Your Cart Is Empty

Covercraft Noah Cab Forward to Bumper Cover Customer Reviews

Average Rating

12 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Pleasently surprised!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffery M (Pensacola, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2011-06-07 15:24:48

As full time RVers we have no garage for our 04 Silverado 3500 extended cab truck. We try to take good care of it but some things are out of our control, such as hail. We could be anywhere from S. Florida to Alaska and each area has it's problems, again hail being the most common. We purchased our cover during one of the worst spring hail seasons on record and it works great. It goes on easy and fits great in spite of the windshield visor, heavy grill guard and towing mirrors. We use bungee cords to tie down the back corners and wedge a swim noodle between the cab and bed of the truck to keep wind from getting under the cover once it's in place. For large hail we place folded blankets on the truck's hood and roof first for added padding. I've found it much easier to remove the antenna rather then installing the cover over it. I won't go anywhere without it under my back seat. Jeff M., Tennesse

Perfect Fit!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DONALD B (Los Alamitos, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tacoma — 2006-09-07 19:22:05

Thank you for a "perfect fit" cover for my 2005 Toyota Tacoma Access Cab Prerunner. The Covercraft Noah Cab Forward to Bumper Cover fits the Prerunner's huge front bumper and Access cab like a glove, not too tight , not too loose. With absolutely no trouble to put on and take off. I have no worries about finish scratches as the Covercraft Noah is perfectly soft. I do recommend the cable, lock and carry bag as it is essential in my opinion. Thanks again for the fast shipping and quality product. Best regards!

One Happy Customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by PAUL S (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Nissan Frontier — 2006-05-17 16:57:14

My Noah cab cover is just wonderful and I love the way is working on my truck, evrytime it rains I run outside to check on how much water is on the truck and I couldn't belive the results it hardly had any as if it was water proof. I really and strongly recomend it to anyone with a truck again what a smart move I made by choosing this cover & thanks to Autoanything for the recomendation on it, it really does protect my truck. Keep up the good work Autoanything. One happy Customer / You got my business. Paul

Noah Cab Forward to Bumper Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jay N (Oak View, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2006-06-03 14:40:19

Great quality cover and the fit is perfect.

Tacoma needs to be warm and cozy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven S (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Tacoma — 2008-01-13 18:39:34

And the Covercraft cover does an excellent job of it.

Comments

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jefferry K (Honolulu, HI) — 2011-10-20 09:48:24

The cover is pretty well made and does the job. It is maybe the 5th one that I have ordered for my various vehicles and so I am very familiar with the product. Only problem is with the antenna hole. The grommet that they use is terrible and ends up ripping the cover because it simply clamps onto the thin cover material without any backing. I now cut off the reinforced grommet holder on the bottom of old covers, and sew that onto the cover for the antenna. That holds up much better, and does not rip the cover since it has a false naugahyde backing and is sturdier. They should do that as standard equipment. Otherwise, the cover is fine.

perfect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Blaze R (Solon, IA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tundra — 2011-12-30 08:02:42

I just received my Cover and it fits perfectly. It was very easy to install. I bought this to keep the snow and ice off of the vehicle this winter. Unfortunately the manufacturer cautions that if freezing occurs following a rain the product may stick to the vehicle, so until the temps drop down below freezing, I probably won't use the cover. I also purchased the gust guard as it gets pretty breezy here. The installation of that product on my Tundra was less than straight forward. The rope that is included isn't long enough to span the width of my truck, so I've have to adapt using bungy cords. Overall, I am pleased with the cover.

Good Concept, if there is no wind.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Melissa S (Salmon, ID) — 2011-09-11 07:22:41

I am impressed with the quality of the material and fit to the vehicle. It is easy to set-up and install. However, just as easy for a gentle wind to uninstall. The cover just parachutes up and over the cab when the breeze blows the wrong way. I did not get the wind kit, because I have those plastic clips already. But, I do not want to take the chance of hard plastic clips banging against the truck. I am looking for rubber bungees with rubber-coated hooks to try next.

Cab cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John L (Minneapolis, MN) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford Ranger — 2011-12-07 06:28:08

While not water proof I am sure this will keep the Ford Ranger protected over a Minnesota winter. The fit was good but I felt the need to add substantially more tie-downs and ropes to insure that it would not blow off. This is seasonal and not something I'd do on a daily or weekly basis. Good value none the less.

Needs better tie downs/additional eyelets

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alfred U (Saddlebrooke, AZ) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-250 — 2011-12-07 20:56:09

The cover is a made with a quality material. I ordered additional tie downs with plastic clamps. They are not worth the time to install them. The manufacturer should have put additional supported holes so that the cover could be secured without using cheap clamps which will not hold. The holes used to attached the cable lock would do the job. If I had known I would have taken the cover to a canvas shop and had eyelets installed. As it is the wind tore the cover because the clamps did not hold. The manufacturer saved a few dollars and made the cover an inferior product. Everything else about the cover is of good quality. Too bad it was short changed by cutting corners.

Not made to fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jack H (Santa Barbara, CA) Reviewed for a 1985 Toyota Pickup — 2010-09-13 16:17:09

I purchased this cover to go on my truck, but the mirrior covers are not in the correct location. But as a cover it is amply big and covers the fron of the truck. There was a delay in delivery but paint wasn't ready to be covered yet.

Oh well

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard W (Santa Maria, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Mazda Pickup — 2007-06-27 13:00:11

Not sure exactly what is was looking at. I had researched numourous sites and material. Probably was getting tired of interruptions and based on cost and quality picked this one. I didn't know cab forward meant no bed coverage.Well it seems to work well and fits nice. Not sure If I got my dollars worth though. :>)