Your Cart Is Empty

Covercraft Form Fit Car Cover Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Covercraft form fit car cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gordon R (Salt Lake City, UT) Reviewed for a 1995 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-01-20 12:59:28

The covercraft form fit car cover fits my car, as the name implies, like a size six woman in a size four dress. You can see every curve.

Gentle and Soft - like a fitted baby blanket

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jamie B (Juneau, AK) — 2006-02-27 21:04:44

I am very pleased with my form fit car cover. It is so soft and sleek and fits over my Thunderbird completely. I feel like I'm tucking my baby in bed at night when I cover my car with this wonderful soft cover. It is like the softest stretchy baby blanket you've ever felt.

Covercraft Form Fit Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin T (Fairfield, CT) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Viper — 2007-07-18 08:41:31

Soft and luxurious!!! The perfect cover to protect my car when stored inside - so soft, I'd use it as a blanket myself!!!

Car Cover BMW M3

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John W (Fredericksburg, VA) — 2006-01-02 18:57:35

The cover is perfect for my 2004 M3. The fabric is soft and will keep my car protected for years. I only wish I had made the purchase sooner.

new car cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael E (Ho Ho Kus, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Porsche 911 — 2005-11-30 05:25:40

This cover will be around for years!

Fits like a G L O V E and looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cristian S (Duarte, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Thunderbird — 2006-03-14 20:17:46

The material is an awesomely smooth combination and so easy on the cars paint I just love it. The fit is perfect, if you love your car, your car will love this guaranteed...and helps to keep the kids finger prints of a freshly waxed black finish ! Thoroughly recommend this product no holds barred.

2002 Mustang GT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy P (Fort Smith, AR) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Mustang — 2009-12-04 14:49:31

Cover fits like a glove. You have to install the antenna hole and grommet yourself but that is fairly simple.

Covercraft

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jose L (FAJARDO, PR) — 2011-07-10 19:32:48

Good quality and easy to install, internally it is soft and not scratched the paint. I highly recommend it.

Red form fit cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nadine J (Hueytown, AL) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2006-12-13 13:51:17

This cover is an excellent fit for my truck. I have searched the internet and visited several auto shops but could not find one that I liked. It is worth the money.

Perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew S (San Francisco, CA) Reviewed for a 1996 Porsche 911 — 2007-08-08 10:49:32

Just right for protecting a car in your garage. Fits my 911 just right, not too snug and goes on and off easily. Very soft material inside. Can highly recommend.

Stans review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by stanley s (Baltimore, MD) Reviewed for a 2008 Porsche 911 — 2012-06-29 02:11:47

Excellent product. Easy perfect instillation and fit. Cover looks great

Covercraft Form Fit Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES T H (University Park, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Corvette — 2007-06-09 00:40:52

excellent in every respect

Perfect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOSEPH P (Garden Grove, CA) Reviewed for a 1995 Porsche Carrera — 2007-05-30 21:02:33

Excellent quality. Now, if I could only keep my cats off of it!

Porsche Boxster

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael m (Plymouth, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Porsche Boxster — 2008-01-30 09:11:53

Excellent fit! No problems.

Outstanding

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George P. S (COLUMBUS, OH) Reviewed for a 2013 BMW 5-Series — 2012-09-21 21:40:26

Perfect fit and extremely easy to install. I was so pleased with the product that I ordered another one for another one of our cars.

Fits

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John O (San Francisco, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Mitsubishi Lancer — 2011-05-30 23:26:52

It fits my car nicely.

Covercraft Form Fit Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by PETER L (Pinedale, WY) Reviewed for a 1958 Chevy Corvette — 2007-05-15 20:25:07

It is the BEST COVER I've ever owned

Super Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2001 Ferrari 360 — 2009-01-27 07:40:29

Excellent Fit and Look. Sleek. Easy to install.

covercraft form fit car cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward D (Gilbertsville, PA) Reviewed for a 1967 Chevy Chevelle — 2006-07-13 03:35:57

It fit my car like a glove. Even with the Harwood hoodscoop it still covers the entire car.

Form Fit Car Cover - Great Product!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Heather R (Columbia, MD) Reviewed for a 1956 Chevy Corvette — 2006-05-05 06:53:27

I have been looking for a great car cover for several months and the Form Fit is superb. I have a '56 I want to take extra special care of and the cover is not only extremely soft on the inside but very easy to take on and off and it hugs the curves of the car beautifully. I'm very pleased with my selection!

This is It!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kimberly C (Sarasota, FL) Reviewed for a 1985 Honda Civic — 2006-10-25 09:52:51

I had a tough time picking a car cover as there are several manufacturers offering a variety of covers. However, there is no doubt I made the right choice with this indoor cover. Looks and fits great! Comes with color choices. Heavy enough to prevent minor dings. Very soft -- could use it a bed cover. I wish they could stensil somthing on it to personalize it. Expensive but well worth it.

good stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by holly r (Lancaster, SC) — 2007-07-24 20:09:10

works great !!!! looks good......

Protecting Our Grownup Toy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William S (New Rochelle, NY) Reviewed for a 1999 — 2007-11-29 10:20:25

The cover is exactly as described. It's a form fit which protects the entire vehicle including the wheels. It will aid in preserving the finish for many years to come.

Excellent product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RICHARD C (Dickinson, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Lexus GX 470 — 2006-05-23 13:47:10

Excellent very very soft form fitting cover would recommend highly

Great cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald S (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 Porsche 997 — 2006-02-03 05:50:59

the cover fits great and is made with great care and quality.

VERY PLEASED WITH FORM FIT CAR COVER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BRIAN R M (CALGARY, AB) — 2007-10-16 20:24:02

The Covercraft Form Fit car cover was a perfect fit for my C4S Porsche. I'm very pleased with both the quality and the AutoAnything service and prompt delivery. Thanks

FITS LIKE A GLOVE

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by EUGENE A B (Wyoming, OH) Reviewed for a 1966 Ford Mustang — 2006-05-02 11:28:53

This was a gift for my wife's 1966 Mustang which was recently restored. I wanted a superb quality cover to protect her car,and investment. We are very pleased with this product.

Beautiful cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles J. E (Delafield, WI) Reviewed for a 2002 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class — 2005-09-16 05:36:28

Fit is great. Hugs the contours of the car. Very nice stretchy fabic with soft napped underside. Has some "thickness" which should help prevent minor dings or scratches. Just got mine, so I haven't tried to wash it, but it looks like it will fit into the washing machine OK.

Repeat buyer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John K (North Canton, OH) Reviewed for a 1988 Porsche 911 — 2009-03-11 07:02:00

I bought one of these for my '89 M3 a couple of years ago and really like the quality, fit and the ease of washing it once a year in the washer. So when I purchased my 911, I immediately ordered another one for it. I opted for the mirror pockets for both of my covers. It isn't cheap, but the quality of the materials and the fit and finish are worth the extra $$$.

Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Walter S (Grosse Ile, MI) — 2007-01-26 07:14:54

So far it fits the bill, soft and stretchy. It is even cat proof as I washed the cat spray off from my not to lovable cat.

Perfect Fit and Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert D (Temecula, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Ranger — 2008-05-10 12:37:27

I've owned a few car covers but none has come close to the quality of the Covercraft. Very easy to install / uninstall with just one person. Fits like a well crafted glove. I highly recommend this cover for first time or replacement buyers.

Great Cover!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard S (Cornwall on Hudson, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 Porsche 911 — 2007-12-12 09:45:23

Bought the cover for a 911 cabriolet, and it fits like a glove. I took the precaution of washing it prior to use, and that seems to take care of the lint problems others have reported on convertible tops.

Pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tracy E (Atlanta, GA) Reviewed for a 1972 Alfa Romeo Spider 2000 — 2008-09-17 08:59:36

I'm very pleased with this car cover. It's durable and very easy to install and remove. It fits my Alfa Romeo perfectly.

Covercraft Form Fit Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian H (Copley, OH) Reviewed for a 2008 BMW M5 — 2008-01-26 09:59:58

Outstanding, the fit to my BMW 08 M5 is like a glove

Definitely worth the wait.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul J. S (Portsmouth, RI) Reviewed for a 2009 BMW Z4 — 2012-04-13 04:40:09

The outstanding customer service provided by Erika Green made this purchase definitely worth the wait. Thank you.

Phenomenal Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jacob M (Slidell, LA) Reviewed for a 2002 Porsche 996 — 2006-11-03 08:25:02

The cover is just great! It was a bit pricey, but it's very high quality. The sewing is first rate and the fabric is wonderful. You think they can make bed sheets out of this stuff??? It fits my 996TT perfectly. And the black fabric looks great on my black Porsche. It's much better than the Porsche cover that I originally purchased. And it doesn't leave any swirl-like marks on the finish like the Porsche cover did. Overall a first rate product. I'm thinking of getting one for my Harley.

1959 Corvette Jamison PA

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill E (Warminster, PA) — 2008-06-03 07:12:23

The material looks and feels great on both sides, and the form fit shows all the lines of the car.

Fits like a glove

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan J (Pasadena, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Porsche 911 — 2009-09-30 20:21:49

If you are serious about your car and its care, this is the only cover to buy. Soft, perfect fit, elastic just to the right degree, and it looks terrific. It ain't cheap, but then again, neither was my 911 Turbo Cabriolet. It was worth every penny. My only complaint--The turbo has a fan that draws air in to the engine through the rear louvers after the car has been driven and turned off. There should be about an 18 inch ventilated (net or otherwise) area over the rear engine bay louvers. I have to wait until the engine cools and the fan stops before I can place the cover on the car. Otherwise it will burn out the fan. Small but important point. This is a great product and I highly recommend it. P.S. I have a black cab top--If you have a convertable, get a black cover. I have NO problem with lint. AJ

Covercraft Form Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Blake S (Roy, MT) — 2007-04-01 16:03:00

I sent away for many different samples and picked the Form Fit for its heay fabric. When I got it, I was very happy with this car cover from Covercraft. It fits my Vett like a glove, and it does say front on it.

Perfect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by THOMAS G (PRESCOTT, ON) Reviewed for a 2007 Pontiac Solstice — 2007-09-24 05:13:56

The red formfit cover is a perfect fit for my 2007 Pontiac Solstic. I received the red cover in a reasonably short time considering they are made to order. It includes a grommet you install yourself to go over the antenna but I chose not to use it as the antenna is easily removed. Things to note: a)the lint from the red flannel is left behind on my black convertible top, but it's no biggy. If you are more anal than I you might chose black instead. b)for Canadian buyers (I am one) be sure to request expedited shipment as the duty/brokerage fees are steeper ($90) for regular ground shipment. You can save $50 this way. Live and learn.

Porsche Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas A (Advance, NC) — 2009-03-04 03:53:30

Nice cover.. The color doesnt look like it did on the internet picture!

The best car cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark L (Hawkestone, ON) Reviewed for a 1991 Porsche 911 — 2006-11-20 05:42:51

I just installed my car cover this weekend and I have to say " WOW" " this Red Satin Stretch car cover makes the Porsche 911 look great.I ordered the cover with the side mirror option. The cover cost a little more then other covers but well worth the price. I even had to pay Duty to receive it in Canada and was well worth the cost. Thanks again for a great product.

Form-fit cover for BMW M3

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bob I (Des Plaines, IL) Reviewed for a 2001 BMW 3-Series — 2012-06-12 22:16:10

When I ordered the cover, I was concerned that the cover would fit the vehicle the way that I thought it should fit but the representative that I ordered the cover from assured me that it was indeed the correct cover for the model of my car and I should not encounter any problems. As it turned out, it fit exactly as I picture that it should and I am very satisfied with the service I received.

Covercraft cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ed M (Gilbert, AZ) — 2010-03-03 14:11:19

Excellent cover for the 308 ferrari - only wish it had the ferrari logo on it or avail to purchase with the cover.

'01 Trans Am "Softtop'

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bart J (Midland, MI) Reviewed for a 2001 Pontiac Firebird — 2010-05-22 18:34:53

Excellent indoor cover...looks very sharp...easy care.

form fit car cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GARY D (Farmington, MI) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Corvette — 2008-11-30 09:17:08

cover fits and looks great

Beauty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul H (Gettysburg, SD) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford F-350 — 2008-11-29 20:53:46

Couldn't ask for a better fitting and looking indoor car cover! It is a little spendy, but worth the extra money.

new cover for my new car

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david m (Magnolia, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Lexus LS 460 — 2012-05-27 21:56:48

The fit was perfect! I am extremly pleased with my purchase.

Lingerie for my Porsche

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (Pearland, TX) — 2008-07-04 09:01:57

My 1986 Porsche Carrera Sport is always garaged and enjoys the show circuit. I have used other covers that provide some protection in the garage. After reading about the FormFit CoverCraft I reached the conclusion that this would be the best for my needs. On arriving, the quality was evident right out of the box. The fit on my Porsche is excellent. I knew I had bought the right cover when my fiance' asked my "why I was buying lingerie for my Porsche". The fit and finish is that good. Thank you CoverCraft. Robert B. Texas

The Best

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick D. M (Santa Maria, CA) — 2007-05-15 05:15:58

great delivery time excellent fit top flight materials

Nice Fit!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bond F (Cardiff by the Sea, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Porsche 911 — 2011-02-24 20:29:22

Perfect fit and the quality looks good...

Fits Like a Glove

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Russell T (Hampstead, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 BMW Z4 — 2010-11-13 13:04:03

Having to store my car outside for a few months before I can get it into a garage left me looking for the best cover I could find. Covercraft was recommended by some friends and I'm glad I listened. It costs a pretty penny but you get what you pay for.

If you want the best you got it with this cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bertil L (New York, NY) — 2011-09-22 07:14:38

It is a truly great car cover but you pay for it. If your car is not worth it you may think about getting a different car to "fit" the cover.

Covercraft Form Fit for Mini Cooper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Salvatore B (Fremont, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Mini Cooper — 2011-08-22 21:17:27

I've used Covercraft form fit covers before, and like they say, they will fade in the sun. For the Mini, the cover includes a "pocket" for the antenna, which is tall enough and far enough forward to make putting on the cover a real pain. Not to mention, with it sticking straight up, it kinda looks a bit (how should I say) "rude." But...great indoor cover!

94Z

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg S (riverside, CA) — 2012-10-31 20:17:28

ok

DP

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis P (Lambertville, MI) Reviewed for a 1968 Ford Mustang — 2010-12-22 15:30:19

This is a fine cover , fits like a glove . I wish it had pocket for the side scoops so you could tell its covering a 68 Shelby. But still a fine cover , I'm happy

Amazing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris Zankowski Z (Elburn, IL) Reviewed for a 1993 Honda Civic — 2008-11-27 20:31:55

I have owned many car covers over the years, I was skeptical on buying this cover, mainly becuase I had never tried this brand before. All I have to say is wow. By far teh best fitting, Thickest, Softest cover I have ever owned!

Can't wait for Spring

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph P (Flagstaff, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Chrysler Crossfire — 2009-02-04 07:05:09

My 2007 Crossfire stays in the garage from November to April so I needed a quality cover to protect from dust, etc. The quality of the inside and outside is outstanding. Due to the design of the car, I did not have to have a hole for the antenna. but that looked simple to do. The fit is superb and it covers down to mid way up the wheels. I have one suggestion read the instructions on how to install before you put it on the first time. After I read them it was a piece of cake to put on and take off. The service was great.

perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by conrad m (Antelope, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Mustang — 2011-07-11 21:12:30

perfect

Great Fit!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Oystein R (Porter, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Corvette — 2009-06-09 13:13:29

Cover fits my Z06 perfect. The inside is super soft, so I'm not worried about scratching the paint. Keeps the dust off my weekend driver.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David V (Chicago, IL) — 2005-12-24 02:43:02

Thanks for the great product. It fits my vintage Rolls Royce like a glove. I only have one small complaint. Anyone who knows a Rolls Royce realizes that the Spirit of Ecstasy radiator cap, better know as the "Flying Lady", sticks way up above the hood. Your cover should have a hole in the hood area for her to stick through so that the whole cover doesn't ride above the hood like a pup tent. Other than that, the material is good and the fit itself is great.

Covercraft Lint Machine

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim G (Torrance, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Porsche 911 — 2009-05-26 05:39:21

The Covercraft cover looks great but the lint on the convertable top is ridiculous. I have to put plastic down to retain my sanity.

Covercraft Form Fit Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vivian T (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Lexus SC430 — 2007-08-25 14:16:24

It's is a fabulous cover. I love the fabric quality, fit and color. It would have been a more customized cover if a name or license plate number were a possible option. Also a larger storage bag would have been great.

Cover Craft Form Fit Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert H (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 1989 Ferrari 328 — 2012-02-15 15:12:01

Too many seams. Stitch quality not up to standard.

Car cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carol F (Brodheadsville, PA) — 2006-07-13 06:40:00

The cover is good , but how come there wasn't a hole for the antenna to fit through. I had to cut one myself and I hope it won't start to unravel.

Very Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe M (Rock Hill, SC) — 2009-05-06 04:29:34

Cover is a little bit tight & I really have to stretch it to cover the front of the car. Looks very good & seems to be a good quality.

fits great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David W (Sun Lakes, AZ) Reviewed for a 1973 Pontiac Trans Am — 2006-03-30 04:25:27

Cover came in earlier than I was told as it had to be made. We have a 73 trans am with spoilers on all 4 wheel wells. I was worried that the fit might not be good, but the cover hugs the car beautifully! It has enough thickness to hopefully keep any "kid" dings away while stored in the garage.

Great Fit and Color!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam C (Milford, CT) Reviewed for a 2004 Porsche GT2 — 2008-01-25 07:50:17

This cover fits the car perfectly. I especially wanted to find a red cover for a sporty look. All the grey and tan covers are bland. The red is brilliant. Another reviewer said it was maroon. I dont find that at all. Mine is bright red. I would rate this a medium weight material with a very soft inside. Cover is also machine washable which is a plus. The only thing more I would want would be Porsche emblem on the front.

Second one

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike A (DeWinton, Alberta) Reviewed for a 2006 Porsche 997 — 2007-11-04 07:40:31

I purchased a Form Fit cover previously for my Viper and loved it. The way it feels, fits the car, and protects the paint is perfect. I reordered one for my Porsche 997s Cab. Same cover but major problems with the black cabriolet top. The cover I bought was red and the lint from the cover is imbedded in the cabriolet material. Love the product, wrong application or color.

Crossfire cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Alhambra, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chrysler Crossfire — 2008-01-16 11:10:17

My cover looks good and fits my car very well..i like the material as it does not mess with the paint job!!

911 with aero package

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John P (Geneva, NY) Reviewed for a 2000 Porsche 911 — 2010-05-13 06:47:59

I have stopped ordering from Ca Car Cover due to persistent poor customer service. During this first order from you, I have experienced service that is well above average and even my own expectations. I will expect to continue to do business with your firm as my best choice of vendors. The fit of the cover I purchased is average. It does not cover all painted areas of the car and is such a tight fit it takes more care than usual to install it. I would also prefer a lighter weight fabric, like the Weathershield from Cal. Car Cover, which is easily home m achine washable. I often buy two or three covers a year. I value your business practices and submit these comments very respectfully. John

looks great on the car

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Albert C (La Marque, TX) Reviewed for a 1996 Ford F-350 — 2010-05-14 07:47:01

I bought this cover because I wanted a good quality cover for my 2005 Mustang GT. I loved the fact that I could get it in Black since my car is Black. The fit is very good and it is easy to take on and off of the car. The antena gromet was very easy to install. The cover is very soft I only worry about debris getting caught in the cover and then rubbing the paint. It is expensive and I hope it last many years.

Great Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patricia N (Boulder, CO) Reviewed for a 2004 Maserati Spyder — 2006-02-16 16:36:20

Cover fits like a glove. It is lightweight and easy to take on and off. I like the suttle stretch in the fabric. Wish we had a better idea of the color before we ordered as the red "glows" in the garage. (really dislike this shade of red) We have only had the cover a few weeks so I cannot say how well it wears. I gave it 4 stars because the stitching looks a little weak and may not handle too many uses.

Not Cat-Proof Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry L D (Acworth, GA) Reviewed for a 2004 Mercedes-Benz SL500 — 2006-11-06 16:07:07

Overall, a great cover. It has an excellent fit. However, I it should be a somewhat heavier material to prevent my cats from snagging the material as they enjoy climbing and sitting on my cars to look out the garage door windows.

Red Lint

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John G (Hoboken, NJ) — 2008-07-01 04:38:07

I bought a red car cover. The only problem is that when I put the cover on the car it transfered red lint all over my convertable black top. It was a long process to remove the lint and I would guess it will occur every time I use the cover until it is washed. The cover must be washed in an "industrial washer" due to it's size which means I have to find a laundramat to wash it. At the premium price, paid Covercraft should have washed the cover before it was shipped.

Stitching not the best quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David H (Stone Mountain, GA) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford Expedition — 2011-10-21 10:08:14

Some of the seam stitching is of poor quality. I would expect much more attention to quality of stitching in this price range.

Porsche Car Cover Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George D (West Linn, OR) Reviewed for a 2000 Porsche Boxster — 2006-12-27 10:10:09

The cover I purchased was not what I was expecting from the description. However, it is adequate and apparently will do the job. As another reviewer stated, it is too bad the company opts to print only "FRONT" on the cover instead of including an icon of the car marque.

Not compatible with boxster roof fabric

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard G (Amherst, NH) Reviewed for a 2003 Porsche Boxster — 2005-09-24 08:18:37

The cover looks nice and fits well. But when I removed it after first use it left lots of fluff on my Boxster's roof fabric. Maybe if I wash the cover first might help. My roof now looks light grey instead of black. I should have bought a black cover.

Using the wrong color thread on a black cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary G (Boca Raton, FL) — 2011-06-23 21:56:47

Why would they use white thread in areas of a black car cover. Cover fits great, would look great except for white threads in area of car cover around mirror pockets and a couple of other places

You asked for a review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey A. K (Manitowoc, WI) Reviewed for a 2011 BMW 3-Series — 2011-11-22 21:25:01

The quality of this cover is pitiful. When i called to order a cover for my E9X M3 i originally called to order a coverking cover. I made the mistake of letting my sales person talk me out of my original choice and into the cover craft. The coverking actually has a pattern specifically for the M3. The cover craft is for a 3 series car which is slightly different as we all know. Some of the seams on the cover are off as much as 8 to 10 inches from side to side. The mirror pockets hang like small burlap sacks. Paid about $35.00 more for this cover than i would have paid for the coverking. Very unhappy with this purchase. Paid over $300.00 for this cover. Wouldn't give $100.00 for it.