Your Cart Is Empty

Covercraft Sunbrella Extreme Sun Car Cover Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Very Pleased!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark Z (Springfield, MO) Reviewed for a 2000 — 2007-12-11 04:01:41

We have extreme sun here and are so pleased to have a cover that really blocks those rays while keeping our car clean and shiny!

Best product ever!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by christopher k (Bunnell, FL) Reviewed for a 1987 Porsche 944 — 2007-07-21 10:12:35

It was a long thought out decision on what cover I was going to purchase, your chart on the covers you offer, and there uses made my decision very easy. And then after I received my cover I was amazed on the excellent custom fit, then it rained and I was blown away! The water ran off like it had high quality wax on it, Bravo on a great cover, nice work!

Cuzlaw

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick C (West Palm Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 1989 Honda Civic — 2005-11-17 16:10:08

Great cover, easy to use and keep clean.

Miata Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas T (Lambertville, MI) Reviewed for a 1995 — 2011-05-19 12:49:07

Black cover looks sharp on my miata. Nice material. Did notice some water on car after a rain. Maybe will improve after material shrinks up.

It fits perfectly

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leslie M (El Granada, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Mustang — 2006-09-22 22:36:34

The cover fits the car like a glove. It's easy to put on and take off. We are very happy with the quality and our decision to buy this cover.

lincoln

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DEREK K (SCOTTSDALE, AZ) Reviewed for a 1967 Chevy Corvette — 2007-06-05 20:29:29

fit perfect and looks great.

Fits great, protects well

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David M (Mooresville, NC) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy SSR — 2006-11-06 08:53:42

My wife inherited a Chevy SSR from her father and we didn't have any covered storage. I wanted the best cover I could find to protect its yellow finish from the many trees that grow near our driveway. Squirrels and birds love to throw all sorts of nasty thing down. The cover fits very well and water beads up. It's easy to put on and take off. I'm very happy with the product.

custom cover for BMW e30 convertible

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew L (Key West, FL) Reviewed for a 1990 BMW 325ic — 2007-01-06 04:36:52

Fits great. outstanding quality, completely satisfied with purchase, my car is clean, dry and happy.What more can I say? Would recommend to anyone considering the purchase of a quality car cover.

350 Z Convertible Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glyn J (New Smyrna Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2007-02-06 05:15:54

I was really surprised by the custom fit of the cover. For the dollars invested, I'm quite pleased with the quality and value.

Sunbrella Cover review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rodney A (Fayetteville, NC) Reviewed for a 2008 Land Rover Range Rover — 2008-06-18 08:43:43

Very good texture, but seams could be helped by being "dethreaded." Although seams were secure, there were many threads hanging out of them on both covers I received. A bit cumbersome to install without a helper, but a very good protection in hot sun and in moderate rains thus far. A bit more costly than other choices, but if the material is more durable than the Noah (which disintegrated in about 3 years, literally), the long term value may make the initial outlay fairly reasonable.

Satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald C (Chandler, AZ) Reviewed for a 1993 — 2005-10-19 10:47:29

The Sunbrella was exactly as advertised.

Looks and protection

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sappho F (Corpus Christi, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Porsche Cayman — 2008-09-13 15:44:34

I have had no problems with this car cover. It arrived a couple of days before it was expected and was very easy to put on my car. I cover her pretty much all the time; that is, I cover her at night and then remove in the morning to drive to work. I then cover her at work. It's become a bit of a talking point that my car is the "covered one," but two other employees have followed suit and now there are three covered cars in the parking lot. It only takes a moment to cover her and I have the reassurance and confidence that she is protected not only from UV rays during the day, but from prying eyes. The lock is easy to operate and gives added protection. The cover also helps avoid scratches and minimize the possibility of dents from car doors opening up on her. I am very happy with the cover. It not only looks great, but protects my car as well.

Sunbrella Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Theresa M (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2001 Buick Le Sabre — 2007-06-05 22:17:21

I moved to Arizona and moved to a home without a garage. I had purchased a $40 car cover and it was eaten by the sun within a month. I have had this cover for about a month now and am very pleased. It keeps the car cool and clean and it is very easy on and off. The wind doesn't blow it off and the fabric appears to be withstanding the Ariona sun. I think I made a great purchase. Oh yes, the sand color is great. The car is totally camoflouged when looking at my home.

FX35 Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary W (Spring Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Infiniti FX35/45 — 2008-08-09 21:50:25

Typical Covercraft quality

911sc

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES M (Longwood, FL) Reviewed for a 1980 Porsche 911 — 2007-05-25 06:20:42

get fabric and water repellantcy in FL

Living in Arizona

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kathryn B (Vail, AZ) Reviewed for a 1996 Mitsubishi Spyder — 2009-11-07 04:55:11

It is the perfect cover for my cars! We have a 2 1/2 stall garage I have 3 cars and my husband 1. So 2 have to be outside. The covers are what the doctor ordered! I own 3 covers! :o)

The best that money can buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cleopatra V (Topanga, CA) Reviewed for a 1967 Datsun 1600 — 2011-06-05 19:14:42

Our previous car cover for this car was also a high-end, custom-fit Covercraft (before they offered the Sunbrella fabric). It started ripping at the seams after 4 years (too bad I forgot about the 5 year warranty!). I think it just couldn't handle the brutal amount of sun at our property. I'm hoping this one will make it for the full five years, if not longer, but at least so far I really like the material, and it seems to be very well made (all double-stitched seams, just like the non-Sunbrella one). The Covercraft covers are by far the best I've ever seen/bought, and even though they're expensive, when you think about how much it costs to repair damaged auto paint, the price of the cover is negligible. :-)

truck cover sunbrella type

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james g (Riverside, CA) Reviewed for a 1993 Toyota Pickup — 2008-01-22 19:45:46

i have had many types of cover this is the best material so far

car cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david w (Saint Louis, MO) Reviewed for a 2005 Cadillac Escalade — 2005-08-30 08:12:40

the car cover fits perfectly and was extremely useful during hurricane katrina. the cover stayed snug in spite of 95 mile an hour winds.

Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stanley S (Oakdale, CA) Reviewed for a 1991 Pontiac Firebird — 2006-09-06 07:59:54

I sprayed water on it to see what would happen and it was cool, the water beaded and just rolled off.The water beads that stayed were gone but didnt soak in and the fit is good its for my 91 Firebird.I am getting one for my 73 Nova also.I was worried about the price being so much but so far worth it.

Excellent!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael N (Key Largo, FL) Reviewed for a 1984 Maserati Quattroporte — 2008-02-14 07:34:08

Cover fits superbly. My car is exposed direct Florida sunlight and this cover not only provides excellent sun protection, but great water repellency as well. I have used other covers in the past but nothing as well constructed as the Sunbrella. I could not be more satisfied.

Sweet Fit!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leonard A (Punta Gorda, FL) — 2009-01-25 09:17:43

The best car cover I have bought, right from the box it fit like a glove. Easy to put on and take off, looks great. I recommend this cover to anyone who wants one to endure the heat , sun and humity.

Sunbrella Extreme Car Cover: 4 months later...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul D (Rockville, MD) Reviewed for a 2003 Land Rover Discovery — 2007-07-17 15:37:30

After thorough research, I selected the Sunbrella Extreme Sun Car Cover for my 2003 Land Rover Discovery. As I was stationed in Korea, I had left my car in outdoor storage with relatives in Southern New Mexico. My previous car cover did not fit precisely and continuous bombardment by the sun and extreme daily temperate ranges reduced that cover to shreds. After four months, the Sumbrelle extreme is looking great and doing the job. The fit over the Rover is fantastic, not too tight but obviously a precise fit over the mirrors, panel bulges, factory roof rack, and rear spare tire carrier. The material feels like cloth, glides on easy over the paint, and stays in place no matter what wind storm blows down from the nearby mountains. For extra security, there is a grommet placed low and midway between front and rear of the cover. One could install a security cable w/lock to keep it from being stolen. After four months, the Sunbrella cover shows no sign of wear, despite facing searing sun for four straight months every day while the vehicle was in storage. Overall impression: this is a professional grade car cover and well worth the price.

Sunbrella Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Laura H (Hampstead, MD) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Solara — 2005-09-16 13:55:08

I am extremely satisfied with my car cover. It is easy to put on and remove. Shipping was easy and trackable via UPS. I hope to get many years of use out of it.

Awesome car cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by kevin r (Dover, DE) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2006-05-30 04:16:02

This is the third or fourth car cover I have purchased. It is by far the most expensive, and after using it for a coupel of weeks I see why. The fit and protection are spectacular. This cover is also the bulkiest one I've owned, but understand that it is covering a 22 foot pickup truck. The warranty on this product is the longest avaialable; and you can see why they warrant these products this long from their quality appearance. I would recommend the Sunbrella to anyone.

Excellent Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph E D (Corpus Christi, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 — 2006-11-28 08:42:45

The Covercraft Sunbrella Extreme Sun/Marine Car Cover we purchased is an excellent product. It fits very well, sheds water well, and provides excellent protection from the intense sun at the coast where we live. We would recommend it to any buyer.

Great for the sun

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dallas D (Saint Augustine, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Volvo S40 — 2008-06-12 16:17:50

My first thought was this is too expensive. I thne thought about how much I spent on my car and the fact that it sits in the sun most days. (I ride my Harley almost every day) So I bought this, and I couldn't be happier. It had been on about a week and I had to drive my car so I took it off, my carr looked great and the interior wasn't even hot. This is a great cover for us living in Florida or maybe in Arizona and California as well.

Sunbrella rocks!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jayson W (Boca Raton, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Corvette — 2007-12-22 07:45:27

Just received my cover and so far so good. The rain seems to bead right off and the fit is great. I live in S. Fla and hope it will hold up to the heat. The underside seems pretty soft, it shouldn't scratch. The ends are fitted, so the wind really doesn;t effect it much. You can use the included eyelets if you need to secure it.

Sunbrella Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Howard S (Zebulon, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Corolla — 2008-06-23 08:43:00

I'm very happy with the Sunbrella Car Cover I recently purchased. The fabric has a quality look and feel, yet is not too heavy. The cover fit my car very well and is no trouble to get on or off. Even in full sun there is a noticable differene in my cars interior temperature (much cooler)with the Sunbrella cover as compared to my old car cover.

custom fit covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT M (Hernando, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota 4Runner — 2005-08-29 18:02:22

There Expensive, but so far well worth it. I was impressed how well it fit my vehicle

total happiness

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by douglas m (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Saab 9-3 — 2005-12-14 18:13:08

fits like a glove..easy on and easy off...storage bag is great because its big enough to store the cover in no matter how you fold it. seems to be well constructed and sturdy.

Great protection for my car

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kirk S (Tampa, FL) Reviewed for a 1971 Ford LTD — 2005-11-04 16:35:04

The Sunbrella car cover repels rain extremely well, and here in Florida we get heavy tropical downpours. It is nicely tailored to my '71 Ford, and the quality of the material and workmanship is A1. I would recommend this cover to anybody!

Sunbrella Extreme Sun/Marine Car Cover review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marc P (Camarillo, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Thunderbird — 2005-10-25 09:42:04

It's Great. It fits perfectly. I'm very satisfied.

new cover for new toy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald M (Cape Coral, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 — 2006-03-04 07:26:45

seems well made, good fit, easy to put on and take off,great dust and water protection, too new to comment on sun protection, car seem a little cooler after sitting in the florida sun than without the cover...

Sunbrella in the Texas sun

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert m (Spring, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 — 2006-06-20 18:26:47

Excellent custom fit,very good workmanship, excellent water repellency and resists the heat of the Texas sun in summer. I should have done this years ago.

Sunbrella Follows WeatherShield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eugene N (Riverside, CA) Reviewed for a 1990 Ford Bronco — 2006-02-04 00:25:40

My new Sunbrella cover follows a WeatherShield cover on the same vehicle. The WeatherShield fit very well and did an excellent job of holding out dust and precipitation. After 3 years and 9 months in the Southern California sun, however, the WeatherShield fabric had severely deteriorated and ripped as easily as tissue paper. After sewing rips over the last 6 months, I finally gave up and purchased a Sunbrella cover. Again the fit is very good. The Sunbrella material is substantially thicker than the WeatherShield material, and I am hopeful that the lifetime of the Sunbrella will be much longer than the 3 years and 9 months of the WeatherShield.

Who needs a garage?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hakluyt M (Green Cove Springs, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Cadillac Escalade — 2006-08-17 07:45:30

The cover is a perfect fit for my new 2007 Escalade. It's easy to put on and offers great protection from the California sun. I would recommend it in a heart beat.

Sunbrella cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by paul h (Los Alamitos, CA) Reviewed for a 1979 Porsche 911 — 2009-08-04 20:26:41

I like my new cover,I have burned up 2 CCC multi-layer covers in our sun in three years outside. I will take advantage of the five year warranty if it fails.

Covercraft for 06 Miata

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ALAN H D (Groton, CT) Reviewed for a 2006 Mazda MX-5 — 2006-12-27 08:42:31

Prior experience with Sun-brella in sailboat and out-door furniture applications made it the fabric of choice even though it was more expensive. Perfect fit and is protecting my new Miata (MX-5) from New England's winter.

ITS THE BEST !!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Garry W (Mount Holly, NC) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Corolla — 2008-09-11 23:23:00

IT IS THE BEST CAR COVER YOU CAN BUY. I HAVE OWNED ABOUT TEN OVER 30 YEARS AND THIS IS BEST BY FAR. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPOINTED!!!!!!!!!!!

Brand New

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darryl C (Empire, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2007-07-11 16:24:28

This thing fits great and is a pleasure to use. There's no way to know how it will last but if it goes the distance they say I'll be happy enough to buy another. This cover does a great job of keeping the car cool in sweltering heat as well.

I should have bought this long ago!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Linda B (Panama City Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Magnum — 2009-10-29 06:55:01

The fit and quality of this car cover are second to none. I had a lesser quality cover and didn't realize the dramatic difference until using the Sunbrella. It goes on easier, packs away easier and protects the car so completely, I'm truly satisfied with this purchase!

Get it Right the First Time

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael F (Tempe, AZ) — 2011-10-10 12:18:34

My Sunbrella fits my 4 runner perfectly. The large mirrors hold the custom covers on snugly, so the cover doesn't blow off. (if you haven't taken the time to secure it with a rope,) You get what you pay for here. While the sunbrella isn't cheap, it isn't cheap. It is the nicest cover you could ever buy. Buy this cover, part with the cash, and you won't regret it. I like just looking at iit-handsome, utilitarian. You'd think I work for sunbrella, but I just enjoy buring things on-line, that are JUST PERFECT FOR THE APPLICATION. Thank you,

Second one that I gotton

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Connie F (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 1999 Toyota RAV4 — 2011-10-04 20:11:22

I got my first sunbrella car cover 5 years ago for a SUV that I shipped to the carribean. It has lived through sun, winds, and hurricanes over the years and did a wonderful job. Time to get a new one for the next 5 years. Would recommend this cover to anyone.

Fine product, well made

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald H (Jacksonville, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Mini Cooper — 2009-04-22 15:29:03

Very nice cover, well made and good looking (as good as a cover will look). Fairly light and easy to put on with two people, a little more of a challenge for one on a Toyota Sequoia. Highly recommend this cover and am considering another for our other vehicle.

2006 Buick Lucerne CSX

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark D S (Mesa, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Buick Lucerne — 2006-05-15 20:59:55

This cover fits like a glove, looks nice and although i haven't had it long (2 weeks) I am extremely happy with it and your prices. Thanks for your listing on the web!

Great cover for dually truck.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donna M (Lake Isabella, CA) — 2009-07-31 13:52:19

I have only had this cover for a couple of weeks, but I noticed that it sheds water/heavy dew. This makes it much easier to take off/put on as our truck requires a lot of fabric to cover it! The truck is too large for our garage. Our previous cover became very heavy whenever it rained which contributed (I think) to it tearing.

Great Cover!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Palmdale, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Lexus LS 430 — 2006-10-01 14:04:24

Perfect fit. High quality material and craftsmanship. Best available based on my research.

Great Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert R (Riviera Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Civic — 2009-03-13 12:58:02

Very happy with my purchase. There are only two minor problems: (1) I spent about 30 minutes after unboxing the cover removing loose threads (doesn't seem like the workstations are cleaned off after each cover is made as the threads were all different colors) and (2) some of the stitching looks like it was rushed (maybe it was made on a Monday or Friday?), so I'm not sure how well it will hold up when I wash it. Other than that, the cover is great and stays in place, despite the windy conditions in South Florida. Still waiting for the rainy season to start to see how it holds up in a rain shower.

Perfect for Florida Sun

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thomas o (Boca Grande, FL) Reviewed for a 1995 Plymouth Voyager — 2011-06-03 08:13:56

This cover is doing exactly what I wanted, keeping the car protected form the hot Florida summer sun. Very easy to install & remove and the craftsmanship is excelllent. Highly recommended!

Good for sun & water

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brain B (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2011-06-24 13:31:54

Cover fits Camero well, easy on/off and also looks good in blue. In Houston with 100 + days and rain, this cover blocks the sun and does a good job of repelling water.

Nice cover to fight the desert sun

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JOHN J C (HENDERSON, NV) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Camaro — 2009-06-24 22:35:09

Nice cover - great fit

Sorry I didn't buy it sooner.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis K (Coatesville, PA) Reviewed for a 2008 Mazda Miata/MX-5 — 2009-08-21 05:14:02

The title says it all. I was a little unsure about spending all that money, but the cover is worth it. Quality right out of the box. If it lasts as long as it should,it will be a deal.

Is is what I expected?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cyndi P (Kailua Kona, HI) — 2011-10-21 14:22:12

Yes, the Covercraft Custom Sunbrella Extreme Sun Car Cover is exactly what I expected, and more. I put the cover on last weekend and left the car while I went on a retreat for two and a half days. When I came back I noticed the cover was pefectly as it was when I left, except there were two little puddles of water over the front fenders the size of silver dollars. At first I did not realize it was water until I was taking the cover off, and the water just rolled right off. It was amazing, because I was not expecting this benefit of the cover. The car was perfectly dry underneath, and the cover was too. I rolled the cover up and put it in the trunk, got in the very comfortable car that had been sitting in the sun for several hours and drove off. Thanks Covercraft for designing, engineering, and manufacturing a wonderfully high quality product!

Great Fit for my 99 Mustang GT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael B (Euless, TX) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford Mustang — 2011-05-19 04:09:53

Love it. The 'custom' fit for my 99 Mustang GT is outstanding. The finish of the cover is excellent. I'm very satisfied with my new Covercraft Car Cover.

A great cover for high-UV and high-heat environments

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Walter B P (Cerritos, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Volkswagen GTI — 2009-11-25 16:36:52

After my previous cover started to get tears in it from daily installation/removal, I decided to get a replacement from Covercraft made from Sunbrella material. The fact that it's designed to reflect a great amount of UV light while still being breathable seemed like a perfect combination for the Southern California weather which my car normally encounters. I chose the light gray color for the fabric, and am glad I did so: it's a very light shade of gray, so the cover seems to not absorb much heat at all. It keeps my car many degrees cooler in the sun, so as claimed, this material really does seem to block much of the sun while still being breathable. The fabric is also light-to-medium thickness and very soft, so I could see it offering some minimal 'ding protection' [an adjacent car opening a door too far, for example] and feel that it's probably very gentle on the paint for an outdoor cover material. Even though Sunbrella is one of the priciest fabric options for car covers, if you live in a climate where high-UV and high-heat are the primary environmental 'attackers' of your car's paint, I definitely think this material is worth the extra cost and would highly recommend it !

Pretty nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michele G (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Lexus IS 250 — 2011-09-01 07:42:49

This cover fits my car perfectly and is very thick (just what I want to help protect it from dings and sun damage). It's form fitting, and it hugs my car when I'm not there to. I had to buy a duffle bag to store it in the car when it's not in use. But, it barely fits inside. I would highly recommend spending the extra money on this.

Initial Impression

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Claude C (Los Angeles, CA) Reviewed for a 1980 — 2005-10-02 09:16:28

The cover was delivered as promised. So far, it meets my expectations. It is easy to put on the car and easy to take off. As the fabric is easy to touch and doesn't feel synthetic, I can only assume it is as gentle to the car's finish. Recommend getting the cargo bag so cover does not pick up unwanted dirt which happens if you throw the cover onto the floor. Too early to tell how well cover protects from injurious S. Cal sun, as I have used the cover for about a month during September.

Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul S (Batavia, OH) Reviewed for a 2003 — 2005-10-05 04:15:46

I am very pleased with my new car cover. It fit my car like a glove.

Sunbrella fits the car in the desert sun

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul J. D (Las Cruces, NM) Reviewed for a 1996 Subaru Outback — 2005-10-03 16:13:04

The Sunbrella Extreme car cover is all I was led to expect -- it covers the Saab 900 convertible like a glove. The cover repels the sun, dust and rain, and keeps the surface of the car cooler due to the blockage of the direct radiational heating.

The best on the Market !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hubert F. S (Waianae, HI) Reviewed for a 1981 — 2005-08-30 11:53:43

The Sunbrella lasted 7 Years on my Car, It is still OK, exept the stitches had to be redone, the brutal Sun got to it. Seven years is a long time for a Car Cover here in Hawaii,it was used every day. Thanks for the nice PRODUCT!!!

Sunbrella Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam A (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-08-26 21:17:59

The cover fits the car like a really good glove. The material protects the car and it don't have to be washed as offten. Outstanding product. Adam

great car cover for windy conditions

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael T (Baton Rouge, LA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Camaro — 2007-03-20 20:47:39

I've only had the cover on a few days, but can tell that it will be much better than the weathershield I replaced. This cover withstands high winds without having to be tied down and does very little flapping. It's also heavier than the weathershield. It's a little pricey, but considering the price of the other one I feel it is well worth it.

Fits like a glove

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by WILLIAM S (Key West, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Mitsubishi Spyder — 2008-01-31 03:46:03

I had several covers for my cars but this one is the best. I only drive my Spyder about 2K miles a year, so it stays cover most of the time. It fits like a glove and stays tight even with high winds, the material is great, we get lot of sunshine down here in Key West; so is perfect.

Arizona Greetings

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michaeletta G (Scottsdale, AZ) Reviewed for a 2005 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class — 2005-08-30 13:08:33

I live in sunny Scottsdale Arizona and weather the hot summer temperatures anywhere from 100 to 120 degrees. While I have only had my Sunbrella Extreme Sun Car Cover for a few weeks, I am thrilled with the ease of installation and the fact that it fits my 350 SLK to a T! The inside temperature is much more tolerable after sitting out all day and I feel sure that the interior will be in better condition as a result of this purchase. My only suggestion would be for the "front" notation to be in larger print and darker. Other than that, it's a keeper. Michaeletta Gardner

Extreme Coverage Brings Extreme Satisfaction!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by annie g (Treasure Island, FL) Reviewed for a 1999 BMW 323i — 2007-08-13 10:38:39

My gorgeous BMW convertible sits in the blazing south Florida sun 24/7. The Sunbrella Extreme Sun Car Cover is light years ahead of the previous cover that literally self disintigrated into leaving a granulated residue on my black cloth roof after only 6 months of use. The Covercraft Sunbrella repels the rain and sun and the car interior is actually c-o-o-l when the temp is 100+ outside. This cover is the BEST!!!!

F430 Car cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin E (Redwood City, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ferrari F430 — 2006-02-14 20:13:06

Fits great! Which some times does not happen with the more obscure cars. Can't wait to put it on my car when it gets here next week.

Sunbrella

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jo A (Santa Ynez, CA) Reviewed for a 1988 Honda Prelude — 2006-05-19 09:38:04

At first I was disappointed by the fit and type of fabric for a $300+ Car Cover. This is a custom fit cover and it’s so big it could easily fit a much larger car than my Honda. Second the fabric is not as thick or soft as I expected since I have always purchased the Evolution 4 before. Now that I have used it for a few weeks I feel it will work just fine (yes, I like it now). Just don’t expect the cover to be a heavy-duty version of the Evolution 4 like I did. I ordered the Sunbrella because the hot California Sun breaks down the Evolution 4 fabric in a few years and it will leave a white powder all over my black car. I just hope the Sunbrella lasts the stated 3 years without falling apart since I use it to cover my black Prelude at work

2007 Acura RDX Sunbrella Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darrin L (Chester, NS) Reviewed for a 2007 Acura RDX — 2007-06-10 05:35:17

Excellent fit & superior quaility. Highly recommend the Covercraft Sunbrella Extreme Sun Car Cover

OK so far

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sebastian L (Ripon, CA) — 2006-04-22 21:19:58

I have used it only once. The fit is excellent. The instructions for locating the antenna hole location are detailed; but an explanation of how to install the grommet once the hole is made is non-existent. I'm sure it's quite simple, but the several iron-on looking square patches with a small hole in the center have me puzzled. Are they reinforcement for the grommet location and do I have to iron one or two of them on or do I just push the two grommet pieces together over the hole and call it good. At nearly $300 for the cover, I want to be sure. For now I just remove the antenna before placing the cover.

Z3 Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Belinda V (Gilroy, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 BMW Z3 — 2005-09-25 10:34:31

Very nice. Fits well. Light and easy to use. Wish it had a hole for the antenna.

Sunbrella Extreme vs. WeatherShield Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by W. Sanders M (Birmingham, AL) Reviewed for a 2000 Jaguar XK8 — 2006-02-10 10:12:18

The Sunbrella Extreme car cover is a replacement for a Weathershield car cover which deteriorated and tore while being reinstalled in just over a year. I loved the light weight and convenience of the Weathershield cover as well as its ability to repel rain, but was disappointed with what I considered to be too short a lifespan. The Sunbrella Extreme cover is made of a heavier and more substantial fabric and will hopefully last for the five year warranty period. The fit and finish details are all top quality and are typical of all Covercraft products.

Great Product Except for Antenna Grommet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mary H (Scottsdale, AZ) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Blazer — 2007-05-30 15:52:31

It arrived quickly; i.e. within the time frame I was quoted when I ordered it. The quality seems very good; however, I've only had it about 3 weeks so don't know yet how it will hold up long term in the AZ sun. My only complaint is that I had to install the grommet for the antenna, which was a pain because it needed to be right next to a seam. It would have been nicer if the factory had installed the grommet before shipping considering how much this thing cost. If the factory knows where to put the mirror pockets, seems they should be able to figure out where the antenna grommet should go. I've had the antenna grommet pop off twice since I installed it.

Surprise - It Fits!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Norman K (Salisbury, MD) Reviewed for a 2004 Chrysler Crossfire — 2005-09-06 11:00:11

The Crossfire is not the most popular car on the road and so finding a cover for it other than through the dealership seemed impossible initially. The Sunbrella cover however is a perfect fit - easy to put on and remove. Although not inexpensive (the limited production of the cover keeps the price up I'm sure), the protection from the sun seems to be excellent. It is perfect for the hot south Texas sun!

Snug Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph R (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Hyundai Elantra — 2008-07-30 21:21:15

The car cover fits snugly on my 2000 Hyundai Elantra. The construction looks solid. The only reason I rated the quality as good rather than excellent is that I've only had it for a week. I won't know until it has lasted for several years.

Covercraft Sunbrella

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leon O (Ormond Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Chrysler Sebring — 2006-09-23 02:42:34

AutoAnything is to be complimented on their prompt handling and shipping of the order. Cover fits well, so well I don't think the tie down will be neccessary except in a FL hurricane.

Jim in Phoenix

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james M (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 1995 Jaguar XJS — 2006-12-26 11:21:18

The sunbrella cover is constructed very well. Everythign double stitched and it came with the grommet for the antenna. It is soft where it touches the car finih. I did notice it is not as rain proof as the previous cover (but clearly in Arizona protection from UV is my big concern)

Roomy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David R (Carpinteria, CA) — 2006-03-30 08:08:57

It is really too soon for me to give a complete review of the product as I have only had the cover for a week.On the positive side the cover was adaquate sized to fit my 1962 VW. I was surprised that there was not a pouch for the side mirror. I would think that would be standard and not an extra added feature. Fortunately it was roomy enough for the mirror to fit when it was pushed in. There were instructions on how to make the hole for the antenna but when I tried to use the grommet included in the packaging, there were no instructions and from my past experience there is usually a grommet tool needed to properly install the grommet. As it was I had to use a hammer and so I don't know how that will hold up. Finally when I got the cover on, the cord that was included to tie the cover on was too short and I had to go out and by my own. cord. I hope that you will use this information to make your product easier for the consumer to use. Thank you

Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ray W (Turlock, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Volkswagen Passat — 2006-09-28 20:17:55

The cover material is GREAT along with the custom fit. I was dissapointed there was not a soft inner lining. My other covers have the soft inner lining, but DO NOT have the durable sumbrella exterior. CRW

Porsche Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leslie S (Las Cruces, NM) Reviewed for a 2005 Porsche 911 — 2007-07-06 11:00:34

This car cover seems to be well made and does the job, but the fit is rather loose on my Carrera. We get some significant winds in New Mexico, and I doubt that it will stay on when it blows.