Your Cart Is Empty

Covercraft WeatherShield HD Car Cover Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

2008 Chrysler Convertible Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lawrence R (Boynton Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Chrysler Sebring — 2007-06-29 07:31:20

Cover is well made. Superior to the one I had for my 2002 Convertible. Fits like a glove. I live in south Florida wear the sun beats hot and I am sure this cover will do the job. It was well worth extra cost.

Hurricane proof

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan F (Hollywood, FL) Reviewed for a 1998 BMW 3-Series — 2005-08-30 10:17:05

The Weathershield HD protected my car throughout Hurricane Katrina here in S. Florida. Thanks for a great product!

Best Cover Ever

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RANDALL S (Honolulu, HI) Reviewed for a 2006 BMW 330i — 2007-01-26 22:15:34

I've had various covers for 30 years and so far the WeatherShield HD is the best under windy and rainy conditions.

Great!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alexander D (Los Angeles, CA) — 2005-11-11 11:00:37

This cover is fantastic. The material is nice and heavy...like you're putting a protective shell on the car. It just rained and I was able to literally wipe the water off the cover with a towel. It just rolls off! The car underneath was virtually dry.

Covercraft WeatherShield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jose B (Nogales, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Mustang — 2007-06-23 09:04:19

nice

First cover -- like it thus far

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roland H (Palo Alto, CA) — 2006-10-30 21:41:26

One caveat: this is the first cover I have purchased/ used. It fits very well, and seems thus far to ward off dirt. Haven't yet seen it in the rain, which is the rather the only inclement weather we have here.

Great Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig P (Easton, PA) Reviewed for a 1977 MG MGB — 2006-05-12 06:09:56

I am very happy with my new Weathershield Car Cover. It was very lightweight and easy to handle but durable. It protects my car wonderfully.

absolutly perfect!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael M (danvers, MA) Reviewed for a 1998 Lincoln Mark VIII — 2005-12-13 11:28:48

i was nervous spending alot of money on a cover i didn't see....but the cover fits nice and snug and i don't have to worry about it blowing off this winter....it was well worth the money...i am very satisfied with my purchase!

perfect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DOROTHY G (Oxford, CT) Reviewed for a 1982 Pontiac Trans Am — 2007-02-11 11:08:50

custom fit is perfect. use all the time in the garage during winter and no contaniments on the paint.take off only for driving,polishing,waxing cleaning,etc.I have two covers the soft one for under hd cover.can't remember the name of the soft one but it too works great for storage and keeping car clean.this great for car lovers!

Keeping the new toy safe

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark B (Bristow, VA) Reviewed for a 1967 Ford Mustang — 2005-10-29 11:32:27

MY wife just bought a restored 1967 Mustang and for the moment it will live outside in the driveway. I bought the best cover you offered for weather. The fallout from Wilma and several other rainstorms came through just after the cover arrived. I just took it off today and wiped the few drops of water that were left from the morning dew to find a perfectly protected finish. Excellent product. This will buy me some time to clean the garage.

Second time around

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne K (Chandler, AZ) Reviewed for a 1982 — 2008-01-24 20:40:43

This is my second Weathershield HD. I researched the other Covercraft covers but settled on this one again. My first cover was 6 years old when it finally stopped keeping out the weather and it was outside every day. The new cover for my 97 SL500 fits perfectly and I look forward to at least another 5 years of service in the hot Arizona sun.

Covercraft

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by paul w (Powder Springs, GA) Reviewed for a 2005 Lotus Elise — 2007-04-27 13:33:30

Nice fit on my Lotus. Mom can put seed back in the feeders. No worries =)

This cover is amazing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CHRISTOPHER C (Torrance, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Mustang — 2005-12-04 18:32:37

I had previously owned a covercraft weathershield cover for my car, and recently purchased the weathershield HD car cover. I was happy with the weathershield cover, but the weathershield HD car cover is amazing. I am truly amazed every time i take the cover off how well it works.

Excellent Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert P (Binghamton, NY) Reviewed for a 1987 — 2005-11-28 20:30:14

I recieved my cover a couple of days before our first snow storm . It protected my car well.I`m very satisfied with the ease of installation and the protection it has given my car from rain, snow and the elements.It also stayed in place during some very high winds.The only draw back was that I expected it to be thicker or have a lining of some sort. Basically I am very happy with my purchase.

Sweet

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan B (Berthoud, CO) Reviewed for a 1995 Jeep Wrangler — 2006-10-13 08:16:54

This is a Grade A cover!!!

Cover for second car

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by G W M (Dublin, OH) Reviewed for a 1998 Toyota Corolla — 2005-12-13 17:50:04

I have Weathershield HD covers on two cars now. It's great to go outside on a frosty Ohio winter morning, pull off the cover and drive away! They are also great in the spring and fall since my driveway is shaded by large flowering trees. No more tree crud in the cracks and crevasses!

Great cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dwayne H (Bagdad, AZ) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Mustang — 2006-11-11 06:21:25

I had been debating getting a cover that would endure the rigors of Arizona. Although it is too late to save myself from an expensive session with an auto detailer, this cover is providing the protection I should have bought.

Covercraft for Mini s

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vincent C (Amityville, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 — 2007-07-16 09:08:48

Excellent quality great service , would buy it again ,thanks.

100% Satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donna D (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Mustang — 2007-04-05 18:04:19

Just as described, the perfect car cover. After a rainy weekend I could not tell it had rained on Monday, when I removed the car cover off the vehicle. Totally awesome fabric.

CC HD Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles G (Los Angeles, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Mini Cooper — 2007-11-12 10:18:20

Fit & finish was excellent. Like having a garage around your vehicle. Well worth the price.

Worth the extra money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by james l (Edison, NJ) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Corvette — 2007-12-21 14:42:33

I've had a Noah cover 6 mos., over my 2007 vette C6 coupe, but noticed some dust got coupe... after several days heavy rains, as did some water too....the new Weatershield Hd cover I purchased exudes the quality promised and shows immediately why it's most likely the best outdoor cover on the market!..I've now placed it over my Noah cover (which seemed to me a litlle softer on the inside)..but the W.H.D....repels all the water, which will keep the ice from forming perhaps on the fiberglass body..the cover also fits the vette much better than the noah did, (longer in front and back, and sides. The H.D. cover goes way under the front and the back of the vette,(covers the rear exhaust pipes which the Noah did not.) it has more strength seems, stategically sewn in and the elastic ends seem much stronger also..... the HD withstood one mighty nor-easter windstorm we recently had up her in new jersey...Again the Noah was a great cover...but the Weathershield H.D...is worth every extra penny especially on this man's vette which has no choice but to be stored outside..Very Glad christmas came Early!!!! jim, new jersey

Fit of cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve S (Kirkland, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Mustang — 2008-10-23 19:32:35

This is the second cover I have purchased in 3 months that has not had the antenna grommet installed. The vechile antenna is in the same place on all 2005-2009 Mustangs. Someone can all too easily mess up a $400.00 cover trying to install the gromet if they are not handy. I think it should be factory installed.

Covercraft review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles A (Whittier, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Lexus LS 430 — 2008-07-22 20:26:32

A little slippery when installing, very nice looking, overall, excellent.

Awesome Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lori S (Waller, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Pontiac Solstice — 2008-09-16 07:27:12

I love this cover. It fits my Pontian Solstice like a glove. I live out on prairie land with not alot of trees so the wind could be an issue but has not been with this cover, as it has with past covers. Also, dust doesn't get up under it like others I've owned. I highly recommend the Covercraft WeatherShield HD.

the best!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by roger r (Santa Barbara, CA) Reviewed for a 1982 — 2006-08-09 20:23:03

This is my second cover from this company, and I love them! One on the Benz, one on the Porsche. Every time I take them off, no matter how long, the cars look just as they did when I covered them. Not so with other covers I had where dust and water migrate thru!

Cover for Jaguat XKR

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary N (Malvern, PA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Expedition — 2007-06-14 08:12:47

The fit is excellant. Water repellency was great. Soft inside fabric does not scratch the paint

Excellent Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald F (Cranston, RI) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Accord — 2005-11-29 13:57:01

This car cover is very worth the money, it protects well and breathes well it is also a custom fit for your vehicle.

Awesome car cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott S (Hawthorn Woods, IL) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Mustang — 2005-09-01 10:09:52

I recently purchased the Weathershield HD car cover for my 1998 Mustang Cobra, and I couldn't be happier. Ever since my mom got a new car, my Cobra got kicked out of the garage. The cover protects flawlessly against the bird droppings and tree sap I deal with every day having trees in my front lawn. I have never seen a car cover repel anything better than this.

BMW Z4 Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael P (Springfield, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 BMW Z4 — 2005-08-30 10:16:03

Very nice! So far, so good, very pleased. Light, flexible, fluid. Takes less than 2 minutes to put on/take off. Just what I needed.

Weathershield HD best I have owned

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John M (Mariposa, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 — 2005-08-26 16:50:16

The weathershield HD has withstood one summer of the intense sun and UV that the Sierra foothills can give it. The fabric seems to have suffered not at all where cheaper covers end 2 years in shreds. Am anxious to see a bra for dirt road rock protection soon.

The Best Car Cover I've Seen

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fred P (Durham, NC) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2007-02-27 13:39:59

By far the best quality car cover I've seen. The only drawback (very minor) is that the fabric is quite slippery. However, I don't think this cover will leave any residual dust on the vehicle over time.

Weathershield HD Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas S (Brooklyn, NY) Reviewed for a 1969 Chrysler Newport — 2006-03-28 13:41:53

In my experience so far (about three months) this cover is great for outdoor storage where you don't take the cover on and off that much. My previous cover was the standard Weathershield; that cover was much easier for one person to take on and off. The HD Weathershield is made from a thicker material and is less prone to getting tiny nicks from getting caught on my car's trim. I'd say for my needs (outdoor storage from November through March in the Northeast for a car with trim that could get caught on the cover) this cover is better. For everyday use, I would recommend the standard Weathershield, it was MUCH easier for one person to take on and off the car and gave great protection in all kinds of weather (note: my 1969 Chrysler is a bit on the large size, being just short of 19 feet long).

well made but....

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William D (Marco Island, FL) — 2006-02-07 07:10:08

I very much like the car cover but it has a tendency to creep and dislodge in moderate winds. It really needs a few more reinforced grommet holes at the front and back of the item to hold it firmly in place. There are presently only 2 grommet holes and those are amidships. Not sufficient.

Excellent outdoor cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David M. S (Toledo, OH) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota 4 Runner — 2007-06-26 08:01:17

This is the best outdoor cover I’ve ever had. It strikes an excellent balance between usability and protection. It’s lightweight enough to easily handle and still have superior protection against the elements, bird droppings, and cat’s. I noticed no water intrusion in two rainstorms. It’s opaque and blocks ultraviolet rays. Bird droppings and tree sap don’t penetrate. It’s so slippery and hard that cat’s are discouraged from resting on it. It’s best suited for long-term outdoor storage. Your vehicle needs to be clean, as it has no soft permeable surface to absorb and suspend dirt and not scratch. It’s slippery and there is a learning curve involved in putting it on, especially on a windy day. It needs to be tied down using the two grommet holes and supplied cord on windy days. Highly recommended.

Best fabric ever!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry H (Princeton, NJ) Reviewed for a 2002 Subaru Impreza — 2005-11-09 09:22:45

This is my forth car cover and sixth for the household. By far the best so far. Lighter than other so called heavy duty covers but very durable and water proof. Even dust seems to stay on surface of cover. Worth every penny!

Happy Camper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph B (Sunnyvale, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Mercedes-Benz E-Class — 2005-10-25 09:56:19

I've learned my lesson by buying numerous mid range covers for my Corvette and Jaguar over the years. If you plan on keeping your car for 2+ years buy this quality car cover. You'll save money in the long run and you'll get a superior cover.

Awesome!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John C (Nesconset, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Avalon — 2007-12-11 15:27:59

The cover has been all that I thought it would be. It has already protected my car through some rain and snow without a hitch. Although I have trouble putting it on by myself, it fits like a glove. I would reccomend this cover to anyone serious about protecting their car from the elements.

Great Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donna D (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Mustang — 2009-08-26 10:02:16

This is the second time I have purchased the HD car cover. I recently purchased a New Mustang and this was the only car cover I would consider to cover it. I was happy with the first one I purchased for my 2007 and this one for my 2010 is just as exceptional as the first. It is great at keeping the sun out and the moisture out, just as advertised! Wonderful product. No regrets!

Expensive but nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John C (Bethesda, MD) — 2008-07-27 10:49:59

Cover fits perfectly and is very easy to take on and off. i use it outside to protect my car from pine sap from trees in my neighbors yard along my driveway. i would recommend this cover to others who appreciate quality and don't mind paying for it.

Excellent Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John D (Little Rock, AR) Reviewed for a 2008 Volkswagen Jetta — 2010-04-07 06:15:15

Very good product. Easy to put on and off. Lightweight yet very durable. Holds up well in the weather. I am very satisfied and would highly recommend this product.

The Quality is Excellant

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Judith M (Milpitas, CA) Reviewed for a 1998 Land Rover Discovery — 2011-10-27 20:29:08

You get what you pay for these days and the fabric and thread on this cover look to be much better than the lower priced cover so I am hopeful that this cover will last for many years.

The Best Car Cover Ever!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gabrielle D (Princeton, NJ) Reviewed for a 2003 BMW 3-Series — 2006-04-16 04:23:23

I've been using my HD Weathershield Car Cover for several months now and it is fantastic! It is well fitted, giving my car complete coverage yet it's not too snug. The water resistance is great. The rain simply beads ups and rolls off the cover leaving my car virtually dry underneath. The cover has yet to be tested in the hot summer sun but I am confident it will perform well. I am very satisfied. This is the fifth cover I have used on my vehicles, and it is by far the best! Thanks for making such a great product.

a winter coat for my

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael f (Grovetown, GA) — 2005-12-22 00:43:12

My 1963 Impala wagon ia a beautiful thing to behold, fine lines shiny chrome, attitude and class. To cover all this beauty up is not an easy thing to do. My Friends have bought the "wolf" products with less than desireable results. A friend in the car club had an HD cover for his 60,000.00 Corvette so who am I to dispute this ??? The cover fits great, though it is not as "thick" as I imagined nor does it have the soft velour finish inside that I imagined it would have. Instead I have a nice cover, that fits well and looks great on my 63 impala. Thanks for helping me out with this.

Best cover ever

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert P (Gulfport, MS) Reviewed for a 2000 Pontiac Firebird — 2008-03-20 11:36:16

The covercraft weathershield HD is the best cover I've ever owned (out of 4 different manufacturers) over a 25 year period. This is my second one. The first one was bought in 2001 for my Firebird and the second one in 2008 for my Jeep. I live on the Mississippi Gulfcoast. My vehicles are parked outside all year and I need a cover to protect them against: HOT weather; Salt spray and sand from Gulf of Mexico; Tree pollen, sap, bird droppings, and leaves from Oak trees; and of course rain etc. This cover does it all. It fits better than any cover I've ever owned. When I take the cover off with pollen or rain all over it, my car is clean and dry!! Highly recommend.

Perfect Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Maxwell C (Pinetop, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-250 — 2005-11-22 20:24:40

Is a perfect fit for my F250 Crew Cab Short Bed, easy to put on and off, light weight. For the price of $544 it should have came with a bag. I'm happy with the cover.

Excellent Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason L (Hernando, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2005-11-17 06:47:04

Overall, this is an excellent cover. I have owned several expensive collectible Corvettes and have used different types of car covers. This one is by far the best one yet. It took a bit to get it over my F-150 FX4, but after the first use it folds easily and is much easier to reinstall.

good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roberto L (New York, NY) — 2008-09-24 03:43:22

I like all aspects of the product

My Tribute said "Thank you."

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald E. H (Radford, VA) — 2005-10-12 13:10:30

I found the Weathershield HD Car Cover to be excellent. It looks nice and repells water better than I expected. I find it easy to put on and take off and it really keeps my car from getting dusty and covered with tree leaves. I'm very pleased.

I Love it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas B (Kapaa, HI) Reviewed for a 1969 Pontiac Firebird — 2007-08-03 10:48:48

This is my 2nd WeatherShield HD car cover purchase. This is a well designed material with a terrific fit, that protects my 2 cars in the harsh sun and salt conditions here in Hawaii. Highly recommended.

30-Z28

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nick R (Midlothian, VA) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy Camaro — 2010-07-19 10:35:03

Very good cover... Well pleased.

WeatherShield HD Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary T (Portland, OR) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Monte Carlo — 2009-07-10 11:11:46

We have a 2003 Chev Monty Carlo that we seldom drive. This car cover keeps the car in top condition for several months at a time. The car is outside exposed to rain and all the elements, but when we do decide to drive it, all we have to do is take off the cover, and run over the surface with a California duster, and its ready to go.

Good Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James E. L (Willards, MD) — 2006-12-27 06:26:12

Good Cover. Very durable. Get what you pay for.

Dodge MegaCab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott P (Heath, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2007-07-08 19:26:45

So far this cover has worked great. Fit is perfect and it looks to be very sturdy. Only years of use will tell if it holds up against the hot Texas sun. Word to the wise, the part over the bed will collapse with rain unless you put a hole in it. I am very happy so far.

Heat shield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike B (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 1970 Plymouth Barracuda — 2005-08-29 22:14:11

Summers are brutal here for a black car. I need serious protection. The HD weathershield is the best I have seen. As I restore more vehicles I will purchase more. I'm sold

Tundra Stepside cover in Hawaii

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael Y (Honolulu, HI) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Tundra — 2008-04-12 12:01:13

I bought this cover for my 2003 Tundra Stepside truck to deal with the strong sun and frequent rains in Hawaii. I have to say that the fit and finish of this cover is superb! It truly does fit like a glove. Rain rolls off this thing like water off a duck's back, and it does block the sun extremely well. I do have a few small suggestions for Covercraft, however. First, it would be good to have tie down grommets near the front and rear of the cover; high winds can pull the cover off the bumpers. Second, water will collect on the cover in the pickup bed area and form a pond. As it gets heavier the cover pulls of the rear bumper. A factory-installed grommet in this area would solve the problem readily. Aside from this I am totally happy with the cover. I will have to see how it performs over time but, for now, can recommend it highly. Mikey

Cover for my Honda S2000

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michele A M (Dumont, NJ) Reviewed for a 2003 — 2007-02-13 18:16:47

When I first ordered and purchased the cover, I was concerned about the price. When I received it my first glance impression was that I though I spent too much for the cover. However, after figuring out how to put it on for the, if fits like a glove and I am very happy with it. I have also figured out how to get it on more efficiently. I still feel the price is a little steep, but I am very happy with how well the cover keeps the car dry and clean. The wind is not even a factor.

Excellent Choice for Chevy S10

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William B (Kailua, HI) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2008-04-08 20:51:46

This is a perfect cover for the Chevy S10 pickup--fits perfect, easy to put on & take off, light weight, great for the intense sun, rain and humidity in Hawaii. My only regret is that it didn't come with a carrying bag to stuff it in when it's not on the car, but not a big deal. Auto Anything delivered promptly as promised...nothing but good things to say about them.

Pleasantly surprised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT F (Newton, NJ) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tundra — 2005-12-07 03:38:15

I was pleasantly surprised as how light and durable it was. I only takes me about 30 seconds to take off my truck and 1 minute to put on. Very well made but I hope it lasts a very long time. At $500 it seems over priced but time will tell.

4 dr 4wd tundra/Southern Cal Sun

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael r (La Mesa, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Tundra — 2007-07-12 07:42:42

I am very pleased with this cover. It fits perfect and the fabric is very durable. The previous cover I had fell apart after only 2 years, I think this one will last longer. This truck is outside and in the sun year round. The Weathershield HD keeps it clean and dry year round.

Lincoln MKZ Covercraft Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Miguel R (Winter Park, FL) — 2008-09-19 03:56:57

Excellent product and well customized. Fits like a glove and really protects the car from the weather.

quality but plain looking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard D (Middleton, WI) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Corvette — 2008-09-12 05:25:57

I have used this cover on other cars in a harsh climate (north of Chicago). It has done a good job protecting my cars from snow, ice, rain, and generally whatever the weather produced. It is very plain looking, kind of a dull gray; but how attractive the cover appears is not a critical issue for me. In fact, given some of my cars sit in the driveway, a plain cover does less to call attention to the fact that cars are lined up. It is easy to put on, but does have heft. It is not cushioned, but I see this as an outdoor cover for extreme weather. For that it is great.

Great all weather cover!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lloyd J (Raleigh, NC) Reviewed for a 1989 Maserati Biturbo — 2008-01-25 11:38:28

This cover is a must have if your keeping your car outside. It's worth every penny.

nice fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael W (Cinnaminson, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Monte Carlo — 2007-07-12 12:30:56

the cover is a perfect fit it only took oe minute to put on a little high priced they could line the entire underside with felt to better protect the paint and a clearer indication of the front and back

NICE!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian D (Cedar, MI) Reviewed for a 1966 Ford Mustang — 2007-07-20 21:43:48

Great all around cover, Could use more tie down holes

Weathershield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Yale C (Parkville, MD) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Mustang — 2005-12-08 20:00:04

I like the cover, it fits great and seems to keep the car dry and bird proof. The only time I had a problem was when it was very windy and the elastic started to ride up my front and back bumper. Other than that I had no problems. easy to put on and take off.

Weathershield HD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory D (Arverne, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 — 2007-03-04 12:28:52

I purchased this for my infiniti G35x 2007. The cover really is form fitting. Probably one of the best car covers on the market. The only problem is if winds are strong part of the cover will blow off. The solution it comes with is a nylon draw string that is difficult to attach. I would still recommend it because all car covers have this problem. This is the only reason I do not give it 5 stars.

Good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ali M (Reston, VA) Reviewed for a 2007 Porsche Cayman — 2007-03-07 11:01:25

I got this cover for my new Prosche Cayman. It fits it well. I am mainly using it for indoor use. I hope it works as well with rain and snow. So far it is keeping dust off the car very well.

Weathershield HD Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JEFFREY B (Baltimore, MD) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Mustang — 2006-02-09 13:05:06

This cover is a very nice car cover. The cover is water proof and keeps the car clean. The only draw back with the cover is in high winds the cover blows off even when the cover is tied down from one end to the other in the center of the car. Weathershield should have some kind of ties or hooks for the front and back of the cover to keep it on the car. Over all the cover is nice and well fitted. I would of gave the cover a five star if it would not blow off.

'84 Mercedes 280 Bedspread

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nick B (Reeders, PA) Reviewed for a 1984 Mercedes-Benz 280 — 2007-11-10 08:51:28

Because I won't drive this vintage roadster in the PA winter, the Covercraft WS HD car cover is the ideal way to put my baby down "for a long winter's rest." Of course, it goes into the garage first!

97 Mustang GT Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roland B (North Attleboro, MA) Reviewed for a 1986 Nissan 300ZX — 2006-05-15 03:35:39

Cover fits well and repels water great. Cover is thin and light and blows easily in the wind, wish it was a heavier gauge material.

quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tamara R (Soquel, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Mazda RX8 — 2007-04-19 23:31:18

the cover is very durable and lightweight. the custom fit is flawless.

Best for the Money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ed B (New Orleans, LA) Reviewed for a 2006 — 2006-03-05 14:32:02

I've always believed, "you get what you pay for". It's true with this cover. It does what they said it would do, & I'm very happy I purchased it. I just purchased a Black 300C SRT-8 & it keeps it like new. It is a little large, but stores well in the bag & no problem in the trunk. Can't go wrong with this one.

Nicely pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sandra K (Yuma, AZ) Reviewed for a 1999 Nissan Pathfinder — 2005-08-31 14:06:32

Im very happy w/ my new cover! I had originally rec'd the wrong one. It had a extra tire & mine doesnt. Your team looked for my model & very deligently corrected my problem. Love the quality. The only thing I dont like is the bag to replace the cover in is too big. Id have been happy w/ a duffel shaped one:(

Impressive fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stacey R (New Braunfels, TX) Reviewed for a 1998 Lexus SC-300/400 — 2005-11-07 09:21:16

Cover fits like a glove. After two weeks of use, I am very happy with the purchase. The stitching could have been cleaner in a couple of areas - thus, a small deduct.

Protective

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Humberto P (Miami, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Nissan Murano — 2005-10-31 20:34:02

very useful to protect new paint

Overall very pleased!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lester L (Springfield, MO) — 2007-05-11 08:45:09

I was impressed with the exact fit for my car and the quality of the product; however, I didn't select 5 stars because I'm a little doubtful about the hail protection it will hopefully provide. This cover would be perfect if it had some type of memory foam underneath to protect the car from such damage.

Durable yet lightweight cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Janice A (Morristown, NJ) Reviewed for a 2001 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class — 2006-01-22 14:49:56

This is my first car cover. It fits my car perfectly and is light and relatively easy to put on and take off by myself. My car has an antenna that isn't removeable. The cover comes with an extra hardware if you wish to cut a hole in the cover instead of removing the antenna. I just ended up cutting a really small slit in the cover for it instead of using the larger hole. But in any case, the cover fits perfectly and I'm very pleased with it.

F250 Crew Cab Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sam I (Auburn, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-250 — 2005-10-28 06:05:08

I am very pleased with the cover I received. It fit the Truck perfectly. There was 2 things that had to be addressed when I put it on. The locking cable was to short to loop through the cover and back to connect with the lock. So I had to use 2 locks and make a small loop at each end. The other was I had to make a kind of tent frame in the bed of my truck so the rain water didn't pool there. I am still pleased with the quality of the cover and sure it will protect the finish of my truck for years to come. Thank you

car cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gordon S (Fort Myers Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 1952 Ford F-Series — 2008-01-21 05:10:59

For as much money that this cover cost you would think that there would be a reinforced panel at the back of the box where the edges are sharp, also this cover fills with rain water, it won't last long

Disappointed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by TUNC K (Hillsborough, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Land Rover Range Rover — 2005-12-02 08:34:45

The HD cover while fitting well on my '99 Range Rover scratched my roof. It is quite course where it comes in contact with the paint.