Your Cart Is Empty

Coverking Coverguard Universal Car Covers Customer Reviews

Average Rating

36 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Cold Weather Solution

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William T (Greenwood, IN) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Mustang — 2011-01-18 05:48:48

The Coverking Coverguard was the perfect solution for my winter window frost in the mornings. The cover is lightweight and waterproof. It easily goes on and off the vehicle. I no longer have to wait for the defroster to clear my Buick's windshield before going to work each day. Bill T. in Indy

IT REALLY FIT THE BILL-VERYPLEASED

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GREGORY V G (Allentown, PA) Reviewed for a 1999 Mercury Villager — 2010-12-30 10:35:58

I FOUND THIS TO BE VERY FITTING FOR MY CAR-I AM VERY PLEASED

review for covering

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ruben G (Whittier, CA) — 2012-08-29 11:30:25

For the price of the cover , it is excelent.....inexpensive, good quality and easy to order....thanks

63 Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John F (Sun City, CA) Reviewed for a 1963 Chevy Corvair — 2010-10-29 13:25:16

My 63 corvair car cover fits like a champ, is exactly what we expected and will do what we needed it to do in every way. The price was right, the delivery was timely, and the quality was great. Thank you for the good service.

Coverking car cover guard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Yvonne F (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 1989 Chevy Cavalier — 2009-06-20 02:46:12

I really like it. Thank you

Exceptional value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John E (Monrovia, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Corvette — 2010-11-04 11:40:25

I bought this as a dust cover for use indoors over my 2001 Corvette. But actually it's much better than that - it would certainly make a strong cover for outside use in a carport. An amazing product for the very modest price.

easy to cover car

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Benjamin R (Washington, NC) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2012-07-27 04:50:14

if you have a regular size car you should order the large cover. This on just fits the sports car I own.

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by sean s (cottage grove, OR) — 2011-10-23 16:09:12

great

coverguard universal cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thomas h (poway, CA) Reviewed for a 1962 Chevy Impala — 2011-02-04 09:17:50

the extra large cover that I ordered fits my 1962 Impala just fine and the Quality is surprising for such an inexpensive cover.

Mirror protrusion

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KENNETH R (Stafford, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Lexus ES 350 — 2010-06-28 06:44:14

Would like to see protrusions for mirrors.

Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joel M (Everett, WA) — 2010-03-29 17:16:04

For the price it's the best deal around. Cheaper than Costco!!! Plus it holds up pretty well.

Excellent Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul S (Wilton, CA) Reviewed for a 1990 Buick Regal — 2010-01-05 20:29:56

What's not to like about this product? As a"Universal" cover it fits nicely over my '90 Buick Regal. I bought it from a the original owner and it has it's original paint hob. I keep my car in a carport and I have the cover simply for keeping off bird droppings from the two Sparrows that have taken up residency. It's much easier to hose off the cover when I need to rather wash the car.

coverking car cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill C (Birmingham, AL) Reviewed for a 2001 BMW Z3 — 2012-02-22 05:48:26

great product,easy on and off,fits Z3 perfectly.think it is an indoor cover,great price and delivery.saves alot of time not having to wash car as much. bc,hoover,al

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard R (BIRMINGHAM, MI) — 2012-12-21 20:30:28

Just as advertised and timely delivery - very pleased.

Easy, light weight, compact cover for indoor storage

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James H (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Porsche 911 — 2009-11-22 17:41:42

This cover was exactly what I was looking for to keep my car dust free in the garage. It packs into a small space, is light weight and easy to get on and off. It is cut generously, so it drapes over the car. It would also be good for outdoor use (daytime parking) with tie downs through the grommet holes.

value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by judith b (Dunnellon, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Mustang — 2010-04-17 20:20:34

We really were impressed with the quality of the cover and the price was reasonable.

Nice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pamela J (Miami, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Cadillac CTS — 2010-06-05 07:19:01

Easy to use and affordable.

Car cover for my 2004 Mustang

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david y (Harkers Island, NC) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Mustang — 2011-07-15 11:16:03

I have found that this car cover was a good purchase for my car The price was very reasonable and the installation was easy So overall Iam very happy with this purchase

Just what I needed...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Junior H (Nebraska City, NE) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford Mustang — 2009-11-20 20:41:53

Good product at a reasonable price. Glad I bought it.

William

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shirley B (Blue Ridge, GA) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy Camaro — 2010-05-17 21:19:58

I was looking for a good car cover for my 1998 Z28. Found it at a great price, plus free shipping.

good value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin M (Redondo Beach, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Volkswagen Golf — 2012-03-25 13:01:45

Leaves a little bit of the bottom of the sides of my car exposed, but otherwise a good value cover.

Size Chart Is Misleading

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank T (Port Chester, NY) Reviewed for a 2000 BMW 3-Series — 2012-02-11 06:55:44

I followed the chart to select the size of the car cover for a 3 Series BMW. The cover is so small that no matter how much I try to stretch it it won't reach the back bumper of the car. The quality of the material is good, however. Anyone ordering would be smart to go up one size to make sure the cover fits their car. This will also make it much easier to put it on and take it off.

Decent Car cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth G (Chandler, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Mustang — 2012-02-28 21:39:17

If you are looking for something inexpensive to cover your car with, this will suffice. The cloth is durable, and coverage is tight and complete; but definitely no frills. No fasteners, no gathers around the corners, and the cloth is a little stiff, so it is a challenge to spread onto the car by yourself. The antenna hole has to be made manually. Having a Mustang, I just decided to unscrew my antenna and leave it in the trunk. No big deal, this is still the best car cover for under $35.

Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam C (Castle Rock, CO) Reviewed for a 2011 BMW 5-Series — 2011-11-04 08:52:41

Good value for this cover.

great economical car cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sandra J L (MILTON, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Fit — 2012-10-04 07:16:18

fits my Honda Fit pretty well. added a bungie on each side to hook under the rocker panels. Haven't subjected it to high wind yet which may be an issue with its light weight and looser fit. Overall we really like the product - great value for our application.

Good cover, cheap price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William R (GAINESVILLE, VA) — 2013-02-21 10:15:37

This was the most inexpensive cover I could find for my Challenger. It fits well and comes with a bag for storage. Car is garage kept, so I just wanted something to keep the dirt and the cat paw prints off of the car. Didn't need a custom fit.

Minimal Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wally F (Sparks, NV) Reviewed for a 1991 Cadillac DeVille — 2010-11-11 21:39:03

Good material,lacks sufficient tie down grommets.

Nice cover for the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Keith B (Middle Grove, NY) Reviewed for a 2000 BMW Z3 — 2010-05-03 05:32:05

I was looking for an inexpensive cover to keep the pollen off my BMW Roadster in the garage and this cover fit the bill to a tee. Actually a much nicer cover than I thought I would get for $40.

Happy withit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by IVAN C (Los Angeles, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 BMW M Series — 2009-12-08 16:23:53

Very happy for the prize.

car cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MICHAEL A (KAUFMAN, TX) — 2011-02-15 20:10:06

good product for the money.

ok

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth M (NEW YORK, NY) — 2012-10-09 06:04:12

some were very pricey. This one was ok but the price was good .

too small for Miata

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James M (ROBESONIA, PA) Reviewed for a 2010 Mazda Miata/MX-5 — 2012-10-22 04:24:56

Your fit guide calls out extra-small for a Miata. This is VERY tight on my 2010 Miata sport. Takes two people to install. Wish I could still buy an MG Mitten like I have on my old Porsche.

Carrolla Sport 2010

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jennifer R (Paskenta, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Corolla — 2011-05-19 23:15:25

I had received this whithin days excellent service. I opened and looked really nice the only thing is it a little to small? I have a carrolla sport with a fin, I think that is why it doesnt wanna go all the way over. Anyways Im putting it on still hoping it is going to give a little.

Too Large

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lisa G (Moreno Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Monte Carlo — 2011-06-25 09:18:12

This cover is too large for my car. It takes 2 people to put it on (and a lot of time) and then it doesn't stay anchored. The wind blows it away. Now, I have also ordered a cable & lock, which I understand might anchor it. (More time, more hassle, more money.) I was also told at an Auto Parts store that the cable will only last a couple of months. We'll see! Also, I don't mind going to a laundramat to wash the thing, but the "air dry" is quite a problem for me. I live in an apartment complex and we're not even allowed to hang a towel over our patio rail. I don't think it's large enough for the car cover anyway.

disappointed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by stephanie k (, ) — 2012-10-19 11:21:16

its not waterproof OR water resistant at all, even the morning dew penetrates,its just a glorified dust cover.

Terrible

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Justin M (Columbus, GA) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Challenger — 2012-08-29 02:21:37

I ordered this specifically for a Dodge Challenger according to the website but it doesnt fit well. I the winds blows even a little bit it will come off.