Your Cart Is Empty

Dash Designs DashTex Custom Dashboard Cover Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

2009 RAV4 upgrade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John W (Bonneau, SC) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota RAV4 — 2012-08-04 05:41:34

Wife is well pleased and that says much for me!!!!!!!!!

Dashboard cover for nissan rogue 2009

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arturo C (Reno, NV) Reviewed for a 2009 Nissan Rogue — 2011-10-10 15:12:51

Great surprise when I have received this item, it fits perfect , I don't even need to put the Velcro underneath. thank you autoAnything. Arturo Reno-NV

Great cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dave S (Medford, OR) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Sierra — 2011-06-08 10:29:11

Good fit and material

Pleased with purchase

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dave n (Decatur, GA) Reviewed for a 1991 Toyota Corolla — 2010-06-18 08:04:06

I had never even seen a dash cover before, so I didn't know quite what to expect. This exceeded my expectations. It fit very well, was easy to install, and the color matches my car's interior very well. It's a major improvement over my old cracked dashboard, which was cracking up more and more every week. The item arrived quicker than expected. No problems with it at all, I highly recommend this product and this company's service.

Dash Cover Works Well

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Harriet L R (Las Cruces, NM) — 2011-09-09 10:51:36

The dashcover for my Matrix fits well and looks nice. I could have used a little more velcro, but managed with what I had. Overall, I am very pleased with the dashcover.

Excellent investment.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael S (Ellensburg, WA) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-01-06 20:15:26

These dash covers are far superior to any other I have used in the past. They're as described - custom fit. I have purchased two for use in my '11 Silverado and '08 Pontiac GP GXP. Both were defect free, snug as a glove and required the least amount of velcro I've ever used on previous covers. The color (Black in both of my vehicles.) matches the interior perfectly.

Awesome

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mirna N (Charlotte, NC) Reviewed for a 1993 Toyota Camry — 2010-03-16 10:06:21

The dashboard cover was easy to install and it looked nice. Definitely loved it!

Excellent Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce E (Tumwater, WA) Reviewed for a 2010 Hyundai Accent — 2010-04-14 20:13:39

Out of the box on onto my dash perfect size and fit and all cut outs matched perfectly

DashTex Custom Dashboard Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kathy H (Warner Robins, GA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-06-25 10:14:17

Very easy to install. Others said there was not enough velcrow maybe you can get supplier to add another strip for a total of 3 strips. Came sooner then expected. Looks great in my 2010 Toyota Tacoma X-Runner.

Happy with our choice

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald G (Greenfield, MO) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Prius — 2010-08-04 16:29:33

We really like the fabric and the overall look of the DashTex Dashboard Cover. It fits just fine and we know it will extend the life of our dashboard.

Dashboard Cover for Subaru Outback

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tarini R (Felton, CA) — 2011-07-24 13:38:40

I am pretty happy with the dashboard cover. It fits well and looks good enough; nothing looks as good as the dash, but between the black dashboard and slant of the Outback's front window I have never been so overheated in a car as in this Subaru, so I had to purchase something. Just like other reviewers, the velcro strips do not adhere and I will need to buy velcro to fix it to dash; but for now it stays in place on its own. I also bought the Cover Craft car sun shade and am happy with that. It substantial rather than flimsy like the ones you buy at the auto store.

Comment about dash cover.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by L. WRAY C (LEWISTON, ID) Reviewed for a 2011 Hyundai Veracruz — 2011-12-08 19:59:11

GOOD COVER AND GOOD PRICE

police

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by martin d (Los Fresnos, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Tacoma — 2010-04-10 20:07:50

it was easy to install, it looks elegant, it was at a very good price. I highly recommend dash tex custom dashboard cover to anyone.

Love It!!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by PAULA T (San Antonio, TX) Reviewed for a 2001 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2010-04-09 05:28:35

I wanted something nicer than the ones that look like a rug and did not know anything about these things. So I nervously ordered this one and can actually say I love it. I have gotten many compliments on it from other people and recommed your site to them each time. Thank you for offering such a great product.

Lexus RX330 Dash Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Hugh R (Santa Maria, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Lexus RX 330 — 2011-04-03 09:58:50

Perfect fit, easy to install, good quality. I would purchase from you again.

Good protection for dash

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jerry M (Longview, TX) Reviewed for a 2005 Chevy Silverado — 2011-07-31 16:02:52

Fits well looks good,is heavy enough cloth like material too lay on dash without fastener tape that was included. Provides good protection from hot summer sun. Cut and fit match dash very good! Jerry

Dash cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William M (Goodyear, AZ) Reviewed for a 2010 Nissan Frontier — 2010-10-31 13:07:50

The dash cover was wonderful. It was easy to install and the color matched perfectly.

Black Dashboard Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Arlene H (Woodland Park, CO) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford Escape — 2011-03-10 06:05:17

We ordered the $49.95 dashboard cover for our '09 Ford Escape and were pleasantly surprised at how perfectly it is custom cut for every vent and around the radio area, etc. We mainly wanted it to protect the dashboard in the summer but it looks great too. Free shipping was a plus! Erv & Arlene

Mr. Jack D

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jack D (Ellensburg, WA) — 2011-02-25 13:30:23

I now have purchased 2 of the dash covers and they are just awesome, can't buy any better.

Great dash Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Connell R (Killeen, TX) Reviewed for a 2000 Ford Crown Victoria — 2010-02-12 06:26:42

Thanks for the great Dash Cover it gave my Crown Vic a big uplift for the interior. It took away the old faded look through my front winsheild. I recommand this to everyone on a budget and need to improve the look of their car.

Charlie

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles D B (Peoria, AZ) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Thunderbird — 2010-08-09 20:18:26

Fits like a glove and very well constructed, looks real good in the T-Bird! thanks

dash design cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tina N (Starke, FL) Reviewed for a 2005 Cadillac CTS — 2010-04-10 17:17:33

this is exactly what I was looking for.

Highly Impressed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Linda H (Pflugerville, TX) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Civic — 2010-07-22 16:06:58

I was very impressed with my dashboard cover when it arrived. It was truley nicer than i expectrd and the color was a perfect match. I plan on ordering one for my daughter for christmas and my girlfriend for her birthday. She saw mine and asked me where i bought it. What a nice gift it will make! Thanks again, Linda

Super

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roy N (Morgantown, WV) — 2010-08-26 20:06:11

Wife complained about reflections from dash. This really did well and looks very nice. PLEASE do one for the back window deck. PLEASE !!

Liked it!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Virginia L (Pittsburg, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Nissan Murano — 2010-05-04 14:28:06

Liked the material. It lays flat on the dash. Installs easily. Ordered one for another car.

good product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jozsef n (Upland, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Lexus IS 300 — 2011-08-06 01:05:45

The cover fits well and has a plesant look

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles B (Lynn Haven, FL) Reviewed for a 2008 Chrysler 300 — 2010-01-23 12:51:00

Fits great, looks great, and great quality. Fits perfectly around all coroners.

Dash Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert C (Woodhaven, MI) Reviewed for a 2004 Ford Focus — 2011-12-26 07:40:46

Excellent value for the buck. Appearance as good as good be expected. Instaallation was a snap.

Dash Design DashTex Custom Dashboard

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mou K (Jenison, MI) — 2011-05-29 08:06:54

The dash mast was a perfect fit. The mat looks great on the 2011 Nissan Frontier it was ordered for. I recommend it for anyone who is looking for a dashmat

Dash Cover Rating

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marty M (Angier, NC) — 2012-10-26 05:17:10

Just as described. Happy with Product.

Speakers?

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Fred M (Alamogordo, NM) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Challenger — 2011-08-06 08:19:00

The only thing missing is cut-outs for dash speakers; the material is porous to allow most of the sound through, but openings would allow the volume to be down a bit. Otherwise, well worth the money.

An "A" for Dash Designs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard L H (Hannibal, MO) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2011-07-20 08:13:39

I lived in the Phoenix, AZ area for 18 years, so I feel that I am more than qualified to judge a dashboard cover, as I have used all of them! This product had a different weave compared to the carpet,velour, or foam of anything else. I have a new 2011 Ford F-150 and the "weave" of this mat very closely matches the upholstery in my truck, I picked charcoal for color and it was right on in color to the dash of the truck. I have not used anything to hold it in place as the fit is so good; nothing is needed to make it stay put. I also bought a second mat for a 2003 Chevrolet and fit is just a good. Best dash covers, I have ever used, and I have tried many!

Pleased customer

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles S (Fairfield, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Honda Odyssey — 2011-04-02 09:17:21

Installation was easy, looks great!

Dask saver

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shawn K (Inverness, FL) Reviewed for a 1994 Chevy Camaro — 2011-05-26 06:36:04

Took ten min. to install and looks great. Really keeps the car cooler in the Florida sun.

Nicer than I thought it would be

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John W (Murray, KY) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Odyssey — 2011-03-23 20:17:25

I purchased this for my 2007 Honda Odyssey and bought this particular brand due to the many positive reviews posted on AutoAnything. I am very pleased with both the material and fit of this cover. It looks very stylish and more modern than the carpet type covers that were available for so long. Installation requires patience and a lot of smoothing, but it is really worth it to get that smooth, perfect fit. The only thing I would recommend is more of the black velcro. When you get yours, cut the velcro strips into thin or smaller pieces so that you can get a seamless, gapless fit over the curves and cutouts of your dash. Thanks AutoAnything for speedy shipping and quality product availability on the site.

dash cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Laurel P (Chandler, AZ) Reviewed for a 2004 Hyundai Santa Fe — 2010-04-27 08:11:17

this dash cover is good looking, has great coverage, eady to install, & will protect my dash from the brutal desert sun/heat

dash cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Linda R (Grand Prairie, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Kia Sorento — 2011-04-04 13:48:46

was very pleased with the way it fitted perfectly, and ease of installation

Great buying experience

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Frank N (San Ramon, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Toyota Tacoma — 2011-04-10 08:29:33

The ease of finding and ordering the DashTex Custom Dashboard cover was a great buying experience right from the start. The cover arrived in 5 days and was right on time. It fits perfectly and the installation was very easy. It looks great and cuts out the reflection that I had before from the bare dashboard. This cover is an excellent value and I will definately purchase additional items from Autoanything. Frank

Good Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert G (McAllen, TX) Reviewed for a 1990 Porsche 928 — 2010-02-24 09:13:04

This actually looks very nice on my Porche, I would recomend this to everyone

AWESOME!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Pauline F (Henderson, NV) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy S10 Pickup — 2011-05-07 12:09:36

Thanks so much for fast shipping!!My dashboard is starting to warp,so i really need to cover it before the triple digit summer heat starts!!! Cover was a perfect fit...now i gotta tint the windows!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Looks great!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joanne M (Buckhead, GA) — 2011-10-24 07:29:41

Bought mat in charcoal and it matches the interior very well. Looks good on the dash and covers very well. Sit quite well across the dash right out of the box and unlike many, I did not use the velcro. I do not like putting the sticky stuff on my dash and if you push the mat up between the windshield and the dash that's all it takes to hold it. Will protect the dash from the sun very well and I'm very happy with the quality.

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Terry H (Kerrville, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Cruze — 2011-07-22 22:35:11

Fit my new Cruze like a glove especially during Texas heat

My New Dash cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David W (Asheville, NC) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Corolla — 2010-05-11 17:45:19

Really great looking cover; a nice overall textured design that looks like it fits with the car instead of the usual carpet type cover. Well worth the extra price.

96 Camaro

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald W (Metairie, LA) Reviewed for a 1996 Chevy Camaro — 2010-02-03 21:26:08

I find the dash cover to be a great investment. Its appearance is first rate and for a great price and installs with ease no triming.

Dash Tex custom Dash cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Morris A (South Lake Tahoe, CA) Reviewed for a 1990 Chevy Corvette — 2010-07-14 21:55:16

I have purchase two of these now and I am extremely happy with the product. They both fit very well and they look very nice. I had the carpet type dash cover in the past and these are far superior. Thanks again to autoAnything for such as fine product as well as the prompt service received on both orders. Morris

Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Charles K (Hesperia, CA) — 2011-06-07 07:10:19

The 2 things you could improve on is 1 Mark cover for speakers 2 Use better velcro foor holding cover in place. Other than that it is a very nice product. Thanks, Chuck K

Happy Customer!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jacque C (Los Angeles, CA) Reviewed for a 2005 Honda Accord — 2010-04-30 16:11:06

Excellent. Very good quality!! Easy to install as well..

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph H (Brighton, CO) Reviewed for a 1995 Ford F-350 — 2011-10-30 17:39:13

love the material looks great

Good stuff

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel M (Satellite Beach, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Subaru Outback — 2010-05-16 09:32:42

I like it.

velcro

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by william s (Alta Loma, CA) Reviewed for a 1996 Chevy Corvette — 2010-07-15 08:51:45

The velcro shipped was not nearly enough and was of poor quality, I went to Home Depot and bought some for $3 and it worked better than what was supplied

Great Fitting Dash Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph A L (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 2005 Ford F-150 — 2010-05-06 05:55:59

Only took me about 10 minutes to install my new custom dash cover. All openings including the electronic eye were in perfect match to my dash. Material quality is excellent and looks great and should last for many years.

Great looking, average instal

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Durand S (Hutto, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Subaru Forester — 2011-02-08 09:06:20

The dash cover looks great and fits excellent. The only issue was with the velcro pads. There were several areas where the adhesive backing would not stick to the dash. It made the install more difficult than it should have been and I had to buy different velcro pads to finish up.

great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by juan l (Clearwater, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse — 2010-01-19 15:54:44

the only bath thing was the belcro included with the product it wasnt enough or good enough but overall it is an excellent product

dashboard cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Doug K (Dade City, FL) Reviewed for a 2011 Volkswagen Jetta — 2012-10-17 07:48:40

Dashboard cover fit good, could use more sticky tape

Dash Tex Custom Dashboard fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William A (Midway, GA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2010-08-03 03:43:26

The middle tray could have had more material the sides are exposed and this leaves me to continually use a chemical protecant for uv protection.

GENERAL OVERALL SATISFIED

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by GORDON D (WILMINGTON, NC) Reviewed for a 2003 Chevy Corvette — 2010-07-12 09:09:20

A LITTLE THINNER THAN EXPECTED BUT GOOD QUALITY. EASILY INSTALLED AND PERFECT FITMENT. I LIKE THE OVERALL APPEARANCE OF THE COVER.

Dash Tex 2006 honda cr-v

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marcos S. S (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Honda CR-V — 2011-08-13 15:47:57

Not to easy to put on.but quality is good fit just fine on my dash,could be a little heavier that way will settle better on dash,overall I will recommend to anyone looking to protect the dash .customer service and shipping are very good,way to go auto anything.thank you.

nice dash cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey J (Glendale, AZ) Reviewed for a 2011 Cadillac CTS — 2011-04-28 19:08:05

This dash cover looks nice and fits well. My wife said that the pattern in the material seems to suit the remainder of the interior of the car. I am a dude and did not notice. I am sure it will do a good job protecting the dash of my new Cadillac CTS-V from the brutal Arizona summers. The only issue to date (and I probably simply have not figured it out yet) is that I sometimes have problems with the sensor for the automatic headlight control, which is in the dash. The pad has a cutout in the right place, but the headlights still come on sometimes, even in bright sunlight outside. The fabric of the cover seems to interfere (from time-to-time) with the sensor .

Another Good Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ernest M (Lynn Haven, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Edge — 2010-07-09 05:14:33

This was another good product from AutoAnything. The dash cover fits our 2010 Ford Edge perfectly and it looks good too. My wife is happy with it and that makes me happy too.

2010 Subaru Outback Dash Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael G (Benbrook, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Subaru Outback — 2011-04-15 09:58:54

Fit on the dash very well, even without using the velcro so far. All the cut outs line up well, but not perfectly, so may have to use the velcro to line up the side window defroster vents with no obstructions at all. I am used to the simple "carpet" look of dash covers, so am still adjusting to the more patterned / high tech look of this material.

Dash Matt it

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roman P (Lovington, NM) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2012-09-15 17:36:20

Matches the enterior nicely. I like it

Works Well

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by George G (Springfield, MO) — 2011-06-11 05:26:18

Works well, Have a black dash, the cover lowers the heat in the cab.

Love the look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric L (Londonderry, NH) Reviewed for a 1987 Porsche 928 — 2011-03-15 03:59:45

I really like the look of the cover. It gives it a unique look. Much better than the carpet style covers of the 1980s. I had a carpet style on my 924 and my wife said it looked..."pimped". This DashTex has a kind of carbon fiber look to it and fits perfectly. It also stretches a bit if needed to make it conform even better.

Does the job

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jennifer L M (Orlando, FL) — 2011-06-13 08:43:02

For the most part I am really enjoying my dash cover. I have not used the velcro strips because I wanted to allow time for the cover to mold to the dashboard. I live in Florida, and the protector cuts significantly down on the heat build-up inside the car. I'm thinking of sewing daisy and peace patches on it to make it a little more individual and cheerful.

Almost perfect!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Barry S (Rancho Cordova, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Toyota Prius — 2012-11-22 09:21:19

My only negative observation on the Dash Tex Custom Dashboard cover were three small slits in the fabric near the top right hand side. If it were not for these minor defects all ratings would have been 5 stars. Its the best fitting and best looking dash cover I have ever purchased.

Dash Design dashboard cover.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas D (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 2001 Mercedes-Benz M-Class — 2011-05-03 12:10:33

The cover was of high quality, great fit and looks great. There is too much glare in the surface of the cover and I had to buy at a hardware store Velcro. The Velcro shipped was of poor quality and not enough of it.

Dash Tex Custom Dashboard Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John H (Woodland, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Escape — 2011-07-07 20:32:08

I would have given Excellent for Overall Rating but I could not get the cover to stick even after I used alcohol to clean area. I read other reviews and they had the same problem. You need to fix that.

Dashboard Cover for 2001 Lincoln Continental

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Shilung K (Reno, NV) Reviewed for a 2001 Lincoln Continental — 2011-07-15 00:41:22

The manual states: Do not put anything on or over the air bag module. The dashboard cover received covers the passenger-side air bag, which is located above the glove compartment. The designer should have given consideration to the air bag. My solution: I folded the part of the dashboad cover that covers the air bag under the rest of the cover, so that the air bag module has nothing over it. The product is beautifully made and very well fits the dashboard. The delivery was much faster than expected.

Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by renate a (Buckeye, AZ) Reviewed for a 2006 Ford Freestyle — 2010-07-15 22:29:40

I have a Ford Freestyle and there is a piece from the glove box to the woodgrain that is unfinished. No seam, just a piece hanging therer.

incomplete fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by chris d (Big Lake, MN) — 2011-11-09 07:47:16

We purchased the dashtex based upon the look/design. It is of excellent quality and looks great. We had to give it only good over all, because of the fit. It was appreciably smaller than the dash. We ended up putting more of it to the right so the vents wouldn't be partially covered. It looks great and lays flat the way it was meant too.

get the carpet one

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tony G (Albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 2010 Infiniti G37 — 2011-05-01 07:24:57

I bought two of the dash tex dash covers and probably wouldn't recommend them. They are very flimsy and light and as such don't lay down flat and flutter around. The colors match well. Oh the light sensors don't line up and now the automatic lights don't work. I will have to do some modifications to be happy with this product. You are saying "just return it" and that is a valid point. I did return my wife's and weeks later we are still waiting for the replacement. Dash Designs is a subcontractor and your orders come from them and not Auto Anything so be advised.

Decent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Taylor H (Eglin AFB, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Volkswagen GTI — 2011-09-16 11:10:36

I was expecting a quality cover for the price. It came in a small box rolled up like a mat. It does look better with it, rather than without, so I am at least somewhat satisfied.

It covers the Dash

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary S (Killeen, TX) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford F-150 — 2012-01-15 06:28:00

I put it on the Dash and had hoped that after a Day or two it would layout better and conform but it doesnt lay too well. But they did give velcro for it to stick better but I dont want to use it on my dash.

cadillac escalade

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ron c (Chicago, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Cadillac Escalade — 2010-06-02 04:40:03

i like dash tex fits great but did not like idea of putting velcro down to hold it so ends tend to roll up

Uneven

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeanette I V (North Redington Beach, FL) — 2011-08-12 04:46:42

One side of the radio center panel is about 2 inches longer on the right side....disappointed!

Disappointed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Leo J A (Livermore, CA) — 2011-07-07 21:08:40

I was pleased with the overall appearance and the material. It was not difficult to install. I was not at all pleased with the fit. it was too short on the driver's side and was slightly crooked... I have owned better fitting dash covers at half the price... My car has parktronic display. the cover came cut to fit but did not... I was satisfied with aprevious purchase from auto anything... but not this one.

dashboard cover for 2010 Subaru

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by robert s (Pleasanton, CA) Reviewed for a 2010 Subaru Outback — 2010-07-10 22:37:53

The cover looks ok, but it doesn"t fit well, if put over the sensor button it ends up being about a half inch short on the drivers side,, Even if I center the cover it covers the sensor and is then a quarter of an inch short on both sides.' Also I think the material is very thin and cheap looking,, I will be in the market for something better ,,

Disappointing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dale Y (Harbor City, CA) — 2011-08-26 17:47:32

Expected much better quality considering it was $10-$15 dollars more than competing brands.

Dash Cover Does Not Fit My Dash Correctly.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dustin H (Nashville, TN) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Corolla — 2010-07-16 09:10:19

The dash cover looks amazing and is a good price but when you actually install it you find out that it does not fit perfectly to the dash. The dash cover either doesn't match up with the vents or it doesn't fit all the way to the edge of the dash. I am disappointed at this design and will not be buying a dash cover online again.

Disappointing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeffrey S (San Pedro, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Ford Mustang — 2011-11-22 21:49:39

Very disappointing. The material was not what I expected, but even worse, it did not fit (too long) the dashboard of my 2012 Mustang. I will be returning it for credit/replacement.