Your Cart Is Empty

Covercraft Ultratect Car Cover Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Great quality car cover!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brad K (Chula Vista, CA) — 2009-05-03 19:30:47

This cover is great. I have owned several in the past and this one is the best by far. Fits like a glove and looks great in the blue color. I will wait and see how it will hold up in the rain though. So far it is like my garage for my car since it lives outside right now. A little on the pricy side but you get what you pay for.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lee G (Dequincy, LA) Reviewed for a 2006 Mini Cooper — 2009-02-18 13:31:40

I was a little scepitcal if the cover would properly over my Mini Cooper S Checkmate edition with a John Cooper Works package, but I was very pleased to find that it fit as close to perfect as it can get. I would recommend this cover to any Mini owner.

Fits Perfectly!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jay L (, ) Reviewed for a 2005 Saab 9-3 — 2009-08-05 05:58:58

This cover fits our Saab 9.3 perfectly! It's easy to install and remove. The mirror & antenna pockets are placed exactly were they should be. It repels rain water well. The only thing is the seams appear to leak when the rain fall is heavy.

Mr.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Howard K (Tulsa, OK) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-10-09 13:09:20

I love this cover! It is exactly what I wanted.

Better than expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Susan H (Dana Point, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Camry — 2008-10-21 09:22:51

I love the cover. Easy to put on & off by myself. Fits like a glove, Although some moisture does get thru on the roof. The wind does not get underneath like many of the others. I don't like the game that is played with the "price guarantee" if your going to offer it stand by your word.

Covercraft Ultratect Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roy S (Torrance, CA) — 2011-06-03 20:56:26

Cover order delivery was delayed a week -- had to buy a cheap cover in the interim. Custom cover was MUCH better than the temp cover I bought at Sears: easier to install and remove; water beaded off as advertised, fit is near perfect, not as bulky as the cheapie, looks great and appears to be of excellent quality -- reserve judgement on durability, especially against the sun, since it is brand new.

Ultratect car cover. Utlrahappy!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lynette C (Oak View, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Volkswagen Eurovan — 2011-05-26 20:28:25

Took a little longer to get here than first stated. I have to say it was worth the wait!! It's more of a light weight sunbrella type material, which I hope will last a long time. The fit is perfect. The only item I wouldn't purchase again was the wind tie downs. They don't stay clipped, but, the fit seems to keep the cover in place.

Great cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Troy S (Honolulu, HI) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan GT-R — 2010-02-18 09:53:47

This cover fits great and really keeps the dust off the car.

Jaguar

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul C (Key West, FL) — 2012-02-03 07:57:23

Good Fit As previous Covercraft covers I am very Pleased

Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mary D (Thurmont, MD) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Mustang — 2011-10-24 05:59:19

Cover looks great on the car just hope it holds up for years for the price.

car cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jerry l (Crown Point, IN) Reviewed for a 2010 Infiniti G37 — 2010-12-03 04:53:57

excellent car cover. fits perfectly, i would definately recommend to anyone

Satisfaction

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harold W (Lake Wales, FL) — 2008-04-29 11:04:19

I would like to thank you for the wonderful service I recieved.Especially when it was an emergency service.It was expidited and I recieved it ontime just as it waspromised.I would like to thank the salesperson with whom I dealt,(I only remember that his first name was John ?) He went above and beyond what service other prople might extend.The cover was ezactly what I wanted and it fit perfect. Thanks again. I will be ordering a cover for my other car very shortly,and it will be from your company.A satisfied customer, H. Wiemeier

Lexus SC430 Ultratect Cover - Perfect Fit, Great Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald P (Oviedo, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Lexus SC 430 — 2009-09-11 12:13:26

I've had the Ultratect cover for my Lexus SC230 for over two weeks now and it's great. The fit is perfect, and it really keeps the rain, dirt, and sun out. I'm glad I chose this product.

Very happy!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerhard H (Ft. Lauderdale, FL) — 2013-02-12 20:40:48

This is the 3rd cover (we have 3 cars) we bought from Covercraft. It is the best investment you can make to keep your car looking like new. I even put on the cover at work, it takes less than 30seconds to do so.

Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rich W (Plainfield, IL) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Impala — 2011-03-13 09:11:49

So far, the car cover is great

Cover perfect for antique car

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael B (Alexandria, VA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Edge — 2009-01-11 08:48:45

I was skeptical that they could craft a cover for a 62 year old car but it fits perfect and is durable around the chrome fixtures. It is breathable and keeps the elements off the exterior. Well worth he investment for your prized auto!!

pleasantly pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan H (Escondido, CA) — 2008-11-30 10:25:00

perfect fit from an on line order, wow, I'll try this product for my sons christmas present...thanks

covercraft car cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terrance P (Islamorada, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Chrysler Crossfire — 2008-11-05 05:12:42

This product is a quality built cover. It fit my Crossfire like a glove and if light and easy to put on and off. The seams are well stiched and the blue color is bright. I would rate this product five star plus and would purchase this company's products in the future. Terry Peters, Islamorada, Florida

Good Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by russell c (Manassas, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Magnum — 2010-06-05 18:02:35

Excellent for outdoors. Water beads up and runs off the cover like it was a waxed car surface. Nice tight fit. The only drawback is if your car has a waxed surface, it takes 2 people to put on and take off the cover. It wants to slide of the car, while you are putting on one side it slides off the other side.

Great replacement for my OEM cover.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by TERRI P (East Pittsburgh, PA) Reviewed for a 2003 Nissan 350Z — 2009-04-23 13:05:42

The Ultratect fits my Nissan 350Z perfectly, is light weight but durable. It is way more protective than the cover sold by Nissan specifically for the 350Z. I don't have a garage and only drive the Z in nice weather so it's important to me to keep her paint protected. Coupled with the weathersheild HD cover I have for winter I'd say she's all set for any kind of weather we can get here in Pittsburgh :D Cheers.

Covercraft Car Cover Chrysler Crossfire

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Curt G (Yarmouth, NS) Reviewed for a 2005 Chrysler Crossfire — 2008-06-04 15:31:57

Haven't had the cover long enough to rate it properly however it fit like a glove, feels like a smooth fabric not worried about it harming the finish at all.

ultratech car cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DAVID B L (IRONTON, MO) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Civic — 2009-10-26 08:47:59

nice tough looking cover. very nice fit. it is used outdoors so only time will tell its durability

Ultratect cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick S (Hot Springs, AR) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Mustang — 2008-05-09 06:12:54

This cover fits perfectly. It is light weight and easy to install and remove. It covers the whole car with just a few inches of the bottoms of the rims showing. For some one like me that installs their cover and removes it many times a week, it is a life saver. You can roll this thing up and it's mot much bigger than a rolled up large beach towel. This makes storage very easy. My car stays outside all of the time and I really appreciate this Ultratect. I studied over a car cover for months before settling on this one. I'm glad I did.

CoverCraft Ultratect Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mervin J (Long Beach, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Volvo V70 — 2008-05-14 01:52:32

Item was not in stock and was back-ordered at the manufacture. Communication was very good with AutoAnyThing, I was notified as to the back-order and given the choice to cancel the order but I decided to wait. It did ship and arrived when promised. I have normally used the "Noah" covers in the past. They are nice but are very bulky and hard to store when not in use. The UltraTect cover is much lighter (shipping weight was 7lbs) and much more compact. The fitment is perfect. It has not rained hard since I got the cover, but it has gotten wet and the rain actually beaded up on the cover so I expect it to be fine in the rain. The only real drawback I see with the cover is that it does not have the "pillow" style fabric of the "Noah" so it wont have the ding protection that those style of covers have. I was kinda of surprised how thin the cover is compared the the "pillow" fabric covers, but thats the trade off for have a much more compact cover. Over all, I am very happy with the cover and would recommend it to others as long as they are not interested in ding protection.

custom fit cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Julie G (Copperas Cove, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Cavalier — 2009-08-25 17:34:30

I originally bought the Ultratect car cover to protect the vehicle in the parking lot while away for vacation. I have begun to use it daily to protect the paint from harsh Texas heat/sun, and to protect against nicks in close quarters parking lot. It is a joy to uncover the vehicle in the morning, still shiny and clean. I use the wind tie down and the cable lock. Following the directions, it really is easy to use, fold up, and reapply cover. The fit is great, soft fabric, color blue is stylish. Worth the price. I highly recommend this.

A experience overall! Great car cover and a great company!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JEREMY A (Grantsville, UT) Reviewed for a 1994 Ford Bronco — 2008-05-23 18:11:02

The car cover I purchased is great... By having the option on the website to pick the exact mirrors and the rear tire carrier that I have on my vehicle it fit perfectly with no need to modify anything. I had the option of using a grommet for the antenna rather then someone else making the decision for me. I if I had chosen to use the antenna grommet it was straight-forward on how to install it. Once again a great product from a great company with a great website! Thanks, Proud Shopper

Easy on and off

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew B (Yucaipa, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Corolla — 2009-05-30 08:13:38

I love how this cover handles so easily. It fits my G35 just the right way, not too snug and not too loosely. I did have some off the stitching tear away, but I plan on mending that with a needle and thread.

daily user

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph G (Stockton, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Porsche Boxster — 2009-10-10 21:57:19

I use my cover every day on my 05 boxter. The previous cover I had was much heavier and when it rained, it soaked up the water. This cover is lighter, easier to put on and take off. I have not had the cover long enough to see how it will do in the rain, but the fabric is 'slicker' and I expect that the water will run off easily. This cover fits snugly on my car which will help keep it on the car in the wind without needing to attach the locking strap. All in all, I think it will be a good investment to protect my car from the elements.

great quality, great fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by lisa s (Malibu, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Porsche 911 — 2009-09-17 06:29:31

My second cover from AA. The material stretches over the car perfectly. Great fit and easy to store when not needed. Wish they made one for a pick up too.

I like my Ultratect Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald K (Santa Clara, CA) Reviewed for a 1964 Pontiac GTO — 2008-07-25 07:40:39

It appears to be very durable, and I expect it to last for a number of years. The only thing I can knock is that it had a number of loose hanging threads, from the stitching, that I had to trim with a pair of scissors before using it.

Ford T-Bird cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randall P (Sierra Madre, CA) — 2008-07-14 09:05:40

Lighter weight than NOAH. Nice fit and appearance Has a few loose and dangling strings but not an issue Keeps car dust free while NOAH let dust and rain through Material looks lasting where NOAH fell apart from squirrel traffic

Great Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve P (Delano, CA) Reviewed for a 1974 Datsun 260Z — 2009-11-29 09:12:35

This is by far the best car cover i have purchased. It has snug fit and will not blow off in a storm. It also repells water well and my neighbors compliment me on the good appearance.

Ant's Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony D (Valdosta, GA) Reviewed for a 2010 Audi A5 — 2011-05-11 21:45:02

Upon receiving my cover I inspected for any defects. I didn't use the cover right away because of bad weather and wanting to put on a clean car. When I did finally put the cover on it was easier to put on than I had anticipated. I first laid it down the middle of the entire car, then put each mirror on and finally the sides and adjust the back and front. A perfect fit. I love it so far but waiting for the ultimate test when it rains. Thanks Covercraft.

Covercraft Ultratec Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by L James B (Mount Olive, NC) Reviewed for a 1990 Toyota Land Cruiser — 2009-02-10 02:35:46

After buying several different types of car covers, this is the best cover I have had for the money. The material and construction is excellent. Very pleased!

mustang ultratect review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DAVID R (Fredericksburg, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Mustang — 2009-09-18 17:25:02

this car cover fits like a glove, its much better than all the other cheap covers ive bought. it doesnt blow off the car when its windy which was the most annoying problem i have had in the past.im glad i spent the extra money this time, its true you get what you pay for!

Good fitting cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan O (El Dorado Hills, CA) — 2011-10-18 03:02:28

My new Covercraft Car Cover fits my car like a well tailored suit. The quality and the fit of the cover give me confidence of several years of useful service.

crossfire car cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by judy h (Palm Harbor, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Chrysler Crossfire — 2012-05-02 05:45:02

it's great. the fit is perfect.

Fantastic!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Heather C (ANNAPOLIS, MD) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Mustang — 2013-01-19 05:31:52

This cover is GREAT!!!! its fits very good and the quality is exceptional. Only thing that would make it better is a Mustang emblem on the front instead of the word "front".

Car Cover for my 98 S-90 Volvo

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tommy G (Midlothian, VA) — 2010-09-25 18:25:22

Excellent Quality at a good price

C6 Corvette cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (Belmont, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Chevy Corvette — 2011-05-11 19:07:25

Easily the best car cover I've ever had ! Being washable is great, as I park under a tree. Nothing negative has been discovered.

Covercraft Untratect Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth W (San Juan Capistrano, CA) Reviewed for a 1997 BMW 8-Series — 2012-03-25 10:57:53

Really nice car cover, fits well...but would have liked a softer inner lining to protect the paint.

Cozy cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sheryl K (Van Nuys, CA) — 2011-12-02 07:17:35

I can only imagine that my car feels snuggly and warm with this perfection fitting Ultratect Car Cover. It is a perfect fit and I love the blue color. Thank you Auto Anything.

Impressive fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Douglas D (Stony Brook, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan 370Z — 2011-01-26 05:02:38

Not only does the cover fit as good as advertised (a real custom fit), it also came with a pleasant supprise. In addition to the supplied gromet (owner instalation) for the antenna, there was a boot already sewn into the cover to accomodate the antenna which is in the middle of the trunk on my 2010 370Z roadster. Very impressive.

68 Mustang Coupe & 08 350Z Convertible

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James S (Naperville, IL) Reviewed for a 1968 Ford Mustang — 2009-12-16 20:00:03

Both covers fit perfectly! The quality is excellent and I would recommend these covers to anyone looking to protect their car stored indoors.

Very Pleased Consumer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher B (Winter Springs, FL) Reviewed for a 1993 Mazda Miata/MX-5 — 2011-06-30 18:30:04

Every aspect of this transaction was excelent. Cover fits car like a glove. Will buy from Autoanything again

Excellent cover with one drawback

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harold P (West Chester, PA) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Corvette — 2009-04-05 17:02:30

This is the third cover I've bought for my '01 Corvette Coupe and to this point, though it's early in my ownership, it seems to be the best. With that being said there is one area in which I find it to be inferior to the other two. That is the width of the cover. I would prefer it drape lower on the sides of the car, covering more of the wheels to a length of about three inches from the ground as opposed to the five to six inches as it is made. Simply said the sides are shorter than I would like giving it a less than custom fit look like a hat that sits too high atop the head.

President

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Walter T (Honolulu, HI) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford Fusion — 2010-05-12 21:06:54

The soft fabric car covers I have used over the years have all ripped, rotted, torn and leaked water. This one is of a fabric that is dense, easier to handle, does not absorb any water and doesn't leak at all. We live on a volcanic point of land in Hawaii and our home is in line with the adjacent breaking surf three houses away. The wind wave spume is often blown by trade winds onto our car. In the morning the car cover is sometimes encrusted with salt. I am able to hose off the cover in the morning and a short time later flap it a bit causing the water to fly up and then combine into beads which quickly run off. I can then roll the cover, put it into the bag and toss it into the trunk. Installing the cable and lock then finishes the whole bit in about 5 minutes. The standard cover fits perfectly even with our surf rack.

Truck cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john r (Lakeland, FL) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2008-12-10 15:28:06

The cover fits very good on my truck.

Goes on easy!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Doris P (Palm Harbor, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota Camry — 2011-03-30 09:52:08

This is a substantial cover, bulky but surprisingly easy to flip on and off. Just what I was looking for. The FRONT is labeled; keep the front label on top when storing, and you'll quickly know where to find the side mirror covers, hook them on to hold it in place and rest just takes a light tug to slide the ends in place. It has great coverage, I don't think I'll need the gust tie downs because the cover nearly goes to the ground and fits around the bumpers perfectly. It's slippery- a little getting used to, but you'll be glad when the dirt brushes off so easily. It's not waterproof, so it's hanging by the grommets right now to dry out after torrential rain, but it's clean as new after two weeks of pollen and tree trash!

Excellent Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Troy R (LONG BEACH, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Mustang — 2013-02-05 06:55:30

My Ultratect Car Cover is excellent and they have exceeded expectations. The cover's quality and ease of installation was 2nd to none. The one month wait for delivery is well worth it. Thank you Covercraft and Autoanything.

better than I thought

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lucia W (Hasbrouck Heights, NJ) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan 370Z — 2011-10-07 06:22:28

I was surprised with how easy it comes on and off. front is marked "front". The fit around the mirrors are perfect. I really wanted one that had a pocket for the rear antennae and nothing indicated that this had it. The company was willing to have me mark the area for the rear antenna and they would sew in a pouch at no charge. To my surprise the cover came with the rear antenna pouch and it is exactly where it is supposed to be. I did not have to deal with grommets and worry about rain seaping thru the grommet. I was thrilled with this surprise. Havn't used it in the rain yet but I love it so far. It fits my Z perfectly.

rate a cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jimmy C (Irving, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Lamborghini Diablo — 2009-02-08 12:28:19

soft very durable,I like the locking option

excelent,

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Osker R (Woodhaven, NY) — 2011-10-23 08:06:59

not find any problem w install.

Car cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lanny C (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2010 Kia Soul — 2010-08-24 07:01:41

Hard to install

second car cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David B (Greensboro, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Mustang — 2011-12-29 03:16:42

I recently received a new Covercraft Ultrated Car Cover for my 2006 Mustang Conv, It replaced a Factory Cover whose seams had started letting go. The new cover is tan which I like the old cover was gray. The new cover materail is a bit more course feeling than I was expecting, but since it was custom made, I realize it was mine to keep now. The cover fits quite snugly and it seems to have fewer seams than the old cover which is good, the workmanship is very good with a min of loose threads. The antenna gommet wasn,t to hard to install, though I feel it should have already done. In conclusion, it is a nice cover, snug fit, only time will tell, how the actual hand ( feel ) will do on my paint finish. Auto Anything was easy to deal with and would buy from them again. I would suggest thant anyone buying a car cover should be able to receive a materail swatch of the cover before buying it, although I know of none that do now. tks dave b. greensboro, nc.

Great product !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sarkis B (Havertown, PA) Reviewed for a 1968 Chevy Camaro — 2009-01-28 04:24:13

Have had it for a week and seems like a very well made item, would recommend it to others, not only looks good but fits RIGHT !!!

The thread is the weak link

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KENNETH N (Kailua, HI) Reviewed for a 1990 Mazda Miata/MX-5 — 2009-11-02 10:45:33

Overall the Covercraft Ultratect Car Cover is of good quality (material, fit); however, as in prior orders, the thread and sewing is poor to fair. Even with a brand new cover I just ordered there are loose/untied tread endings. On the driver side mirror cover some of the threat is showing and loose. I'll have to manually sew up this weakness rather than send it back for a replacement. Hopefully, in the future they will be able to address/correct the tread and sewing problems.

BMW temp. cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Efren B (Covina, CA) — 2011-06-22 16:44:45

It serves the purpose of cover till I clean out the garage.

Unhappy with appearance.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cleveland N (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 1986 Buick Regal — 2011-06-08 01:02:12

I'm a previous Covercraft car cover customer for my 2002 BMW 325i Sportwagon.The previous 5 layer Kimberly Clark material looked great from any angle and fit just fine.The reason I ordered a different car cover this time,(Covercraft Ultratech) is because the previous one was falling apart,and I was spending too much time every week sewing up the multiple rips and tears due to the weak materials' inability to withstand the very hot sun here in San Diego,Ca.This was purchased in 2009,so for a custom car cover to fail in less than 2 years,meant that a stronger,much more durable one would be required.When I saw my new Ultratech car cover,right away I could tell there was no quality control when it was assembled together,since the material has lots of wrinkles where the seams are sewn in the center of the car cover.I expect a flat,smooth, good looking car cover.This new Ultratech looks so awful,I use the old car cover on top of the new one,so I won't have to look at it,but the old car cover keeps tearing and falling apart, big time.I contacted customer service already and complained about this car cover.I expect to get a new car cover in great shape,not another defective one.

Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MICHAEL M (Big Pine Key, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Cadillac SRX — 2012-05-21 07:11:02

This cover is light weight and fair on putting it on. Not sure I would like to put it on and off every day on my daily driver.

Good exterior cover for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jay H (Broomfield, CO) — 2011-10-18 05:38:16

Previously had the Weathershield Ultra. That one finally wore out after seven years of Colorado sun and snow. Thought that I'd try this one. Thus far, very satisfied.

CTS Wagon cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vincent M (Torrance, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Cadillac XLR — 2011-09-21 20:46:49

Cover seems adaquite, need more time to see how it does in the rain, or when used regularly... I think it's slightly overpriced, but could change my mind over time....

Nice car cover but easier theft prevention would be nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James H (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Honda Civic — 2010-02-18 14:39:35

I really like the Ultratect Car Cover for my Honda Civic. It fits nicely, including the mirror pockets. I purchased the optional cable and lock, and I must say that it's a silly design to require this. I've seen other car covers that are tethered by closing the trunk on a piece of them. Seems like such a feature makes more sense. The cable is a pain, and not a good value. The silly little keyed padlock seems ridiculous. Who needs another small key to carry or lose. I would have preferred either a digital combo lock that is easy to use and see even at night, or exclude the lock and lower the price of the cable. But, overall the cover is really nice. I recommend it.

Blue cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alta H (Newbury Park, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Altima — 2009-10-27 23:24:54

The over all cover is good, the only exception is it do not protect the car from the morning doo, when the cover is taken off the car is wet,we see how it works with rain. I bought the cover to protect the vehacle from the elements.

Good Cover but not Custom Made.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (Prospect, KY) Reviewed for a 2006 Volkswagen Phaeton — 2010-04-18 09:35:16

It appears to be a good cover but it is not custom made for the 2006 Phaeton, which does not have a rear roof antenna. The cover is obviously made for a 2004 Phaeton.

1970 Mach 1 Fastback

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CJ D (Arvada, CO) Reviewed for a 1970 Ford Mustang — 2010-06-04 03:56:55

Adequate. I was please how well it fit. I do wonder about the profit margin, as 300.00 plus seems steep.

A Good Cover for the price.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David A (West Greenwich, RI) — 2008-12-31 08:10:07

I have a Saturn Sky. The cover fits real well, and is pretty easy to put on alone. I would recommend it to others.

cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert C (Tracy, CA) — 2008-09-12 08:49:52

So far so good. It has not rained yet so I will need to see it in the rain.

A Quality car cover.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by A. J. A (Cocoa Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tundra — 2011-01-21 15:11:19

This was a good choice on my part. I'm quite satisfied.

Nice cover, fits very well

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert P (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 1993 Nissan 300ZX — 2010-01-05 10:39:54

The cover is nicely made and fits the car very well. I give it only a good review right now, because I have only had it for a week and the real test is how well it holds up over time

Harry S. Brown

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harry B (Frederick, MD) — 2011-10-21 06:45:55

The Covercraft Car Cover meet what I wanted and it looks GREAT on my BMW Z4 conv. It didn't look like all the other covers out there. You can pick your color that you want and the cover fits snug around the car. I didn't want a cover to look like a big air ballon like some by my house do. It's not waterproof...... but the water runs off the car cover. I hope the color lasts... but we will see time will tell.

Water-proof

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joe T (Ontario, CA) — 2010-10-31 07:24:12

It's not really as waterproof as the advertisement stated, otherwise it's a good car cover

Not Happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Earl W (Dearing, GA) Reviewed for a 2006 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class — 2009-05-28 09:22:38

I ordered a custom cover and had to do my own custom work on it to make it fit before I could use it.

Custom Covercraft Ultratect Car Cover for Volvo C70

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles W W (San Diego, CA) — 2008-05-22 09:53:54

I purchased this for sun and moisture control - the first night I used it we had only light dew on the grass and on the cars but it soaked right through the cover. I think its advertising is misleading.

My 6th car cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin K (Redwood City, CA) Reviewed for a 1989 Ford Mustang — 2010-04-20 07:55:11

I have been using car covers for 25 years now. They all seem to have some drawbacks. This particular one is no exception. The Ultra-tech fabric is easy to use and fits my 89 Mustang Convertible well. I just went out to check on it a few minutes ago after some minor rain overnite. I must say I was disappointed to find the car just as wet under the cover as is was on top. Yes, the cover does shed water but it is far from water proof. Some could say I went cheap by not going with the more expensive fabric. I have tried the more expensive Weathertech HD cover and only to have it start to break down fabic wise in 5 years or less.

Veloster Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Erika J (KANEOHE, HI) Reviewed for a 2013 Hyundai Veloster — 2013-02-04 22:13:05

Cover fits perfectly but it depends on what you want it for. Protects very well against wind, sun, scratching, but does nothing against rain. Water soaks right through.

KEEP IN MIND

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff B (Bloomington, IN) Reviewed for a 2007 Saturn Sky — 2013-02-06 04:49:47

PROS: 1. The cover is a nice fit for my 2007 Sky except for the baggy mirror pockets. 2. The cover almost goes to the bottom of the wheels, thus has great coverage. 3. Nice tan color. 4. The cover was easy to install. CONS: 1. The cover is not made to mold around the satellite radio antenna on rear trunk lid and the regular antenna had to be removed to install. 2. Side mirror pockets are way larger than the mirrors and look baggy. 3. It took around a month to get to me after it was ordered!

Ultratect Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Loren H (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 1962 Chevy Bel Air — 2008-04-25 17:45:14

Didn't come out exactly "custom made". It is a little large and sloppy looking although the elastic corners do keep it on the car. It is very silky feeling and difficult to put on and take off the car if there is any sort of breeze as it blows and glides off the car very easily. Good water beading in the rain. Appears to provide good protection from the sun.

Ultratect dissapointment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald B (Beckley, WV) Reviewed for a 2005 Volvo XC70 — 2008-04-29 05:51:39

The cover for my MGB did not live up to my expectations. It does not fit precisely and has to many seams for a cover in its' price range.

Dissapointed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John E (Altadena, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2011-07-16 16:59:58

Unfortunately I have to park my new car outside, under a tree on a semi-regular basis so I bought this cover to protect it from sap, bird droppings etc... After using it a number of times I quickly realized that when it got hot the glue they used at the seams was melting and rubbing off onto my paint. I live in CA so it's hot often which has resulted in a lot of glue on my car. It's sticky to the point that I can only get it off with a bug/tar remover which is a pain. It looks normal and goes on/off relatively easy. However, the point is to protect the paint and it does the opposite, so I will be returning it.