Your Cart Is Empty

Covercraft Ready-Fit Technalon Car Covers Customer Reviews

Average Rating

8 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

A good carcover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David E (Stockton, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Mazda 6 — 2012-10-18 08:12:21

I bought this to cover ether one of my wife's two cars that are kepted in the garage one at a time. I bought it to fit the Mazda 6, but it will also fit her Mitsubishi eclipse spyder. It does a good job of keeping dust off.

wind clamps

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john r (melbourne beach, FL) — 2013-02-15 18:50:04

The clamps that I purchased with my cover I believe are not capable of staying in place over a long period of time. I feel that they do not become tight enough with the slide piece on the clamp. When applied, then puling the cord tight , the clamps come off the edge of the car cover. I spoke to a rep from your company on the phone about this situation and he felt I was tightening the cord too much. I don't agree. Must be secure to work properly

Covercraft Technalon Car Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cecilia M (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Mazda B-Series — 2011-05-10 07:53:26

Look very nice. Hope it performs just as nice.

Satisfied Customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michele r (Emerson, NJ) Reviewed for a 1987 Buick Grand National — 2009-05-12 00:42:11

I recently purchased a Technalon car cover for my 1987 Buick Grand National. I was very pleased with the fit and quality of the product. I had to replace the cover I was using as it had finally worn out after 22 years of protecting my vehicle since it was brand new! There was no question when I had to get a replacement cover what company I would go with. See you in 22 years.

Covercraft Ready-Fit Technalon Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (Vail, AZ) — 2009-04-13 20:44:01

Bought the one that was ready-fit for a 1968 Camaro and it fit like a glove. The cover was slightly thinner than I was expecting (being several layers thick). The inside was soft - as advertised. This cover will be used for in-garage storage to keep dust and stuff off. I think it is a great cover for this application and for the money. The only way I think I could improve this product would be to include a case to store when the cover is off the car.

custom cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by tracy t (golden, CO) — 2011-01-01 16:22:19

cover showed up promptly, the price was good, and it fit my car very well.. i am very satisfied with my purchase.

Suggestion for Honda CR-V cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ralph L. L (Conway, SC) — 2012-04-17 16:55:54

It would be nice if you made a pouch for the antenna like the side mirrors so you wouldn't have to punch a hole in the cover for the antenna.

Heavy Duty, Well-made, and Likely to be Very Durable

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JULIAN V (Huntington Beach, CA) Reviewed for a 1997 Honda CR-V — 2009-11-16 23:12:33

Covering my '97 Honda CR-V with my new Technalon cover the first few times took "a little getting used to" because of its initial stiffness and weight. My previous car-cover was lighter and therefore easy to toss around, but the sun's heat and UV as well as weather soon left it in shreds. Now the new cover feels more pliable and easy to handle; it's similar to buying a new pair of shoes, one needs to allow a little time to "break them in". I'm also pleased with the excellent protection this cover gives my car.