Your Cart Is Empty

Lloyd Mats RubberTite Cargo Liners Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Cargo liner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carl R (East Longmeadow, MA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Escape — 2006-07-06 03:10:00

Excellent - the cut of the material matched the inside of the cargo area perfectly.

Rubber tite Cargo Liner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Elliott C (Grayslake, IL) — 2008-08-12 08:03:35

Fit perfectly in my BMW 335xi coupe. Good value.

Good Quality, Steep Price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daryl C (Pleasanton, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Infiniti FX50 — 2012-05-17 22:07:19

The mat is very nice quality. I've had hard plastic mats and this soft rubber is far better. And the fit is impeccable. Still, the price is a bit steep for what it is. The problem is, they're are that expensive.

great job

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raymond S (Avondale, AZ) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Explorer — 2012-05-18 06:42:00

The cargo mat matched my 2000 explorer color ane the fit was perfect.

Lloyd RubberTite

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel Y (North Wales, PA) Reviewed for a 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2011-01-07 06:09:17

The liner fits the cargo area perfectly. Appears to be very durable.

Great Product!..Great Price!..Great Service!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by wiliam c (Chandler, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Edge — 2008-04-17 11:55:18

I purchased this product on the autoanything website and it seems like minutes after the order was placed there was a knock at the door with the delivery!...

Great mat - great price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George B (Johnson City, TX) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Pathfinder — 2006-06-12 14:46:14

Cargo mat arrived in good shape in short order. Really heavy duty. Fits perfectly. Great color match. Tenacious "grip" on items placed in the rear, which is just what we needed for our Pathfinder Off-road, as the standard plastic cargo floor is slippery and scratches easily. Only minor concern is the mat covers most of the tie down loops, but we could pretty easily cut holes in the mat to access them. However, the mat is so grippy, the tie downs are less necessary.

cargo mat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike M (Omaha, NE) Reviewed for a 2004 Kia Sorento — 2006-10-02 20:20:22

Perfect fit. I love it. Color is just right.

Excellent Product and Good Price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JACK L (Santa Rosa, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda CR-V — 2008-06-24 22:17:53

Although I read about the smell of the mat from other reviewers, I didn't think it was that bad. Just let it sit in the garage for a couple days. Anyway, great product. Much better looking than those "Tray" type liner, in my opinion.

WONDERFUL, WOULD BUY AGAIN! TOO BAD I WON'T HAVE TO!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donna M (Holderness, NH) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Explorer — 2008-09-11 20:24:14

This mat is VERY rugged. The entire thing is no-slip, which makes it perfect for my use. the color matches fantastically for a non-Ford part. Very satisfied, great price for the quality.

Awesome!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Adam M (Alma, NE) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy Blazer — 2008-07-31 14:39:30

It fit perfect and look very nice. I will buy one for my next suv.

Perfect cargo mat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Vaughn D (Essex Fells, NJ) — 2006-03-16 04:27:44

Exactly as described and perfectly cut to fit.

cargo secure

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phillip L (Albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Titan — 2006-02-02 01:02:13

the mat for the cargo area is great, no slip and looks great.

perfect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alfred H (Durham, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Element — 2006-03-31 19:30:56

I have wanted something for the cargo area of my Element for a while now. The RubberTite floor mat is not only a perfect fit, and keeps things from sliding around, but compliments the interior and existing mats very well. I would highly recommend this product to anyone.

Mercury cargo mat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jere M (Boyertown, PA) Reviewed for a 2006 Mercury Mariner — 2006-09-09 04:47:20

Love it, fits like a glove. Only thing is you can tell they were cut from a bigger peice.

I love it!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marty G (Wilmington, DE) Reviewed for a 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe — 2008-07-09 13:05:36

My liner fit perfectly in my new vehicle and has lived up to it's claim. It is great protection from dirt, slippage, spills, etc. It also arrived very quickly with absolutely no hassles!

Cargo Liner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve M (Cedar Falls, IA) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2006-05-21 18:40:36

ery well made, fit perfect

Great cargo liner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wes L (Glen Carbon, IL) Reviewed for a 2008 Chrysler Town and Country — 2009-10-07 10:52:56

The cargo liner is heavy duty and fit perfect into a Chrysler T&C. It covers up to the 2nd seats when the 3rd row is stowed.

Nice fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard C. G (Sturtevant, WI) Reviewed for a 2012 Jeep Liberty — 2012-07-18 15:13:44

The cargo mat is a great fit and it was what I expected, except there are no holes to access the tiedown rings in the floor. you'd have to take the mat out if you wanted to secure any cargo or cut your own holes to gain access through the mat. Otherwise, I like the mat a lot.

Great Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Craig S (Niceville, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Subaru Outback — 2009-07-26 11:44:56

I bought this cover for my Subaru Outback. Since I do car camping I prefer it over the cargo liners that have a lip because I don't have to remove it to use the entire cargo area - I just lay my air bed on top of the liner. Easy to use, I took it out of the box and put it in - perfect fit. Only thing, you may want to let the liner sit outside for a few days, it has a strong plastic odor when you first get it.

Cargo Liner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Phillip M (Lenoir, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Expedition — 2008-07-10 16:54:27

This cargo liner is very well made and is a good value.Fit to the vehicle is very good.

perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by todd m (Vilonia, AR) Reviewed for a 2008 Hyundai Veracruz — 2011-08-16 05:17:39

perfect fit...matched the interior color just right.my wife is thrilled.happy wife happy life!!

Fits perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher L (League City, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2011-02-19 06:54:28

Fits well, looks durable, exactly what I was looking for. I'm happy with the purchase.

Pliable; Lack of turned up edges

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ellis D (Richmond, VA) Reviewed for a 2010 Lincoln MKT — 2010-06-11 04:09:05

I like the lack of turned up edges and the mat's pliability which makes it easy to roll out flat and to fold up when not needed.

Perfect Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Janet A (Wichita, KS) Reviewed for a 2010 Hyundai Tucson — 2010-04-10 09:35:17

Very easy to install. They had a strong rubber smell, but I set them outside for a couple days before installing and they do not smell in the vehicle at all. I have ordered another set for our other car.

great fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrea D (Apex, NC) — 2005-10-27 19:07:13

Bought one for the cargo area only in 2006 Sienna to try it out. So impressed, we will buy them for the whole van.

Grey Volkswagon Jetta Wagon Rear Cargo Mat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brittney L (Waxhaw, NC) — 2006-03-18 05:49:44

Superior to the mats sold at the Volkswagon dealership. I LOVE IT! Excellent mat at a great price. Would recommend to all.

Perfect Fit!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Laura V (Nashville, TN) Reviewed for a 1999 Mercedes-Benz 320 — 2006-04-22 06:27:47

I ordered the cargo mat for my mercedes wagon, and it fit perfectly. Definitely recommended!!!

Great fit and quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Amy D (Charlotte, NC) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Tahoe — 2009-03-28 04:38:00

We bought this liner for our 2007 Tahoe. I have a third row seat, but wanted to use this when I took the third row out and had the dogs in the back. I got the "without third row" option and it works great - excellent coverage. Circles do a great job of trapping mud, water, etc. I used to have a husky liner that had an outer lip, but was so rigid it didn't do a great job of containing spills, and made it difficult to slide things in and out of the trunk. I prefer this to the Husky 10:1. This is high quality - nice thickness, and great fit. I got tan, thinking we could avoid some of the rubber odor problems others have had with black, but odor is still a little strong but seems to be disapating.

Great Product!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT S (Fairfield, IL) Reviewed for a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2009-06-29 20:38:20

Nice fit, Looks Great and keeps my cargo area clean. Very Happy with this Cargo Liner.

Vs review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Verna H (Delaware, OH) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota RAV4 — 2008-04-24 13:09:28

This cargo mat is excellent. The fit in the cargo area of my Rav4 is perfect. it was easy to install and it is very easy to remove and clean

Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lynne K (Durango, CO) — 2008-09-19 12:03:09

The fit is perfect! Now I'm thinking of putting in rubber mats on the floor boards to safe the carpet. Thanks

GREAT VALUE!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cort P (Creston, CA) — 2008-07-27 10:53:00

I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR GREAT VALUE AND GOOD QUALITY. THIER SHIPPING WAS PROMPT WITH NO PROBLEMS.

Rubbertite cargo mat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joshua G (Independence, KY) Reviewed for a 2004 Kia Sedona — 2006-01-14 10:31:43

Great value and fits perfect

Perfect Fit!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale H (Northfield, MN) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2006-09-14 19:46:38

I ordered the cargo mat for my 2002 Suburban and it fit perfectly! The mat even had a little notch to fit around the seat release handle.

liners

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by daniel e (Leesburg, FL) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Excursion — 2009-10-03 08:00:33

replaced my 10year old oem mats perfectly. brightened up my interior considerably.

RubberTite Cargo Mat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard D (Destin, FL) — 2006-08-17 07:15:52

Custom Fit! Gteat Look! I would highly recommend this product to anyone.

Quality Custom Fit Mats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dang L H (Quincy, MA) — 2010-12-15 16:26:31

I tried Lloyd's custom fit rubber mats five years ago for my Infiniti G35x and I was satisfied by the fit, quality, and price. Ever since then, I always chose Lloyd's custom floor mats and cargo mats for all my cars. Thanks for keeping my baby clean guys!

tite liners

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mary W (Erie, PA) — 2012-01-26 18:03:01

I was amazed that these liners fit perfectly and looked awesome in the cargo area. they really dress up the look and I think will be easy to clean.

Great for the Prius in the cargo area

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel P (Verona, WI) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Prius — 2006-10-06 18:06:04

Since Toyota doesn't appear to offer a rubber cargo mat, this is a great buy. It was fit perfectly for the Prius and is very good at keeping everything dry.

RubberTite Cargo Liner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Connie M (Disputanta, VA) Reviewed for a 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe — 2008-04-15 17:23:10

I was very pleased with the purchase of my RubberTite Cargo Liner. It fits perfectly, very easy to install and works great for keeping things from sliding around.

Get Black and You Won't Go Back With These Mats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James G (Union City, NJ) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Murano — 2008-06-13 19:17:36

These are great for kids. Any spills Know Problem the Mat will attack and nothing in the The rug with these black mats. So thanks for these mats.

Nice mats but stink

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bret M (Austin, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota 4Runner — 2013-01-19 08:08:25

Fit fir 2002 toyota 4runner is almost perfect. Cut outs fir floor d-rings almost perfect. Front Passenger mat great and fits well. Driver side Fits but a tad small and cut out for hook great. 1 piece back fits great. You MUST ait them out in sun For a week. They have extreme rubber smell. It will Slowly smell will go away. Holds water/mud dirt well.

Just what I was looking for

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick S (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Mitsubishi Endeavor — 2006-10-11 17:19:59

The contour of the mat fits the cargo space exactly. It looks like it came with the vehicle. The only improvement I would suggest is a raised edge around the perimeter for a more finished look. Very pleased with the purchase and delivery.

Poor fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jennifer K (Oakhurst, NJ) Reviewed for a 2008 Porsche Cayman S — 2008-06-25 07:41:22

The liner was not cut exactly to fit my car, and it was not cut evenly. The portion that sits up agains the rear seat was not symmetrical and it does not cover the hatch area entirely. It was sloppy workmanship for something that appears to be a simple thing. I wanted to send it back, but needed it in order to let Porsche install the dog gate. So, hopefully, nothing spills on the uncovered area.

your only option

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kristina A (Plano, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Mazda CX-9 — 2008-07-19 11:55:17

durable and fits well, but smells like a skunk (3 weeks so far)

Nice mat...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William C (Cedar City, UT) Reviewed for a 2003 Audi A6 — 2006-09-28 21:40:09

The cargo area mat fits perfectly.. lays flat.. is heavy weight and should last for years. Only problem is the very strong plastic odor. The car reeks with it. Think I'll put it in the back yard and hose it down and leave it there for a few days.

cargo area floor mats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Graeme T (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Escape — 2006-08-28 08:17:55

I bought these mats to cover the cargo area of my SUV for camping and fishing trips. The mats fit perfectly and don't move around.

lloyd cargo liner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andy M (Jacksonville, NC) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Land Cruiser — 2010-06-11 02:33:47

Arrived in less than 2 weeks. Like the other reviews mat had a funky smell out of the box. Laid it in the driveway for a couple of days and most of the smell is gone. Fit was very good. Overall I like the mat and believe it will do the job I want.

2010 Toyota 4Runner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Seth A (Fort Montgomery, NY) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota 4Runner — 2010-03-04 05:38:09

Good mat, but I had to trim the flairs to make the mat fit correctly. It was very easy to install, but you may have to make modifications.

RubberTite Cargo Mat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Scott B (Huntington Beach, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Volkswagen Beetle — 2006-08-17 07:44:28

Great quality and excellent fit. The only improvement might be a lip around the edge to give a bit more protection and a more finished look.

Good Value.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by R.L. K (Montgomery, TX) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Wrangler — 2009-04-14 07:20:34

The RubberTite liner fits well, not an exact fit but close enough. Some of the previous reviews indicate that there was a rubber smell as the liner out-gassed so I left mine in the garage for two days prior to installation and have not had an odor problem. The top design works well in containing spills and the only short coming that I see is that a spill near the edge of the liner might overflow due to the lack of a large lip on the outer edge.

Lloyd makes a great product, but should re-think cutouts?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randi T (Las Cruces, NM) Reviewed for a 2012 Cadillac CTS — 2012-12-21 20:53:00

Love my new Lloyd cargo liners, except for installation. The cargo mat smelled as bad as my great Lloyd floor mats for a few days. Please let all Lloyd products air OUTSIDE, prior to installing. The downside of this cargo mat, for my particular car, was that there were no holes, or cut-outs, allowing me to use the standard "tie-down buttons" for the stretchy cargo net in the trunk. I swore some, having to cut out holes in the Lloyd mat with a utility, and X-acto Knife, to enable net usage.

Highly Recommended

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward R (Walnut Creek, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Acura MDX — 2005-09-29 01:07:03

Ordered the taupe color cargo mat for my MDX. Perfect match as I have a saddle interior. Quality and fit is very good. Only reason I didn't give it a 5 star is because of the slight rubber smell. Hopefully it will go away with age. Apart from that a great product and worth the price.

Nice Mat...Smells Horrible!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ARNOLD C (Stockton, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Tahoe — 2008-08-08 10:26:15

This cargo mat is great. Easy to use by just laying it out onto the cargo area. The corners are cut out to accomodate the edge near the rear door. My dog likes it because he has something to grip onto when I'm taking him for a ride. It's easy to clean, simply by hosing it off or taking a pressure washer to it. HERE IS MY GRIPE WITH THIS MAT!!!! This mat has a very strong and bitter rubber odor, almost like a skunk. I've had this thing for about 3 weeks now and the smell has not dissipated, although it isn't as strong. In the summer time while this mat is baking in a hot car, the odor starts to intensify. It can be so strong that you almost taste the bitterness in your mouth. I took the mat out and let it hang in my 3-car garage and my garage smelled strongly of the mat. I used a citrus degreaser and a pressure washer to hopefully remedy this, but it still smells. I'm sure that given more time, it would eventually go away, but this is my only issue. Other than that, I like the mat.

Simple but effective mats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paula M (Moreno Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Lincoln Navigator — 2005-08-27 08:54:09

I purchased the full set including the cargo area mat (with seats folded down) for my Navigator. These mats are simply flat vinyl stock with disc-shaped depressions, custom die-cut to fit the vehicle. They lack the style and finish of the pre-formed custom mats, but are effective just the same. They lay into place perfectly and are very inobtrusive. As they are not formed, they do not have the ability to contain liquids,except in the dimples. For heavy rain or boating circumstances or spilled soda accidents, they may not offer ultimate protection. The rear cargo mat is very useful for me but it has a few drawbacks. The non-skid surface of the mat (it's a dull finish) while helpful to stop cargo from sliding, also stops me from sliding the cargo in. When the seats are raised, the cargo mat either stays in the vehicle in an awkward bulky roll that takes up the remainder of the Navigator's small rear space, or take it out. I will order the shorter raised-seat rear mat eventually because of this. It's unfortunate they couldn't design it to fold flat, with a couple of molded seams. The tan or beige color is apparently meant to contrast with the typical camel/parchment interiors and may take some getting used to. The mats have imbued a distinctive vinyl/rubber odor into the car, sapping the leather new car smell, but adding a new sensation to the experience: knowing your pale camel carpet that soils from a dirty look is finally being protected! These are clean simple mats and will last a very long time. They hose off nicely and dry quickly. Somehow I think the pre-formed mats may not last as long as these will. Ultimately, the simple logo-less borderless style is very attractive in a luxury vehicle. Understated yet effective.

Pleasantly Surprised

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Julius B (Middletown, NJ) Reviewed for a 2006 Mercedes-Benz R-Class — 2006-03-03 04:47:53

The cargo liner looks good, fits well, was in stock, reasonably priced,and received within the time frame promised with tracking advisories in the interim. Well done. Will not hesitate to consider for future purchases.

Cargo liner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike B (Willard, OH) — 2008-09-12 07:13:55

I bought one for my '03 Chevy Tahoe. It covers the entire area behind the 2nd row of seats. It's perfect for my retriever. I had read before my purchase that the smell (skunk like) is pretty strong. This is true! I scrubbed it several times and left it in the sun. It is getting better finally. So far I am pleased with the liner.

Dog proof

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Debra D (Visalia, CA) Reviewed for a 2006 Audi A3 — 2006-06-16 06:41:10

We use the rubber floor mat in our cargo area. We carry our large collie dogs to the dog park and the mat protects the carpet from their long claws and dog hair. It stays put and is easily removed to be cleaned.

Good liner but strong odor.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jon F (Lexington, KY) — 2008-03-13 19:17:07

Overall I am pleased with the cargo liner and floor mats. Pros- The front mats and the cargo liner were perfectly cut to fit my Endeavor. Cons- The rear mat was cut a little short. Also, as other reviews have mentioned the liner and mats smell bad. Don't plan on being able to use them right away.

Great item but smelly !!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James B (Grapevine, TX) Reviewed for a 2004 BMW X3 — 2008-03-20 15:48:50

Perfect fit, looks great,non-skid is excellent, Very good item. However--one problem. The mat smells bad !!! I aired it out on my patio for three days before installing it. It's now been in the car for nearly two weeks and it still smells (kind of like a skunk). I have to leave the windows down a bit when I park. It is getting better--I estimate a full month to get rid of the oder. Other than that--Great product. Very fast shipping also.

KathleenDalrymple

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kathleen D (Mesa, AZ) — 2008-04-11 07:49:51

The liner suited all my requirements except one...the size. I was expecting a liner that filled the entire cargo area as denoted in the picture unfortunately that was not the case. I use the cargo area to transport my two pugs for their daily walk and the liner only covers 50% of the area. Other than that the quality, appearance, etc. was perfect. Thanks for asking for my opinion.

Good mat and fits great.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by rigo l (Lakeland, FL) — 2008-04-06 18:54:46

Very good mat and fits vehicle well. Only problem is the mat smells like a skunk...Not just a little but a very strong odor that would not dissipate even after washing with soap and water, submerging in swimming pool for 24 hours after being shocked with chlorine, sprayed with Febreeze numerous times and left outside to air out for 3 days....STILL STINKS....After 2 weeks in the car the odor is less noticeable or maybe I just don't notice anymore.

It is nice but has a very foul smell, I washed it and is better!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Karen H (Clearwater, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Jeep Wrangler — 2011-10-13 05:19:59

Before shipping, I would suggest that you take away the stench!

ROTTEN EGG SMELL

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David C (Westbury, NY) Reviewed for a 2008 Honda CR-V — 2008-07-31 05:03:54

The mat looks and fits great and we like it and rate if good to excellent overall,,,,,but after installing the next day our vehicle smelled like rotten eggs and a skunk combined!...Keep in mind it is 85 degrees and the vehicle windows are up and car closed so smell has no place to go! We took the mat out and car was fine and concluded that olis or chemicals in the matt neeeded to disperse out and we hung the matt OUTSIDE for 5 days in Open Air and then scrubbed it with Soap and water and put in back in the vehicle. The smell is very very slight now and much better and hope it will go away 100% in a few weeks and maybe will wash again........... So we like it but it makes the car smell!.. Maybe instructons should be to air oout of wash with some soluntion before installing in a car with windows closed and summer tempetures of 90 degreess and then the smell would be eliminated.

nice product, fast shipment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Guido P (Austin, TX) — 2008-07-29 06:38:38

The only negative aspect was the odors once the package is opened. I suggest keeping it opened at open air (garage, yard, etc) for a few days before putting into a car.

Good Solution

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James A (Winchester, MA) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Edge — 2008-05-20 05:37:32

Pro's: ----------------- -Easy installation. -Nice fit -The material seems durable (only in use for 1.5 weeks now). -Nice color/appearance. -Reasonable price. Con's: ----------------- -Still has a strong smell. Its not overwhelming, but its not pleasant. -A raise edge to keep any debris/liquids contained to the mat would be a nice feature.

Rubber tite cargo mat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark K (Plano, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Civic — 2005-10-03 06:14:27

I ordered this cargo mat for my 2005 Civic coupe after researching products on the internet and shopping auto parts stores and my new car dealer. I wanted a heavy duty mat for the trunk because the OEM "mouse fur" carpet is kind of skimpy. The rubber tite cargo mat is about $30.00 less than other brands. When it arrived via fed ex, I unpacked the mat and was pleasantly surprised how rugged it was. It was cut to fit my trunk and has a non-slip underside. It looks much better than original. I am very pleased with my rubber tote cargo mat.

RubberTite Trunk Mat for 2003 Nissan Altima

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by RICHARD S (Rhinebeck, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Nissan Altima — 2005-09-10 16:18:44

Both my wife and I are very pleased with the RubberTite trunk mat that we recently received for our 2003 Nissan Altima. It appears to be well made and fits the contours of the trunk perfectly. My only negative comment is that the design of the mat does not provide access to the factory installed cargo holddowns. The OEM carpeted mat has cutouts to access the cargo holddowns and it seems like this could have been done to the RubberTite product as well. I guess this is a minor point for a car trunk mat, but for an SUV cargo mat, it might be a concern.

Rubber Mats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John H (Danville, CA) — 2006-05-10 21:40:04

Mats were great. Fit exactly to the cargo area of my corvette. Arrived in a couple days. Quality was great.

Fit like a glove

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David H (Roswell, GA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Tahoe — 2006-06-02 05:19:54

I have only had the mats a short while but they have already come in useful. I was espcially pleased with the fit of the mat in the cargo area (05 Tahoe). It covered all the carpet and was flush on the sides and both ends. So I expect my carpet will be just as good five years from now as it is today.

Good Cargo Liner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MARCUS R (Dothan, AL) — 2008-04-17 18:26:06

I have a 95 Honda Passport, and the cargo liner has proven to be made of quality rubber. Also the liner was cut precisely to the contour of the rear cargo carpet. The color matched perfectly with my interior which has a light grey leather seats/carpet and the dash is a mixture of black and grey. The only thing that I did not like is that any light weight gear will slide if the grooves of the rubber liner does not catch it. Other than that I am very pleased with my purchase. Also, you can search for coupon codes discount to put towards this and other purchases. Just type 'coupon discount codes for AutoAnything' and you will receive a discount that will help in the pricing at checkout.

Stinky Rubber Mats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas N (Nutley, NJ) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Edge — 2008-03-11 18:18:16

The mats are good. They fit nice and seem very durable. But, they stink, they smell bad. The odor was overpowering. I had to leave them outside to air out. They have totally taken over the smell in my new car.

Cargo mat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alex R A (Greensboro, NC) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-09-12 07:14:24

The mat is nice but it is smaller than what is represented. the picture shows it from th second row back but the one I recieved is from the third row back.

Jeep Cargo Liner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David B (Chicago, IL) — 2008-06-03 10:20:35

While the liner will work out in my Jeep I was not impressed with the fit. It is about an inch shorter than I think it should be and about 1/2 longer than it should have been, so I had to curve under one end. But for the price it will do the main job of protecting the carpet

Rubber cargo matt

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William R (Gansevoort, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Focus — 2006-04-12 15:18:19

I found the matt to be of very good quaility, however, it did not fit. Let me explain, the matt was not cut for a SVT Focus two door. The cut out for the rear speaker was not made. I had to customize the matt to fit. All and all a very good product, but a bit pricey.

Liner odor

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert M (Apache Junction, AZ) Reviewed for a 2008 Audi Q7 — 2008-08-12 06:19:37

Although the quality, color and fit of the cargo mat is very good, the material it is made of still gives off a horrible order that has yet to diminish. Skunk comes to mind. We have left it outside in the sun and heat, washed it but if the mat is in the car over night and the car is closed up the smell is horrible.

Equinox rear cargo pad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Warren S (Murfreesboro, TN) Reviewed for a 2005 — 2005-08-30 12:15:46

The mat was not cut exactly to fit the rear cargo area. It was not as thick as I had anticipated (I was thinking on the line of a truck bed pad). I would not necessarily recommend it to anyone base on the above.

who cut these?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by p. nicholas l (Bellingham, WA) Reviewed for a 1999 Land Rover Discovery — 2005-12-29 21:42:42

i purchased the cargo mat for the back of my landrover. the fit is horrible. double checked the part# and it was correct but the fit isn't even remotely close. quality looks good but poor fitment

They Smell Horrible

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert S (Boca Raton, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda Odyssey — 2008-03-18 08:34:48

We washed the mats over and over again, left them outside for days but they still stink up the car with a foul, chemical rubber smell.