Your Cart Is Empty

Smittybilt XRC Jeep Bumpers Customer Reviews

Average Rating

29 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

GFORCE02

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary W (Grand Island, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-03-24 06:35:04

The XRC bumper is of excellent quality, looks fantastic, and was a breeze to install - took less than one hour to remove the old one and install new one. Took over two hours to re-run fog lamp wiring. Gave me jeep an entire new look and have recieved many comments on good it looks.

Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony D (Johnson City, TN) Reviewed for a 1997 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-01-12 11:35:50

Very easy to install and looks great on my TJ!!!

great bumper for the price you pay very strong

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jake c (Naples, FL) Reviewed for a 1997 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-02-01 05:48:35

the smitty bilt xrc bumper is awsome very strong!, vesy good looking bumper makes huge diffrence

Love my new bumper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin H (Grants Pass, OR) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-02-19 10:34:19

Was very easy to install and feels really solid. My only recommendation would be an easier way to run the wiring for my fog lights.

Great bumper looks great!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John g (moreland, GA) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2010-12-16 05:49:24

After searching for a good price on the smithy XRC bumper I found autoanything. Great price and fast shipping. As for the bumper looks great and was a snap to put on took all of 30 min to install. As I write this I'm waiting on the new rear XRC to be delivered from AA. Great product!!! Will be doing business with these guys alot!!!!!!!!!!!

Great Bumper, Even Better Price!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joey I (Bella Vista, AR) Reviewed for a 1993 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-03-23 06:20:31

So far i've had my bumper for about a month. It has been smashed with rocks, covered in mud, and even used the bull bar as a recovery point to pull me out of a stream when i flooded my jeep YJ. Install was a breeze. The Clevis mounts are top notch and if you add two d rings this thing looks mean! I would not hesitate to get another one if something happened. Great price, even better bumper. Good work Smittybilt on the design and price!

xrc review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gibran D (Artesia, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-01-12 17:11:33

The bumper was ordered for a 2009 Jeep JK Unlimited Wrangler. It arrived it arrived quickly, and surprisingly the box was in excellent shape. Overall, the product looked great when unwrapped. The bumper looks sturdy and well built. The downside to this product is its installation instructions. The instructions are very vague, and it leaves out a lot of information. Luckily I'm a mechanical engineer and mechanically inclined, so the installation was easy for me, and took me about 30 minutes to install. Overall, the bumper looks great, and I love it.

Sweet bumper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ryan S (lacey, WA) Reviewed for a 2003 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-01-04 16:59:56

Sweet bumper, even had the frame tie ins for extra strength. Tire carrier doesnt rattle one bit. like the spring loaded lock so the carrier doesnt swing freely when acessing the back. Nice textured coating, adds to a great look. Now I just need to save up for the front.

Great Bumper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott L (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 2000 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-04-07 14:46:20

If you like the style, this is a great bumper for the money. Built like a tank, nice finish. Paperwork says hitch rated at 9000lbs. Looks great on my TJ. Go for it!

Indestructible!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James O (FPO, AE) Reviewed for a 2010 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-10-30 03:14:22

Great heavy duty bumper/tire carrier. Nice wrinkle black finish. Fairly easy install. Had to remove the muffler to get the bolts in thru the back side of the frame rail. Well worth the effort tho. The bumper doesn't wrap all the way around like the stock bumper so theres some excess plastic hanging down at the rear of the plastic fenders that are unsightly so need to be trimmed off. A piece of cake. When you close the tire carrier the handle compresses a rubber sleeve and makes for a tight fit so I haven't heard any rattling or anything. Expect this to outlast the JK. Glad I made this choice. Good deal from AutoAnything.

great bumper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kristofer s (Mount Washington, KY) Reviewed for a 1990 Jeep Wrangler — 2009-12-10 15:03:56

great bumper, easy install, fits and looks great. only problem had to cut and turn exhaust down so it wouldn't hit bumper. also the packing was not the best it arrived with holes in the box and some scratches on the bumper.

xrc front bumper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by cody s (Ely, MN) — 2011-06-26 20:32:55

I installed this bumper on my 93 yj. i have a lot of other smittybilt stuff including body armor rock sliders d rings tow strap and winch. some people dont like their stuff but i love it. its cheap pretty good quality. cant go wrong. i love the look of this bumper and seems really sturdy. seems like it should hold up well. only complaint i have with smittybilt stuff is their powdercoat sucks. it chips off really easy

XRC Front Bumper for Jeep JK

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike H (Richmond Hill, GA) Reviewed for a 2009 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-05-27 00:22:55

Love the look and functionality of the bumper. Disappointed that drilling of multiple holes was required. If this bumper is specifically designed for a Jeep why not make it fit without drilling?

new winch bumper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael r (Marion, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-12-27 06:43:46

I am really impressed with this bumper. Easy to install, only took about 10 minutes to bolt on. And it looks great, not to flashy but it still makes a statement.

Wrangler/XRC

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S. A (North Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 1991 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-11-16 14:46:43

I just installed the XRC bumper and spare tire swing arm on a 1991 Wrangler. Everything was great and the appearance is awesome. The only issue I had was it required 2 grade 8 bolts for the bottom corners which were listed as 14m in the instruction manual. They are actually 3/8" course thread grade 8 bolts that are needed to fit the existing threaded holes on the Wrangler frame. Certainly no major issue. Also I received the bumper in 4 days from the day I ordered it. Couldn't have asked for anything more. Thanks.

Good quality and looks!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy B (Blytheville, AR) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Wrangler — 2009-08-25 10:25:12

I am very pleased with the quality and finish of the XRC bumper I received. It was a great price also.

Smittybilt XRC Rear Bumper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by TIMOTHY F (Racine, WI) Reviewed for a 2003 Jeep Wrangler — 2010-10-27 20:23:59

I highly recommend this bumper with the tire rack for your Jeep TJ. Looks great work real well. Only complaint is the packing needs to be improved. The bumper has pointed corners which pop through the box. Some paint was chipped off bvut, other than that great bumper and price.

Bumper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brett C (PIPE CREEK, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-12-06 05:45:13

Great fit and easy installation. Also bought a Smittybilt wench that bolted right in with nothing else to buy

New Bumper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lisa C (Lake Stevens, WA) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-350 — 2012-11-29 04:29:44

I got the bumper. Free lights came with. Both products are amzing. I thought lights would have been cheesy since they were free. But very right. Look good. Installing was pretty easy. Other then having make holes in stock holes a little bigger. A few in cross member. But great product.

YJ Smitty's

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jack C (Kalispell, MT) Reviewed for a 1990 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-07-07 10:20:41

Great fit and finish. Clearance is improved and everyone notices/compliments them. Have front and rear with swing out - really pulls the look together. The light tabs are very stable and don't look like an afterthought. Great bumpers.

Smittybilt XRC YJ Rear Bumper & Tire Carrier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Artie T (Nome, TX) Reviewed for a 1987 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-09-07 12:16:20

Easy installtion, great finish, very pleased with the way it looks on the jeep. Next purchase will be the matching XRC front bumper and winch.

2011 Rubicon rear

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Curtis R (Gibsonton, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-08-25 13:53:43

Very tight fit on install one of the bolts along the back did not line up at all.

nice bumper, so-so fitment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Josh D (Cambridge, MA) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-07-29 06:10:53

seems to be good quality, looks sharp on my jeep. I was surprised at how easily my stock bumper came off- reading comments from people who had to drill out bolts, break wrenches, etc... None of that. I used some PB Blaster, let em sit for a few minutes, then a 12" breaker bar, and va-voom they were coming right off. Good times! fitment of the SB was weird- top bolts fit no prob, bottom needs to be drilled out a bit; reading other reviews it appears this is common with SB stuff. No great shakes, just something to note.

2006 Smittybilt XRC Jeep Bumpers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert A. R (BUCKEYE, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-09-13 21:30:24

Bumper looks good and is well built. Recommend that smittybuilt apply a paint coating to bolts, nuts and washers to prevent rusting.

Great bumper but hard to fit!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ben K (Rescue, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-09-06 21:34:58

Nice and sturdy steel bumper but holes need to line up much better. Bumper bottom holes and bumper metal fall about an inch short of covering the cross beam.

Great Bumper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William H (Hattiesburg, MS) Reviewed for a 1999 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-10-04 06:30:22

Great price for a quality bumper. Pretty easy to install. A little hard to get to the bolts to install. Remember if you are going to mount a winch on the bumper you need to bolt it onto the bumper before you mount the bumper to your jeep.

Great looking bumper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Antonio U (Odessa, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-03-01 05:03:07

I purchased the rear bumper with tire carrier. Love the bumper not so happy with black powder coat. Seems like it comes off 2 easily Other than that happy with my purchase

Smittybilt xrc bumper and tire carrier

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wee Y (Peoria, AZ) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Wrangler — 2013-02-21 18:29:56

The fit and finish was horrible, the instructions for the install are not complete. Had to drop the gas tank to get to four bolts, the look of the bumper is nice but taking the time that it took to install I wouldn't tell anyone to but this product unless I didn't like them

Made in china

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris M (Birmingham, AL) Reviewed for a 2012 Jeep Wrangler — 2012-06-21 09:59:09

Had I know smittybilt had their bumpers, etc made in china I would have chosen another bumper manufacturer to purchase from. I like the look of the bumpers and they are very solid however the instructions for installation leave a lot to the imagination and when I unwrapped the bumpers it's obvious that they were tossed around a lot in shipping. There were multiple places that no longer have the powerboat on them because care was not taken to properly pad the bumpers for shipping. All in all, I will never buy another smittybilt (made in China) product again. I'll spend the extra money and get an American product.