Your Cart Is Empty

Covercraft Ready-Fit Block-It 200 Car Covers Customer Reviews

Average Rating

44 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Easy to use cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert K (Chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Mustang — 2013-01-31 15:04:23

I ordered this cover to protect my 2006 Mustang while stored in my garage during the winter. It arrived faster than promised. It is very easy for one person to install and remove. It also fits perfectly. I am very pleased with this cover and would recommend this to anyone.

Nice cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey D (Saint Louis, MO) Reviewed for a 1995 Chevy Corvette — 2011-12-20 03:44:20

We are storing our corvette indoors for the winter and needed a cover for it. It fit very well and went on easily. I'm very pleased at the quality and price.

Very good cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ken B (Los Ranchos, NM) — 2011-08-04 08:38:51

Fits very well for non-custom cover

Very Pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Travis E (Gulf Breeze, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Suzuki Grand Vitara — 2010-08-10 03:55:14

Not really sure what I was expecting, but this car cover is great. Fits like a glove. We got a real frog choker that first night, and not a drop penetrated the cover.

sc430

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert F (Plainfield, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Lexus SC 430 — 2010-10-31 05:45:57

very happy with it so far!

Light & convenient

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Janet T (De Kalb, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota RAV4 — 2009-05-16 16:40:23

The car cover I bought is easy on & easy off. The elastic binding make the cover secure on the car & it does not need to be tied on, so that makes for a quick get away each morning.

Happy Customer!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry D M (Imperial, PA) Reviewed for a 1962 Ford Galaxie — 2010-08-23 10:55:45

I bought this cover for my dad's birthday to go on his 1962 Galaxie. He was so excited when he got it because the car was always getting dusty in the garage. He was pleased at how easy it was to install and has been smiling ever since because his daughter has quit nagging him about keeping his car clean! I also have one of these covers for my 2008 G5 and it has saved my paint from the terrible winter we just had here in PA! P.S. My salesman went above and beyond for me that day and I will recommend this place again!

good quality cover for a good price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MARY E H (TURNERSVILLE, NJ) Reviewed for a 1986 Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme — 2010-11-13 06:52:53

we got this cover to use over an older car that will be out of commission for a few months. It is great quality and fit nicely over the vehicle contours - did not have to tie it and it is staying on nicely.

Covercraft Ready-Fit Block-It 200 Car Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark S (Tacoma, WA) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Ranger — 2010-07-09 17:57:37

Since the gas prices are so high had to park my truck. So insteat of leaving it on in the elements,I purchased the covercraft ready-fit block-it 200 car cover. It fits like a glove. It is light weight and light gray in color so it doesn't absorbe the hit.

Cover craft car cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mikeo D (Escatawpa, MS) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Silverado — 2012-10-09 15:23:58

Cover is very nice and fits as good as a custom cover !

Covercraft - Ready Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michel F (North Haven, CT) Reviewed for a 1993 Lincoln Continental — 2010-01-28 05:15:17

The covercraft car cover was exactly what I wanted. It fit perfectly, seems sturdy and simple to install. The price was the best around, and you can't beat free shipping.

Covercraft Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David D (Florence, SC) Reviewed for a 2003 Lincoln Town Car — 2011-04-02 10:36:30

I am extremely pleased with the Covercraft cover's appearance and it's ease of installation and removal.

Nice cover...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Karl A (Littleton, MA) Reviewed for a 1993 Honda Del Sol — 2012-12-20 20:21:16

Nicely made cover. Using it beneath a Car Jacket for added protection.

Covercraft Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave B (Edgewater, MD) Reviewed for a 2005 Mazda Miata/MX-5 — 2010-12-30 03:10:27

Bought this cover for my brother's Miata for Christmas. He said it fit perfectly and was nicely lined to protect the car's finish. Since he keeps the car inside, the main purpose of the cover is to keep dust off the car. He is very pleased with the cover, and I thought it was a good cover for the price.

Suzuki cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike M (Dayton, NV) Reviewed for a 1987 Suzuki Samurai — 2010-12-16 11:20:53

Fits well, but if you live in a windy area, you'll want to tie down or clamp the corners, in addition to the belly rope

Covercraft Ready-Fit Block-It Car Dover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jack H (Ball, LA) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota RAV4 — 2010-03-12 07:28:32

This car cover is well made and easy to use. It fits my RAV4 perfectly. It goes on and off with a minimum of effort. Two people can put it on vehicle in about one minute. If you install it by yourself it takes about 2 minutes. Just follow directions for installing and taking off and it gets very easy after about three uses. Using instruction method for removal makes it easier to re-install. Overall a very good buy for the price.

Good staff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sen L (Glendale, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Honda Civic — 2012-11-01 12:30:42

Strong material, durobale. It would be better if the front sign is bigger

Very functional choice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mitchell K (Nashua, NH) Reviewed for a 2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class — 2012-09-11 14:48:24

For a "generic" cover, one that is intended mostly - and most suited for protected, indoor coverage - it's a great purchase. Seems "rough" to the touch, but it is not. Buy it, it works well.

Excellent Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mick E (East Aurora, NY) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Mustang — 2012-12-16 07:30:51

Good Price, Good Fit for the vehicle in the description 2006 ford mustang. Make sure the front of the cover is in the front. Couldn't ask for more when considering the price.

puchaced a block it car cover 200

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leslie T (North Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2013 Lexus ES 350 — 2012-08-21 08:53:42

fit very well , no problems as of yet , i would recomend buying one .

Quality cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James T (ONEONTA, NY) Reviewed for a 2013 Chevy Silverado — 2013-02-07 18:21:47

I haven't owned this cover long enough to rate this cover long-term, but it's a great cover so far. Fits perfectly, and is an ideal indoor cover for my Camaro.

Covercraft Ready-Fit Block-It 200 Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Janet C (Wimberley, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class — 2010-02-23 09:20:44

Good product at a reasonable price. In fact, I plan to order a couple more soon.

Just a tad too tight

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Conrad R (Telluride, CO) Reviewed for a 2000 BMW Z3 — 2012-12-11 21:02:22

It would be better to make the cover just a little bit larger for the BMW Z3. I does not fully cover the car and is a real tug fest to put it on.

car cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glenda O (Charleston, SC) — 2012-12-31 16:50:49

Very nice fit, easy to put in place, no experience yet with rain. Extra tie downs for retention in wind very nice

Good indoor basic Coverage

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George R. B (Hollis, NH) Reviewed for a 2003 Infiniti G35 — 2009-11-25 05:59:07

Easy to put on. Good quality cover for indoor winter storage. Looks good. Recommend it.

Good value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Howard F (Columbia, MD) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Prius — 2009-08-22 13:06:24

The Covercraft Block-It 200 is all that it's advertised to be. It may not be the do-all and end-all for car covers, but it keeps the sun, the leaves, and (most important for me) the pine sap off of the car. And, it does that for relatively little money. I clearly got what I paid for, and that's a good thing.

Car cover ready -fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas M (Redmond, WA) Reviewed for a 2008 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class — 2011-01-06 12:34:22

Does what it's meant to do could be a bit more 'plush' inside. The material seems a bit rough on the inside & since that where the paint is.....!! Otherwise a good product.

Great cover for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Javier A (New York, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Acura TL — 2012-07-30 07:35:01

Initially owning a Noah car cover, I purchased the block it 200 cover expecting the same quality. My Noah was stolen and I couldn't justify spending the amount again. The block it is a step down but a very good bargain nonetheless for the cost. The material is a little rougher but not enought to cause damage. The fit is loose and baggy around the edges. Do keep in mind that this cover does not have side mirror pockets, I was disappointed due to this. However, the cover does as expected and thats to protect the car from dust; its lightweight, looks durable and folds up to a decent size.

Add a plastic zipper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel L (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy HHR — 2012-01-19 06:37:55

For the money I am basically pleased with the cover. If a zipper on the drivers side door would be added with a minimal price increase I would rate it as excellent.

Covercraft Ready-Fit Block-It 200 Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John H (Bainbridge, IN) Reviewed for a 2002 Volvo S60 — 2011-07-08 11:54:43

I had been looking for a quality cover for some time. This item was on sale at a good price and the Covercraft name seems to have a reputation for quality products. The cover fits a 2002 Volvo S60 quite well. It is snug on the back and the sewn elastic molds well to the body. I also purchased the security cable and lock and GustGuard cover clamps. To date I haven't used the cover clamps since the cover is a good fit. The one issue is that after a rain shower I have noticed a small amount of water under the cover when removing it. This is a triple layer cover recommended for use under a carport so I don't see the water as an issue. Overall I am very satisfied with this product.

Covercraft Ready-Fit Block-It 200 Car Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MIchael R (Pittsford, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Corvette — 2012-01-12 09:35:57

The cover fit well. I was hoping for a better fit asround the mirrors, and that the material was softer where it was in contact with the car. It is a good cover for the price.

great cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gene E (Surprise, AZ) Reviewed for a 1999 Buick Le Sabre — 2012-07-05 22:07:05

ez on & off - good cover for the price geneo in surprise az

Good value for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nathan M (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 1964 Porsche 356 — 2009-09-03 10:49:26

Fits our 1964 356 porsche OK. It does the job for our inside storage.

Doesn't fit as well as I thought it would

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tyler C (Oceanside, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford Ranger — 2012-08-06 12:36:42

Ordered for a Ranger Sport 2WD with Extra Cab. The length is ok, but the mirror pockets could accomodate about 4 of the existing mirrors. Looks goofy, but functions fine.

a little off

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT T (Dover, NH) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Magnum — 2010-06-13 07:37:16

I COVER FIT THE CAR FROM FRONT TO THE BACK OK. ALONG THE SIDE OK. BUT WHEN IT CAME TO THE RIGHT AND LEFT SIDE MIRRORS .IT WAS TITE ACROSS THE WINDSHIELD.AND PULLED ON THE MIRRORS.

2003 Ford Ranger

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bob S (Wendell, ID) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Ranger — 2012-12-17 05:16:06

Ease of installation and fit are almost perfect. I think the mirror pockets were designed for a much larger truck with huge mirrors (they could be one third the current size). If the cover lasts a couple of seasons it will be a great investment. Customer service was excellent.

Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary D (Huntington Beach, CA) — 2010-03-16 14:42:02

Good product for my Corvette which is always housed in the garage. Needed something to keep the dust off and protect from the dogs rubbing against it.

Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sheri R (Wickes, AR) Reviewed for a 2008 Pontiac G6 — 2009-06-16 07:31:17

I was leary at first about ordering a car cover online. When I received my car cover, I immediately put it on my car and I was amazed at how well it fit! I am very please with it. Very well worth the money and a great fit!

Decent Cover for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sean M (NEW LONDON, NH) Reviewed for a 2001 BMW 3-Series — 2013-01-05 21:39:03

The cover is pretty blamd to look at. Dull-ish grayish. Installation went well, although without mirror pockets, the cover stretched pretty tightly to cover my BMW 330ci convertible. It lacks an opening for the antenna, which is a bummer. Overal quality seems good for the price paid. It's a basic cover used to keep dirt & dust off the car stored for the winter. Basic cover.

So far, so good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rita F (Atlanta, GA) Reviewed for a 2003 Honda Civic — 2012-09-05 08:31:54

I've never had a car cover before, so have no basis of comparison. But this cover seems fine.

car cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sir S (Jacksonville, FL) Reviewed for a 1994 Mercedes-Benz 220 — 2012-05-06 17:53:20

would of been great if there was a boot over the area for the hood ornament....

A WHOLE LOT LESS THAN I EXPECTED

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Earl W (WILMINGTON, NC) Reviewed for a 1996 Nissan 240SX — 2013-02-27 03:44:43

It will be interesting to see how long this cover will last . The material it is constructed of is very thin and rough to the touch on both the inside and outside. It fits the vehicle in a fair to poor manner and certainly is not customized for the vehicle specifically.

This car cover blows off of my car with a 5mph

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel D (Sebastian, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Chrysler Crossfire — 2011-05-04 20:23:34

the cover does not fit snugly and blows off very easily .It is sitting in the corner of my garage instead of outside on my car . You people should pay for me to return it via UPS and refund my shipping charges .

Unexpected quality issue

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank K (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Thunderbird — 2010-07-23 16:05:02

After 3 months, the cover started leaving a fine gray dust all over the top side of my (black) car. Most of the dust blows off of the painted surfaces when I take it on the freeway, but it sticks to my rage top and I must wipe it with a microfiber towel to get it off. I don't know how long the cover will last, but at the rate the cover is deteriorating it probably won't even last for the 2 year warranty.