Your Cart Is Empty

Coverking Carpet Dash Cover Customer Reviews

Average Rating

65 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Russell B (MILTON, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2012-09-11 07:24:41

looks great and fits perfect.

Good fit, Good value!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jack c (Hollywood, CA) Reviewed for a 1987 Ford F-250 — 2012-10-17 20:57:53

Easy to install...enough velcro for me...the heat of the sun molded it to the dash and I cut some 1" velcro tabs and installed in minutes. Looks nice.

Great fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ron K (COLEVILLE, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Toyota Yaris — 2012-07-29 11:29:16

The cover showed up quickly, fit great and great price too. Could not ask for anything more.

bob

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert F (Peoria, AZ) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Intrepid — 2012-05-12 09:08:43

great service.

Very pleased

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Earleas F (Indian Trail, NC) Reviewed for a 2004 Acura TL — 2012-06-11 18:51:39

We were very pleased with product, looks really nice and good quality!

Perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dustin K (Decatur, AL) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2012-08-10 03:40:29

Very easy to install ,looks awesome and very easy to order

Great Accessory

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael R (Palm Bay, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Infiniti G35 — 2012-05-02 15:57:00

After receiving my dash cover I had concerns it would never conform to my dash after being all rolled up. The instructions included were right. Just put it on the dash and let the sun soften the kinks. It did just that and fits amazingly well. It's secure enough I haven't even fastened the tabs and might not. If you want to protect your hot vinyl dash (like me) or want to cover one in poor condition - this is an inexpensive solution that looks nice too!

just what was needed to protect the dash. thx

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jon l (granbury, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Escape — 2012-05-11 04:37:30

it fit perfect.

Perfect!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joan B (Casa Grande, AZ) Reviewed for a 2002 Subaru Outback — 2012-05-17 16:38:00

The dash cover has turned out to be just perfect! I was a bit worried before I ordered because I thought that the picture represented my own car's dash and not just an example. But when it arrived it had all the right cutouts and shape for my make and model. I also like how substantial the carpet fabric is and all the little velcro tabs attached to the back that made it easy to figure out where to attach it to the dash at. My husband is even jealous because he got his from someone else and another manufacturer and the quality just wasn't there. Good job! Thank you so much!

buck03ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin B (Chattanooga, TN) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2012-06-25 12:00:53

Good fit, keeps dash cool and glare out of eyes.

Coverking Carpet Dash Cover.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patricia M (Ione, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Buick Le Sabre — 2012-11-16 10:21:41

This fit perfectly and looks great! Had no problems installing it. I installed the velcro on the front only and waited for it to "relax" before installing the rest of the velcro. It's only been a few days and already it is lying down flat and ready for the rest of the velcro to be attached.

RX8 Dash Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roger A H (Kingman, AZ) — 2012-04-14 17:00:01

This dash cover is top quality and fits like a glove. Looks great and protects your dash.

Happy Camper

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry D (Howe, OK) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2012-11-10 03:45:38

Dash cover fit well and is a perfect color match. I was tired of looking at the cracked and broken factory plastic dash in my dodge 3500 dually truck. I had searched for a dash cover before but could not locate one for my truck so was very pleased with this one. Shipping was quick so I didn't have to wait until I was no longer interested. Thanks AutoAnthing.

Great Dash Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Deborah S (Eustis, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Chrysler Town and Country — 2012-06-14 04:36:53

We were impressed with the way the Coverking Dash Cover laid on the dash right out of the box. 2 days in the hot sun of Florida, the cover modeled nicely over the dash. It cuts down on the heat inside the car. Great purchase!

Dash cover- Great fit - looks better than new dash!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Glen M (Binghamton, NY) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy C/K 2500 — 2012-02-22 07:25:48

I was pleasantly supprised at the fit and look of this product. My dash had been cracked by the UV exposure and I placed a piece of rug over dash held with velcro mountings but it didn't look good as the fit was to flat. The custom cut of this dash cover makes it look great as if it was O.E. Thanks AutoAnything!

Fits like a Glove

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas S (NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV) Reviewed for a 2006 Nissan Pathfinder — 2012-07-20 11:03:06

Color match was preface

A worthwhile investment in your vehicle

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JEFF R (Camano Island, WA) — 2012-09-25 00:42:58

Perfect fit and good price - Well worth preserving your dash from the effects of the sun. Recommended!

car owner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kam Wing C (Anaheim, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Camry — 2012-06-06 09:15:23

Great product

my new coverking carpet dash cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by david k (thousand palms, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 GMC Sierra — 2012-01-27 19:16:12

fits and looks awsome i have a 01 vet 02 civic 04 gmc 07 gmc and they fit and look great coverking does a great job and was shipped way ahead of schedule

Great dash cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard S (Nashville, TN) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2012-10-11 19:08:54

Looks great,was easy to install.But needs more velco strips.

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by donald s (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-11-08 21:19:21

Fits great and looks great, nothing more to say! Great buy!

Dash Cover 2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mary L (Tulsa, OK) Reviewed for a 2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2012-01-12 15:28:54

Excellent quality. Very heavy material and fits nicely.

Dash Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph A (Hudson, NH) Reviewed for a 2011 Nissan Murano — 2012-07-04 06:13:50

The cover is great.Just as stated,well made and easy to install.Left to sit on the dash in the sun it has conformed to the dash. Easy to secure with the velcro fasteners, only a few spots needed. well satisfied

Great protection.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James H (Windcrest, TX) Reviewed for a 1984 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2012-07-25 03:51:10

I live in hot, dry south Texas. My truck sits out in the sun and this dash cover provides excellent protection against damage to my dash.

Dash Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Walter Z (Lecanto, FL) — 2013-01-07 09:51:36

It appears to fit pretty good. All in all I am happy with it.

Coverking dash cover review.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Peter G (Dillon, CO) Reviewed for a 1990 Toyota Pickup — 2012-03-22 06:36:58

Product arrived as described. Perfect fit. Fast shipping. Good communication. A+ Transaction.

Very nice product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Orval T D (Reno, NV) Reviewed for a 1999 Ford Explorer — 2012-06-21 23:10:14

As others have said in other reviews, this product is great right out of the box. I am still debateing on whether to use the velcro strips or not to.

Dash cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim N (Fort Mohave, AZ) — 2012-08-09 11:06:23

We are very happy with it, it could not better, Thanks Jim

Looks Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Janie W (Kathleen, GA) — 2013-02-28 03:33:44

Very easy to install and looks great. Fits like a glove, thank-you.

Wonderful product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dena J (Wells, MN) Reviewed for a 2006 Acura TL — 2012-03-28 16:55:58

I am extremely happy with the Coverking carpet dash cover! I have had it now for a couple of weeks, was letting it settle before adding the velcro. and have decided that I do not even need it. Amazing fit, can not beleive how perfect it is in the contours of my dash and just fits great. Can not say anything bad about it. Thanks so much!

Dash cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by pat m (oakhurst, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Saturn Sky — 2012-03-12 21:45:47

It fits perfectly and I really like it. Put it in the sun and it shaped right into the form of the dash. Very pleased with it

Dash Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john m (Lehigh Acres, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota Camry — 2012-07-05 05:03:11

The dash cover fits nicely. The color I chose [brown] compliments the beige interior. The only negative..I had to purchase additional Velcro. The velcro was simply not enough. Also the manufacture of the dash cover could build in more attachments for additional VELCRO

Carpet Dash Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nellieann H (ESCONDIDO, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Jeep Compass — 2012-12-14 04:00:13

Great looking is easy to install could not ask for anything better,the price is very reasonable.

carpet dash cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ricky t (HARRISVILLE, NY) Reviewed for a 1993 Ford F-150 — 2013-01-12 12:15:40

outstanding fit..this is the second dash cover that i have purchased from auto anything...perfect fit ,,and iam so happy to see their is still a company who has a very trong quality control....thank you...from rick

dash cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by paul b (WHITE RIVER JUNCTION, VT) — 2013-01-11 04:18:15

Fits good easy instalation.

Recommend this product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ERIC J (Boise, ID) Reviewed for a 2008 Scion xB — 2012-04-25 07:43:16

Great product--took it out of the box and laid it on the dash for a few days then decided that i did not need to use the velcro strips to hold it down as it looked very nice and laid flat. Very happy with my purchase.

CoverKing Dash Coveer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard A. L (Copperopolis, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-150 — 2012-04-12 22:28:01

As requested. It Looks great. The colors match the interior decor.

good deal

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael C (Cottonwood, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Dodge Ram — 2012-03-09 07:29:02

I really like the dash cover, it seems to be a quality product. covers nicely fits good and makes my truck look nice.

Coverking Carpet Dash Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by bruce d (MIAMI BEACH, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Solara — 2012-11-24 03:28:54

Good fit/quality, not flimsy, all cutouts in correct location. Follow directions (video on Youtube also), spend some time adjusting layout first, start in front, move to rear by windshield, use lots of velcro strips to hold securely, go to store and buy extra velcro, you will need it. Readjust the fit a week or so later or as needed.

coverking carpet dash cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Darin W (Fayetteville, GA) Reviewed for a 2002 GMC Sierra — 2012-03-28 10:28:14

This dash cover matches good in color. But it has not laid down well. I hope to wash it and install it while it is damp. I hope this will, as the care directions say, let the wrinkles smooth out and conform to my dash better.

wjhudson@centurylink.net

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by wayne h (NEWVILLE, PA) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Cobalt — 2012-10-18 12:04:02

a very nice item. look"s great. but need"s more VELCRO attachment area? from your friend'wayne of newville.pa

Dash Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerald G (Sebring, FL) — 2012-03-10 08:17:22

The material is not as heavy as on my previous car. But, the size, color, & fit is very good. GMG

Mr.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tuan N (Davie, FL) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota 4Runner — 2012-03-15 20:28:53

I have ordered dashboard for my toyota 4 runner and Avalon . The Avalon fit perfectly good quality feel good to touch ,sewing good too.I wish they include more velcro to cover on the dashboard . The 4 runner is short on right hand corner, doesn't cover all, same quality ,nice fit ,need more velcro I had to buy more to use in order to hold it on the dashboard . I would buy again and recommend it ,good price with free shipping ,arrive on time as they said ,good follow up with email .I have ordered other accessories with auto anything in previous years too.

MY COVERKING DASH COVER.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ALLEN C (Cave City, AR) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2012-07-03 23:25:39

I ORDERED A DASH COVER FROM ANOTHER COMPANY AND IT WAS THE WRONG SIZE.I DECIDED TO GIVE IT ANOTHER TRY WITH COVERKING AND THIS ONE FITS PERFECT AND LOOKS GREAT IN MY 2001 DODGE RAM 1500 PICKUP.THEY AT LEAST KNEW THE EXACT DEMINSIONS FOR MY TRUCK AND SENT THE EXACT ONE.SO I GIVE THEM AN A++++ FOR THIS.I RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO EVERYONE.THANKS AGAIN COVERKING FOR HELPING TO SUCCEED IN DRESSING UP MY DODGE RAM.

Cracked plastic dash recovered

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (Kendalia, TX) Reviewed for a 1991 Nissan Hardbody — 2012-08-21 05:16:39

I really like the way the coverking dash installed so easy. The fit and quality are very good!

carpet dash

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Andrew L (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2011 Mazda 5 — 2012-01-23 15:08:57

might be slightly too big... though in the heat it might shrink to perfect.

Dash Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mark i (LIVERMORE, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Sienna — 2012-05-28 20:37:59

Overall for the price, it fits and looks good. Hopefully after the its been in the sun for a while the cover will relax some.

Keeps the sun off the dash

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harken J (Bend, OR) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2012-02-16 20:16:32

This is my second dash cover from Coverking. Both fit very well.

another nice product!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan B (Decatur, IL) Reviewed for a 2011 Cadillac DTS — 2012-07-17 07:31:19

I only wish that they could be made without seams through the center areas of the dash cover...........

price/value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce C (Phoenix, AZ) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Accord — 2012-06-18 20:48:17

Nice dash mat. I think it is a bit overpriced compared to local Honda dealership and Auto Zone. Otherwise, good customer service experience. Thank you

dash cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by THOMAS S (KENSINGTON, MD) Reviewed for a 2011 Subaru Forester — 2012-03-30 05:26:51

You really have to let it sit in the sun to get all the folds out. The reason I did not give it an excellent is because after one week I still have some small creases in it.

1995 FORD XL F150 (Coverking Carpet Dash Cover)

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian H (Maple Valley, WA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford Mustang — 2012-01-18 09:56:40

I purchased it to protect the dash panel from sun and the elements. The dash cover fits nicely. It's made to fit all the contours of the dash and it is custom tailored to fit your specific vehicle. Installation was easy. It's held in place with velcro. I added aditional velcro to several areas to help keep it conformed to the dash panel. I'm pleased with the price and quality of this product.

Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chandra P (Suisun City, CO) Reviewed for a 2002 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-02-03 04:54:38

Since I bought a lsser price/quality one and the product is worht the price and it will definetly help protect dash of my vehicles.

Dennis McGee

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis M (Bakersfield, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Pontiac Firebird — 2012-09-21 12:27:31

I dash cover fits very well. The thing I do not like is that it feflects the sun back onto the windshield and makes it a little difficult to see if you are not wearing sun glasses.

Dash cover for 1990 ford pickup

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John B (LYNDHURST, VA, VA) — 2012-11-15 06:49:34

I just laid it on the dash it has not soften up yet will get it fasten down later, Looks very nice.

Dash cover review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by joseph r (Wading River, NY) — 2012-05-26 08:16:39

The shape was very accurate to the dash design, but not exact to my car's dash. A small area right in the center is bunching up because the cover is likely a bit too wide. Also, the velcro strips didn't stick well to the dash even though I cleaned the dash thoroughly before applying the sticky strips. As with most covers the velcro strips didn't work as promoted, and I can foresee a time soon where the cover will move around and required regular re-positioning. Manufacturers might try finding a more secure way of fastening these covers to the dash as most passengers feel compelled to touch it, and they end up moving the cover around, because the velcro doesn't hold the cover in place. Other than the size issue and and the useless fasteners, I do like the cover.

Dash cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Benjamin M (ELIZABETH CITY, NC) Reviewed for a 2012 Hyundai Sonata — 2012-10-21 16:58:23

the cover looks great but the thing blocks the defroster from blowing good, as soon as I figure out the fix I will more then likely be happy with the purchase

good fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lee C (Central Point, OR) Reviewed for a 2007 Dodge Ram — 2013-02-13 18:20:56

perfect fit but had a flap i didnt order

I bought 2, one for 2004 GMC

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne B (Corpus Christi, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2012-07-28 21:22:27

One for the 2004 GMC Sierra Extended cab, it fit and looks nice. one for the 2011 Chevrolet Silverado Extended Cab - Texas Edition, with the two glove boxes. This one is a disaster with the extended FLAPS, one that hangs down over the top glove box, and the two strips that hang down on each side of that. Not satisfied at all, have put it back in box to return, just not been able to get to it yet Disappointed!!

It's ok. Velcro sucks

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeremy P (Carlsbad, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2012-02-17 10:57:12

The mat itself fits perfect and does reduce glare. The Velcro does not stick to my dash for the mat to stick properly. I need stickier velcro

Looks nice but fit isn't very good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael E (Clovis, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Volkswagen Rabbit — 2012-06-20 09:46:27

This dash cover looks good in my Volkswagen Rabbit, but the fit isn't very good. No matter how long I let it sit in the sun and flatten out on the dash, the vents never line up with the cut-outs. Not bad for $38 bucks, but wish it fit just a little bit better.

Lightweight material doesnt lay well

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (Chowchilla, CA) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford F-250 — 2012-03-27 20:43:04

This mat is lighter weight than expected and still doesnt lay well after a few weeks. Needs many more velcro strips than provided.

2006 vw. Touareg 3.2 ltr v6

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mario B (Henderson, NV) Reviewed for a 2006 Volkswagen Touareg — 2012-08-24 06:07:41

the contour fit to the dash is great,however the dash cover blocks the center console air conditioning vents, so here inlv. nv where car temps reach 150 degrees insde, one has to roll up the dash mat ,as it blocks the vents.

Haven't received after 18 days!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Haydee S (El Centro, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Cavalier — 2012-02-19 16:43:32

Can't review since after ordering 18 days ago, I still haven't received. Thinking of canceling it.

Not what I expected

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert B (Sioux Falls, SD) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Cruze — 2012-06-28 20:13:04

I thought I was ordering a preformed mat by its description but it turned out to be just a rug type mat. It also did not lay down very good as the wrinkles seem to be staying. I have 2 other brand name mats like this style and they both lay better. Order a preform one and you will be happier.