Your Cart Is Empty

Covercraft Evolution 4 Car Cover Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

A Proper FIt

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Houston L (Cincinnati, OH) Reviewed for a 1990 — 2008-04-17 20:33:18

I was really inpressed with the research that was undertaken to manufacture the Covercraft Evolution 4 Car Cover for my 1977 Mercedes-Benz 300 Diesel, i.e., only one rear view mirrow on the driver's side. Great!

nice fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James R L (Fort White, FL) — 2008-09-29 07:41:33

The Nissan Sentra car cover looks great and fit perfect. I'm satisfied.

evolution 4 on chevy vega

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vincent c (North Massapequa, NY) — 2008-01-04 11:25:58

Cover fits nice. Looks to be made very well. Has a nice soft inner lining to protect the paint. One rainy night so far and it has kept most of the water off the car. I used to get a puddle under my old cover but now it doesnt. I am very happy with the cover and would purchase another one if needed.

MX-5 cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roy P (Bristol, RI) Reviewed for a 2006 Mazda MX-5 — 2006-06-21 02:30:22

nice fit, lightweight, and easy to fold up.

Very satisfied customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Garry T (Boerne, TX) — 2008-01-24 07:47:49

I bought the cover to protect my classic 1982 Mercedes 500SEC while it has to sit out in the drive for awhile. Fit is great, perfect, and it is already rejecting both rain and enough "cedar" pollen to choke a horse! It also seems to be thick enough to handle the occasional cat that has to check out the car as well.

Covercraft covers from Autoanything beats all the competition.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rodney B (Arlington Heights, IL) Reviewed for a 1973 American Motors Hornet — 2008-08-04 08:21:09

After doing detailed research I learned that Covercraft makes the custom fit covers most every one sells. Autoanything has unbeatable prices and free shipping. $40 less then that California company. In fact that California company hides the fact they are selling Covercraft covers. Even worse, their inflated prices basically make the customer pay to have their company name printed into the front of the cover. I have purchased Covercraft covers for six cars. All fit and look great. I prefer the Evolution material. I am going to place another cover order this week. Thank you Autoanything!

very impress

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by rock r (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Mercedes-Benz 320 — 2008-07-29 21:04:47

the quality and value ,and a perfect fit !

easy to install

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert F (Albuquerque, NM) — 2008-06-24 21:37:57

Prompt delivery, easy to install by 1 person, clear instructions, and looks good to boot. We're thinking about getting another one for our other car.

Perfect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carlos G (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Sierra — 2007-12-24 20:49:46

I find is easy if you removed the antena out of the truck and just install back when you going to use the vehicle,great dust cover for a dark colored vehicle, I find after bad thunderstrom no trace of spots on the truck thanks!!!!!!!

SAAB 9-3 cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bradford N (Clinton, CT) Reviewed for a 1999 Saab 9-3 — 2008-01-05 07:03:00

The cover is exactly what I had for my Miata. Couldn't be happier!

Very Pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald J (Annandale, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Subaru Outback — 2007-04-13 07:19:55

Ordered third cover for third car. Very pleased with usefulness in extreme weather. Prevented hail damage.

Great Price!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William L (Alexandria, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 BMW 328i — 2007-10-12 07:43:26

Great car cover at a great price!!!!!

positive review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Constance B (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Nissan Altima — 2005-10-03 17:01:25

excellent product!!!!!! great quality, great color. Thank you

Great cover!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George S (New York, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 BMW 325i — 2007-04-06 09:11:45

The whole process, from ordering to delivery was a pleasure. The cover arrived exactly when it was scheduled. The material is great and the fit could not be better. In fact, it is the same material of a car cover that was custom made (at twice the price) for a friend!

Great car cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wesley W (Irvine, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 BMW 325i — 2008-02-13 08:04:44

This car cover fits my 325i BMW like a glove, best cover I've ever had.

Great quality and value for money!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale S (Fort Lauderdale, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Porsche 911 — 2008-01-30 05:05:35

I'm very impressed with both the quality and cost of my Evolution 4 cover. Delivery was very quick and it fits my 997 Porsche perfectly.

Covercraft Evolution 4 Car Cover for '98 Mustang GT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph S (Indianapolis, IN) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Matrix — 2009-09-06 11:02:31

Very pleased with this cover and the fit is excellent. Shows only the very bottom of the wheels, which covers more of the car than I expected. Don't be put off by the info that you will need to install a grommet for the antenna, as this was quite easy to do and turned out very nice. As was my previous two experiences with AutoAnything, it was a pleasure and delivery was prompt! Thank you!

Covercraft Evolution 4 Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony A (Spokane, WA) Reviewed for a 1989 Mercedes-Benz 300 — 2009-04-10 09:32:03

I purchased one last year for my Chrysler Crossfire and after the harsh Spokane winter we had, it protected the car and still looks like new. I liked it so much, I purchased one for my wife's Mercedes this year. The fit is perfect and it covers the car completely. Both have withstood 50 mph winds and stayed on (without being tied down). Truly an impressive product. AutoAnything is awesome!

Great Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike D (Nashville, MI) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac Solstice — 2007-04-19 06:19:45

Fits very well and keeps the car clean and neat.

Covercraft Z3 review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Walter b (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 — 2006-09-22 09:33:27

Ordered a Covercraft Car Cover for my Z3. The workmanship and fit are premium quality. This should protect my investment for years to come. Im very pleased Walt

Fits like a glove

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fred B (Lompoc, CA) Reviewed for a 1950 MG TD — 2006-09-28 22:11:34

After waiting for a few days longer, I was completely satisfied with the Covercraft Car Cover for my 1950 MGTD. It did fit like a glove. Thank you, Fred

Nice Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James B (Newport News, VA) Reviewed for a 1987 Volkswagen Vanagon — 2008-08-07 06:33:35

The only thing is the color. Tan is ugly. Stick with GRAY!

Great All-Around Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Waldemar P (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 1992 Jeep Wrangler — 2009-12-25 19:52:48

I am very pleased with this cover for my 1992 Jeep Wrangler Renegade. With my current situation, I knew I would have to park outside, and wouldn't be needing to drive for long periods of time. A car cover is wholly inappropriate for people driving everyday, but nice for keeping a vehicle untouched for weeks at a time. This cover has been very good for the price (which is not cheap, but not one of the most expensive either). My only beef with it is that it takes up a lot of room when in its bag, although this thickness and padding makes it probably the best for resisting dings from other cars, falling branches, pinecones, or anything else.

WONDERFUL

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ELAINE L (Richmond, VA) Reviewed for a 1990 — 2005-08-30 14:19:47

THE CAR COVER FITS NICELY, IS EASY TO PUT ON AND TAKE OFF, SOFT AND THICK. THE EXTRA GROMMET IS A GREAT IDEA ESPECIALLY FOR THE EXTERNAL ANTENNA. PROTECTS MY MIATA VERY WELL, IN FACT I WAS SO PLEASED I ORDERED ONE FOR MY NEW T BIRD, PLUS THE STORAGE BAGS.

Ev 4 cover/ 04 Acura TL

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Boris O (Winter Garden, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Acura TL — 2005-08-30 18:56:57

works very well in the wet florida weather.Car sleeps at the airport 3-4 days a week and stays completeley protected.

Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james s (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 1994 Toyota 4Runner — 2005-09-09 18:51:33

The car cover fits my vehicle perfectly and appears to be well made. No complaints.

EVOLUTION CAR COVER APPRAISAL

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles G (Los Angeles, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Mini Cooper — 2007-10-02 10:35:22

LIGHT WEIGHT WITH AN EXCELLENT FIT. PROTECTS WELL AGAINST BIRD & TREE DROPPINGS AND MOISTURE. WOULD RECOMMEND FOR SMALL TO MEDIUM CARS.

Great cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jose G (Miami, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Audi TT — 2006-11-21 20:57:34

It fits prefectly for my 02 Audi TT. I really like the backing, it protects the car from scratches. The cover itself is light weight so it makes it easy to fold and handle but heavy duty enough to protect the car from the elements. I also ordered the bag for the cover to keep it clean and neat when it's not being used. I had the cover in about a week, very surprised. I was expecting a longer wait for a custom cover. Hope this helps.

Awesome Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MARK D (MECHANICSBURG, PA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2006-06-27 16:31:02

The Covercraft Evolution 4 Car Cover is easy to install and take off... made of high quality material. Highly recommend this product.

Silent Surprise

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward J (Oklahoma City, OK) Reviewed for a 1987 Buick Grand National — 2006-10-13 00:00:03

The excellent cover conceals the identity of the "silent assasin", a 1987 Buick Gran National that runs 12 second qtr mile and out performs most other cars quietly and quickly!!!! The cover keeps it nice and clean for the occassional drives.

Great Cover!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald P (Columbia, SC) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2009-02-18 05:55:55

This cover exceeded my expectatations. It fits my 2003 Dodge Ram RCSB like a glove!

Good Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James P (Missoula, MT) Reviewed for a 1972 Datsun 240Z — 2007-02-21 09:33:22

So far I think the Evolution 4 cover is great. I am happy with the tight fit on my old Z - conforms to the body shape, and doesn't flap in the wind. It is shedding water well. Time will tell how it holds up, but so far I'm very happy with my purchase.

blankie

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim F (Cape Elizabeth, ME) Reviewed for a 2001 Mazda Miata — 2006-11-09 05:06:29

Great fit. Happy for Miata to hibernate under this cover for the next few months.

FLYNHIGH

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave D (Holland, MI) Reviewed for a 2006 Volkswagen Jetta — 2006-11-09 21:32:33

I REALLY LOKE THE QUALITY. AND THE EASE OF THE COVER. IT WILL COME IN HANDY IN PROTECTING MY NEW CAR..THE REASON I ORDERED THE COVER IS THAT 2 WEEKS AFTER I PURCHASED MY CAR IT WAS HIT WITH GOLF SIZE HAIL I AM HOPING THIS WILL HELP IN FURTHER WEATHER ISSUES. WHEN I AM GONE AWAY FROM BASE SINCE I AM A FLIGHT ATTENDANT. AND GONE QUITE A BIT.

Land Cruiser Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lisa G (Castaic, CA) Reviewed for a 1996 Toyota Land Cruiser — 2006-11-22 15:02:54

The cover fit perfectly and is working great.

my third cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by erich k (Meriden, CT) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Sequoia — 2006-11-23 07:50:17

this is my third evo 4 cover. my other two where purchased over 16 years ago and they are still in great shape. i use mine for indoor storage and they offer great protection. i have never considered any other brand of cover. to me they are the best!

Great Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by peter v (Middletown, RI) Reviewed for a 2013 Jeep Wrangler — 2006-12-07 13:52:28

The Evolution 4 cover is a perfect fit for our Corvette convert., exactly as they said it would be. I haven't gotten around to fixing the power antenna, so used the enclosed antenna collar which again, worked exactly as they said it would. Instructions were well done and well written. A nice product.

Perfect Fit Car Cover/ Great Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by pamela s (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 1978 Chevy El Camino — 2006-12-26 15:06:26

I purchased a car cover for my grandson's beloved El Camino and it fits perfectly and is top quality material and really well made. Easy to put on and take off. The cover has a security cable that is easy to connect. We are totally happy with our purchase.

mustang

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Candelario S (Santa Paula, CA) — 2006-12-27 11:40:31

great cover!! it keeps my car cleaner-longer!!!!

car cover review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bennie d (Memphis, TN) Reviewed for a 1971 Cadillac Brougham — 2005-09-04 14:02:54

this is the best cover i have ever purchased. i am very pleased.

Car cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randolph W D (Onley, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Camry — 2007-08-08 05:01:33

The car cover for my 2007 Camery fit very well, and as described, was of a very good quality. I am waiting to see, what if any, scratches happen. I do not expect them as the underlining material was great.

Mold

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Henry H (Silver Spring, MD) Reviewed for a 1997 Mercury Villager — 2011-10-23 07:17:24

Cover has been on the truck less than a month, outdoors. Several rains during that period of time. Water collected on the part of the cover over the bed. While I removed the water, mold has appeared on the top of the cover over the bed.

2005 Magnu

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DOLORES C (Manassas, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Magnum — 2006-11-25 18:01:58

The shipping time was excellent. The fit is great. I usually wash the car 2-3 times per week. With the cover I have only had to wash it twice in a 2 week period and even then it wasn't really in need of a cleaning. The only thing that disappointed me was it is really not 100 percent water proof, after a heavy rain, there are water drops that have gotten through.

GREAT ITEM

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by matthew z (Menomonee Falls, WI) — 2007-02-21 04:05:50

Fits well,and it is thick , offering some protection.

Rav4 Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary C (Fort Worth, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 — 2007-01-23 06:30:43

Good fit. Thick material - will probably give some protection in hail. Easy to put on. Soft interior should protect the paint. Generous size pockets for mirrors. Durability looks about average but ask me again in a couple of years of Texas sun, rain, and wind.

Great Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by lowell h (Lincoln, NE) Reviewed for a 1989 Ford Mustang — 2005-12-07 06:06:10

This cover is nice looking and seems to be doing a great job. It was fits the car nicely and would purchase another.

Evolution 4 Car Cover - tight fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven G (Ellicott City, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Avalon — 2005-12-16 06:18:19

Had some trouble getting the cover to go over the mirrors, otherwise it looked very well made and very durable. This was a custom fit cover.

nissan sentra cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by peter l (Galloway, NJ) — 2005-12-24 17:52:21

the car cover fits like a glove. it goes on easy enough but does take some space when folded up. i would recommend as great protection from sap, bird droppings, and i hope dings and dents.

evolution car cover for volvo s60

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KEVIN M (Wadsworth, OH) Reviewed for a 2002 — 2006-11-25 12:53:20

Think it is a good car cover. It fit well and is lightweight. Wish I would've gotten it in a darker color, I got the tan, and it shows dirt more.

Truck cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave J (Buena Park, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2007-08-07 21:24:32

Cover is great it fits perfect. I paid extra for the bag to store it in, but the bag is way to small for the cover. the cover that I orderd was for a four door truck, the bag looks like it's for a VW.

Evolution 4 vs Noah

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DORIS P (Tallahassee, FL) Reviewed for a 1999 Toyota Camry — 2005-10-06 06:53:30

I like my Evolution 4 Car Cover - it's new. It seems a bit stiff, however, and doesn't fit as well as the Noah cover it replaced. If it lasts as long as the Noah (6 years), I will be happy.

Awesome Cover!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles H (Arcade, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Porsche Boxster — 2005-09-25 13:04:35

Perfect fit, great material, and can't beat the price! Use it for a BMW, and the soft interior is great on the paint. It's been great for the outdoors in the rain, too. Even ordered another for my other vehicle. Another huge plus is that it shipped so quickly!

I'm Satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John L (Rockville, MD) Reviewed for a 1999 Lexus LX 470 — 2007-05-02 20:35:26

I'm very satisfied with my car cover. I don't know how much better the more expensive covers are, but this seems to do the job at a very reasonable price.

Good so far

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis W (Lake Forest, CA) Reviewed for a 1983 BMW 3-Series — 2005-08-30 10:57:19

So far I like the cover. It does not leave a film on the glass. It has not rained yet, and living in Southern CA it might be awhile before it does, and I want to see how much water gets through. It does take up a lot more room than another cover I have. I hope the protection outways the volume.

Easy to handle protection

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John F (Charlotte, NC) Reviewed for a 1961 Lincoln Continental — 2005-08-25 17:57:30

So much lighter and easier to handle than the older cover i had, and did a marvelous job of shedding water , while drying out quickly. Terrific investment!

car cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chris h (Stephens City, VA) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford Mustang — 2005-09-13 13:52:31

the car cover was for my brother and he said it fit just right. good deal-thanks

Very Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William B (Bel Air, MD) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Stratus — 2008-02-11 06:04:53

I was very happy with the car cover. It fit snug in all the places it needed to. I was just upset that if you cannot get your anntenat off, which most cars can't it is very had to get the right spot. I actually missed the correct spot by 1 or 2 inches. However it still fits well.

Nice cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas A (Newark, NJ) Reviewed for a 2007 — 2007-04-19 12:29:10

I bought this cover for my 07 g35 sedan- The fit was perfect and provided good protection. Only concern was the 1st time I took it off, there was a light grey(cover color) on my black car. I'm sure that this will go away as I use the cover more..

Covercraft Evolution 4 Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve L (West Covina, CA) Reviewed for a 1976 Porsche 912 — 2006-08-04 11:28:34

The recent purchase of the Covercraft Evolution 4 Car Cover was for my Porche 912. The Cover was easy to place over the car and was a perfect fit. I was worried intitially about if it would fit my Porche, but it fits like a glove.

Time will tell...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RJ D (Pleasanton, CA) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford F-150 — 2005-08-27 17:13:24

This is my 3rd car cover for my 1995 Ford F-150. The first two were the more expensive Noah fabric, both of which literally designated in 4 years. This Evolution fabric looks to be more durable, and this cover fits my angular pickup very well.

Nice fit, excellent protection

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Troy S (Forest Grove, OR) Reviewed for a 2006 Volkswagen Jetta — 2006-12-13 21:33:27

The fit is fine except it is a little snug around the mirrors. I have to collapse one mirror and then it barely fits over. However, it is also nice since it is unlikely that any amount of wind will blow off the cover. I have the cover to mainly to protect the paint from my cats and the occasional dog chasing the cat on the car. So far so good. :) Highly recommended!

VW EOS Covercraft car cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris R (Moreno Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2007-06-16 09:00:05

I just received my new cover for our new VW EOS 3.2. I was happy to have found a cover for this new vehicle model. The fit and workmanship is good. Yet, I think the mirror pockest are a bit oversized. I wanted a color to match our vehicle color and am pleased with the light blue option.

Great Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary B (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tundra — 2012-12-09 15:23:12

Got the evolution 4 for my 2010 Tundra and the fit is great. Remember that what Toyota calls a standard bed is a short bed when ordering the cover.

good fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by stephen s (Corona del Mar, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Mazda Miata — 2007-04-12 20:27:25

excellent fit,like the fact if fits snug and has incorporated protective covers for mirrors and antanae

MX5 Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KENNETH N (Kailua, HI) Reviewed for a 1990 Mazda Miata/MX-5 — 2007-12-30 07:47:26

This is a good fitting cover that I've found to last 12-18 months (usually the thread comes loose/breaks) in an outdoor environment. Generally, I've had to replace the cover in that period of time; hopefully, this new cover will last longer.

Fits very nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff R (Syracuse, NY) — 2006-12-01 13:01:51

Bought this cover for a 2006 corvette convertible. Cover fits car very nice. One slight problem was they said the cover was tan. It was more of a pale yellow.

Review of Evolution 4 Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard K (Half Moon Bay, CA) Reviewed for a 1985 Toyota MR2 — 2007-09-05 07:15:36

If fits the car well and I think it will be a good cover. The test is hw it performs when the seather gets bad. From the look and feel I think I made the right choice.

Nice product for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gabriel G (El Paso, AZ) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Charger — 2010-02-18 22:10:26

I currently reside in AZ, received this product a few days ago and I’m pleased. The material is rugged and durably. It fit my truck like a sock to a foot, very secure and snug. Easy to use and roll up and stow. We’ll let the sun beat down on it for awhile and see if it holds up.

S2K cover fits great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry B (Farragut, TN) Reviewed for a 2007 — 2007-09-29 07:32:54

Cover fits great and is very protective. Its a little larger rolled up than I expected but still fits in the truck with the golf clubs!

Easy to use

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lori S (Suquamish, WA) Reviewed for a 1989 — 2005-11-29 22:49:45

This is the first cover I've purchased for a car. It was light and easy to put on, and since I live in the Northwest will keep the car protected from the elements quite well.

'88 Porsche Carrera, outside

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by charles v (Grand Junction, CO) Reviewed for a 1989 Porsche Carrera — 2007-08-10 09:45:54

The cover wasnt as flexible (very stiff) as I thought it would be; however, maybe because it is new and hasnt been washed yet. The right mirror pocket (passenger side) appears to be missewn as it is difficult to stretch it over the mirror even while following the enclosed directions. Happy to have the car covered and out of the 100 degree heat and bright western Colorado desert sun.

car cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by EDWARD M (Summerville, SC) Reviewed for a 1993 Ford Mustang — 2006-11-22 03:48:40

It is very nice and made of excellent material. It is everything I expected it to be.

Caution: Not Waterproof

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt D (Knoxville, TN) Reviewed for a 2001 Mazda Miata/MX-5 — 2010-05-17 07:47:11

This cover is not what you want if you are needing protection from the rain...water will pass through. Fine for sun, dust, etc.

Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lee T (Valrico, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota RAV4 — 2009-09-09 17:23:17

Had previously purchased a covercraft for another vehicle and in comparison the Evolution 4 is a disappointment. In particular, the elastic does not hold the cover tight against the vehicle. Additionally, there were many six to ten inch threads hanging from where the elastic was sewn.

65 nova

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry B (Manassas Park, VA) Reviewed for a 2000 Pontiac Grand Prix — 2005-08-30 15:19:27

The cover is very nice, The fit is not as good as I expected. Also I was supposed to have a mirror section for the drivers side.

Seems ok.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arun S (Hanover, NH) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Corolla — 2006-12-06 05:42:37

Truthfully, this is too early to tell on a car cover, since they need to function over a period of time. The cover is a bit difficult to get on the vehicle, but otherwise, it seems fine.

Cover for Honda Accord

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Teresa A. J (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Accord — 2008-01-28 16:34:48

I haven't had to test the item as yet to see how it would withstand small hail. I was under the impression from your description that it was a thicker material and thus disappointed in that respect.

Moisture repellant

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lincoln W (Los Angeles, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Acura RDX — 2008-03-11 21:04:45

I was disappointed the first time I used it in my driveway. There was some fog that night and the next day I found my car wet when I removed the cover. For the price, the cover should have been moisture proof. NOW I WONDER WHAT WILL HAPPPEN WHEN IT RAINS.

My Covercraft Evo 4 Car Cover Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael R (Downey, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Corvette — 2008-01-25 01:31:25

The material is great, however, the fit is not what I consider custom. It is a bit baggy which it should not be. A custom fit it is not!

Evolution 4 Car Cover review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven K (Ludington, MI) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Wrangler — 2006-07-26 05:43:19

I purchased this cover to use on my 2004 Jeep Wrangler. I take the soft top off in the summer and leave the vehicle outside and wanted to have a protective cover on it for protection against the elements. The first heavy rain soaked through the cover, and I ended up with a wet interior. This cover has not lived up to my expectation for water resistance