Your Cart Is Empty

Dash Designs Velour Dashboard Cover Customer Reviews

Average Rating

80 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Dash designs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by MR TRACY S (Vernal, UT) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2012-08-13 05:43:41

Wonderful fit and finish!!! Thanks guys!! Fits perfect!! So good, I got another for my Chevrolet Tahoe.

Very nice dashmat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Marielle M (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Mazda 3 — 2009-11-05 15:31:54

Well made, nice material, and looks great in my car. A dashmat is a necessity in the Arizona heat, and I am confident that this one will keep my dash from cracking under the hot sun.

Dash cover ffits perfectly

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Eric N (Orlando, FL) Reviewed for a 2000 Mercedes-Benz S-Class — 2009-10-31 04:39:54

The Dash designs velour dashboard cover was exactly the color/shade I wanted, and it fit my older Chevy Suburban perfectly.

valour dashboard cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David P (Virginia Beach, VA) Reviewed for a 2010 Toyota Sienna — 2009-09-24 00:04:29

Fits perfectly. Easy to put on, though there were no velcro pieces with it, but they were easily purchased. The product is wonderful.

GREAT DASHBOARD COVER!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by john c (Sarasota, FL) Reviewed for a 1987 Toyota MR2 — 2009-09-25 16:22:53

The dashboard cover that I bought not only fts great but looks great to. The installation was very easy aafter it was done eaven my wife said that the cover look vey nice. It adds a nice look to te interior.Thank you very much!

Great value and great price!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donna E (Fresno, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2011-08-01 22:27:37

Velour is the way to go, looks sleek and soft. It does not resemble a rug, like the car covers of the past that cost 60% more than this one did. Fits great and was very easy to install.

Exceptional

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William B (Copperas Cove, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Impala — 2010-02-04 07:24:32

Exception quality and very good looking dash mat. Fits perfect in my 2009 Impala and did not even use the velcro strips to hold it down. Good buy!

Dash cover fits the bill.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Everett M (Saint Petersburg, FL) Reviewed for a 2007 Chevy Silverado — 2011-03-07 06:53:29

Since my truck must sit out in the Florida sun 365 days a year, dashboards take a terrible beating. The Dash Designs Velour Cover is just the thing. It fit perfectly. It lays so flat I didn't even have to use the velcro fasteners to hold it in place. In all the rough driving of a 1-ton, dual wheeled truck it hasn't moved. It looks like it came from the factory.

Nice product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Alan K B (Upland, CA) Reviewed for a 2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser — 2011-08-24 09:02:36

Great product...looks great...easy to install...free shipping was appreciated.

Great Product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerald S (Meredosia, IL) — 2010-11-23 05:43:56

Cover looks great and fits great. I loaned my truck out and it came back with a burnt spot on the dash and with the cover I don't have to look at it anymore. Thanks for the prompt shipping.

Good fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Johnny J (Los Alamos, NM) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2010-02-09 12:11:15

The dash cover fit perfect and was easy to install and holds good shape

Near perfect fit for CX-7

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph A (Vienna, VA) Reviewed for a 2010 Mazda CX-7 — 2010-05-20 20:41:45

Excellent custom-fit product. Very easy install.

Great Value

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William B (Indian Trail, NC) Reviewed for a 2001 Mazda B-Series — 2010-08-21 14:00:37

I was really impressed with my new dash cover. It arrived quickly and was easy to install. It is a perfect fit for my Mazda truck. Looks great!

Review for 2003 Hummer Dash Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derrick D (Saint Petersburg, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Toyota Sequoia — 2010-01-05 00:31:53

The Dash cover for my 2003 Hummer H2 fits perfectly I am very happy with it and will definitely tell friends and family about the quality, and ease of installing the cover. I am very happy with it . Thank you, Derrick

Dash cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Russell M (Kingman, AZ) Reviewed for a 1990 Chevy Suburban — 2009-07-30 21:21:53

I bought a dash cover for my 1990 Suburban and the fit was perfect. It didn't reflect off the windshield and the color was a very good match. I would recommend it to anyone who needs to hide a cracked dash or to just protect their dash.

WOW!!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by allen t (Howell, MI) Reviewed for a 2000 Oldsmobile Alero — 2009-10-21 02:45:55

GREATEST THING SINCE BEER YOU GOT TOO LOVE IT.GET ER DONE!!!

parts

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Chuck F (Colorado Springs, CO) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Camaro — 2011-08-06 06:55:58

when I opened the package I was impressed with the dash mat itself, but then saw the amount of velcro that came with it. the two strips of velcro was a joke. it was not enough to attach the front end of the mat much less the rest of the mat. I had to go to the auto parts store and buy more to attach the entire mat. you can't leave it unattached in a convertable.

Velour Dash Cover for 2008 Nissan Titan

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Billy B (Pineville, KY) Reviewed for a 2008 Nissan Titan — 2009-09-29 06:02:37

I really like the way this cover changed the overall appearance of my truck interior. Not only does it fit like a glove, it was simple to install and keeps the dash from getting hot, even in the blazing sun. Thanks for an affordable product that stands as advertised.

dash cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by tracey c (Mattawa, WA) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Equinox — 2009-08-18 20:44:05

I bought two covers, one for a 2008 equinox and one for a 2001 mounte carlo. Both fit purfect and look great. They arrived in good shipping time. Very pleased.

good dash cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ronald J (Cayuga, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Ford F-150 — 2010-05-17 17:16:52

very good fit feels good am proud to have it

nice product !!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by lori M (Bakersfield, CA) — 2010-07-31 17:03:21

The dash cover is really nice and fits well without the tape to attach it. It is easy to install. Just lay it in and it fits perfectly. Color is great and really helps protect and reflect the sun from the front widow.

Best fitting dash cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (Hanford, CA) Reviewed for a 1985 Ford F-150 — 2011-10-17 21:12:46

I have ordered probably 6 dash covers in the past 2 years and I usually go with a different brand whose name I wont mention. The last few I received from this unmentioned company have not fit all that well so I decided to try a dash cover from Dash Designs. I am thoroughly pleased with the look and fit of this dash cover. I am so happy with it that I am going to reorder new covers that I purchased through the other company from Dash Designs because it fit so well.

right on

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jon H (Charlotte, NC) Reviewed for a 2001 Infiniti QX4 — 2011-06-11 02:37:54

Fit perfect, looks nice and keeps car cooler, covers up Black Dash with a lighter color, yet doesn't reflect any ghost images

Perfect!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Sharon D (Redwood Valley, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser — 2009-09-24 18:36:55

The custom dash cover was a perfect fit and well made. There were made colors to choose from, so the color was also a match.

Velous Dashboard Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by William C (Prineville, OR) — 2011-07-14 21:51:49

The cover fits exact to the dashboard and looks very nice in our car. All cuts out are where they are suppose to be. We did not use the velcro as we did not want the sticky residue on our dash. This cover fits securely by itself and does not move around or fall off. We are very pleased.

Very Nice on my 2011 Scion xB

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Romel C (Buena Park, CA) Reviewed for a 2011 Scion xB — 2011-03-29 07:58:08

Installation was very easy. Laid the cover on the dashboard for a couple of days to conform before I used the Velcro. Makes my car much nicer by covering some of the plastic interior. Previously bought Dash Designs Suede covers for my 2010 RX350.

2009 sliverado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kenneth D (Glendale, AZ) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2009-06-04 19:02:20

very good quality, fits well, very satisfied with product.

Dash review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John S (Panama City Beach, FL) — 2009-08-05 09:50:15

Wonderful Product, we ordered dash covers for two different vehicles and both fit perfectly. Had to use a little velcro for the Equinox but the Chevy Colorado did not need any. Also is a great color match. Made the in-laws very happy (they have the Equinox). Delivery and shipping was fast and reasonably priced. We will definitly order again from this company!!

Velour Dash cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerald R (Buckeye, AZ) Reviewed for a 2012 Kia Forte — 2012-05-23 05:53:23

Fits excellent and looks super, this is my second one and would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a dash cover.

Cadillac STS Dash Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Stephen F (Calera, AL) Reviewed for a 2005 Cadillac STS — 2010-01-29 07:16:35

Very nice dash cover. Well worth the price.

velour versus carpet style

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Beverly B (Crestwood, KY) — 2011-04-15 05:42:51

Through the years we purchased the carpet style dash covers. They did not have the color we needed with this purchase so we decided to give velour a try. We have found the velour dash cover conforms much better to the lines of the dash and has a softer look. Any dash mat we purchase in the future will be of valour material. thanks,

dashboard cover review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald S (merritt island, FL) Reviewed for a 2010 Honda CR-V — 2010-07-10 11:37:18

recieved timely undamaged ande installed the same day. nice product for the money.

Great look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Larry H (Marlow, OK) — 2010-08-25 16:57:59

The dash mat really sets off the interior of my Jeep Commander. I was asked by a parts specialist from a national auto parts chain wher I got it as the couldn't get them yet.

An excellent Dashboard Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James J (Overton, NV) Reviewed for a 2010 Chevy Colorado — 2010-08-05 06:49:39

I was really surprised at the quality and ease of installing the Velour Dashboard Cover. Very soft, durable and fit perfectly. I didnt even have to use the tape to secure it. I am very happy and will recomend this product and company to my friends. Thank You ps.I also purchased dashboard cover for my son in law.

Great product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by JUAN I (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2007 Nissan Quest — 2010-08-05 11:06:41

This is a high quality dash mat that fits perfect. I highly recommend this product.

prefect fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Rita T (Albuquerque, NM) Reviewed for a 1999 Dodge Ram — 2010-03-08 22:39:01

This cover fit just like it was custom made for the pickup's dash. In less then 10 minutes I had it place and looking great.

WOW

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Laura B (Cave Junction, OR) Reviewed for a 2008 Chevy Impala — 2009-08-27 08:39:11

It was so easy to do and looks great on the dash.We are very happy with it.

Velour Dashboard Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Steven S (Manassas, VA) Reviewed for a 1989 Lincoln Mark VII — 2010-07-16 03:12:05

So far I’m totally satisfied with my dashboard cover. I plan to get one for my son’s car soon. Delivery time of purchase was reasonable.

Dan & Donna....Nipomo, California

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DANIEL G (Nipomo, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Chrysler Sebring — 2011-07-26 13:40:08

Very Pleased. We love it. Looks Great.

I LOVE IT!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donna S (Los Angeles, CA) Reviewed for a 2000 Honda Accord — 2010-07-15 20:12:01

I love my new dashboard cover! The material compliments the interior of my car and cuts the glare, also. Because of the insulating effect, the air conditioning works more efficiently. I was hesitant at first; but this was a very good investment. My order was processed and delivered within one week! Very timely! I would definitely recommend to friends.

A great buy

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert C (Hemet, CA) Reviewed for a 1973 Dodge Van — 2011-11-27 12:22:29

This dash cover was a great buy. The only way the service could have been better was having Miss Arizona deliver it to my van, install it, then kiss me on the lips as she sashayed away. LOL.

My Dash Designs Velour Dashboard Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ostin P. S (Gold Bar, WA) Reviewed for a 1992 Chrysler Fifth Avenue — 2010-03-30 20:26:08

Fitted like a glove. I couldn't believe how well it fitted and how beautiful it looks. Really. The colour match was spot on and makes the whole front of the car come alive. You have to realise I did pick the colour myself but hey it matched my car to perfection. I am one happy customer. Ease of fitting. What fitting ? It just lays down on top of the dash and fits perfectly. I suppose I ought to put the 2 sided sticky thingies on but it doesn't appear to need it. The ONLY down side is I do not like the Dashmat tag in the passenger corner. It looks like a blemish and is a visual distraction / annoyance. I would much rather it were not there so as to make the appearance smooth and continuous. That is why I give the Appearance only a Good.

2009 toyota Matrix Dash Pad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by WILLIAM F V (Seattle, WA) Reviewed for a 2009 Toyota Matrix — 2009-09-18 05:28:29

Very nice product. Perfect fit and easy installation.

I love this Velour dash cover.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Norman S (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2011 Hyundai Sonata — 2011-06-12 08:10:52

I love this Velour dash cover. It is perfect.

Fine product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tom B (Seattle, WA) Reviewed for a 2006 Toyota Prius — 2009-05-28 21:50:55

Looks good and fits perfectly. No glare. All I was expecting and then some

Covers it all

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Derrick W (Rio Rancho, NM) — 2010-04-15 08:01:54

I just bought the car and it had been in a wreck which deployed the airbags and since the passengers bag popped it left the dash looking unsightly, so this was the best thing for it...looks great!

midnight blue dash cover, velour

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brittany M (Fresno, CA) Reviewed for a 1989 Chevy Blazer — 2010-03-31 22:00:20

I was really pleased with this dash cover, it fit perfectly and was the just the color I needed. I will definitly recommend this site to a friend.

Fits Perfectly

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Brian O (Modesto, CA) — 2010-04-01 06:27:32

The dash cover seems to mold itself perfectly around all the corners that i still haven't put the tape on it to hold it down.

Noteable

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Reginald F (Waterloo, IL) — 2012-09-08 06:00:16

Perfect fit ; Elegant texture ; Totally satisfied !

MY BOO 599

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by donald m (Ellicott City, MD) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Malibu — 2010-07-14 05:45:44

I'M VERY PLEASED WITH MY DASH COVER FOR MY 2009 MALIBU,IT LOOKS NICE ,FITS NICE ,KEEPS DASH COOL AND GIVES THE INTERIOR A RICH APPERANCE.

Velour Dashboard Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James W (Roswell, NM) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford Escape — 2011-04-18 07:44:59

My wife and I were very pleased when we received and installed our dashboard cover. It was simple to install. We let the dashmat sit for two days on tne dash before we used the self-stick velcro to hold it down. Looks great. To our supprise, when we looked at the attaached sticker from the maker, it was the same as the sticker on the dashmat in my car. My dashmat is over 3 years old and still looks new. The best thing, I ordered my dashmat from a business in town and I ordered my wide's from AutoAnything. AutoAnything was about $25.00 cheaper than the store in my home town. Thank You, AutoAnything

Great

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cora B (Leesburg, FL) — 2011-09-06 13:52:56

Very satisfied. Great for protecting the dashboard from the intense sun in Fla and it looks good. It could be more form fitting.

98 DURANGO VELOUR DASHBOARD COVER

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by BERNARD C (, ) Reviewed for a 1998 Dodge Durango — 2010-01-27 12:03:49

The product had a very nice appearence and the material was vey comfy looking. Easy installation too was key.

Great Quality

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by karla b (Santa Barbara, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 Hummer H2 — 2009-05-16 05:56:52

Overral the quality of the dashboard cover is as described. the shipping WOW i was amazed how fast it was sent. I would order from this company again.!!

Dashing

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dean H (Caldwell, ID) Reviewed for a 2004 Honda Odyssey — 2010-04-28 12:58:50

The charcoal velour dashmat for my 2009 Camry was a good fit overall. (Nothing's ever perfect, right?) End-to-end it was within an 1/8" to 3/16" of right on spot. The velcro didn't quite cover everything, but the area around the defroster vents is where they were used the most. (Didn't want the mat flapping around with the defoster on high.) The mat laid down well over the whole dash area, and it took just 3 or 4 spots to hold it in place with the velcro.

I like it, but...

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by John V E (MILFORD, DE) Reviewed for a 2010 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter — 2011-08-10 09:59:25

The velcro that came with the cover will not stick to my dash. I scrubbed the dash with several things and cleaned the areas were the velcro was to go with isopropel alcohol. The problem seems to be the quality of the adhesive and the texture of the dash. Seems that the only thing I can do at this point is carpet tape...Not what I want to do!

mr. robert dewitt

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by ROBERT D (Alturas, CA) Reviewed for a 1988 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2011-09-15 20:18:03

good quality for the money

Zona heat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Dennis M (, ) Reviewed for a 2010 Ford Mustang — 2011-08-31 10:15:44

I think it is a great way to "best the heat in AZ" the sun creates havoc on your dash here..... Thanks

Great but not quite perfect.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gerardo A (Murfreesboro, TN) — 2011-07-23 05:20:01

First, you can't beat the price, and the quality seems good. My only issue is that I purchased a black dash cover and it seems more dark purple than black. Maybe it's the black trim on the vehicle compared to the cover? It's certainly not enough to warrant a complaint and if I had to do it again, I would buy the same piece and would recommend it to someone else...I just wish it was a more prominent black color.

My Install Of Dashcover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by clifton b (Gwynn Oak, MD) — 2011-07-05 17:36:49

I did'nt have any problems with my installation of the dashcover,however it is not quiet what I expected.

Auto Light Sensor

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jack V (Chimayo, NM) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Fusion — 2011-03-15 08:50:27

The dash cover for my Fusion did not have a cutout for the automatic lights on sensor on the dash so I had to cut out a hole so that the headlights would no be on all the time. There was not an option when I ordered the cover.

dashmat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark M (Sierra Vista, AZ) Reviewed for a 1998 Honda Accord — 2011-09-22 10:42:15

im very satisfied with the dashmat,very nice and easily installed.

Dash cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Thomas T (Slocomb, AL) Reviewed for a 1997 Mercury Mountaineer — 2009-06-24 20:28:53

It fit fine but,it looks a lot better after the sun flatten it out.Thank You! Thomas R Templin

Good product - Bad Sun glare

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Michael H (New Philadelphia, OH) Reviewed for a 2007 Ford Edge — 2009-06-30 11:50:29

I purchased this cover with the hopes of ending the notoriously bad sun glare that occurs off the dash into the windshield of the Ford Edge. With a light tan interior, I wanted to maintain the same color scheme. The product ordered was a spot-on color match, and was a well made, good fitting product. Unfortunately, the sun glare is worse than it was off the original dash surface. I will be returning the item, only because it did not solve the problem I was attempting to correct.

Nice product

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Heather Y (Longwood, FL) — 2009-09-14 14:17:24

Nice cover for the price. I needed something to cover the dash due to some cracks. It did the trick and looks great.

Velour Dash Board

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Resul B (Fort Irwin, CA) Reviewed for a 2008 Ford Focus — 2009-09-09 18:05:28

The material was good but the cut was not really that precise. Very limited velcro to attach on the dash board.

Sky Dashboard Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mrs. H (Newark, DE) Reviewed for a 2009 Saturn Sky — 2009-10-11 12:53:27

It is a good product with customized fit and contour;only the opening for the headlight sensor needed to be trimmed into an oval shape rather than the circle.

excelent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by triny v (Espanola, NM) Reviewed for a 1998 BMW 3-Series — 2011-09-29 20:08:05

excelent

2006 chrysler 300

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael s (Columbia, IL) Reviewed for a 2006 Chrysler 300 — 2010-10-31 21:39:08

looks good but not enough velcro. also needs alcohol swabs to clean mounting points.

Very Nice Item

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christian M (Tucumcari, NM) Reviewed for a 2006 Scion xA — 2010-11-11 20:46:06

The dash cover looks very nice and was easy to install. The only drawback is that humps up a little on each side of the defrost vent. I think I need to invest in more hook fasteners than what was included.

Velour Dash Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David G (San Diego, CA) Reviewed for a 1980 Mercedes-Benz 300 — 2009-05-22 11:00:12

I have had dash covers from this firm in the past but not in velour. It seems like the velour is a little softer and may conform better to the dash shape but otherwise offers no advantage for me. This particular cover (on a Mercedes 123) fits acceptably but not as well as I had hoped. The quality of materials and assembly seems good and the dark brown color compliments the dark brown dash that Mercedes used during this time (early 1980s) nicely. Overall, a good product I am pleased to have but it could be better.

Good

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike N (Winnemucca, NV) Reviewed for a 2001 Cadillac Eldorado — 2011-03-02 10:15:31

The dash cover is good. The defrost holes are not as big as the ventand that is the only thing I do not like about it.

Very satisfied

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Richard H (Central Islip, NY) Reviewed for a 1981 Delorean DMC-12 — 2010-08-13 17:03:43

Rapid shipping, I expected three weeks and was very pleased after week one. Fit was perfect and the elimination of sun glare is fantastic, no more squinting. Great experience dealing with you!!! Keep up the good work. Thanks, Rich

I would recommend..

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kim A (Aurora, CO) Reviewed for a 2010 Scion tC — 2010-08-20 19:21:25

It is a decent product and it fits and looks good, however be prepared to go out and get a better velcro, the one provided did not stick. I had to stop during installation and run out and buy a better stickimg velcro. I would definetly recommend and buy from them again.

Dodge Ram

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Ted K (Bakersfield, CA) Reviewed for a 2003 BMW 5-Series — 2010-05-12 21:25:41

It doesn't lay flat, I think it is the light weight of it.

Dash cover by Dash Designs

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jeff M (Wylie, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 GMC Sierra — 2011-10-30 16:06:17

The cover looks good and appears to be effective in reducing the heat the exposed dash was getting from the sun. I do not like how it comes down in front of the dash in strips by the air vents and flops down over the top glove box. I may cut these off which is something I didn`t expect to have to do. Jeff Wylie, Tx

Does its job, nothing more.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Nicky P (Trussville, AL) Reviewed for a 2001 Ford F-350 — 2010-04-24 16:21:27

Bought it for my wife. She says it makes the car look cheap and does not like it, but it does help defuse the glair on the windsheild, which is why it was purchased in the first place.

Review

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Roger S (Longwood, FL) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford F-150 — 2009-09-27 13:29:02

the fit and finish leaves a bit to be desired, the passenger side air vent is not good fit at all, and required addition of velcro to hold it in place so as not to interfere with air flow/vent control access

very poor averyall

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bendix N (Oroville, CA) — 2011-09-05 20:52:38

for the money very poor

It Doesn't Fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Patrick R (Santa Rosa, CA) Reviewed for a 2007 Honda Civic — 2010-07-15 20:59:37

I don't know how this dash cover is supposed to fit. It's at least an inch short on each side and none of the vents line up. The cover also covers the dash speakers instaed of being cut out. I pushed and pulled but you should not have to stretch a cover into place to make it fit. I'm sending it back and spending the extra $10 for a Dash Topper.