Your Cart Is Empty

Colgan Mirror Bras Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

A first!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Corey B (Douglasville, GA) — 2009-03-25 18:47:50

A great item that compliments my vehicle,I didn't even know such a product existed,thanks to Autoanything,my vehicle will really stand out!

excellent protection for my outside mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christian G (Delmar, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Accord — 2009-06-15 11:31:39

I never thought that I would be able to protect my outside mirrors until I went on line & found Auto Anything.Beside the protection you get with colgan mirror bras they also add a sporty appearance to the outside of my 06 Honda Accord.Thanks,Colgan for this great product. Chris,Delmar,NY

looks sharp fits well

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by richard z (mountlake terrace, WA) Reviewed for a 1996 Mercury Villager — 2011-09-06 23:51:14

gives car a different look

Delivery Sucks!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rick J (Morristown, TN) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan 370Z — 2011-06-03 05:11:56

My credit card was charged as soon as I placed the order and it took almost six weeks to get my covers. I have also ordered a bra and mirror bra for my wifes 370. I ordered them a week before mothers day for a gift and I got a notice this week stating they will not be shipped until 6/14/11, that's 6-weeks again for shipping, but I paid for them on May 1st. Good Products, but the absolute worst shipping I have ever dealt with. I am use to placing an order on say Monday and the product shipping on Wednesday and my credit card is never charged until the item is shipped. If I ever get the rest of my orders from here, that it! I will never buy another thing from this site, ever!!!!!! SHIPPING SUCKS BAD

Colgan Mirror Bras

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David R (Barstow, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Corvette — 2009-02-10 21:39:46

Sir or Madam, I had purchased mirror bras for a diffrent car years ago and they weren't that great, but these from Colgan are true 100mph bras. Thanks W-A-G !

Top Rate

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis A B (Mesa, AZ) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Tahoe — 2008-12-24 07:06:50

I've now purchased the Car Bra and Mirror Bras, totally happy with fit and quality. Recommened. DAB

Easy & Effective

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Emil K (Tuscaloosa, AL) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Civic — 2009-07-28 06:43:27

In preparation for a vacation trip, I bought black vinyl Golgan Mirror Bras for my wife's 2006 Toyota Avalon Ltd. Because the Avalon's rearview mirrors are big, she wanted to protect them from everything that might hit them as we traveled on everything from interstate highways to gravel roads. The Golgan Mirror Bras did a great job protecting the mirrors over 3000 miles and they will come in handy every time she hits the highway. The Colgan Mirror Bras were quite easy to install and fit perfectly. They stayed in place until I removed them at the end of our trip. They looked really cool on the big, black Avalon. We're very pleased with our purchase.

RX 330

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Claud R (, ) Reviewed for a 2004 Lexus RX 330 — 2009-08-03 12:08:18

Colgan bras are very high quality; fit tight and formed correctly. Used them on my Porsche years back; now on my Lexus.

Colgan mirror bra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph F (Wantagh, NY) — 2011-06-10 07:27:02

This product is excellent. Fits good and is easy to install. Goes well with the Colgan bra. Not only protects my car but gives it a cool unique look.

Happy customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jonathan r (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2011-05-12 21:00:11

Mirror covers look great, were easy to put on and will save your paint from bugs and rocks. Just don't leave them on in a bad area, rememeber easy to put on, well easier to take off.

2008 Infiniti G-37

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fred B (Spokane Valley, WA) Reviewed for a 2011 Infiniti EX35 — 2010-01-31 07:58:25

Very nice addition to my Colgan front end bra. Very high quality material, easy to put on and great appearance.

Big Jim

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by F.James B (Lytle Creek, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy SSR — 2010-04-29 07:30:50

I love my BRAS !

2008 Nissan 350z

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BABAJIDE A (Loganville, GA) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan 350Z — 2008-10-17 17:21:07

The mirror bras fits like a glove......Good Job Guys

La Bra addition

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas G (Pittsburgh, PA) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Equinox — 2012-06-29 16:48:04

Goes well with the La Bra that I purchased. Matches perfect with the texture of the La Bra.Easy to install, covers well.

Good Job

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard B (, ) Reviewed for a 2007 Lexus RX 350 — 2009-10-29 07:36:45

So far they are working fine. No problems on and off.

Extra protection

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roger G (Newberg, OR) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Mustang — 2010-05-12 20:20:13

Delivery was swift for a product that was hard to find anywhere else. Installation is a breeze, and they protect your mirrors from bugs, road debris and other minor mishaps. A perfect addition to a full bra.

One of the best things i've done

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David S (, ) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Impala — 2009-06-13 07:57:22

Over the years I have purchased many hood bars for various vehicles. I have only had one other vehicle with mirrors large enough to need mirror bras(a '86 944 Porsche). when I purchased my Impala and looked out the side mirrors I said "wow this is like the 944" So I went on the web and purchased the Colgans from AutoAnything. Boy are they great, no more bugs to pick off them and hope you don't chip the paint. Besides that they look great too!! D W St. Louis, MO

Amazing!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ANTHONY F (Bohemia, NY) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Altima — 2009-07-21 15:52:39

A really solid product. Highly recommended.

mirror covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GEOFFREY J (Johnstown, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Subaru Impreza — 2011-03-30 06:04:04

These covers look great!! They were very easy to install. The price was the best anywhere!

2010 Legacy Mirror Bras are excellent!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jerald c (Monument, CO) — 2011-08-20 10:11:52

Excellent fit and finish, price and appearance!

Awsome Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by wil p (Vista, CA) — 2008-05-31 08:27:16

Love it! Thanks.

Quality done

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by oscar j (Los Angeles, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Dakota — 2009-10-01 11:06:00

Purchased them for my Z. You can see quality throughtout in the making of them. Easy fit and perfectly fit into and complement the car's over design. I also bought the bra. The mirror covers look great with or without the bra on.

my review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Max A (West Palm Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Mercury Montego — 2008-06-12 08:00:29

Bras is excellent in form, fit and function. Would recommend to a friend and repurchase when life expectancy is reached.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william L (Grand Rapids, MI) Reviewed for a 2003 Volkswagen Passat — 2008-12-03 18:11:30

Love it. exactly what I was looking for!

colgan mirror bras review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by connie g (Bakersfield, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Avalanche — 2008-06-16 18:58:48

Real easy to install and look nice on my husband's truck. I bought him a bra for the front of his truck this past christmas and he is so happy that he has the mirror bras to match!

bmw 745

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gilbert c (Harrisburg, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 BMW 7-Series — 2008-09-11 19:43:46

i love the mirror covers and they fit like a glove

xB Scion Colgan Mirror Bras

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald L (San Pedro, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Scion xB — 2008-10-09 10:44:51

The bras arrived sooner that expected. They were easy to install. Along with the matching T-style car bra that I purchased earlier, they are getting the 'look' everywhere I go. Colgan products are helping me be the 'stand out' Xb. Thank you. Only one criticism of bra is that there is a stripped elastic band that I think should be solid black. Otherwise, I am completely satisfied.

back off bugs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by phillip l (cabot, AR) Reviewed for a 2011 Scion xB — 2012-03-02 04:14:42

i live in the south and these mirror bras are saveing my mirrors, becuase they seem to take as much abuse as the front of my car. plus thr carbon fiber appearance looks great. even had te dealership ask about them. very pleased. happy in the south

Colgan Mirror Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pete H (Fresno, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Corvette — 2008-08-17 06:14:43

Best quality out there. Would not by anything else!

Quality and style at a great price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carlos R (CHAPARRAL, NM) Reviewed for a 1994 Mitsubishi 3000GT — 2012-07-16 21:34:48

Very nice side view mirror bra's. It gives style to my 3000GT at a great price.

Benz Owner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony W (Warner Robins, GA) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan 350Z — 2012-04-04 04:56:47

Outstanding product. I bought the cross-weave front car bra as well, what a perfect match. Could not be happier with the ease of installation and the added luxury appearance of my E class mercedes benz.

Colgan side mirror covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas A S (La Center, WA) Reviewed for a 2009 BMW 3-Series — 2009-03-19 06:50:11

Quality made product. Fit is better after initial installation. Highly recommend.

kevin f.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin F (Cape Coral, FL) — 2011-06-11 03:55:28

The mirror bras serve two functions. They look great, and keep the mirrors keep the paint free of insects.

Great Look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jacqueline W (Victorville, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chrysler 300 — 2011-10-07 08:49:28

I love the way theses mirror bras enhanced the look of an already sheik car. They have made the car look even more classy. Thank you for this great product at a great affordable price...

Awesome.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by evelyn w (Destin, FL) Reviewed for a 1995 Mercedes-Benz 280 — 2012-01-25 07:10:36

Looks great.Price was exceptional.I highly recomend.

Nice! Adds an extra touch to the vehicle and keeps the bugs off!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew L (Morgan Hill, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class — 2012-02-23 23:12:21

Easy install and no problems. Accents the vehicle (SL500 Mercedes) to match the frontal bra. Sharp looking! I would recommend this product to all my friends.

awesome product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by EDWARD J (Flagstaff, AZ) Reviewed for a 2002 Acura TL — 2009-04-30 20:58:26

I really like the mirror bras on my 02 acura tl. I choose to buy these for my tl because I have purchased these before. I had a 91 acura legend and I put the mirror bra an front mask on it and it looked really nice. In my town I am the only one who has the mirror bras on a car. We get alot of good looks from other people, and I am always asked where did I get the mirror bra's. I tell them but I am yet to see any other cars but mine on the streets with these mirror bra's. They really make the car stand out and protect against road chip's. I recommend this item very highly for looks and appearance.

Colgan Mirror Bras Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher H (Oakland, TN) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Charger — 2008-06-20 05:48:51

If you want to save your mirrors, whether they are standard platic, painted, or have crome coverings.... You should invest in Mirror Bras. I have put mirror bras on my last 3 cars and each time I trade them off, the dealerships are amazed they are show room condition.

Colgan Mirror Bras

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frederick D (Westland, MI) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Camaro — 2009-03-09 20:21:53

I was looking for items to personalize my SUV and the Colgan mirror bras was another item that fit in just right and added protection. I am very pleased the way the installed and look.

Mirror Bra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul D (APO, AE) Reviewed for a 2009 BMW 3-Series — 2009-09-12 03:16:52

Easy fit from box to the car. Would deffinately recommend.

Colgan Mirror Bras Protect Your Auto Mirrors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Van M (Clemmons, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Acura TL — 2010-04-26 08:46:01

Auto side mirrors take a real beating with bugs, pebbles and foreign road materials, especially when traveling on the open highways. I had the Colgan bras / front covers for my Acura and two Honda autos, but did not have the mirror covers because I was unable to locate them until AutoAnything.com showed them as available. The mirror bras are so easy to install that I find them useful for local commutes. Bottom line is they are a great way to protect your side mirrors. Van of Winston-Salem, N.C.

Colgan mirror bra covers for 2010 Buick LaCrosse

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul R (Merrillville, IN) Reviewed for a 2010 Buick LaCrosse — 2012-06-14 07:40:30

The colgan mirror bra covers are great! They help keep bug damage to the paint on the mirrors.

Colgan Mirror Bras

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey H (ORMOND BEACH, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy HHR — 2012-02-25 06:40:52

This is not the first time I have puechased this product. There product is always a very good fit and very well made.

Great Product - Great Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave P (Lakewood, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Lexus RX 350 — 2011-03-19 06:52:16

Will be using this vehicle for long road trips. It's got a lot of painted surface exposed to wind, sand, bugs, etc. These mirror bras fit great and seem like they will hold up well.

nice looking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by richard s (La Quinta, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Hyundai Sonata — 2011-07-29 01:18:41

they look great . could tell made of good quality.fit great. i would suggest to buy to other car owners

Mirror Bras

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg J (Richmond, VA) — 2011-08-22 11:22:15

They are an excellent match with my front end bra. Ease of installation along with excellent appearance. My good choice!!!

Fit vs. Function

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith B (Fox Point, WI) — 2011-07-23 08:04:51

The function of stone and chip protection is good. However, the fit is "lumpy" all around with the velcro strap not long enough to get a snug fit. Only 1/2 inch of velcro holds them on. For the price, it does not equate to the quality and quantity of the Colgan nose mask. I will keep them for the function of prevention.

evaluation of mirror bras

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GARY E (Homosassa, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Corolla — 2009-10-09 08:34:33

Overall quality very good. It would be nice if they were markedright & left inside the bra for quick installation. Other than that suggestion I am very satisfied with the Colgan product line of Vehicl bra accessories. Gary

Happy with Purchase and Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Curtis S (Walhalla, ND) Reviewed for a 2003 Acura TL — 2012-09-05 20:12:35

Have had a set of Colgan mirror bras for my SUV for alsmost 10 years, and they still are like new other than a bit of fading on ththe black vinyl. I decided to get a set for each of my other two cars. They install in seconds and fit well. There is a bit of "puckering" of the vinyl, but I guess it is dificult to have a smooth finish on a rounded surface. They stay on well onthe highway, and have no wind buffeting. Only negative is a bit expensive for what there is, but definitely protects

Mirror Bra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bencient t (Roanoke, VA) — 2008-11-06 05:48:46

The bras are getting the job done...the bungee coord shows a little and that does not look good, but otherwise nice.

Nice Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gordon M (DERWOOD, MD) Reviewed for a 2012 BMW 5-Series — 2012-10-10 06:14:56

Very nice finish and fit. I would have liked to see the elastic strap on the car end hidden a bit better so that it does not come across the edge of the mirror but not a big deal.

nice mirror covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James M (Lakewood, OH) Reviewed for a 2012 Hyundai Sonata — 2012-06-29 13:52:18

thes covers are nice they do the job well.Never having miror covers before I had to figure out how to install them as they came with no instructions nor is there any care instructions.

Colgan Bra for 10 Mustang GT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George Y (Lafayette, IN) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Mustang — 2010-01-27 07:29:02

The fit is pretty good. My only concern is how well the velcro strap will hold up over time. It looks to be sturdy and should serve to protect the mirror from road debris.

serves its purpose

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael T (Channahon, IL) Reviewed for a 2009 GMC Sierra — 2009-06-17 06:40:07

the only negative is that the elastic string that goes around the perimeter of the mirror opening is exposed a little too much. That is the only thing that keeps me from rating this as "excellent". They still protect the mirrors well.

Nice fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David A (Branson, MO) Reviewed for a 2003 BMW Z4 — 2011-12-21 07:58:07

Easy to install..matches nose bra.

Colgan Mirror Bras

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nick N (Jenks, OK) Reviewed for a 2009 Volkswagen CC — 2012-06-23 12:33:35

They work as expected and fit good.

Monte Carlo Mirror Bras

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William S (Lancaster, OH) Reviewed for a 2008 Mazda CX-7 — 2008-10-21 05:37:55

They are fine...they do the job.....they may fit a little loose...then again, maybe I don't have them fastened tight enough!

Mirror bra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Farzin F (Anaheim, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 BMW 3-Series — 2011-10-30 14:43:32

Good

Colgan Mirror Bras - Top Notch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert H (Spring, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Hyundai Genesis — 2012-12-22 02:49:43

I haven't had these very long, but they fit very well and look outstanding! Installing them took all of 30 seconds for each mirror. They've done well for what I got them for: protection from bugs and small rocks in the highway. Overall a very good product.

mirror bras

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john s (Saint Thomas, PA) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Sonic — 2011-12-07 06:44:29

The mirror bras look good, I think the fit could be better,and it would be good in they could be somewhat color coded to match the car

Iron3

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom S (Harker Heights, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Nissan Frontier — 2010-10-07 08:52:09

Quality product, however the lack of installation instructions made the initial install a bit frustrating. Just like the Colgan Bra, one needs to place the mirror bras in the Sun initially so they will stretch more readily especially during the initial install. I've used them twice so far, and each time the install is easier, although the velcro strap still barely makes contact. Look good and work!

good bra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Louis C (Missouri City, TX) — 2011-01-31 21:01:27

Exactly what I expected

350z mirror bras

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg F (Fayetteville, NC) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan 350Z — 2008-12-02 08:38:47

overall very pleased with the item...I have only one complaint, but it is for the manufacture...wish they were designed with out velcro....and the white band showing

good idea

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce F (, ) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Avalon — 2011-05-31 12:38:42

Verygood overall .a little hard to make fit properly.NO instructions with the package

Nice Touch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phillip B (Brea, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 BMW 5-Series — 2012-06-13 21:33:06

The Bra not only helps maintain the area but are a very nice touch to the overall appearance of the car.

Mirror Bras

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony J (Noblesville, IN) Reviewed for a 2001 BMW 3-Series — 2010-11-10 07:45:13

On the whole I was pleased with the purchase. A little tricky getting them on and to fit correctly, but apart from that they look good.

Mirror Bra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul S (Novato, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Corvette — 2009-05-12 22:17:26

I have several friends with mirror bras and they are different covering the mirror and stem. The flexable cord is showing!

Great value!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel C (NORTH CHARLESTON, SC) Reviewed for a 1995 Honda Del Sol — 2013-01-18 06:38:31

These are an economical way to jazz up a car's appearance as well as protect mirrors, which seem to catch the brunt of road hazards. Install in seconds to a tightly-formed, good looking fit.

colgan mirror braws

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve K (Big Bear Lake, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class — 2009-06-05 17:04:00

Well fitting after stretching and use a few times, good accesory for long trips.

2007 honda civic colgan mirror bra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Virgil R (Fresh Meadows, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Civic — 2011-11-11 06:29:35

almost perfect fit. the garter that holds the entire bra is a little bit out of line and occupies a bit part of the mirror. the mirror bra i ordered for my 1995 acura integra a long time ago had a better fit, actually 100% perfect fit. it took 1-1/2 months delivery for my civic bra. i guess i was the first to order this so the initial pattern has to be done for my order.

quantity not specified

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cristobal A (Fort Worth, TX) — 2008-12-17 06:30:07

bought two pairs, it does not say that it comes by pairs, so I have two extra mirror bras

good product, average fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steve s (Hollywood, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2008-06-19 07:43:01

nicely made, but a bit skimpy on the material to completely cover the exposed painted mirror area without a reasonable amount of shifting and adjusting. exposed "bungy" on the inboard side of each is excessive in my opinion and is difficult to keep on the mirror housing without it overlapping the corner of the mirror in very plain sight. a slightly longer velcro strip would also be helpful, but not absolutely necessary.

Mirror bra/front bra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Johnny C (Riverview, MI) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2010-05-31 12:34:44

They went on easy and fit nice and snug. Bra fit well too. We'll see how they hold up.

Mirror Bras

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike B (Elizabethtown, KY) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Challenger — 2010-08-31 11:46:23

Am not sure that I have them on correctly because they came with no instructions/directions or diagram. May be a small thing to some, but when something could tear or break during an attempt to install it would be nice to have a diagram. Otherwise, they appear to be really snug. I will be interested to see if the elasticized strings hold up to sun/weather, etc., or whether they lose tautness over time.

Colgan Mirror Bra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rick B (Sarasota, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Cadillac CTS — 2012-02-15 06:12:42

I don't consider these all out fantastic, but I would buy them again. Definitely the best thing I have seen for the job. It's really just that they have elastic arounfd the opening which gives them some of that "fits all" appearance from the mirror side. Seeing them as you approach from the front of the car, the housing side of the mirror, they look much better. Actually, as I sit here thinking about them I'm liking them more and more. I still think I'll leave my overall and appearance ratings at good, but it does approach excellent. Easy to put on, quality is excellent, worth the price.

Not exactly pictured

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin G (Nicholasville, KY) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Altima — 2008-09-25 14:51:29

The item has a mesh for a 2008 model even though it is for a 2007 model. White stretch band a bit annoying.

Average

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james v (Sacramento, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda CR-V — 2011-06-11 09:47:23

They are ok. Worth the money.

Mirror bras for SL500 so-so

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fonda S (Upper Marlboro, MD) Reviewed for a 2004 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class — 2008-08-19 22:22:45

I have mirror bras for a 2004 Mercedes SL500. I rated them average because of the fit. Maybe the mirrors' football shape made them difficult to be perfect. I have some for another car that are more box shaped that fit better. I would still buy more Colgan products.

Not the same quality as the Colgan I use to buy in the 80's/90's

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Corona, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Challenger — 2012-10-16 20:58:04

I bought Colgan mirror bras for for new IROC-Z and Corvette in the 80's/90"s and the bras were perfect fit and a snap fit around the neck...These have an annoying bungi cord which will eventually stretch out with time and sun...Dont like the crinkles around the outer edge...just not the same fit as before...Covercraft do not over engineer a good thing....

Terrible

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William L (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2006 Scion xA — 2011-05-26 18:39:15

These things look awful. They are saggy and even the band to keep them on looks awful. This is a huge waste of money and looks nothing like the picture.