Your Cart Is Empty

Coverking StormProof Car Cover Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Corvette

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary S (Glen Allen, VA) Reviewed for a 1993 Chevy Corvette — 2007-02-07 17:14:43

It fits well and seem to protect very well

Safe cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard V (Southampton, NY) Reviewed for a 2000 Mercedes-Benz CLK320 — 2007-09-29 03:15:14

I put this cover on my benz covertible to protect it from the elements and wow it works great

C6 Convertible StormProof Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 — 2006-04-03 23:10:04

The cover fits the convertible very well and is extremely lightweight. Time will tell if it can handle the environment, but my first impression is that it is a top notch product.

Satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul G (Charlotte, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 — 2006-03-17 07:13:17

The cover arrived earlier than promised. This is a nice light weight cover that does not take up much room in my trunk when traveling.

Custom Fit - Targa Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael H (Highland Park, NJ) Reviewed for a 2004 Porsche Carrera — 2006-04-15 08:38:20

I have had the product for over 2 weeks and it is easy to put on the car, fits perfect and is definitly waterproof. I was watching the water just roll off. The car stays dry, clean and protected from the elements.

Toyota Tacoma Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (Fernandina Beach, FL) — 2008-12-25 07:17:02

I bought this cover for my Toyota Tacoma extracab truck. My previous cover had a 4 year warranty and only lasted 2 years. It was heavy, bulky and tore up after only two years of use. It also absorbed water like a sponge after onlyone years use. This cover is much lighter, more compact, waterproof and it fits well. So far I am very satisfied with my Coverking Stormproff cover. Bob S., Fernandina Beach, Fl

quality product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald S (Haddon Township, NJ) Reviewed for a 1965 Ford Ranchero — 2005-10-20 23:29:41

The shipping time was as promised! I am happy with the cover,it does a great job keeping the rain off of the car! It fits perfect! I just wish it was a little bit thicker,for better protection! All in All A good product! I would buy again!

Way better than Cotton!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Megan S (Orinda, CA) Reviewed for a 1989 Porsche Carrera — 2006-04-11 11:00:19

This is a very high quality cover. We have cotton (drill) covers for all of our other cars. As this car has a black cloth top I figured the cotton might leave lint on the black top. Also this car may spend the occasional night outside so we were looking for "extra good" protection. This cover is certainly it! But I also appreciate the quality and detail of the sewing. The fit is very tight though not difficult to put on or remove. I expect this cover will last for a very longtime. I don't know how "friendly" the inside/underside of the cover will be to the cars paint - maybe not as soft as a cotton cover but no problems or blemishes so far!

Great Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott E (Lancaster, CA) Reviewed for a 1989 — 2006-03-27 08:49:32

The cover is very light weight and water proof for keeping a nice car outside.

storm proof!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by samuel j (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 1967 Cadillac DeVille — 2006-02-23 21:49:37

this is me first car cover ,but i must say it's top of the line! fits snug and wont blow off in high winds. nice fabric thats wont damage the paint. i think this is the best ever cover after searching high and low.

Great for outdoors

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phillip B (Pearland, TX) Reviewed for a 1993 Jeep Cherokee — 2006-10-18 17:55:40

I was very skeptical about the material at first. I was used to the thick Noah type. But now I love it. I had a problem with my Noah cover because cats like to sleep on it. This one is so slick they won't try to get on. Also, it sheds water very well. I don't mind if it rains on it. I can shake off the water, roll it up, and go home. Also, I did not cut it for the antenna. I just unscrew it when I put the cover on.

Very Nice Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve J (Shelbyville, TN) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda S2000 — 2009-11-22 19:12:07

This cover fits my car great. It sheds water nicely and keeps the car clean. No residue on car after removing cover like some I have had in the past. I order mine in black and like the appearance of the cover. Goes on easily.

BG's Z3 Car Carcover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert G (Wallingford, PA) Reviewed for a 1997 BMW Z3 — 2005-12-13 08:27:19

The StromProof car cover fits my BMW Z3 like a glove -- the mirror pockets were perfectly positioned; however, I was disappointed that I had to punch the hole for the antenna grommet. A truly “custom-fit”car cover should have provided an option for the antenna hole. You’ve got to be REALLY careful about positioning the antenna hole – follow the old rule… measure twice, cut once! Btw, I would suggest affixing a small piece of duct tape to the inside of the cover when punching any holes in the fabric in order to add some support and prevent the fabric from accidentally tearing. The cover has performed reasonably well in all weather conditions. While it does a good job shedding moderate amounts of rainwater, torrential downpours do penetrate the fabric, but only slightly. I would recommend using a bungee tie to secure the center grommets under the car and prevent the cover from blowing off. Despite the great fit, I found that sustained winds of 35 mph or higher were too much for the cover without a tie-down. The fabric provides excellent protection from snow and sleet. It does feel a bit brittle in sub-freezing temps; but so far, I have found no evidence of tearing or cracking. My son has an “official” BMW car cover for his Z3 and indicated that he likes the fit and performance of my StormProof cover better than his. Overall a good value – I hope it lasts for many years.

Just got it on this weekend

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ted W (Katy, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Silverado — 2005-09-07 18:11:08

Fit was very nice. Seams were well sewn.

Another great cover!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by NANCY A (Hobe Sound, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Mazda Protege — 2007-06-28 18:53:35

Love it: light weight, sturdy, cute little lock that won't really deter anyone but holds it in place when the wind kicks up (I park the car at a small airport) and the little window for license plate in back is a nice-to-have. Easy for one person (that would be me) to handle, pack/unpack.

Car glove

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David P (Hendersonville, NC) Reviewed for a 1997 Ford Mustang — 2005-09-28 18:18:59

My stormProof car cover fits like a glove andgoes on so easy. I'v never had a cover fit my mustang so well.

74 volkswagen cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ken c (Everett, WA) Reviewed for a 1974 Volkswagen Beetle — 2005-10-18 21:21:14

The cover fit perfectly and is going to keep the old bug safe from weather for years to come

Coverking StormProof Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donna C (Chelmsford, MA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota RAV4 — 2008-08-19 04:39:12

The cover is well made, light, breathable and water reesistant. Compared to some heavier covers that I have owned, the stormproof material feels soft as silk. The only negative is if you are looking for your cover to prevent dings and hail damage, this fabric is probably too light to help you.

Coverking Supra

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John C (New Freedom, PA) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda Civic — 2008-12-31 15:59:20

Got the cover quickly as usual. Unpacked and installed in minutes. Extremely good quality. Very happy with it. I also got the lock kit, which is over-priced and not worth it.

2008 Z06 Corvette Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don K (Lakewood, WA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Corvette — 2008-02-10 17:05:47

I think in my mind is the best car cover I have ever owned.Also the most accurate as well. One mimor glitch is that after about a week went by I called to talk to a lady to ask as to what was the status on my car cover and all she could tell me that it would be done between this day and that day.Days later I called again and got the same answer.The point I am trying to make is that they need to be in close contact with the person that actually makes the cover.Then the next day I received the shippment and they still tell me the same thing.But I am vey pleased with my new car cover. Thank you very much. Don

COVERKING IS KING

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by WILLIE M (JAMAICA, NY) Reviewed for a 2004 Lamborghini Gallardo — 2008-02-19 08:08:18

EXCELLENT TEXTURE AND FITS MY GALLARDO PERFECTLY CANT GET ANY BETTER THAN THAT.

5 stars

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sally P (Winslow, AZ) — 2005-11-20 17:57:09

This StormProof Car Cover seems to be very fine. I will know more later when the wind blows 50 mph, as it often does, and when it snows and rains. So far none of this has happened, but I love this cover anyway, and am sure it will perform satisfactorily. The cover fits my MiniCooper perfectly. It is easy to put on and take off and to store. It is light weight and silky to the touch. I will write again if it disapponts me in a strong wind, however it is fastened down with a cable and lock, so I hope and expect top performance.

Highly recommend!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ellen W (Norfolk, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Thunderbird — 2008-06-29 16:26:04

I purchased my first Coverking Stormproof cover a year ago for one of my retro Thundrbirds. It proved to live up to all expectations, and I was so pleased that I just purchased a second one to replace the cover I had on my other retro Thunderbird. I absolutely recommend this product if you need to cover an automobile you really care about.

Finally got some weather in SoCal

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John L (Buena Park, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Mustang — 2006-02-17 22:51:23

I've had the cover on the car for several days in a row and it performs as described. It seems excellent at UV protection and does not retain moisture underneath. It finally rained and temps got close to freezing - the cover repelled water very well and did not penetrate onto the car. The fit is perfect for my 2006 Mustang including the side view mirrors. Well worth the extra cost.

Awesome!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leibo R (York, SC) Reviewed for a 1987 Nissan 300ZX — 2006-01-19 18:21:00

I ordered this cover for an '87 300ZX. I've owned a couple of Evolution 4 car covers before this, so I've got something to compare the StormProof cover to. Quite simply, the StormProof cover is well worth the money (especially at AutoAnything's low prices!). The fit is PERFECT and TIGHT, with minimal seams. I left it on the Z during sustained 30mph winds and rain, and it didn't budge. Don't expect this cover to be waterPROOF; I don't think there's any such thing with breathable fabrics. That being said, the StormProof cover is magnitudes better than Evolution 4, as only a small bit of water seeps through some of the seams (mainly in the mirror pockets). And it prevents a common annoyance you'll find with other covers: condensation that manages to form underneath them on humid days/nights. The StormProof cover is very light, and a bit slippery on your car's surface as you put it on, but not so much that it's impossible to put on in a light to moderate breeze; and like I said: once it's on, it's not going ANYWHERE. Another thing I like about it is that it doesn't leave dust all over your car. The material and seams appear to be very sturdy, which bodes well for a long life. One last thing: I wouldn't recommend this cover for ding prevention; it's just not thick enough for that. Overall, I am EXTREMELY happy with this cover, and AutoAnything's prices and service!

Brilliant design

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John A (Valley City, OH) Reviewed for a 1997 Cadillac Seville — 2006-07-19 07:18:28

The StormProof Car Cover I purchased is a brilliant design protecting my 1997 Seville. It's fit and material give my car the multi-layered protection I need in northeaster Ohio. Thank you.

Scirocco Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Willie A (Shalimar, FL) Reviewed for a 1985 Volkswagen Scirocco — 2010-02-25 10:19:34

Item arrived on time and as advretised. Great Car Cover.

Great Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael G (Rockland, MA) Reviewed for a 2004 — 2006-04-30 16:10:50

Easy to install, light weight and durable. Does a good job at holding water out, fits well, holds up to wind without blowing off.

Sterling

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bill H (Fort Worth, TX) — 2006-05-15 12:13:56

Five Star

stormproof

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William C (Minot, MA) Reviewed for a 1988 Porsche 911 — 2007-01-23 20:42:08

I am very happy with my new stormproof car cover.It's my second one.It fits my Porsche 911 like a glove.I highly recommend these covers to anyone that needs a good out door cover. Bill

99 ford lightning stormproof cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael C (Brentwood, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-150 — 2008-04-13 18:37:54

The cover looks awesome. Its fits great; however it is a little tough to get on the mirrors. Easy to put on with 2 people, but not too bad by yourself. It protects againist everything: sprinklers, dirt, the light rain I've had, and bird droppings. So far I couldn't be happier. The tight fit helps the cover stay on in breezy conditions. Can't realy say much for heavy rain or wind as I've had none yet. The only down side was my order was backordered and then delayed, making the delivery date 1.5 weeks later than orginally stated. That and my lock and cable came 2 days after the cover; however, I had to call in.

Fits like a glove

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel G (The Colony, TX) — 2007-05-08 10:10:20

I was amazed at the great fit when I put the cover on the car for the first time.

Coverking StormProof on 2002 Eclipse

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brett P (Blue Bell, PA) Reviewed for a 2002 Mitsubishi Spyder — 2007-09-17 18:17:46

I debated between this and the CoverCraft version. In the final analysis, have saved money and am happily satisfied. The Coverking version fits tightly, and stays on in bad weather (no cable needed). Repels water, and has held up longer than my Mitsubishi OEM cover for my Evo! Could be a little softer inside, but few storm covers are. If it's left on for a long time, will collect moisture underneath, and that will leave a haze on the finish. Net net, I like it! Will probably buy another for my Evo.

Keeping my new car Looking New

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by helen j (WOODSIDE, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda Civic — 2008-10-21 14:39:53

My new Storm Proof Car Cover is a perfect fit and looks great. Very easy to put on and take off. I'm sure it will keep my new Honda Civic looking new for manny years.

Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phyllis H (Severna Park, MD) Reviewed for a 1992 Volkswagen Golf II — 2006-01-03 11:38:43

The quality of the cover is great. It is keeping my car exeptionally clean. Also the fit of the cover on my 92 vw GTI is perfect.

Good fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Danny P (Severance, NY) Reviewed for a 1986 Merkur XR4TI — 2007-11-26 07:51:01

Cover fits like a glove.

worth the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph H (Hinesville, GA) Reviewed for a 2002 — 2006-02-03 13:42:11

I was a little skeptial about spending this much money on a car cover, but after having it on my convertible for a few weeks, so far it has been more than worth it. It has done an excellent job of keeping water off the car and letting the area it is covering breath. It has rained, and snowed and the cover has done a great job of letting the moisture evaporate quickly.

Great cover with expected performance

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by stephane p (Savannah, GA) Reviewed for a 1972 Rolls Royce Silver Shadow — 2008-02-07 22:09:57

This cover did exactly what I expected it for my Lamborghini Diablo. Fits like a glove and protects it from the elements as it should.

Absolutely Perfect in Everyway

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Theresa H (Houston, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Corvette — 2008-02-13 20:47:26

With our recent purchase of a new 2008 Corvette and no garage to put it in - the search for the perfect cover brought us to Coverking.............what a perfect solution - easy on, easy off, perfect fit, perfect protection. Would highly recommend this product

Everything It Said It Would Be!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William W (Bowie, MD) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2007-09-29 03:51:40

This is the ultimate car cover. Great workmanship, material and looks. Fits my 2002 SS Camaro like a glove. I have had other covers, but this, so far, is the best.

2010 Dodge Ram 1500 Coverking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James H (Maple Valley, WA) Reviewed for a 2008 BMW 335i — 2010-10-08 06:27:26

An excellent cover for my truck. Fit is perfect, but make sure you have some sort of tonneau cover to help support the Coverking. Mine came with a pre-cut opening for the antenna and surprisingly it was in exactly the right spot. This fabric is great for ourdoor useage and is absolutely waterprooof. It replaces a Noah fabric cover from another maker that proved to be totally "un-waterproof" and unsuitable for outdoor use.

Perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MARTIN K C (Sacramento, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda CRV — 2007-06-05 10:00:10

The car cover fits to a tee; I love it. Thanks

Perfect Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael T (Roslyn, NY) Reviewed for a 1979 Volkswagen Beetle — 2010-09-19 16:43:20

Nice looking, perfect fit and easy to place.

STORM PROOF CAR COVER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GARY P (North Kingstown, RI) Reviewed for a 2003 BMW Z4 — 2005-11-07 05:26:06

FITS LIKE A GLOVE OVER MY BMW Z4.LIGHTWEIGHT, GREAT COLOR.TIGHT FIT. HAVE YET TO BE TESTED AGAINST NEW ENGLAND WINTER BUT I AM OPTOMISTIC IT WILL PERFORM JUST FINE

Very happy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ellen M. W (Norfolk, VA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Thunderbird — 2007-07-25 06:52:14

Upon purchasing my second 50th anniversay T-Bird, and knowing there would not be space in the garage for awhile, I needed another car cover. I did my research, looked at many covers, and decided on the StormProof. I am completely happy with the style, custom fit, and quality. The cover arrived the day after my car did, and it rained that night. My Bird was completely dry & clean underneath the next morning! It will be perfect for taking to T-Bird events to keep it clean & protected.

Cover for Pickup well made, fits well

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert H (Anthem, AZ) — 2005-11-25 02:20:34

The cover seems to be well made and fits perfectly right down to the mirror covers for our '91 Toyota pickup which needed protection from desert sun in the Phoenix area.

2009 Mini Cooper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kerry M (Mesa, AZ) — 2011-09-02 21:53:10

Excellent fit, the mirrors are perfect and the grommet for the antenna is also right on. The cover looks to be made with good quality material. I will see how it stands up to the AZ sun.

Great car cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patricia M (Sahuarita, AZ) Reviewed for a 1983 Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme — 2007-04-17 09:26:35

Didn't have to chase after the cover out in the desert when a wind/rain storm came through, fits beautifully and when I take it off the 83 Olds. Cutlass Supreme is nice and shiney and I don't have to dust the interior like I use to.

1987 Porsche and it's well covered

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by claude n (Birmingham, AL) Reviewed for a 1987 Porsche 911 — 2007-08-07 06:37:56

Pleased to date with the stormproof cover. Very light weight and keeps the car clean. After several major soaking storms the car remained clean and the cover drys out fairly quick so when it was time to take it for a spin all was good. In light rains the cover will repell the water, it beads up and rolls off. The fit is very good and doesn't require any tie downs. Putting it on and off is a snap and only takes a minute. Anyway I'm pleased, but if you are looking for 100% waterproof, buy a tarp or build a garage otherwise this cover does what it is designed to do.

Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth L (Burlington, NJ) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Camaro — 2010-02-14 07:41:29

I have had this Coverking StormProof car cover for about two weeks now, and so far it appears to be an excellent choice. We have been through two major snow storms in the North East and the cover is holding up really well. It is keeping my 2010 Camaro SS clean and dry! KDL

Storm proof, it is!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nancy H (Flagstaff, AZ) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford F-150 — 2007-01-22 21:38:59

Excellent product from an excellent company. Thanks for the prompt, friendly email updates and the fast shipping.

Great Cover for all Weather

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kymberly D (Sparks, NV) Reviewed for a 1987 Pontiac Fiero — 2005-11-25 14:02:58

The best cover I have found so far for my Pontiac. It doesnt come off in the wind, it doesnt move at all. Fits like a glove. I did purchase the lock kit which helps. I am interested to see how clean it is this spring when the cover comes off!

coverking for 06 cadillac

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RANDALL B (Gilroy, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Cadillac Sedan DeVille — 2008-01-02 11:11:38

This makes the 4th car cover brought from AutoAnything and is the 1st coverking model. It is a much tighter, better fitting unit than the covercraft weathershield, and has not become windblown like that one did. The 2 slight disadvantages are that there are no color selections,and it is not pre marked front. However it was price competive and more effective for our needs.

StormProof Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ernest L S (YORK, PA) Reviewed for a 1981 Chevy Camaro — 2007-03-22 06:17:36

I wasn't sure if it would keep the rain out and stay dry as well as the weathershield cover I had before since this one was rated 9 for rain and the weathershield is rated 10 for rain but it seems to be doing the job just fine and it has a better breathability rating as well. So far the cover is performing quite well.

Stormking Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William A H (Lancaster, PA) Reviewed for a 1996 Porsche 993 — 2008-01-22 07:03:51

Fit excellent. Quality material.

Pretty good, but could be improved

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua A (Wood River, IL) Reviewed for a 1995 Pontiac Firebird — 2008-06-05 21:29:13

The same day I tested out my new cover there was a storm that night to put it to test. I was able to put the cover on relatively quick, even with the lock. It held up good, but the back end did fly up and had to be pulled back down. The wind was pretty strong so I guess I should have expected that, in other storms the next couple days it held up just fine. Very nice quality.

jeep chicago area

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by vernon j (Sheridan, IL) Reviewed for a 2001 Jeep Cherokee — 2007-11-10 08:02:14

The cover fit real eazy and the lock works nice, the only thing is out here in Chicago IL area the winds are very brisk and after 30 mins had to tie the rear end down to keep it from coming off the vehicle, it could use some bunge cords on the corner to hook under the car, but just in the windy part of the country, lover it very much the big test will be after this winter and see how it does.

Very good cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roger B (Redondo Beach, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Mini Cooper — 2008-03-12 10:31:42

This is the 2cd cover I've bought for my Mini Cooper S, both of them from Auto Anything. I previously used a Covercraft Weathershield, but it's only 1-1/2 years old and doesn't repel water anymore! I live by the beach & need good water rejection to prevent the cover (& car) from getting soaked with humidity every night. I can't believe the Weathershield's water repellant properties washed off in a little over 1 year, even though the cover looked fine otherwise! When I went looking for a new cover, I wanted one where the material didn't require a special "treatment" to make it waterproof. The Coverking StormProof was the only one that met that requirement. Overall, it's material looks & feels very similar to the Weathershield. Weight is about the same, both are a thin almost like a "windbreaker jacket" (so don't expect them to provide door ding protection). The StormProof feels like it might be a hair softer on the inside and has a lower price. Fit is almost identical, which is to say very good, although I did like the Weathershield's fit slightly better around the hood & front windshield. Overall, the new StormProof rejects water well (about the same as Weathershield when it was new) so if the performance doesn't wash off I'll be happier with the StormProof. Note: all covers can leave a very light "smear" of haze on the paint surface that may need to be wiped off with a quick detailer if you're picky. Especially if it's left on for a long time in damp conditions as some water vapor will still get under them.

Good bang for buck

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by sargon y (Arlington Heights, IL) — 2006-02-16 15:53:44

I enjoyed that it fit nicely. Good protection against all weather. The only reason I dont give it five stars is wind does find its way through it unless you use the stabilizing gadgets it comes with.

stormproof car cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raudilio I. A (Miami, FL) — 2008-03-15 08:50:38

Is a good cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dr. Michael C (Shaker Heights, OH) Reviewed for a 1996 — 2006-10-11 09:35:10

Only recently purchased and covered the car. HOwever, I am very satisfied witht he fit, the purchasiong experience and the delivery of my cover. So far, it appears to do all that was promised. In black it makes a vintage Jaguar look very menacing.

not as advertised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by vernon p (Saint Louis, MO) Reviewed for a 2005 Chrysler Crossfire — 2008-05-31 00:45:07

the cover is waterproof as it claimed. it is a lot thinner than the website made it out to be. water collects on the winshield. after i recieved it in the mail it seemed that it was not worth the money that i had payed for it.

Want to give high marks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul S (King, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 Saturn Sky — 2008-06-04 09:38:26

The cover is great, however, not having tried anything else, it is hard to provide any type of comparitive analysis or rating. It is great so far and handles the need for which I purchased it.

perfect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher G (South Yarmouth, MA) Reviewed for a 1994 — 2005-11-18 08:59:50

nice cover. nothing gets through it. could use some padding for the under side tho. (thin)

Great Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vijay L (Berkeley, CA) Reviewed for a 1990 Ferrari Testarossa — 2006-02-21 19:00:36

Item was custom made and shipped promptly. The fit is fantastic even though my car is unconventionally shaped (Ferrari TR). It is a single layer cover and I would have liked a softer inner surface lining for the new paint. On the whole, I am satisfied with the cover. VReddy

Storm Proof Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kay C (Chico, CA) Reviewed for a 1998 Ford Mustang — 2006-03-18 13:49:39

I am very happy with the car cover. It is nice to look at doesn't have that industrial look to it.

Review of Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Timothy B (Leesburg, IN) — 2006-03-25 08:32:02

So far so good, it has not been subjected to any really adverse weather conditions yet. It is very light weight and easy to install and remove.

Cover #8

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin K (Redwood City, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford F-150 — 2011-03-21 09:06:06

I have had a number of car covers over the years and this is my most recent purchase. While most covers hold up well when used indoors, you really can't tell how they hold up to constant outdoor exposure until after a couple of years. I've had this cover a few weeks and just put it on a few days ago. It sheds water very well and the car appears to be dry under the cover. The other cover blew off my other car 3 times since, but this one stayed on! It's light weight enough to be washed easily and I hope it continues to shed water well after washing it. The mirror pockets seem to be just a tad bit high but that could be my car as the roof is lower. Since my car is a speciality conversion (ASC McLaren Capri Convertible) they don't have a listing for it. I went with the next best fit of a Mustang Convertible. The previous 2 covers were from Covercraft. The Weahtershield HD fell apart just after the warranty expired. The other was the Ultratec which I had to reinstall 3 times this week and allows water to seep thru it. So far I am happy with the stormProof cover. Only time will tell how well it holds up.

StormProof Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam S (Bellingham, WA) Reviewed for a 1987 — 2005-08-31 14:43:15

Works great! The fit was perfect. The cover sheets off the rain well.

so far so good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis G (Hopatcong, NJ) Reviewed for a 1966 Ford Mustang — 2005-11-08 22:38:58

When I first received it and put it on the car, the only thing that bothered me was the fact that there were a few loose threads along the seams that I had to cut off. Other than that, cover is working as stated and I have had no problems as of yet.

Good cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alvin K (Ladera Ranch, CA) — 2011-10-17 20:02:10

Very good and tight fit. Just a little plastic in feel but probably necessary to repel the water. Overall I am satisfy with this cover.

cool cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James F (Atlantic Beach, FL) — 2007-02-17 14:31:16

I liked how it was the shape of my tiburon not shure about not having a liner but I was told it wont scratch the paint.I wish it had markings on the front of the cover to tell it was the front,the little tag looks cheep not what I was expecting.I had to call to find out what side was the outer one.I would like to have a wash care guide so I can find out how to wash it.

Good so Far

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew B (Wall Township, NJ) Reviewed for a 1974 Porsche 914 — 2009-03-31 06:28:26

I have only had it on the car for a few weeks. It fits very well and seems to be keeping the car dry, so far. It installs very easily with a tight fit due to the elastic edges and it is very compact when it it rolled up. That is due to its thin material. It will not provide any impact protection compared to other covers. The only downside is that it is expensive.

Easy to Handle

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Russell W (Long Beach, CA) Reviewed for a 1987 Porsche 911 — 2005-08-26 18:58:06

Nice and light. Have washed it once and is holding up well.

Custom? Not quite

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vic R (Westminster, CO) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Sequoia — 2006-04-30 13:40:34

I ordered the subject cover after much researching. The cover material I beleive is top notch. Had it a month now and it does provide good protection. My complaint centers on the custom fit. I ordered it for my 2005 Tundra with a cab high cap. That is exactly what it is. Much to my surpise, there are 6 inches of extra material on top back end. Big time sagging/wrinkles. Explanation from AutoAnything via CoverKing was it was a after market cap. IT IS! Of course it is, how many people buy a cap for their truck from the dealer? IS there a "standard" cap anyways? Bottom line, I do see why it does not fit, but the ordering process did not indicate ANYWHERE that it was for caps bought though the dealer when I buy the truck. To AutoAnything credit they did offer to have me send it back. Which I probably will do if the cost of a new cover is comparable to this deal. Question I will have is a major sagging worth and extra $200-$300? I don't know. Just disppointed it is not truly custom. I have pictures if anyone is interested. Vic

Good Fit and Finish

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William P (Carlsbad, CA) Reviewed for a 1997 Jaguar XJ6 — 2005-12-03 09:25:16

I purchased this for a 97 Jaguar XJ6L which is slightly longer than an XJ6. However it is supposed to fit. I have used it for a few weeks now, the cover installs easily enough. It is very tight though from the mirrors back. I do believe if they elongated the mirror pockets about 4 to 5 inches it towards the front it would accomodate the XJ6 and XJ6L better because there does seem to be just enough fabric. I put this on by my self and using my technique I can install it in about 2 minutes. I havent tried it in a strong wind just light breezes. It is very waterproof. I cover my car every day. The problems I have is how to dry the cover from the morning dew or rain. Also when I remove the cover and roll the cover up after folding the sides in, I invariably get some of the outside moisture on the inside cover which contains dust and windblown particles making the inside of the cover dirty and now wet when go to put the cover back on. Obviously the car is'nt getting as wet as having no cover at all especially living fairly close to the ocean, so the finsh is being protected. The cover is very well made, and shows excellent craftsmanship.

CAR COVER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Iris F (Bronx, NY) Reviewed for a 2007 Cadillac SRX — 2007-08-07 09:53:27

ITS OK BUT A LITTLE TO THIN, WISH IT WAS THICKER.

Lincoln cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by quincy m (Montgomery, AL) Reviewed for a 2004 Lincoln Aviator — 2005-10-31 08:49:01

It has not rained since i got my cover but as far as normal weather i have seen moister get up under the cover.

OK

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael D (Santa Rosa, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Viper — 2006-04-28 20:45:38

The cover is just OK. I thought from the description that it would be different. The cover material is like thin plastic, and seems like it would be abrasive. The fit and appearance is really good however, so although I really dislike the material the cover is OK, but not good.

Car Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matthew M (Manassas, VA) Reviewed for a 2001 Jaguar XK8 — 2006-03-18 07:20:40

Not impressed with the difficulty in putting this cover on by myself. It is near impossible to mount this cover without it sliding off the car due to the effect of the elastic band. Matt