Your Cart Is Empty

Coverking Suede Dash Cover Customer Reviews

Average Rating

45 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

glopez396

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by gerardo l (los angeles, CA) — 2012-10-08 23:05:17

Really appreciate the quality of the material .bought 4 dashcovers one for my Escalade ,my 350z my Infinity g35 and an older 300z and they all were a perfect fit.

Suede Cover Fits Great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bob B (San Tan Valley, AZ) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Mustang — 2012-07-14 11:24:34

Just installed the Coverking suede dash cover in my wife's GT convertible and it fits really well. It has a bit more body and lays much flatter and smoother than carpet or velour covers and, to me, is worth the extra few dollars. Coverking, and AutoAnything, recommend requesting a sample of material(s) before placing an order and I strongly encourage everyone to do so: color representation on a computer screen or in printed materials just isn't accurate enough to make your selection.

Fit like a glove

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Laura D (SCOTTSDALE, AZ) — 2012-08-22 12:54:56

Fit perfectly, without need for velcro. Shipped fast. Not the most realistic looking "suede" but it solves the problem in an attractive fashion.

It's The Greatest!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Doug M (THOUSAND OAKS, CA) — 2012-11-17 04:04:53

This is the greatest dash cover that I have ever had! The velcro tabs were not even needed, as the cover has stayed firmly in place. Soft, smooth and thick; this cover fit my dash like a glove and offers the best protection to a car's dash board, that I have ever seen.

This one fits 740 BMW

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ed B (Beaverton, OR) Reviewed for a 2001 BMW 7-Series — 2012-06-29 14:18:56

My first purchase was the Dash Mat brand and that did not fit my 2001 BMW 740i Sport (too wide, covered side vents, would not lay flat). The Auto Anything folks exchanged it for the Coverking and it fits perfect. The Customer Service staff were great to work with and directed me to a product I would be happy with.All credits were issued as promised.

Best cover out there.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MIke S (Bremerton, WA) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Yukon XL — 2012-10-24 07:40:58

This is the only cover I have found that lays down properly.Looks great.

Fitment

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry Z (Waverly, NE) Reviewed for a 2009 Smart Fortwo — 2012-06-21 06:21:41

Fits like a well made glove, with nice fitment around the curves. I couldn't be more pleased.

Great Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William W (PALM BAY, FL) Reviewed for a 1999 Pontiac Firebird — 2012-11-02 04:50:09

The cover fits great and looks great. I think that the suede material looks much better than carpeting. It looks like it could have come with the car.

Great choice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David T (Columbus, OH) — 2012-06-07 23:50:42

An excellent product by both material and design. IT enhances th quality of my vehicle and endures the sun.

Very happy with this purchase!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephanie N (SURPRISE, AZ) — 2012-10-25 21:44:30

Great color and perfect coverage of the dash. Stays up there nicely without use of the Velcro strips.

Solution to a ugly dash.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roger F (WILLIAMSTON, SC) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2012-09-26 04:06:44

Searched on the internet and found this dash board cover. As advertised it fit perfectly and was very easy to put on. It looks great as well as the color choice. Very pleased with the product.

Love My CoverKing Suede Dash Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Linda V (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Sentra — 2012-05-31 15:05:15

I love the way my Dash Cover fits absolutely perfect.

Very pleased with this Dash Cover!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jennepher B (FOUNTAIN HILLS, AZ) Reviewed for a 2010 Mazda CX-7 — 2012-06-05 22:04:27

I ordered the Suede Dash Cover in black for my Mazda CX-7. It arrived quickly, layed down flat right out of the box, and fits very well (I haven't needed to use the velcro yet, it stays in place fine). It keeps my car noticibly cooler - it's 100+ degrees out. The cover also cuts down on the glare off the black dash. I'm very happy and would recommend this to anyone looking for a quality dash cover.

good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mervin B (Las Vegas, NV) — 2012-08-09 10:46:32

as advertised, perfect fit for my Altima, after returning 2 dashmats to a different company. Prompt shipment also.

Dash Cover for Jeep

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dan G (Sunrise, FL) Reviewed for a 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee — 2012-11-24 06:53:07

This is a well made product with a good fit for the Grand Cherokee.

Coverking Suede Dash Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eden M (LOS ANGELES, CA) — 2012-10-11 12:21:16

After shopping around for all the possible brands and materials. This is the highest quality and best fitting with overall best quality materials. It gives a modern, luxurious and clean fit. With it's zig-zag sewing construction, the fit is perfect. This is the choice of you want the top of the line. AutoAnything has the best prices and selection. All with free shipping and great customer service. Highly recommended.

Just what I was looking for!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by FRANSHAWN S (LITTLE ROCK, AR) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2013-02-27 20:30:28

Great fit, helluva look, very satisfied! Don't have you need to get.

Very Happy!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rosanne W (ROY, WA) Reviewed for a 2005 Dodge Caravan — 2012-10-20 23:36:06

I bought a used van and the vinyl on the dash was curling from sun exposure (I live in Arizona). Nothing I tried worked to keep it from curling up at the edge. That was the only thing wrong with the van and I put the Coverking Suede Dash Cover on and it looks just like new! In fact, I'm so happy with it, I'm planning on buying some other products from AutoAnything for my van.

"Fits like a glove"

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ray B (Taylorsville, UT) Reviewed for a 1999 Chevy Suburban — 2012-07-16 23:40:41

I've used several brands of dash covers before. Some are better than others, as is usually the case. This cover is one of the better-fitting ones I've used. I didn't have to fight with it to get it into place and the provided alcohol wipes (the smell always reminds me of going to the doctor's office when I was young) did their job of cleaning any "non-sticky" stuff off the dash. From there it only took a couple of minutes to position the velcro pads. The color and fabric match the seat covers in my Suburban perfectly. The only complaint I have is that the thing didn't install itself while I sipped a refreshing beverage. :) I recommend this to anyone looking for a way to kill the glare/cover a cracked dash. Two thumbs up.

Fit Great. Nice Quaility

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frederick M (Durham, NC) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2012-09-07 07:23:53

Fit Great. Nice quality. Didn't need to use the velcro straps.

Coverking Suede Dash Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John F (Albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 2005 BMW 3-Series — 2012-06-19 18:45:57

This dash cover is an excellant fit for my BMW. I like the texture of the suede product compared to the "carpet type" texture I purchased in the past.

Dash cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald M (SAINT CLOUD, FL) — 2012-08-31 03:32:55

very nice it fit well

Premium looking dash cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rod K (, ) Reviewed for a 2009 Buick Lucerne — 2013-01-12 06:25:54

We just received our new (to us) top of the line Buick. It has leather seats with suede inserts in the seats. We ordered the new Coverking Suede dash cover to match those inserts. It is a great match! It looks premium - like it came with the car. a great match, a great fit - with holes for all the air vents and all the audio speakers. The nicest looking dash cover that I've had in any vehicle

coverking dash cover Harold

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harold s (PAGE, AZ) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2012-12-23 12:18:42

nice fitting cover, havent installed it permanently yet as it is too cold for it to conform perfectly as i wish it would, but will once it warms up i like it , color grey is perfect match. good shipping excellent website easy to order, not too expensive a great cover for the price.

Better than I expected!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Albert A (Wilmington, NY) Reviewed for a 2001 Volkswagen Beetle — 2012-03-30 06:14:22

The VW dash board is huge and in the description it was not clear if the cover would go all the way to the wind shield. It does!! The attention to detail in the fit is amazing! I highly recommend!!

Looks great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike H (GREAT BEND, KS) Reviewed for a 1998 BMW Z3 — 2012-09-01 06:47:45

The dash cover looks and fits great. It covered a really bad crack in the dash. It was easy to install. Overall I am very pleased with the cover.

Ease of Installation

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven H (Seminole, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Toyota 4Runner — 2012-08-08 08:42:28

This product was so easy to install. I just placed it on the dash, no double sided tape or anything. It stays in place and looks great.

A dash cover to be proud of

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Paul P (Summerville, SC) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy HHR — 2012-11-03 19:48:24

Ordered a black suede cover...looks and feels really nice. Should protect the dash great and the fit looks dead on. Cut-outs were very close to exact on my model vehicle. Sewing and trim was better than average around the edges and small holes. Overall, the quality fit the price.

Good quality so fat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roi B (MINEOLA, NY) Reviewed for a 1999 Mercedes-Benz E-Class — 2012-10-06 11:15:05

Excellent dash match and good quality material. Overall recommended.

It's ok.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rebecca H (FORT DICK, CA) — 2012-10-27 19:31:48

I like the suede cover, but I wish it was more form fitting. The circular holes have a weird edge, and it doesn't fit my dash exactly, like my Ultimat did on my previous vehicle. Unfortunately, there is no Ultimat cover offered for my current vehicle, so I went with the Coverking. Overall, I'm satisfied.

Nice dash mat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David H (Albuquerque, NM) — 2013-01-07 06:24:45

Nice look and feel but, most of all, a good fit.

??? just got them

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Solomon S (Ipswich, SD) — 2012-08-03 05:22:22

look ok ??? dont know more yet

Coverking Suede Dash Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg M (East Helena, MT) — 2012-07-29 22:15:16

It serves the purpose well, but the commentary about being just like leather is a little misleading and the fit could be better..

Dash Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pete B (Westminter, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Mustang — 2012-05-11 20:00:53

looks good but it is too short side to side....2011 Mustang GT500

cuts glare

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Barbara F (Oklahoma City, OK) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Edge — 2012-07-06 20:57:11

The dash cover helps with the glare on the windshield. I was, however, disturbed when it arrived when we were away for the week after being told and promised it wouldn't ship until later. Fortunately none helped themselves to the pkg before I returned.

Suede....well, sorta !

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marc M (San Jose, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Mazda 6 — 2012-07-27 23:46:11

The material is extremely light/thin.Fit is only fair as it seems "lumpy" in area's and downright impossible to get it to lie flat at the back edge. There is a lot of stiching that appears rough and uneven in area's. If I ever have to replace it, will probably go with something heavier.

Infinity G35 Suede Dash Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey T (Jacksonville, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Infiniti G35 — 2013-02-14 12:45:35

Overall I'm OK with the cover. The suede looks better then other materials. However, the overall length is about one inch to short!

Ehh nothing amazing...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kevin P (Cherry Hill, NJ) Reviewed for a 1996 Pontiac Firebird — 2012-07-26 18:12:33

So buy the stock picture I was very excited to order this dash cover. But my main reason being that when we had a temperature of 110 degrees the dash got cracked. Anyway my dash is charcoal which is a dark grey. So i ordered charcoal being very happy they offered this color. Well when i received this cover it was actually grey not charcoal. Being a little upset i was like ehh whatever it still looks and feels good. After leaving it on my dash for a week it doesn't quite fit perfectly. No matter where you pull it to some parts are left bare mostly around the far left or right. Anyway its not a bad cover for like 40-50 bucks i just wish the color was darker...

Not so great...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald M (Redding, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Accord — 2013-02-05 16:04:51

I purchased this dash cover for my 2007 Honda 2DR Accord. The fit, at best, is 3 stars. I give it two because there seems to be no way to get the Velcro stickies to attach to my dash. The included alcohol swabs help very little. I also tried another brand and they too did not help. I'm keeping it in the hopes that a long hot summer will make the cover lay down enough to be a decent fit on its own.

It's Adequate

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Loren G (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota RAV4 — 2012-10-03 22:36:53

The "suede" dash cover is of mediocre quality. Fortunately, it didn't cost a huge amount, because it probably won't be used. When I put it on (according to the instructions) the windshield air vents are mostly blocked. There are only a few small velcro anchor points on the entire cover, so installing them would not really clear up the problem. Also, the seams are poorly sewn. As the title says, "It's adequate" - no more.

Never Buy a Coverking Product Again

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David W (PARRISH, FL) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2012-10-04 05:03:13

The first cover I received fit well and was the right color but half of the suede was so badly wrinkled it looked terrible. I think it was from the very end of a roll. I sent this one back and received another cover. The suede was good on this one and again, the color was good, but the fit was not perfect like the first one. Decided to keep it anyway because I was tired of waiting for a cover. Very poor quality control on the product. It will be the LAST Coverking product I ever buy.

Dash Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Walter T (Old Hickory, TN) Reviewed for a 2008 GMC Yukon XL — 2012-08-22 18:15:04

I was very disappointed in the quality of the dash cover. It looked almost home made and does not stay flat on the dash. I would have ordered the molded dash cover had I knew what the Suede Dash cover was going to look like.

It didn't fit. Obviously cut for another model or year.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Randall F (Prescott, AZ) Reviewed for a 1994 Toyota 4Runner — 2012-08-31 06:30:11

I notified CoverKing by E-mail as they asked. I haven't heard back from them in 4 days.

Dissapointed Customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David N (Stafford, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Honda Odyssey — 2012-02-24 06:29:53

I tried laying it in my dash board for more than a week , its still not settling, picture is deceiving, once you have it its not a complete match to the dashboard as there are exposed dash board on the front bottom part, where its clearly visible to the driver and passenger, It looks like the cover is short or shrunk in size. This is terrible, I paid almost $50 thinking that this would be a perfect match, but my mistake, so dissapointed, I fell like being dupped by the makers coverking and from where I bought it at AutoAnything.

1 the Best ---10 the worst-- I would rate it a 4

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David J Y (Honolulu, HI) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Sienna — 2012-03-08 21:35:17

The Coverking Suede Dash Cover is not what I expected. The Dash cover looks good on the drivers side but the passenger side sucks! The right side is sloopy and does not look good at all the, the material over the Air Bag is sewed on crooked and the Air Vent side on the right is crooked. I am very unhappy. Unhappy Customer, David from Hawaii