Your Cart Is Empty

DashMat Ultimat Dashboard Cover Customer Reviews

Average Rating

45 Customer Reviews

Shop Now

Customer Reviews

Great Dashmat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim P (Valentine, NE) — 2012-10-25 07:36:01

Fits like a glove, have one on every truck, stuff don't slide around on the dash anymore.

DashMat Ultimat Dashboard Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel K (Janesville, IA) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-10-22 09:32:55

It fits and looks like it does in the pictures, it will do the job quite well I think!

Fits perfect

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mark K (Chisholm, MN) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2012-05-24 06:29:28

I bought the DashMat Ultimat for my 2010 Dodge Ram, and I must say it was worth every cent. It fits like a glove and accents the interior nicely. I'm glad I got it, and you will too.

Great fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joseph L (Greenville, WI) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Avalanche — 2012-09-22 06:25:35

After recieving my dashmat, I layed on a flat surface for several hours to remove wrinkles fron shipping. Laid it on dash, fit perfectly, did not even use velco strips.

Dashmate cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by DONALD G (MOORE, TX) — 2013-01-24 20:36:09

shipped fast. fits perfect and easy to install. Looks nice.

Excellent fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by KEVIN R (Edinburg, TX) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-07-01 20:08:01

Fit wonderfully, no problems. A little thin but overall nice product.

DashMat Ultimat Dashboard Cover SURPASSED my expectations

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by jacqui c h (LEHIGH ACRES, FL) Reviewed for a 1998 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2012-10-10 06:43:41

This was my first experience with Autoanything. When I received the mat, it was all folded up and it did not look like much but a crumpled rug; however, once I unfolded it and left it out to flatten overnight and placed it on my truck's dash, it looked great. A couple of flippy corners still needed the sun to warm the carpet fibers into place. I did not even need to use the fastener strips - The mat lays and fits just perfectly, hiding the faded/cracklin' paint on my 14 year old dash! Good deal

It Fits

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Mike H (Antioch, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-05-11 20:36:10

I love my new dash cover. I have a 2012 Ram 1500 truck, I purchased a different dash cover from another vendor. That cover never fit right, it had three seams over the gauge pod that was ulgy. The cover purchased from AutoAnything fit perfect, no lumps, seams, I hardly had to use any velcro fasteners. If you want a perfect dash cover fit, buy it from AutoAnything.

DashMat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Robert C (HUDSON, FL) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2012-10-15 02:53:21

I love it and it fit like a glove no problems just lay it out on the dash for a couple of doys to form to the sun and dash and and stick on. Robert

Happy Husband

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kali B (Kosse, TX) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2012-04-18 06:30:49

The dashmat was a surprise to my husband. He immediately put the mat in his truck as soon as he received it. Sure made a difference in the looks. We are both very pleased, thank you.

my 2nd mat - LOVE IT

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by David V (LA QUINTA, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-04-17 20:43:55

I had my first one for 6 yeajrs and bfore i sold the truck i looked under the mat and the dash still looked brand new. I just got one for my new Dodge Ram 1500. It looks great and there is NO glare in my winshield when I drive. I will be buying one for my wifes car next

Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by James S (Ramona, CA) Reviewed for a 1994 Dodge Dakota — 2012-06-19 17:59:18

The color was a perfect match for my vehicles interior. Fit was excellent. Did not even need the velcro. Highly recommended. Installation less than 3 minutes. Very satisfied with the quality of the product, the ease of installation, and the overall appearance.

2005 Dodge Ram 2500 , dash mat cover .

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bradley I (West Burke, VT) Reviewed for a 2002 Dodge Ram — 2012-06-15 20:23:05

My 2002 Dodge Ram 2500 dash was all messed up . Badly cracked from the sun/ cold damage . A few peices actually missing. Well I used some aluminum tape on the old dash "after cleaning it with rubbing alcohol to make sure that the tape would stick" .. The tape is holding the old broken dash together before the new dash mat is installed over the top. I dry fited the new dash mat , removed the mat and installed the hook tape to help hold the dash mat in place. After spending a few minutes adjusting the fit , I am very happy with it. The dash mat completely covers the old cracked and broken dash . It is a good way to make the best of a Dodge defective dash cover . I like it and I wouuld buy another.. Its a good product .

Fits like a glove

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tim A (Portland, OR) Reviewed for a 2000 Dodge Ram — 2012-03-19 14:01:27

This DashMat fit like a glove, it was eazy to install and looks good to. I would buy another one.

Outstanding

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Christopher B (O'Fallon, IL) Reviewed for a 2003 Ford Excursion — 2012-08-18 14:12:00

I couldn't be more pleased with this product! It fits prefectly...don't even have to use the adhesive strips. Excellent material and very stylish.

DashMat Ultimate-Ford F-150

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce M (Dripping Springs, TX) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-05-02 05:46:29

The new dashmat does live up to the claims of proper fit as described. The only issue came with installing the adhesive strips to the dash. Apparently, the buildup of cleaning substances requires significant cleaning so the strips will stick. After using a little 'elbow grease', and a combination of cleaners, I was successful. Not sure if there's a product out there that will strip armor-all any easier (without damaging the dash...), but it would be worth a bit more investigation...

Kurt - Littleton Colorado

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Kurt D (Littleton, CO) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2012-06-13 14:26:26

I have used these Dashmats on all my trucks and never had a problem. Dashmat fits like a glove and has all the right contours and openings for my specific truck. The one on my 96 tahoe has how been on 15 years and not a problem one. One install tip. Roll the Dashmat out and install it in place and let the sun relax the mat before adding the tape. You will find it easier to work with and this will iron out all the contours for a great fit

DashMat is great !!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jim B (St. Petersburg, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Chevy Avalanche — 2012-06-23 08:49:03

Fit was perfect, took less than 5 minutes to install... looks great

DashMat Ultimat Dashboard Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Enrico B (Vail, AZ) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-09-30 11:12:34

The molded dash mat fits perfectly and does not require the Velcro tabs. I selected the smoke grey color and the match is good. It also reduces the glare on the windshield as i hoped it would.

Luxury

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Bruce L (NEVADA, IA) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-12-09 07:52:29

This mat fits "nearly" perfect, didnt require any velcro for my F-150, I like the texture, hides dust/lint well, eliminates glare.

Utimate dash cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by dan o (, ) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-09-29 18:57:45

Fits good and only taped it down in two small places, which was the small ends where it goes above the vents. It sits down on the dash where it wouldn't slide anyway, but these two little spots holds it for sure. Because of the way my Ram dash is recessed and the cover is formed to dash, don't need the tape. The only way to go, "preformed" looks so much better. SATISFIED!!!

dash cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Federly Chrysler F (REEDSBURG, WI) Reviewed for a 2003 Dodge Ram — 2013-01-03 10:01:21

easy to intall and fit properly.

DashMat Ultimat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Curtis H (Sonora, CA) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2012-10-30 20:22:02

Great fit and good quality construction.

Dashmat Ultimat Dashboard Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg T (South Lake Tahoe, CA) Reviewed for a 2012 Dodge Ram — 2012-09-15 06:51:40

I was please with the delivery time and the product was as it show on the net. I would recommend this company to everyone as they are very helpful when placing and order to get the exact product you are needing.

Fantastic! should have bought one years ago!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by benjamin s (LEXINGTON, SC) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2012-09-12 05:05:03

perfect fit, easy installation, whats not to like?

Old F150 gets a new look

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Denyce B (PRESCOTT VALLEY, AZ) Reviewed for a 1986 Ford F-150 — 2012-09-22 05:36:29

The DashMat Ultimat fits and looks great. 25 yars in the AZ sun had done a number on the dash, but the DashMat covered it all. No more apologies to passengers. The Dashmat showed up quickly... as promised. Installation took five minutes! Thanks AutoAnything.

excellent choice with no pressure on sale

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by steve s (KNOXVILLE, TN) — 2012-10-15 15:47:06

The entire experience was flawless. Thank You

dash mat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jesse D (LAS VEGAS, NV) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2013-01-04 15:08:43

Fits real well. Good color match. Easy to install. I am happy with this product.

Dash Cover

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Cleve P (Bend, OR) — 2012-05-19 08:54:39

It is a perfect fit and looks very nice.

dashmat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by patrick c (cheyenne, WY) Reviewed for a 2010 Dodge Ram — 2012-08-04 05:14:41

greatest thing since mama's apple pie. Fit like a glove, looks great and simple to install. THE BEST. pat

Good quality and fit

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Daniel M (Mission, TX) — 2013-01-18 09:14:42

I purchased this product for a 2003 Chevy Silverado. The gray color matched the leather upolstery well; the mat was a dense, good quality material; the mat fit so well I didn't use the two sided tape that came with it. The reason I bought it was to protect the dash from the south Texas sun and I believe it will serve that purpose very well.

Dashmat Ultimat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Gary M (, ) Reviewed for a 2002 Chevy Suburban — 2012-12-14 21:13:38

Fits so well I didn't need to use the velcro and looks great. I highly recommend this product.

Gift for my dad

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Tammye K (Stamping Ground, KY) Reviewed for a 2009 Chevy Silverado — 2012-06-10 20:16:52

I purchased this dashmat as a gift for my dad. It installed easily and fits perfectly. Now my husband wants one for his truck.

Ultimat for dodge ram po

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by frank j (belton, SC) Reviewed for a 2001 Dodge Ram — 2012-04-01 09:50:58

Very pleased with dashmat.fit like a glove.

100% satisfied!!!

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jake D (Pendleton, IN) — 2012-01-04 20:20:34

There are tons of different dash covers out there but I am so glad that I choose this one! I have a 2001 dodge ram and the dash had multiple cracks and even gapping holes. This dash cover fits like a glove and looks really nice! Comes with plenty of Velcro (however I installed mine on a day with temps in the 20's so it didn't l stick to well!!!) 100 % what I was looking for.

Excellent

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by michael e (HEBER SPRINGS, AR) Reviewed for a 1997 Chevy C/K 1500 — 2013-03-06 05:20:21

Fits like a glove. Looks great!

Ultimat comparison with others

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Greg F (PERKINSVILLE, VT) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-08-30 12:23:48

I'm not a huge fan of the,"Fuzzy" low pile dash mats. They all seem to get disgusting after a few years. One thing I will commend is the exact fit. I have an SVT Raptor F150. It has the center speaker and the oval sensor on the dash. In my experience of a half dozen plus dash mats,either I get one the stitching is garbage,or the cut outs for the defroster or other exclusive moldings are off center. This mat hit every spot like a glove. It's the first time,the first one I got was perfect.

dash mats

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by LLOYD N (EL DORADO, CA) Reviewed for a 2002 Ford Expedition — 2012-10-21 05:31:05

Delivery time is a little slow. Fits the dash fine and we are happy wiyh it so far.

Looks better that the black that Ford put on their 2011 f-150's.

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Julie C (Boise, ID) Reviewed for a 2011 Ford F-150 — 2012-01-04 18:51:44

I picked gray to match the interior of my 2011 F-150. The black dash showed all the dust on the dash and this was perfect to cover the dash and run into the gray thats below by the glove box. My mom also has a black dash in her car and wants one now as her dash is always getting a dust covered dash. That's what happens in Idaho.

Missing Velcro

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Carl J (Tucson, AZ) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2012-08-22 08:13:47

The DashMat is very good quality and fits perfectly on my 2012 Chevy Silverado. Unfortunately, the box did not contain the Velcro needed to attach the DashMat to the dash. I emailed AutoAnything and they said they would correct the situation.

Made to fit exactly

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Joanne C (White Sulphur Springs, MT) Reviewed for a 2011 Dodge Ram — 2012-02-03 10:10:27

The DashMat was perfectly made to fit the truck purchased for. It is gradually laying flatter to fit the contours of the dash. Hoping to not use the velcro fastners. Colder temps may play a role in the timing. Was softer material than expected.

Dashmat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Jesse A (Las Vegas, NV) Reviewed for a 2012 Chevy Silverado — 2012-06-09 20:39:38

Love this dashmat

not impressed

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Matt a (POMPANO BEACH, FL) Reviewed for a 2004 Dodge Ram — 2013-02-01 21:14:02

shipping was slow. Product was not as plush or fitted as i hoped.

too complicated a design

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Donald S (Rock Springs, WY) Reviewed for a 2011 Chevy Silverado — 2011-11-29 08:56:30

I would like to return the mat or at least trim it. there are toom many loose ends to keep attached and out of the way. Quality seems fine, it is too much of a computer generated product to be useful and neat on the dash. It should be redesigned and trimmed to just protect the top of the dash as a simple mat

wrong dashmat

Appearance
Ease of Installation
Price/Value
Quality

Reviewed by Anthony V (Fort Pierce, FL) — 2011-12-24 05:18:39

They sent me the wrong dashmat.