilt rear bumper with hitch for my 86 CJ-7 that I am restoring and was very impressed with the quality of the product and the ease of installation. I wanted a quality bumper for the front to match the rear, so I went with Smittybilt again, and was not disappointed. Very nice product. Thank you.

Great Bumpers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Spring T (Sandy, UT) Reviewed for a 2001 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-09-03 21:20:00

Front was super easy to install took about 20 minutes. The rear was a little harder but overall not to bad. We put them on a 2001 Wrangler. The quality of the bumpers is great. Nice heavy tubes with a heavy coating on them.

Awesome Smittybilt Jeep bumpers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by LINDA P (Coventry, RI) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Dakota — 2010-05-05 14:17:58

Great quality at a great price

Piece of cake

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris B (Sunnyvale, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-10-05 21:27:20

Ordered my front tubular bumper and it arrived in 2 days using standard shipping which was phenominal. I looked up how to install one and after learning I would need a breaker bar and a T-55 Torx fitting it was literally 6 bolts to take the bumper off, a 13mm wrench to remove the fog lights, slide off the old bumper and slide on the new one. Nice tabs to re-install fog lights, no additional hardware necessary. 30 minutes and it was done. Looks AWESOME, I highly recommend it.

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john m (Tucson, AZ) — 2010-05-21 08:16:04

I am a restoration shop in Tucson. Great finish on this product. Thanks, JEM Auto Repair.

Best bang for your buck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael G (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-02-25 06:33:37

Top notch, seamless craftmanship. Well built, high quality, very nice looking. An awesome value, and higher quality than some of the more expensive tubular bumpers. Love it!

Like this product.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Crystal B (Gaffney, SC) Reviewed for a 1992 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-10-22 11:07:40

Looks good. Easy to instal.

smittybilt bumper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES B (Woodstock, GA) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Wrangler — 2009-07-24 08:07:02

the product was perfect for the application. The price was the absolute best I could find after a long search, and I think it's a superior product. Autoanything will be the 1st place I look for any product i need.

Satisfied with bumpers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Benton, AR) Reviewed for a 2009 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-03-31 08:03:39

Took about two hours to install both front and back. They really look great!! Autoanything was the absolute cheapest!!

Great look for cheap price!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brandon S (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-10-07 14:18:45

Definitely the best deal I've seen on tube front bumpers. I got the glossy black ones and they really do POP.

Very Satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff H (LEXINGTON, KY) — 2012-11-14 05:27:06

These were a replacement for 2002 Jeep oem chrome bumpers that have been discontinued. Overall very satisfied, front bumper install was fast after finding 55 star wrench to remove old bumper and just so you know where the hoop is located you will not be able to put your tow hooks in the same place and you will have to move your fog lamps and the wires to not reach. Rear bumper is not as easy but still only took about a hour to get it all lined up. Overall very satisfied.

texas jeep family

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES S (Burkburnett, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-04-07 20:27:14

Instructions easy to read, both bumpers took about 1 and1/2 hours, looks wicked. Cost was what brought me to AutoAnything and Smittybuilt was the quality bumpers I got, fast shipment. Nothing but happy from this guy. Thanks

basscatcher9

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Delmer R T (Monticello, KY) Reviewed for a 1995 Jeep Cherokee — 2013-01-02 05:21:18

Looks great and easy too install

Beautiful

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Garthe A (Traverse City, MI) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-11-29 09:53:41

My uncles jeep looks 10 times better with chrome. Thanks again

Wayne Doster

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by wayne d (Powell, TN) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2011-01-14 06:31:21

Love the bumpers. Really dressed up Jeep. Easy to install(my 15 year old son put them on). Only problem was one of the plastic end caps was broken upon delivery.

Smittybilt Tubular Jeep Bumpers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Melinda S (Decatur, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-02-24 13:03:11

quick delivery. Competitive pricing. ease of instalation. Don't get much better amd the Jeep looks great

Smittybuilt Tubular Bumpers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James R (PALM HARBOR, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Jeep Wrangler — 2013-02-04 17:48:08

A nice addition from stock bumpers!

Goooooood job

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James A M (Pensacola, FL) Reviewed for a 1989 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-04-30 20:52:19

It is one of the best buys I have ever made ,and will be doing all my jeep parts from you all.the guy that helped me was good ,pro like thanks.

Black Textured Bumpers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert V (Cumberland, RI) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-01-14 07:27:06

The ease of installation was great. The only trick was getting the old bumpers off. Once we had the old bumpers off, the new ones were a snap. The instructions were good although it was really common sense to install. They look great. I'm really glad that I bought and installed these bumpers.

Front/Rear Smitty tube bumpers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony R (Cumming, GA) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Silverado — 2012-02-17 07:33:33

Excellent looking bumpers and you won't find these anywhere at a better price. Only complaint I have is the fact I didn't know I was going to have to drill 4 holes to mount the rear bumper but not that big of a deal. Shipping was prompt at 2 days. I will use AutoAnthing again in the future and would recommend them to anyone.

sonny

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Emedio A (North Eastham, MA) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-11-17 15:38:12

they are just what i wanted easy to install and real crome my jeep is realy noticed thank you

Rear Bumper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ron J (Madison, OH) — 2012-03-14 20:59:07

Nice quality bumper for the price. Installation was not to bad .

Easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don W (Goose Creek, SC) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-06-27 14:43:58

Great Buy

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tommy S (Louisville, MS) — 2011-03-24 21:28:25

I love my back bumper it looks good and the cost w/ free shipping was great I recommend this to anyone...I love it when a company keeps its cost down & dont try to make a killing..

service was great!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cindy T (Walling, TN) Reviewed for a 2001 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-01-02 19:00:23

I ordered a front bumper for my husbands jeep, every one that I dealt with that day were helpful,and very professional I will be buying more from your company!

Great look and fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert P (MINNEAPOLIS, MN) Reviewed for a 1980 Jeep CJ — 2012-09-04 07:27:30

This bumper looks great and fit well on our Jeep.

Great value and product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric K (Charlotte, NC) Reviewed for a 2000 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-03-10 08:28:58

I bought these to replaces my existing (non-Smittybilt) tube bumpers that were rusting. I chose to go with the black powder coated as opposed to glossy finish. I was pleasantly surprised at the look, and glad I chose them. They do not show scratches, dirt, etc as easy as the glossy tubes. I think it gives a more rugged look as well.

Jeep Bumpers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James K (Grants Pass, OR) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-06-20 17:04:22

Overal happy with the product. They could have spent more time polishing in the weld area between the tubes. However, did not know that the Smittybilt Tubular Jeep Bumpers come from China. I believe that is something that needs to be disclosed to the customer.

TUBE BUMPER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael P (Oklahoma City, OK) — 2011-04-26 05:56:55

This is just what I wanted for my jeep wrangler , it is awsome looking , and I installed a tow bar to it. The price on this was great compaired to what the local jeep store wanted.This is the first product I orderd from autoanything and they made it easy to order , I will order from them again. Thanks

good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shawn L (Chillicothe, MO) Reviewed for a 1995 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-01-20 14:44:23

great product and easy install!

Tube bumper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry W (Hutchinson, KS) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy C/K 3500 — 2011-10-26 19:51:47

Looks great and works perfect for me.

front bumper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Iris P (VANCOUVER, WA) — 2013-02-27 10:21:11

clean and very nice looking. Installation was easy and quick. Only issue is caps on the end vibrate loose fairly easily.

Tough rear bumper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam K (Shelby Township, MI) Reviewed for a 2003 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-04-24 13:18:38

It looks fantastic and the mounting and bolts are what appear to be..... indestructable. I am not kidding, it was more difficult than I thought. Because of the year (03) of my jeep, I had to drill holes and the room to get your fingers to just hand tighten them bolts seemed close to impossible, and then tighten those same bolts with a wrench was even harder. I had to unscrew my gas tank skid plate to gain access and have the inner bolts in backwards; the locking nuts helped. If u have the same year wrangler and u find lowering the skid plate helpful, I would suggest supporting the skid plate to put it back on, I used a jack n scrap wood. It took me about 2 1/2 hours but wow it looks good, a little different than the oem tube bar, and btw this was about installing the rear bumper.

must be a jeep thing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas K A (Mount Washington, KY) — 2011-11-05 03:20:58

very satisfied with the quick delivery as i waited for over 4 months for jc whitney to ship me one until they finally just cancelled my order with out asking. good quality and appearance. easy installation(10 minutes by myself). only complaint is that they should include stainless bolt hardware to match the bumper and not just washers.

Couldn't beat the price, AutoAnything ships fast FTW!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike K (Berwick, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-07-17 01:57:53

They look the part but I'm not sure I'd trust them in a crash. Decent build quality, paint looks OK - the wife's happy, so I'm happy. Our Jeep is just a daily driver, if it were a show vehicle or serious rock machine there's no way I'd have gone with these bumpers. AutoAnything's price destroyed all others and they shipped super fast.

Nice looking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles K (Orange, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-07-03 20:57:58

OK bumper for the price. The rear is a pain to install....had to jack the body off the frame a little to get all the bolts in. If you are going to install a winch....get ready to modify.

Bumper rating

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George L (Edinburg, TX) — 2012-06-14 06:40:30

Overall Im pleased with my purchase. The only issue is the gap between the bumper and grill of the jeep . I'm going to see if there something I can purchase to cover that gap.

My thought on bumpers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Warren M (Orrington, ME) Reviewed for a 1999 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-07-14 20:20:19

I find the front to almost go on by itself,But the rear I amazed at how much time and effort it took to place it on my jeep. I didnt expect any drilling to tell u the truth. I thought this was a replacement that would replace the stock one. But I do like them very much in all other ways such as the thickness of the tubes, price, looks.And I must say they were packed perfectly. I would buy the front one again but I would have to have the rear placed by 2 people with the proper tools,I think.(no savings there)I would buy your product again in most cases.

smittybilt tubular bumpers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gil h (NEWCASTLE, OK) Reviewed for a 1999 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-11-01 23:25:15

They definitely improve the appearance of your jeep and no one has a better price than AutoAnything. However, no matter what anyone tells you, you will have to drill the frame for the rear bumper. That is not difficult but, because of the proximity to the gas tank it is nearly impossible to get the bracket bolts in and tightened on your new holes on the left side without dropping the tank. You will also need 16 and 18mm wrenches to install the rear bumper. The front is a 15 minute job.

Excellent Service / Hard Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phil I (Stanhope, NJ) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-01-10 21:24:27

Autoanything.com had this bumper for the best price on the internet. I received it within a few days of ordering, and it was great that shipping was free. The installation was a pain though ; it wasn't installing the new bumper that was time-consuming, but taking the old one off. The bolts were very difficult to get out, and the plastic screw inserts were just as difficult on the front bumper. The stock back bumper was much easier to take off, and it was easy to install the rear tube bumper. I got both bumpers at a great low price on this site, and I am really happy with the finished product... They look awesome.

Black Tube Bumper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Byron B (Florence, AL) Reviewed for a 2007 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-03-21 06:58:16

Great deal for a front tube bumper. Easy installation and quick delivery. Highly recommend.

QA problems

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry K (Murfreesboro, TN) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-10-11 19:41:59

Received front and rear chrome bumpers with small metal defect on the front bumper. Was sent replacement bumper which appeared to be refurbished due to having heavy swirl marks that wouldn't wax out. The appearance of the replacement bumper was worse than original bumper, therefore, returned replacment bumper and kept original bumper with defect. Also left brace on rear bumper is not straight. Quality needs improving.

smittybuilt tube bumpers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bradley L (Enterprise, AL) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-04-14 07:33:12

disappointed that it has plastic end caps. tubular bumpers seem thin, but are light weight and look good. a case of getting what you pay for. Good look for the price, but would buy a higher quality bumper next time with welded end caps.

VERY LIGHTWEIGHT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KENDRA S (Fairfield, OH) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-04-28 08:06:11

THEY LOOK GOOD ON MY JEEP ,BUT THEY ARE VERY LIGHT WEIGHT AND ON THE REAR THERE IS KNOW WAY TO GET THE INNER BOTTOM BOLT ON WITHOUT DROPPING THE FUEL TANK . I WOULD RECOMMEND NOT TO DRILL A HOLE FOR IT AT ALL.I THOUGHT THAT THEY WOULD BE ALOT HEAVIER ,I AM AFRAID TO PUT ANY WIEGT ON THEM .