Your Cart Is Empty

Covercraft Evolution 4 Cab Forward to Bumper Cover Customer Reviews

Average Rating

26 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Half Truck Covercraft Evolution 4 - 2003 Toyota Tundra 4x4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas C (Kansas City, MO) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tundra — 2011-03-16 14:45:22

In Missouri we get hail now and again so this was the only cover that offered some protection - though it has not been put to the test yet. I also wanted to keep the sun and weather off the truck as it was now going outside permanently. I was pleased with the light grey/whitish color in looks and its ability to reflect the heat of the sun. It slips on and off easily covering all the way down to the top of the bed and it is elasticized in the front to grip around and under the front bumper - wonderful! One gets a bag to store it in when not in use but I have yet to figure out how to get it in the bag. It is a bit stiff - which is what I like - but it is quite unruly to try and get it to fold up.

Zipped up Z71

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric S (Prairieville, LA) — 2008-08-22 18:05:53

Great product providing a lot of protection for my new Z71 for just a little money.

Tundra cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roger L (Sacramento, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tundra — 2008-06-26 19:27:31

Just what I wanted and it fits great. Quick delivery too.

Excellent Value!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anne P (Greenville, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Dodge Ram — 2008-05-01 06:36:23

Very pleased with our purchase! The quality and workmanship far exceeds our expectations and the fit to the vehicle is perfect. Delivery was fast and the cover was extremely well packed. Highly recommend!!

Kenney's review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth G (Hot Springs Village, AR) Reviewed for a 2006 GMC Sierra — 2008-06-17 12:55:56

This is my second cover, from this manufacturer, and once again they meet my or exceed my expectations! Thank You Kenny

Chev 1500 extendsed cab cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim W (Sandy, UT) Reviewed for a 1996 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2009-07-23 07:17:10

Easy to install as "front" is marked. Snug in front bumper area. Instructions make antenna slot easy.

Covercraft Evolution 4 Cab Forward to Bumper Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry G (Cary, NC) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford F-150 — 2008-11-21 06:32:06

There are many types of covers one can purchase, from very cheap ones to the high dollar end ones. This particular cover is well made. The type of material used will not mar or otherwise damage the paint finish. The fit is great and covers the entire cab of the truck and comes down far enough to cover almost the entire front wheel. so if you are looking for a great cover for your truck, this is the cover for you.

Fantastic!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mary c m l (Madison, AL) Reviewed for a 1997 Dodge Ram — 2008-12-17 05:12:32

I have just had my truck painted and needed a way to keep the Alabama weather off the paint. I have tried the canves tent thing and had it leave in high wind, I have done the the full cover thing, it dident fit! and was too big for me to handle. I have a 2500 Ram. I am about 5'5" in hight and weigh 115lb wringing wet, so I needed a cover that I can manage to put on on my own. This is it. even wet I can manage this. It looks great and seems to hold up well in storms, no slipping, no flaping, a real plus if you are leading horses past it. I love that I can keep mt gooseneck hitched up and still have the cab covered. A great investment.

Perfect--

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin H (Saratoga, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-06-14 23:30:05

This was the perfect addition for a third vehicle-- A previous post described the mirror pockets as too large and floppy, but the latest versions is cut much better. I am very happy with this purchase.

Vince

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by vincent f (Howell, NJ) Reviewed for a 1985 Ford F-350 — 2008-10-03 08:49:18

This cover fits like a glove. Very easy to install and it looks great. The cover held onto my truck even with 40 mph wind gusts. I would recommend this cover. Thanks for a great product.

Nice Truck Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike L (Middleville, MI) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2012-10-24 06:29:17

Feels durable. Fits the truck snuggly. Don't think I'll need any extra tie downs for wind. We'll see how it holds up this winter.

Evolution 4 Cab Forward to Bumper Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arthur R (Clarksville, TN) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford F-150 — 2011-12-05 07:10:47

I decided to use the cover for a couple of months before I stated an opinion. First off the cover fits my 1995 Ford F150 like a glove. It has been through some very heavy rain and wind storms, stayed in place on the truck and repells rain real well. Over all I am very happy with the cover and highly recommend.

pretty good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom S (VACAVILLE, CA) — 2012-08-22 06:33:08

The only negativeis, they said it was tan, but this is really more of a yellow.

Fit well, generous mirror pockets

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frederick W J (Merritt Island, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2008-08-22 12:13:17

Easy to install (unfold it first and find the front). I have had an Evolution IV cover in the past and it worked well under oak trees and kept the Florida sun off the paint. Tropical storm force winds blow the front of the cover up over the bumper, but otherwise it stayed in place.

toyota tacoma cab cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John P (Reston, VA) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Camaro — 2007-07-10 15:46:32

I really love the way it fits; very snug and form fitting but dont know if it will hold up yet = only been one week

Great Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hal L (Manassas, VA) Reviewed for a 2003 GMC Sierra — 2008-09-20 06:27:56

This cover met all of my expectations. The tan color is nice as it does not attract as much attention. The cover is thick enough to stand up to years of use. It would be safe to say that the cover would probably prevent light hail damage. The mirror pockets were oversized and have a "floppy ears" appearance but it is better to be a little too big than too small. If this is the style of cover you want, don't hesitate to purchase it. And as always, AutoAnything was great. Hal

Good Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert W (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2001 GMC Sierra — 2008-12-24 20:25:39

Good porduct, good buy,

Protection

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edgar P (Topeka, KS) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford F-150 — 2009-10-14 04:52:26

Cover fits perfectly, a little short under rear window, could have been about five inches longer in back. I am happy with the ease of installation. Product is made very well and should last a long time.

Lazy Company

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul M (Menifee, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2011-11-12 13:19:59

There is no reason Covercraft can not make a cab cooler for a 2011 Dodge Ram crew cab. All they have to do is to use the top half of the pattern I ordered. It should cost half the price.

fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bob R (Lancaster, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Civic — 2008-08-27 14:38:02

The cover fits perfect and the quality of the material seems very good.

Ears

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael B (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2008-10-21 18:25:31

Covers for the side mirrors are too large, looks like Dumbo the elephant, otherwise the fit is great.

Capt Gerry Florida

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerry K (North Fort Myers, FL) Reviewed for a 1990 Ford F-150 — 2008-05-05 09:33:15

So far, I am pleased with your product. I will know more after the truck cover endures a south Florida summer. Gerry

Good Stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James H (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 2013 Nissan Pathfinder — 2012-09-30 16:17:45

This is a wonderful product. It looks nice and very well assembled. My only issue was trying to install it. Directions with the product were for a car, not a truck. Installing over the mirrors was challenging. After putting the hole for the antenna, this became even more challenging. I had purchased this to cover my truck during the winter while I am at work. May be an oversight on my part.

Good Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carmelo R (Caguas, PR) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2009-08-26 05:15:09

Package received on time and the cover provides sufficient cover for the front portion of the truck, it is easy to put on the truck and even provides the grommet to make the antenna opening.

Cab Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony C (Freehold, NJ) — 2009-11-25 04:41:51

It's too soon to tell whether I will be completely satisfied with this product. I purchased it, because I occasionally get water in the passenger side of my cab. No one can find the source of the leak. Hopefully, the cover will prevent that. To that end, I was disappointed that the cover didn't go all the way down the back of the cab. It is, however, light weight and easy to handle.

not exactly a good fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tony W (Cedar Hill, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Frontier — 2012-02-02 05:30:04

really this thing is not big enough for the Nissan Frontier Crew Cab with the roof rack. Perhaps without the roof rack it would be ok. But it is way too tight. When it is on (after pulling on it for 10 minutes) it fits like a second layer of skin. I have to pull on it so hard though I'm afraid it will tear pretty soon. I understand you want it snug but this is ridiculous. I really would be hard pressed to recommend this for the Nissan especially if you have the roof rack. Also good luck getting the outside mirrors in the pockets.