Your Cart Is Empty

Flex-a-lite Electric Cooling Fans Customer Reviews

Average Rating

9 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Great find

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Noah Z (Berkeley, CA) Reviewed for a 1989 Mitsubishi Mighty Max — 2012-10-10 15:14:24

Noticable boost in power and cooler underhood temps.

easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by donald b (Springdale, AR) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2012-04-21 16:58:52

it was easy to install about 2 hours works great so far

#264 -Dodge Cummins

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Duane S (Newton, IA) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Equinox — 2011-06-27 06:52:08

easy to install. had to grind down the stock radiator bolts they are to long.work great.

Flex-a-lite P/N 183 for 2005 Dodge Ram QC 4.7

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark D (Saint Albans, WV) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Ram — 2012-05-01 08:38:40

Nice kit. Hardest part was removing the original fan from the pulley before replacing with the flexalite kit. Took about an hr all in to replace the fan. Wiring was very easy to hook up – I used a 12v line from an unused relay in the fusebox as an ignition control line. Keeps engine as cool as before easily. Fan speed changes depending on temp. Fan runs for a short time after ignition turned off. Says it is for hemi but does fit the 4.7 without mod. Leaves plenty of working space in engine bay.

increased power and + 3 mpg

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gary k (Plainview, TX) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2010-11-14 21:28:17

I have a 03 v6 4.2 Ford f150 4wd , the original mpg was 15 to 16 since installing the fan the mpg is +3 20%, 18 to 19 mpg and a increase in power . The fuel savings will payback in about one year .I can drive 75 miles more per tank. I dont know what the results would be on a V8 but on my v6 truck it was really good .

Nice addition P/N 270 (dual 15" fan) 4.2L Reg cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven E (Clarksville, TN) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford F-150 — 2011-12-30 20:27:28

Excellent product. Haven't noticed the mpg gain yet, but giddy up is great. For price and quality, heck of a buy. Install took about 2 hrs but the instructions weren't the issue, just the OEM parts you have to work around. Would recommend this to anyone!

Works great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Murphy J (Independence, MO) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Tundra — 2011-04-15 21:00:27

Installing the fan wasn't too much fun, but it works great. It seems like there is much more air being blown on the motor and the motor runs freer without having to turn the belt driven fan. I'm getting two more mpg. It's quite, and it doesn't run all the time. Performance wise my truck is noticeable quicker, but I can't say I've gained 18 horse power as I have read in one sales ad. Bottom line I am very happy with the fan.

Install not to bad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher A (CHOCTAW, OK) Reviewed for a 2004 GMC Sierra — 2012-10-20 15:02:46

After I got the right kit for my truck, the install was realy straight forward. My kit was missing two insulated female spade terminals, but I had extra. You will need a multimeter or a power probe. A/C blows colder for sure. A little noisey but not major. Was worried about the power draw with my custom stereo, but so far have no problems.

Flex lite on my hummer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jose M (Calexico, CA) — 2011-10-22 22:55:40

The fan woks perfect, but the proble is that I was made some modification to fit my hummer h2. But woks great.