Your Cart Is Empty

Covercraft Evolution 4 Convertible Interior Cover Customer Reviews

Average Rating

55 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Covercraft Evolution 4 Convertible Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Norma W (Ukiah, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chrysler Sebring — 2006-07-18 07:41:09

The cover is great. It takes very little time to put it on and now I can leave my top down without running it up and down. I recommend this cover, I'm completely happy. I know of a friend who is going to order one also.

convertiible interior cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John P (Lockport, NY) Reviewed for a 1996 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class — 2009-08-15 10:00:38

I'm really pleased with my cover. It's easy to install and looks great. The price of a custom cover of this quality is fantanstic. I would highly recommend this product.

as avertized

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ken w (Lake Worth, FL) — 2011-10-19 13:06:49

as avertized... that is the single best rating any product can ever get. This may sound a little strange but I feel like I just got a new car. Now I can go anyplace I want, put on my convertavle cover, and not worry about the sun runing my custom lether seats, heating them to 1,000 degrees ,or even worse, it raining while I'm inside, ( and yes it will keep your car dry in a light rain). before I would just take my wife's car. I hate puting the top up every time I get out of the care.

Good Solution

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward D (Belleair, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Thunderbird — 2008-10-22 05:51:50

Needed a cover when parking the Tbird overnight in the condo's garage, seems that there were 'critters' around that loved to sit in the car overnite. The Covercraft was a perfect solution to continually putting the top up especially here in Florida. It takes 30 seconds to install and less to uninstall. Good Solution !

As Advertised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James W (Palm Harbor, FL) — 2006-06-29 11:51:10

The cover fits well, is easy to install and protects the interior of my Porsche. I on;y use it inside the garage, so I don't know how well it repels the elements. I am, however, very satisfied with my cover.

Covercraft Evolution 4 is an excellent investment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William M (Vista, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Volvo C70 — 2008-05-15 21:04:43

Great product, perfect fit. Ideal for top down quick protection when parked. Only fits with windows down -- fine for me, but better security with windows up...

Covercraft Convertible Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve B (Palm Bay, FL) Reviewed for a 1988 Cadillac Allante — 2006-06-15 04:15:10

Well made fit my allante as if it were custom made. Nice product Steve Palm Bay, Fl

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by priscilla h (Glendora, NJ) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Mustang — 2007-07-03 02:40:13

Sure helps not putting top up all the time, keeps the dust,bugs out from the inside. since we go to alot of car shows, to show our car.

good investment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by amy r (Lynden, WA) — 2009-02-28 07:31:46

This interior cover is easy to use and very beneficial to saving the interior of my car. I would recommend to anyone who loves to keep their top down! =)

Quick & Easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerald H (Borrego Springs, CA) — 2007-10-12 16:19:01

Good quality, goes on in about 2 minutes and off in 1. Takes almost no space when stored

Ease of operation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by larry f (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 1999 BMW M Roadster — 2008-07-16 07:07:17

1999 BMW M Roadster, cover is very easy to install, also covers the top when it is up, but will not reach for the door straps.

Love my interior cover!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Johanne C (Danville, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 — 2006-06-05 08:35:09

The Evolution 4 Convertible Interior Cover is great! Its easy to put on and take off. Even though its a little bulky in the trunk of my BMW M Roadster, its well worth it. Definitely keeps the car cool in the sun -- I wish I would of bought one sooner!

fabulous fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Walter K (Rogers, AR) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2006-02-07 05:53:51

Your service was fast, product quality exceeded expectation. Already told a friend who ordered a similar product from you. Thanks, wlk

08 Solara

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John E (Navarre, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Solara — 2008-06-27 17:47:49

The cover is just what I wanted. It keeps dust, heat, tree debris and insect/bird droppings out while the top is down. The fit is excellent. The color is not exactly a tan or taupe but more toward a pale yellow or cream. Never the less, I would buy it again in a heartbeat. Good product at a good price.

Perfect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William M (Long Beach, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Mitsubishi Spyder — 2007-11-06 22:29:24

The Covercraft Evolution 4 Interior cover fits perfectly with the top down, as intended. It also fits well with the top up, with the addition of six inch strips of hook & loop tape added.

Perfect Fit!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Erik H (Universal City, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Mercedes-Benz CLK320 — 2007-05-22 06:49:33

The interior cover fit as advertised on my MB CLK 320. There is nothing to strapping the cover on; 5 velcro points and a trunk tab. The entire installations takes less then a minute and it keeps the interior nice and cool, and better yet, free of bird droppings, tree parts, and UV rays. Would buy again and again!

A Easy Way To Save Your Leather

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raymond M (Naples, FL) Reviewed for a 1989 Chrysler TC — 2006-05-07 10:26:48

A Very good prtoduct. Easy to install and remove. Fits well and is secure with the rear trunk tabs. A quality product at a fair price. I would recommend it to any owner who wants to protect thier leather.

I wish I order tan, blue is too much for me

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nat S (Reno, NV) Reviewed for a 2006 — 2007-02-23 07:23:24

I pick this one because of the price. It looks really good and quality is good too. It is fit just right, easy to put on and take off. I love it. Only bad thing is I pick the wrong color.

Covercraft Evo 4 Convertible Interior Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Napoleon M (Ellicott City, MD) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-250 — 2006-06-28 18:52:38

Great product with very good price, saves me from raising the roof when parking my S2000 and saves the interior and the soft top from extra wear & tear

Like A Glove

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric P (Tampa, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2010-04-21 16:37:30

Awesome! Fits real snug and looks great. Very easy to install and remove. Gives my top more "down time".

Nice Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tony D (Wittmann, AZ) Reviewed for a 1998 BMW Z3 — 2010-06-29 00:54:47

Cover fits like a glove and installs easily. Won't come off in windy conditions. Lightweight and stores easily in trunk.

Evolution 4 Cover for the 2007 Toyota Solara Convertible

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Albert R (Thousand Oaks, CA) — 2011-10-25 06:49:04

The cover was very easy to order. The price was right for me. It was delivered promptly, and it fit perfectly. I am very happy with the cover and I use it every day.

XLR short cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by VP S (Longmont, CO) Reviewed for a 2004 Cadillac XLR — 2006-07-02 14:36:53

This cover for the XLR fits like a dream. It covers all of the interior and is quick to put on and remove. For those quick stops that protect from the hot sun and prying eyes, it's perfect. Thanks.

re-order

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William M. S (Stockton, CA) Reviewed for a 1990 Porsche Speedster — 2006-06-27 08:19:12

My first needed replacing after 8 years. Same color, same cover.

Covertible interior cover.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James E (Palm Desert, CA) Reviewed for a 1993 — 2006-10-30 20:29:53

I took a chance, never having used anything but a full cover before. Your convertible interior cover for my Jag convertible fits like a glove and is very easy to install and remove. I think that the extra tabs that go under the trunk lid are strictly extra security for very windy days. I find that the cover holds very well using only the velcro front straps, windshield wipers and the hook straps for the rear wheel wells. It's an excellent product.

Must Have for Serious Convertible Owners

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ONEIL W (Jefferson, LA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Mustang — 2006-03-29 09:19:11

The cover looks and fits great on my new Mustang. It gets really hot here in the south and the Interior stays cooler when using the cover than with the top up. Also reduces wear and tear on the top and mechanism. Had a Covercraft lightweight interior cover for my Miata that I used for 10 years. When I sold it, the original interior still looked great thanks to always using the cover when parked for any length of time with the top down.

Someone Beat Me To It !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John H (Harrisonburg, VA) Reviewed for a 1999 Volvo C70 — 2012-05-11 05:42:44

I had an idea to invent the cover. Then a friend told me that it already existed ! Turns out this one incorporated a little better technology ( velcro Vs. magnets). The interior cover is EXACTLY what the doctor ordered ! Easy to put on /take off; secures/protects the car; quality material. Wish I'd thought of it years earlier so I'd have discovered it already existed !

Protects against tree and bird droppings

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOHN B (Hilton Head Island, SC) — 2008-04-29 11:00:16

I'm quite pleased with the car cover. It's easy to put on and fits my Jaguar XK8 perfectly. The fabric is a little lighter than I expected, but gets the job done.

quick and easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william w (Hidden Valley Lake, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Jaguar XK — 2011-09-17 08:55:02

The cover was as we expected it to be. Very easy to place on the car, and convenient velcro straps to hold it. Takes just 2 minutes to install it. In place, we can still appreciate the great lines of the Jaguar.

Nissan 350Z Touring Roadster

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wendy E. N (Marietta, GA) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan 350Z — 2011-05-10 05:55:28

Although it took awhile to receive - it is everything I was looking for. Very easy to install by myself and takes approx. (2) minutes when putting the cover on with my hubby. Fits perfectly. Good craftsmanship. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Thanks AutoAnything!

1977 450 SL Short Top

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeri C (Manhattan Beach, CA) Reviewed for a 1977 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class — 2011-05-19 20:39:56

I was out of town and just put it on, all is well thus far.

Crossfire cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce H (Kentwood, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Chrysler Crossfire — 2010-07-22 17:16:55

We had a BMW Z3 with the same type cover, which we found was very easy to install and easy to store. That's why I purchased this cover for my Chrysler Crossfire. It's almost identical and installs the same way. Keeps the interior clean and stores very easily.

Rx-7 interior cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william d (Pleasanton, CA) Reviewed for a 1989 Mazda RX-7 — 2008-12-03 15:40:16

This is the second cover I've had for the RX-7 conv. It is easy to use and great at protecting the interior so you can leave the top down when you stop. It protects the interrior from the elements, keeps it clean, and hides the contents of the vehicle. My only criticism is that both seem to bee a bit tight fitting.

Evolution 4 interior cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT D (Port Huron, MI) — 2010-07-31 08:08:44

LOOKS good FIT is GOOD Hope to get many years from product.

You don't have to wrestle with a full cover.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen B (Richmond, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan 350Z — 2010-05-17 06:57:54

Very easy to use. Much easier if you place the trunk tabs first and close the trunk. Rest of the hold downs are easy to place. Exactly what I wanted.

Convertible cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert M (Cinnaminson, NJ) Reviewed for a 2001 — 2007-06-24 08:06:39

Met expectations, good fit and easy on-off for the S2000. Saves wear and tear putting top up and down. Was a little confused by waterproof rating "better". Turns out it is water resistent. But reason I wanted it was to keep sun and dirt of, not rain. I would recommend it.

Easy to cover my convertable

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert P (Oxford, MA) Reviewed for a 1993 Saab 900 — 2009-09-14 06:56:33

I found the convertable cover very useful when parking the car overnight in my garage. It keeps dust out and brethese therefore no musty smell, the car smells fresh and airated. I haven't had full rain but mist is totally blocked. It fits good with the windows up, down it is a bit baggy.

straps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan B (Mulkeytown, IL) Reviewed for a 1982 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class — 2009-07-25 19:05:05

straps going to trunk could have been slightly longer to allow a slightly better fit.

The right product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by richard m (Nevada City, CA) Reviewed for a 1970 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class — 2008-05-28 21:29:17

For a weekend driver this is very cover for stops during the day. It keeps seat shaded and cockpit from getting scorching hot.

Good product but one of the slowest companies.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CARY K (COTTONWOOD, AZ) — 2010-07-16 20:55:50

Does it's job well.

easy and efficient

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul M (Knoxville, TN) Reviewed for a 2003 Audi TT — 2007-05-14 15:39:19

cover works as advertised, east to put on and keeps the car seats cool as NO light hits them. Folds up small. Goes on easily for me (I'm tall enough that I can reach all the way across the car if needed.) Does require you open the trunk and place cover properly, might be an issue for the vertcally challenged.

Convertible Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark P (Amherst, VA) Reviewed for a 1998 BMW M Series — 2006-01-10 17:20:49

Not a bad deal for the price.

Small Convertible With Tough Manual Top Needs Covercraft

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ken A (Portland, OR) Reviewed for a 1991 Geo Metro — 2008-07-18 05:40:43

This is a Geo Metro with a top that is difficult to put up. This product allows us to leave the top down except in heavy rain. It could be improved by an additional weighted stay in the middle of the trunk portion. It was very good value with nothing like it available locally.

C70 Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rosalind E (Newark, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Volvo C70 — 2010-08-28 01:07:29

It longer than I expected to arrive, but I was satisfied once it did. The only change I would make would be to use something other than velcro to attach cover.

I bought 2

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by STEVE B (Sacramento, CA) Reviewed for a 1995 Saab 900 — 2006-07-20 07:26:15

Both covers for my 98 Saab 900 convertible and my 83 Alfa Romeo Spider fit GREAT. Its saves on the Saab top motor and saves both interiors from the sun. Both are easy to put on and Ive gotten questions on where I got them.

Easy on, easy off

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert M (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 1966 Ford Mustang — 2008-07-21 20:09:39

Is what I wanted, keep the hot Virginia sun off the seats and seat belts and I don't need to put the top up for morning dew.

For Porsche Cabriolet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bjorn H (Westlake Village, CA) Reviewed for a 1995 Porsche 911 — 2011-08-26 11:20:51

Pros: Looks very good, very durable and fits great with windows down. Velcro fasteners all in the right places (with windows down). Cons: Must have windows down or it won't fit. If made a little larger it would work out. Has velcro straps front and sides which is good. Has tuck in tabs on rear (not good). These tabs must be tucked in to seam between canvas top and body. If there were velcro straps on rear they could wrap around stoplight bar. Then this cover would be perfect. Over all - a good price and I am happy.

Covercraft Convertible cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard H (Oconomowoc, WI) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Mustang — 2011-03-22 08:43:44

The cover is a strange color (tan) but seems to be made of a high quality material. It is not easy to install if it is breezy. Tends to fly while trying to get it attached. Not thrilled with the fit. It is looser than I would have hoped but it is only a sun shield. Overall it does what I wanted which is to cover the interior so I don't have to put the top up and down. The front is held by the wipers and they are not able to hold the cover tight.

fits well

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kent L (Riverside, CA) — 2011-05-15 07:59:41

fits well, not top of the line but good value.

Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill F (Boise, ID) Reviewed for a 2004 BMW 3-Series — 2009-08-02 19:21:15

It is a little stiffer then I expected, but it work great - takes up a little more room in the trunk.

Lexus SC 430 review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald B (Buford, GA) Reviewed for a 2002 Lexus SC 430 — 2009-05-20 05:59:36

Generally speaking, the fit and finish are very good for this cover. I think the trunk tabs that are secured by closing the trunk lid should be about an inch longer. They do fit on the original design, but the extra length would be useful for people with shorter arms, like my wife. Other than that, it's easy to install and put away. It really shades the interior and keeps the interior much cooler than no cover or even top up/windows up. It really saves on the top motor usage, prolonging their life.

Good fit & lloks great - when you get it on

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William T (Grand Prairie, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Mustang — 2007-05-09 07:06:56

The grey fabric cover looks great on my grey Mustang GT. It provides excellent protection from the blazing Texas sun and will add years of life to my leather interior. One small problem -- installing the top in even a light wind is difficult. The rear attachment points are little tabs that fit in the trunk lid seam. You must open the trunk, position three tabs and align them just so prior to closing the trunk and securing the cover. That's not too hard in the garage -- on the open plains it's a different matter. I'm working on improving my cover's design to overcome this inconvenience.

It will do, I expected more

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith S (Aliso Viejo, CA) Reviewed for a 1998 Chrysler Sebring — 2006-03-04 18:48:14

This is the first car cover of any kind that I've purchased, so my expectations may have been too high. I like the fact that the Evolution 4 covers just the interior of my Sebring with the top down. I thought the fit would be a bit tighter. At this point, it will only be used to guard against the sun, but I don't think this top will guard against any dust getting into the car. At the price I paid, I guess I shouldn't expect much more than that.

It's ok

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roxanne w (Pleasant Valley, NY) — 2007-09-25 05:39:53

After one week, I discovered a tear in it. Not really sure how to adhere the back part of it. I like the texture and the color.

Geo convertible cove r

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Victor B (Newbury Park, CA) Reviewed for a 1991 Geo Metro — 2011-05-11 08:09:57

Doesn't fit