Your Cart Is Empty

Covercraft Weathershield HP Convertible Interior Cover Customer Reviews

Average Rating

11 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

good fit, easy to use

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James F (Atlanta, GA) Reviewed for a 1970 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class — 2008-07-06 08:27:09

my convertible cover is the easy and logical solution to nthe difficulty to erect manual top on my cl;assic Mercedes. It is a cinch to inatll and stores easily in a small coner of the trunk. My only suggection would be weight the tubes in the straps that go in the trunk so that would be easier to keep in place while closing the trunk.

Deb's convertible cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George O (Davenport, IA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Solara — 2012-06-27 13:33:48

The cover makes the Toyota rag-top look very classy with the top down and if its outside keeps anything from falling in it. It's very easy to put on and take off. I'd buy it again. Deb

Great product at a good price.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jonathan Z (Poway, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Solara — 2008-08-05 10:10:15

We purchased this to keep the heat (and the bird poop) out when we leave the top down. So far it has worked very well. We also use it in the garage at night to keep the spiders out. It is relatively easy to put on and take off and folds up to a surprisingly small size. The only downsides I have seen so far are that it is difficult to get the 3 holders to stay in place in the trunk while closing the trunk lid. Also, the back corners of the cover don't seal as tightly as the rest of the cover because there is a little too much slack to the holders that are attached at the trunk. This is only a problem if it is windy while using the cover...and it may only be specific to the model of my car (Solara). This could probably be fixed by tightening the back fasteners and putting a few stitiches in them. Overall this is a great product at a good price.

Cover satisfaction

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert O (Wallace, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Solara — 2011-07-05 11:27:36

I am handicapped . Concerned how hard it would be to install each time. This product is excellent very easy to install. Light weight. I love it.

Charlie B

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles B (Peoria, AZ) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Thunderbird — 2009-03-21 10:41:57

The cover is just the thing to be able to keep the top down all the time! Received more comments in reference to the good looks and lines created with the cover on! It even looks good and fast parked! Thanks to my friend Sam for the info, and thanks to Covercraft for the beautiful cover! cb

nice cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam Z (Waterford, MI) Reviewed for a 2008 Saturn Sky — 2012-07-14 13:30:57

The cover was easy to put on with the tie downs make the cover fit very well thank you for a nice car cover I will be looking for a full car cover this fall for my saturn sky. Adam

Z4 cockpit cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard A (OAKTON, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 BMW Z4 — 2012-07-20 06:49:38

The Covercraft Weathershield HP Convertible Interior Cover fits well and stores easily. The cover is well made should last a long time. Although not recommended for severe weather protection. raising the windows about half-way before installing the cover should prevent rain from entering around the outside mirrors. For sun and tree protection, it's perfect.

Not as thick as was indicated

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bob V (Marblehead, MA) Reviewed for a 2002 Audi TT — 2012-06-10 06:59:49

I have not used the product as of yet so it is premature.. overall a bit disappointed it is not a thicker material...

Recent purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randy E (Broomfield, CO) — 2012-06-30 11:52:12

Haven't had it long enough to know if I really like it or not. I will say it's more convient than putting the top up and down just to park for brief period. In our recent hot weather the cover has greatly reduced the heat build of in the interior. So far I haven't had any problems with the cover, it hasn't blown off or failed in any way but I've only used it twice.

Exactly what I needed!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hilary P (Solon, OH) Reviewed for a 1996 BMW Z3 — 2012-06-23 13:24:46

I don't feel completely comfortable leaving the convertible with the top down when I drive it to work or stop at a store, plus I wanted something to keep the black seats from getting so hot that I can't sit down when it's been parked in the sun for a little while. This lightweight cover takes very little room in the trunk when not in use, and it's very easy to put on and remove. I'm not sure how much protection it would offer in rain, since it is water-resistant rather than waterproof, but it would certainly be better than nothing if there should be an unexpected shower. I think the only thing that would make it better is an additional loop to go around each outside mirror. I didn't realize it would only work with the windows down and the rear windscreen folded down, but that's not a show-stopper.

Weathershield HP Convertible Interior Cover for 1991 BMW 318ic

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael H (Honolulu, HI) Reviewed for a 1991 BMW 3-Series — 2010-03-06 19:32:58

I am not very satisfied with this cover. The fit is horrible. The anchor points and attachments are poorly designed and do not work well. Because I cannot return it I will have to modify myself to make it fit properly. I would not recommend purchasing this cover.