Your Cart Is Empty

Coverking Molded Dash Cover Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Great fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by mark s (Mustang, OK) Reviewed for a 1979 Volkswagen Beetle — 2012-05-24 10:46:57

Was not sure if it would fit my 79 Volkswagen Super Beetle. It fits like a glove and looks great to.

dash cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ronald w (Pasco, WA) Reviewed for a 1983 Datsun 280ZX — 2011-03-11 07:58:54

well made and looks great. velcro tabs are hard to get to adhere, otherwise pleased with overall product.

better than before

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by melvin p (lufkin, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Ram — 2011-04-01 20:53:02

this dash cover looks better than the hard plastic dash I'm covering did when it was new. when my dash started cracking I kinda loss interest in my trucks apperance. Lately I've been thinking of painting it to bring the truck back to its better days.

Really nice dash cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas N (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2011 Jeep Patriot — 2011-06-22 09:09:31

Recieved the cover 2 business days after I ordered it, standard free shipping. I took it out of the box and laid it on the dash pushing it toward the windshield. With the jeep in the sun after about 2 hours the cover was laying perfect and I didn't need to install the velcro strips. this was a good thing because I don't link things stuck to the dash. the cover stays in place fine even with the windows open. Nice Job AutoAnything! The vehicle is my wifes new 2011 Jeep Liberty (Blackberry Pearl) and the dash cover is black. (unable to select vehicle in the setp 3 drop downs)

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by donna p (Abilene, TX) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2010-12-29 21:32:30

great looking

2000 dodge ram owner

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by owen t (baltimore, MD) — 2012-12-15 03:06:41

This is a excellent product.

2003 Dodge Ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Don N. T (Albuquerque, NM) — 2011-06-29 20:33:38

I've been a frequent purchaser from AutoAnything over the years and have never been disappointed. This time I called and talked to a representative prior to ordering as I had some questions as to the quality of each of the options. The customer service is as good as the products! The dash cover fit perfectly. After "relaxing" for a day in the sun, only 2 small tabs of velcro were needed to minimize lateral shifting. Very happy with the product.

review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dean w (Henderson, NV) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Mustang — 2010-05-15 03:09:02

the moulded dash cover has one and only one big advantage... it goes on and stays on. I have mine on a Mustang convertible and installed it right out of the box without any velcro fasteners. Its still there after months of top down driving. Bottom line: if you dont mind paying more for the ease of install the moulded cover is the way to go.

Dash Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chris J (Midland, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford F-150 — 2010-12-28 20:06:10

Looks great works great beats the heck out of the towel I had on the dash

color

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william h (Merritt Island, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Durango — 2011-10-06 07:44:25

much lighter then pictured. still waiting for color swatches from coverking in caramel and tan. cannot use until i get them to comare my interior to see which is closest.

Coverking Molded Dash Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William L (Renton, WA) — 2011-08-10 09:19:23

The Dash Cover fit perfectly, and stays in place without using the velcro, which is a huge plus because I really didn't want to glue the velcro onto my dash.... I ordered it for a Ford Lightning, which comes standard with a sensor for the headlights, but the cover did not have that portion cut out, so I had to modify it myself, but that was not a big deal... I would recommend the cover to anyone without hesitation....

CoverKing Dash Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ted G (Del Rio, TX) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2012-01-07 07:37:33

Very impressed with the quality of this dash cover. Really fit well and looks great. Thanks

Rocinante

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George W (Klamath Falls, OR) — 2011-08-12 11:58:54

The cover fit precisely. It doesn't need velcro, it just naturally sits there like it was original equipment or something. It's near perfect, but I add the "near" only because it was my own fault. I should have chosen a darker color. Neverthless it is attractive. Good job....

My Opinion-Dash Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by s r n (flower mound, TX) Reviewed for a 1999 GMC C/K 3500 — 2010-10-30 20:15:19

This dash cover is just what I wanted, and I got lucky. It was exactly what I got. Amazing!! Not everything is this well done.

Love it!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Linda G (Hemet, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Sentra — 2010-04-27 11:08:11

It fits perfectly and looks wonderful. Stops the glare from the reflection of the sun on the dash. I am going to need to get something to stop it from sliding forward. It slides just enough to cover the defogger vent just under the window. I would like to get a cover, just like it, for the back ledge under the back window.

Nice surprise!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry R (Henrietta, TX) Reviewed for a 1988 Toyota 4Runner — 2011-06-24 23:21:49

I received my dash cover for Father's Day. I was surprised and pleased when it arrived and I was able to install it. It was easy to install. I had a little trouble with it, but the look was worth it. It was a nice surprise.

I love it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Angel C (Meriden, CT) — 2010-09-07 07:56:38

It protect the dash from getting damage

Slip and Slide

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles J (Aberdeen, MD) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2011-02-19 09:59:58

Took the unit a few days to "Lay down" but that was I think because it was winter time. During the time for the cover to take its final shape the cover can slide right off the dash into your lap, this could be a hazard when not expected. Use the velcro on the front edge as soon as possible to lessen the slipping of the cover off the dash. Cover looks good and a lot better then the cracked dash that it is covering on my 2003 Ram.

02 Chevy Silverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg M (Fayetteville, AR) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2011-06-20 07:54:54

Great value, fitment, attention to detail.... stuff doesn't slide across the dash anymore !

Like a glove

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael V (Buffalo, SC) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Ram — 2010-03-09 12:37:13

My dash was prettymuch gone you cant tell it now,fit is perfect no need for velcro!Great Product!

LOOKS GREAT LOOKS BETTER THAN ALL THE CRAKES

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by roger t (Hernando Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2010-04-18 12:10:01

LOOKS GEAT

Covers

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william w (appleton, NY) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2012-11-10 05:19:30

Covers bad dodge dashes

2005 Toyota Tundra Access Cab

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Elvis K (Mission Viejo, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Toyota Tundra — 2011-10-05 21:56:44

I installled my Coverking Molded Dash Cover as recommended in less than 10 minutes. In about 3 days it looked like a factory fit cover. Now, my wife wants one for her Camry.

It's great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william m (Waldport, OR) Reviewed for a 1996 GMC C/K 2500 — 2010-04-20 21:15:58

It fits perfictly, didn't have to use the Velcrow to keep it in place, looks really good.

Excellant

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cary D (Florence, OR) — 2011-08-02 08:17:03

Fit and finish great.

Great dash cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas S (Goshen, NY) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2012-06-15 16:52:49

Exc fit, worth going for the molded version, doesnt look like a rug, worth the extra for molded

Molded Dash Cover 1999 Dodge

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary T (Finksburg, MD) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2012-10-24 17:53:03

Fit wonderfully, very easy to install. Ordering from AutoAnything is very easy. They are extremely helpful! I order many things from them.

01 ram dash cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John K (Pepperell, MA) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2012-08-25 05:26:17

big improvement from the cracked dash!!very simple install a perpect fit. whish the charcoal was a little darker but still very pleased!

excellent service

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by carol G (Salem, IN) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Dakota — 2012-01-20 20:31:37

I ordered the wrong size and returning it was made very easy by your staff. Brian is pleased with the way it looks in his truck.

Coverking

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim G (Reno, NV) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2010-04-07 06:13:16

Received the Coverking for my 99 Dodge pickup. The dash was badly cracked and in need of something. Looked around town but everything was too expensive and low quality so I ordered the Coverking dashcover. It arrived, fits like a glove and makes the dash look brand new, plus it was very easy to order, quick delivery and a great deal. Thanks AutoAnything

Great Fit!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne B (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Cruze — 2012-07-12 06:40:34

Very impressed with the materials and fit. Looks great on the dash...my wife was even impressed...that's hard to do :)Thanks CoverKing for a quality product and the expertise and professionalism from the staff at Autoanything! Regards, Wayne

dask cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by adriel r (hawi, HI) Reviewed for a 2000 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-04-11 07:18:09

took it out of the box and it fit perfectly. now my dash will not crack!

great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jason A (Miami, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2011-02-10 07:48:19

Very pleased with the dash cover and ease of installation. Jason

Dash Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MELVIN S (Cincinnati, OH) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2011-01-20 04:54:59

Very well pleased with the Cover King dash Cover. It fit great and the color match was perfect. It looks great as a dress up for the interior.

Nice looking dash cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James P (Oriental, NC) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2010-08-13 15:12:14

The dash on our 1999 Dodge Ram 2500 has cracked all over the place and we were trying to find something to make it look better than all those huge cracks and splits. This dash cover met our needs in both pricing and appearance. The picture on we website makes it look as if it's hard molded, but it's soft and it fit all the openings in the dash. I've recommended it to my son-in-law who is looking for a cover for his dash on his truck..

Perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven B (North Port, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2010-09-03 18:14:40

I should have gotten this a year or so ago before my dashboard started to crack. It fits like a glove and looks great.

Instalation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lynda D (Rio Rancho, NM) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-350 — 2010-12-22 04:17:09

The velcro that they included did not hold well. I had some other adhesive velcro that i used instead and it worked better. Great product

Liked the molded dash cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Edward M (Hendrix, OK) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2010-12-29 09:03:22

liked the cover very much. There was nothing to install it,just put it in place. The price was good also.

Molded Dash Cover 08 Titan

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce F (TRENTON, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Titan — 2011-07-21 08:56:09

The cover came on time and undamaged with in days as I was told by took the cover out of the plastic and installed it in my Titan a small wrinkle was in it on the passenger side. As told I park in the sun a few days not hard in FL and it came out and it fit perfect. Color was great match for a tan interior look nice. Good price for great Quality would like to had Coverking wrote on the cover. Bruce

YOU'LL BE AMAZED BY THE FIT.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by HAROLD F (Turner, OR) — 2011-10-06 00:33:03

I bought one for my son's 2011 Titan, as a gift. It fit so perfectly that I ordered another one for my 2011 Dodge RAM. I recommend buying the black color, so you won't see reflections of the dash at night. You'll truly be amazed by how well it fits the contours of your dash!

Looks Great!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MIKE S (O Fallon, MO) Reviewed for a 2001 Chevy Camaro — 2011-08-04 18:47:54

The dash cover hides my badly cracked dash, and is a very inexpensive alternative to repacing the dash. It fits perfect and does not move around, even without the velcro strips installed. Mike S.

Good Value at a Reasonable Price

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Raymond R (Montebello, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Silverado — 2012-01-14 20:55:03

I like my new molded dash cover because it is custom cut to fit snug and does not block the air vents, passenger air bag or light sensor. It looks nice and matches the color of the truck. I had purchesed a dash cover in 1985 and the color and fabric lasted untle I sold the truck in 2005. I would recommend this product to a friend.

coverking molded dash cover review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard A (Greenfield, IN) — 2011-09-22 06:01:56

I think the Coverking dash cover worked flawlessly. It fit perfect and installed in seconds.The dash had cracked in many places over the last 2 years and the repairs created a glare off the glue, With the coverking there is no glare and it looks great.

Excellent product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by VANCE C (Armona, CA) — 2011-09-02 07:29:36

I loved the dash I purchased it fit well and the appearance is of good quality. My wife liked how it fit and thats a plus. Thanks

Exceptional Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ken S (Pasadena, CA) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-09-20 18:28:26

Awesome product:-). The Coverking Molded Dash Cover is well worth the extra bucks! I have a 2009 Toyota Tacoma Xrunner with black and grey interior colors. The dash, console and the leather shift gear are black. The Coverking matches the dash contours to perfection! I did not have to use the included Velcro strips at all:-). I used a Popsicle stick to nudge the edges of the dash cover into the crevices above the heating ducts under the windshield rubber linings for a secure fit! The Coverking drapes the dash like a well made blanket! I highly recommend this product to anyone that really wants an exact fitting dash cover without the extra fasteners to provide a truly professional interior detail to their vehicles!

This is the one

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GLENN B (NEW HARTFORD, CT) Reviewed for a 1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2011-02-04 04:11:27

Thank you...... This dash cover you sell Has to be the best cover on the market... this is not made cheap.....you can save a few bucks and buy elsewhere but you are not going to get the quality,,,,Glenn

How bout that CoverKing !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jesse C (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Tahoe — 2010-05-20 22:05:07

The charcoal grey dash board CoverKing that I ordered for my 2007 Chevrolet Tahoe is great. The color matched perfect to the rest of the interior. It also fit almost perfect including the vent holes, center dash sensor, and passenger side air bag cut out. I am very satisfied at the quality and desighn, and price, Thank You CoverKing. Jesse from Texas

A+++ Dash Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JoAnn N (Spring, TX) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy Camaro — 2013-01-21 12:10:19

Fits great, looks great. Purchased older camaro for my son, dash had a few cracks, this covered nicely and looks good.

Wayne, 2011 Colorado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne T (Liberty Township, OH) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Colorado — 2011-08-25 18:23:39

I received my dash cover and it was exactly what I expected for the price.You really have to let it lay on the dash in the sun for it to get a good fit. The sensor hole was in the wrong place but I fixed it with a pair of scissors.

Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey J (Hilo, HI) — 2011-07-26 23:20:36

Fits OK and looks better than broke dash

Expected Better Materials

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerald L. A (Lawton, OK) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy Express — 2010-12-12 09:10:45

The overall fit was great,the fabric and piping material was cheap looking. I will see how it holds out over time. Would like to see a more quality fabric. Still waiting for the cover to settle and lay flat

Coverking,

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nick C (Gum Spring, VA) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Escape — 2011-09-18 06:09:17

looks great. fit's OK.

dash cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ernest S (Salome, AZ) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Dakota — 2010-05-22 09:04:32

At first I was disappointed as I didn't think it would settle in, but after a little while the pockets settled down and it fits very well. Still needs a little velcro in a couple of places, but overall I am happy with it.

Dash cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ron L (Seminole, FL) — 2010-06-06 14:48:42

I put this in an old Dodge pick-up, easy to install, fit well except for the small vent holes which puckered, other than that 100% satisfied, good product.

easy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dock C (Saint Paul, MN) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2013-01-19 06:17:51

easy to install, i thought it would be a little more heavier due to being molded i think, but it went on easy and seems to be exactly what i wanted

Dash cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas V (Santa Rosa, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford Explorer — 2010-04-21 09:18:00

The cover fit well, The color was bad. It was suppose to be tan, but was more on the gold side. The trim tape is very gold in color

Molded fit is better

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg S (Pacific Palisades, CA) Reviewed for a 1991 Toyota Pickup — 2011-12-06 08:31:40

I'm so happy I returned the first cheaper dash cover for this Coverking Molded Dash Cover. This one exactly fits my dash contours and does not slip around when I drive. Thanks Coverking.

Nice Dash Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Julius G (Winnfield, LA) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2011-12-05 04:04:16

I needed to cover my trashed 2002 Dodge Ram's dash and had been shopping to buy one of the dash skins that were molded in the shaped of the original dash. I decided that I didn't want to spend the extra cash right now so I ordered the Coverking. Good product with easy installation. I'm still waiting for it to lay down correctly on the dash but it is progressing a little every day.

Good product, materials could be better

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BENEDICT D (Paradise, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2010-07-14 08:20:43

The fit and finish were good. The price was a little high. The material used in the dash cover look somewhat cheap. I also purchased a "suede" dash cover and, although it is not real suede, the appearance is much better.

The picture is mis-leading

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles P (Monterey, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Focus — 2010-06-16 22:26:49

Don't get me wrong the product is very sound. The fit is just about perfect on my 1999 Tacoma and very good on my 2006 Honda CRV and 2004 Ford Focus X5. I didn't bother using the velcro fasteners - I just kinda pushed the leading edge down between the windshield and the dash right behind the defroster vents and the fit is good enough to keep it in place. The colors were just what I expected. The only thing that surprised me is that the product looks stiff or rigid on the web site but its soft like a pack towel. I was expecting that it would be stiff and sort of "fit over" the dash as opposed to simply lying on top.

munns flying m ranch

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim M (Snowville, UT) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2012-01-05 12:05:00

my sons installed it it fit good looks nice covered all the holes in the dash

contor

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Lynn G (Roy, UT) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Corolla — 2011-10-20 16:12:31

after two weeks it is still bubbled up in the middle,it fits around everything fine but i don't like the bubble or high spot in the center.

Cover King

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronny D (Las Cruces, NM) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2010-12-13 06:22:06

The quality of workmanship is good. The materials used are exceptional and of good quality. I would have liked the depth to be perhaps 1/8th inch shorter, as there was some issues with fitting depth wise. There could have been perhaps a couple more velcrow attachments for attachment locations.

Coverking Molded Dash Cover Looks Great & Reduces South TX Heat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeanne M (Los Fresnos, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Chevy Cavalier — 2010-09-25 05:53:45

I bought a gently used 2000 Chevy Cavalier in June 2010 with only 21,000 miles on it. Unfortunately, it came with a badly cracked front dash section. After being told by the local Chevrolet dealer that the only way to fix it was to replace the entire dash assembly at a cost of $500 for parts and labor, I knew there had to be a cheaper solution. AutoAnything had that solution and I couldn't wait to get my hands on it. It was a long wait due to backordering but the wait was definitely worth it. The fit of my new Coverking Molded Dash Cover is absolutely perfect. We dropped it into place, applied a few Velcro sections and not only does my little buggy look better, it feels cooler inside. -Jeanne

Molded dash mat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES F (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2011-11-15 21:06:21

The molded dash mat was simply a breeze to install. Did not even use any velcro; as the adhesive will melt and run down the dash in hot weather. Will recommend to a friend.

TravisMc

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Travis M (Hahnville, LA) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Avalanche — 2011-09-17 05:14:40

The product fit was well done, but it has been 4 days in sunny weather and it has not flattened out. This is a problem for my vehicle because I have a light sensor on the dash by the winshield. Until this is totally flat, I have to keep adjusting to stop my lights from coming on. I am sure this will not be a problem once this completelt flat.

COVERKING DASH COVER 2011 MUSTANG

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JAMES K (BEVERLY HILLS, FL) Reviewed for a 2009 Dodge Grand Caravan — 2011-07-07 11:19:09

I EXPECTED A "HARDER" COVER. THE HOLE FOR THE SENSOR WAS A LITTLE OFF CENTER BUT I GOT IT TO FIT BY OPENING THE HOLE A LITTLE MORE. SO FAR I HAVE NOT HAD TO TAPE IT DOWN AND I AM LETTING "MOLD" INTO DASH A LITTLE MORE. QUALITY IS ABOUT THE SAME AS THE LESS EXPENSIVE COVERS I HAVE HAD FOR OTHER CARS. YOUR SERVICE IS VERY GOOD. JIM K

dash cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by thomas s (palm desert, CA) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2011-05-30 13:38:06

poor velcro quality would not stick had to use diffrent brand with better adhiesive

molded dash cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steve M (Sun City, AZ) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2011-05-15 20:20:45

The dash cover was not as molded/ridged as pictured.

Not Impressed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark J (Anchorage, AK) Reviewed for a 2002 Nissan Frontier — 2012-05-21 22:19:07

The cover for my 2002 Nissan Frontier is adequate. The workmanship lacks quality and the fit is a bit off. It will do the job of protecting the dash but I will look to another manufacturer should I ever need another dash cover.

proper fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Martin R (RED OAK, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-07-21 08:06:50

could have done a better job with fit,looks ok but not real pleased with fit. Martin R.

Dash cover F-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Louis V (Cambridge, OH) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-08-05 08:02:27

Outside fit perfect,cut out for speaker off 3/4 inch. Looks Bad.

2007 Edge moulded dash mat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John F (Morrison, CO) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford F-150 — 2011-09-06 09:37:36

fit on the mat was ok had to modify to get it to fit over the sensor on the dash never did lay flat do i had to use the velcro to make it stay in place. what mad me mad was when the sewed it together ther did not even use the same color thread as the mat they used white thread and the mat was a caramel color, over all mat was worth the price because it will save the dash from uv and also keep it cleaner

Dash Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rhonda L (Chino Hills, CA) — 2011-06-23 09:14:46

I thought it would mold alittle better with time. It looks like the average dash cover you buy for alot cheaper.

Poor fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike C (Alto, NM) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Silverado — 2010-10-28 06:30:19

The windshield defroster holes don't fit well. Even after days of sitting in the sun they do not lay flat.

size

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James M (Van Buren, AR) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy Blazer — 2010-11-22 11:32:26

got the cover. everything looked great. I was holding off to put it in after I replaced the radio in the BUG. I was surprised that the cover did not fit all that well. It fits over most of the instraments but it does not extend all the way forward to the crease of the window. It stops short and blocks the blower vents. One more thing.. how will the cover stay on with just a couple of strips of this stuff that was sent with it? I needed to buy some spray adhesive to keep it on securely. Cover is of great quality but not to correct size.

Molded dash cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Wayne S (Astoria, SD) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Suburban — 2012-08-30 22:35:14

Somewhat disappointed with this product. It isn't completely "molded" as advertised. I thought it was going to be a heavy-duty piece of hard plastic covered by material. Only the portion that fits over instrument cluster is "molded". I'll keep it since I want to protect by dash from effects of UV rays.

Not as Desctibed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ARTHUR J (Tucson, AZ) — 2011-09-22 12:43:45

The item recieved was a custom cut carpet. It fit reasonable well but was not molded as described and illustrated in the photo.

not worth the money

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by CARL K (WEAVERVILLE, CA) — 2011-12-04 20:20:56

Nothing outstanding about this product to justify the price.The hole for the headlight sensor was not cut or marked . Don't waste your money.

Dash Cover for 2011 Toyota Prius

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard M (Merced, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Prius — 2011-09-01 21:17:24

Installation would have been easy if the cover was cut properly around the instrument opening. It does not fit right. The opening was cut too small and makes it look bad. It causes the area just below to kink. Very poor fit. That is the reason for the poor rating. I think that if it had been fit properly all the marks would have been on the other end of the scale.