Your Cart Is Empty

Covercraft Weathershield HP Car Cover Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Very pleased with this cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Susan W (Long Beach, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Infiniti G37 — 2012-10-17 09:24:04

I had two previous Covercrafts, the first lasted about 6 years, the second two months because a jerk totalled my car. I replaced the car and the cover (CoverKing). The CoverKing didn't fit properly and was too heavy for everyday use. I went back to Covercraft with misgivings, as the second Covercraft seemed to be unraveling at the seams. This one I am extremely happy with though - excellent quality and fits perfectly.

New cover for my summer toy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven K (Plymouth, MN) — 2008-05-26 15:32:18

Ordered this cover to replace a less expensive cover from another company that sunrotted in less than two years. Covers my car when "home" for the summer. Out of the box, excellent fit, generous cut but strong elastic to hold it in place. Like the feature of being able to wash it in the washing machine. Liked the high UV protection rating, as previous cover allowed UV penetration and some dulling of paint job. Looking forward to years of good service!

FITS MY MONTE CARLO PERFECTLY!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carol W (Carmichael, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Monte Carlo — 2008-05-27 20:32:13

I own a 2001 Monte Carlo Pace Car Limited Edition. When it was new, I ordered a GM factory cover for it. The factory cover was heavy, but served its purpose for 7 years. The sun finally did its damage to the factory cover and over the last year it fell apart. I did a lot of shopping and comparisons for new covers and finally settled on a Weathershield HP in gray. I received it fairly quickly and was pleasantly surprised by its weight--very light, but tough fabric. The fit is incredible! I was amazed at how snuggly it fit over the car's curves and spoiler. Nice strong elastic that fits over the car and is not stingy on materials. The cover fits way over the bumpers and stays on even on windy days. It didn't move or shift one bit! Also keeps my black Monte Carlo fairly cool on hot, sunny days. As you can tell, I'm extremely happy with my purchase and definitely recommend the Weathershield HP cover. Thanks Autoanything!!

Great outdoor protection

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James H (Maple Valley, WA) Reviewed for a 2008 BMW 335i — 2010-10-26 20:24:48

This cover replaced an older one which was made with the Noah fabric. The Weathershield HP is so much better than the Noah fabric - it isn't even close!! The Noah performed very poorly as an outdoor cover, whereas the Weathershild is superb. Exact fit for my car, qualaity sewing at the seams and excellent water repelling capabilities make this an outstanding oproduct. 5-stars, highly recommend.

Covercraft Weathershield HP Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James D (Costa Mesa, CA) Reviewed for a 1998 Mercedes-Benz C-Class — 2012-03-22 09:20:32

This is a very good cover. It is a perfect fit to the car and looks good on the car. The protection from the elements is first rate, even water runs off it. Love the ease of installation, the elastic at the ends make it simple to cover both bumpers. I would highly recommend this cover to others, a very good product. Jim

Return Customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles E (Miami, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Chrysler Crossfire — 2008-11-26 05:58:34

Got a good 4 years from the first cover for our Crossfire and this second version looks even better. Like the ability to put in a grommet for the antenna.

Wouldn't Buy Anything Else!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry M (Long Beach, CA) Reviewed for a 1998 Lexus SC 400 — 2008-07-09 09:03:03

This is my 7th Weathershield car cover - the first HP. All of these covers have given outstanding service. In Southern California, fading and eventual sun-damaged seams and fabric seem to take their toll after three years of exposure, but replacement covers have been supplied under the excellent warranty whenever a problem has occurred. I hope the new HP fabric helps extend the cover life substantially. I'd never buy anything else!

Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BRYAN T (GREENVILLE, SC) Reviewed for a 1996 Oldsmobile 88 — 2012-12-30 19:56:47

I have owned about six of these over the years, and I think this is the best car cover available. Fit, protection, and durability are excellent. The fabric is unusually compact, folding up much smaller than most covers. My one complaint: The single pair of tie-down loops is not sufficient for windy conditions. C'mon, Cover craft, for hundreds of dollars you should give us at least two pairs of tie-down loops.

Easy to use!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by alyce h (Rochester, NY) Reviewed for a 1990 Volkswagen Cabriolet — 2008-07-07 14:42:19

Cover is lightweight and as easy to throw on the car as a sheet! I am totally satisfied with the quality. I got this one and the convertible version- and will use both. Excellent products.

Covercraft HP

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frederick P (Fayetteville, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 Mercedes-Benz E-Class — 2009-07-24 02:47:54

I could not be more pleased. The fit is great and the protection is as described.

slippery

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by darrel p (Milton, FL) Reviewed for a 1991 Mercury Capri — 2008-06-17 08:42:10

Cover came in a timely manner. Does a great job of keeping the sun and rain off. Fits great like all covercraft covers. Very slippery, hard to put on and take off by yourself. we'll see how it holds up.

CoverCraft for 2005 Audi B6 S4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith V (Mystic, CT) Reviewed for a 2005 Audi S4 — 2008-11-06 06:22:32

Fits well, doesn't blow off easily. They say it is custom made but they don't reinforce the material for the shark fin antenna - you've gotta do that yourself.

Best Overall

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul G (Gulf Breeze, FL) — 2008-06-06 14:38:15

This is my second Weathershield and it is without a doubt the best all purpose cover. Best features are light weight, not bulky and you can clean and dry at home. I use a tan flannel with a Noah for the garage queen but the Noah is a hand full even thought it offers better "ding" protection. The only down side on the Weathershield is it is "slippery" and will side off the car with the least amount of air flow, so put it on the mirrors first and take it of the mirrors last.

Great Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Garland F (Tempe, AZ) — 2009-11-27 01:13:21

After putting up with a WalMart el cheapo cover, I decided to invest in a quality cover, and I am so glad I did. This cover was received about 10 days after the order was placed. The fit is superb. The material appears to be high quality, however time will tell. I am extremely pleased with this cover.

Car cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert G (Gulf Breeze, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Corvette — 2011-10-05 06:41:30

Great car cover!

Great Cover, Get the Cable Lock

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S. G (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Fit — 2010-09-06 11:49:38

Love this car cover, but my first one was stolen when I didn't put the cable lock on it. It only takes a few extra seconds to throw the cable under the car and lock it up. Definitely worth doing.

Honda Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Teg H (Columbia, MD) Reviewed for a 2010 Honda Accord — 2011-01-08 18:31:02

The Covercraft that I ordered for my 2010 Honda Accord fits and looks great. Fabric is very light,strong and sheds water great.

Weathershield HP for 08 Xterra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike S (Ewa Beach, HI) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Xterra — 2008-04-29 23:10:23

This cover is excellent! Considering the Xterra's shape and size, it folds amazingly small. It was bulkier and heavier than I expected, but after a little trial and error, I am able to get it on and off my Xterra in a couple of minutes. I was hoping it would store in the roof rack compartment, but it's a little too big for that, so it fits nicely into the storage bag (buy that too!) and goes in the back. I work at a power plant where there is significant "fallout" from the stacks... add the salt air from the Pacific Ocean across the street... and the Hawaiian sun... and it's a tough environment. By the feel of the material and the construction, I expect this cover to last for several years. I like the fact that I can wash it at home too. I would buy it again!! Thanks for protecting my "X" !!

Rolls Royce cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by stephane p (Savannah, GA) Reviewed for a 1972 Rolls Royce Silver Shadow — 2008-08-02 09:44:42

This is my 7th purchase of this exact cover for my exotic cars and vintage Rolls Royces, and I am very pleased with the outdoor protection and fit. I like the ease of storage, and most of all, the color choices are superb. Stephane Savannah, GA

Excellent Quality Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick B (Everett, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Pilot — 2011-10-05 16:28:26

Well constructed; easy on/off: attractive appearance; light weight; water repellant. I'm happy.

Weathershield HP vs Weathershield HD

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phillip W (Washington, DC) Reviewed for a 2004 Porsche Boxster — 2010-07-02 17:48:56

My previous Weathershield HD cover developed problems after only 2 years (has a 5 year guarantee). Before the HD, I had an HP cover. It lasted longer than the more expensive HD. I have returned the HD cover for repairs, but bought an HP cover to keep the car covered during the repair process. The HD cover is heavier duty, but if it doesn't last, it is not worth the extra money. Both covers were an excellent fit. Both the same color (gray), but the cheaper HP cover lasts longer.

My Avalanche's Covercraft Weathershield HP

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Milton P (Santa Clara, CA) Reviewed for a 2208 Chevy Avalanche — 2008-06-30 18:17:21

I have lots of previous experience with Covercraft involving several vehicles I have owned and have ordered custom covers from them directly. They have always provided me with top notch products. My last car cover for my '99 Chevy Tahoe far outlasted its warranty and in fact outlasted the truck! I was able to sell it to another Tahoe owner. It still has years of outdoor service life. My latest cover, is the Weathershield HP for my new 2008 Chevy Avalanche. I was surprised how lightweight it was, but was not at all surprised by its glove perfect fit. It has a slippery feel to it so putting this cover over the truck in a wind may require two people. But once its on the elastic will keep it in place. The pocket for the GPS antenna and mirrors are perfectly placed. Its UV protection should keep my new truck looking great for years.

2010 Toyota Prius Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vladimir L (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Prius — 2009-10-19 09:54:38

Although there were some problems with the manufacturer shipping the car cover on schedule once it arrived it was worth it. The fit is excellent and the material and workmanship are all you would expect for the top shelf product. I have had it only for one week but it looks like it will last a long time.

Fit and Finish

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Todd C (Kevil, KY) Reviewed for a 1989 Pontiac Trans Am — 2008-07-06 19:41:10

Fit perfectly, seems well made.

first car cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ziad A (Mission, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Porsche GT2 — 2008-08-21 09:16:13

my first car cover, fits good, no problem to report. would buy again for my other cars.

"It's the best , period!"

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by donald p. p (fort lauderdale, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2011-09-01 11:47:48

When I received the cover I was a quite sceptical.I have not had very good performance out of any covers before. I have changed my mind, this cover is amazing. We just went through hurricane Irene here in the Bahamas and my cover saved my car from damage.Matter of fact the cover never left the car the strapped down system worked like a charm .I now have bought four more for my other cars and even one for my relative, assuring her." It's the Best, period!" Thanks for making such a great product. Sincerely, Don P

Great Protection for my Ferrari

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew G (Santa Barbara, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ferrari Maranello — 2012-01-06 06:08:59

Very well made and light. Hugs the curves of my Maranello Ferrari just like it should.

Lightweight, excellent alternative

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by brian w (Midlothian, VA) Reviewed for a 2003 BMW M Series — 2008-10-14 09:05:51

I recently purchased a Weathershield HP cover for my M5. It is very light and the fit is outstanding. The only disadvantage is that it is a little more challenging to put on than the traditional Weathershield I have for another car. Since it is so light, it tends to slide around a bit more. With a bit of practice, this has become a nonissue. Water truly slides right off of it! I unquestionably recommend this product as well as the overall AutoAnything shoppping experience.

Covercraft Weathershield HP Car Cover for my 92 SC 400

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eddie J (Cincinnati, OH) Reviewed for a 1992 Lexus SC 400 — 2009-12-29 20:12:23

The car cover works as advertised! I am glad I paid the extra money for a quality car cover. The day I placed my car cover on my vehicle we were hit with 3 inches of snow. After the snow I dusted the cover and took my cover off to see the results and I had no water stains or dust on my vehicle. Great product! I'd buy it again if I didn't already have it!

Yes, it really is waterproof!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Renee F (Oakland, CA) — 2011-05-24 06:57:38

This is the best car cover I've ever had. It really is waterproof, it's so lightweight to store. It fits nice and snug, so easy to put on too. Also, because it's so lightweight you can take it off of your car and just shake the dust off. Love it!

Great cover but beware of bar coded tag

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Debra B (Laurel, MD) Reviewed for a 2012 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class — 2011-11-30 13:52:53

The cover fits my car perfectly. I was concerned about making a hole in the cover for the antenna but was pleasantly surprised to find a pocket for the satellite antenna. The pockets for the mirrors appeared to be quite large but I found that they fit the mirrors that automatically fold in perfectly. One tiny negative, the second time I put the cover on it stuck to the front bumper. To my dismay, I discovered a tag that was sticky on the back of it. Thankfully, the goo left on the car was easily removed. I would advise removing this tag before putting this cover on your car.

Covercraft WeathershieldHP Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas R (Farmington, NH) — 2008-12-25 06:18:47

I purchased the Weathershield just before the snow came. I chose this cover for it's high protection in all sorts of weather conditions. It is stitched well and fits great. The car is always outdoors and sits all winter. I had another cover that is not the same but looks similar to this one. Eventually when the wet cover would freeze onto the car the wind would put a stress on it from lifting and would crack and rip. Covers cannot last forever but this one does have a four year waranty.

Great buying experience, awesome product.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vittorio M (Cambridge, MA) Reviewed for a 2006 BMW 3-Series — 2011-09-28 10:05:14

I had a very poor experience with the BMW original cover for my 325xi - though it was rated for outdoor use, it did not protect the car at all from rain. After an extensive research, I decided to order the Covercraft Weathershield HP Car Cover from AutoAnything, and I very happy I did it. It was very easy to order and it got delivered two days ahead of schedule. The cover itself is perfectly fitting the car, the look and quality of the material is very good and it fully protects the car from rain and bad weather: water beads on the surface of the cover and rolls away. I am totally satisfied.

1970 Mach 1 cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randall A (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 1970 Ford Mustang — 2010-08-09 17:55:52

Ordered this cover hoping it would fit my 1970 Mustang Mach 1. Fit like a glove and looks great!

Covercraft Weathershield HP Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale S (Lacey, WA) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Charger — 2009-06-15 20:44:00

Great product. Better than I expected. I don't know what the material is, but it acts like Gortex. Rain just beads and runs off. I thought I would have to modify the cover because I have a police push bumper on the front of my Dodge Charger. It's tight, but it works. If the contractor would a built a garage for a full-sized car I wouldn't have to leave the Charger outside. However, the HP Car Cover gives me the assurance its the best product on the market and is protecting my vehicle as promised. The only Car Cover rated higher than the HP was the HD, but I'm not sure that is the cover I need. The HP model seems to be providing the exact protection I needed for my vehicle.

Tough

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey A (Arlington, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Mini Cooper — 2008-08-14 03:22:59

This cover is soft, yet durable. I have purchased 4 of them for my cars over the last several years.

HARD TO PUT ON

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alicia W (Ontario, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Corolla — 2011-11-04 13:22:17

I love the new Covercraft Westhershield HP Car Cover with one exception: it slides over the surface of the car so easily it is quite difficult to put on.

2009 BMW Z4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don F (Grand Junction, CO) Reviewed for a 2009 BMW Z4 — 2009-06-08 15:03:56

I'm very pleased with the quality of this product, however, the antenna portion of the cover is misplaced about 14 inches to the rear. The shipping information indicates this cover fits 06-09 Z4's, and indeed it does cover it, it should be noted that the folding hardtop 2000 BMW Z4 is 5.8 inches longer, the length showing up mostly in the rear. Width and height are approximately the same as the earlier models.

Great outdoor cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BRAD A (Solana Beach, CA) — 2010-08-09 20:13:49

Good value, great warranty, great protection.

Car Cover Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by C. G. F (Albany, NY) — 2008-12-17 06:24:19

Received the cover is less time that I expected. Cover is much lighter than others I've used and went on quickly and easily. Fit well without need for tie down straps. So far has held up well to an ice storm and snow & rain no problem. Fit my 2008 Audi TT coupe perfectly. Only problem was determining which end was the front. True test will be next spring when it comes off.

Roger

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roger F (Midlothian, VA) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford Explorer — 2009-12-25 04:36:43

Just love the cover for material, fit, and also the customer service given. Merry Christmas 2009 to all of you there.

Soft cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jack K (Ronkonkoma, NY) Reviewed for a 2012 Acura TL — 2011-08-02 05:02:42

Just got my new cover and it seems like a fine one. No problems with it and fits perfectly.

First rate car cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cameron C (West Palm Beach, FL) — 2011-10-31 09:15:13

Although it is expensive, I researched several competitive car covers and selected this one. It arrived just days before a heavy rainstorm and performed exactly as expected. The rain water did not pool because the cover fits well, and all water beaded right off the cover. Also, all of the wind-blown tree leaves and small seedlings were also kept off the car. I also purchased a cable and lock - thank goodness because the heavy wind would have likely pulled it off. The double stiched seams looks very well done. I'm quite impressed with it - money well spent.

The best car cover made !!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth K (Evans, GA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-06-22 14:18:40

This is my 3rd or 4th Weathershield cover (I don't keep a car very long) I will not buy any other cover. Weathershield covers are the best!!

Car Cover by Covercraft.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gregory P (Palm City, FL) — 2011-10-23 17:08:59

First car cover I ever owned. Read through many reviews and decided on Covercraft. Glad I did. Fits perfect! Got one for my wife's CLS550 (2008) and one for me E320 Cabriolet (1995). Would buy another cover from Covercraft.

Near-perfect Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenichi M (Holliston, MA) Reviewed for a 2008 Audi A4 — 2010-01-01 11:55:47

It is a solid product - the fabric is not too light, not too heavy. Easy to put on the car. I put on the two mirror pockets first, and the rest is very easy. The fit is snug but not too tight. The elastic at the bottom is working well. The rope (included in the cover) is useful to tie the cover down, just in case.

Great Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sharon T (Berkeley, CA) — 2011-07-21 00:54:02

This cover not only looks great, it keeps the car completely clean in our outdoor parking place. It is easy to put on and take off. Water repells off the tightly woven fabric. Light and easily stored without taking up much room! We're very satisfied with it.

!979 Corvette Covercraft Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Palmer B (Roanoke, VA) Reviewed for a 1979 Chevy Corvette — 2011-03-14 12:58:47

Cover is lightweight. Great protection for the price. Appears to be well made. Fabric sheds water without trapping moisture underneath.Dry's quickly and stores easily.

Weathershield HP

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adrian K (Mililani, HI) Reviewed for a 1994 Lexus ES 300 — 2011-12-06 02:03:57

Excellent quality and superb fit. Protects the car as specified. Although, the cover is a little pricey, you definitely get what you paid for. Highly recommend.

A way to keep my weekend vehicle clean

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Earlene H (Petersburg, VA) Reviewed for a 2011 Buick Regal — 2011-11-12 03:23:49

I purcahsed a new car in July but only drive it occasionally. I do not have a garage and wanted it to stay dust and free from fading etc. This cover seems to meet the needs I have. It is lightweight and easy to take on and off my new car. There is virtually no dust on the vehicle when I uncover it.

Keepin my Convertible dry in Indiana.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald B (Lafayette, IN) Reviewed for a 2002 Mercedes-Benz C-Class — 2011-05-19 19:49:02

What an excellent car cover. This cover doesnt let one drop of rain through...Excellent. Really glad I made the purcahse!!

Cover comments

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas D (Peabody, MA) Reviewed for a 1992 Mazda Miata/MX-5 — 2009-12-04 12:34:52

The cover is of excellent material and fits the car ( a Miata / MX5) perfect. A great product for a great low price.

weathershield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael m (Sunrise, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Prius — 2011-03-20 17:09:07

the cover is put together well. at the topof ther car there is a antenna the cover is aligned very well and eventhough there is stress on that point the cover is double stitched. it is a great product.

Very good outdoor car cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RONNIE H (Spring Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Porsche 911 — 2009-10-17 10:16:01

This is our 2nd one. It is easy to put on and take off, protect the car good. The first one lasted 2 1/2 years and then the sawing fell apart under harsh sun in southern California. The material is still good, so it needs to improve threads to last 4 years as the warranty claims. Otherwise it is wonderful and we got our 2nd one to replace the first. We will see if it does last 4 years.

Third Weathershield Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward E (Ringwood, NJ) Reviewed for a 1972 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2010-12-22 21:00:32

I purchased two covers. On the first, the material failed and ripped apart before the warranty was up. It was replaced for free. The replacement recently had all its seams fail on a windy day after two years. This is the 3rd so they do not last for the warranty period out doors in the northeast. The cover does protect for rain and breathes and that is what I wanted. It is lightweight and can be taken and stowed easily. I didn't like all the discount offers that came to me in my e mail just AFTER I placed my order. It would have been nice if I had been credited with the discount since it was so soon after ordering.

Silky Smooth Jacket for the car

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don C (Norcross, GA) — 2008-08-07 03:25:07

The Covercraft Weathershield HP Car Cover fits my 07 Toyota Yaris Hatchback perfectly. It is light weight yet the windbreaker type material is very strong and durable. It is fairly fast and easy to put on and take off. If there is any strong wind you may need a friend to assist but so far I have managed to do it alone. Once the cover is on the elastic holds it snug to the car even in the a strong wind. Not only did the cover come with mirror pockets, mine came with a pocket for the rooftop antenna which I am so glad because I really wasn't too thrilled on the idea of cutting a hole in the cover. It repels light rain and it can be machine washed and dried at home. Good stitching too. A little pricey but as long as it protects the paint it will be well worth it.

Nice but pricey...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by SCOTT R (Dellwood, MN) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Ram — 2009-04-16 05:24:28

Seems like a well-made cover, but $400+ worth? Not sure about that. Not as "soft" as the manufacturer's ratings suggest. We'll see how the paint holds up with the cover on. Can't comment yet on weatherproof properties. Fits the vehicle very well- indeed custom fitted.

Very good cover.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher H (La Mesa, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Mercedes-Benz C-Class — 2010-07-06 21:48:33

Very pleased with cover so far. Can't give "five-star" or "excellent" rating yet as I have not had it long enough to see how well it holds up. We use covers to protect cars from the hot, relentless (no complaints, that's why we live here!) Southern Califonria sun. I have a couple of Coverking Silverguard Plus covers on other cars and would not get those again because they literally degrade in the sun. Not cool at all. So far I am impressed with this cover and will replace the Coverking Silverguards with this model. Another plus is that the Weathershield HP is so much more light and compact and easy to store than the Coverking Silverguards. Fit on this vehicle (an M-B wagon) could be tighter and more secure. The elastic parts are loose and I am concerned they will loosen more with time and use.

New Cover for Outlook

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph B (Aguanga, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Saturn Outlook — 2010-07-16 07:44:46

I think we will be very happy with our new cover. Looks good on the car and seems to hold pretty good even without having to use the tie down. A little hard to put on the car but that is because the darn thing is so tall. Joe B

Good cover for an average price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kimberly D (Merrick, NY) — 2011-10-10 16:54:06

Great cover for the price, does everything it says in the details

PORSCHE 911

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard G (Blue Bell, PA) — 2011-09-29 16:54:23

LONG ON THE SIDE. IT TOUCHES THE GROUND. NO EMBLEM ON FRONT AS ADVERTISED. IT JUST SAYS FRONT

Car cover for Jaguar XK8

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Judy A B (Miami, FL) — 2011-10-25 15:24:36

This is the second Weathershield HP Car Cover for my Jaguar. The first lasted almost 4 years - - with daily use outside - - before deteriorating. My only comment with my new car cover is that it does not have the red tab on the left side edge near the mirror pocket. Without the red tab it is difficult to determine which way the cover should be installed in order not to put it on backwards. Other than this comment, I highly recommend this car cover.

M3 bulges in ways that make it difficult to cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David B (San Jose, CA) — 2012-01-30 23:09:54

The 2008-11 M3 sedan bulges in ways that makes it difficult to cover in one pass. My 1997 M3 was in most ways just a 3 series body with some interior muscle, and covering in a hurry was no problem. The newer M3 sedan, however, with bigger wheel wells and significantly larger diameter from tire height downward is proving a little more tight. This has both advantages and disadvantages. The advantage is that it doesn't rustle and sag as much as my older one did, so it doesn't seem to need a tether as often. However, the quick-cover-the-car-I-drank-too-much-orange-juice job will probably not make it all the way down, leaving the bottom of the doors exposed a bit and generally looking shabby. It does require one more pass around the car to pull the lower seam down and out to get it flat and cinched to the intended bottom point. Once it's on, it's holding pretty securely to the tires and I haven't had it lift itself off yet. The fit at the mirrors is good and it fits over the bulged fenders and bumper without feeling like I'm going to damage it, but it is definitely tight. The grommets are padded with a thick material on the inside so they won't scratch, and I use a thick nylon rope to tie it on during the day (garage at night). It still shows the car well and while it seemed a bit stiff at first, the material is starting to flex more easily, packing smaller into the trunk and moving more easily as it breaks in. The material is exactly what I expect, keeps the sun and heat and rain out, preserving the leather and trim (and radio), the 'shark fin' doesn't affect covering, and I'm generally happy with it. I hope that as the material starts flexing more with more use that it becomes easier to get it into place with fewer passes around the car.

Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alexander L (Pompano Beach, FL) — 2008-10-08 23:39:36

The cover is lightweight, easy to install, and durable. The only downside is the price.

Quality Defect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan M (Midlothian, VA) — 2008-07-19 18:39:02

Overall, the cover is a good fit. The only issue I have is a single row of stitching (approximately 18 inches in length) is missing. It appears the sewing machine operator may have changed thread spools and failed to pick up at the point where they left off.

PROTECTS, BUT!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by douglas r (Berkeley Springs, WV) — 2008-06-18 15:23:37

GREAT MATERIAL POOR STITCHING

shot lived

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary D (Farmingdale, NY) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy Camaro — 2010-12-25 06:44:34

I love the easy on & off use,the car stays perfectly clean. The only problem is they don't last long enough.I,m on my 3rd cover for my 98 camaro.

Sky Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Heidi H (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2008 Saturn Sky — 2008-07-31 17:15:02

I purchased this car cover to protect my new convertible while it's parked at the airport when I'm traveling. I returned last night from a three day trip - the cover was snugly in place on the car! I have very little trunk space and this cover does compress down nicely for storage. It was disappointing that a storage bag and cable/lock did not come with the cover, as I've come to expect that when I've ordered car covers for my husband's car.

hp cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark H (Orange Park, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Lotus Elise — 2008-08-12 05:42:36

Expels rain like no other. Seams do not feel friendly to paint surface [should have taped seems].Cable lock is a joke, much too light weight. Not clear as to how much uv/sun damage protection it provides. Remains to be seen how long the chemical tx. will hold up thrrough washings.

Z4 cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan S (Nicholasville, KY) Reviewed for a 2005 BMW Z4 — 2008-05-15 05:38:52

The cover fits great and goes on really easy. I was actually hoping for a completely water proof cover and that's not what this is. It does stop water beads from directly laying on the car but it doesn't stop moisture from making the car wet. I think that's what was claimed but I guess I was hoping it would leave the car a little dryer than it does. Cheaper than building a garage but certainly not the dry coverage I was hoping for.

covercraft for infiniti fx45

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph P (Cherry Hill, NJ) — 2009-11-22 14:16:53

very nice wquality, lighjt weight. too soon to tell if durable. it was a bit too tight fitting for a custom fitted cover.

It's ok

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John P (Port Washington, NY) Reviewed for a 1983 Cadillac Coupe DeVille — 2008-07-03 20:31:02

The car cover overall is nice the material is very light and easy to put on. The problem is the back of the car the cover doesn’t fit right there is no cut out for the hood ornament .I called the company and they wanted the cover back with the markings of the hood ornament on it. I don’t think they are going to fix the back so it fits better with the contour of the rear the way the glass comes down to the trunk lid. But they said they where adding something where the rear tail lights are. The company Never offered to pay for the return shipping charges. I had purchased a car cover for my ford Explorer from this company and it is the best fitting cover for my car. Over all STAY AWAY from this company if you want to cover your classic car.

second time buyer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lynn L (Saratoga, CA) — 2008-06-19 20:18:49

overall postive review; this is the second time purchasing a cover for new or newly painted cars.

Covercraft HP for 1987 Pontiac Trans AM GTA

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven H (Waterloo, IA) Reviewed for a 1987 Pontiac Trans Am — 2008-06-20 13:25:08

Seems to repel water very good. Could have a better fit on the Trans AM, but for the money I spent on the Covercraft Weathershield HP it was worth it.

blowen away

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thomas w (Derwood, MD) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy Camaro — 2010-04-26 17:30:00

the cover is very good except it won't stay on if the wind is blowing

Poor fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher F (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2009 Volvo C30 — 2010-07-08 21:22:00

Doesn't completely fit over the front spoiler on my Volvo C30. Otherwise it's OK

Weathershield

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Attakrit P (Lockbourne, OH) Reviewed for a 2010 BMW X5 — 2008-09-12 18:27:00

I expected more! The car cover fits nicely. However, the stitching is not waterproof. When it rain, the water gathers around the seam, and it seeps into the car. After a rainy night, my car still gets wet. What's the point spending this amount of money????

Covercraft Weathershield HP Car Cover Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by August B (Pitman, NJ) Reviewed for a 2009 Saturn Sky — 2010-01-27 06:59:38

Compared to the one I purchased from Saturn: (Minus)It does not cover as much of the tires as the Saturn cover. (Minus)It is not as tight as the Saturn cover. (Minus)Water gets through it. (Minus)It is transluscent. (Minus)It is quite expensive. (Plus)It is a nice color. I got this one to replace the Saturn cover, because the Saturn cover started to fade and stretch.(Minuses) However, the Covercraft cover has its own minuses, and I don't know if it will fade and stretch over time. Overall, (color notwithstanding), I am not very satisfied with the Covercraft Weathershield, because for the price, I thought it would at least have all the plusses of the Saturn cover.

Tie Down For Car Cover Broke Within Two Weeks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Susan M (Palmerton, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Mazda Miata/MX-5 — 2008-04-30 04:31:25

I received my new Covercraft Weathershield HP Car Cover and thought it was great...it fit perfectly and was pretty snug. It provided a rope tie down, which I fastened through the grommets to keep the cover in place. We had 25 mph winds one breezy day and air blew up under the cover along the door panels and the tie down snapped in half. The cover blew off and rolled across my yard. Lucky another car was parked at my neighbors house about fourty feet away and it landed next to it, otherwise it would have been like a sail and blown away. Much stronger rope needs to come with these car covers. I had to go to Home Depot to buy a heavier piece of roping to use as a tie-down.

Not Happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert C (Orange, CA) Reviewed for a 1987 Porsche 930 — 2012-02-21 21:24:54

I received this cover for my 1987 Porsche 930. While it fit over the whale tail very well, it doesn't have pockets for the mirrors. 930's have some pretty big mirrors, so this lifts the cover up on both sides and doesn't completely cover the car in the middle on either side. This cover should come with mirror pockets. The one I ordered for my 1970 240z came with a drivers mirror pocket.