Your Cart Is Empty

Coverking Coverbond 4 Universal Car Covers Customer Reviews

Average Rating

15 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Coverking Coverbond 4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stanley K (HONOLULU, HI) Reviewed for a 2013 Lexus ES 350 — 2012-09-16 01:52:03

I needed a car cover for my new car and since a customized one was not yet available, I opted for this universal fit one. The Coverking Coverbond 4 is a great fit and the quality is impressive, much better than I had anticipated for a bargain priced item. I am very satisfied with my purchase and would recommend it to friends.

Car cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicholas J (FISHERS, IN) — 2012-10-08 04:43:04

Works great. Easy to get on and does its job.

Coverking Coverbond 4 Universal Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Norman C (Los Angeles, CA) — 2010-11-19 04:27:35

I was looking for a low cost replacement for a 2 year old cover I had. What a difference in quality and fit! The price was only slightly more than what I paid the last time from my local auto parts store. I would recommend this line of cover to anyone looking for a good quality cover at a fair price.

big car needs big cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Costa Mesa, CA) Reviewed for a 1970 Chevy Impala — 2010-05-22 10:34:52

The price for this true 4-layer cover is very good. Went with a universal fit style to keep cost down.Received cover and was impressed with the quality and thickness. I have a 1970 chevy impala which is a big car. The cover I ordered met the length requirement just dandy but would not fit the width. Why do the manufactures always list cover lengh but not width??I am working with autoanything / coverking to resolve the return and exchange for one that will fit. Will let you know how it works out.

Coverking Produces Excellent Products

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by cheryl s (Burlingame, CA) — 2011-09-17 08:10:18

I have purchased Coverking car covers over the years and have never been disappointed. This is the first time that I purchased a universal cover. I was leary of achieving a proper fit. In the past, I have had custom covers that fit perfectly. At first, I thought the cover didn't adequately fit my VW GTI VR6. The back end was more exposed than I would have preferred. I thought I would have to send it back. Then one day, it dawned on me that I might have the cover on backwards. You can't tell at first because there isn't a tag indicating "front" or "back." Sure enough, I flipped it around and now I have more than adequate coverage. My baaaddddd!

Heavy Duty

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by lynn a (, ) Reviewed for a 1973 Chevy Corvette — 2009-10-14 18:13:40

Very well made. Heavy Duty cover for the fight against the elements here in florida. Will let you know more after the cover is at least 6 months old.

direction

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles D (Findlay, OH) Reviewed for a 1967 Oldsmobile 442 — 2010-12-11 18:31:18

At first couldn't decide which end was front and which end was rear. some type of direction arrow would be nice if there is a difference!

great product for the price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alex D (RICHMOND, VA) Reviewed for a 1993 Mazda RX-7 — 2013-01-25 08:10:25

I have been using this cover in size small for my 93 Mazda Rx-7. Fit is good for a universalcover. Waterproof for a couple months then starts to leak moisture and leave residue typical of any car cover. Great value for a throw away item. I replace it every six months and am happy with it.

Great Cover but No Storage

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ankush S (Monroe Township, NJ) Reviewed for a 1995 Honda Accord — 2010-06-29 07:39:04

For the price this is a great fitting cover especially for custom vehicles. The only issue is there is no storage bag or box to keep the cover in.

Car cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frances D O (Dade City, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Lexus ES 350 — 2010-01-07 06:46:00

Good cover, but needs a storage bag. A little unruly without it.

Doesn't fit Lexus CT200h

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by S Suzanne N (Friendswood, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Lexus CT 200h — 2011-11-11 08:57:05

I bought this cover because I didn't want one with the automaker's logo on it. But, it doesn't fit--is slightly too small. I was able, with the help of my husband to get it on--but had to stretch it, and then it didn't come down far enough to cover the bottoms of the front and rear bumper. It was hard for me to remove by myself--was heavy and awkward to work with. Guess I would need someone to help me both put it on and take it off. The fabric is not flimsy or lightweight--so, if you have a vehicle which is less than their stated maximum length by a couple of inches--it will probably fit fine. My car is exactly the measurement they stated as the maximum length.

Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dixon P (Dublin, GA) Reviewed for a 2010 Honda Civic — 2009-10-18 06:35:29

It does what we wanted the car cover to do. I like the breathability of it and the elastic around the eges makes it easy to put on and take off. We love it.

Coverking Coverbond 4 Universal Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lance H (Napa, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Infiniti G35 — 2010-10-31 21:09:58

in the past I had purchased a similar coverking cover for $30 from Costco. Costco did not carry car covers so I had to resort to the web and paid $100. In general car covers are overpriced.

Coverking Coverbond

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim D (Pittsburgh, PA) — 2013-02-03 08:58:52

At first I could not believe that it would repell water. It surprized me.

value and convenience

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Satoru T (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 1987 Toyota Pickup — 2012-10-21 07:30:47

If your cover last two years I will be happy . Its a universal fit and 1 year warranty . I live in point loma , San Diego CA . under a flight path and maybe that has some thing to do with its durability . The last cover I bought lasted about 6 months . Your cover cost over $100 and is not value unless it last . Its made in USA which is a good thing .